Christie Brinkley Authentic Skincare Review

By Lydia Noyes
HighYa Staff
Updated on: Apr 23, 2020

Christie Brinkley Authentic Skincare is claimed to be a “breakthrough” line of anti-aging products that revitalize your skin and help it look younger, while also improving problem skin, protecting from sun damage, and reversing the signs of aging.

Christie claims to have created the product line to “share her secret,” for gorgeous skin, which was gained “after a career with access to leading scientists.” She purportedly enlisted the help of a cosmetic dermatologist and medical journalist Dr. Doris Day, who “provided key formulation feedback throughout development.”

Overall, Christie Brinkley’s Authentic Skincare line promises to embody her passion for anti-aging and being ecologically conscious. She claims to have been “personally involved in every step in the process.”

There’s no doubt that Christie Brinkley’s name immediately conjures images of timeless beauty and supermodel status. But does this necessarily mean that her Authentic Skincare line will provide any benefits, or that it’s worth the money? This review will answer these questions and help you decide if this skincare line is right for you.

Product Line

Overall, 13 products make up the Christie Brinkley Authentic Skincare line:

  • Recapture 360 Night Anti-Aging Night Treatment: As you sleep, this product is claimed to contain a “unique peptide,” and a Bio-Copper Complex that smoothes and rejuvenates your skin.

  • Uplift Firming Neck & Décolleté Treatment: Targets the neck, décolleté, and chest area to improve firmness and elasticity, tighten and brighten skin, and smooth the neckline.

  • Complete Clarity Facial Cleansing Wash: A foaming gel cleanser claimed to remove makeup, balance moisture, and leave your skin refreshed.

  • Close Up Instant Wrinkle Reducer and Treatment: An instant firming treatment that tightens and smooths fine lines around the eyes, mouth, and forehead.

  • Forever Flawless Professional Finish Foundation – SPF 40: A double-duty foundation that protects your skin from sun damage while providing peptides and other ingredients that bind moisture to the skin.

  • Secrets and Lines Under-Eye Concealer: A lightweight, skin-soothing formula for enhancing and brightening your skin while hiding age spots, discoloration, dark circles, and other signs of aging.

  • Strobes Show Natural Glow Stick Highlighter: This skin refiner illuminates your skin for a subtle sheen that blends well and melts on contact with your skin.

  • Cheek Chic Color and Contour Powder Blush: A light pink contour that adds a pop of color to your complexion while providing a smooth finish and minimizing your pores.

  • Sun-Kissed Bliss Sheer Powder Bronzer: This powder bronzer comes as a weightless formula that delivers warmth to your skin for natural, sun-kissed color.

  • Prime Time Day to Night Nudes Eye Shadow Palette: A curated palate of velvety eye shadows to help you create a range of elegant looks for any occasion.

  • In a Blink Instant Volumizing Mascara: Mascara with a “peptide-powered” formula to give you ultra-black eyelashes that are clump-free, flake-free, and fortified for further growth.

  • Take a Bow Brow Defining Pencil: Color, shape, and add density to your brows with this non-smudge pencil that includes a teardrop-shaped tip for extra precision- no sharpening required.

  • Lip Beautifully Moisture-Rich Lipstick: A non-feathering, no-fade lipstick that lets you hydrate your lips with a rich, emollient formula.

A Closer Look at the Ingredients

Like most skincare and anti-aging products, Christie Brinkley’s line of products contain a lot of ingredients, so we’d strongly recommend reviewing the full list for the particular product you’re interested in, as well as to identify any possible allergic reactions.

With this said, the vast majority of Christy Brinkley Skincare’s active ingredients are proprietary formulations, including Neodermyl, Elix-IR, Sytenol A, K Vita C, Mitostime, Vederine, Phormistim G, Aquaxyl, and several others.

And while you may experience some benefits from these, there is insufficient third-party clinical evidence available showing that they work as advertised.

On the other hand, some products within the Authentic Skincare line do include “natural” ingredients, including niacinamide, horse chestnut seed extract, magnolia super extract, dipotassium glycyrrhizate, caffeine, salicylic acid, aloe powder, and glycerin.

Of these ingredients, the primary benefits (when applied topically) are moisturization, anti-irritant, and anti-inflammatory. However, these alone may not necessarily provide the level of anti-aging you’re looking for.

