About Beverly Hills MD Dermal Repair Complex

By Derek Lakin
HighYa Staff Updated on: Oct 24, 2017

Beverly Hills MD Dermal Repair Complex is an anti-aging dietary supplement that’s specifically formulated to address the root cause of visible aging in women over 40: hormonal changes, which can cause collagen and elastin to break down.

To combat this, the website advertises that this complex contains a precise and potent combination of all-natural ingredients that help balance hormones, energize skin cells, and strengthen your skin’s structure.

They indicate that all you have to do is take two capsules of the supplement daily, with a meal, and you’ll experience refreshed and revitalized skin from the inside out. This includes increased firmness and smoothness, reduced sagging and drooping, improved elasticity, and diminished wrinkles.

And not only will your skin appear brighter with a “youthful glow,” but Dermal Repair Complex even promises to improve the strength and quality of your hair and nails as well.

Despite all these benefits, Beverly Hills MD claims that the supplement is completely safe for use.

But is all this really the case? Will Dermal Repair Complex actually help you look younger? Are there any side effects you might experience? We’ll cover all of this and more here.

To begin, let’s discuss collagen and elastin.

How Does Collagen & Elastin Affect Visible Aging?

At their most basic, collagen and elastin are proteins found in skin that give us a youthful look. But how?

Collagen is the most abundant protein in our body and is primarily found in our connective tissues, like cartilage, fat, and tendons, and also in ligaments, bone, and skin. As you might imagine based on where it’s concentrated, the main benefit that collagen provides is structural strength.

Elastin, although it’s concentrated in many of the same areas as collagen (such as connective tissues and skin), doesn’t provide strength. Instead, as the name implies, elastin is elastic and allows tissue to “snap back” after any kind of force is applied.

When we’re young, we have plenty of collagen and elastin, so our skin appears strong, firm, and wrinkle-free. As we age though, our body produces less of these key structural proteins, so our skin begins sagging and forming increasingly noticeable lines and wrinkles.

According to the American Academy of Dermatology, this process can also be sped up through lifestyle factors such as excessive sun exposure, smoking and drinking too much alcohol, not getting enough sleep, excessive stress, poor diet and exercise habits, repetitive facial expressions, and improper cleansing techniques.

But according to Beverly Hills MD, hormonal changes in women over 40 can also lead to collagen and elastin breakdown. What does science say about this?

The Link Between Hormonal Changes & Aging

Everyday Health tells us that hormones are basically just chemical messengers responsible for signaling different parts of your body to do different things (e.g., breathing, maintaining your heartbeat, organ function, etc.). And in women, the most common hormone is estrogen.

How does this relate to skin? According to Dr. Claudia Aguirre, writing for the International Dermal Institute:

“In the skin, estrogens affect skin thickness, wrinkle formation, and skin moisture. Estrogens can increase glycosaminoglycans (GAGs), such as Hyaluronic Acid, to maintain fluid balance and structural integrity. They can also increase collagen production in the skin, where they maintain epidermal thickness and allow skin to remain plump, hydrated and wrinkle-free.

… The skin is not the only external feature that benefits from estrogens. Besides resulting in plump, healthy skin, estrogens can also make hair grow long and healthy.”

In a nutshell, once women reach the age of 40, their body begins producing less and less estrogen, leading to increased signs of aging. Is there anything contained in Dermal Repair Complex that can help address this?

How Effective Are Dermal Repair Complex’s Ingredients?

According to the supplement facts label posted on their website, Dermal Repair Complex contains the following ingredients:

  • Vitamin A 1,000IU
  • Vitamin B1 10mg
  • Vitamin B2 (Riboflavin) 10mg
  • Vitamin B3 (Niacinamide) 50mg
  • Vitamin B6 10mg
  • Folic Acid (Vitamin B9) 800mcg
  • Biotin (Vitamin B7) 2,500mcg
  • Vitamin B5 (Pantothenic Acid) 20mg
  • Dermal Repair Blend 620mg: Hydrolyzed Collagen, Saw Palmetto Powder, Methylsulfonylmethane (MSM), Wild Yam Extract, Hyaluronic Acid, Silica

Here’s the thing: Authoritative resources like the Natural Medicines Database, WebMD, and Examine.com report it’s true that many of these vitamins are essential for maintaining healthy skin.

