About Crazy Bulk

In business since 2004, Crazy Bulk claims to offer 100% legal, natural, prescription-grade anabolic steroids and bodybuilding supplements for cutting, bulking, building lean muscle mass, increasing stamina, and more, without the need for a prescription.

Crazy Bulk claims their supplements provide all the benefits of real steroids, with none of the side effects,” in addition to the ability to transform your body in as little as 30 days. Let’s take a closer look at some of them.

Crazy Bulk’s Supplements

Crazy Bulk sells 14 different supplement formulations and packages, including:

  • D-Bal (Dianabol) – Claimed to mimic the effects of Methandrostenolon (Dianabol) that can help retain nitrogen in muscles and can boost protein synthesis, resulting in increased muscle size and strength.
  • Anvarol (Anavar) – An alternative to the anabolic steroid Anavar, this supplement is claimed to use phosphocreatine to help you create ATP for increased energy during cutting cycles.
  • TBAL75 (Trenbolone) – Claimed to mimic the effects of Trenbolone for nitrogen retention and huge muscle gains.
  • Anadrole (A-DROL) – Recreates the effects of Anadrol to improve muscle oxygenation.
  • HGH-X2 Somatropinne – Triggers your body to release more human growth hormone (HGH) for rapid gains and improved recovery between workouts.
  • Winidrol (Winstrol) – An alternative to Winstrol that’s claimed to help make you stronger, faster, and more powerful.
  • Clenbutrol (Clenbuterol) – Works as a thermogenic to increase your metabolic rate and help you burn more fat.
  • Testosterone Max – Uses twice the concentration of tribulus terrestris as other brands to increase free testosterone, resulting in increased strength and maximum muscle gains.
  • Decaduro (D-KA) – An alternative to Deca-Durobolin that’s claimed to increase nitrogen retention and result in massive muscle gains.
  • NO2-Max – A nitric oxide booster claimed to widen blood vessels and increase muscle oxygenation for improved muscle recovery and boosted gains.
  • Gynectrol – Claimed to help reduce “excess fatty tissue stored over the pectoral muscles” and to help you get rid of your “man boobs.”
  • Bulking Stack – 1 bottle each of D-Bal (Dianabol), Testosterone-MAX, DecaDuro (D-KA), and TBal75 (Trenbolone).
  • Cutting Stack – 1 bottle each of Anvarol (Anavar), Testosterone-MAX, Winidrol (Winsitrol), and Clenbutrol (Clenbuterol).
  • Ultimate Stack – 1 bottle each of D-Bal (Dianabol), Testosterone-MAX, DecaDuro (D-KA), TBal75 (Trenbolone), Clenbutrol (Clenbuterol), and Anadrole (A-Drol).

According to Crazy Bulk, all their supplements are manufactured in a cGMP facility in the US. Along with proper diet and exercise program, the company claims you should experience results within 2-4 weeks.

Look, there’s no doubt that steroids can have a huge impact on your overall fitness, although they also come with some nasty health effects. So can Crazy Bulk’s steroids provide many of the same benefits, without the side effects—or the legal consequences? Consider the following:

What’s in Crazy Bulk’s Supplements?

In short, we’re simply not told. According to the company’s FAQ, “To protect our proprietary formula, we cannot list our ingredients on our website.” And despite an intensive online search, we didn’t locate any third-party websites that listed this information either.

In fact, out of all Crazy Bulk’s 14 supplements, the only ingredients listed on their website are tribulus terrestris for their Testosterone Max formulation and phosphocreatine for Anvarol. As we’ve mentioned many times in our testosterone booster reviews and in our article Do Testosterone Boosters Really Work, there is insufficient clinical evidence showing that tribulus terrestris can increase testosterone levels in the human body.

On the other hand, creatine is listed as “possibly effective” for enhancing athletic performance, although “Many factors seem to influence the effectiveness of creatine, including the fitness level and age of the person using it, the type of sport, and the dose.” With this in mind, we have no idea how much phosphocreatine Anvarol contains, or whether or not this is enough to provide any benefits.

