About Beverly Hills MD Dermal Repair Complex

By Derek Lakin
HighYa Staff Updated on: Oct 24, 2017

Beverly Hills MD Dermal Repair Complex is an anti-aging dietary supplement that’s specifically formulated to address the root cause of visible aging in women over 40: hormonal changes, which can cause collagen and elastin to break down.

To combat this, the website advertises that this complex contains a precise and potent combination of all-natural ingredients that help balance hormones, energize skin cells, and strengthen your skin’s structure.

They indicate that all you have to do is take two capsules of the supplement daily, with a meal, and you’ll experience refreshed and revitalized skin from the inside out. This includes increased firmness and smoothness, reduced sagging and drooping, improved elasticity, and diminished wrinkles.

And not only will your skin appear brighter with a “youthful glow,” but Dermal Repair Complex even promises to improve the strength and quality of your hair and nails as well.

Despite all these benefits, Beverly Hills MD claims that the supplement is completely safe for use.

But is all this really the case? Will Dermal Repair Complex actually help you look younger? Are there any side effects you might experience? We’ll cover all of this and more here.

To begin, let’s discuss collagen and elastin.

How Does Collagen & Elastin Affect Visible Aging?

At their most basic, collagen and elastin are proteins found in skin that give us a youthful look. But how?

Collagen is the most abundant protein in our body and is primarily found in our connective tissues, like cartilage, fat, and tendons, and also in ligaments, bone, and skin. As you might imagine based on where it’s concentrated, the main benefit that collagen provides is structural strength.

Elastin, although it’s concentrated in many of the same areas as collagen (such as connective tissues and skin), doesn’t provide strength. Instead, as the name implies, elastin is elastic and allows tissue to “snap back” after any kind of force is applied.

When we’re young, we have plenty of collagen and elastin, so our skin appears strong, firm, and wrinkle-free. As we age though, our body produces less of these key structural proteins, so our skin begins sagging and forming increasingly noticeable lines and wrinkles.

According to the American Academy of Dermatology, this process can also be sped up through lifestyle factors such as excessive sun exposure, smoking and drinking too much alcohol, not getting enough sleep, excessive stress, poor diet and exercise habits, repetitive facial expressions, and improper cleansing techniques.

But according to Beverly Hills MD, hormonal changes in women over 40 can also lead to collagen and elastin breakdown. What does science say about this?

The Link Between Hormonal Changes & Aging

Everyday Health tells us that hormones are basically just chemical messengers responsible for signaling different parts of your body to do different things (e.g., breathing, maintaining your heartbeat, organ function, etc.). And in women, the most common hormone is estrogen.

How does this relate to skin? According to Dr. Claudia Aguirre, writing for the International Dermal Institute:

“In the skin, estrogens affect skin thickness, wrinkle formation, and skin moisture. Estrogens can increase glycosaminoglycans (GAGs), such as Hyaluronic Acid, to maintain fluid balance and structural integrity. They can also increase collagen production in the skin, where they maintain epidermal thickness and allow skin to remain plump, hydrated and wrinkle-free.

… The skin is not the only external feature that benefits from estrogens. Besides resulting in plump, healthy skin, estrogens can also make hair grow long and healthy.”

In a nutshell, once women reach the age of 40, their body begins producing less and less estrogen, leading to increased signs of aging. Is there anything contained in Dermal Repair Complex that can help address this?

How Effective Are Dermal Repair Complex’s Ingredients?

According to the supplement facts label posted on their website, Dermal Repair Complex contains the following ingredients:

  • Vitamin A 1,000IU
  • Vitamin B1 10mg
  • Vitamin B2 (Riboflavin) 10mg
  • Vitamin B3 (Niacinamide) 50mg
  • Vitamin B6 10mg
  • Folic Acid (Vitamin B9) 800mcg
  • Biotin (Vitamin B7) 2,500mcg
  • Vitamin B5 (Pantothenic Acid) 20mg
  • Dermal Repair Blend 620mg: Hydrolyzed Collagen, Saw Palmetto Powder, Methylsulfonylmethane (MSM), Wild Yam Extract, Hyaluronic Acid, Silica

Here’s the thing: Authoritative resources like the Natural Medicines Database, WebMD, and Examine.com report it’s true that many of these vitamins are essential for maintaining healthy skin.

But according to organizations like the National Institutes of Health, unless you’re deficient in any of them, taking more won’t necessarily improve your skin’s quality, or otherwise reduce the signs of aging.

