• 458 Customer Reviews
  • 96% Recommend This Product
4.6 out of 5
5 star: 69% 4 star: 24% 3 star: 3% 2 star: 1% 1 star: 1%

 Our Promise to You

To safeguard you and ensure helpfulness and relevance, our compliance team manually assess every customer review before it goes live.

We have a zero-tolerance policy for fake reviews, and companies cannot control or alter any reviews at any time.

Sort reviews by:

  • This company is actively collecting reviews from its customers. All reviews submitted are subject to moderation and approval to ensure they meet our Review Guidelines.
  • New to Plant Paradox and products

    • By Roberta Abner,
    • Simi Valley, CA,
    • Sep 8, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I have been taking Primal Plants, Vital Reds and probiotics for a couple of weeks. I feel more energy in general and have lost weight in the few weeks I have followed protocol. Recent blood tests have been good. I am still waiting to realize additional benefits.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • More energy

    • By Nadean,
    • Langley, WA,
    • Sep 7, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I received a jar of Primal Plants as a bonus for ordering another round of Vital Reds. I put a scoop in my morning smoothie and particularly enjoyed the flavor and the added energy I experienced after a few days of consistent use.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Primal Plants

    Overall Experience:

    Dallas (my husband) and I really like Primal Plants. I have lost a size on my middle with no weight loss at first. I think that means my middle was full of gas, (bloat). After about a week I lost a pound a day for four days and stopped. I think that is good because I would not like taking off too many pounds at once. I am too old for my skin to get rid of the sagging very fast. I have been on a diet of good foods for about two years and have stayed at 173 from 183. Then I started on Primal Plants and try to stay on your diet and am now at 161 to 162 back and forth.

    I would like to get to 155 and stay there for a while. The middle is not going down as fast I would like, but it will go down.

    I have had a white potato once and rice once in the past month, which is very hard for me (giving up two of my favorite foods). I try not to cheat because that would defeat my goals.

    If I do win anything, I would like it to be more Primal Plants. I don't think I am ready for any other products at this time.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Impressed with the results

    Overall Experience:

    I got Primal Plants free with my last Vital Reds order. I am mixing the two for a breakfast drink and feel I have more energy during the day. I am also taking two other supplements so is difficult to evaluate effects of only one supplement. I have been treated for rheumatoid arthritis for many years with multiple meds, including methotrexate. Since starting the diet and supplements, I have experienced increased flexibility and less pain. I am impressed with the results.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Good product

    Overall Experience:

    Actually, the product is excellent. I normally drink juice, and now I haven't been because of similar results taking Primal Plants. The reason I gave it a 4-star rating and not a 5 was because of the marketing behind Dr. Gundry. Very money-oriented. But the product is excellent, especially if combined with the Vital Reds.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Becoming a very youthful, healthy 78!

    • By Kelli French,
    • Cloverdale, CA,
    • Sep 7, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Lately, I've had skin rashes and fatigue, was unable to get adequate sleep at night, and was discouraged by life and unable to control my high blood pressure.

    Recently, I "happened" to see a YouTube video of a Dr. Gundry speaking enthusiastically about his program Diet Evolution. Well, at age 78, I've" heard it all," believe me!

    But this was different and rang true to me. Also, Dr. Gundry is 100% sincere and highly qualified as a renown surgeon with many achievements and awards in helping to heal people. I bought his book (very good!) and am taking Primal Plants and Prebiothrive and feeling wonderful!

    Today I was seen by my doctor, who noted my rash is gone, and I'm full of energy and enthusiasm! My doctor is enthusiastic and approves very much of my diet and Dr. Gundry's products to help me! Thanks Dr. Gundry!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Primal Plants

    Overall Experience:

    We like the flavor and smell of this product; it reminds us of a green smoothy shake! We are adding it to the Prebiothrive and Vital Reds over ice, and it makes a delicious breakfast drink which gives us more energy. Thankful we can trust that it doesn't have damaging lectins in it!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Outstanding product - Primal Plants

    Overall Experience:

    I have used Primal Plants for a few weeks now. I mix it every morning with Vital Reds. Never have I had any product do what it claims. I have wasted a good deal of money in GNC Stores with zero results. I mean "zero."

