About Beverly Hills MD Crepe Correcting Body Complex

By HighYa Research Team
Published on: Nov 3, 2015

Are some parts of your hands, chest, or underarms looking more like crepe paper than skin?

If so, Beverly Hills MD Crepe Correcting Body Complex is a rich, nourishing cream that can fix crepey skin, without surgery. You’ll also be able to smooth the appearance of fine lines and wrinkles, hydrate your skin down to the cellular level, and improve elasticity.

In fact, 92% of Crepe Correcting Body Complex customers claimed their skin looked firmer, 96% claimed it looked smoother, and 100% reported that their skin appeared more youthful—after just one application.

The cream accomplishes this using a blend of advanced, highly effective ingredients that not only hydrate deeply, but that also stimulate collagen production, making Crepe Correcting safe and effective for any skin type.

Perhaps just as much as wrinkles, crepey skin can quickly reveal your age, even if the rest of your skin looks years younger. But can you expect Beverly Hills MD Crepe Correcting Body Complex to help, or are you paying too much for an underperforming cream?

Let’s start by taking a look at the causes of aging.

What Causes Aging? Can You Prevent It?

Aging is a natural process, and everyone’s bound to begin experiencing it at some point. But why?

While aging is a complex process, it basically involves two primary parts: genetic and environmental factors, which accumulate as we age and ultimately define how we look. In a very real way, “we are the sum of our life experiences.”

Think about it this way: If you put twins side by side and exposed one to excessive sun (or some other impactful factor like smoking, air pollution, excessive stress, chronic lack of sleep, etc.) while the other was not, you can rest assured that one would look meaningfully older than the other after several years.

This is because these factors (and many other) damage the cellular matrix that gives skin a glowing, moisturized, and full look. Over time, as the damage accumulates, it can make us look old before our time, even among two people with the exact same genetic makeup (as with twins).

And this damage can manifest it in a variety of ways, including lines and wrinkles, dark age spots, and crepey skin.

Is there anything contained in Crepe Correcting Body Complex that can help prevent or reverse this process?

How Does Crepe Correcting Body Complex Work?

Crepe Correcting’s label referenced the following ingredients:

Water, Cetearyl Alcohol, Caprylic/Capric Triglyceride, Lactococcus Ferment Lysate, Glycerin, Cyclopentasiloxane, Niacinamide, Hordeum Distichon (Barley) Extract, Butylene Glycol, Dimethicone, Glyceryl Stearate, PEG-100 Stearate, Lens Esculenta (Lentil) Fruit Extract, Pyrus Malus (Apple) Fruit Extract, Avena Sativa (Oat) Bran Extract, Aloe Barbadensis Leaf Juice, Vulgaris (Watermelon) Fruit Extract, Phellodendron Amurense Bark Extract, Santalum Album (Sandalwood) Extract, Sodium Hyaluronate, Ceteareth-20, Ribose, Phenoxyethanol, Chlorphenesin, Acrylates/C10-30 Alkyl Acrylate Crosspolymer, Caprylyl Glycol, Ethylhexylglycerin, Hexylene Glycol, Citrullus Allantoin, Cyamopsis Tetragonoloba (Guar) Gum, Xanthan Gum, Tetrasodium Glutamate Diacetate, Sodium Lactate, Glycolipids, Tocopherol, Carrageenan, Soybean Phytosterols, Sodium PCA, Sea Salt, Fragrance

Whew, that’s definitely a lot of ingredients! But ultimately, they fall into one of three categories:

  • Skin conditioning agents – Including moisturizers, lubricants, and emollients. In general, these ingredients are intended to moisturize dry skin, as well as to help it retain moisture over several hours.
  • Fragrances – These ingredients help Crepe Correcting Body Complex smell better.
  • Preservatives – Just like in food, these ingredients help the cream last longer, while also preventing the buildup of microbes and bacteria.

This also means that there doesn’t appear to be anything especially unique about Crepe Correcting Body Complex’s ingredients that you wouldn’t find in many other anti-aging creams at your local pharmacy. On top of this, there’s not enough evidence showing these ingredients will do anything other than moisturize your skin (we’ll come back around to this in the final section).

How much will these ingredients cost you?

How Much Does BHMD Crepe Correcting Body Complex Cost?

Crepe Correcting Body Complex is priced as follows:

  • 1 Jar: $49
  • 2 Jars: $86
  • 3 Jars: $117

Like all Beverly Hills MD products (more about this next), Crepe Correcting Body Complex comes with a 60-day refund policy, less S&H charges.

In order to request a refund, you’ll need to call customer service at 877-828-5528.

Now, let’s talk about the company behind Crepe Correcting Body Complex.

Who is Beverly Hills MD?

