GOLO Diet Reviews

  This company has claimed this profile, is getting alerted on any new customer reviews entering this page, and may engage in dialogue with its customers to address their matters.

Companies cannot pay money or provide goods in order to remove or alter customer reviews.
GOLO Diet

Overall Rating

3.4

64 Customer Reviews

Summary

GOLO is a diet program designed to help aid weight loss through exercise, meal plans, and its Release supplement. Learn what customers are saying.

Write a Review

Customer Reviews

3.4 Stars out of 64 Reviews
5 Star:56% 4 Star:3% 3 Star:3% 2 Star:3% 1 Star:34%
63% Recommend This Company
Start your review of GOLO Diet:
Sort Reviews By

Posted on Mar 17, 2016

Unbelieveable

By Cheryl, Columbus, Ohio, Verified Reviewer

If you are to the point I was at, where you decided to never to buy a quote, "diet plan" again but know healthy eating and exercise is the only thing that works then This is for you! I have been on it two weeks and have lost 7 lbs. Since the first day I have not been hungry at all. I am truly amazed. I am 47 and cannot budge my weight normally. I have critical sleep apnea which over long term has given me serious sinus issues. Two specialists told me I would never feel normal in my head again. I am not kidding, three days into the diet, I had a 85% improvement.

I have energy I haven't had since I was young. This is not auto ship and totally worth it. P.S. I normally don't write reviews but if someone else with weight/health problems can benefit, I want you to know this it the way to do it. I feel control, even keeled, no moodiness or depression!

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 271 People Have Voted

Posted on Jul 1, 2016

Over the moon!

By Keona, Maryland, Verified Reviewer

I have had major problems losing weight for awhile. Lost 60 pounds on my own but then the scale hit a complete stop, I did everything imaginable. I was very against taking what I called short cuts but the hard workouts calorie cutting made my lack of results more depressing and the scale slowly started creeping back up again. Before I knew it 15 pounds of my progress was back on me. I have been following the Golo road map and I am proud to say that I have taken 6 of those 15 pounds off in 9 days. I would highly recommend this program to anyone.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 104 People Have Voted

Posted on Aug 12, 2016

Weight loss on Golo

By Lisa, Marshalltown, IA, Verified Reviewer

I started taking Golo at the end of March 2016. I have lost 20 pounds since I started this program and I feel great! My face has shrunk and my overall appearance has decreased. I look and feel more healthy and slimmer.

I am more confident and my A1C is 5.5! I had been back and forth from 5.7 -6.2. I feel like Golo has helped me maintain my weight and I still want to drop another 10 pounds. I have lost weight before but I feel like I am losing fat this time and it shows. Thanks Golo.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Company Response from Golo, LLC

Aug 29, 2016

Lisa,

This is great news! We are so happy to hear that things are going well for you. Please keep us updated.

Helpful Review? 122 People Have Voted

Posted on Oct 7, 2016

Excellent Program

By Pamela, Plainfield, WI, Verified Reviewer

This is day three of starting and I am already down 3 pounds. I have found with Release my cravings for sweets has diminished. I also find I am not really all that hungry, but I follow the plan for meals anyway. Once you figure out the Matrix, it is very easy to follow. Similar to Weight Watchers only healthier as you make balanced meal choices. It is portion control and you can have desert is you desire, just calculate the meal value. I can even enjoy a glass of wine.

I first saw the ad for this about two months ago and thought this is just another one of those auto ship things. Boy was I wrong. It is so affordable and the last diet you will ever need, as it is lifestyle change eating REAL food. I am pre-diabetic which was concerning me and I did not want to go on insulin. I feel this is a game changer for me and will ward off any future issues with diabetes.