Are Crazy Bulk’s Supplements Really Steroid Alternatives?

Because we’re not informed about any of the ingredients contained in their supplements, there’s no way to know how they would affect your body, or whether or not these effects will resemble steroids in any way.

Are Crazy Bulk’s “Steroid Alternatives” Legal?

Once again, although Crazy Bulk claims their supplements are 100% natural and legal, without a complete ingredients list, there’s no way to be sure. With this said, when using the term “steroid,” there are 2 types that fall within this category:

Anabolic steroids (also known as anabolic-androgenic steroids), which are synthetic versions of the sex hormone testosterone. When taken regularly, anabolic steroids can result in increased muscle mass and strength, although common side effects include high blood pressure and cholesterol, acne, decreased hormone levels, increased agitation, and more. This is a large part of why anabolic steroids are classified as a Schedule III substance and are illegal to own without a prescription in the U.S.

On the other hand, there are steroid precursors that the body converts into anabolic steroids once ingested. However, since 2012, the only steroid precursor still legal within the U.S. is DHEA, so it’s likely that many of Crazy Bulk’s supplements contain this ingredient (although WebMD lists DHEA as having insufficient evidence showing it can improve physical performance).

Do Crazy Bulk’s Supplements Cause Any Side Effects?

As you may have guessed, it’s difficult to say without knowing all the ingredients contained in Crazy Bulk’s supplements. However, WebMD claims that common side effects associated with DHEA are “acne, hair loss, stomach upset, and high blood pressure.” However, while tribulus terrestris may be safe for use for up to 8 weeks, long term side effects are unknown.

In addition, creatine (especially for amounts in excess of 20mg per day) can result in side effects such as stomach pain, nausea, diarrhea, and muscle cramping.

What Are Crazy Bulk’s Customers Saying?

Crazy Bulk and its supplements are primarily promoted through an independent affiliate network, who will often post fake online customer and personal reviews with hopes to mislead instead of inform. With this in mind, there weren’t any legitimate online customer reviews available for Crazy Bulk at the time of our research.

On top of this, several images on the CrazyBulk.com website indicate that the company is BBB accredited, although there aren’t any links provided, and there isn’t a listing for the company on the Better Business Bureau website. And because there isn’t a Terms & Conditions or Privacy Policy listed on the Crazy Bulk website, we couldn’t confirm if the company operates under a different name.

A screenshot of Bleu Sapphire's websiteCrazy Bulk indicates that they’re accredited with the Better Business Bureau, although there isn’t a listing for the company on the BBB website.

Interestingly, Crazy Bulk claims to have been in business since 2004, although the company’s URL has only been registered since July 2014.

Crazy Bulk Pricing & Refund Policy

Crazy Bulk supplements are priced as follows:

  • D-Bal (Dianabol): $59.99
  • Anvarol (Anavar): $54.99
  • TBAL75 (Trenbolone): $61.99
  • Anadrole (A-DROL): $54.99
  • HGH-X2 Somatropinne: $59.99
  • Winidrol (Winstrol): $58.99
  • Clenbutrol (Clenbuterol): $61.99
  • Testosterone Max: $59.99
  • Decaduro (D-KA): $61.99
  • NO2-Max: $59.99
  • Gynectrol: $61.99
  • Bulking Stack: $179.99
  • Cutting Stack: $184.99
  • Ultimate Stack: $274.99

According to the Crazy Bulk website, every third item you purchase is free, and every order within the US and UK comes with free shipping. Outside of these countries, shipping is a flat rate of $9.99.

All unopened Crazy Bulk products come with a 7-day refund policy, which you can initiate by contacting customer service at cs@crazybulk.com or through their online contact form.

Are Crazy Bulk’s Supplements An Alternative to Steroids?

Chopping to the Point: When it comes down to it, the biggest red flag is that—like many other nutritional supplements manufacturers—Crazy Bulk makes a whole lot of very big claims without a shred of evidence to support them. In fact, out of their entire supplements lineup, we’re only informed about 2 different ingredients, neither of which have sufficient clinical evidence showing them to provide the massive results claimed by Crazy Bulk.

