4Patriots Reviews

  This company has claimed this profile, is getting alerted on any new customer reviews entering this page, and may engage in dialogue with its customers to address their matters.

Companies cannot pay money or provide goods in order to remove or alter customer reviews.
4Patriots

Overall Rating

4.4

500 Customer Reviews

Summary

Food 4 Patriots sells pre-packaged survival kits containing high quality dehydrated food that is claimed to remain fresh in “waterproof storage totes” for as long as 25 years.

Write a Review

Customer Reviews

4.4 Stars out of 500 Reviews
5 Star:77% 4 Star:8% 3 Star:2% 2 Star:1% 1 Star:11%
85% Recommend This Company
Start your review of 4Patriots:
Sort Reviews By

Posted on Feb 15, 2021

This is it?

By Shawn O., Topeka, KS, Verified Reviewer

I was so excited to get my 4-week supply but after opening, I can’t help but wonder if there is a 2nd shipment coming. I thought maybe I got a partial shipment. I started counting and even if I were to spread out the meals and ate one package per day (at just under 1000 cal per package) I’d make it for 2 weeks. Maybe survival but definitely not thriving. Some of those meals would simply be one of the 4 packs of white rice. No vegetables or soup...just rice. After reading all of the bragging about the tasty meals, that is pretty disappointing. I sure hope the 2 packs of broccoli bake are good. I just don’t think this deal is much of a deal. Also, plan to be barraged with hokey emails trying to talk you into tripling down on your investment. Which is what you will have to do to actually get enough caloric intake for 4 weeks of survival. Nice tote though! But you can’t eat it. I’ll fill the other half of it (because the food they send doesn’t fill half of it) with other companies' products.

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

American company

Fast delivery

Bad selections

Very little product for money

Company Response from 4Patriots, LLC

Feb 16, 2021

Hi Shawn,

I am so sorry to hear that you're not satisfied with your purchase. Our 4 Week Kits include 184 servings and 36,000 total calories, giving you 1,200 calories per day for 4 weeks. Each pouch of food has multiple servings. Our 4 Week Kit allows for 6 servings per day. You can prepare a full pouch of food and store the remaining in the fridge or prepare only one serving from a pouch of food at a time.

These kits are designed to provide energy and nutrients for one person in stressful emergency situations. They are not intended to be complete caloric replacements during “normal” times. An average adult needs approximately 2,000 calories per day to meet their energy needs. This may not be enough for optimal nutrition, especially for an extended period of time such as 3 months. In order to supplement your daily calorie intake, to add variety, or to provide food for more than one person, we offer a number of supplemental products, including food bars, meat packs, fruit and vegetable packs, etc. By combining our kits with these additional products, you can ensure that you have 2,000 calories per day available to you during emergency situations.

If you find that you do not have 184 servings in your kit, please send an email to reviews@4patriots.com with ATTN: Kerri in the subject line and I'll be happy to get any missing items shipped to you.

You are also backed by a 1-year money-back guarantee. If you choose to return your order, simply ship that back to us and we'll refund the purchase price in full.

Best,

Kerri

Helpful Review? 1 Person Has Voted

Posted on Jan 22, 2021

Stole $2700

By Mike H., Colorado Springs, CO, Verified Reviewer

I ordered a generator in September of 2020. I immediately tried to cancel it. Impossible to reach via phone and no response to email. They shipped it anyway. I finally got hold of Angelo after remaining on hold for over 2 hours and was told to refuse the delivery and I’d be refunded. After the return had been delivered I received a message from the vendor asking me not to file a dispute and that I’d be receiving a refund. After a few weeks, I received an email showing a refund. To date my Citi card has never been credited. 4Patriots basically scammed me out of $2700. Avoid at all costs.

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

No “pros” were specified in this review

Impossible to reach

Won't return emails or calls

No regard for customer concerns

Company Response from 4Patriots, LLC

Jan 25, 2021

Hi Mike,

We are experiencing higher than normal call volume with long hold times. We are trying to handle every call and email that comes to us in a timely manner, and we are sorry that we have not met your expectations.

I am very sorry that your refund still hasn't processed and I will be happy to look into this for you. Please send an email with your order information to reviews@4patriots.com with ATTN: Kerri in the subject line.

I look forward to assisting you.

Best,

Kerri

Helpful Review? 1 Person Has Voted

Posted on Dec 3, 2020

Scam

By Tracy J., Georgia, Verified Reviewer

Very bad and long drawn out experience. Bought $1k worth of food and some were leaking out of packages so we sent back at our expense. We even sent back free gifts and they still did not refund the full amount like stated on the website. But at your own risk! Common food you can purchase at any store is in their kits and doubled more than any of the other products. TOTAL SCAM. Do yourself a favor and spend your money with another company!

Length of Use: 6–12 months

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

No “pros” were specified in this review

Very high pressure sales pitch

Virtually impossible to get customer service

Do not honor their pledge of full refunds even if you return free gifts

Company Response from 4Patriots, LLC

Dec 4, 2020

Hi Tracy,

I am so sorry for the frustration this has caused you. I have checked our records and I see that on September 1st, you were issued a partial refund of $40 for the inconvenience of having to clean your kit due to damaged pouches and that you were going to call us back to let us know what packages were damaged so that we could assist in shipping out replacements.

