ASEA Redox Supplement Reviews: Can It Work As Advertised?

By Anthony Dugarte, M.D., C.S.C.S
Updated on: Apr 24, 2020

What is ASEA Redox?

ASEA Redox is a dietary supplement that allegedly enhances your overall health by improving function at the cellular level.

According to their website, this beverage offers active redox signaling molecules that are designed to protect, rejuvenate, and restore your body’s cells.

The company claims that by simply drinking 2-4oz of ASEA Redox once or twice daily, you’ll experience:

  • Better immune function
  • An enhanced inflammatory response
  • Improved cardiovascular health
  • Improved hormone balance
  • Better overall wellness

Is there a benefit to improving the way your cells interact with each other? And even if there is, can drinking a beverage improve your cells’ function?

This review examines the available literature regarding the ability of ASEA Redox to accomplish the benefits alleged by the company.

Redox Signalling: Is it Important?

ASEA Redox has certainly identified an important target for their supplement to act upon. While it may not get as much face time as dieting tips, vitamins, or other wellness topics, cell signaling is a fundamental component that is essential for all life.

Virtually every process in your body requires the precise interactions of various cells at any given moment. Exercising, fighting off infections, and everything in between are all made possible due to events that take place at the cellular level.

Dysfunctional cell signaling may negatively affect your health. In fact, poor communication between cells may be associated with a variety of conditions like cardiovascular disease, infection, and even cancer.

Reduction and oxidation (Redox) occur when electrons are transferred from one molecule to another during chemical reactions. Often, redox signaling results in the formation of free radicals. These molecules can cause harmful oxidative stress that is largely responsible for the unwanted effects of conditions like aging, inflammation, and even cancer

According to the website, ASEA Redox is intended to improve communication among the cells that are involved in the many reactions that take place at any given moment to help them better determine when to protect, rejuvenate, or replace those that are functioning poorly.

It’s clear that these actions are certainly desirable, given our new understanding of cell signaling.

The ASEA Redox Active Ingredients: What Does the Research Say?

ASEA Redox claims to support overall wellness at the cellular level, so does that mean it’s packed with a bunch of hard-to-pronounce ingredients? On the contrary, ASEA Redox offers just 2 familiar ones: salt and water.

More specifically, your bottle of ASEA Redox contains 190mg of chloride (6% daily value) and 123mg of sodium (7% daily value).

According to the website, ASEA Redox contains stabilized active redox signaling molecules. Further details as to how this is achieved are not provided.

Their Facebook page includes a ‘commonly asked questions’ section that offers a bit more information. According to the company, complex electrochemical processes are applied to purified water and salt to yield a beverage with a balanced mixture of redox signaling molecules and a neutral pH (7.35).

While this information is still pretty vague, there isn’t much more to go on as redox supplements are not well studied. Thus, the bulk of the available information comes from independent testing of ASEA Redox.

As we’ve mentioned in the past, this method of testing may offer some valuable information, though results must be interpreted with caution. Without publication in a reputable medical journal, studies do not undergo the rigorous peer review process necessary to determine that the science used is sound.

In any event, ASEA has ensured that their products are put to the test. BioAgilytix Labs seems to have handled the bulk of this burden. This document highlights a number of studies that have been carried out at their labs.

A laboratory model found that cultured cells increased their antioxidant efficacy by 800% after exposure to ASEA Redox.

In another laboratory study, cultured cells were exposed to radiation, starvation, and molecules involved in programmed cell death. ASEA Redox exposure seemed to increase the rate of cell death in those that were damaged.

In overweight women, those randomized to drinking 4oz of ASEA Redox for 12-weeks improved cholesterol levels when compared to placebo.

When compared to their baseline measures, cyclists improved exercise performance after 14 days of consuming 4oz of ASEA Redox.

While some of these results at least hint at the potential to offer benefits that are in line with claims made by the company, strong conclusions regarding safety and efficacy can’t be made without published data.

Is ASEA Redox Safe?

The levels of sodium and chloride offered in ASEA Redox fall well below the RDA and are therefore unlikely to cause harm when used as directed.

Again, ASEA Redox has been put to the test, though these results were not published. Nonetheless, in a laboratory setting, exposure to high concentrations of ASEA Redox did not have a toxic effect on cultured cells.

When tested in dogs and mice, large doses were not associated with adverse effects. When tested in human subjects, adverse effects were not reported.

While this supplement is likely safe to use, ASEA Redox simply lacks rigorous scientific research backing its safety and efficacy. It is best to touch base with your doctor before using it.

ASEA Redox: The Cost

ASEA Redox is available for purchase directly from the company page.