I do wish they would come up with a cookbook. That would be awesome. In the meantime, it is simple enough to figure out meals. I know it says not to lose too fast, so I am guessing it is more water weight at first and will taper off to normal weight loss. I am so glad I took the chance and am very impressed with the materials to get one started.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Company Response from Golo, LLC

Oct 18, 2016

Pamela,

We are so happy to hear that the program is going well for you. Please keep us informed of your progress and don't forget to join the GOLO Members Facebook group! :)

Helpful Review? 164 People Have Voted

Posted on Oct 24, 2016

GREAT PLAN, 10 pounds off in 11 days.

By Susan, Lake Wylie, SC, Verified Reviewer

I got my package 11 days ago. I have followed it to the T. I have lost 10 pounds in 11 days. I read every booklet and took everything as exactly as they said. I'm amazed, as nothing else has worked, and I can't afford NutriSystem, and the food on Nutrisystem has horrible ratings. So I couldn't see paying $300 a month, for a bunch of garbage.

You have to do what GOLO says which means NO processed foods, No snacking of any kind. I have eaten WHOLE foods, and just the right amounts. I am not hungry, and I feel great.

Prior, I couldn't even get out of bed in mornings. I'd go back to sleep after I dropped my kids at school. Since I started with GOLO, I only did that 1 time in the last 11 days as I have a lot more energy.

I'm motivated but if you don't do what they say. it isn't going to work, I don't guess. It was a little confusing and overwhelming at first, but I got used to what portions were, and what I could eat and now I'm good.

I stay at home, so I have more time to prepare and work at it. For snacks, I eat a handful of raw almonds or raw pecans and drink only water and follow their matrix structured meals. I don't have many cravings at all for sweets and my scale has been a great motivator. I weigh myself at the same time, right when I get up each morning with no clothes. It's important to weigh yourself at the same time each morning as weight fluctuates during the day. This is the only true way to know if you are gaining or losing weight.

During my second week, I began to exercise for 20 minutes a day. This is my third day of exercise. It does work. I take 2 pills with each meal because I have a lot of weight to lose (62 pounds to be exact). Not sure I will get all of it off but I am motivated and I feel so much better. I have high hopes that I can do it now.

The cost of the supplements are not that bad either, and you don't have to take them forever. As for Nutrisystem, as soon as you stop buying/eating their food, boom, the weight is back.

Can you eat bars and drinks for your whole life? I can't. This is real food, so how can you go wrong? Plus it is quite a bit of food I would say. Try GOLO if you are serious about changing your life and committing to what you have to do.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 196 People Have Voted

Posted on Dec 13, 2016

Does it work?

By Joanna, Arkansas, Verified Reviewer

I needed something that was safe & didn't make me sick to my stomach taking it. I had tried Metformin (which made my stomach a mess & is no longer prescribed by doctors). I read a review that said Golo was a scam but I'm not one for gossip & figured if none of them died after trying it I'd give it a shot. I used it for 2-3 months then went for a clinical blood test. When the doctor reviewed the blood test she said "Now that's what we like to see! Your A1c is 7." I don't know anything about A1c but she was happy 'til I told her I wasn't taking any of the sugar meds they had prescribed but was taking Golo. I haven't been trying to lose weight and I haven't been going with any foods I like either. At 73 I want to enjoy my foods before I kick the bucket & this is no scam Folks. This supplement does feed the pancreas & did the job for me. I was diagnosed as a type 2 diabetic at 36. I'm 73 now so if this works for me imagine what it can do for a younger person.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Company Response from Golo, LLC

Feb 8, 2017

We are so happy to hear that the program is working well for you! Please keep us informed of your progress! Happy GOLOing.

Helpful Review? 177 People Have Voted

Posted on Feb 5, 2017

My new way of life

By Melinda, Los Angeles, CA, Verified Reviewer

Prior to GOLO, I have tried everything; shakes, no carb, low carb, dairy free, you name it. I decided to try GOLO because I felt out of control, and I looked like it too.

I took a day or two to go over the meal plans and system and then did my shopping. The food choices are so open. This eating really becomes what you want it to be, with the exception of processed food. The inches came off quicker than the pounds, but at day 53, I had lost 20 lbs and 6 inches off my waist. You will never worry about going hungry, as the food is plentiful. You can still have dairy and bread and lose weight.

