About Food 4 Patriots

Based out of Nashville, TN, Food 4 Patriots provides food preparedness kits that include three meals per day, in 72-hour, four-week, and three-month options. The company was founded by Frank Bates, who also operates Power 4 Patriots and Survival Seeds 4 Patriots¾and just like with these other sites, the catalyst for forming the company was the realization that the government is plotting against him, and a major disaster is looming just around the corner.

As part of the Power 4 Patriots group of companies, Food 4 Patriots holds an A- rating with the Better Business Bureau, which is based on a total of 35 closed complaints within the past three years. From a customer satisfaction standpoint, there appear to be a limited number of legitimate online reviews. However, the most common complaints we encountered during research were failing to receive the product, and poor customer service.

How Food 4 Patriots Works

All goods contained in the Food 4 Patriots kits are manufactured in the U.S., and are claimed to be delicious, free of GMO ingredients and chemicals, and easy to store. According to the company’s website, none of their food is freeze dried or dehydrated¾instead, they use a “unique “low heat dehydration” method” to dry the food, which is then added it to high-efficiency Mylar packaging. When taken together, this is claimed to keep it fresh for up to 25 years, while also locking in all the essential nutrients.

Food 4 Patriots kits come in three different types:

72-Hour Kit – A total of 16 servings of food, which include:

  • Lumberjack Vegetable Beef Stew (4)
  • Blue Ribbon Chicken Cheesy Rice (4)
  • Granny’s Homestyle Potato Soup (4)
  • Traveler’s Stew (4)

4-Week Kit – A total of 104 servings of food, which include:

  • Apple Orchard Oatmeal (16)
  • Mountain Man Granola (16)
  • Powdered Milk (8)
  • Lumberjack Vegetable Beef Stew (8)
  • Independence Hall Chicken Noodle Soup (8)
  • Liberty Bell Potato Cheddar Soup (8)
  • Broccoli & Cheese Soup (8)
  • Heartland's Best Mashed Potatoes (8)
  • Blue Ribbon Cheesy Chicken Rice (8)
  • Granny's Homestyle Potato Soup (8)
  • Traveler's Stew (8)
  • Southwest Enchilada Soup (8)
  • Frank's Five Star Minestrone Soup (4)

3-Month Kit – A total of 356 servings of food, which include:

  • Apple Orchard Oatmeal (40)
  • Mountain Man Granola (40)
  • Powdered Milk (32
  • Broccoli & Cheese Soup (24)
  • Traveler's Stew (24)
  • Granny's Homestyle Potato Soup (24)
  • Summer's Best Corn Chowder (24)
  • Independence Hall Chicken Noodle Soup (24)
  • Liberty Bell Potato Cheddar Soup (20)
  • Southwest Enchilada Soup (16)
  • Heartland's Best Mashed Potatoes (16)
  • Mixed Fruit Blend (16)
  • Creamy Beef Stroganoff (12)
  • Louisiana Au Gratin Potatoes (12)
  • Blue Ribbon Cheesy Chicken Rice (12)
  • Frank's Five Star Minestrone Soup (8)
  • Creamy Chicken Alfredo (8)
  • White Cheddar Pasta (8)
  • Ol' 49ers Hearty Chili (4)

Regardless of which Food 4 Patriots kit you choose, each order also comes with six free bonuses:

  1. Top 10 Items Sold Out After Crisis – Tells you how to obtain the top 10 items you must hoard as cheaply as possible, and store them in a safe, secure location.
  2. The Water Survival Guide – Instructs you how to locate emergency water supplies, as well as how to properly store it.
  3. The Survival Garden Guide – Walks you through indoor and outdoor gardens preparation, as well as the processes required to store your vegetables for the long-term.
  4. How To Cut Your Grocery Bills in Half – Provides you with “down-n-dirty tricks” to reduce the amount of money you spend on groceries.
  5. Survival Tool
  6. Seed Vault

Food 4 Patriots Pricing & Refund Policy

Food 4 Patriots kits are priced in three different packages:

  • 72-Hour Kit = $27, or $11 per day
  • 4-Week Kit = $197, or $7 per day
  • 3-Month Kit = $497, or $5 per day

All Food 4 Patriots food kits come with free shipping and handling.