Because of this, as well as the company’s questionable marketing techniques and high prices, means that, in our opinion, Crazy Bulk’s supplements probably don’t work anywhere near as well as they claim—and almost certainly not as well as anabolic steroids.

Sign Up for HighYa Newsletter

Sign up for HighYa newsletter and get our best content delivered in your inbox as well as 3 free eBooks to help you save money and shop smarter. Enter your email below to get started!

22 Consumer Reviews for Crazy Bulk

Average Consumer Rating: 2.0
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 1 4 star: 4 3 star: 3 2 star: 0 1 star:  14
Showing 1-11 of 22
Sort reviews by:

  • 1 out 1 people found this review helpful

    Placebos/Pills for false hope

    • United Kingdom,
    • Apr 1, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    Bought 3 bottles of 'Clenbutrol' some time ago and didn't bother taking any. Opening one hit me with that smell that instantly reminded me of the pills in the past that has been busted for being placebos, basically packed with junk that houses no benefits!

    Taking these will not improve your performance in anyway unless you gain the stress of false hope to put you under pressure that you must be taking them along with a good diet and workout plan for them to work otherwise you would have just wasted your money. In short, whilst it will work, it's all down to your diet and workout plan and has NOTHING to do with these capsules, they're only there to make you feel like you need to make your money worth it: encouraging you to strictly eat clean and exercise punctually.

    Before the site admins ask for my order number, if their website actually had an order history page, I would have inserted it for you. The website is nothing but a typical persuasive text without any evidence to prove the effects of the products. The reviews are all filtered and have to go through approvals before people see them, hence the only reviews being positive. Take a look on any 3rd party site and you will see no more than 2 stars along with the people who run the site attempting to provide support until you email them and realise they're no longer having to post public comments.

    DO NOT BUY THEM, the site is your typical scam site. When you learn how steroids enhance your body and why it comes with so many side effects, you will then understand that there is literally nothing that can be a safe/legal alternative. Come across the site after that and you know it's obviously false advertising. Save your money, you could have bought a way better supplement with the money you had wasted.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Apr 9, 2018

      Jordan Patel, Customer Service Manager

      Hi Adam,

      I am sorry to hear that you were not satisfied with the smell of the product. That seems like a pretty harsh judgment of a product, as you have not tried it for what it is. The product is packaged into capsules and not something you mix with water as a shake so that you don't need to smell the product when taking it.

      If you could provide your order number and batch number (that should be on the bottom of the bottles), I can check to see if there have been any particular reports with the batch you have received.

      Regarding the reviews on our site, they are all 100% real CrazyBulk customers that have sent us a testimonial after having used the product. This is done as part of our testimonial offer, where customers receive some free products from us.

      You can find out more here:

      https://crazy-bulks.com/testimonials/

      Kind regards

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 2 out 2 people found this review helpful

    Never received product

    • Houston, TX,
    • Mar 11, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I bought a bunch of products and was excited to give them a try, but unfortunately, I never received any of the products. They used UPS and transferred to local USPS who never delivered (I live near downtown Houston and receive Amazon shipments weekly without a problem). If they can't deliver here, I doubt they can deliver anywhere else. I would have rather paid $10 bucks extra to get products delivered via UPS. They offered a refund, which I am still waiting.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Mar 12, 2018

      Jordan Patel, Customer Service Manager

      Hi BP,

      I am sorry to hear that your order didn't arrive within the time frame. Unfortunately, things do go missing in the post from time to time.

      If you could provide your order number, I would be happy to check to see what has happened to your refund. Bear in mind, that it can take up to five business days for a refund to reflect back into your account.

      If your order hasn't already been refunded, I would be happy to resend it to you.

