About Beverly Hills MD Dermal Repair Complex

By Derek Lakin
HighYa Staff Updated on: Oct 24, 2017

Beverly Hills MD Dermal Repair Complex is an anti-aging dietary supplement that’s specifically formulated to address the root cause of visible aging in women over 40: hormonal changes, which can cause collagen and elastin to break down.

To combat this, the website advertises that this complex contains a precise and potent combination of all-natural ingredients that help balance hormones, energize skin cells, and strengthen your skin’s structure.

They indicate that all you have to do is take two capsules of the supplement daily, with a meal, and you’ll experience refreshed and revitalized skin from the inside out. This includes increased firmness and smoothness, reduced sagging and drooping, improved elasticity, and diminished wrinkles.

And not only will your skin appear brighter with a “youthful glow,” but Dermal Repair Complex even promises to improve the strength and quality of your hair and nails as well.

Despite all these benefits, Beverly Hills MD claims that the supplement is completely safe for use.

But is all this really the case? Will Dermal Repair Complex actually help you look younger? Are there any side effects you might experience? We’ll cover all of this and more here.

To begin, let’s discuss collagen and elastin.

How Does Collagen & Elastin Affect Visible Aging?

At their most basic, collagen and elastin are proteins found in skin that give us a youthful look. But how?

Collagen is the most abundant protein in our body and is primarily found in our connective tissues, like cartilage, fat, and tendons, and also in ligaments, bone, and skin. As you might imagine based on where it’s concentrated, the main benefit that collagen provides is structural strength.

Elastin, although it’s concentrated in many of the same areas as collagen (such as connective tissues and skin), doesn’t provide strength. Instead, as the name implies, elastin is elastic and allows tissue to “snap back” after any kind of force is applied.

When we’re young, we have plenty of collagen and elastin, so our skin appears strong, firm, and wrinkle-free. As we age though, our body produces less of these key structural proteins, so our skin begins sagging and forming increasingly noticeable lines and wrinkles.

According to the American Academy of Dermatology, this process can also be sped up through lifestyle factors such as excessive sun exposure, smoking and drinking too much alcohol, not getting enough sleep, excessive stress, poor diet and exercise habits, repetitive facial expressions, and improper cleansing techniques.

But according to Beverly Hills MD, hormonal changes in women over 40 can also lead to collagen and elastin breakdown. What does science say about this?

The Link Between Hormonal Changes & Aging

Everyday Health tells us that hormones are basically just chemical messengers responsible for signaling different parts of your body to do different things (e.g., breathing, maintaining your heartbeat, organ function, etc.). And in women, the most common hormone is estrogen.

How does this relate to skin? According to Dr. Claudia Aguirre, writing for the International Dermal Institute:

“In the skin, estrogens affect skin thickness, wrinkle formation, and skin moisture. Estrogens can increase glycosaminoglycans (GAGs), such as Hyaluronic Acid, to maintain fluid balance and structural integrity. They can also increase collagen production in the skin, where they maintain epidermal thickness and allow skin to remain plump, hydrated and wrinkle-free.

… The skin is not the only external feature that benefits from estrogens. Besides resulting in plump, healthy skin, estrogens can also make hair grow long and healthy.”

In a nutshell, once women reach the age of 40, their body begins producing less and less estrogen, leading to increased signs of aging. Is there anything contained in Dermal Repair Complex that can help address this?

How Effective Are Dermal Repair Complex’s Ingredients?

According to the supplement facts label posted on their website, Dermal Repair Complex contains the following ingredients:

  • Vitamin A 1,000IU
  • Vitamin B1 10mg
  • Vitamin B2 (Riboflavin) 10mg
  • Vitamin B3 (Niacinamide) 50mg
  • Vitamin B6 10mg
  • Folic Acid (Vitamin B9) 800mcg
  • Biotin (Vitamin B7) 2,500mcg
  • Vitamin B5 (Pantothenic Acid) 20mg
  • Dermal Repair Blend 620mg: Hydrolyzed Collagen, Saw Palmetto Powder, Methylsulfonylmethane (MSM), Wild Yam Extract, Hyaluronic Acid, Silica

Here’s the thing: Authoritative resources like the Natural Medicines Database, WebMD, and Examine.com report it’s true that many of these vitamins are essential for maintaining healthy skin.

But according to organizations like the National Institutes of Health, unless you’re deficient in any of them, taking more won’t necessarily improve your skin’s quality, or otherwise reduce the signs of aging.

As we discussed in the previous section though, decreased estrogen production after the age of 40 can very well lead to vitamin deficiency, and therefore decreased collagen and elastin in your body.

What’s all this mean? Although Dermal Repair Complex’s ingredients might not necessarily be considered “advanced” (they’re widely found in other multi-vitamins, nutritional supplements, and anti-aging products), as claimed by the manufacturer, they might provide some benefit if you’re deficient in the essential vitamins above.

How to know if you’re deficient? You might be displaying one of these five signs. But the reality is that you might not display any symptoms at all, so you’ll definitely want to speak with your doctor before ordering.

