About Beverly Hills MD Dermal Repair Complex

By Derek Lakin
HighYa Staff Updated on: Oct 24, 2017

Beverly Hills MD Dermal Repair Complex is an anti-aging dietary supplement that’s specifically formulated to address the root cause of visible aging in women over 40: hormonal changes, which can cause collagen and elastin to break down.

To combat this, the website advertises that this complex contains a precise and potent combination of all-natural ingredients that help balance hormones, energize skin cells, and strengthen your skin’s structure.

They indicate that all you have to do is take two capsules of the supplement daily, with a meal, and you’ll experience refreshed and revitalized skin from the inside out. This includes increased firmness and smoothness, reduced sagging and drooping, improved elasticity, and diminished wrinkles.

And not only will your skin appear brighter with a “youthful glow,” but Dermal Repair Complex even promises to improve the strength and quality of your hair and nails as well.

Despite all these benefits, Beverly Hills MD claims that the supplement is completely safe for use.

But is all this really the case? Will Dermal Repair Complex actually help you look younger? Are there any side effects you might experience? We’ll cover all of this and more here.

To begin, let’s discuss collagen and elastin.

How Does Collagen & Elastin Affect Visible Aging?

At their most basic, collagen and elastin are proteins found in skin that give us a youthful look. But how?

Collagen is the most abundant protein in our body and is primarily found in our connective tissues, like cartilage, fat, and tendons, and also in ligaments, bone, and skin. As you might imagine based on where it’s concentrated, the main benefit that collagen provides is structural strength.

Elastin, although it’s concentrated in many of the same areas as collagen (such as connective tissues and skin), doesn’t provide strength. Instead, as the name implies, elastin is elastic and allows tissue to “snap back” after any kind of force is applied.

When we’re young, we have plenty of collagen and elastin, so our skin appears strong, firm, and wrinkle-free. As we age though, our body produces less of these key structural proteins, so our skin begins sagging and forming increasingly noticeable lines and wrinkles.

According to the American Academy of Dermatology, this process can also be sped up through lifestyle factors such as excessive sun exposure, smoking and drinking too much alcohol, not getting enough sleep, excessive stress, poor diet and exercise habits, repetitive facial expressions, and improper cleansing techniques.

But according to Beverly Hills MD, hormonal changes in women over 40 can also lead to collagen and elastin breakdown. What does science say about this?

The Link Between Hormonal Changes & Aging

Everyday Health tells us that hormones are basically just chemical messengers responsible for signaling different parts of your body to do different things (e.g., breathing, maintaining your heartbeat, organ function, etc.). And in women, the most common hormone is estrogen.

How does this relate to skin? According to Dr. Claudia Aguirre, writing for the International Dermal Institute:

“In the skin, estrogens affect skin thickness, wrinkle formation, and skin moisture. Estrogens can increase glycosaminoglycans (GAGs), such as Hyaluronic Acid, to maintain fluid balance and structural integrity. They can also increase collagen production in the skin, where they maintain epidermal thickness and allow skin to remain plump, hydrated and wrinkle-free.

… The skin is not the only external feature that benefits from estrogens. Besides resulting in plump, healthy skin, estrogens can also make hair grow long and healthy.”

In a nutshell, once women reach the age of 40, their body begins producing less and less estrogen, leading to increased signs of aging. Is there anything contained in Dermal Repair Complex that can help address this?

How Effective Are Dermal Repair Complex’s Ingredients?

According to the supplement facts label posted on their website, Dermal Repair Complex contains the following ingredients:

  • Vitamin A 1,000IU
  • Vitamin B1 10mg
  • Vitamin B2 (Riboflavin) 10mg
  • Vitamin B3 (Niacinamide) 50mg
  • Vitamin B6 10mg
  • Folic Acid (Vitamin B9) 800mcg
  • Biotin (Vitamin B7) 2,500mcg
  • Vitamin B5 (Pantothenic Acid) 20mg
  • Dermal Repair Blend 620mg: Hydrolyzed Collagen, Saw Palmetto Powder, Methylsulfonylmethane (MSM), Wild Yam Extract, Hyaluronic Acid, Silica

Here’s the thing: Authoritative resources like the Natural Medicines Database, WebMD, and Examine.com report it’s true that many of these vitamins are essential for maintaining healthy skin.

But according to organizations like the National Institutes of Health, unless you’re deficient in any of them, taking more won’t necessarily improve your skin’s quality, or otherwise reduce the signs of aging.

As we discussed in the previous section though, decreased estrogen production after the age of 40 can very well lead to vitamin deficiency, and therefore decreased collagen and elastin in your body.

What’s all this mean? Although Dermal Repair Complex’s ingredients might not necessarily be considered “advanced” (they’re widely found in other multi-vitamins, nutritional supplements, and anti-aging products), as claimed by the manufacturer, they might provide some benefit if you’re deficient in the essential vitamins above.