If you’re dissatisfied with your Food 4 Patriots products, they are covered by a 60-day money back guarantee, less return shipping and handling charges. If you’re unsatisfied for any reason within the first 60 days, simply ship the products back to the company (at your expense), along with your order confirmation number, or the email address you used when ordering. Your card will then be processed the full refund, and you will not be assessed any sort of restocking fee.

With this in mind, at the end of the Food 4 Patriots home page, it also claims to offer a 300% guarantee if you open your kit any time within the next 25 years and find that your food has gone bad. Although, the likelihood of someone cashing in on the guarantee is slim to none, when you consider the circumstances that would have to be present for you to want to open it in the first place.

Bottom Line: Is Food 4 Patriots a Scam?

Just as with the Power 4 Patriots and Survival Seeds 4 Patriots sites, Food 4 Patriots continues to use scare tactics and a “conspiracy theory” mindset to cause you to make an emotional, uninformed decision. In addition, the company’s long form sales letter on their home page even goes so far as to make you think they don’t want the “word getting out,” and that if you tell too many people, they’ll give your food to someone else. Furthermore, they make numerous unsubstantiated claims about FEMA contacting the company, and that the government is planning to hoard all available emergency food stockpiles.

So, bottom line: Should you purchase a Food 4 Patriots kit? While we couldn’t find any legitimate online reviews about the quality of food contained inside, there is wide speculation that it would have to be relatively low in order to be offered at such an inexpensive price. In addition, there are numerous online complaints claiming that the company did not send products after they had been purchased, and that customer service is fairly poor. With this in mind, if you purchase a product from Food 4 Patriots, you may want to begin with one of the less expensive kits. If all goes well, then you can always purchase more.

Want to Learn to Shop Smarter and Scam-Proof Your Life?

Join over 2 million HighYa readers who receive weekly how-to guides, tips & reviews and get a FREE COPY of our 145 Scam Hacks e-book. Enter your email below to get started!

65 Customer Reviews for Food 4 Patriots

Average Customer Rating: 3.0
Rating Snapshot:
5 stars: 23 4 stars: 10 3 stars: 2 2 stars: 5 1 stars: 25
Bottom Line: 49% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 1-11 of 65
Sort reviews by:

  • 4 out 4 people found this review helpful

    Got what I have ordered But Hate the Videos

    I have ordered small food kits and tried power greens and have sampled there freeze dried coffee. The food kits I give a four star, the greens I give a four star But the Coffee is a FIVE STAR.

    I do recommend to friends but warn them about the videos, as they're a bit longer than necessary. I never had problem with orders and the one time I contacted costumer service with a question I got a good answer within 3 hours.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 1 out 1 people found this review helpful

    Low protein starvation diet

    • Oregon,
    • Mar 5, 2016

    Including potatoes, rice, soup and a sugared drink mix, this pack includes a lot of empty calories, and not much protein. This is a four week pack, but only if you plan on eating less than 1,000 calories a day for those four weeks (I did the math, including all the calories from the non-drink items). During an emergency, when you might need to walk, run, build, plant, stay warm, etc, this diet just won't do it. I don't think this is anywhere close to enough food for four weeks. It's more like 12 days worth of food, and even then, with very little protein to build or maintain muscle. The meal I tried was tasty enough, but I tend to doubt the manufacturer's claim of 25-year shelf life, after seeing how woefully short of food this "four week" kit is. On their own, these packs of food are woefully short of nutritional content.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 9 out 11 people found this review helpful

    Unordered double order.

