Hairfinity Review: Does It Work?

By Lydia Noyes
HighYa Staff
Updated on: Nov 21, 2019

What Is Hairfinity?

Hairfinity is a brand of hair care solutions from Brock Beauty that takes a nutrition-focused approach to better hair health. The company is best known today for its daily hair vitamins, though it also sells vitamin boosters, hair care products, skin vitamins, weave care products, and more.

Brock Beauty was founded in 2004. The company is committed to helping customers achieve beautiful skin and hair through daily vitamins that provide all the nutrients needed for a robust metabolism, immune system support, and healthy collagen and keratin production.

They are marketed towards anyone who wants to give their hair an extra boost in a healthy, natural way through good nutrition. Will they work as described? We’ll look at the ingredients in this hair health supplement so you can decide.

Ingredients

Hairfinity’s flagship product, Healthy Hair Vitamins, contains a range of nutrients designed to promote hair health for longer, stronger strands.

This supplement, and all other vitamins sold by Hairfinity, are manufactured in FDA certified facilities, though the products themselves aren’t certified by the FDA.

Below are the key nutrients contained in each two-capsule serving of Hairfinity Hair Vitamins.

  • Vitamin A: 800mcg (89%)
  • Vitamin C: 100mg (111%)
  • Vitamin D: 2.5mcg (13%)
  • Thiamin: 5mg (417%)
  • Riboflavin: 5mg (385%)
  • Niacin: 5mg (31%)
  • Vitamin B6: 5mg (294%)
  • Folate: 200mcg (83%)
  • Vitamin B12: 20mcg (833%)
  • Biotin: 2500mcg (833%)
  • Pantothenic acid: 100mg (2,000%)
  • Calcium: 217mg (17%)
  • Capilsana Complex Proprietary Blend (MSM, pea protein powder, horsetail herb extract): 960mg

The seven compounds this supplement contains the most of, proportional to recommended daily intake levels, are thiamin, riboflavin, vitamin B6, vitaminB12, biotin, pantothenic acid, and the proprietary blend.

Let’s look at each one’s potential impact on hair health. Unless otherwise specified, our research came from Healthline, Consumer Lab, the Mayo Clinic, and Web MD.

Thiamin

Also known as vitamin B1, thiamin helps your body convert food into energy. Deficiency isn’t common, but it can lead to health problems like fatigue, irritability, a loss of appetite, muscle weakness, and inexplicable tingling in the arms and legs.

We couldn’t find any evidence of a thiamin deficiency leading to hair loss, or that extra supplementation can improve your hair health.

Riboflavin

Riboflavin (vitamin B2) is necessary for normal cell functioning. It’s often added to supplements to promote hair and nail health, though deficiency is rare in the United States, and we couldn’t find any robust clinical evidence that supplementing normal levels will improve your hair health.

In fact, a 2018 report in Dermatologic Therapy reported that there is insufficient data to recommend riboflavin supplementation for combating hair loss.

Vitamin B6

Known as pyridoxine, vitamin B6 is a water-soluble vitamin that’s present in many foods. It’s involved in amino acid functioning, among dozens of other uses.

There is some evidence that it can improve hair growth after hair loss. A Polish study from 1960 found that women who injected the compound into their muscles for thirty days saw improvements in their hair loss from alopecia.

There’s less evidence that it will work to improve hair when people take it without preexisting health problems.

Vitamin B12

Vitamin B12 aids hair health by supporting the health of the red blood vessels that deliver oxygen and nutrients to your scalp to keep the hair growing. The nutrient is plentiful in animal products, but strict vegans are often deficient. This can lead to anemia (low iron), heart palpitations, nerve problems, and hair loss.

Supplementing your levels can reverse these symptoms, but the extra doses of the vitamin likely won’t do much for people who aren’t deficient.

Biotin

The standout ingredient in this supplement—and many others that support hair growth—is biotin. This is another b vitamin that helps your body convert food into energy.

The compound has gained acclaim in recent years for its association with healthy hair and nails. However, there’s minimal evidence to support the idea it can cause improvements for people who aren’t already deficient.

One study in the Journal of the American Academy of Dermatology found that participants who took 5,000 mcg of biotin per day (twice the suggested dose of Hairfinity) experienced improvements in the strength and growth of brittle nails, but there isn’t similar evidence regarding hair health.

Pantothenic Acid

Pantothenic acid (vitamin B5) is a water-soluble vitamin that breaks down fats and carbohydrates for energy and also promotes healthy skin and hair production.

People sometimes take supplements or use shampoos that contain pantothenic acid to prevent hair from turning grey, but Oregon State University states that there is no evidence to support this practice.