    I was having extreme fatigue, to the point of depression and did a search online, but wanting desperately to avoid dead ends like before. I watched Dr. Gundry's educational video and felt this just might be the key for me. Every aspect he outlined was as if he had been talking about my life in detail.

    I used to come home after work, and some nights, go right to bed. I was just too tired. After giving Primal Plants a good couple weeks or so, the need to lie down all the time isn't necessary. I don't go near a GNC store now. The Primal Plants is my life line.

    There is no reason to NOT try this product and every reason to stay with it! I believe the Primal Plants is a good aid in weight loss. Outstanding product! After being so disappointed with the other products out there, I am impressed to find something that works. Primal Plants is worth every penny.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Increased health and alertness

    Overall Experience:

    I am a Speech Pathologist working in a number of primary schools. This winter has been a bad one, and many of the kids I see have come to therapy coughing and with snotty noses, clearly unwell. Despite my regular close proximity to them, I have not been sick once since taking Primal Plants and Vital Reds.

    I also no longer have the lunch time energy slump I had before taking these products. I feel healthy and more alert every day.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • I am feeling great, full of energy, etc.

    • By Lesley Noel,
    • Mount Maunganui, New Zealand,
    • Sep 7, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I have just started these but the impact was almost immediate, it quite threw me. I am enjoying my latter years with renewed energy and good health. I play tennis and golf at least twice a week and do not fall asleep on the couch like so many of my friends do!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Primal Plants are terrific, and so are Vital Reds!

    • By Charles Breen,
    • San Francisco, CA,
    • Sep 7, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I began taking both Vital Reds and Primal Plants together daily as part of a daily routine after being lucky enough to stumble upon Dr. Gundry's products in an all out search to figure what was wrong with me. I began to feel what my Primary Care Physician has described as Chronic Fatigue Syndrome with little to no answers as to how to deal with it. He suggested I try some supplements such as SAMe and Magnesium to boost my energy levels daily, but after several weeks didn't think I was benefiting from it at all. My Doctor did encourage me to find ways to lessen my symptoms through research, and I wanted to be as natural as I could with the solution.

    That's when while searching online I read about Vital Reds and was literally willing to try anything. Before I could check out I was offered a great deal on another set of supplements (Primal Plants), which would likely benefit me with its blend of great ingredients, which I was in need of boosting my intake of dark leafy greens in every variety. I am a chef, and frankly there is a myth that we eat incredibly well, frankly quite the opposite is true. Many of us eat little while working as we don't crave what it is we are preparing in great numbers, mainly because we see it every day and it loses its specialty to us. When I do eat it is on the fly and not balanced, so I knew I needed to make some real life changes and I started with adding both Dr. Gundry's supplements Vital Reds and Primal Plants a part of my daily routine.

    In order to get the best price I also locked in for six months. It is not cheap, but so far I think it is worth every penny. My symptoms are still there, but not nearly as pronounced and far more easily manageable than before. The only real difference is the addition of Dr. Gundry's products.

    I wanted to make subtle changes and only one at a time so I could identify what and when something was working. I am ecstatic and elated to report for the first time in about two and a half years that I feel somewhat normal for large portions of my day and hope that with continued use it will continue to improve. I am 50 years old and don't want to depend on anything to get me through my day, but if this is what it takes to feel better, then I am sold and will gladly buy and support Dr. Gundry in his efforts every way I can.

    Thank you so much, Dr. Gundry, for making my life better today than it was yesterday!

    Best regards.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Best stuff ever

    Overall Experience:

    I love this product. I've been on pain medications for over twenty years, and of course, they have caused my colon to practically come to a stop and two years ago I had gastric bypass surgery a Roux-en-Y that meant the small intestines is now attached to my new smaller stomach, which slowed things down even more. I thought I'd live on stool softeners for the rest of my life, and was even told that by my pain management doctors.

    The first day I received Primal Plants I started on it, and of course, I better confess I got the daily dosage confused with another supplement I started that day, also it was two times a day, and a week or better than I noticed Primal Plants wasn't. Well no harm no foul, because I have not had a stool softener since that first day. No diarrhea, stomach cramps or any adverse reactions.