      Kind regards

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 3 out 3 people found this review helpful

    Still testing

    • Grand Rapids, MI,
    • Mar 9, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I did order a bulking stack, and the order said it was declined, so I tried again and it went through. Afterward, I checked my account, and it was charged for both orders. I called the next day, and it was already in shipping, so I wasn't able to cancel the order. This was kind of annoying, but I figured if the item worked then it would matter and I would just have an extra month's supply. With that being said, I can say that I have seen some serious gains in the gym and it surprised me to hear others say that they have seen an improvement because I am kind of hard on myself. Overall I would say a 4 out of 5 stars simply because of the ordering issue.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Mar 12, 2018

      Jordan Patel, Customer Service Manager

      Hey Jordan,

      Sorry to hear about the order issue. We would be happy to refund any unwanted/unused products. Simply send our support team an email to get the return instructions.

      If you are happy to keep them, then that is also great. I am glad you are already seeing gains! Remember we have an offer for customers that provide us with a testimonial. You can find out more what you need to do get your hands on a free stack at the bottom of this page. https://crazy-bulks.com/testimonials/

      Kind regards

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 6 out 7 people found this review helpful

    Slow to deliver

    • Brampton, Ontario, Canada,
    • Dec 13, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    I ordered my stack at the beginning of October, and it took almost 3 weeks to arrive. I contacted customer service who were quick to answer, but couldn't provide me with any specific tracking information in Canada.

    Due to the time, I was eager to try out my bulking stack. I am a regular gym rat and I needed something to get me past the plateau. CrazyBulk definitely delivered there! I feel bigger and stronger than ever! I can't wait to try out the cutting stack to clean up my gains.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (3)
    View all 3 commentsHide comments
    • Dec 15, 2017

      Jordan Patel, Customer Service Manager

      Hi Josh,

      We have had a few Canadian customers contact regarding the shipping times and I am glad to say, that as of last week we have started using a new fully tracked service specifically for shipping to Canada, on all orders no matter the value. With that, we hope to provide better to support our customers who purchase from Canada.

      Good luck with your cutting cycle!

      Regards

    • Jan 9, 2018

      Carlin

      Crazy bulk is all BS. I used it for months, nothing ticked up on the drug tests that I had at work, so that's a plus I guess. I don't think they're anything real, it'll be the placebo effect of you think it's working, so it must be working. Don't buy from them, it's appalling. I've been using supplements for years, and they are by far the worst.

    • Mar 8, 2018

      Motherfucker

      The ingredients for Crazy Bulks is literally JUST whey protein, three amino acids, and a fruit puncture vine. I even asked them five times if there was ANYTHING else in this product, and this was all there was. Needless, to say I could purchase this crap for $30 at a store, and they’re selling it all for at least $60 a bottle! That bottle only lasts one month!

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 6 out 8 people found this review helpful

    Got some good gains

    • Los Angeles, CA,
    • Dec 1, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    I used the Crazy Bulk bulking stack for one month. Although I didn't see the results I was hoping for, I've definitely seen an improvement. I gained around 8 lbs in mass and added about 15 lbs to my bench press. Looking forward to seeing what results I can get from an 8-week cycle next time!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Dec 11, 2017

      Jordan Patel, Customer Service Manager

      Hi Rupert,

      We are glad to hear that you had some good results.

      Please feel free to email our support team before and after photos to take advantage of our testimonial offer for a free stack and t-shirt!

      Good luck with your gains.

      Jordan

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 4 out 7 people found this review helpful

    Dinted box, amazing product

    • Texas,
    • Oct 28, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    UPS seem to have thrown the box, but other than that, amazing product. I've been using it for a month and just placed my second order. I can't wait to see the result and am recommending it to everyone at the gym.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Dec 11, 2017

      Jordan Patel, Customer Service Manager

      Hi Zack,

      We're glad that you have had success with our products.

      Remember to email us some photos showing your results, if you wish to take advantage of the testimonial offer for a free stack and t-shirt.

      Best wishes

      Jordan

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 12 out 14 people found this review helpful

    Crazy Bulk D-Bal and Trenorol

    • Pennsylvania,
    • Oct 13, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    I took both of these supplements while putting in good work in the gym 5 days a week. I gained absolutely nothing off of it. It was just like I wasn't taking anything at all. I noticed no abnormal strength gains, and I did not gain much of anything. I actually felt like I hit a plateau while taking it Pretty sad for wasting $90 of hard earned money. I'd like to find something that is actually worth taking.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Dec 11, 2017

      Jordan Patel, Customer Service Manager

      Hi Bill,

      I apologize for the delay in replying to you.

