About Food 4 Patriots

Based out of Nashville, TN, Food 4 Patriots provides food preparedness kits that include three meals per day, in 72-hour, four-week, and three-month options. The company was founded by Frank Bates, who also operates Power 4 Patriots and Survival Seeds 4 Patriots¾and just like with these other sites, the catalyst for forming the company was the realization that the government is plotting against him, and a major disaster is looming just around the corner.

As part of the Power 4 Patriots group of companies, Food 4 Patriots holds an A rating with the Better Business Bureau, which is based on a total of 78 reviews and 10 complaints. From a customer satisfaction standpoint, there appear to be a limited number of legitimate online reviews. However, the most common complaints we encountered during research were failing to receive the product, and poor customer service.

How Food 4 Patriots Works

All goods contained in the Food 4 Patriots kits are manufactured in the U.S., and are claimed to be delicious, free of GMO ingredients and chemicals, and easy to store. According to the company’s website, none of their food is freeze dried or dehydrated¾instead, they use a “unique “low heat dehydration” method” to dry the food, which is then added it to high-efficiency Mylar packaging. When taken together, this is claimed to keep it fresh for up to 25 years, while also locking in all the essential nutrients.

72-Hour Kit – A total of 16 servings of food, which include:

  • Lumberjack Vegetable Beef Stew (4)
  • Blue Ribbon Chicken Cheesy Rice (4)
  • Granny’s Homestyle Potato Soup (4)
  • Traveler’s Stew (4)

4-Week Kit – A total of 104 servings of food, which include:

  • Apple Orchard Oatmeal (16)
  • Mountain Man Granola (16)
  • Powdered Milk (8)
  • Lumberjack Vegetable Beef Stew (8)
  • Independence Hall Chicken Noodle Soup (8)
  • Liberty Bell Potato Cheddar Soup (8)
  • Broccoli & Cheese Soup (8)
  • Heartland's Best Mashed Potatoes (8)
  • Blue Ribbon Cheesy Chicken Rice (8)
  • Granny's Homestyle Potato Soup (8)
  • Traveler's Stew (8)
  • Southwest Enchilada Soup (8)
  • Frank's Five Star Minestrone Soup (4)

3-Month Kit – A total of 356 servings of food, which include:

  • Apple Orchard Oatmeal (40)
  • Mountain Man Granola (40)
  • Powdered Milk (32
  • Broccoli & Cheese Soup (24)
  • Traveler's Stew (24)
  • Granny's Homestyle Potato Soup (24)
  • Summer's Best Corn Chowder (24)
  • Independence Hall Chicken Noodle Soup (24)
  • Liberty Bell Potato Cheddar Soup (20)
  • Southwest Enchilada Soup (16)
  • Heartland's Best Mashed Potatoes (16)
  • Mixed Fruit Blend (16)
  • Creamy Beef Stroganoff (12)
  • Louisiana Au Gratin Potatoes (12)
  • Blue Ribbon Cheesy Chicken Rice (12)
  • Frank's Five Star Minestrone Soup (8)
  • Creamy Chicken Alfredo (8)
  • White Cheddar Pasta (8)
  • Ol' 49ers Hearty Chili (4)

Regardless of which Food 4 Patriots kit you choose, each order also comes with six free bonuses:

  1. Top 10 Items Sold Out After Crisis – Tells you how to obtain the top 10 items you must hoard as cheaply as possible, and store them in a safe, secure location.
  2. The Water Survival Guide – Instructs you how to locate emergency water supplies, as well as how to properly store it.
  3. The Survival Garden Guide – Walks you through indoor and outdoor gardens preparation, as well as the processes required to store your vegetables for the long-term.
  4. How To Cut Your Grocery Bills in Half – Provides you with “down-n-dirty tricks” to reduce the amount of money you spend on groceries.
  5. Survival Tool
  6. Seed Vault

Food 4 Patriots Pricing & Refund Policy

Food 4 Patriots kits are priced in three different packages:

  • 72-Hour Kit = $27, or $11 per day
  • 4-Week Kit = $197, or $7 per day
  • 3-Month Kit = $497, or $5 per day

All Food 4 Patriots food kits come with free shipping and handling.

