Start your review of Vroom:
  • 380 Customer Reviews
  • 31% Recommend This Service
2.3 out of 5
5 star: 22% 4 star: 5% 3 star: 4% 2 star: 10% 1 star: 56%

 Our Promise to You

To safeguard you and ensure helpfulness and relevance, our compliance team manually assess every customer review before it goes live.

We have a zero-tolerance policy for fake reviews, and companies cannot control or alter any reviews at any time.

Sort reviews by:

  • Awful experience

    • By Tony Rems,
    • San Ramon, CA,
    • Dec 21, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I wanted to get a car for my son for Christmas. I found just the one I was looking for, although I'm pretty sure they only show stock photos on the site and not the actual car. They promised and promised that I would get it by Christmas, but I had to call, email and stalk them about the car.

    First, they told me it was leaving the next day and would arrive on time. Then they told me they were "getting it ready" and wouldn't confirm a date. Finally, after continually pressing them, they gave a story about a light going on in the car and they won't be able to get it here for Christmas. Now, I'm concerned about getting my money back.

    Service is poor and I would stay away. I used Roadster to buy a new car previously and had a great experience. I had hoped this would be the same, but it's definitely not.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Awful

    Overall Experience:

    I buy a pickup truck in June, five months later no permanent license plate yet. They keep sending a temporary tag and saying that they don't know what is happening. I did ask for information about the company doing the paperwork in Arizona and nothing yet, no info, no plate.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Will never use this company again

    • By Denise Delegol,
    • West Bloomfield, MI,
    • Nov 14, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I purchased a car on Vroom back in July. It started out very promising until I sent in my money and I took procession of the automobile, then it became harder and harder to reach someone. But the last straw was when I discover I had a leak in my new car. The warranty had just expired 10 days ago so now I was not worthy of a callback, but never the less, my son is in the market for a new car, and I will not be recommending Vroom to him or anybody else. This company is about getting the money on hand and kicking the customer to the curb.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • No customer service or trace of your information

    Overall Experience:

    I put in my paperwork to by a Toyota RAV4 yesterday afternoon. It's next day at 1:00 pm and I have received no calls or emails about my application. I called the customer service, and they said that the finance manager as not been assigned to me yet, after waiting 15 minutes. They said they will have someone call me. I am not going forward with them anymore after reading other one-star reviews about missing titles and registrations.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Yet another Vroom complaint

    Overall Experience:

    I bought a car from Texas Direct a year ago. Some problems but great results. I call a year later, I get a card from the Texas Direct sales manager, and I followed up to buy a second car, and the dealership became Vroom and the sales manager has left.

    I got through all the poor voicemail and get Byron. I could not move fast enough for them in financing, Two days. And they did not want to do the transaction and said they would just refund my PayPal deposit. Fine with me, but no refund.

    Next day the rep Byron said he thought he had done it the prior evening. No, still not done. Eventually, PayPal will refund I suppose, as I asked PayPal to refund the money.

    Vroom is a great idea, but short on execution, and the same old industry with worn out promises and poor execution.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Horrible, horrible, horrible

    • By Sander,
    • Tonawanda, NY,
    • Nov 2, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    This is the worst experience I've ever had in my life. Customer service is out of control; nobody helps you, they pass you around, and you get hung up on. I can't get my truck's title or registration. It has been 4 months and nobody helps, and everybody acts like they know nothing; they just keep making up tickets and hang up on you.

    Hours and hours and hours have been wasted on this. The worst experience I've ever had. Lawyers are getting involved. Do not buy a vehicle from this place. I will do everything I can to keep writing bad results about this company.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Untrustworthy company

    • By John Reid,
    • New Orleans, LA,
    • Oct 29, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    By far the worst company to do any kind of business with. Vroom took over and ruined Texas Direct Auto, which used to be an amazing company to buy from.