On September 3rd, we sent you prepaid return labels to return your orders (as per your request). Those labels were utilized and the orders were returned to us on September 10th, 2020 at 2:37 PM.

On September 14th, you reached out via our live chat option and were issued a refund for $202.91. We were at that time attempting to issue a full refund of $608.73 for the other order but because you were already issued a partial refund of $40 - that refund attempt failed to process - still leaving you with an outstanding balance of $568.73.

On September 18th, you spoke with one of our supervisors who explained that because you had filed a dispute with your credit card company, we would not be able to refund any other amount back to your credit card and that the refund is now in the hands of your financial institution. He explained that you could cancel the dispute and we would refund you in full should you have provided proper documentation supporting this - but you informed us of your decision to continue with your dispute. From there, our Supervisor let you know that we would not be able to process the refunds on our end.

We deeply regret the negative experience you had. Thank you for understanding.

Best,

Kerri

Helpful Review? 7 People Have Voted

Posted on Nov 21, 2020

Generally okay product, but 4Patriots seem to be struggling with execution

By Dan P., Seattle, WA, Verified Reviewer

Adjusting for update. As promised in their response, they followed through with delivering the missing package. They really need to figure out how to triage contacts, and better yet how to prevent the failures that are occurring. Slow response can be worked through, but weeks before an acknowledgment is not good. I would recommend them once I know they had gotten things under control.

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 2 People Have Voted

Posted on Nov 20, 2020

Buy 3 get 1 free

By Master Sargent (Ret.) Charles S., Ohio, Verified Reviewer

So, I ordered a 4-week kit with the 2 free 72-hour kits. Then the upsell started. One offer was hey, order 3 kits get one free, good deal, I'll go for that. Catch one - you have to order a kit to get to this offer. Hey, ok, since this is after I ordered a kit then this is an upgrade, or so it sounds - wrong! It is not an upgrade, it's another order, so you now have 2 orders and instead of $600 you have now spent $800+ with them, and when you question if you will get 3 kits or 4 kits or a combined order of 5 kits, you get a "chat ended" message. Beware, this company is all about the bucks, and I don't mean Ohio State.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

No “pros” were specified in this review

Website hard to navigate, slick scam offers on the upsell

Company Response from 4Patriots, LLC

Nov 20, 2020

Hi Charles,

I am so sorry for the confusion and frustration you have experienced. On the upgrade page, it is stated several times that this would be adding 3 kits plus a free kit to your existing order. I have provided a link to that page below should you want to read over it again.

https://products.4patriots.com/food/4week/4week-kits

You will receive a total of five 4 Week Kits and 2 Free 72 Hour Kits.

I will pass your feedback along to our management team as this is very helpful for us to locate areas of improvement.

If you need any assistance, do not hesitate to send an email to reviews@4patriots.com with ATTN: Kerri in the subject line.

Best,

Kerri

Helpful Review? 2 People Have Voted

Posted on Nov 17, 2020

No response for delivery issue, order #4899074

By Denise J., Buford, GA, Verified Reviewer

I received my order on October 16, 2020. It was delivered but a package was broken and there was powder on everything. I sent an email the same day, no response. When I call the number listed I held literally for 30 minutes before I gave up. To this day I still have no response and tried again today to call and held for 45 minutes before giving up as I could not stand the music and BS updates of "this call may be recorded for quality assurance and if you'd like a call back press the # button". NEVER AGAIN.

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

No “pros” were specified in this review

No response

Company Response from 4Patriots, LLC

Nov 17, 2020

Hi Denise,

We are experiencing higher than normal call volume with long hold times. We are trying to handle every call and email that comes into us in a timely manner, and we are sorry that we have not met your expectations.

I am very sorry to hear that your order arrived damaged. I will be happy to replace any damaged items in your kit. Please send an email to reviews@4patriots.com with ATTN: Kerri in the subject line and let me know which pouches were damaged. We'll get replacements out to you right away.

I look forward to assisting you.

Best,

Kerri

Helpful Review? 1 Person Has Voted

Posted on Oct 20, 2020

Update

By Karen C., Micanopy, FL, Verified Reviewer

Still have not gotten any tracking information. The link they sent didn’t work. I will not accept the package if it ever gets here. I do not like the way I was treated by this company!

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Company Response from 4Patriots, LLC

Oct 22, 2020

Hi Karen,

I am sorry if the tracking information was missed when our Facebook team sent it to you on October 12th. Our Facebook team also refunded your order in full and advised you to keep the order, free of charge, due to your negative experience.

I have followed the tracking link that was sent to you and I see that your order was delivered to you on Monday, October 19th. I have provided that link below.

https://www.fedex.com/apps/fedextrack/?action=track&tracknumbers=9261290989870022649465&locale=en_US&cntry_code=us

You could have reached back out to us and let us know that the link wasn't working and we would have worked to find a solution for you. Should you want to return that free order, you can mail that back to the address below.