If you’re dissatisfied with your Food 4 Patriots products, they are covered by a 60-day money back guarantee, less return shipping and handling charges. If you’re unsatisfied for any reason within the first 60 days, simply ship the products back to the company (at your expense), along with your order confirmation number, or the email address you used when ordering. Your card will then be processed the full refund, and you will not be assessed any sort of restocking fee.

With this in mind, at the end of the Food 4 Patriots home page, it also claims to offer a 300% guarantee if you open your kit any time within the next 25 years and find that your food has gone bad. Although, the likelihood of someone cashing in on the guarantee is slim to none, when you consider the circumstances that would have to be present for you to want to open it in the first place.

Bottom Line: Is Food 4 Patriots a Scam?

Just as with the Power 4 Patriots and Survival Seeds 4 Patriots sites, Food 4 Patriots continues to use scare tactics and a “conspiracy theory” mindset to cause you to make an emotional, uninformed decision. In addition, the company’s long form sales letter on their home page even goes so far as to make you think they don’t want the “word getting out,” and that if you tell too many people, they’ll give your food to someone else. Furthermore, they make numerous unsubstantiated claims about FEMA contacting the company, and that the government is planning to hoard all available emergency food stockpiles.

So, bottom line: Should you purchase a Food 4 Patriots kit? While we couldn’t find any legitimate online reviews about the quality of food contained inside, there is wide speculation that it would have to be relatively low in order to be offered at such an inexpensive price. In addition, there are numerous online complaints claiming that the company did not send products after they had been purchased, and that customer service is fairly poor. With this in mind, if you purchase a product from Food 4 Patriots, you may want to begin with one of the less expensive kits. If all goes well, then you can always purchase more.

Sign Up for HighYa Newsletter

Sign up for HighYa newsletter and get our best content delivered in your inbox as well as 3 free eBooks to help you save money and shop smarter. Enter your email below to get started!

207 Consumer Reviews for Food 4 Patriots

Average Consumer Rating: 4.0
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 133 4 star: 22 3 star: 3 2 star: 7 1 star:  42
Bottom Line: 73% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 1-11 of 207
Sort reviews by:

  • 5 out 5 people found this review helpful

    So far, so good.

    • Reno, NV,
    • Nov 26, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    This will be my fourth time ordering. I actually tried the potato soup and it tasted fine. The fact that it has a high salt content does not bother me because if I am eating this food, I have a bigger problem than salt content!

    Second, I purchased the water filters but have not tried them yet.

    No problems with customer service or receiving products.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 11 out 13 people found this review helpful

    Food 4 Patriots products

    • Mississippi,
    • Oct 21, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I had no problems getting my order! I've ordered three times and just placed another order. I have ordered the Alexa Pro water system, the power hubs and 3 months supply of food and so far I've been very happy. Customer service is very informative, and I receive an email daily.

    I'm reading comments and one thing is for sure, you CAN'T please people all the time! So I'm giving them a 5-star rating and will order as needed. I have not tried the food yet, but I plan on a test run! I am not affiliated in any way. I hope this helps the next person sitting on the fence about should I or shouldn't I order. I wish I had looked up my order number before I started this review! But as soon as I try the products, I'll review again. Thank you.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 15 out 20 people found this review helpful

    Rip off

    • Alabama,
    • Oct 15, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I ordered the 72-hour meal kit and it never came. After my fifth email, I got an email saying according to their records I received it. While I totally agree with the thought behind what they do, there are many other companies that are more reputable. Never again from them! Walmart has a 72-meal bucket, lasts for 25 years, for $20. Yes, I've tried it out, not too bad, so I bought 10!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 11 out 15 people found this review helpful

    Customer service and products

    First off, I have to say that these guys are great! I have been a client of Food 4 Patriots for 8 to 10 years. I have purchased many of the food kits, veggie kits, 72-hour kits and even the Alexapure Pro. Every order that I have purchased has been exactly what you stated, and exactly what I expected. The food kits are fantastic! We eat them while camping, hiking, and even as breakfast or dinner on occasions. From a scale of 1 to 10, I would have to give these guys a very strong 9 in regards to the food products and the Alexapure water purifier.

    Now, as for customer service. They have a representative named Timothy in their Customer Service and Products Department. I want to tell you that he is one of the best CSRs that I have ever had the opportunity to talk to. Let me give you a little background so you can see why I say this. On the 14th of September 2018, I ordered their 2018 Patriot Storm Prep Generator Kit plus "bonuses." Which came with the Patriots 1500 watt generator, solar panel, LED light string, solar light, Power hub, Power bank, Cart, 72-hour food kit and several reports and book. When I received my Patriot generator on the 25th of September 2018, it had several of the "bonuses" missing. Roughly half of the order.