    I also noticed towards the end of the first jar, which went faster because of my error, that my energy was much improved even with the pain meds every six hours.

    I am also healing faster than before. Last week I received a deep injury to my left index finger while pulling weeds about the size of a dime. I cleaned it out, kept putting antibiotic ointment on it and bandaged it, and three days later when getting ready to change the bandage, I told myself if it's still as bad, I'll go to the doctor. I found fresh pink skin, it was still the same size, but I couldn't believe the difference. It was healed enough to leave off the bandage with no problems. Now you can only see a faint white outline of the dry edge.

    My sister-in-law, who saw it from day one still can't believe it. She says if she hadn't seen it with her own eyes, she wouldn't have believed it could have healed that fast. By the way, she has a medical background.

    My skin looks good and so does my hair, both look much healthier. I have been complimented on both. This made this gal feel good. I can't wait to see if there are any more benefits to come along.

    I have been recommending Primal Plants to all my friends and family and telling them to check out your website. In the near future, I want to try out more of their products. Vital Reds has caught my eye.

    So, I love Primal Plants and all it has done for me. To not have to swallow three stool softener pills daily and have them not work all the time, is cause for a happy dance.

    Thank you so much for a great product like Primal Plants.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Great tasting

    • By Charles E Davis,
    • British Columbia, Canada,
    • Sep 6, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    The Primal Plants and Vital Reds taste great, and I can feel a surge of energy when I take them. Too soon yet to tell of the long term effects. They are a nice boost to take in the morning.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • A great balance

    • By Gigi Jones,
    • Utah,
    • Sep 6, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    My husband researched making his own mixture of vitamins, antioxidants and important details we lose as we age. Not to mention our food today is not grown the way it used to be.

    With my husband's passing, I was never quite able to recreate his recipe. That being said and me being a "prove it" kind of person, this is the BEST thing I've found! The taste is pleasant, and I don't have a weird high or low. That bloated feeling is gone. And there is an all around balanced feeling.

    I even got a friend to give it a whirl. He chose to go with Vital Reds. We're going to trade a jar and see which we like best!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Great improvement

    Overall Experience:

    I started taking the Prebiothrive, Primal Plants and Vital Reds and began to feel more energy during the day. I am eating less between meals and seem to be sleeping better. I am a user for life.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Very good product

    Overall Experience:

    I think the product is very good and I like that it has a low carb content, but it is very expensive compared to similar products that are also organic. I think for the average person this product is far too expensive. It also has folic acid, and if you take this and the Vital Reds, it is too much folic acid. I emailed the company asking them if this was folate (the natural form of folic acid) and never received a response, so I have to assume that the added folic acid is synthetic. I think most people who take these kinds of supplements also take a multi and even add a B complex, so we don't need the added folic acid in this product. I would like to see it removed. The product tastes good and dissolves well.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Amazing product!

    Overall Experience:

    Amazing product! Dr. Grundy thoroughly explained this product, the need for it, its use, and its production. I was curious about the taste and texture because I know I won't use it if it tastes bad or too powdery/gritty. I am amazed! It has a pleasant taste; very mild and stirs in with ease. I've only been using it for a couple of weeks, and I'm feeling better as I continue to use it.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • I feel better

    • By Robert Abbasi,
    • Los Angeles, CA,
    • Sep 6, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Dr. Gundry has come up with a formulation that I feel covers many nutrients I may be lacking in my diet even though I eat healthfully. It's tasty and easy to take. I have had many green powder type products, but I think this one is the best of the bunch and is compliant with the Plant Paradox. My body feels better all around.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Primal Plants review

    • By Elise C.,
    • Naperville, IL,
    • Sep 6, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I had very good energy using Primal Plants. I did have some hot flashes after a few days on them most likely due to the niacin in the formulation that I was not used to. I also noticed my face break out and for a 55-year-old gal, this was not what I wanted. I think I may try the Vital Reds next time to see if my results are different.