Patriot Power Generator

Attention: Returns Department

735 S Auto Mall Dr.

American Fork, UT 84003

Best,

Kerri

Helpful Review? 1 Person Has Voted

Posted on Oct 15, 2020

"Customer No Service"

By Carey L., Fernandina Beach, FL, Verified Reviewer

Ordered one 4-pack of solar chargers. 4Patriots took my money immediately...not a word, except automated email responses from my email inquiries since.

Three phone calls to "Customer No Service", all 3 calls never got anyone, on hold each time for over 30 minutes.

A scam and a joke.

Filed a BBB complaint.

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

No “pros” were specified in this review

Scam

No response

Ripoff

Company Response from 4Patriots, LLC

Oct 16, 2020

Hi Carey,

Thank you for submitting feedback regarding your recent orders with us. We are experiencing higher than normal call volume with long hold times. We are trying to handle every call and email that comes into us in a timely manner, and we are sorry that we have not met your expectations.

Our records indicate that your order has shipped and is scheduled for delivery on 10/19/2020. You will find the link to your tracking information below.

https://www.fedex.com/apps/fedextrack/?action=track&tracknumbers=9261290989870022716754&locale=en_US&cntry_code=us

You should have received an email with your tracking information as soon as your order shipped. I am sorry if you did not receive that email. At times, those will go to your spam or junk folder.

Please let me know if I can assist you further.

Best,

Kerri

Helpful Review? 1 Person Has Voted

Posted on Oct 8, 2020

Not so sure I should have purchased this

By Karen B., California, Verified Reviewer

I think I made a mistake in ordering the product, I ordered it today, 10//6/2020, online. I got a flier from AMAC and it looked like a good idea. It had a lot of BS to get you to order more and more. It was a lot of money for a retired person. I only ordered the 184 serving 4 months. Then I get a long email thanking me, for my purchase, it was more BS. So I guess I will see when it arrives, it better be worth it and not a bunch of rice and beans, and oatmeal. This is smelling like a scam.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

No “pros” were specified in this review

Getting order?

Company Response from 4Patriots, LLC

Oct 9, 2020

Hi Karen,

I'm sorry you feel this is a scam. I see that your order has been assigned tracking and will show movement within 24-48 hours. You can use the link below to follow your shipment.

https://www.ups.com/track?loc=null&tracknum=1Z8A98750392704542&requester=WT/trackdetails

Since there was no obligation to purchase, the order can be refused at delivery and a refund will be issued once it is received back to our warehouse. If you accept the delivery and are not satisfied, you can return to the address below.

Food4Patriots

Attn: Returns Department

2449 S 6755 W Suite E

West Valley City UT 84128

Please let me know if I can assist you further.

Best,

Kerri

Helpful Review? 3 People Have Voted

Posted on Oct 8, 2020

Help!

By Shelly S., Winchester, CA, Verified Reviewer

I have tried to call and email on several occasions. I was over-charged for one of the THREE orders. Why will nobody return any messages? I love that you're an American company and that is why I ordered from you.

Please contact me.

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Company Response from 4Patriots, LLC

Oct 9, 2020

Hi Shelly,

I am so sorry that you've had issues contacting us. I see that you were able to speak with one of our phone agents on October 8th, 2020 and were sent a return label for one of your 4 Week Kits. I also see that he refunded you for the BOGO 72 Hour Kits.

If you need further assistance, please let me know.

Best,

Kerri

Helpful Review? 2 People Have Voted

Posted on Sep 28, 2020

Expensive for an overdose of rice and oatmeal

By M Elizabeth T., Montrose, CO, Verified Reviewer

Part of my order was the 4-Week Survival Kit, which, on the website, tells you how many portions you get, but not exactly what you will be getting. That should have been a warning to me. When it arrived, 2 packages of Sweetberry Creamy Wheat had holes in them, and the wheat was all over the container AND the other packaging. It was a mess to clean up. I called, and have been told they are being replaced. When I mentioned it to the customer service rep that there was an overdose of rice and oatmeal in the kit, she said they use what they have available to give the customer the correct number of portions. If I had known it was going to be that much rice, oatmeal, wheat cereal, and pancakes (breakfast, anyone?), I would not have considered the "Kit" worth the price. Return shipping is expensive, otherwise, 4Patriots would be receiving a return immediately. Just beware of ordering if you don't know exactly what will be in your order. The order # on the e-mails was 109651, but the Sales Order and Reference # were: Combine 112935.

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

American company

Lack of information on what is actually in the kit

Company Response from 4Patriots, LLC

Sep 29, 2020

Hi M Elizabeth,

Thank you for submitting your feedback on your recent order. I am sorry that it did not meet your expectations but I would be happy to help. I see that you spoke with our phone team on September 25th, 2020 and replacements are being sent to you for the damaged pouches of Sweetberry Cream of Wheat but I would like to personally review your order. Could you please send an email to reviews@4patriots.com listing the contents of your kit so that I may further assist you?

Best,

Kerri

Helpful Review? 2 People Have Voted

Posted on Sep 28, 2020

Update

By Gary N., Houston, TX, Verified Reviewer

Happy to acknowledge that their Customer Service DID follow through and ship missing items. (Received today.) So, I will accept that they are swamped and mean well - just simply overwhelmed with demand. Thank you.

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Company Response from 4Patriots, LLC

Sep 29, 2020

Gary,

We appreciate your updated review and look forward to serving you again soon!