    • Jackson,TN,
    • Feb 2, 2016

    I ordered the 4 week supply on January 24th and received it on January 29th. When I opened the box I realized that there were two 4 week supplies in the box. I went back to my emails to check my conformation numbers and found a second order had been added to my credit card without me knowing about it. I called customer service to let them know what had happened and the lady I talked to acted as though it was all my fault. The two orders were purchased about 9 minutes apart and by the time the second order was so-called purchased, I had already logged off my PC. Sounds kind of fishy? I was told by the lady on the phone, who acted like she really did not care, that I had 60 days to return the order, at MY expense, and they would give me a refund on my account. If so I'll have a credit balance on my credit card that I rarely use and my money will be tied up for who knows how long with the credit card company. I was really disappointed with their customer service and really think people should think twice about ordering anything online from them.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (9)
    View all 9 commentsHide comments
    • Feb 15, 2016

      Amanda Carden, Customer Service Manager

      Hi Robert,

      I am Amanda Carden, the Customer Service Manager for 4Patriots. I take any complaints about our service very seriously. I see that we did arrange for FedEx to come pick up the second 4-week food kit at no charge to you. Were you satisfied with this outcome? I apologize for any inconvenience. Thanks and have a lovely day!

    • Feb 26, 2016

      Ronald Pearce

      2/26/2016 I have a void confirmation #1825198 and you still charged my bank account. Time lapse from order to cancellation was less than 2 minutes. Tried calling but was on hold for over 3 hours. Just tried the phone again, no answer. Please help.

    • Feb 27, 2016

      Jeanette Purcell

      I called to tell you my problem. I was put on hold for 1 hour and never did get to talk to any one.

    • Mar 1, 2016

      Kyle Betts

      I purchased my first 30 day kit back in January. My shipments were taken care almost immediately. Everything was well packaged and complete. I found the entire experience to be straight forward, exactly as described or better. Compared to other companies doing the same thing the price was very fair. One of the selling points that made my decision was that everything is made and produced in the United States. I enjoy the emails that I receive and in fact just today have ordered a protein kit and also ordered fruits and veggies, I don't know if all f the FEMA info is legit but recently the government has gone out of their way to hoard ammo to a point where it is almost impossible to buy certain calibers of ammo.

      In summary I find this company to be honest, accurate in their descriptions, and a good source of information for the novice prepper to the extreme. I plan to keep on building my storage and unless Food For Patriots gives me a real reason not to use them I will continue to buy from them. I do wish they would have PAYPAL as I do not like to use my credit cards. I would with great confidence recommend this company and it's products to my family and friends. I do and all have been equally satisfied. I have been in a situation where local food supplies have been depleted in a matter of days. It is not a comfortable situation trying to figure out how you will feed your family, especially the little ones. It sounds like FFP took care of the issue and that is the important part of the issue. If FFP made a mistake the buyer should not have to pay for return shipping. When our normal lifestyles are interrupted and we have a hot, good tasting meal ready for our consumption we will appreciate it. Do not wait until you need to make last minute decisions. My guess is that the cost of goods will be several times greater. Have a plan. It is a good feeling knowing that your family will be taken care of and there is no level of anxiety.

    • Mar 14, 2016

      Amanda Carden, Customer Service Manager

      Hi Ronald,

      I see you have been in communication with our customer service over the phone and by email. It can take 5-7 business days for a refund to process. You can email me personally at amanda.carden@4patriots.com if you still do not see the credit. Thanks and have a fantastic day!

    • Mar 14, 2016

      Amanda Carden, Customer Service Manager

      Hi Jeanette.

      From what I see, you were able to speak to Lisa on 2/29 and it seems she was able to help you. Please let me know if your issue was addressed and if you are happy with the outcome. Thanks for being a valued customer and I apologize that you were on hold for so long the first time you tried to reach us.

    • Mar 24, 2016

      Ronald Adkisson

      Called customer service this morning, was kept on hold for 38 minutes. I have ordered from you 3 or 4 times, my payment was good and fast, your hold time was long and uncalled for. I will not place another order with Food 4 Patriots. I'll find another company to buy from and will no longer recommend you to my friends and family.

    • Mar 29, 2016

      Amanda Carden, Customer Service Manager

      Ronald, I see you spoke to Lisa on the day you commented. Please let me know if your issue was not resolved. I apologize for the longer wait times.