How to know if you’re deficient? You might be displaying one of these five signs. But the reality is that you might not display any symptoms at all, so you’ll definitely want to speak with your doctor before ordering.

Now, we know from the sources cited above that it’s possible you’ll experience some benefit from Dermal Repair Complex if you’re deficient. But let’s find out if these nutrients will cause any side effects.

Will Dermal Repair Complex Cause Any Side Effects?

The good news is that these same sources report Dermal Repair Complex’s vitamins should be well tolerated by most users. And if you experience any side effects at all, it probably won’t be much worse than mild, temporary digestive upset.

How Much Does Dermal Repair Complex Cost?

Beverly Hills MD offers Dermal Repair Complex in the following quantities:

  • 1 Bottle: $58
  • 2 Bottles: $108 ($54 per bottle)
  • 3 Bottles: $150 ($50 per bottle)

Regardless of the number of bottles purchased, your order will come with free shipping, as well as a 90-day satisfaction guarantee (less S&H charges). In order to request a refund, you’ll need to call customer service at 877-828-5528.

What do we know about the company behind Dermal Repair Complex?

Additional Information About Beverly Hills MD

Beverly Hills MD is an anti-aging products manufacturer who has created many popular products like Dark Spot Corrector, Lift + Firm Sculpting Cream, and Crepe Correcting Body Complex.

Among hundreds of HighYa reader reviews, Beverly Hills MD and their products had an average rating of well over four stars, with common compliments citing effective anti-aging results, ease of use, and gentle ingredients.

On the other hand, some customers complained of failure to work, high price, and difficulty obtaining refunds. When customers complained though, Beverly Hills MD’s support staff seemed to respond quickly in an effort to find a resolution.

Beverly Hills MD also had an A+ rating with the Better Business Bureau, with eight customer reviews (50 percent of which were negative) and more than 30 closed complaints, as of 10/16/17.

Let’s bring everything together.

Should You Buy Beverly Hills MD Dermal Repair Complex?

Could Dermal Repair Complex help improve the quality of your skin and decrease signs of aging?

Since it contains many of the vitamins and nutrients that are essential for healthy skin, as reported by organizations like the NIH and resources like the Natural Medicines Database, it certainly seems possible—but only if you’re deficient. Otherwise, you might not achieve all of the supplement’s advertised benefits.

For this reason, we’d strongly recommend making an appointment with your dermatologist prior to placing your order.

But if you decide to take the plunge and give Dermal Repair Complex a try, Beverly Hills MD seems to stand behind their supplement with a 90-day refund policy, so you might not have much more to lose than return S&H. On top of this, most of the company’s customers seem pleased with their experiences.

What did you experience with Dermal Repair Complex? Tell us about it in your very own review below!

Sign Up for HighYa Newsletter

Sign up for HighYa newsletter and get our best content delivered in your inbox as well as 3 free eBooks to help you save money and shop smarter. Enter your email below to get started!

93 Consumer Reviews for Beverly Hills MD Dermal Repair Complex

Average Consumer Rating: 4.6
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 61 4 star: 27 3 star: 3 2 star: 0 1 star:  2
Bottom Line: 97% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 1-11 of 93
Sort reviews by:

  • Editor’s Note: It is our understanding that this company has been asking its customers to leave feedback on HighYa. We assure you that each of these reviews has still been subjected to the same verification & vetting process that all submitted reviews go through. Learn More Here
  • I am very excited about the pleasant effect of Dermal Repair Complex on my aged skin

    • Northport, NY,
    • Nov 19, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I'm 76 years old and it's been more than a month since I started taking Dermal Repair Complex pills. I am very excited about the pleasant effect of Dermal Repair Complex on my aged skin. So far, this combination seems excellent for my face and especially for my age.

    I used to take Biotin, Vitamin B-6 and B-12, sometimes Folic Acid complex, but I did not see any effect on my face due to supplements, no matter how many I used. Regarding Saw Palmetto, I would not have imagined that it would be useful against wrinkles and reinvigorate the face. And about Wild Yam, I have not even heard before. However, besides the unexpected and pleasant effect of Dermal Repair Complex, it is interesting that even at an advanced age, we can learn something new. Especially when new discoveries help not only make us smarter, but even younger and nicer.

    It's been more than a month since I started taking these pills. I already went to the second bottle, and I can say I am very excited about the Dermal Repair Complex.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • A good product

    • Alameda, CA,
    • Nov 18, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I am 71 years old and most people do not believe I am this age. Most think I am about fifty. I have used Mary Kay products for over 40 years and my skin is good. I am just starting to get a bit jowly, which is why I ordered the Dermal Repair. I am also using their Brighten and Tighten and Crepe Correcting Body Complex.