Possible Side Effects

Overall, most of Christie Brinkley’s Skincare products should be well tolerated by most individuals. And although we encountered very few online customer reviews that critiqued these products or cited allergic reactions, keep in mind that niacinamide can cause flushing and redness, while salicylic acid can lead to dry, peeling skin.

Finally, you should look for products that have had the toxic substance esculin removed. Products that contain horse chestnut can cause side effects such as dizziness, headache, stomach upset, and itching.

Analysis of Customer Reviews

Here at HighYa, more than 40 readers have left reviews for Christie Brinkley, averaging 1.6 stars. We’ve summarized their comments below so that you can get a better sense of what people are saying.

Common Compliments:

  • Products helped users look and feel much younger
  • Helps remove forehead wrinkles even for younger people

Common Complaints:

  • Online ordering can be frustrating
  • Must pay for return shipping, even for sample products
  • Some users inadvertently signed up for auto-ship
  • Difficult to cancel orders

It’s important to note that the majority of our negative reviews for Christie Brinkley Skincare are related to the company’s trial offers and subscription programs, rather than the quality of the products themselves. Use this as perspective when looking at this company’s average rating on HighYa.

Pricing and Refund Policy

Christie Brinkley Authentic Skincare products are priced as follows:

  • Recapture 360 Night Anti-Aging Night Treatment: $79.95 for 1-oz
  • Uplift Firming Neck & Décolleté Treatment: $79.95 for 1.7-oz
  • Complete Clarity Facial Cleansing Wash: $32.95 for 3-oz
  • Close Up Instant Wrinkle Reducer and Treatment: $79.95 for 0.33-oz
  • Forever Flawless Professional Finish Foundation – SPF 40: $28 for 1.2-oz
  • Secrets and Lines Under-Eye Concealer: $14 for 0.16-oz
  • Strobes Show Natural Glow Stick Highlighter: $22 for 0.3-oz
  • Cheek Chic Color and Contour Powder Blush: $22 for 0.3-oz
  • Sun-Kissed Bliss Sheer Powder Bronzer: $22 for 0.3-oz
  • Prime Time Day to Night Nudes Eye Shadow Palette: $27 for 0.6-oz
  • In a Blink Instant Volumizing Mascara: $18 for 9.2-g
  • Take a Bow Brow Defining Pencil: $18 for 0.006-oz
  • Lip Beautifully Moisture-Rich Lipstick: $19 for 0.14-oz

Shipping is currently free for all orders. Unlike in the past, Christie Brinkley no longer offers any trial offers or auto-ship programs for your purchase.

In the past, this company offered a 30-day trial for Recapture-360, where customers paid $3.95 for a month’s worth of product. However, if you didn’t return the sample within that time you would be billed the full price of $69.95 and be enrolled in a monthly auto-ship program for more products at the same price. As stated above, this program was a common complaint in customer reviews.

Today, all Authentic Skincare products come with a 30-day refund, minus return shipping charges. Even empty containers qualify for this guarantee. To request a refund, you’ll need to contact customer service at 800-566-7897.

The Bottom Line

Overall, Christie Brinkley’s Authentic Skincare line appears to come with decent customer ratings, especially when you discount the negative comments due to the company’s past auto-ship program.

There’s clinical evidence that many of the ingredients within this product line will provide positive skin benefits. However, choosing an anti-aging product is a very personal decision, so what works well for others may not be your cup of tea, whether due to preference, skin type, and more.

If you do decide to give Authentic Skincare a try, the company appears to stand behind their products with a 30-day return policy, although you’ll be out a small amount for return shipping.


Customer Reviews

Start your review of Christie Brinkley Authentic Skincare:
  • 42 Customer Reviews
  • 14% Recommend This Company
1.6 out of 5
5 star: 9% 4 star: 0% 3 star: 4% 2 star: 9% 1 star: 76%

 Our Promise to You

To safeguard you and ensure helpfulness and relevance, our compliance team manually assess every customer review before it goes live.

We have a zero-tolerance policy for fake reviews, and companies cannot control or alter any reviews at any time.