I am now down 30 lbs and two pant sizes. This is it for me. The GOLO way of life is mine.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Company Response from Golo, LLC

Feb 8, 2017

We are so happy to hear that the program is working well for you. Please keep us informed of your progress! Happy GOLOing!

Helpful Review? 96 People Have Voted

Posted on Feb 6, 2017

Best program!

By Dawn, Lake Worth, FL, Verified Reviewer

I have tried SO many different programs and diets, and nothing has worked. I saw GOLO advertised on TV, but I thought it was just another gimmick. When my husband saw it, he researched it and told me to try it.

I did the seven-day kickstart program, and after the week was up, I weighed myself and just about fell over; I lost eight pounds! I didn't always eat exactly what was in the kickstart program because I didn't like everything, but I substituted with something similar. I like how I can have fruit and potatoes, and even bread! I don't understand the insulin thing, but it's definitely working. I'm not hungry, and I'm not craving other foods.

I am so happy I found this program!

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Company Response from Golo, LLC

Feb 8, 2017

We are so happy to hear that the program is working well for you! Please keep us informed of your progress. Happy GOLOing!

Helpful Review? 161 People Have Voted

Posted on Jul 13, 2017

A Real Plan for Life!

By Rebecca Wilson, Longmont, CO, Verified Reviewer

I have been using the GOLO plan with the Release supplement since April 2, 2017. I have had great success following the eating plan and taking the Release supplement. I have lost over 30 pounds and feel great, have more energy and sleep like a baby. I am excited to make clean eating a part of my life, and my family's life. I buy and cook amazing produce and meats now, and we all feel better!

I will continue to purchase Release until I reach my goal, and I will keep eating this way for the rest of my life. It's the first sustainable plan I have ever tried. I'm so excited!

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Company Response from Golo, LLC

Sep 9, 2017

Rebecca,

We are so pleased to hear how well GOLO is working for you and cant wait to see you when you reach your goal weight. Please make sure to fill us in on your progress along the way!

Helpful Review? 28 People Have Voted

Posted on Jul 19, 2017

So far I am loving GOLO

By Kayla, New Mexico, Verified Reviewer

I have had trouble with weight loss for the past 7 years. I had tried everything. Then my dad told me about GOLO. I ordered it and now have been using GOLO for 2 weeks and have lost 12lbs already! I'm so happy with this product. I have slightly changed my diet and do light exercising. I really didn't expect to lose the weight that quick. I will continue to order GOLO.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Company Response from Golo, LLC

Sep 9, 2017

Hi Kayla!

We are so glad to hear that GOLO is working well for you. Please make sure to keep us informed of your progress along the way!

Helpful Review? 28 People Have Voted

Posted on Jul 20, 2017

GOLO, the best plan and healthy lifestyle

By Phyllis Harper, Savannah, Georgia, Verified Reviewer

I have struggled with my weight all my life. I have tried every crash diet out there on the market to lose weight and just turn around to gain it back. I had gained a lot of weight in the last few years, with the loss of my father (and I was an emotional eater), I was always turning to food to be my comfort!

One night I was watching television with my husband, and the GOLO commercial came across the screen and from what I heard, it sounded interesting. So I went to the website to check it out, and that was the best decision I have ever made when it comes to my health. So I placed my order at the end of February. I received the GOLO Plan and the Release, an all natural supplement.

I started on March 8, 2017, my weight was 289 lbs. I start out on a 7 Day Kick Start Plan, which is to help detox your body with proper nutrition to fuel our body properly and not starve you. After the kick starts you continue your healthy journey by making your meals from the right amount of proteins, vegetables, carbohydrates, fats, called the MATRIX MEAL PLAN.

