About Hair La Vie

The Hair La Vie product line is designed to naturally repair, protect, hydrate, and grow your hair from the inside out. In other words, to provide “longer, faster, fuller hair growth.”

Within the Hair La Vie Line, there are four main products that work synergistically:

  1. Hair La Vie Hair Growth Vitamins, which feature a revitalizing blend that promotes hair growth and fullness.
  2. Revitalize & Restore shampoo and conditioner that will “leave your hair feeling cleaners, softer and healthier.”
  3. Revive Deep Hydration Mask, which as the name implies, will provide hydration while also strengthening your hair.
  4. Moroccan Repair Serum protects, softens, and de-frizzes hair.

On top of this, Hair La Vie’s products contain no fish products, are manufactured in a GMP facility, and are cruelty and toxin free.

Sounds great, but should you invest in Hair La Vie’s product line? What kinds of results can you realistically expect? Are there better uses for your money? We’ll answer all these questions by first taking a closer look at the hair growth process.

How Does Hair Grow? Is It Possible To Speed Up the Process?

As we detailed in our Hair Supplements Buyers Guide, pretty much every hair on your body goes through three phases:

  • Anagen – This is basically where your hair grows, usually at a rate of about ½ an inch per month, which can last anywhere between 1-6 years. Most of the hairs on your head (roughly 90%) are currently in the anagen phase.
  • Catagen – About 3% of your hairs are in this phase, which acts as a transition between anagen and the one we’ll discuss next.
  • Telogen – Finally, the telogen phase is where about 6%-8% of your hairs take a break from growing and temporarily rest. In most cases, this lasts about 100 days.

Now remember, not all of your hairs go through the same cycle at the same time, which means they’ll respond to various treatments differently. But as a whole, how will they respond to Hair La Vie’s ingredients? Let’s see.

More About the Hair La Vie Product Line

Revitalizing Growth Vitamins

This is an all-natural vitamin (otherwise known as a nutritional supplement) that features a blend of 20 all-natural ingredients to boost hair growth “from the inside out”:

  • Vitamin A 8,000IU
  • Vitamin B1 10mg
  • Vitamin B2 10mg
  • Vitamin B3 50mg
  • Vitamin B6 10mg
  • Folic Acid 250mcg
  • Biotin 2,500mcg
  • Pantothenic Acid 40mg
  • Hair La Vie Proprietary Blend 1,275mg: MSM (Methylsulfonylmethane), Hydrolyzed Collagen, Organic Kelp Extract, Saw Palmetto Berry Extract, Horsetail (Equisetum Arvense), Bamboo Stem & Leaf Extract (70% Silica), Flax Seed Oil Extract, Borage Oil Extract

Basically, the process works over 3 steps: First, Hair La Vie will repair your scalp by removing dry skin, reducing irritation, and hydrating your skin. Then, the ingredients will nourish your hair follicles and further repair inflammation. Finally, your hair will be “infused with antioxidants and natural silica” in order to strengthen and improve its health. Really?

In a nutshell, many of the ingredients above are the key to healthy hair, especially if you’re deficient in any of the essential vitamins. And while some of the supplement’s other ingredients might help improve shine, there isn’t enough clinical evidence showing that any of them will help your hair grow faster.

Revitalize & Restore

This actually involves two products: A shampoo and conditioner combo that contains 21 natural oils, extracts, vitamins, proteins, and amino acids to help improve your hair’s health and feel, clean the scalp, hydrate and repair damage, and control frizz. The company even claims it’ll “stop hair loss” (we’ll talk about this again in a moment), and it’s made without parabens or harsh sulfates.

Overall, most of these ingredients are conditioning agents. In other words, while they probably won’t change the chemical structure of your hair (making it grow faster), they might help it feel softer and increase its shine.

Moroccan Repair Serum

Made without parabens, phthalates, dyes, or alcohol, Hair La Vie’s Moroccan Repair Serum contains seven essential oils and vitamins that provide long-term protection and frizz control.

This way, it can naturally hydrate and moisturize your hair, protect it, and provide “instant shine.”

We’ve talked about Moroccan argan oil in several hair supplements reviews before, such as Silk of Morocco and Pura D'or Argan Oil. And while feedback seems to be mixed (here on HighYa as well as elsewhere online), it—along with Repair Serum’s other ingredients—won’t do much more than condition your hair and add shine.

Revive Mask

Think masks are only for your face? Will Hair La Vie’s Revive Mask, you’ll be putting 11 essential vitamins and oils on your hair, which will naturally strengthen, hydrate, nourish, and repair it. All without parabens, phthalates, dyes, or alcohol.

