Start your review of Vroom:
  • 354 Customer Reviews
  • 31% Recommend This Service
2.3 out of 5
5 star: 22% 4 star: 4% 3 star: 5% 2 star: 11% 1 star: 56%

 Our Promise to You

To safeguard you and ensure helpfulness and relevance, our compliance team manually assess every customer review before it goes live.

We have a zero-tolerance policy for fake reviews, and companies cannot control or alter any reviews at any time.

Sort reviews by:

  • Supremely certified cars?

    • By Kenny Johnson,
    • Kansas City, MO,
    • Aug 17, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I bought my truck in February 2017, a Ford F-250 Diesel. The truck looked great; no door dings, great paint, great interior. You would think the truck was taken care of. Wrong.

    After having the truck for a week or two, I found out the ball joints were bad on both front wheels, and the truck had the death wobbles. This is caused by a bad track bar and another ball joint. While getting this fixed, the repair person saw that the cab mount bushings were all rotted out. This let the cab loose on the frame, which causes it to move around, creating the knock I heard when you apply the brakes. The bad ball joints could be found just by jacking the front wheels up. The bad track bar could be found just by driving the truck. The cab mount bushings could be seen just by looking at the bottom of the truck.

    I don't think this truck had ever gone through the supreme car care that they state the truck had gone through. This is still not the end of the story. Now the oil cooler that is bolted to the engine is cracked, which in turn burned up the EGR coolers. $5,800 at the Ford dealer.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Worst car buying experience in 40 years

    • By William,
    • Colorado,
    • Jul 4, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    The entire process is brutalizing. I had USAA financing in place ready to buy. With any other dealer, the process would be completed the same day I walk into the dealership. Vroom took three weeks to finalize the process. Communication is so hard, and no one returns calls or emails. You have to use their chat system to get any response. So it is three weeks vs. one day at a normal dealer.

    The truck had photographed two key fobs and an owner's manual, but not none of it was included. I contacted my sales person, Amanda Sterns, twice and heard no replies. I had to go to the Ford dealer to get keys made for the truck.

    Cedric Smith is incompetent as a finance manager. USAA makes things easy for vets with everything (funding) ready before you even step foot on a lot. Cedric came up with every excuse for why it took so long. THREE DAYS after funds had been wired and cleared, the Vroom bank account said my purchase was still pending? I called USAA and told them I suspected fraud, and within an hour I got a call from Cedric saying everything was done and my car was shipping out.

    I will not recommend this dealer to anyone ever, and I will actually post reviews on Facebook, Google, Cars.com, everywhere I can to let people know, especially vets using USAA, to stay away from these guys! Go to your local dealer, it is only a headache for the day, whereas Vroom tortures you for weeks.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • They sell unsafe cars

    • By Hutson,
    • Florida,
    • Jun 2, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I will never buy another vehicle over the internet again, much less from Vroom. I attempted to have a third party perform a pre-purchase inspection and Vroom did not allow it. I should have walked away from the deal at that exact moment.

    I bought a low mileage 2013 vehicle from them, and they failed to disclose that it was in a rear end collision. This car also arrived without brake pads on the rear calipers. A good hard slam on the brakes would have caused the calipers to break which would have caused the brake fluid to leak out. Once that happened, there would be no front brakes either. The car had new tires on it, so someone completely and negligently ignored the missing brake pads.

    My mechanic is storing the car for free while I return it because it is unsafe to drive. I learned this after I had already driven my two-year-old daughter in the vehicle. There was also a hack paint job done to the rear bumper in an attempt to hide the accident. They did such a poor paint job that the spare tire underneath is half painted black.

    I almost forgot to mention that I had to have my clothing dry cleaned and eventually thrown in the trash because the car was delivered with black grease all over the leather seats. The thing that makes me the most upset is that I drove my two-year-old daughter in this vehicle the afternoon I received it. It makes me furious to know they sold me, presumably knowingly, such an unsafe vehicle. This is what you expect from the worst of the worst used car dealers.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Their system is a mess

    • By Leiz,
    • Bellevue, WA,
    • May 27, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I found a car on their website that I was interested in. I called them and placed a hold. I realized their price differed in different places (web vs. mobile). The rep told me he would be able to honor whatever price I saw. I was under the impression that their price was even negotiable. I soon changed my mind, and I called in again to ask them to cancel my hold. The second rep couldn't find any records about my previous conversation with their reps. And he couldn't refund me. I had to figure out a way to reach the first rep I talked to.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Horrible experience!

    • By Paula Neece,
    • Atlanta, GA,
    • May 19, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    This company must be doing so well that they don't need new customers!

    I was so excited to find my new car. I applied for financing, waited three days, and heard nothing. I called, and a lady apologized and said someone would call. There was no call received. I called two days later, maybe thinking that they were busy working up my super deal. The customer service rep apologized, took down my details and said finance would be calling with the payment and interest rate details. No call was received!