    I contacted Texas Direct Auto/Vroom about purchasing a vehicle, and they wouldn't budge much on the price, even though the price was well above the vehicles worth. And, of course, they wanted to give me a few thousand less for my trade-in than what it was worth, basically screw you on both sides of the deal. I returned to the Vroom website recently to find the vehicle I made a fair offer on now listed BELOW the price I had offered, which now puts it several thousand below what they claimed their best price was.

    Truly a laughable company that values quantity over quality, and whose sales reps will be sure to deliver on the typical used car salesman experience. I'm sure they will attempt to explain this away with the typical apologies or other excuses, but the bottom line is you will not get a fair deal here, and you cannot trust them.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Refund deposit

    • By Alton,
    • Texas,
    • Oct 24, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I found a car online under the Texas Direct Auto/Vroom website, left a $500 deposit, drive 6 hours away to buy the car, got there, the car had body damage on it, so I called Joe Brandao to cancel the deal and get my $500 deposit back. So they tell me it will take 72 hours for the refund to show back on credit card, so 7 business days later, no refund. So then I call and email Joe Brandao with Vroom and got no calls back or emails back. Then I ask for a manager and still got no call or email back.

    So please don't leave deposits of any kind because no one will do what they said they would do.

    Texas Direct Auto Power By Vroom: bad, bad business. Don't trust this company!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Slow, and shady

    • By Chris M,
    • Tennessee,
    • Oct 21, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Almost a month and still no car, meanwhile my first payment is due in two weeks. I was told the car was never wrecked. That may be true, but it wasn't until we received paperwork to sign that we learned the car did have front-end damage at some point. The salesman claimed to know nothing about it but did disclose the hood had been repainted.

    Now I'm wondering should I even get the car. The car was scheduled to ship a week ago. Transport showed up to get the car and they claimed they noticed a scratch on the rim they needed to fix. So transport left, and now my car is in limbo until they find another transport company. The thing is, it's Thursday, so now it's likely my car won't make it until mid next week due to the weekend.

    I haven't even gotten my car and have been through hell. If I have to return the car, I hate to see what it will be like. This company won't last another 5 years.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Read the reviews

    • By Dan,
    • Oct 20, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Amazing to read other's reviews. Somehow they have thousands of positive reviews and only 2 negative ones on eBay (called Texas Direct Auto on eBay). All of the issues in the other reviews applied to mine.

    I bought the car and sold my trade-in. They were very quick to get my money, but the car took nearly 2 weeks to ship. I was told just before it shipped that it was getting a ding repaired. I asked for a picture of the ding, which was never sent. The truck arrived, and they picked up my trade-in. I asked what happened if I returned the car in 7 days and they said that the deal would be unwound and my truck would be returned to me. Dings inside the vehicle, hack job paint job on the rear quarter panel (overspray everywhere, the paint didn't match, scratched surrounding chrome bits), cruise control did not work, rain sensing wipers did not work, the tire had a slow leak, and food in the seats.

    I called to send the car back and get my trade back, and I have not received any information. I am told that the return of their vehicle is in the works, but no directions or timing, and no word on my trade in. I was told by pre-sales (Danielle) and my customer service rep for follow up (Christina) that the trade-in would be returned to me if it did not work out. Now I am being told that once the trade is on route to them, they have the right to sell it. Really?

    I have purchased my last 4 cars online and have always coached others to do so. Vroom is ruining the experience, which is upsetting. There is a certain amount of trust that goes into a car purchase done remotely. My confidence is broken in Vroom, especially seeing the mirror issues others have experienced.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Horrible dealership

    Overall Experience:

    Vroom WILL NOT help you at all without a $500 deposit period! I was told they sell 400 vehicles a day by Loriza Rubio. I was also told the vehicle I was interested in was sold to someone else because I didn't put up the $500 they asked for and IT WASNT! Totally a BS online dealership. BEWARE. First dealership I've encountered where they act like they don't want to sell you a car. Absolutely ridiculous.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


Showing 353-363 of 380

Write a Review for Vroom!

Share your experience to help others discover great products!

Write a Review
Vroom Review: How It Works, Pros and Cons, Vroom vs. Carvana