Again (we’re starting to sound like a broken record here), these ingredients might provide some conditioning benefits (i.e. they might help your hair look better), but they won’t necessarily help it grow any faster.

Granted, we didn’t test Hair La Vie’s products directly, so all of this comes from an outside, research-based perspective. Despite the fact that they probably won’t provide much more than conditioning, are customers pleased with Hair La Vie’s products?

Hair La Vie: Yay Or Nay With Customers?

Between all four of Hair La Vie’s products, their website featured more than 100 customer reviews at the time of our research, with an average rating close to 5 stars. There, common compliments centered around great results and ease of use.

However, these results weren’t mirrored elsewhere online. In fact, other than a handful of independent bloggers who received free samples of Hair La Vie products in exchange for reviews, we didn’t find a single unbiased review. So, in our opinion, we’d recommend taking these with a grain of salt.

From a company perspective, Hair La Vie products are manufactured by La Muse Beauty based out of Los Angeles, CA. They had an A- rating with the Better Business Bureau based on just 3 closed complaints (as of 1/14/16), although no complaint details were available.

Alright, before wrapping everything up, let’s explore Hair La Vie’s pricing. After all, if it’s inexpensive enough, it just might be worth trying!

Will Hair La Vie’s Pricing Blow Your Haircare Budget?

Hair La Vie Supplement

  • 1 Bottle (30-day supply): $35
  • 3 Bottles: $97
  • 6 Bottles: $175

Revitalize & Restore

  • 1 Set (1 Bottle Shampoo & 1 Bottle Conditioner): $49
  • 2 Sets: $87
  • 4 Sets: $159

Moroccan Repair Serum

  • 1 Bottle: $35
  • 2 Bottles: $59
  • 4 Bottles: $109

Hair La Vie’s Revive Mask

  • 1 Bottle: $35
  • 2 Bottles: $59
  • 4 Bottles: $109

There are two additional products that aren’t part of Hair La Vie’s synergistic system: Organic Moroccan Oil (100% pure argan oil) and Phytocera, a phytoceramide-based skin supplement that “drastically reduces wrinkles, lines, bags under your eyes and any dry skin, all while firming, lifting and hydrating.”

Organic Moroccan Oil

  • 1 Bottle: $42
  • 3 Bottles: $112
  • 6 Bottles: $198

Phytocera

  • 1 Bottle: $39
  • 3 Bottles: $109
  • 6 Bottles: $199

All Hair La Vie orders totaling $59 or more come with free shipping. Regardless of your total, they’ll also come with a 90-day refund policy, less S&H charges. Note: According to the company’s terms, only one return is permitted per year.

In order to request a refund, Hair La Vie’s customer service can be reached at (888) 588-0068.

Whew! We’ve covered a whole lot of ground in this Hair La Vie Review! Let’s go ahead and bring it home.

Should You Spend Your Money On Hair La Vie Products?

Compared to many of the other hair supplements and products we’ve reviewed, we think it’s positive that Hair La Vie chose to include labels and full lists of ingredients for each of their products, as well as a decent FAQ. It’s also positive that their products come with a 90-day refund policy, and you’ll only be out a few dollars in S&H for giving them a try.

With this said, based on what we learned about their ingredients, we really don’t think these products will provide many more benefits than most high-end, chemical-free haircare products you’d find locally (or even ones only found online, such as Wen). And even though they might condition your hair, while making it shinier and softer, they almost certainly won’t make it grow any faster—nor will anything else.

On top of this, we think it’s disconcerting that the company claims their Revitalize & Repair combo will “stop hair loss.” Why? Because hair loss is usually caused by one of two things: Genetics (such as female pattern baldness), and bodily changes (such as hormones, excessive stress, etc.). In any case, we don’t think any of its topical ingredients will address either of these causes.

So if you’re looking for fuller, thicker hair, Hair La Vie’s products might be worth the relatively high price; this is something only you can decide. But if you’re main focus is on boosting growth, you might not feel like you got your money’s worth.

Did you try Hair La Vie’s products? If so, which ones? Do you feel they provided a good value, or will you just be a one-time customer? Tell us about it in your very own review below!

More on Hair Products:

Sign Up for HighYa Newsletter

Sign up for HighYa newsletter and get our best content delivered in your inbox as well as 3 free eBooks to help you save money and shop smarter. Enter your email below to get started!