Founded by Drs. John Layke & Dr. Payman Danielpour, who own and operate a private cosmetic surgery center in Southern California, Beverly Hills MD manufactures a line of popular anti-aging products including Dark Spot Corrector, Lift + Firm Sculpting Cream, Wrinkle Repair Night Treatment, and more.

Overall, these products seem to have a positive reputation here on HighYa, with common compliments citing positive results (immediate firming results, younger appearance with regular use) and pleasant consistency (non-greasy, goes on smooth).

On the other hand, some customers complained that the product didn’t work, or that they experienced side effects (breakouts, welts, etc.). Several also weren’t pleased with the high price.

From a company perspective, Beverly Hills MD had a 3.8-star rating here on HighYa (as of 11/2/15), based on feedback from 188 readers. Many of the compliments and complaints seemed to mirror those for the company’s products.

Whenever a customer does complain though, BHMD’s support staff seems to reply to them in an attempt to solve their problems or answer their questions.

Finally, Beverly Hills MD had an A+ rating with the Better Business Bureau at the time of our research, with no closed complaints.

Does this mean you should buy Crepe Correcting Body Complex?

Is Crepe Correcting Body Complex Right for You?

Remember how we talked about the causes of aging at the beginning? Well, the damage caused by those lifestyle and environmental factors can lead to dry skin (among other things), which can cause a lackluster, cracked appearance.

As a result, lines and wrinkles can appear more pronounced, making you look older.

To this end, Crepe Correcting Body Formula seems to contain a variety of emollients and moisturizers that can moisturize skin and hold this moisture throughout the day. So, if your skin is dry, the cream could reasonably help make it look healthier and more vibrant.

With this said, although Beverly Hills MD doesn’t make specific claims about the results you can expect, it’s important to keep your expectations realistic.

Could Crepe Correcting Body Formula help improve crepey skin all over your body? Sure, especially if your skin is dry. Will it immediately get rid of your crepey skin and make you look a lot younger? Probably not.

Have you used Beverly Hills MD’s Crepe Correcting Body Complex? Tell us about your experience by leaving a review below!

READ NEXT: Can Creams Really Help Crepey Skin?

Sign Up for HighYa Newsletter

Sign up for HighYa newsletter and get our best content delivered in your inbox as well as 3 free eBooks to help you save money and shop smarter. Enter your email below to get started!


Read 269 Beverly Hills MD Crepe Correcting Body Complex Customer Reviews and Complaints

Write a Review
Average Consumer Rating: 4.6
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 212 4 star: 37 3 star: 5 2 star: 4 1 star:  11
Bottom Line: 94% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 1-11 of 269
Sort reviews by:

  • Editor’s Note: It is our understanding that this company has been asking its customers to leave feedback on HighYa. We assure you that each of these reviews has still been subjected to the same verification & vetting process that all submitted reviews go through. Learn More Here
  • 6 out 7 people found this review helpful

    Does Everything A Lifting, Firming And Anti Aging Cream Should Do and MORE!

    • Woodland Hills, CA,
    • Nov 13, 2015

    I started to use this product hoping to see some lessening of lines and a bit of firming to my eyes and jowl area. I was astonished at how this product surpassed my expectation within just a few weeks of daily use. Immediately it hydrated and plumped my skin but it also brightened and toned. By the 3rd week, people I work with were asking me if I had "something" done because I looked fresher and more glowing. I noticed that the lines around my eyes lessened but the also the eye area was much more firm and lifted. As were my jowls & neck.

    I love this product. It does everything you need in an anti-aging/lifting cream and more. I now have my 75 year old Mom using it and she LOVES it too.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Nov 24, 2015

      Company Response from Beverly Hills MD

      Hello! My name is Samantha from Beverly Hills MD and I wanted to thank you for not only being a loyal customer but also for recommending your mom to us. I am thrilled that the Crepe Correcting Creme surpassed your expectations and offered such speedy results. We truly value your opinion here and would love to hear from you if you have any questions or concerns about our products. Please feel free to email me at samantha@beverlyhills-md.com anytime.


  • 5 out 6 people found this review helpful

    Awesome Body Correcting Crepe Creme

    • Los Angeles, CA,
    • Nov 14, 2015
    • Verified Reviewer

    I absolutely this Creme lotion! I saw this email online thought I would try it on my skin to see if it would help with the crepe looking lines. I have been using it for eight weeks and I can truly say my skin it so soft smooth and almost crepe free. Every morning after I take my shower I would put it on like a lotion covering legs arms, all over front and back. You can just feel the warmth and how smooth it goes on. I might also say it helped with shaving, yes ladies, I have not had to shave my legs as often. Something is in there while keeping the skin smooth and the crepe lines away. It also kept the hair from growing fast.