Now, we know from the sources cited above that it’s possible you’ll experience some benefit from Dermal Repair Complex if you’re deficient. But let’s find out if these nutrients will cause any side effects.

Will Dermal Repair Complex Cause Any Side Effects?

The good news is that these same sources report Dermal Repair Complex’s vitamins should be well tolerated by most users. And if you experience any side effects at all, it probably won’t be much worse than mild, temporary digestive upset.

How Much Does Dermal Repair Complex Cost?

Beverly Hills MD offers Dermal Repair Complex in the following quantities:

  • 1 Bottle: $58
  • 2 Bottles: $108 ($54 per bottle)
  • 3 Bottles: $150 ($50 per bottle)

Regardless of the number of bottles purchased, your order will come with free shipping, as well as a 90-day satisfaction guarantee (less S&H charges). In order to request a refund, you’ll need to call customer service at 877-828-5528.

What do we know about the company behind Dermal Repair Complex?

Additional Information About Beverly Hills MD

Beverly Hills MD is an anti-aging products manufacturer who has created many popular products like Dark Spot Corrector, Lift + Firm Sculpting Cream, and Crepe Correcting Body Complex.

Among hundreds of HighYa reader reviews, Beverly Hills MD and their products had an average rating of well over four stars, with common compliments citing effective anti-aging results, ease of use, and gentle ingredients.

On the other hand, some customers complained of failure to work, high price, and difficulty obtaining refunds. When customers complained though, Beverly Hills MD’s support staff seemed to respond quickly in an effort to find a resolution.

Beverly Hills MD also had an A+ rating with the Better Business Bureau, with eight customer reviews (50 percent of which were negative) and more than 30 closed complaints, as of 10/16/17.

Let’s bring everything together.

Should You Buy Beverly Hills MD Dermal Repair Complex?

Could Dermal Repair Complex help improve the quality of your skin and decrease signs of aging?

Since it contains many of the vitamins and nutrients that are essential for healthy skin, as reported by organizations like the NIH and resources like the Natural Medicines Database, it certainly seems possible—but only if you’re deficient. Otherwise, you might not achieve all of the supplement’s advertised benefits.

For this reason, we’d strongly recommend making an appointment with your dermatologist prior to placing your order.

But if you decide to take the plunge and give Dermal Repair Complex a try, Beverly Hills MD seems to stand behind their supplement with a 90-day refund policy, so you might not have much more to lose than return S&H. On top of this, most of the company’s customers seem pleased with their experiences.

What did you experience with Dermal Repair Complex? Tell us about it in your very own review below!

Sign Up for HighYa Newsletter

Sign up for HighYa newsletter and get our best content delivered in your inbox as well as 3 free eBooks to help you save money and shop smarter. Enter your email below to get started!

16 Consumer Reviews for Beverly Hills MD Dermal Repair Complex

Average Consumer Rating: 4.6
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 12 4 star: 3 3 star: 0 2 star: 0 1 star:  1
Bottom Line: 94% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 1-11 of 16
Sort reviews by:

  • 3 out 3 people found this review helpful

    Excellent

    • Buffalo, NY,
    • Apr 6, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I have been using this product for a month and saw a great difference in my skin's firmness, and I have noticed a significant reduction in wrinkles. I was skeptical because no product has ever helped before. Now my skin looks more youthful, and I keep getting compliments from my friends.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 5 out 5 people found this review helpful

    Best stuff ever

    Beverly Hills Dermal Repair Complex is probably one of the best "turn back the clock" products I have ever used (and believe me, I have used many different potions over the years). It truly does repair (as far as I can tell to the naked eye). I have an age spot on my cheek that has been really noticeable, until I started using the Beverly Hills Dermal Repair Complex. It is getting lighter all the time and I have only been using this for a few weeks, so I'm hoping it will eventually go away completely.

    Aside from that, I can only say that it leaves my skin silky smooth. I have found that since I have been using the Dermal Repair, I have not had to use many other products (although I do still use a few of my other favorite products from Beverly Hills MD).

    I would absolutely recommend it to anyone, and would encourage people to start using it at an early age to help maintain their youthful look.

    Thank you to Dr. Layke and Dr. Danielpour for sharing their knowledge with the world and making products that most anyone can afford; they are truly an inspiration.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 2 out 2 people found this review helpful

    Actually works

    • Portland, OR,
    • Mar 26, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I was on Facebook when I saw this product and thought, here goes another "get young quick" plan.

    For some reason, I started reading it and thought to myself, well, you need vitamins anyway and spend about the same as the special intro price why not try, if they don't work you are getting a vitamin anyway, plus money back guaranteed, what did I have to lose?

    Since I am a dialysis patient, I had my health care provider look them over first and was told OK for me to use.

    To make a very long story just long, after about a month or so I thought I saw a difference and it was confirmed when my husband commented that yes there was a difference and he could see it. He is brutally honest so I trust his word.