    When I called Customer Service, a gentleman named Timothy answered my call. I explained that I had only received part of my order and he went into the computer and found my order. As I stated, I had ordered the 2018 Storm Prep Kit. The rep that had taken my order had placed it as the "basic" generator package even though my order stated that it was the Storm Prep package. Timothy went in and straightened my order out with no problem. He had to reorder the "bonuses" that came with the Storm Prep Kit.

    On the 1st of October 2018, I received my Patriots Power Hub and nothing else consisting of my order. I called Customer Service again and got the same CSR (Timothy). He once again went through my order and informed me that the "missing" items that I had not received had been "picked" at the warehouse and was being "prepped" for shipping. During the entire conversation that I had with Timothy (which was 3 conversations in total as of this post), he made me confortable, he was extremely informative and was very professional about the whole ordeal. I was extremely impressed! Timothy made me feel as if I was "family" and he assured me that I would receive everything that I had ordered.

    You guys should be proud of Timothy for the job that he does. I feel as if he went "above and beyond" his normal duties as a Customer Service and Product Representative. He deserves a 5-star rating in customer service and satisfaction. I wish all Customer Service Representatives were like Tumothy. He is a true asset to your company.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 18 out 31 people found this review helpful

    Will not recommend

    • Texas,
    • Jun 26, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I just received my order and was very disappointed. I wish now I had done some research before I purchased and if I had, I would not have purchased this product.

    After opening the bag and seeing what was in it, I did go online and found bad reviews of the company. I would not recommend this company or product to anyone. Frank Bates is a fictional person; he does not exist. I just read this in a review.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 16 out 20 people found this review helpful

    Many orders

    • Lake Havasu City, AZ,
    • May 20, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I have ordered just about one of everything that they sell, and I never had a problem with any orders I placed. All the meals I have tried have tasted better than I expected, so I gave Food 4 Patriots five stars. Oh and I also recommend Food 4 Patriots to family and friends.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 8 out 20 people found this review helpful

    Does not back Alexa Pure

    • Sterling, NY,
    • May 11, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    We purchased an Alexa Pure Pro and seven months later the filter stopped filtering. We cleaned our filter according to directions every month and went online and followed the directions to do the air flow clear. After lots of time and energy, we emptied it and put it away. It’s useless.

    I called the company and got advice to do the same action steps I already took to clear the filter before getting scolded for keeping it empty.

    I called Patriot Supply and they are sending me a new Alexa Pure (suggested we had a defective filter).

    I will never order from here again.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • May 12, 2018

      Mike

      The company is sending you a new unit, and it doesn't sound like they gave you a hard time about it either. What more do you want?

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 12 out 15 people found this review helpful

    Great taste!

    This food is awesome! My husband surprised me with dinner tonight, and I told him it was the greatest. He told me it was the Grandma’s Potatoe Soup from the kit! I would have never thought it was. Also, you can’t beat the prices.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 21 out 23 people found this review helpful

    My experience with Food 4 Patriots

    I have order stuff about five times from food, seeds, and filtration straw. I never had a problem with my order. I tried one package, and it was great. My wife and I are retired, and we keep some around in case our SS checks or disable checks don't come, we have a good supply to get through awhile.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 12 out 17 people found this review helpful

    Tasty food, but...

    • California,
    • Mar 19, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I bought the three-month supply. I think that their food is pretty tasty, but it has a load of sodium in it. If you make soup, for instance, it has 700 mg of sodium for only a third of a cup. Doctors tell us to not have more than 2000mg a day of sodium (and less for people with high blood pressure).

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 16 out 18 people found this review helpful

    NO problems ever

    • Florida,
    • Mar 13, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I have been purchasing products from this company, Food 4 Patriots, for approximately two years and have been completely satisfied with their product and customer service. During all this time I have never had to contact their office about any concerns.

    Their food groups are very tasty and well prepared and preserved.

    From my personal experience, I would not hesitate to recommend this product to anyone looking for the services they provide.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


Showing 1-11 of 207

Write a Review for Food 4 Patriots!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review