ASEA Redox costs as follows:

  • 2 -Pack of 32oz each - $80
  • 4-Pack of 32oz bottles (1-month supply) - $130
  • 1 Case of 16 8oz pouches - $160

As both the 4-Pack and Case offer 128 total ounces of ASEA Redox, the most cost-effective option is the 4-Pack.

A 30-day money-back guarantee backs ASEA products. To process your refund, contact ASEA customer service at 888-438-5971 or support@ASEAglobal.com.

ASEA Redox is also available on Amazon. You’ll pay $160 for four 32oz bottles. Like purchasing from the ASEA site, Amazon also offers 30-day returns.

The Bottom Line

ASEA Redox claims to support overall health at the cellular level by offering just sodium and chloride in their beverage. While independent testing of their supplement did offer results that seem to be in line with some of the company’s claims, these studies weren’t published in a peer-reviewed medical journal.

Thus, strong support for the safety and efficacy of ASEA Redox lacks at this time. Nonetheless, nearly 300 customers rate this supplement 4.2-stars at Amazon. Those pleased cited experiencing improvements with constipation, migraines, energy, and even inflamed gums.

Just like the independent testing, you should always take product reviews with a grain of salt as they can often include paid responses.

Until the research catches up to the loft claims, you should try your luck elsewhere. If you’re experiencing specific symptoms that you feel ASEA Redox can address, speak with your doctor first.


Customer Reviews

Start your review of ASEA Redox Supplement:
  • 23 Customer Reviews
  • 70% Recommend This Product
3.8 out of 5
5 star: 65% 4 star: 4% 3 star: 0% 2 star: 8% 1 star: 21%

 Our Promise to You

To safeguard you and ensure helpfulness and relevance, our compliance team manually assess every customer review before it goes live.

We have a zero-tolerance policy for fake reviews, and companies cannot control or alter any reviews at any time.

Sort reviews by:

  • There is sound research

    • By Laura B.,
    • Spokane Valley, WA,
    • Aug 21, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    • Length of Use: 2+ years
    Overall Experience:

    You can find Safety and Drug Classifications at AseaScience.com. It has ZERO toxicity.

    There are hundreds of doctors and many scientists who I have read and listened to that support the research and safety.

    There are over 14,000 peer reviews about redox signaling molecules.

    My doctor supports and promotes Asea Redox Cell Signaling Supplement and verified my personal results.

    This product has changed my life.

    Pros and Cons:

    • It repairs cells
    • It helps my body heal itself
    • It has zero toxicity, no allergic reactions as it is native to the body and no contraindications
    • I have been using ASEA for 8 years
    • No “cons” were specified in this review

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Awesome. It will help you if you keep taking it.

    • By Beate C.,
    • Omaha, NE,
    • Dec 18, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I love ASEA. It is helping me with my overall well-being, including, mentally focused, clarity, becoming more creative, enthusiastic. The key is taking it on a regular basis. Give it a try for at least 4 weeks. Often you see changes after just 5 days.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • AN ABSOLUTE SCAM!

    • By Peta P.,
    • Queensland, Australia,
    • Nov 6, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    This is nothing else but a MULTILEVEL MARKETING/PYRAMID SCHEME.

    I was sold this product by my optometrist. He knew my health problems and told me ASEA would regenerate my cells and realign my body for optimal health. ASEA will fix memory loss, arthritic bones, sore hips, sleep...whatever you have, ASEA is the most fantastic product, yadda, yadda, yadda!

    Oh and you have to buy the rejuvenating gel that fixes your face, your hip, your feet...

    Well...the liquid is saltwater! There is absolutely NOTHING else in the product but salt and water.

    The small tube of gel feels like water, it has no information on the tube as to what is in it, how to use it or where to use it.

    The cost is $AUD270 per month but you ABSOLUTELY HAVE TO HAVE 3 MONTHS worth of product to see any improvement.

    It is an absolute disgrace that companies are allowed to market this rubbish!

    Read the scientific results - this product is rubbish.

    It is MULTILEVEL MARKETING and nothing more.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Amazing product

    • By Sara D.,
    • United Kingdom,
    • Mar 17, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I came across this oddly after I prayed for help - was bedridden for months, unable to look after my 10-year-old son after moving into a property that I had no idea had air born mycotoxins from a damp unvented chimney breast wall in my bedroom covered in wood chip wallpaper. For months I went down with 41 symptoms related to biotoxin illness - didn't know about it till months later.