Best,

Sarah

Helpful Review? 1 Person Has Voted

Posted on Aug 12, 2020

Good but wow, the intense upselling at checkout!

By BBB M., Utah, Verified Reviewer

Don't be put off by the super slick upselling when you go to check out. The product is good and if you are careful to avoid adding extra items to your cart, you can research the additional items later. 100% of the time, I have found I can buy those upsell items (if I need them) elsewhere for cheaper with faster shipping.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Website easy to navigate

Depth of research

Loyalty to previous customers

Upselling is ridiculous

Conflicting information on availability of product

Lack of transparency

Company Response from 4Patriots, LLC

Aug 21, 2020

Hi!

Thank you for providing feedback regarding your recent purchase. I am sorry to hear your online shopping experience was less than stellar. Our new website allows for an improved experience shown here:

https://4patriots.com/collections/all

Our promotional offers provide more product information during the purchase process with the option to bypass the additional offers and information by selecting the "No, thanks" button shown on the bottom of each page.

We depend on feedback like yours to make our services and products the best they can be. If you ever have any other feedback, concerns, suggestions, or compliments, please do not hesitate to write in!

Best,

Sarah

Helpful Review? 2 People Have Voted

Posted on Aug 5, 2020

Just glad this experience is over...

By Michelle F., Riverview, FL, Verified Reviewer

UPDATED: Company finally, a month later after the BBB's intercession, agreed to refund my order as well as pay the postage to ship items back...hence, honoring their 100% money-back guarantee.

Regarding my original review: As you can see it has been removed by me as unfortunately included in the company's response dated today, 08/04/2020, to my BBB claim I initially filed on 07/14/2020, they have "kindly" requested for me to remove my negative review stating it contained untrue information about their business practices and I quote:

“If this is not removed, we will need to take action as we will not allow anyone to spread inaccurate information about our company across the internet.”

So, while my review according to my experience was not inaccurate, and as I do have pictures to prove my concerns/claims, which are also documented and on file with (including pictures) with the BBB, I have redacted my original experience per their "friendly" request, and of course to avoid them "needing to take action" as honestly, who has time or money for that? I don't, or clearly I wouldn't, have fought a month to get back a few hundred dollars?

Bottom line: I just wanted my money back and their food picked up! I absolutely never wanted to go through hours of emailing and responding to claims, rebuttals, etc. just to get what their guarantee promised...100% money back (requiring customers to pay to ship large totes back due to defective/inaccurate product would in no way be 100% money back IMHO!). That said, I am just glad this experience is over and can only say without hesitation that I definitely will never do business with this company again.

Length of Use: 1–2 years

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

No “pros” were specified in this review

Poor customer service

Not clearly listing packaging dates on pouches

Packages not vacuum sealed and puffy with air

Took filing a complaint with BBB to receive refund

Missing items, meals, and poor substitutions due to shortages

Company Response from 4Patriots, LLC

Aug 12, 2020

Hi Michelle,

For transparency purposes, it is only fair to provide all of the facts that led us to this point.

On 7/3/20, you completed your purchase with us online. One of your orders did contain a promotional item (Sun Kettle) that was on backorder and set to ship on or around 7/22/2020. I am sorry if you did not receive the email we sent regarding the delay or the clause at the bottom of your order confirmation stating this information.

You initially contacted us after hours on 7/14/20 regarding the contents received, threatening to post negative information on several listed social media channels, seek legal resolution, dispute the charge with your bank, etc. if we did not respond to you within 24-hours. We responded to you with substitution details and offering to replace damaged meals, but you were not satisfied with our response and elected to file a claim with the BBB after-hours.

On your 7/14/2020 complaint filed with the BBB, you requested for:

Replacements for damaged meals.

To provide a refund in full and pay for the return (if we would not replace with fresh items).

On 7/17/20, our Customer Service Director responded to the notice we received from the BBB.

1. You stated you did not receive what was advertised and were missing items.

On the product page before purchasing (on our website) and on the order confirmation email we sent to you, the following information is listed:

Our #1 priority is shipping your survival food to you as quickly as possible so that it’s there for you when you need it. Right now, the need for Survival Food is more urgent than ever, so we may substitute recipes of similar quality and caloric value to expedite your kit.

You did not respond to our request for clarification on which items you did not receive or missing servings less than 184. We offered to replace any servings not received and the damaged meal(s). We requested pictures of the damaged items for our quality assurance department for every damaged complaint we receive - yours included. We also provided you with return information on our initial 7/14/20 response since you indicated that your purchase was a financial hardship. Our return information is transparent and listed on our website here, https://4patriots.com/pages/refund-policy, which states, “products should be shipped at your expense.”

2. You claimed that we advertised our foods as GMO-FREE.

We do not advertise our kits as GMO-Free, nor do we claim our foods contain organic ingredients. We requested where this information was showing so we could further investigate. You did not provide any further information. We do not add MSG to any of our products. However, MSG occurs naturally in ingredients such as hydrolyzed vegetable protein, autolyzed yeast, hydrolyzed yeast, yeast extract, soy extracts, and protein isolate, as well as in tomatoes and cheeses.