But according to organizations like the National Institutes of Health, unless you’re deficient in any of them, taking more won’t necessarily improve your skin’s quality, or otherwise reduce the signs of aging.

As we discussed in the previous section though, decreased estrogen production after the age of 40 can very well lead to vitamin deficiency, and therefore decreased collagen and elastin in your body.

What’s all this mean? Although Dermal Repair Complex’s ingredients might not necessarily be considered “advanced” (they’re widely found in other multi-vitamins, nutritional supplements, and anti-aging products), as claimed by the manufacturer, they might provide some benefit if you’re deficient in the essential vitamins above.

How to know if you’re deficient? You might be displaying one of these five signs. But the reality is that you might not display any symptoms at all, so you’ll definitely want to speak with your doctor before ordering.

Now, we know from the sources cited above that it’s possible you’ll experience some benefit from Dermal Repair Complex if you’re deficient. But let’s find out if these nutrients will cause any side effects.

Will Dermal Repair Complex Cause Any Side Effects?

The good news is that these same sources report Dermal Repair Complex’s vitamins should be well tolerated by most users. And if you experience any side effects at all, it probably won’t be much worse than mild, temporary digestive upset.

How Much Does Dermal Repair Complex Cost?

Beverly Hills MD offers Dermal Repair Complex in the following quantities:

  • 1 Bottle: $58
  • 2 Bottles: $108 ($54 per bottle)
  • 3 Bottles: $150 ($50 per bottle)

Regardless of the number of bottles purchased, your order will come with free shipping, as well as a 90-day satisfaction guarantee (less S&H charges). In order to request a refund, you’ll need to call customer service at 877-828-5528.

What do we know about the company behind Dermal Repair Complex?

Additional Information About Beverly Hills MD

Beverly Hills MD is an anti-aging products manufacturer who has created many popular products like Dark Spot Corrector, Lift + Firm Sculpting Cream, and Crepe Correcting Body Complex.

Among hundreds of HighYa reader reviews, Beverly Hills MD and their products had an average rating of well over four stars, with common compliments citing effective anti-aging results, ease of use, and gentle ingredients.

On the other hand, some customers complained of failure to work, high price, and difficulty obtaining refunds. When customers complained though, Beverly Hills MD’s support staff seemed to respond quickly in an effort to find a resolution.

Beverly Hills MD also had an A+ rating with the Better Business Bureau, with eight customer reviews (50 percent of which were negative) and more than 30 closed complaints, as of 10/16/17.

Let’s bring everything together.

Should You Buy Beverly Hills MD Dermal Repair Complex?

Could Dermal Repair Complex help improve the quality of your skin and decrease signs of aging?

Since it contains many of the vitamins and nutrients that are essential for healthy skin, as reported by organizations like the NIH and resources like the Natural Medicines Database, it certainly seems possible—but only if you’re deficient. Otherwise, you might not achieve all of the supplement’s advertised benefits.

For this reason, we’d strongly recommend making an appointment with your dermatologist prior to placing your order.

But if you decide to take the plunge and give Dermal Repair Complex a try, Beverly Hills MD seems to stand behind their supplement with a 90-day refund policy, so you might not have much more to lose than return S&H. On top of this, most of the company’s customers seem pleased with their experiences.

What did you experience with Dermal Repair Complex? Tell us about it in your very own review below!

Sign Up for HighYa Newsletter

Sign up for HighYa newsletter and get our best content delivered in your inbox as well as 3 free eBooks to help you save money and shop smarter. Enter your email below to get started!

65 Consumer Reviews for Beverly Hills MD Dermal Repair Complex

Average Consumer Rating: 4.6
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 46 4 star: 16 3 star: 1 2 star: 0 1 star:  2
Bottom Line: 95% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 1-11 of 65
Sort reviews by:

  • Editor’s Note: It is our understanding that this company has been asking its customers to leave feedback on HighYa. We assure you that each of these reviews has still been subjected to the same verification & vetting process that all submitted reviews go through. Learn More Here
  • So far so good

    • Hobe Sound, FL,
    • Oct 7, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I have been taking two a day for almost a month and I find that my skin looks brighter and tighter. I hope it keeps improving as I use up my three-month supply. If so, I will definitely purchase more.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • Results of using Dermal Repair Complex

    • Seattle, WA,
    • Oct 4, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I began using Dermal Repair Complex on or about November of 2017, a few months before my 80th birthday. My skin is smoother and somewhat less lined. I am a fading redhead with fairly sensitive skin who has spent 36 years boating, 22 of those years sailing. My skin has seen its fair share of weather! I also use their lifting and sculpting cream, so it is hard to assign the credit to one treatment over the other. However, at my age I am satisfied with the improvement I believe I am seeing in my skin. While I always had nice nails, they are stronger than ever since taking the Repair Complex.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • Feeling and looking renewed!