Proprietary Blend (MSM, Pea Protein Powder, Horsetail Herb)

Putting these three ingredients together in a proprietary blend makes it difficult to comment on their efficacy, as we don’t know how much of each you will take within a dose. Acknowledging that limitation, here are their stated benefits for hair health.

  • MSM (methylsulfonylmethane): This naturally-occurring compound has anti-inflammatory properties that make it useful for treating arthritis pain, headaches, and minor cuts. There’s some evidence that it can trigger hair growth for people with alopecia.

  • Pea Protein Powder: Though usually used as a vegan-friendly protein supplement in shakes, pea protein is sometimes used topically in hair products to add shine and volume to protein-depleted strands. We found no evidence of its effectiveness as a supplement, and it’s likely included in Hairfinity capsules as a filler ingredient.

  • Horsetail Herb: This ancient plant has long been utilized for its anti-inflammatory effects. The silica content may boost your body’s collagen formation, which can improve your skin, hair, and nail health.

Summary

Most of these ingredients have proven health benefits and may even work to reverse medical-induced hair loss due to nutrient deficiencies or even alopecia.

But will they work to make your already healthier hair and nails thicker, stronger, or shinier? Clinical research doesn’t support these claims.

Though this supplement has value for a specific demographic that is dealing with nutrient-based hair loss or a recognized condition like alopecia, the majority of users will likely be disappointed by their results.

Potential Side Effects

The majority of Hairfinity’s active ingredients are naturally-occurring vitamins that your body can dispose of if you get too much at one time. As such, there are few side effects associated with them.

Though the amount of biotin in one serving of Hairfinity far exceeds your minimum daily requirements, the compound is classified as safe for most people.

However, high doses of biotin might interfere with medications or lab test results that diagnose heart or thyroid problems. If you are taking medication or plan to undergo testing, let your doctor know beforehand about your biotin intake.

Some people wonder if hair growth vitamins like Hairfinity will cause them to grow hair over other parts of their bodies. This supplement is hormone-free, meaning that it won’t trigger hair growth in places where you don’t already have hair follicles. This means you shouldn’t notice much difference with your hair over other parts of your body.

The Cost

You can purchase Hairfinity Healthy Hair Vitamins off the company website at the following price points.

  • One Month Supply (One bottle of 60 capsules): $24.99
  • Two Month Supply (Two bottles of 60 capsules): $48.99
  • Three Month Supply: $72.99
  • Four Month Supply: $99.99

It’s also possible to purchase Hairfinity vitamins at select retail locations around the country. You can use the company’s store locator to start the search.

Most Hairfinity products qualify for the company’s auto-ship program. This plan will save you 15% per purchase and deliver you a new supply each month. Standard shipping costs start at $6 for both subscriptions and one-time purchases and go up from there based on order size.

Hairfinity offers a 30-day return policy for all orders (minus shipping costs), but only unopened products that are shipped back to the company with all original paperwork will qualify. You can message customer service for further details at support@brockbeauty.com.

Hairfinity vs. SugarBearHair and Nature’s Bounty

Hairfinity hair vitamins are one option out of many for people looking to supplement their hair routine. SugarBearHair gummies dominate the market in regards to social media, and Nature’s Bounty Hair, Skin, and Nails supplements are a top-rated option on Amazon.

How do the three compare?

Hairfinity Hair Vitamins SugarBearHair Nature’s Bounty Optimal Solutions
Price $24.99/60 capsules (30-day supply) $29.99/60 gummies (30-day supply) $15.99/ 140 gummies (70-day supply)
Price Per Daily Serving $0.83 $1 $0.22
Main Ingredients/ Daily Serving Per Dose
  • Biotin: 2500mcg (833%)
  • Pantothenic acid: 100mg (2,000%)
  • Vitamin B12: 20mcg (833%)
  • Thiamin: 5mg (417%)
  • Riboflavin: 5mg (385%)
  • Vitamin B6: 5mg (294%)
  • Biotin: 5000mcg (1667%)
  • Vitamin B-6: 2mg (100%)
  • Vitamin D: 400 IU (100%)
  • Biotin: 2500mcg (833%)
  • Vitamin C: 15mg (25%)
  • Vitamin E: 15 IU (50%)
Delivery Mechanism Capsule Fruit-flavored gummy candy Gummies
Average Amazon Reviews 4 out of 5 (5,000 reviews) 4 out of 5 (4,000 reviews) 4.3 out of 5 (1,600 reviews)

One of the key ingredients in each of these supplements is biotin. SugarBearHair provides twice the amount per serving as the other two brands, which is consistent with the amount used in the study we referenced earlier that showed a connection between biotin and stronger nails.