    I had been taking Biotin alone to see if it would strengthen my fingernails as they are paper thin, and have been my entire life. The Biotin made my face and scalp oily and did nothing for my nails.

    I stopped the Biotin and started the Dermal Repair, which also has Biotin. I still get oily, but less so with your product. My face does look better, but in a subtle way. I am still on the first bottle, so I think things will only get better. I bought nine bottles so that I can send some to my daughter for Christmas. She lives in Florida and has a lot of sun damage and actually is starting to look older than me. Most of her friends thought I am a younger sister!

    I think these products are very good and will continue to check a lot of them out.

    I am currently out of town and do not have my order number with me. Sorry!

    Keep up the good work!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • Dermal Repair review

    • Long Beach, MA,
    • Nov 14, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I have been using this for about a year. I even tried the liquid but returned it. I will stick with this. I really don’t like any liquid product. When I first used it, I got great results. I don’t know why, but the results aren’t as powerful as when I first started.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Nov 15, 2018

      Samantha , Customer Service Director

      Hi Sharron, my name is Sam with Beverly Hills MD. Thank you for taking the time to leave a review! I'm sorry to hear that you did not enjoy our powder alternative as much. I encourage you to continue using our Dermal Repair Complex consistently! If at any time you have questions or concerns, please don't hesitate to reach out to me at sam@beverlyhillsmd.com and I will be more than happy to assist you.

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • Great stuff

    • Woodstock, VA,
    • Nov 14, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    Another great product from BHMD! Everything is always terrific. Repeat customer. I love it all. Never disappointed. Everything is always spot on. Versatile products. Great skin makes everything better. I promise.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • I am continuing to take daily and hoping for additional improvement!

    • West Caldwell, NJ,
    • Nov 13, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    The only reason I did not give the Dermal Repair Complex more than three stars is I have only been taking it for about a month, having just finished my first bottle last week.

    I am continuing to faithfully take two capsules daily and hoping for continued changes! Luckily I do have fairly good skin for my age, which is 81!

    I feel it only fair to allow at least a further 60 days to be able to better evaluate the product. I'm thrilled to be trying a product that works from the inside out. Thank you for your interest in how well I like this supplement!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Nov 14, 2018

      Samantha , Customer Service Director

      Hi Susanne, my name is Sam with Beverly Hills MD. Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback! We encourage our customers to continue using the product consistently to see maximum results. Please keep us updated on your experience and don't hesitate to reach out to me personally at sam@beverlyhillsmd.com with any questions.

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • Dermal Repair Complex

    • Washington,
    • Nov 12, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I have both the capsules and the powder form; they are equally effective. My skin has far less blemishes and those I do have heal much faster. Urine is very yellow with both forms.

    I love the taste of the powder in water as a drink first thing, especially with summer on its way here in Western Australia, it is so refreshing, it has a lovely zing to it, which I love in a drink.

    I don't drink tea, coffee or soft drinks, only cold water all year round, yes I know I'm strange, but that's me, I've always been like that all my 75, nearly 76 years of life.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • Beauty from the inside out

    • Los Angeles, CA,
    • Nov 11, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I have been using Dermal Repair Complex for more than a year and I have noticed a difference in not only my face but my hair also. It is growing and glowing. My skin glows, and people notice that.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • Need to use the supplement for longer to see long-term effects

    • Belgrade, MT,
    • Nov 10, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    This is a 4 out of 5 (not a 5 yet) because I'm waiting to see the long-term effects of the product. So far, so good. My skin is looking great after a few weeks using the product, and the product is high quality and stomach friendly, which always a concern for me. So excited to see long-term results of this supplement coupled with other Beverly Hills MD products. I am loving the line in general.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 0 out 1 people found this review helpful

    What an amazing change and so easy!

    • San Diego, CA,
    • Nov 10, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I only need to take two pills daily, and after a few weeks, you can start to see deep lines in your face become less noticeable! Also, those fine lines start to disappear! Your face looks more bright! You have more energy, which gives you that younger look! I was skeptical since I have tried many regimens but this one started to make changes in my appearance. Thank you!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • Have not tried it yet

    • Kenosha, WI,
    • Nov 10, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I have an appointment scheduled with my primary doctor on November 13th. I always show her what supplements I want to take and get her okay before I take them. I purchased this product because I have been pleased with many of the products I have purchased from Beverly Hill MD.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • Dermal Repair

    • Wayne, NJ,
    • Nov 9, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I’ve been using Dermal Repair Complex for almost a year. I have scalp psoriasis and constantly having falling hair. Since I started using Dermal Repair, my hair stopped falling and my hair started growing. I can’t do without this product.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


Showing 1-11 of 93

Write a Review for Beverly Hills MD Dermal Repair Complex!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review