    I take them every other day now as opposed to every day to curb my side effects.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Diet

    • By Cheri,
    • Wilmington, NC,
    • Sep 6, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I felt better and have more energy than I have had in a long time. I am losing weight in a healthy way, and I am eating better, and when I eat something that I shouldn't, then my body lets me know that I shouldn't, so I am learning better ways to eat.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    • Sep 6, 2017

      Company Response from Gundry MD

      Hi Cheri, I'm Aria from Gundry MD. Thank you so much for leaving such a valuable review on your experience with Primal Plants so far. I am so happy to hear that you are experiencing all of the many amazing benefits of Primal Plants! If you ever have any questions or concerns in the future, please feel free to reach out to me directly at aria@gundrymd.com, and I'll be more than happy to help. Thank you!


  • Clearer skin

    • By Kristine Cobb,
    • Indianapolis, IN,
    • Sep 6, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I was looking for a way to improve my skin as I have been battling acne for 35 years with antibiotics, topical treatments, Aldactone, Retin A, Accutane (two times), and steroid injections to cysts. I tried eliminating dairy and sugar, took zinc and probiotics and selenium but still had issues.

    I found Dr. Gundry online and watched some videos. I have been using Primal Plants and Vital Reds daily for less than a month, and my skin is much clearer! I currently have one small cyst on my chin that has been there a few days, but it is not painful and seems to be getting smaller without any injection, so I feel like my overall inflammation level must be lower. I highly recommend both products!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Primal Plants

    Overall Experience:

    So far, I can't really tell anything yet, but I enjoy the taste. I will stay on it. I hope to see results and I'm not going to give up. I started this in Peoria, Arizona and I'm back home now in Nebraska and my family says they've seen my stomach shrinking and my skin glowing, and I'm letting them all know that I take the Primal Plans and the berry berry red.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    • Sep 6, 2017

      Company Response from Gundry MD

      Hi Cheryl! Aria from Gundry MD here. Thank you so much for letting me know about your experience with Primal Plants thus far! I am so happy to hear that you are experiencing the amazing benefits of Primal Plants! While most customers see results after 30 days, it may take a bit longer for others. If you ever have any questions or concerns while taking Primal Plants, please feel free to shoot me an email at aria@gundrymd.com, and I'll help you along the way. Thank you!


  • My third week results

    • By Jeff Jasmin,
    • New Jersey,
    • Sep 6, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Since I started taking Primal Plants, I've noticed that I get better restful sleep. It doesn't take me as long to fall asleep nor does it take me a long time to get going in the morning.

    I usually take it first thing when I get up. I don't drink coffee so I mix it with water, orange juice, or some kind of fruit juice 16 oz to one scoop. I don't eat for at least four hours after taking it, but I do drink lots of water at least 8 oz every hour.

    I am about to incorporate an exercise routine and order up Vital Reds and see what it can do about trying to help me control my weight.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Primal Plants

    • By Oscar Rivera,
    • Stuart, FL,
    • Sep 6, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Primal Plants is an excellent combination with the Vital Reds for an extra boost of energy. It also helps me regulate my bowel movement, and I also feel more focused and easier to concentrate.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Easy way to get greens in my diet

    Overall Experience:

    I got four jars free with a 12-jar order of Vital Reds. I've been taking the Primal Plants for about two weeks. I feel good that I am getting good green plant nutrition in me. I mix it with the Vital Reds and Heart Defense and it tastes so good! I look forward to having this smoothie every morning.

    I feel my foods are being digested better and having better overall health. It has been a Godsend to be in these products. God bless! Thank you, Dr. Gundry, for personally responding to a question I had about Vital Reds and Heart Defense regarding my son and his heart palps. I feel good that your products are not the cause.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Super greens - loving it

    • By Annie Tayor,
    • California,
    • Sep 6, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I love Gundry Primal Plants. I have tried several other supergreens by other companies and am very happy with Gundry's. Energizing. I put a spoonful every morning in my green smoothie. I love the book The Plant Paradox as well.

    Bless God for Dr. Gundry!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • I have been taking it for 2 months and enjoy the product

    Overall Experience:

    I have been using the product for around two months, and I am happy so far with the product. I have met a few people that are very happy with the product and have had great success with the product.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


Showing 163-189 of 458

Write a Review for Gundry MD Primal Plants!

Share your experience to help others discover great products!

Write a Review
Gundry MD Primal Plants