Available clinical research doesn’t support the idea that taking massive doses of biotin will make your hair grow faster or thicker. There doesn’t seem to be much difference in taking a dose of 2,500 or 5,000mcg for hair health.

Hairfinity contains close to three times the amount of vitamin B6 as SugarBearHair. Though this compound shows evidence for regrowing hair lost for medical reasons, there’s no proof it will work when taken in supplement form.

From a cost perspective, SugarBearHair and Hairfinity are relatively matched. Both cost close to $1 per day serving. That’s in sharp contrast to Nature’s Bounty, which comes to less than a quarter of that price per serving.

SugarBearHair and Nature’s Bounty gummies, in contrast, are designed to taste like candy and have between two and three grams of sugar per serving. We noticed reviews for both products from people who wrote that they struggled to stick to the recommended daily dose because they loved their taste so much.

Gummy vitamins like this make sense for anyone with a sweet tooth who might otherwise forget to take a daily supplement. They add an element of fun to an otherwise mundane task and may also work well for anyone who struggles to swallow pills.

However, some people might not enjoy the taste or texture of the gummies, and they often have a shorter shelf life than traditional vitamin supplements.

Hairfinity supplements contain a broader range of ingredients than both SugarBearHair and Nature’s Bounty gummies. That seems like a benefit for your hair, especially if you are deficient in any specific nutrient.

However, there’s minimal clinical evidence that any of these ingredients can make a significant difference for your hair.

Analysis of Customer Reviews

Fifteen HighYa readers have left reviews of Hairfinity on our site, and together they average 3.1 stars. Just over 50% of users say they would recommend the supplements to their friends.

Here’s an analysis of their viewpoints, factoring in from Amazon reviewers as well.

  • No Changes in Hair or Nails
  • Customer Service DifficultiesReal Hair Improvements
  • Some Users Experience Concerning Symptoms
  • Real Hair Improvements
  • Not Everyone Likes Taking Pills

Summary

Overall, these reviews are consistent with what we’d expect for a vitamin supplement. Some people believe it works, others notice no difference, and a lot of people feel like the company is taking advantage of them with its restrictive refund policy.

A number of the overly positive reviewers are in part responding to the placebo effect, so keep your expectations in check if you try this supplement for yourself.

The Bottom Line

Hairfinity supplements seem to offer a lot of value in the world of hair care supplements. They contain high doses of vitamins and nutrients you need to maintain good hair and nails. Some—but not all—even have clinical evidence for their effectiveness in re-growing hair.

However, these benefits will fall short of expectations for a lot of Hairfinity’s target demographic – women who want their natural hair to have a boost. There’s nothing in this supplement, or the competitors we looked at, that will double your hair thickness or make it grow twice as fast—not even biotin.

“There’s little to no purported benefit to consuming biotin over and above the daily requirement,” says Samantha Coogan, the Director of the Didactic Program in Nutrition & Dietetics at the University of Nevada, Las Vegas.

She shared with us that those who eat a healthy, well-rounded diet will likely already meet or exceed their daily recommended intake of the nutrients in Hairfinity, and any amount over this level will be unused and excreted.

If you want to focus your diet around biotin-rich foods, Coogan suggests eating lots of eggs, cauliflower, almonds or sweet potatoes, along with foods rich in iron, zinc, and magnesium.

If you’re struggling with severe hair loss that came on quickly, a supplement like Hairfinity might treat some of the symptoms, but it won’t get to the root of your problem. You will need to talk with your doctor to identify the problem and come up with a treatment plan.

In short, a supplement like Hairfinity might offer marginal benefits for your hair and nails, at best


Customer Reviews

Start your review of Hairfinity:
  • 17 Customer Reviews
  • 47% Recommend This Product
2.8 out of 5
5 star: 35% 4 star: 5% 3 star: 5% 2 star: 11% 1 star: 41%

 Our Promise to You

To safeguard you and ensure helpfulness and relevance, our compliance team manually assess every customer review before it goes live.

We have a zero-tolerance policy for fake reviews, and companies cannot control or alter any reviews at any time.

Sort reviews by:

  • I love it.

    • By Anonymous,
    • California,
    • Jul 9, 2015
    Overall Experience:

    I ordered a two month supply of Hairfinity online and it got there within the five business days. I was very excited to try Hairfinity. I had dyed my hair a different color so that I can track the grow and to see if it worked or not. Once I finished the 2 month supply I was very pleased. My hair literally had grown from the roots down to the bottom of my face.

