About Food 4 Patriots

Based out of Nashville, TN, Food 4 Patriots provides food preparedness kits that include three meals per day, in 72-hour, four-week, and three-month options. The company was founded by Frank Bates, who also operates Power 4 Patriots and Survival Seeds 4 Patriots¾and just like with these other sites, the catalyst for forming the company was the realization that the government is plotting against him, and a major disaster is looming just around the corner.

As part of the Power 4 Patriots group of companies, Food 4 Patriots holds an A- rating with the Better Business Bureau, which is based on a total of 35 closed complaints within the past three years. From a customer satisfaction standpoint, there appear to be a limited number of legitimate online reviews. However, the most common complaints we encountered during research were failing to receive the product, and poor customer service.

How Food 4 Patriots Works

All goods contained in the Food 4 Patriots kits are manufactured in the U.S., and are claimed to be delicious, free of GMO ingredients and chemicals, and easy to store. According to the company’s website, none of their food is freeze dried or dehydrated¾instead, they use a “unique “low heat dehydration” method” to dry the food, which is then added it to high-efficiency Mylar packaging. When taken together, this is claimed to keep it fresh for up to 25 years, while also locking in all the essential nutrients.

Food 4 Patriots kits come in three different types:

72-Hour Kit – A total of 16 servings of food, which include:

  • Lumberjack Vegetable Beef Stew (4)
  • Blue Ribbon Chicken Cheesy Rice (4)
  • Granny’s Homestyle Potato Soup (4)
  • Traveler’s Stew (4)

4-Week Kit – A total of 104 servings of food, which include:

  • Apple Orchard Oatmeal (16)
  • Mountain Man Granola (16)
  • Powdered Milk (8)
  • Lumberjack Vegetable Beef Stew (8)
  • Independence Hall Chicken Noodle Soup (8)
  • Liberty Bell Potato Cheddar Soup (8)
  • Broccoli & Cheese Soup (8)
  • Heartland's Best Mashed Potatoes (8)
  • Blue Ribbon Cheesy Chicken Rice (8)
  • Granny's Homestyle Potato Soup (8)
  • Traveler's Stew (8)
  • Southwest Enchilada Soup (8)
  • Frank's Five Star Minestrone Soup (4)

3-Month Kit – A total of 356 servings of food, which include:

  • Apple Orchard Oatmeal (40)
  • Mountain Man Granola (40)
  • Powdered Milk (32
  • Broccoli & Cheese Soup (24)
  • Traveler's Stew (24)
  • Granny's Homestyle Potato Soup (24)
  • Summer's Best Corn Chowder (24)
  • Independence Hall Chicken Noodle Soup (24)
  • Liberty Bell Potato Cheddar Soup (20)
  • Southwest Enchilada Soup (16)
  • Heartland's Best Mashed Potatoes (16)
  • Mixed Fruit Blend (16)
  • Creamy Beef Stroganoff (12)
  • Louisiana Au Gratin Potatoes (12)
  • Blue Ribbon Cheesy Chicken Rice (12)
  • Frank's Five Star Minestrone Soup (8)
  • Creamy Chicken Alfredo (8)
  • White Cheddar Pasta (8)
  • Ol' 49ers Hearty Chili (4)

Regardless of which Food 4 Patriots kit you choose, each order also comes with six free bonuses:

  1. Top 10 Items Sold Out After Crisis – Tells you how to obtain the top 10 items you must hoard as cheaply as possible, and store them in a safe, secure location.
  2. The Water Survival Guide – Instructs you how to locate emergency water supplies, as well as how to properly store it.
  3. The Survival Garden Guide – Walks you through indoor and outdoor gardens preparation, as well as the processes required to store your vegetables for the long-term.
  4. How To Cut Your Grocery Bills in Half – Provides you with “down-n-dirty tricks” to reduce the amount of money you spend on groceries.
  5. Survival Tool
  6. Seed Vault

Food 4 Patriots Pricing & Refund Policy

Food 4 Patriots kits are priced in three different packages:

  • 72-Hour Kit = $27, or $11 per day
  • 4-Week Kit = $197, or $7 per day
  • 3-Month Kit = $497, or $5 per day

All Food 4 Patriots food kits come with free shipping and handling.

If you’re dissatisfied with your Food 4 Patriots products, they are covered by a 60-day money back guarantee, less return shipping and handling charges. If you’re unsatisfied for any reason within the first 60 days, simply ship the products back to the company (at your expense), along with your order confirmation number, or the email address you used when ordering. Your card will then be processed the full refund, and you will not be assessed any sort of restocking fee.

With this in mind, at the end of the Food 4 Patriots home page, it also claims to offer a 300% guarantee if you open your kit any time within the next 25 years and find that your food has gone bad. Although, the likelihood of someone cashing in on the guarantee is slim to none, when you consider the circumstances that would have to be present for you to want to open it in the first place.