    • Georgia,
    • Sep 15, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I faithfully take Dermal Repair Complex daily and have for months. I believe in this supplement and think I can see a slight improvement in my skin. I am satisfied that this product is working.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • Dermal Repair Complex

    • Weatherford, TX,
    • Sep 7, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I have ordered Dermal Repair Complex three times. I am on a six-month schedule so I won't run out. I have seen a remarkable change in the texture of my skin since I have been using this product. I highly recommend it to anyone who wants to improve their overall skin health from the inside out. I love Dermal Repair Complex, and I thank the doctors of Beverly Hills MD for the research and the development of this superb product.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • Dermal Repair Complex review

    • Helena, MT,
    • Sep 6, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I have been using the Dermal Repair Complex for six weeks now and have noticed a significant decrease in the number of fine lines around my eyes and especially around my mouth. I have a deep line under my bottom lip that was a haven for blackheads, and now the line is almost gone and so are the blackheads. I also have deep furrow lines between my eyes that are starting to fill in.

    I have been very lucky to have been born with those "good genes" Dr. Layke talks about, but I will be turning 60 in a few weeks and my "good genes" are starting to show their age. So, I am very excited to see what the next six weeks on the Dermal Repair Complex will do for my complexion.

    I am so glad I saw the ad for the Dermal Repair Complex. I will recommend it to anyone who asks me, "how do stay looking so young?"

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 1 out 1 people found this review helpful

    Excellent product!

    This product seems to help my complexion - making it glow from the inside! I have noticed that I am getting compliments from people who see me all the time, as well as complete strangers! While I love to give compliments to others, it is really nice to be on the receiving side! Many thanks to Beverly Hills MD for developing this special combination of ingredients.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 1 out 1 people found this review helpful

    Dermal Repair Complex

    • Illinois,
    • Sep 3, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I am 83 years of age, and no one would guess my age just looking at me. After watching their video on Dermal Repair Complex, I gave it a try and now, I would not even think of NOT taking it. I take two tablets in the morning and one at night with food. I am so pleased with this product and all the others that I am using. Thank you, Dr. Latke, for helping us. I am very pleased!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • I have had no bad reactions from these vitamins.

    • California,
    • Aug 15, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I have not been using the Dermal Repair Complex for a long enough time to review it really, but I will say I have had no bad reactions to it. This is good because I have reactions to a lot of products. I like that I can take this complex with other vitamins with no adverse results. I have had no adverse reactions on my skin and see that my skin seems to be reacting well, which for me is positive.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 1 out 1 people found this review helpful

    Dermal Repair Complex

    • Ohio,
    • Aug 12, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I have been taking Dermal Repair Complex twice a day for almost a year now. I love it! Not only did it improve my skin and hair, but it is also super gentle on my stomach. Most vitamins upset my stomach even with food. This does not bother me even when I eat a small meal! My skin is more vibrant and smooth. My hair is healthier with less breakage and less fall. I also love that the product is vegan. Thank you so much for your research and hard work!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 1 out 1 people found this review helpful

    Delivers as promised

    • Riverside, CA,
    • Aug 8, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I have used the Demeral Repair Complex for several months and love the results. My skin appears smoother and brighter. Many friends compliment me on my skin. I am very pleased with the results and will continue to use this product.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 1 out 1 people found this review helpful

    Love the feel of this lotion.

    • Salt Lake City, UT,
    • Aug 6, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I have enjoyed using this cream. It doesn't bother my eyes, like most lotions I've used, even when I'm careful. I love the feel, it is light and even and a little goes a long way. I haven't noticed a tremendous difference in my looks, but I also keep getting older. I am 71, and most people say I look like I'm in my early sixties. Is it because of the lotion, or my genes? I don't know, but I want to keep using it.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


Showing 1-11 of 65

Write a Review for Beverly Hills MD Dermal Repair Complex!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review