As we discussed in the previous section though, decreased estrogen production after the age of 40 can very well lead to vitamin deficiency, and therefore decreased collagen and elastin in your body.

What’s all this mean? Although Dermal Repair Complex’s ingredients might not necessarily be considered “advanced” (they’re widely found in other multi-vitamins, nutritional supplements, and anti-aging products), as claimed by the manufacturer, they might provide some benefit if you’re deficient in the essential vitamins above.

How to know if you’re deficient? You might be displaying one of these five signs. But the reality is that you might not display any symptoms at all, so you’ll definitely want to speak with your doctor before ordering.

Now, we know from the sources cited above that it’s possible you’ll experience some benefit from Dermal Repair Complex if you’re deficient. But let’s find out if these nutrients will cause any side effects.

Will Dermal Repair Complex Cause Any Side Effects?

The good news is that these same sources report Dermal Repair Complex’s vitamins should be well tolerated by most users. And if you experience any side effects at all, it probably won’t be much worse than mild, temporary digestive upset.

How Much Does Dermal Repair Complex Cost?

Beverly Hills MD offers Dermal Repair Complex in the following quantities:

  • 1 Bottle: $58
  • 2 Bottles: $108 ($54 per bottle)
  • 3 Bottles: $150 ($50 per bottle)

Regardless of the number of bottles purchased, your order will come with free shipping, as well as a 90-day satisfaction guarantee (less S&H charges). In order to request a refund, you’ll need to call customer service at 877-828-5528.

What do we know about the company behind Dermal Repair Complex?

Additional Information About Beverly Hills MD

Beverly Hills MD is an anti-aging products manufacturer who has created many popular products like Dark Spot Corrector, Lift + Firm Sculpting Cream, and Crepe Correcting Body Complex.

Among hundreds of HighYa reader reviews, Beverly Hills MD and their products had an average rating of well over four stars, with common compliments citing effective anti-aging results, ease of use, and gentle ingredients.

On the other hand, some customers complained of failure to work, high price, and difficulty obtaining refunds. When customers complained though, Beverly Hills MD’s support staff seemed to respond quickly in an effort to find a resolution.

Beverly Hills MD also had an A+ rating with the Better Business Bureau, with eight customer reviews (50 percent of which were negative) and more than 30 closed complaints, as of 10/16/17.

Let’s bring everything together.

Should You Buy Beverly Hills MD Dermal Repair Complex?

Could Dermal Repair Complex help improve the quality of your skin and decrease signs of aging?

Since it contains many of the vitamins and nutrients that are essential for healthy skin, as reported by organizations like the NIH and resources like the Natural Medicines Database, it certainly seems possible—but only if you’re deficient. Otherwise, you might not achieve all of the supplement’s advertised benefits.

For this reason, we’d strongly recommend making an appointment with your dermatologist prior to placing your order.

But if you decide to take the plunge and give Dermal Repair Complex a try, Beverly Hills MD seems to stand behind their supplement with a 90-day refund policy, so you might not have much more to lose than return S&H. On top of this, most of the company’s customers seem pleased with their experiences.

What did you experience with Dermal Repair Complex? Tell us about it in your very own review below!

Sign Up for HighYa Newsletter

Sign up for HighYa newsletter and get our best content delivered in your inbox as well as 3 free eBooks to help you save money and shop smarter. Enter your email below to get started!

27 Consumer Reviews for Beverly Hills MD Dermal Repair Complex

Average Consumer Rating: 4.7
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 22 4 star: 4 3 star: 0 2 star: 0 1 star:  1
Bottom Line: 96% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 1-11 of 27
Sort reviews by:

  • Editor’s Note: It is our understanding that this company has been asking its customers to leave feedback on HighYa. We assure you that each of these reviews has still been subjected to the same verification & vetting process that all submitted reviews go through. Learn More Here
  • Amazing results

    • Bastrop, TX,
    • Jun 22, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I am 60 this year and on my third month, and I just reordered. Amazing results. First noticing smooth skin, then a scar on my arm has reduced in size and looks almost translucent. Very pleased every day, and I feel I look younger. Compliments are coming, and pictures are making me take a second look!