      We are sorry to hear that you are not satisfied with your results. Would you mind sharing your order number, so we can verify your order as we have received a few false negative complaints?

      I'm sure we would then be able to find a suitable solution for you.

      Kind regards

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 23 out 24 people found this review helpful

    Garbage

    • Arizona,
    • Sep 13, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    I rated Crazy Bulk with one star simply because the only thing they did right was deliver the product to my door.

    I am an experienced athlete and have been a gym rat for years. At 53 I think I am in pretty good shape and I have used nothing but natural supplements. I noticed that my mid section was becoming less defined and I started looking at Trenbolone. I was reluctant because it is a steroid. That's when I saw the ad for Crazy Bulk promising the same results but without all the side effects. I read their reviews ON THEIR SITE and ordered the cutting stack. They threw an an additional stack free of charge (the first flag!).

    I followed the prescribed method religiously for over a month. I changed my diet to enhance the results. The only change I noticed was that the quantity in the bottles was going down. I experienced no more energy than before, I lost nothing but time and money. I even gave Crazy Bulk the benefit of the doubt because in one article it said it would take over three weeks to see results.

    I finished the first stack and moved on to the second. At week five there wasn't a change at all in my appearance, stamina, endurance or weight (the last flag).

    Crazy Bulk, in my experience, is nothing but placebos and it's a marketing scam with false reviews.

    I will not recommend this product to my friends or my enemies. The product is garbage.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Dec 13, 2017

      Jordan Patel, Customer Service Manager

      Hi Daniel,

      We are sorry to hear that the product has not worked for you.

      Please know that everyone reacts to supplements differently. Some may see results in a few days whilst for others, it may take longer.

      In any case, we suggest that taking the supplement should be combined with a balanced diet and regular physical activity of some sort, i.e. going to the gym.

      We have some guides that can be emailed to you should you wish to help you get the most from your workouts.

      Regards

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 14 out 17 people found this review helpful

    It's a sorry company

    • Maine,
    • Jun 2, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    I ordered my order 15 days ago, and I keep getting lies it will be sent off tomorrow, "it's being processed and to call back today," "there's a wait on one bottle, but it will be there in two days." I just canceled because I got tired of the lies. Not a good company.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Dec 11, 2017

      Jordan Patel, Customer Service Manager

      Hi Al,

      We are sorry to hear that your order wasn't received within the delivery time frame.

      Would you mind sharing your order number so I can check that the refund was successfully processed?

      Best wishes,

      Jordan

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 16 out 20 people found this review helpful

    Very shady business, don't order from them

    • Owego, NY,
    • May 21, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    My husband purchased two bottles and got one for free! When he started taking it, they sent him a message saying that he isn't supposed to take it because of the med he is on! They were extremely rude to us on the phone when we returned the two bottles that were never opened and said they wouldn't refund us saying we opened it. We didn't open either bottle. My advice to anyone doing business with these shady people DON'T.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Dec 11, 2017

      Jordan Patel, Customer Service Manager

      Hi Maureen,

      Sorry for the slow response.

      If you can provide me with the order number and the name on the order, I will take a look into your case to see if we can get the refund processed back to your account.

      Kind regards,

      Jordan

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 7 out 50 people found this review helpful

    Great service

    I ordered three month's supply and received it on time.

    The results I have gotten are better than expected. I'm 60 years old, and this product has helped me gain muscle mass and strength. I started at a 95-pound bench press, and after 30 days I was doing 185-pound bench press. I do more reps and much more weight now.

    I am into my third month and did 240-pound bench two times today. I am curling 80 pounds, three sets of ten. I love the results.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Dec 15, 2017

      Jordan Patel, Customer Service Manager

      Hi Dan,

      Those are some impressive results! Don't forget to send us some before after photos to take advantage of the testimonial offer to get your free stack and T-shirt.

      Kind regards

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


Showing 1-11 of 22

Write a Review for Crazy Bulk!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review