    Let me tell you, I am one to always say that stuff like this is not going to work. I also like to try things to see if they will work. So when it comes to beauty, I have gotten a little older and need a little more help without shots (don't like needles) so I will try some things if I can return them and I will review it honestly.

    Ladies, this is a must have for the skin on your legs, arms, and even a little chest. You will love it and you are never too young to start using it. So young ladies, if you start to see a fewer crepe lines on those legs, look for this website and order this. You will be happy you did. It's an awesome product and smells great too. I love it!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 8 out 8 people found this review helpful

    Fantastic Product!

    • Santa Monica, CA,
    • Nov 15, 2015

    Crepe Correcting Body Complex is an all around terrific product. Applying it is a joy. No greasiness. Just a light cream that goes on easily. My skin soaked it up immediately and radiated a healthy look. In addition, after using it daily my skin was softer and the dry skin and lines faded. Everything looked dewy and younger. I love this product and highly recommend it. It works.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Nov 24, 2015

      Company Response from Beverly Hills MD

      Hey Karen! This is Samantha with Beverly Hills MD. I am so happy to hear that this product worked for you! It seems like it truly helped you battle through the dry California heat and rejuvenate your skin. If you have any further questions or comments about any of our products, feel free to email me at samantha@beverlyhills-md.com


  • 15 out 16 people found this review helpful

    Smooth & Soft

    • Gooding, ID,
    • Nov 28, 2015

    I can't say enough positive about the Crepe Correcting Body Complex Cream. I love it and it makes my skin feel wonderful. Living in a dry climate with the winter months can take its toll on your skin. This cream has been so wonderful preventing me from having to deal with dry scaly, flaky skin anywhere on my body. It is especially nice to apply following a shower or bath. This cream will probably eliminate my need to see my dermatologist. I am a 70 year old female and "dry" seems to be a descriptive adjective for me. Crepe Correcting Body Complex has been a blessing.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Nov 30, 2015

      Company Response from Beverly Hills MD

      Hey Connie! This is Samantha from Beverly Hills MD. I wanted to thank you for your 5 Star review of the Crepe Correcting Body Complex Cream. Here in California, we have to deal with a constant dry climate as well. I know just how much of a relief it must be for you to have finally found something to help your dry skin. If you ever have any questions about our products, please feel free to email me at samantha@beverlyhills-md.com. Thank you!


  • 3 out 3 people found this review helpful

    Crepe Correcting Cream

    • Amelia Island, FL,
    • Feb 10, 2016

    This really works and I have recommended it to others. Once you use it you are hooked. I always order 3 jars at a time because they do run out of this product due to its success rate. I use most of their products and love them all except for the eye cream. They need to change the packaging on the roll on eye cream as the little rollers fall out easily.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 4 out 5 people found this review helpful

    Skin feels GREAT!

    • Byron, Illinois,
    • Feb 13, 2016

    I just love the way this cream makes my dry, itchy skin feel smooth, soft and moisturized! I only wish the container was double in size for the price.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 3 out 3 people found this review helpful

    Crepe Correcting Body Complex

    I started using your Crepe Correcting Body Complex product on January 13, 2016 and the results in the first 2 weeks were amazing. And, now a little over 26 days, the results are still amazing. I use your product daily on my elbows, knees, hands, chest and neck area. My family and friends asked me, what am I doing? I then share your product and now they will too be using it as well. It's a great product and one that I will highly recommend to my family and friends.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 3 out 4 people found this review helpful

    Creme for crepey skin.

    • Pittsford, NY,
    • Feb 15, 2016

    I do see an amazing difference. Just wish it was a short sleeve weather here right now. I am also using in the knee area. I look forward to trying some of your other products.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 4 out 5 people found this review helpful

    Best results I've ever seen

    • Palm Springs, CA,
    • Feb 15, 2016

    I just said to my husband the other day "Look, this product is really working, look how much smoother my neck looks." And I still have tons of product left. For once, something really does do what it says it does.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 3 out 3 people found this review helpful

    Best Yet

    • Baltimore, MD,
    • Feb 13, 2016

    I have tried other creams, lotions, etc to correct my crepe-like 73 year old skin, and this really does the job. I use it morning and night, and see improvement right away. It's great on the neck and jaw line, as well as arms and legs. You have to try it to believe it!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 4 out 5 people found this review helpful

    Fantastic

    • Prescott, AZ,
    • Feb 15, 2016

    I am 72 years old. My husband passed away so I am all alone now. I want to keep the lines on my face away. I have noticed that they are getting away now after using the face creams.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

Showing 1-11 of 269

Write a Review for Beverly Hills MD Crepe Correcting Body Complex!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review