Bottom Line: Is Food 4 Patriots a Scam?

Just as with the Power 4 Patriots and Survival Seeds 4 Patriots sites, Food 4 Patriots continues to use scare tactics and a “conspiracy theory” mindset to cause you to make an emotional, uninformed decision. In addition, the company’s long form sales letter on their home page even goes so far as to make you think they don’t want the “word getting out,” and that if you tell too many people, they’ll give your food to someone else. Furthermore, they make numerous unsubstantiated claims about FEMA contacting the company, and that the government is planning to hoard all available emergency food stockpiles.

So, bottom line: Should you purchase a Food 4 Patriots kit? While we couldn’t find any legitimate online reviews about the quality of food contained inside, there is wide speculation that it would have to be relatively low in order to be offered at such an inexpensive price. In addition, there are numerous online complaints claiming that the company did not send products after they had been purchased, and that customer service is fairly poor. With this in mind, if you purchase a product from Food 4 Patriots, you may want to begin with one of the less expensive kits. If all goes well, then you can always purchase more.

44 Customer Reviews for Food 4 Patriots

Average Customer Rating: 3.5
Rating Snapshot:
5 stars: 17 4 stars: 9 3 stars: 0 2 stars: 2 1 stars: 16
Bottom Line: 57% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 1-11 of 44
Sort reviews by:

  • 0 out 1 people found this review helpful

    Unproven

    • by John,
    • Jackson, MI,
    • May 13, 2015

    The wife & I ordered 5 units of the 3 month food supply, and they were delivered as expected. On opening one of the tubs filled with mylar packages of various food items, I immediately noticed the smell of an open package of noodle soup mix. How did the smell of foodstuffs get past the mylar?

    I have concerns about longevity now. However, the products were all fairly tasty, but not for the soy intolerant people. They get their stuff from another company in the same business; I checked and found the prices identical s/o this looks like a decent deal.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 4 out 5 people found this review helpful

    After 3 months and 3 complaints...nothing!

    • by Bob Safford,
    • May 5, 2015

    I thought I would take a chance on this in spite of the poor reviews on the internet. I ordered a 30 day supply to check out the product and service. That was over 90 days ago. I sent 3 emails to their "help" desk promising a 48 hour reply; nothing. I got some seeds and a couple pamphlets for my order. And my family is laughing at me!

    Save your money, yes...it is a scam.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 6 out 12 people found this review helpful

    Faketriots

    • by J.R,
    • USA,
    • Apr 3, 2015

    Food 4 Patriots is a scam website and company through and through. We examine all of their offerings: low calories, deceptive sizes and far shorter life and use then claimed. Virtually everything on their site is a lie. Claiming to be patriots is their scare tactics. We think they are fake patriots, ripping people off and taking advantage of fear-based advertising. Buyer beware!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 12 out 13 people found this review helpful

    Absolutly no meat in any of the food

    You need to know that there is absolutely no meat in any of the food. It is not vegetarian, so it doesn't satisfy those needs, but it contains no meat. There's a lot of pasta and carbohydrate and most of it is cream based. Almost every entrée takes 25-35 minutes on a stove to cook with a lot of stirring. For what they are, they are expensive. In fine print, they do mention the ingredients but it is well hidden in their extravagant advertising. I believe they know that if they made it obvious that their product contained no meat, that would be a detractor, so they purposefully hide that fact from us. To me, that is false advertising or at least dubious advertising.

    On the plus side, the products arrived in a reasonable time and just as I ordered.

    I ordered a one year supply. And they do taste fairly good. My overall impression is that I would not recommend this product.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 11 out 12 people found this review helpful

    Superb Tasting Cheesy Chicken Rice

    • by Jim Schell,
    • Decorah, Iowa,
    • Mar 15, 2015

    A couple of weeks ago I purchase a 4-week supply of Food 4 Patriots. Since the foods arrival to my home, I contemplated on trying a portion of the products I ordered. I let my wife choose a item for a taste test. She's a very critical person when it comes to the taste and quality of foods. Bottom line: She likes the chicken rice dish very much as I do also. We couldn't be happier with the products we've ordered thus far.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 11 out 11 people found this review helpful

    Why I Recommend Foot 4 Patriots

    • by David,
    • Texas,
    • Mar 10, 2015

    I grew up in the Military. We always kept emergency supplies as we were always getting slammed by Hurricanes, Typhoons and Floods. Trust me. Everyone should have a backup. I also am a Professional Back Packer. Trust me, you always will need the comfort of emergency food just in case.