    I will continue to purchase the product due to my wonderful experience. My skin was very clear and my nails became hard and perfect.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Excellent product

    • By Latoya,
    • Bridgeport CT,
    • Jan 12, 2015
    Overall Experience:

    Love it. It's been over a month and my hair honestly is growing.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Hairfinity

    • By Deon Michelle,
    • Brooklyn, NY,
    • Jul 13, 2015
    Overall Experience:

    My hair is thick and long. The best part I keep my hair braided. Been using vitamins for 1/2 a year. I have about 10 inches of hair growth. Everyone try this product.

    P.S. My edges grew back.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Hairfinity Hairgrowth

    • By Celeste,
    • Jul 16, 2015
    Overall Experience:

    To address the cons in the article, you are supplied with 60 pills and you have to take two everyday which is a month supply, not two weeks.

    I really love this product. I have just started using it again. I can say when I used Hairfinity I did see growth within just one month and it was about an inch. I saw that in one stubborn spot on my head, the hair was actually growing at the same pace (the sides of my hair grow faster then the middle). The thing I didn't like about it was taking two pills a day. They aren't small pills so I'm hoping that they will change it into a gummy bear or drink, etc.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • My experience with hairinfinity

    • By Natasha Coleman ,
    • Blue Island, IL,
    • Sep 4, 2015
    Overall Experience:

    I love Hairinfinity. I've been using it for 6 months and my hair have grown a lot. It is expensive, I've had to save money when I know it's close to getting a new bottle, but it's worth it if you want long thick beautiful hair.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • I love it!

    • By Leicia,
    • Jan 17, 2016
    Overall Experience:

    Hairfinity is great. I've been using it since 2013 and have seen amazing growth. I've even referred family and friends!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Pretty Good Results

    • By Tammy,
    • Brooklyn, NY,
    • Jun 11, 2015
    Overall Experience:

    Let me say that I suffer from extreme breakage probably due to weak hair follicles. My hair also grows really slow. Hairfinity has definitely made my hair stronger and I've noticed all of my thin spots filling in since using it. Also, I only take one pill a day instead of the recommended 2 pills.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • So far so good

    • By Keonta,
    • Lakeland FL,
    • Jul 23, 2015
    Overall Experience:

    I've had my pills for about a week. I know its soon but I've experienced tingling in my scalp, very itchy scalp and two pimples that can't be popped. So I guess I'll just see where it takes me.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Isn't the customer always right?

    • By Mandy,
    • Jun 18, 2015
    Overall Experience:

    As we know it, this review is posted on Oct 1, 2014. Well, I ordered 2 bottles of Hairfinity on August 8th of 2014. I've seen so many people raving about Hairfinity do I decided to give it a try. When the order processed, it said it would take about 5-7 days to receive it. I waited the approximated time and even a few days longer.

    I called customer service to see what was going on as my package was never delivered and they tell me to go down to the post office. So I went and the post office tells me that it's the company's fault. So I call back with no empathy from the representatives.

    By this time I've taken about 3-4 trips back and forth to the post office with little to no help at all and with both companies playing the blame game. Now, here I am thinking that in good faith Hairfinity would say, "you know what we recognize the issue so how about we send you out another one." Instead, I get several representatives with a bad attitude.

    It's a shame because I would've really liked to try the product and not have to deal with numerous people who didn't seem to care one bit.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • No change in hair skin or nails

    • By April J.,
    • Tennessee,
    • Mar 19, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I purchased these in November and selected autoship. After four continuous months of use, there is zero change in hair shine, length (other than natural growth), nails or skin. I have canceled my autoship and will resume using the cheap prenatal vitamins from Walmart. I am not pregnant, but I had wonderful hair growth from those. If it's not broken, don't fix it. Right? In my opinion? This is another company using tons of fillers to sell a cheap product for lots of money.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Scamming customers with 30-day guarantee policy

    • By Cristina Rodriguez,
    • Florida,
    • Jun 8, 2015
    Overall Experience:

    Hi girls, well let's start with before I was actually taking Hairfinty, I was on Biotin and multivitamin. I had the same results with length but with these pills. I've had very dark urine with tingling which scares me. I've been drinking so much water that it's making me sick and my skin has been braking out. I think it's because the amount of each ingredient is through the roof so your body doesn't know what to do with it since too much of a good thing is bad. But that's not the problem I have with this company.

    One of the reasons I purchased these pills was because they have a 30 day money back guarantee and now they are denying me my refund, which is illegal. I posted a screenshot of the guarantee on my Instagram using hastags #hairfinity and #hairfinityscam with their guarantee on their website with the email they sent me.

    I just received another one saying that the 30 days guarantee expired even though it's still up. I will be posting that up shortly.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


Showing 1-11 of 17

Write a Review for Hairfinity!

Share your experience to help others discover great products!

Write a Review
Hairfinity