    I have started looking in the mirror more lately because I still can't believe what I am looking at.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 5 out 5 people found this review helpful

    Skin repair!

    • Grand Blanc, MI,
    • Mar 24, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I am one of those people who has had a basket full of failed products. For the first time, I have a product that actually works. Dermal Repair complex has brought amazing results, people ask me what I use on my skin because I have a glow. My skin is smooth, bright and young looking. YES! FINALLY! Something works. I was in the doctor's office waiting for someone, and the girls behind the desk asked me what I use on my skin, I told them, and they said they need a case of it, LOL. That was my added proof that it works. I am 68 years old, and I'm told I look like I'm in my 30's. Works for me.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 2 out 2 people found this review helpful

    Turning 60...

    Since entering my mid 40's, I started to notice every few years for several months that I went through "an aging phase" (less firm, a few lines), and then my face would "settle" into that and stay there for a few years.

    Then it would happen again.

    Well, turning 60 is NOT an attractive age for any woman, verbally and mentally, it just SOUNDS old. I was almost numb thinking about it, like it wasn't happening. How could I be my mother's age when I got married, she was SO OLD?!

    The more I fretted about it, the more it showed on my face. I started doing research and collagen seemed the right move for me. When I decided to use Dermal Repair Complex, I thought if I don't see an improvement, I will just get a refund.

    I saw a MAJOR improvement within a week in my skin; it actually seemed to be glowing, and people were commenting on how lovely my skin is. I don't expect to look 30, but I LOVE that my skin makes people wonder how old I REALLY am, knowing full well I am well over 40, but not quite sure how much! It's great! Thanks so much for making 60 REALLY just a number! I am a repeat customer.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 2 out 2 people found this review helpful

    Hands down, the best product I've EVER used!

    • Arkansas,
    • Mar 21, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    At 59, I was growing tired of the regular maintenance required to maintain the 'look' of a youthful appearance obtained through Botox and filler injections. Over and above this, I was also unsure about the long-term effects of such products, so I wanted something more organic and natural.

    Within a few weeks of regularly taking Dermal Repair Complex, a visual lift was apparent, and I couldn't be happier. Since that time, I've also supplemented my daily regimen with additional BHMD products including the daily cleanser, serum and Brighten & Tighten, and continued to be very happy with the entire product line.

    Thank you for a healthier alternative!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 2 out 2 people found this review helpful

    Will purchase again!

    I just finished my first bottle of Dermal Repair Complex, and after 30 days my face feels firmer, and the skin on my neck doesn't seem to be as crepey.

    I'm 67 years old and have lived the in the desert most of my life. This past year I've really noticed advanced signs of aging coming on. I was taking liquid collagen but not seeing any noticeable results. I thought I would try this product because of the additional ingredients, and so far I like it!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 1 out 1 people found this review helpful

    Unexpected bonus results

    I've only been using this product for a month, too soon for any noticeable improvements in my complexion.

    Full disclosure: I'm one of those lucky women who is only just now starting to see some very faint lines and regularly passes for 10 to 15 years younger than I am. Lucky me, but that doesn't mean I don't want to maintain it and that means working on it!

    But I totally expect to be thrilled with the results on my skin though. My hair looks better than it has in years and this product is the only thing that has changed in my beauty routine. My hair looks and feels thicker, fuller, and shinier and is more manageable. After running her hands through my hair at my last appointment, my stylist wanted to know what I was doing because it was the healthiest she had seen my hair in the six years she had been doing my hair.

    So take this for your complexion. And love it for your hair!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 1 out 1 people found this review helpful

    Wonderful skin product!

    No one can believe me when I tell them my age. Dermal Repair Complex is truly a miracle product for keeping skin in tip-top condition. I would highly recommend it to anyone who wants to “send back the clock!"

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 2 out 2 people found this review helpful

    I'm loving this supplement!

    • Sacramento, CA,
    • Feb 20, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I'm only on my second bottle of BHMD's Dermal Repair Complex, but I can already see a difference. I'm almost 73 years old and am fortunate to have good family genes, but at this age, I think we all need a little boost! Because I have been using many other BHMD's products, I decided to give this a try, and I couldn't be happier! I so appreciate the work and dedication these two doctors put into their products! I am truly grateful!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 1 out 1 people found this review helpful

    Dermal Repair Complex

    I have been taking the Dermal Repair Complex supplement since June 2017. I am 45 years old. I wanted to take the supplement because I read other women's reviews and testimony and was encouraged by their statements that the supplement helped achieve a youthful appearance.

    I will be honest in that I have always been told that I look younger than I am. Since taking the supplement, I have noticed some improvement in fine lines around my under eye area and forehead. I have an overall healthy glow to my skin. It's nice to hear compliments on my skin and to be told that I look young.

    I am pleased so far and consider taking the Dermal Repair Complex a necessity to my skin care regimen.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


Showing 1-11 of 16

Write a Review for Beverly Hills MD Dermal Repair Complex!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review