    So happy! Thank you!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 3 out 3 people found this review helpful

    Dermal Repair Complex

    • St. Louis, MO,
    • Jun 11, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I've been using Dermal Repair Complex for two months. I've noticed an amazing glow on my face and body. My skin has become radiantly. People tell me often now how younger I'm looking. I love this product. I will continue to purchase it.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 1 out 1 people found this review helpful

    Dermal Repair

    • Fruitvale, British Columbia, Canada,
    • Jun 7, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    Great addition to their line of products. I appreciate that it is geared toward healing from the inside out. With proper nutrition, our bodies are designed to heal, and this certainly supports that premise.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 1 out 1 people found this review helpful

    Best supplements!

    • Michigan,
    • Jun 7, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I added the Dermal Repair Complex to my vitamin supplement routine two years ago and have seen amazing results. All of the ingredients are tested and true and make an incredible difference in your face skin hair and nails! I have used almost every single product from Beverly Hills M.D., and I believe in this company and their outstanding customer service!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 1 out 1 people found this review helpful

    Great product

    • Texas,
    • Jun 5, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I am probably not your normal customer since I am a male, but I am about to turn 60, and I found my face was giving me all kinds of issues associated with shaving (something I have been doing for years on a daily basis). I was getting skin irritations - redness - basically some form of razor rash. I tried sensitive skin razors and shave creams - the problem did not go away.

    I stumbled onto the Dermal Repair Complex capsules and Lift and Firm Sculpting Cream and having used them for almost a month now - the results are GREAT. After shaving I use the cream, and I have no more razor rash or itching and as an added bonus - my face looks a little bit younger and healthier. I am still almost 60 - that isn't going to change - but I can take one "age-related issue" off of the list thanks to this product.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 2 out 2 people found this review helpful

    Excellent product

    • Los Angeles, CA,
    • Jun 3, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I can’t say for sure that the difference in my face, which is amazing, is due solely to the Dermal Repair because I use 3-4 other Beverly Hills MD products. But what I know for sure that at the age of 69, I have NEVER looked better. After I started taking the supplement (I’m now in my third month), my skin is so moist, noticeable diminished fine wrinkles, but mostly, a facial glow without a stitch of makeup! Wonderful!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 1 out 1 people found this review helpful

    Better skin

    • El Paso, TX,
    • May 30, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I like Dermal Repair Complex very much, it took time and wasn't the next day when I started to see the changes. But it happened. I'm going to be 47 in the next two months, and my face is almost without wrinkles. However, it doesn't help me with the dark spots. I know that Beverly Hills MD has a special product for this specific problem but I didn't like it. I bought it the first time...maybe now it's better. But I LOVE Dermal Repair Complex and am going to keep using it and the Brighten + Tighten Restorative Facial oil too, and I'm about to try the Beverly Hills MD medium Cover+ Correct SPF Foundation, so you see, I'm a big fan of Beverly Hills MD products.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 6 out 6 people found this review helpful

    Wouldn’t live without out them!

    • Copperopolis, CA,
    • May 3, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I’ve been taking my supplement for a few months not and I already see a difference in the appearance of a younger looking youthful me! Exactly what I was looking for and thankfully I found Beverly Hills MD Dermal Repair. They’re easy to swallow and have no aftertaste. I can’t wait to see what happens after taking these for a full year.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 2 out 2 people found this review helpful

    YES, it makes a difference

    I feel very LUCKY to have these products! I am a 47-year-old woman that doesn’t have a lot of extra money or time. I’ve only had the pills and some of the products for a couple of months now. I already can see and feel the difference.

    With all these extra discounts and deals the doctors are able to give their customers. I will be able to purchase products that I would never be able to. Thank you! I can’t wait to receive my other products, so I can feel younger and look the best I can be.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 5 out 5 people found this review helpful

    Finally something that works!

    • Roseville, CA,
    • May 3, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I have been struggling with thinning hair and sagging skin for awhile and have tried multiple supplements, lotions, etc. to slow down the hair thinning and improve my skin tone and nothing seems to have helped as quickly and as visibly as Dermal Repair Complex. This is the proof that the right product can actually work!

    Thank you for creating it.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 7 out 7 people found this review helpful

    Amazing results

    I was skeptical about the product but decided to check it out regardless.

    I can honestly state that after two weeks I did see a major difference. A huge difference after almost four weeks! The “creepy” skin on my arms was gone. My doctor said, “what creepy skin?” when I shared what I had been taking.

    I am extremely pleased and will continue with the product. I highly recommend it.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


Showing 1-11 of 27

Write a Review for Beverly Hills MD Dermal Repair Complex!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review