    I received my three month supply and was quite pleased. My decision to purchase Emergency Food was a calculated one and also a replacement for my previous supplies that were quite aged.

    I would recommend Food 4 Patriots. I am pleased with the service they provided me with.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 15 out 22 people found this review helpful

    Do Not Buy!

    • by Judy ,
    • pennsylvania,
    • Feb 27, 2015

    This is a scam. I purchased the 4 week supply and I received it today. It cost me almost $200. It was one container that had 3 packs of oatmeal, a few potato soups and mashed potatoes. You couldn't live on this for a week. There are no actual meals.

    Don't be fooled like me. Do not buy.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Mar 11, 2015

      Steven M Smith

      Well, like you I also purchased a 4-week supply. The container contained the exact contents that it was advertised with. I bought it knowing that it was mostly soup but I was buying to add some variety to what I already have stocked. And yes they do use one of those asinine "video" formats that's supposedly going to be "shutdown tomorrow" by the government. Those things are pure BS and most people can see through them right away. However, if you go shopping for anything, online or elsewhere, I would hope that you/I would have some idea as to what we are looking for and therefore wouldn't be surprised by what they receive. Basic marketing principles mean you make your product(s) sound the best you can. I don't think it's necessarily a scam, unless you are easily persuaded, it's just BS marketing. Plan ahead and read about what you are considering before you use your hard earned dollars.

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 17 out 21 people found this review helpful

    Scare tactics

    • by PAUL DRAGOTTO,
    • United States,
    • Jan 22, 2015

    I have never had any problems getting my food supply, I have had good customer service also. They sent me a few packets to try and they tasted good. A lot of people are using this won't be up for long and this is going to get me in trouble and you need to prepare, before it's too late. That's how they get your money. Power for patriots I think is a scam. Build your own electrical energy that needs no outside source to run it. Then they scare you into trying to buy their e-book blue print. I got one free and it's not what it claims to be. I could build one, but it would be dangerous to have sitting out in the open. That stuff is just plain bs.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 25 out 32 people found this review helpful

    What a Load of Bull

    • by Janet,
    • Atlanta, GA,
    • Jan 12, 2015

    I cannot believe I am a victim of a "targeted audience". Sure he is doing what he said but the whole thing is like the Wizard of Oz.

    Beauchamp and Think Progress sum up 4Patriots’ entire business writing, ‘Baler buys kits from My Patriot Supply, a preserved food and seed company, and then sells them for about three times the original price. For instance, the Reboot 3 Month package is listed on My Patriot Supply for $183.54; the Food4Patriots 3-month supply will run you a cool $497. All Baler does is drench someone else’s stuff in paranoid anti-Obama finery and advertise it around the conservative mediasphere using a likely fictional life story.’

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (3)
    View all 3 commentsHide comments
    • Jan 17, 2015

      Bob K

      The 3 month supply at My Patriot Supply is NOT listed at $183.54. It is listed at $495. At least it was when I checked it out after reading your review.

    • Jan 19, 2015

      Bruce

      Your full of crap about the price. I just checked the price on a three month supply and the price was the same

    • Jan 31, 2015

      Arlan

      I checked this out to confirm the price difference, and both of the prior comments are correct. The price is the SAME for the 3 month supply from MyPatriotSupply. Janet needs to be more careful when making these comments.

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 12 out 14 people found this review helpful

    Patriot Pantry Food is Top Notch

    • by D J,
    • PA,
    • Jan 6, 2015

    I have ordered the food supply several times now and keep at least 6 months on hand. The food is better than any other supply chain dehydrated products. I substitute a meal here and there during a year and have never been disappointed. I order from MY Patriot Supply.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 19 out 21 people found this review helpful

    Five Star Company/Earned

    • by David,
    • Utah,
    • Jan 2, 2015

    Look, I've dealt with this company for a few years now. I started with accepting some of their free samples, then worked my way up to the survival seeds, 72 hour kit, one month, three months and on to other items/supplies. The food is great tasting, very well packaged, and naturally preserved in Mylar pouches. It was sent in durable rubber containers. It is well packed for shipping. The bonus items are also a great addition. Customer service is top notch and when I had a minor issue with some packaged items, they handled it quickly and promptly and even added extra with no extra cost to me. Bottom line: It is a great value and the product will last for many years as stated, if the buyer takes care to store it safely.

    And finally: YES! FEMA is stocking up on this type of food. Don't take my word though, spend your own time as I did and do the research. Keep in mind, there are some things the Gov't does not want you to know and will also go to great lengths to use misinformation tactics as well This is a Five Star company without a doubt! No! I am not an employee of this company or business affiliated in any way, only a standard customer.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


Showing 1-11 of 44

Write a review for Food 4 Patriots!

Share your experience to help others avoid scams & discover great products!

Write a Review