3. You claimed the foods we sent you were produced in 2012 but did not provide any supporting evidence to your claim.

4Patriots did not start selling any food until 2014. Due to recent demand, our current inventory is averaging about 2-months old. On the back of each pouch, we provide the manufacture package time, date, batch, and sequence information. This information also was not provided in your claim.

4. You advised that many meals were leaking into the totes or not sealed correctly.

We requested which items were damaged along with pictures as we are required to provide to our quality assurance department for such claims. You refused to submit this information as well. Our meals are packaged fresh, and some may have more air than others, depending on the contents. Each pouch will contain an oxygen absorber to remove additional air and preserve the ingredients for 25-years*.

We attempted to resolve your complaint with the BBB promptly, but you stopped responding after indicating more than once that you were expecting to receive a full refund and to keep the kits. Unfortunately, we are not in the business to provide our products for free. We offered a fair solution by offering to pay for the return postage and applying your refund once the kits were received to our warehouse.

Due to your lack of response, we applied a full refund in good faith to your payment method on 7/29/2020. We also emailed you return labels for the kits. You neglected to respond or acknowledge this offer. To date, the kits have still not been received to our warehouse.

On 7/30/2020, after ignoring attempted resolution offers made through the BBB, you provided a negative review. We were forced to give a public legal statement advising you to retract your false claims since you would not respond to any previous communication attempts. We take our reputation very seriously and will not tolerate any lies to be made about our company. You then responded to the BBB advising you were satisfied with the resolution, and you would remove your negative review. You then proceeded to close your claim with them and update your Highya review with more negativity.

We have decided to end our relationship with you indefinitely.

* Your survival food is designed to last 25 years on the shelf. Storage conditions impact the shelf life of your food. For best results, always protect your food from heat, air, and moisture. Avoid prolonged exposure to temps above 75 degrees F. Keep food sealed until ready to eat. Shelf life will vary based on storage conditions.

Helpful Review? 5 People Have Voted

Posted on Jul 13, 2020

Never got product

By David B., Sweetwater, TN, Verified Reviewer

They sent me an email stating I received the order but I haven't received half my order. The small one of course, but the big one for six hundred something dollars I guess vanished in thin air. I tried to call customer service, waited on hold for an hour twice, never reached anyone. Then they sent me an email saying I got my package. Wow.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Company Response from 4Patriots, LLC

Jul 14, 2020

Hi David,

Thank you for providing feedback. The 6-piece shipment was delivered via FedEx on 7/6/2020 and notes the boxes were given to you at delivery as shown here:

https://www.fedex.com/apps/fedextrack/?action=track&action=track&tracknumbers=394338116749

We responded to an email you sent us on 7/10/20 but have not heard back from you. Please contact customer service at 800-304-4202 option 2.

Best,

Sarah

Helpful Review? 4 People Have Voted

Posted on Jul 12, 2020

Still waiting for replacement

By David S., Saint Clair Shores, MI, Verified Reviewer

Not very happy. Customer service is impossible to get in touch with. Even after waiting on hold for 90+ minutes. Numerous times. The only time I did get to speak to someone was when prompted for sales and was able to get help from someone that could help with customer service. Otherwise, a sales agent is no help except to take your money. My first order was two 4-week boxes. I received one. I also was supposed to get two 72-hour meal packages. I was told I would get a replacement 4-week food box...no replacement has been received. No email to confirm either. I had also ordered two more 4-week boxes for a 4th of July sale. Also, no email confirmations until I actually got a person on the phone. But no shipping confirmation emails. Also no links for the online free books I was supposed to get. $200+ in free stuff...I got a solar kettle. Was supposed to come with cocoa and coffee. I did receive the two boxes I ordered for the holiday sale but still no replacement box from my first original two box order. I had a half dozen people wanting to order food. Not so much after what I am going thru. Tried email. They even have a "call you back" now when you call customer service...after you wait 20 minutes. I'd just like my 4-week supply of food. The cocoa and coffee and 72-hour food packs would be nice too. I guess I'm gonna have to look elsewhere for food. I am a patriot. Truly thought I was doing business with a patriot. Yes...I understand all the chaos that is going on.

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

The little bit of customer service that I did get

Food seems packaged good

No customer service when you call, no real email replies, generic emails

FedEx shipping

Didn't receive items as promised

Company Response from 4Patriots, LLC

Jul 14, 2020

Hi David,

Thank you for submitting feedback regarding your recent orders with us. We are experiencing higher than normal call volume with long hold times. We are trying to handle every call and email that comes into us in a timely manner, and we are sorry that we have not met your expectations.

I apologize for the replacement request that we messed up when you contacted us on 7/1/20 for the 4-week kit and 72-hour kits. That issue was noted and clarified with you when we spoke to you on 7/9. Our system does not have the ability to send tracking for reshipments, but we hope to have it available in the future. The order was reshipped and can be tracked here:

https://www.fedex.com/apps/fedextrack/?tracknumbers=394744981465&cntry_code=us

The 4th of July promotions reflect they were delivered on 7/7 and 7/8 which contains all of the bonus items and 2)4-week kits. Have you had a moment to review the contents of those 3 boxes? The Sun Kettles, coffee, and cocoa will be included.

https://www.fedex.com/apps/fedextrack/?tracknumbers=394300036056&cntry_code=us

The bonus download links are listed on the order confirmation emails, but if they are not showing for you, please let me know so I may have those resent.