    I took ASEA in the third month of being completely on death's door - really really ill and weak. I didn't know what it was about - what it would do, but I was prepared to try anything. I had written funeral plans and ready to give up. I was so weak and so life lacking ill. After 4 days of feeling like total crap (I realise now my body was rapidly detoxing), I regained some of my brain function that had melted away - memory was shot - I started to feel like I could climb the stairs to my son's bedroom...pick up a vacuum, even do a pathetic star jump. I had not felt able to do any of this in months.

    I took ASEA on a flight to the sun over Xmas with my son who had been coughing also constantly...we continued to drink it, sweated out toxins and came back to the horrid flat, found mold in the car, googled it with Chronic fatigue and then discovered I was renting a very sick building...got out, having inhaled a whole load more of these horrible neurotoxic pathogens. I now understand why ASEA saved my life - mold kills, especially the vulnerable to mold. Shuts all organs down bit by bit. ASEA Redox counters the cell death that these toxins produce in the body - it helps with oxidative stress...it literally saved my life.

    We are still battling residual impact - in various ways, as we have not afforded to keep up the intake, but when I do buy a case, my health improves, the stiff joints ease, the sight returns sharper, the energy improves and life feels good again. This is hardcore science - many illnesses caused by inflammation resulting from toxic environments, people haven't a clue, this breakthrough tech is really the only thing out there that helped us (my son and I).

    This is no placebo, it's not just salt water...it's really able to help restore your body's needed glutathione levels, cell signaling, and get to work on the cellular repair. This is NEXT level healing - the proof was in the taking, blindly, and not knowing what would happen. You can't fake chronic fatigue - you've got it or you haven't, you can't fake memory fog - its vile, and ASEA really does fix it all. I even put it in my eyes now when they are red and agitated as the mold destroyed much of my sight (long distance/visual contrast sensitivity). Trust me - you cannot go wrong.

    I have spent hundreds on vitamins and powders that do little on their own - but this is the best product by far. I have even used the RENU gel which has fixed loads of things - my hands were aching from formaldehyde furniture I had made flat packed, I got rid of the furniture, it was toxic but hands remained stiff and sore for months, especially in the mornings. I rubbed ASEA gel on them - and never bad since. I have NO invested interest in sharing this info with you other than a heart that cares about people who are ill - and want you to be better. TRUST it - trolls who have nothing wrong with them will tell you its no good, take it from me, it's very good.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Everyone is different and it might not be suitable for you

    • By Jenny J.,
    • Queensland, Australia,
    • Mar 4, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I started taking ASEA in about June 2018. Was fine at first and seemed to help a little with my respiratory problems, but after a few weeks, I started to get pressure in my head with each day I took ASEA and it kept tightening like a vice.

    I was down to about 4mls per days (as recommended by the ASEA consultant), and who advised to keep going. I had to stop due to the pressure in my head. I went off for approximately two months then started again, and the same thing happened. Each day I took ASEA, the vice-like grip around my head kept getting tighter until I thought it really was going to explode!

    I no longer take ASEA as it doesn't seem suitable for me.

    You are the only one who can say after taking ASEA if it is helping or not as it is your body and you are the only one who knows what is happening inside of it!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Get on board!

    • By Jim W.,
    • DeLand, FL,
    • Jan 27, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I am a 67-year-old retired teacher, living in Florida.

    My life has revolved around butterfly gardening, playing competitive tennis and travel. After one week of 4 oz. daily intake of ASEA, I have better sleep, more energy, endurance on the court, and less recovery time. Most importantly, I have reduced muscle and joint inflammation. Before beginning the ASEA Program, I would have stiffness and reduced range of motion. I was often not able to play on back to back days. Now I am able to play back to back days and work in gardens without pain and stiffness. Finally, by using Renue 28 gel, pain in knees and shoulder is remarkably reduced.

    This is an amazing product and a true scientific breakthrough in cell production. I would highly recommend this program to everyone.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • No head or neck discomfort

    • By Craig C.,
    • Australia,
    • Jan 14, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I use 30 ml's of ASEA beverage twice daily and gel for head discomfort known as headaches. I suffer from chronic pain and this is the only product since 2003 that has helped me massively. No more high priced drugs and no more feeling sick because of them, and BEST of all, no more doctor visits!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Not sure it is all it is cracked up to be

    • By Angela M.,
    • Henrico, VA,
    • Jan 9, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I started ASEA three weeks ago. I did notice a better night's sleep within a few days, but beyond that, what I noticed was increased bloating on a daily basis and progressively more joint pain and discomfort. I was using the gel daily, but to be honest I have used other less expensive gels and received the same if not better relief.