As I continue the so many benefits from the GOLO Plan and the Release beside weight loss, I sleep so very good, have way more energy, and my mood is a lot better. Also, my skin used to be so dry, and it is no longer that way, I never crave sweets, and I am never hungry. I have IBS that is no longer bothering me. My legs used to hurt just about every day and night, making it hard to do my daily work, but they do not bother me anymore!

GOLO is NOT another diet, it is a lifestyle change! It is NOT another scam! I am so very thankful that the great people from GOLO came up with the best healthy eating plan that is out there. There is no way that GOLO won't work unless you continue to eat unhealthily and not follow the Plan and take the Release. I have been on GOLO for 18 weeks, and I have lost a total of 66 lbs. My present weight is 223, and I have 58 lbs to go, but I am not concerned with that, because I know I will reach my goal, because of the great GOLO Plan and the Release supplement!

So if you want to get healthy and feel awesome, why don't you come and join me and the rest of the "GOLOer's" and be healthy too! I promise you will not regret it. Your health is worth it!

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Company Response from Golo, LLC

Sep 9, 2017

Hi Phyllis!

Congratulations on your success on the program. We are so happy to be a part of it. Please make sure to keep us up to date on your progress!

Helpful Review? 33 People Have Voted

Posted on Jul 23, 2017

I love Golo!

By Monica C., Pennsylvania, Verified Reviewer

I started Golo on May 11, 2017 and I am on my 11th week and I have lost 17 pounds. I love Golo's clean eating of real food. I have been able to reduce my insulin by 55% and my A1c went from 7.8 in April 2017 to 5.9 on 6/10/17.

I previously was on a lowfat/nonfat 1200 calorie diet taking medication, which was continuously increased to help with stress eating which stopped working and I gained 52 pounds back due to the stress eating. Yes, I take responsibility for the weight gain too.

Golo is different and the supplement helps with the stress eating and helps with sleeping so much better. Golo isn't a quick weight loss program it is a life changing program for a lifetime. Golo provides a weekly menu and shopping plan with recipes. I use the Matrix Food Card and choose what I am going to eat using the portion size and components of the plan for each meal. We are not forced to eating the weekly menu. It is designed for people that need more structure and prefer a menu plan.

Golo is not something we will want to change doing after we reach our goal weight to go back to poor eating habits. Have I made mistakes so far? YES! I just start each day new to achieve my goal. The Golo Support Team is totally helpful and caring.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Company Response from Golo, LLC

Sep 9, 2017

Hi Monica!

We are so happy that you are doing well on GOLO and cant wait to hear how you do in the future! Please keep us informed of your progress!

Helpful Review? 34 People Have Voted

Posted on Sep 9, 2017

A Plan for Life

By Deb Slough Nusbaum, Verified Reviewer

My husband and I have been on GOLO for a little over a year now. What an amazing product. I have lost over 70 pounds and my husband has lost weight also.

Not only do we eat better, but we sleep better and have so much energy. We look better and we work out and run circles around our friends who want all the preservatives and nonsense they add to our food.

Personally, when I started GOLO my A1C was 10.0 and in less than a year it dropped to 5.7. All the lab work is great and I was able to share with my physician about the GOLO way of life. I have lost over 10 inches off of my hips, 8 inches off of the waist.

I feel alive, and love all the recipes that are available on the Website. And I must give a shout out to the awesome coaches at GOLO. They are very supportive. I have a whole new Facebook family with the connection to GOLO.

It feels great when people say “Wow you look great”. It radiates from the inside out.

I have been struggling with my weight my whole life and this had worked for my husband and I.

You also must do your part to make this successful, it is not enough to just take a supplement and do nothing. The weight did not go on overnight and it will come off in time.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Company Response from Golo, LLC

Sep 9, 2017

Hi Deb!

We are so happy to be a part of your success. We gave you the tools, you did all the hard work. Congrats! And please keep us informed of your progress!

Helpful Review? 17 People Have Voted

Posted on Sep 9, 2017

Love feeling steady all day!