Best,

Sarah

Helpful Review? 6 People Have Voted

Posted on Jul 10, 2020

No response

By Lynn K., Oviedo, FL, Verified Reviewer

I have tried twice to call customer service, a separate line from ordering, and I have waited over a half-hour each time with no response. The 4-week food supply advertised a free gift if ordered before July 4th which I really was looking forward to receiving and was not included.

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Product came promptly

Horrible customer service

No truth in advertising

Company Response from 4Patriots, LLC

Jul 13, 2020

Hi Lynn,

Thank you for submitting feedback regarding your recent order and I am sorry for our longer than normal hold times as we are experiencing a high volume of calls. I apologize for any confusion about the 4-week kit that was purchased and the promotion you saw advertised. While you did purchase a 4-week kit from our main website, it was not through the promotional offer which was accessed with a specific URL.

As a courtesy, I will send a Sun Kettle once they return to stock later this month.

Best,

Sarah

Helpful Review? 3 People Have Voted

Posted on Jun 30, 2020

Charged for an order not ordered nor received

By Lawrence R B., Williamsport, PA, Verified Reviewer

I contacted 4Patriots by email and NO RESPONSE. Sending followup today. I did not order nor sign for a monthly order. I had decided to accept the 2nd order and possibly continue. However, given their lack of response, I am demanding a refund of their fraudulent charge to my checking account. They must be hurting for cash hoping you don't notice the fraudulent charge.

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Supposedly a Patriot Organization - was recommended to me

An unauthorized $99 charge to my checking account for a 4 week supply that I did not order

Lack of response to my email complaint

No receipt of the "supposed product" order

Company Response from 4Patriots, LLC

Jul 31, 2020

Hi Lawrence,

Thank you for providing feedback.

I am sorry for any confusion regarding your purchase. The 4-week kit was purchased on 5/11/20 using our split payment of $99 each. With the first payment due at order and the other in 30-days. Only one 4-week kit along with 2 bonus 72-hour kits are sent for this purchase.

Upon review of your order, it was signed for by BBellmore on 5/18/2020 as shown here:

https://www.fedex.com/apps/fedextrack/?tracknumbers=392764942294

You may return the order for a full refund if you prefer. Please see our return policy here:

https://4patriots.com/pages/refund-policy

Best,

Sarah

Helpful Review? 4 People Have Voted

Posted on Jun 5, 2020

WASTE of hard-earned money!

By G M., Kentucky, Verified Reviewer

My first and last time ordering.

EXTREMELY disappointed in the value of this product. I ordered the 4-week survival food kit. Upon close inspection of the meals, what I found is a deal-breaker for me and should be for you too.

Out of 4 weeks of meals, there is a total of LESS THAN 80 grams of protein TOTAL in ALL the meals. Mostly, carbs and sodium. If you want protein, plan on adding it to the meals because they don't have it. If you are diabetic or someone in your family is, this is not for you.

What a scary thing to be dependent on this kind of food even if it is temporary. I'm going back to my other supplier. This is a total ripoff and I can't believe the people who created these meals have any type of dietary expertise and obviously are not qualified to create a nutrition plan. SAD.

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Speedy shipping

Storage tub included

Product

Company Response from 4Patriots, LLC

Jun 19, 2020

Hi Gretchen,

Thank you for submitting feedback regarding your recent 4-week Survival Food Kit purchase. I am sorry that it did not meet your expectations. The contents of the kits are shown on the product page prior to check out. The meals included are also many of the same meals that you have purchased from us since 2016. Your kit is covered by a 100% money-back promise.

Please return the complete order along with your name, order number, and address to:

Food4Patriots

Attn: Returns Department

2449 S 6755 W Suite E

West Valley City UT 84128

A refund will be applied in full to the payment method used for the order. Our system will also send a refund notification for your records to the email address we have on file.

Best,

Sarah

Helpful Review? 7 People Have Voted

Posted on May 19, 2020

Customer scam

By Gordon B., Idaho, Verified Reviewer

I have purchased several things from 4Patriots and at times received coupons worth $25.00 to $40.00 good towards my next purchase and each time I attempted to use these coupons, I was unable to apply them. I contacted 4Patriots about this problem directly and THEY informed me that the coupons DID NOT apply to ME. Even though the coupons were sent to my address and had my name on them, they told me they did not apply to me. I believe in supporting my brother and sister patriots, but when I am doing my part and they choose to do their supporters like this, I do not believe that 4Patriots is serious about being fair in supporting their customers who are loyal to them. I had planned on purchasing their 4-week emergency food supply but now, by their actions, I am not so sure how loyal and fair 4Patriots are to their customers. In the future, I will find another loyal patriot to support. I find this review to be fair and honest as they were to me. As my order number was not supplied because I canceled my order, I will supply the coupon code offer in my name in the review.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Company Response from 4Patriots, LLC

Jun 19, 2020

Hi Gordon,

I am sorry that you have not been able to use your coupons. I apologize for any confusion regarding the discounts but I would be happy to explain how they work. The $25 off can be applied to any order exceeding $100 or the $40 off is for the purchase of a 4-week kit at $197 - both must be used by phone orders as they are not valid online. Unfortunately, I am only locating one order for a free 72-hour kit with paid shipping & handling on 1/21/20 which does not qualify for any discounts or additional promotions. Can you please respond with your other order numbers so I may investigate further?