    On the third week of using the ASEA liquid product I experienced light paths crossing the right eye, then the next day a crescent shadow, then vertical light paths vertically on the periphery. I did go to my Ophthalmologist that explained the vitreous gel in my eye was not liquified as it should be. Fortunately, there is no tear in the retina. I decided to muscle test myself to see if my body even would benefit from the ASEA and my body was rejecting the ASEA as a beneficial supplement. The next day I only muscle tested for 1 oz, not the 4 oz daily they recommend. They have packaged a product and marketed it similar to pharmaceutical companies. Regardless of your age, build, weight, everyone should take 4 oz or more a day. I have worked with herbal products long enough to know that there can be a detoxifying effect but when it is all consuming and debilitating, you need to back up. Although I cannot prove it, I imagine the salt content in my body effected the "liquid" state of the vitreous humor causing it to harden.

    Temporary or not, it is my vision and I am not willing to risk it. I will most likely be calling to see if I can get any refund on what I have left - three unopened bottles and one tube of Renu 28 gel.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Turned off my MLM

    • By Kelly B.,
    • Singapore,
    • Jan 4, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    When first introduced to it, I was turned off by the MLM distribution. I wasn’t interested in selling it but feel people are less open to heartfelt recommendations if they think you are selling the product. Anyway, I slowly read up on it and I thought why not, especially I wanted more energy back.

    The first week I was told to take two ounces two times a day if felt nothing up to four ounces two times a day. The second week it did, and I was getting detox effects, headaches, tiredness, and flu-like systems but after a few days and drinking lots of water that passed and my energy went from a 4 to an 8.

    I work nights as a club owner so there are many nights of drinking, smoking and late nights. Whereas I would sleep at 5 am and wake no earlier than 3 pm and still be tried and non-productive, I’m now up by 11 or 12 and full of energy and my brain works!

    My husband started slower two times two but after two weeks on the upper dosage of four times two, he stopped his medication for atrial fibrillation, his constant gut issues and almost daily diarrhea have stopped, and his blood pressure has never been better. Also, my cousin who started two weeks ago has almost cleared her psoriasis.

    I’m no health practitioner but there may be cases where it doesn’t seem to work that being your body needs more help, so upping the dosage would help (you can decrease later) or that the body needs more gut healing before you start as the ASEA may detox too fast and not enough time to heal the gut, and the toxins are leaking back into the body, making the person feel worse.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Life changing!

    • By Denise W.,
    • Detroit, MI,
    • Dec 12, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I too was skeptical about this, but a friend was sharing how much it had improved his energy. So I thought I'd try it. Oh MY gosh! By day four of 2oz in the morning and 2oz at the evening, I had no more chronic pain, no more night sweats, no more plantar fasciitis, I slept better, I was more alert - I literally felt like I was 19! I'm over 50. To top it off, I played 21 games of tennis.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • ASEA Water and Gel

    • By Greg S.,
    • Geelong, Australia,
    • Sep 12, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I have used ASEA Water and Gel since November 2016 and have had great success with it.

    I have a Ph.D. in Chemistry and a lot of research has given me a good understanding of how it works. Our cells use a salt water solution as a medium to create all of the body parts that are needed for us to live a healthy life. The molecules of water and salt are split apart to send messages and create energy so that the parts can be made. The messages occur through electron flows from the redox reactions of the molecules. This is why they are called "redox signaling molecules."

    It is incorrect to describe ASEA Water as salt water. A better description would be "supercharged cellular solution." This is why it smells like pool water and tastes like pool water.

    My own experiences with the product are many and varied.

    If I use the gel on something that has just happened, it cures quickly. If it has been a long-term problem, it takes a lot longer to cure. Also, the body uses the ASEA water and gel to treat its major concern, which may be different to what you want cured.

    The greatest success was my right foot and ankle, which had chronic pain and inflammation for about 10 years. I tried everything from a normal podiatrist to a sporting podiatrist, massage, manipulation and physiotherapy without success. I finally went to a well-known sports surgeon. I had a plantar fasciitis release, had two spurs trimmed from my heel and achilles and a bone growth removed from the top of my foot.

    It was a waste of time and money.

    After six months I started on the ASEA products and nothing happened for 14 months (I kept going as I was having success with other minor problems). Miraculously the pain and inflammation then stopped for two weeks over the Christmas period. It returned after the two weeks but I kept going with the ASEA Gel and water. After a further three months, the pain and inflammation stopped completely and hasn't returned. After putting up with the pain for so long, it is such a relief to be back to normal.

    I would recommend the ASEA products for any problem.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


Showing 1-11 of 23

Write a Review for ASEA Redox Supplement!

Share your experience to help others discover great products!

Write a Review
ASEA Redox Supplement