By Cori Sivils, Lafayette, Indiana, Verified Reviewer

I love this program! I was skeptical like with any other informercial but the science behind it is what prompted me to order. Plus, I like eating clean. The supplements are all natural which was a big plus for me as well. They do what they say they are going to do which is keep your insulin/metabolism steady throughout the day. This is the most sensible “plan” out there. Breakfast is now my favorite meal of the day and I never ate breakfast unless it was for dinner.

Also, the staff/customer service is wonderful and supportive! The Facebook group has started doing exercise challenges each month which are very nice! I never would have tried yoga had it not been for them. I love GOLO!

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 11 People Have Voted

Posted on Sep 21, 2017

Love GOLO!

By Leeann M., Saratoga Springs, Utah, Verified Reviewer

I have never felt better since I started GOLO on April 23rd, 2017. Love that they really care about my success. I am part of a community and we have a private Facebook support page and access to GOLO coaches. They have different fitness "challenges" such as yoga and an arm firming one. They don't up-sell me - all I purchase is a supplement called "Release" that I take with each meal.

I was eating all processed dinners and food out before and felt so awful all the time. All I tried GOLO for was to feel better. I knew I wouldn't lose weight. I now cook all my own food, which I never thought I would be able to do but it is easier than I imagined. I have not done the plan perfectly, but GOLO is very forgiving. I am really happy to say that I currently have lost 33 pounds! THIRTY-THREE! And am feeling so much better.

I have made friends online too and am actually exercising once in a while. And I'm eating so much food! I am super happy I tried GOLO and will continue with this journey as I feel good now. I am loving GOLO and hope to see you on our Facebook page soon!

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 24 People Have Voted

Posted on Sep 21, 2017

A program that really works

By Moxy Walker, Verified Reviewer

A year ago I had a hysterectomy, so then follows weight gain, sleepless nights (1 to 2 hours a night), hormones out of control, and feeling frustrated depressed and hopeless. I had tried the 800-calorie diet, I tried more strength training and more cardio, and walking 8 to 12 miles 7 days a week, just to find myself gaining more weight and getting more frustrated. I turn to my doctor and he said "You can't outrun your month." Now I'm even more frustrated.

My husband told me to not give up, so I started my research on weight gain etc. and I came across GOLO for life. I watched the video and read all the material, and when I read that it helps with hormone imbalance, it will improve your sleep, and repairs your metabolism, I'm trying it.

I am now at my goal weight, I sleep 7 hours every night, and my hot flashes have diminished tremendously! I can't say enough about this program; it has changed my life, and it is so simple, you just eat the right portions with the right combinations.

I'm a GOLOer for life.

Thank you.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 33 People Have Voted

Posted on May 13, 2018

Amazing From the Get

By Dana Vee, Pittsburgh, PA, Verified Reviewer

So at first I was super skeptical, you know all the things you hear about a lifestyle plan working? Well I will be the first one to say that I have been working at this for a while and I am seeing changes. What I keep in mind is that change does not happen overnight, weight did not appear overnight, change takes time. Inches are dropping and foods that go into my body are much better choices. It's all baby steps, and that is what I am taking.

Learning what to eat is the most important part of change and the education process of GOLO is amazing. Their customer service reps are helpful, always a call away and NO question has gone unanswered. Will I see my final loss goal? You bet because I am committed to GOLO on the scale and in my cholesterol, etc. This lifestyle that GoLo has created fits into my crazy schedule every single day. I am so happy I have found GoLo.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 11 People Have Voted

Posted on Jun 2, 2018

Simple plan. Happy with the results

By Joe M., Florida, Verified Reviewer

Was searching for a solution to gaining weight and type 2 diabetes. Found Golo and thought I would give it a try. Did try Nutrisystem previously and the food was blah and very expensive.

I looked over the Golo plan and it seemed very simple. The hardest part would be reading food labels and deciding on the best choices. The website has tons of information about food and choices even in-depth recipes. There is a Facebook group that also is a great place for info and quick feedback on questions. I did not use the 800 number or the email for help but those are also options. A month on the plan and I lost 10 lbs, eliminated the need for daily pain medication and reduced the doctor prescribed blood pressure medication. What I found was the plan was very simple.