    • Apr 4, 2016

      Marion Cuttino

      We have had a very good experience and have ordered several times. The meals will help in time of crisis along with our garden, I have nothing but appreciation for the ability to purchase the kits.

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 7 out 9 people found this review helpful

    No Complaints

    • Carrollton, Texas,
    • Jan 7, 2016

    I have read some of the reviews and I did not experience any of them. I received my order within 10 days and when I opened the containers there was no leakage from any package. As for contacting customer service there was no need to. Correspondence was by email and replies were within a 24 hours. Overall service was very good. If you check the history of what is going on it is not just Food4Patriots but, other organizations as well are saying the same thing. It is not right now but very soon in the near future. Be prepared and you just might come through whatever the next catastrophe might be.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (2)
    View all 2 commentsHide comments
    • Feb 13, 2016

      Donnie 82

      To start with, there is "no Frank Gates". You people have been taken by a "shyster". I can provide his name, if you would like!

    • Mar 2, 2016

      Amanda Carden, Customer Service Manager

      Dear John,

      Thanks for your review! My name is Amanda Carden, customer service manager here at Food4Patriots. Please contact us if you ever need assistance. You can email us at help@food4patriots.com. You can also call us at 800-304-4202 Monday through Friday from 8 a.m. to 7 p.m. CST or Saturdays from 10 a.m. to 4 p.m.

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 4 out 5 people found this review helpful

    Low quality

    • Dec 31, 2015

    Ordered the 72 hour packets offered through an ad in the NRA publication American Rifleman. The lead in by the rep when I called gave me pause because it was geared at scare tactics and a heavy sell of their other products. This continued even after I gave my CC number and I started feeling a little nervous because I had to repeatedly confirm with the rep that she was not adding other items on to my order. Luckily, the sale went through OK, but I still don't like them having my information now that I've read that they are nothing, but a glorified marketing firm. Shortly after the purchase I started receiving barrages of spam emails, luckily the unsubscribe links seemed to work because I haven't been bothered by them, but I have received two catalogs in the mail so far. I've called them and asked to be removed from their lists and they once again tried to sell me a bunch of stuff.

    Thanks, but no thanks, I'll stick with Mountain House for my long term foods. This stuff is fair at best and very high in sodium and preservatives. I'm glad we only got a couple of the sample packs, because we're going to reserve them for last ditch use or for bartering should there be a need.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Mar 2, 2016

      Amanda Carden, Customer Service Manager

      Dear Peter,

      Sorry to hear about your experience ordering food from us. My name is Amanda Carden, customer service manager here at Food4Patriots. We take any complaints about customer service very seriously. And I can promise you that we have a secure system where your personal information is not available to anyone, other than your name, address, and order history. We don't use this information in anyway unless you contact us to re-order a product or cancel your order. You can email us at help@food4patriots.com. You can also call us at 800-304-4202 Monday through Friday from 8 a.m. to 7 p.m. CST or Saturdays from 10 a.m. to 4 p.m.

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 14 out 14 people found this review helpful

    Horrible ingredients

    • Texas,
    • Dec 26, 2015

    Hydrogenated oils, even coconut oil. Dye flavor enhancer. Aluminum. I bought this in summer of 2015. Just opened up box to read the packages. I was under impression it was healthy food. OMG, I'm so disappointed and a bit pissed off. I feel ripped off. I'm hoping the water purifier I got from them isn't junk. I feel this is really deceptive. Does not have all servings as stated. Never will buy again, ever.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Mar 2, 2016

      Amanda Carden, Customer Service Manager

      Hi Cathy,

      My name is Amanda Carden, customer service manager here at Food4Patriots. We do have coconut oil in some of our foods. But, I want to make it very clear that our food does not contain aluminum. May I ask where you saw any indication of this? You can email us at help@food4patriots.com. You can also call us at 800-304-4202 Monday through Friday from 8 a.m. to 7 p.m. CST or Saturdays from 10 a.m. to 4 p.m.