    Finally, I called yesterday afternoon and got hold of the customer service rep, Ladonna I think, and let her know that I was withdrawing my intent to purchase a vehicle. She replied, "Oh, ok..."

    Wow, Vroom, you have a long way to go. I'd rather do battle at a dealership than basically be ignored.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Double billed for $500 deposit

    • By Stasia Ford,
    • Florida,
    • May 16, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I have had an awful experience with Vroom. I have been charged twice for a $500 deposit. I have contacted them on three different occasions and yet to have this problem resolved. I would not recommend them to anyone.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Stay away, don't even look

    • By Constantine,
    • Newport Beach, CA,
    • Mar 21, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I put down a "fully refundable" $500 deposit to reserve a car. I wound up not buying it (thank god!) and was told the refund was already being credited back. That never happened. I made numerous calls to them, and each time they told me "it's all done, just wait a few days." I couldn't provide a confirmation number either. So far, it's been two weeks. I finally filed a dispute with my credit card company today.

    Lies or stupidity? I'm not sure, but what I am sure of is that I will NEVER buy a car from them. Even if I was stranded in the desert with Mad Max.

    "Vroom" as fast as you can AWAY from this sorry company and don't look back.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Buyer beware!

    Overall Experience:

    Save your time and purchase locally!

    I live in Albuquerque, NM and Vroom advertises in the local Craigslist. I found a car and put a hold on it. The sale was effortless, and delivery was good (a bit late, but not bad). That is where the "good" ended, and the "bad" started.

    Vroom sold me a vehicle that is missing the driver side door VIN sticker. Due to this, I had to get a Level 3 inspection done by the police. After that, I still could not get a VIN inspection done to send to Vroom to complete the inspection. At this point, I have had the vehicle for almost two months and even after three trips to Motor Vehicle Division, I do not have it registered.

    I contacted Vroom via email and phone and received no support. I called multiple times, and each time I get "Oh, so sorry sir, we will assist," and they do nothing.

    It is very apparent that this company is only concerned about the sales and not the customer. I would NEVER do business with this company, I would NEVER recommend them to anyone, and I will post everywhere that I can about just how bad their customer support is.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Dishonest executives

    • By Oni Sioson,
    • East Haven, CT,
    • Jan 25, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I filed a complaint with the Texas Attorney General this November 2016 against Vroom for deceptive business practice involving extended warranty service. (See below).

    You have received this email based on a Complaint submitted to the Office of the Attorney General.

    Please review the attached documents and reference the Complaint Number in any follow-up correspondence you may wish to send.

    Your complaint number is CGS-18705.

    Consumer Protection Division

    Office of the Attorney General

    If a business entity was that unconcerned about committing such an odious practice, logic dictates that you, the consumer, ask yourself the question; is that a place you should trust?

    I thought I could, in fact, I was assured and reassured by the company’s controller after I expressed my dissatisfaction over Vroom's Finance Manager's deceit, that he would correct it.

    As it turned out, it was another lie. He did not.

    The warranty provider Safeguard, to this day, has not provided the copy of my warranty coverage, which I have requested multiple times.

    The car I bought, by the way, is a 2013 BMW 740 Li.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Buyer Beware

    • By Matt P,
    • Boston, MA,
    • Dec 15, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Deliver was a disaster and over five hours late. The truck had over 50 miles on it more than the invoice. Damage to the interior from cigarette smoke and stains. No temp plates and missing an extra key. After three days of ignoring my inquiries, Vroom agreed to pay for a cleaning only. AVOID VROOM and buy from a dealer. At least you know what you're getting.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Warning! Shady practices.

    • By Traci,
    • Phoenix, AZ,
    • Oct 13, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I have been watching a specific car on Vroom, the price dropped a few thousand dollars so we decided to purchase it. It was advertised as a 2012 vehicle with under 5000 miles.

    Although it seems hard to believe it only had about 5000 miles, I know it's possible that it could be true since they focus on low mile, quality cars per their ads.

    We were going through the buying process, put down the deposit and I finally get a call back from somebody to let me know that there was an error and the odometer reading the car actually had almost 50,000 miles

    Oops, off by one digit. I told him that we would no longer be interested in the car and told them to cancel the deal.

    My husband and I talked and we decided that if they would give us a little bit more off the price now since the car such high miles, we would still go ahead and purchase the car. Or, if they would throw in an extended warranty to cover issues since it did have about 50,000 miles

    The sales person argued with me about the fact that it was a human error, and that they did not drop the price on the car originally which they did. I have pictures of it and said that they would not be willing to do any deals.

    So as a result of the error on their website, there was nothing they were going to do to accommodate a potential buyer that was still very interested in the car.

    I go back in today to look at that same car to see if they put it back in circulation. Lo and behold yes it's back in circulation and the prices jumped back up $2k!

    There's been nothing but shady activity going on from my experience with them, so buyer beware.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


Showing 342-352 of 354

Write a Review for Vroom!

Share your experience to help others discover great products!

Write a Review
Vroom Review: How It Works, Pros and Cons, Vroom vs. Carvana