I also timed this before my normal blood work for my doctor. Everything is better than previous tests. The doctor says keep doing what I am doing. it is easy to follow as it is more of a lifestyle change than a diet. Once you understand what is good for you shopping becomes easy. You can treat yourself with things also.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 21 People Have Voted

Posted on Jun 6, 2018

Natural and easy way to good health

By Lisa C., Austin, MN, Verified Reviewer

I joined Golo in August of 2016. It took me a few weeks to get acquainted with the program. I also used that time to get myself emotionally ready for permanent change. Once I got started I adjusted my life and food habits slowly. I was 285 at that time and 56 years old. I know I need to be gentle and deliberate with the change in my life. Now it is June of 2018 and I am at 194 pounds. My whole attitude about food has changed. This is the most effortless and forgiving plan I have ever experienced. My boyfriend admires my willpower but I don't see it that way. I think of food as life-giving energy and health. I select healthy food and turn away unhealthy foods easily. I bake regularly but do not eat those baked goods. I have 30 pounds to my goal weight. And I feel great. Even my eyesight has improved! I am getting younger every day. Let's do this. Let's all be happy, healthy and have fun. Go GOLO!

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 26 People Have Voted

Posted on Oct 25, 2018

Love Golo!

By Mary Allen ., Verified Reviewer

I started Golo over 2 years ago. I lost 26 lbs in 110 days and managed to get to my goal weight of 145. I went off of Golo and for the most part, stayed on the plan, although got off track over the holidays. After 4 months I put back on 15 lbs. I decided to go back on Golo, took me a while longer to get back on track and then in August 2018 the weight started coming off easily. Now I’m back to my goal weight of 145 and I’m going to stay closer to the plan this time. My advice, take and start the Golo plan, it is the most effective plan I’ve ever tried. You do have to be willing to stop eating processed foods, stay away from soda pop and commit to dealing with your emotional eating. I highly recommend this plan.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Company Response from Golo, LLC

Feb 21, 2019

Thanks for sharing your story Mary! Yours truly shows how GOLO is forgiving and easy to start back up if you get off track! :)

Helpful Review? 20 People Have Voted

Posted on Oct 25, 2018

It's easy to follow and It WORKS!

By Victoria T., Washougal, WA, Verified Reviewer

Been on a roller coaster with weight since my early 30. For almost 20 years I struggled to lose weight. I would exercise an hour to two a day, 4 to 5 times a week and eat small meals that I considered healthy. I was diagnosed as being IR a few years back. Which makes it hard to control my weight. The fruits and low-fat food I thought of as healthy were actually hurting me, as I was not eating them with a protein, and carb, no matter how healthy turn to sugar.

The program was easy to follow and the weight started melting off. I was never hungry and often couldn't even eat all the food I was allowed. Between the eating plan and my continued exercise, I lost 69 lbs in a year.

Thank you GOLO. By the way, the support team within GOLO is amazing. Between the coaches and the other GOLO members, you never lack support.

#GOLO for life.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Company Response from Golo, LLC

Feb 21, 2019

We are so very proud of you Victoria! Thanks for sharing your success story!!

Helpful Review? 26 People Have Voted

Posted on Oct 26, 2018

Five Stars!

By Toni H., Coleraine, MN, Verified Reviewer

I started my GOLO journey in August and have had tremendous success with this change in lifestyle. GOLO is NOT a diet, it is truly a lifestyle change. Learning to eat foods in the right combination of proteins, carbs, veggies and fats was extremely easy and the fantastic support I received from the GOLO coaches and my fellow GOLOers really sealed the deal!

Nourishing your body correctly is very important to me and GOLO helped me do that along with the supper supplement RELEASE. I’ve lost almost 25 pounds and I’m wearing those jeans that have been hanging in the back of my closet for a couple of years! GOLO is very easy to follow even when you’re eating out or on vacation.