We are happy to place an order for you by phone using either of the mentioned discounts at 800-304-4202.

Best,

Sarah

Helpful Review? 7 People Have Voted

Posted on May 18, 2020

Not what I ordered.

By Brian V., Florida, Verified Reviewer

Ordered a 4-week supply got nothing but oatmeal, mac and cheese, rice, pancakes, no Chile mac, stew, soups of any kind, no dinners. Not what was advertised. All you would have to do is respond, and maybe send me what I didn't get. But you don't respond, it's like you hide, apparently your company lacks respect, character in your customer service, don't use the word "patriot" unless you know its meaning. Thanks for reading my complaint, as a business owner for 30 years I do know something of making clients happy and it's not by ignoring.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Company Response from 4Patriots, LLC

Jun 24, 2020

Hi Brian,

Thank you for providing feedback regarding your recent purchase. I am sorry if you did not receive my response to your concerns on May 22, 2020, when you contacted us directly. We are advising on the product page before purchasing in several areas that we are substituting items to ensure fast shipping. Still, each kit will contain at least 184-servings of equal or greater nutritional value. This information is shown here on our site:

https://4patriots.com/collections/food/products/4-week-survival-food-kit.

If you did not receive at least 184-servings, please let me know so I may have missing meals sent out to you as soon as possible. Our 100% money-back offer also covers your order for a full year. If you would prefer to receive a refund, please send the kit along with your name, address and order number to:

4Patriots

Attn: Returns Department

2449 S 6755 W Suite E

West Valley City UT 84128

A refund will be applied to your payment once the warehouse processes your return.

Best,

Sarah

Helpful Review? 8 People Have Voted

Posted on May 5, 2020

It’s only an EXPENSIVE BATTERY BOX. Beware. Do not buy.

By Patricia L., Alabama, Verified Reviewer

Bought a solid generator. It would not charge with solar panels. I was unable to get any help from customer service. After over a dozen phone calls finally reached someone who said since I paid for half of it, they would cancel my remaining payments. So a $1000 for an expensive battery box or send it to them for $300 in shipping to return it. I cut my losses and took their offer. Two months later I had someone call wanting the rest of the payments. She denied anyone at the company would have me stop making payments. She said she would have the person who was in charge of helping to get the solar panels working to call me and I needed to resume my payments. Well, no one called to help me get it to work (so I did NOT SEND THEM MORE MONEY). Now they have sent it to collections. They are all about the money period. If something doesn’t work, why should I have to pay to send it back? And why did they not keep their settlement agreement? Why didn’t the person who specializes in getting this to work not call me? I am beyond dealing with them. If you look them up (I should have done this first) they have at least FIVE COMPANY NAMES. This company and their customer service are HORRIBLE. What I got for my money was AN EXPENSIVE BATTERY BOX and a bunch of hassle. Oh, and something sent to collections two years later. DON'T DO IT. Don’t make my mistake and buy it or trust anything they say! Try to post a review and look at their threat and loophole to keep negative reviews off!

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Company Response from 4Patriots, LLC

Jun 25, 2020

Hi Patricia,

Thank you for providing feedback regarding your experience with our company. We entered into a mutual agreement with you for the Patriot Power Generator in February of 2018. Unfortunately, the agreement was not paid in full after numerous attempts to collect on the debt for over a year. Our 365-day money-back promise would have provided a free return of the generator and a refund of all payments made at that time.

We finally spoke with you on 5/9/2019, in which you refused to pay the outstanding balance or return the unit to us. We did decline to service your generator as the 1-year warranty, which starts from the date of purchase, had expired. We ended our relationship with you due to the nonpayment of your account and the failure to return the generator. Your account was turned over to a collection agency this year due to balance as our last resort to collect on the debt.

Best,

Sarah

Helpful Review? 9 People Have Voted

Posted on Apr 28, 2020

4-month supply

By Charles R., Georgia, Verified Reviewer

I ordered and got my order but mostly breakfast items, and I did not receive any of the free gifts either. I was supposed to get 3 free 72-hour kits, 4 library books, and a $25 gift certificate with each order that I did not receive. Very dissatisfied and disappointed.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Company Response from 4Patriots, LLC

Jun 19, 2020

Hi Charles,

We appreciate your feedback regarding your 4-week Survival Food kit purchase. I am sorry that your original order did not meet your expectations due to the substitutions made to ensure your order was shipped in a timely manner and for the missing bonus items. I do see that Liz was able to resolve your concerns on 5/20/20 and 8)72-hour kits were sent to you. These kits reflect they were delivered on 5/26/20 as shown here: https://www.fedex.com/apps/fedextrack/?tracknumbers=393112883147.

Did you receive these kits?

Thank you for allowing us the opportunity to resolve your order concerns. We hope to serve you again!