Sort reviews by:

  • Scam

    • By Tamara L.,
    • Lakeland, FL,
    • Jul 3, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    • Length of Use: Less than 3 months
    Overall Experience:

    They advertise as a free trial, however, they do not make it clear that it is a trial period. If you do not call to cancel within 14 days they bill you a hundred plus dollars. It is hardly enough time to try it and it is not properly disclosed. Total scam. If the product was good they would not have to cheat people out of money. Shame on Ms. Brinkley for doing this.

    Pros and Cons:

    • No “pros” were specified in this review
    • No integrity

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Only issue is with purchasing

    • By Laury S.,
    • California,
    • Jan 16, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I've always liked the products for years, but ordering from Christie Brinkley Authentic Skincare is very frustrating. They do not keep a record of orders online for us to see and this last order was a mess. The cream arrived with an expired expiration date and the pricing on the receipt was mixed up showing wrong amounts for the 2 products ordered. They are making me pay for shipping to return. Pretty crazy. The actual product is a 4-star for me, but purchasing is a headache. Be careful when they offer a discount.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Life changing mirror view

    • By Marie L.,
    • New Zealand,
    • Aug 12, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I am 64 years old. Christie's product made me see a forty-year-old woman in the mirror. I adore Christie Brinkley's products. My face is very particular and usual moisturizers make my skin oily, so I just don't use any. I purchased Bellaplex, and that changed my skin, my self-view, and my confidence. My face became more supple, lines faded, and my skin just thrived, so much it was hard for me to stop touching and feeling my skin often. People noticed the glow in my skin, and I received many amazing comments about how amazing my skin is for my age. The only reason I am not currently using the product is I used every drop, and am not in a financial position to purchase more, and my skin notices, my self-confidence notices it.

    I hope that someday soon, my budget improves and I will gift to myself, the ultimate and extraordinary self-gift of her product again.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Recapture 360 Night

    • By Jodi B.,
    • Agawam, MA,
    • Jan 22, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I purchased Christie Brinkley anti-aging night treatment two weeks ago at TJ Maxx. I am 29 years old, I have a few lines on my forehead and just natural aging threw out my skin. I have been using the 360 for two weeks now and I already see a HUGE difference in my lines on my forehead also, my face is much softer and moisturized! I believe I have found the perfect product for what I am trying to accomplish at this time.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • It wasn't free sample

    • By Damitha,
    • May 22, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I had a similar experience to you all. I thought it is free sample just to pay the postage. But it is not. I called yesterday and the customer service lady was terrible, I called today the boy who answered was really helpful. I didn't want to try the products; I want to return them and stop the payment plan they are taking from my bank. Really fake product. Do not get into it.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Amazing Products!

    Overall Experience:

    Hello, I bought my first kit from Kohl's which contained the facial cleanser, facial polish and day cream. It was a good price of $49.00. I had looked at ordering these products before but it was pricey for me and Kohl's had a good deal to try it. I have used it for a week and it's amazing!

    I had one deep line under my eye that has virtually disappeared! My skin is softer than ever and feels great. I want to try the eye serum next when I can buy it. Thanks Christie for introducing these products. I'm excited to find something that works.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Tried with great difficulty to cancel order!

    • By Elayne Sanders,
    • Tauranga, New Zealand,
    • Oct 13, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Two days ago I put an order in for the "360-day and 360-night" creams. I have just checked out her site after receiving confirmation of order.

    I found this review site and was horrified by all the stories of contact with the firm, also remembered I'd previously tried to return a product (with difficulty), so I rang our New Zealand 0800 number just now.

    It took 15 minutes to get the return address and numbers required to be put on the package, plusit had already been shipped! Within 24 hours?

    Like others had found, I was "talked over" non-stop at top of her voice. She insisted I must have someone else who would like my order, or their own order. Why was I returning it? Fair enough, but I explained I'd had a very bad reaction with a previous product and my Specialist Dermatologist had said DO NOT use since she had had others in trouble also. I was continually asked the same questions over and over! I ended up literally yelling back (swore as well!), demanding an email to confirm cancellation, still getting an ear-bashing. I couldn't hang up until I had return details.

    When I had those written down and slammed the phone down, guess what? My mobile phone rang and I was being asked to do a survey on my experience! A row of one-star ratings, being the worst I could give! Buyer beware.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Nov 16, 2017

      Company Response from Christie Brinkley Skincare, LLC.