Would I recommend GOLO to my friends and family? In a heartbeat! Thanks GOLO for helping me work towards my goal. I’m not there yet but I’m very confident that I will reach my goal with GOLO!

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Company Response from Golo, LLC

Feb 21, 2019

Toni, you are a GOLO rock star! Thanks for sharing this in-depth review of the program!! :)

Helpful Review? 28 People Have Voted

Posted on Oct 26, 2018

My experience on GOLO

By Robert G., Layton, UT, Verified Reviewer

In 10 weeks I have lost 36 pounds and 4 in off my waist and all I had to do was eat. Just follow the program and get rid of all the junk in your life and it's easy. Anybody can do this.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Company Response from Golo, LLC

Feb 21, 2019

You are right, Robert, GOLO is just that easy! Thank you for sharing!

Helpful Review? 35 People Have Voted

Posted on Oct 27, 2018

It's worth the leap!

By Laura J., Paso Robles, CA, Verified Reviewer

My husband and I researched Golo for a couple of months after seeing it on a TV commercial. We decided that it was a clean, healthy and reasonably sustainable lifestyle change. I decided to take the leap and see what happens. I told myself, “As long as I feel better then it's worth it.”

The very first week I not only felt better but also lost weight. This cycle never stops. I am currently 34 lbs away from my 100 lb goal and I don't regret a single day!

It's worth it!

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Company Response from Golo, LLC

Feb 21, 2019

Thank you so much for sharing your story Laura! We are so excited to follow your success story!

Helpful Review? 47 People Have Voted

Posted on Nov 30, 2018

This program works!

By Katie K., Grand Lake, CO, Verified Reviewer

I have to admit when I ordered GOLO, I was skeptical. Mainly because I have gained and lost weight pretty much my entire life. I came to the point where I was gaining weight extremely fast and having a difficult time losing it. I learned recently that I was probably dealing with insulin resistance. When I saw the GOLO commercial, it caught my attention. I was looking for a program that both my husband and I could do together. GOLO seemed like the perfect plan if it would address my insulin resistance. After being on GOLO for a month, I have already lost 20 lbs and my husband has lost 14 lbs! This is a gift from God, and I am thrilled with the product and the company!

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Company Response from Golo, LLC

Feb 21, 2019

Thanks for sharing your results Katie! So glad to hear that GOLO is working well for you! Keep us informed of your progress!

Helpful Review? 42 People Have Voted

Posted on Feb 20, 2019

More of a question regarding Release

By Sharon H., Florida, Verified Reviewer

I am so happy with the Release capsules. I want to know if I could continue taking them even after the recommended period of time. I have more energy now than ever and really haven't even begun to start the eating differently part of the program.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Company Response from Golo, LLC

Feb 21, 2019

Hi Sharon!

Yes, you can continue to take Release as long as you like. It is safe for long-term use. However, you don't have to take it forever to maintain your weight loss. It is designed to be phased out as you reach your goal! If you have any further questions, please feel free to contact us 800-730-4656 or support@golo.com.

Helpful Review? 15 People Have Voted

Posted on Mar 30, 2019

It transformed me and changed my life!

By Dawn D., Chesterton, IN, Verified Reviewer

I started GOLO following their food plan and taking one release with each meal starting in July of 2018; in 9 months I have lost 75 pounds and gone from a size 20 to a size 8. People don't recognize me and everyone wants to know what I did! The best part it was easy; when taking release I wasn't hungry, I felt calm and less stressed, and my triglycerides went from 247 to 77! This isn't a diet, it's a healthy lifestyle change, I am GOLO for Life!

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 18 People Have Voted
Showing 1-27 of 64

Our Promise to You

In order to safeguard you and ensure helpfulness and relevance, our compliance team manually assess every customer review before it goes live.

We have a zero-tolerance policy for fake reviews, and companies cannot control or alter any reviews at any time.