Best,

Sarah

Helpful Review? 6 People Have Voted

Posted on Apr 25, 2020

Got mostly breakfasts

By Steve Z., Gastonia, NC, Verified Reviewer

I have ordered several times from this company and have received what was advertised. After the pandemic hit, they were out of stock, but I was on the notification list, and was notified that the four-week food kits were back in stock and ready to be shipped. My wife and I decided we would order a kit for our youngest son and his family and for our daughter's family. The kits were delivered promptly, and there the nightmare begins. In my shipment most of the items were substitutions. I did not get the creamy potato soup, loaded baked potato soup, chili mac, the berry cream of wheat, nor the energy drink; in short, two-thirds of what was advertised consisted of substitutions "of equal value".

When I opened the storage container, it smelled of oatmeal. I checked each package to see if a pouch had burst. Nope. Just a lot of oatmeal substitutions. The "equal value" substitutions included pancake mix, banana chips, powdered whey milk, a couple of pouches of creamy chicken soup, and a pouch of broccoli casserole. And missing were the $80.00 in free gifts. Rather expensive breakfast and snack items for $197.00. I contacted my children, and that was pretty much the same story: mostly items NOT advertised in the kits, and none of the free gifts. Oh, I was also supposed to get $25 off an order over $100.00. That didn't happen either. $591.00 down the drain. I wrote to customer service on the 21st of April 2020, and have yet to receive a reply. I am totally disappointed in a company that has received such great reviews. I will probably divide up my kit and send it to my kids.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 15 People Have Voted

Posted on Apr 22, 2020

Feel safe anytime, no matter what!

By Kelly W., Verified Reviewer

My husband and I are extremely happy with our 4Patriots food purchase! During this Pandemic, we were worried about the unknown! Not knowing if we would be able to buy food and not get sick. We were scared! Now we are at ease and know we have enough to eat and can stay home until things get better!

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 2 People Have Voted

Posted on Apr 17, 2020

Good food, but heavy on oatmeal and rice

By Denise R., Fishers, IN, Verified Reviewer

We have tried the items in our 72-hour kit and the food is good. The creamy vegetable dinner was my favorite. The mac and cheese mix was good without adding extra cheese! I have gone on to order the deluxe protein kit, the meat kit, and a 4-week kit. My only negative criticism is that the massive amounts of rice and oatmeal that come in the 4-week kits. I think we have about 12 bags of rice and oatmeal. For the price we paid for the kit, that is some expensive rice and oatmeal! I really would have like to have seen more of the other recipes in the 4-week kit. It is a good thing that I ordered the meat kits and the deluxe protein kit to go with all of that darn rice. I plan to get a giant thing of raisins to go with all of the oatmeal. It is survival food and in a SHTF situation, you will be happy to have rice and oatmeal to barter with.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Company Response from 4Patriots, LLC

Jun 19, 2020

Hi Denise,

Thank you for submitting feedback for your recent order. We have been substituting meals based on in-stock options to ensure quick shipping. This information is posted on our product page prior to checkout but the kits will still contain at least the 184-servings as promised. The 4-week kit comes standard with 4 pouches of oatmeal, 4 pouches of plain white rice, and 2 pouches of our Creamy Vegetable Rice dinner as shown here: https://4patriots.com/collections/food/products/4-week-survival-food-kit.

Additional oatmeal may be sent as other breakfast options have been out of stock at the time of your purchase. If you received more than the above amounts of rice for the kit, please respond to this request with the total items received so I can have replacements sent to you as soon as possible.

Best,

Sarah

Helpful Review? 3 People Have Voted

Posted on Apr 15, 2020

Fraudulent charge

By Harvey T., Hanford, CA, Verified Reviewer

In Feb I ordered from Food 4 Patriots. Once the order was placed they took the money from my account. Then it took at least another month for me to receive my order. Now in April, I get another charge of $99 from this company. I have not reordered anything from this company, so this is a fraudulent charge. I attempted to contact them by phone, but after being on hold and music playing in my ear for about 30 minutes, I gave up and then attempted to contact them by email, which they have ignored. I contacted my bank and disputed the charge and have attempted to contact this company and are apparently being ignored also.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Company Response from 4Patriots, LLC

Jul 30, 2020

Hi Harvey,

Thank you for submitting feedback regarding your purchase.

Upon reviewing your order history, it was noted that there was some confusion regarding the payment plan that you selected on 2/27/20 which would charge your card $99 a month for 6-months. When you purchased your kits, it was during peak demand and our handling times were longer than normal. We communicated our shipping delay (as we aim to ship orders within 10 business days) with several emails to our customers. Your order was shipped late on 3/20/20 but it was received per tracking and your noted acknowledgment.

We replied to your email cancellation request on 4/21/20 and that you had filed a dispute with your bank for a product not received. We advised that we are unable to cancel a delivered order and in order for the payments to stop, you would need to return the kit or pay off the balance in full. The misunderstanding for how the payment agreement worked was resolved as we waived the last two payments of your agreement which you accepted.

Best,

Sarah

Helpful Review? 10 People Have Voted
Showing 1-27 of 500

Our Promise to You

In order to safeguard you and ensure helpfulness and relevance, our compliance team manually assess every customer review before it goes live.

We have a zero-tolerance policy for fake reviews, and companies cannot control or alter any reviews at any time.