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 25 out 26 people found this review helpful

    Tried it, no second purchase.

    • Dec 6, 2015

    We ordered 2 containers from FFP and the outside shipping containers are nice. But, once you open you rethink your purchase.

    Although they say the food is vacuumed packed, it isn't. The smell of maple permeates every other product. All the products tried to date, we have the same opinion: if I were starving we could probably eat it but until then, no. It sucks. Flavors are all off, macaroni, oatmeal, etc. remain hard and tough. I won't ever buy these products again. There are ways to put up normal foods for long term storage, you don't need this junk.

    We complained to the company about the maple flavor and un-vacuumed bags and they pretty much told us too bad.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 22 out 22 people found this review helpful

    Yuck!

    • Oklahoma,
    • Nov 29, 2015

    Bought a 3 month supply kit of ready to prepare food pouches. Have tried the broccoli and also the fettuccine. It was so bad my husband and grand children wouldn't even eat it, and they eat everything, especially anything with pasta. The broccoli was really tough and fibrous despite soaking. I also purchased the fruit and veggie container. The banana chips are the only thing that tasted good so far. They claim their food has no MSG, but the ingredients on the package tells a different story. I'm really sorry I purchased this. And to think I trusted Glenn Beck on this.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 23 out 23 people found this review helpful

    Full of nasty crap I wouldn't feed my dogs!

    • Denison, Texas,
    • Nov 19, 2015

    Full of Hydrogenated oils and Soy. This company is worse than Little Debbies as far as healthy food goes. Don't even feed this to your dogs!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 15 out 15 people found this review helpful

    Terrible service

    • Herndon VA,
    • Nov 17, 2015

    I have tried to contact this place with a question to no avail. Will not contact via email. I am put on hold for long periods of time and no one ever picks up. My bins are sweet and I wanted to know if they will attract bugs. I guess they will because no one will contact me. I question if this is a legit business or not. Next step is to Consumers Affairs.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (5)
    View all 5 commentsHide comments
    • Dec 3, 2015

      Amanda Carden, Customer Service Manager

      Hi Sandra,

      We are sorry to hear about your experience calling us regarding your Food4Patriots order. We do not have a phone number listed for you, so I was not able to give you a call. As a courtesy, I have refunded you for your order. You should see those funds back on your statement within 7 business days.

      I am not sure what you mean when you say your bins are sweet. Did some of the food packages break open? Please respond so I can serve you better. We usually do not have long hold times when you call us. So please feel free to try calling us again. Our phone number is 800-304-4204 and we are available Monday-Friday from 8 a.m. to 7 p.m. CST and on Saturdays from 10 a.m. to 4 p.m.

      Again, sorry for the inconvenience. We look forward to serving you in the future!

    • Jan 7, 2016

      Curtis Roberts

      I placed an order for four of the 72-hour containers a week before Christmas and have yet to receive the product, despite assurance that they would arrive in seven business days. I ordered your product based on recommendation by the NRA.

    • Jan 18, 2016

      Amanda Carden, Customer Service Manager

      Curtis, I am emailing you privately regarding your order as to not give any personal information on this site.

    • Jan 28, 2016

      Jan March

      I bought 1 year supply from you, and my niece wanted to buy the same. I forget if you put life straws in every 3 month box.

    • Feb 15, 2016

      Amanda Carden, Customer Service Manager

      Hi Jan, For our one-year food kit, the 4 Survival Spring Personal Water Filters will come in a separate container than the food. Please let me know if you have any other questions. Thanks and have a wonderful day!

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 4 out 7 people found this review helpful

    Received all orders quickly and as ordered.

    • Montana,
    • Nov 15, 2015

    No complaints. Each item ordered was received quickly and accurately. It is freedom of speech to publish ones views. If it fits yours, then so be it. No high pressure felt on this end.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


Showing 1-11 of 65

Write a review for Food 4 Patriots!

Share your experience to help others avoid scams & discover great products!

Write a Review