      Hi Elayne,

      My name is Sarah, I am a Customer Relations Liaison with Christie Brinkley Authentic Skincare. We are so sorry to hear about your experience, as our goals are for you to have a rewarding and positive experience with both our products and our service. I would love the opportunity work with you to find a suitable resolution as you cannot use the products. Please send an email with your contact information to customersupport@christiebrinkleyauthenticskincare.com, I look forward to speaking with you. Thank you.


  • It's a rort, I feel

    • By Ameeta,
    • Sydney, Australia,
    • Sep 28, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Rather than worrying about trying the actual product, I am disgusted by their underhanded selling style. I got an email offer that says I can try for free the Christie Brinkley Skin Care by paying only the $1.99 delivery fee. I signed up.

    1) Misleading info - apparently it was USD, which is not that much more, but they omitted to mention it.

    2) Apparently, the fine print says that I have signed up for an auto delivery every two months for $69.95 (presumably USD also), which I stumbled upon only when they made a follow-up call and I asked a few questions.

    3) I called when I received the product, which jogged my memory to cancel the auto delivery and was told I have to pay for the supposedly free product or return it at my own cost!

    I canceled and am going to return the product just on principle.

    On top of that, when you call, the poor call operators (from the Philippines) try to sell you more of the night cream and speak at a hundred miles an hour over you! They are obviously being pressured to sell by scaring you into having to pay for the product or return it! What a terrible operation.

    I would have thought that Christie Brinkley would not have to resort to such low selling tactics! I am disgusted, to say the least, and will never buy her products just on principle!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Cancelling auto ship for Christie Brinkley products

    Overall Experience:

    I received my Activation Kit for $49.95 and went to cancel the auto ship only to learn I still owe $100.00 on the kit! The ad and the infomercial say nothing about that. So instead of returning it, I was offered to pay another $49.95 in order to keep it. I paid the ransom just to be free of it. What a scam! Cindy Crawford's skin care does not do such a thing.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Nov 16, 2017

      Company Response from Christie Brinkley Skincare, LLC.

      Hi Paula, my name is Sarah, I am a Customer Relations Liaison with Christie Brinkley Authentic Skincare. I am sorry to hear about your experience with our service. It is our goal for you to have a rewarding experience with both our products and our services. Please send us an email with your contact information as I would love the opportunity to discuss your experience, and work with you to find an acceptable solution. Thank you.


  • Total rip off. Don't fall for it!

    Overall Experience:

    This is NOT a free trial. I signed up and received two jars when I only wanted one. I was billed for both jars, and when I tried to opt out, my Visa was charged the full amount, which was over $200.

    The product doesn't work.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Free Trial 360 Recapture cream

    Overall Experience:

    For starters, this is NOT a free trial. 30 days to trial some cream. I don't think so. I had used about ¼ the first jar if that and decided I did not want this cream. Rang the 0800 number and canceled the order and was told by the customer service person I needed to return the jars of cream to stop being charged for them.

    What are they going to do with a used bottle of cream? The mind boggles really. Maybe they get all the half full bottles and fill them up then ship out to some other poor unsuspecting customer. And to top this off she kept trying to sell me other creams and even offered to take 50% off the price - or maybe I knew someone who would like this product?? Something smells decidedly fishy here.

    The free sample came with two jars in the pack - I ordered 1 FREE jar of cream. I did not ask for two and you expect me to pay to send it back? $208.17 for a free sample is not what I would call free at all. This is a well thought out scam to make big bucks out of people.

    Come on Christie Brinkley, if indeed you do endorse this as your product at least have the decency to make a free sample exactly that - free!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Nov 29, 2017

      Company Response from Christie Brinkley Skincare, LLC.

      Hi Sharron,

      My name is Sarah, I am the Customer Relations Liaison for Christie Brinkley Authentic Skincare. It is our goal for you to have a rewarding and positive experience with our products and our service. Thank you for reaching out to our customer service and allowing us to resolve your frustrations. Please do not hesitate to send an email to customersupport@christiebrinkleyauthenticskincare.com with your contact information if you have any other questions or concerns. Thank you again.


Showing 1-11 of 42

Write a Review for Christie Brinkley Authentic Skincare!

Share your experience to help others discover great products!

Write a Review
Christie Brinkley Authentic Skincare