50 Consumer Reviews for Hair La Vie

Average Consumer Rating: 3.6
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 29 4 star: 3 3 star: 3 2 star: 1 1 star:  14
Bottom Line: 70% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 1-11 of 50
Sort reviews by:

  • 3 out 3 people found this review helpful

    Beware

    • Casselberry, FL,
    • Nov 2, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I had high hopes for this product, but it did not work for me at all. I had no reservations in ordering from them, but after reading the other reviews on here, I guess I should have. I returned all six bottles, but they claim I only returned five, so they charged me for one. I most certainly returned all six, but according to the manager, I am "incorrect." Unfortunately, I have no recourse, as I have no proof. This just seems like a way for them to charge unsatisfied customers for returned products. Super sad that a company would set the bar so low for their morality.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 5 out 6 people found this review helpful

    Rip off...Still don't have my order or valid tracking number.

    • Los Angeles, CA,
    • Oct 5, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I placed an order on approximately 9/16/18. It took a few days to even get an email acknowledging the order. The email included a UPS Tracking number that said a shipping label had been created. Well, it's 10/4/18. The shipping label STILL says the say thing. I emailed these nitwits last week and they said they had been out of stock but that I should get my order on 10/3/18. I didn't. AND the tracking number is STILL not showing any information.

    First and last time I will ever spend $60 on shampoo. I will now try to get a refund. I am not holding out too much hope on that though. I'm reporting them to the Better Business Bureau as well. Sorry, sorry, sorry, way to conduct a business.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 11 out 11 people found this review helpful

    Scam

    • Evansville, IN,
    • Sep 22, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    After seeing numerous articles identifying this line as chemical free and "voted #1," I decided to try it. I started with the shampoo and conditioner. Two bottles arrived in a small cardboard box with absolutely no packing. Also enclosed were two pumps. The lid on each bottle appeared as though you could press the top to squeeze out product. No way. Both products were very, very, thick and I had to dig out the product with my finger.

    After the first use, my hair was very dry, dull, and with no volume at all. But, I decided to give it a second try using the pumps. It took me 15 minutes to get the first pump to work. The second pump was not usable. Once again my hair was dull, flat and no volume. So I decided to return.

    I called the 800-number and immediately realized there was no option to connect for getting a return authorization (a MUST). So I pressed "1" to place an order and was told I would be transferred to the appropriate department. No one ever answered on the "transfer." The same thing happened on two more tries. I went to their website to see if there was a different number to use and a "chat available" prompt appeared with the name Joey. As soon as I mentioned wanting to return, he never appeared!

    So, I called the toll free number again and told the agent I was tired of playing games with them and proceeded to tell them I was going to dispute the charge with my credit card and then post my scathing review on Facebook. All of a sudden he didn't need to "transfer" me. He said he would email me all the necessary info to return the products.

    The email did arrive and I will be returning the products. I paid $8.99 S/H to get the order and will probably pay double that to return. This is not a high-end purchase for me. I was attracted by the lack of chemicals. But I will be warning Facebook friends to think twice before buying these products. I would give this company and their products no stars for terrible customer service AND products.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Sep 23, 2018

      Beatrice K.

      I got scammed by them. Their terrible customer service charged me long before the items were delivered; they shipped the wrong product, charged for the more expensive items they never delivered, and keep saying I will only get a full refund if I ship the unwanted thing back.

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 6 out 6 people found this review helpful

    Terrible experience - I think this is a scam

    • Bellevue, WA,
    • Sep 21, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I ordered through their website. The order process was annoying, to say the least. They desperately try to upsell, to the point where I was ready to abandon the ordering process. I should have done so. When I received the order confirmation, I saw that a product, which I was sure I had deselected (travel kit), was added.

    I called customer service, was assured it had been removed, and I would receive an email. I never got the mail, called again, after the second call I got the email, which clearly listed the items I ordered, and a refund for the item I wanted removed.

    Finally, I received the shipment, and it was the item I wanted removed. I called customer service again and was told I had canceled the shampoo and conditioner, and I "had it backward." It didn't matter that I told the lady that is not what I cancelled, and I have their confirmation that confirms that. I checked my bank account, and I was charged for the items that I ordered, but never received.

    I wonder if I will ever get my money back, or get the products I paid for. They also charged long before I received the shipment (charged on 9/13, received shipment 9/21).

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Sep 22, 2018

      Linda L.

      You can always dispute the charge on your credit card.

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 3 out 3 people found this review helpful

    Love their products

    • Defiance, OH,
    • Sep 10, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I wanted to let everyone know I've ordered 12 bottles of shampoo and conditioner from this company, and I did have a slight problem with the shampoo being runny, but they were nice enough to send me replacements two times. Since I'm alone, there is no way I can use this much product that fast, so even though I found a few more bottles of watery shampoo, they were extremely nice enough to replace it the second time. I really think they take pride in what they sell and yes, it's a very good product.

    Thank you, customer service, for all your concern and help.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 3 out 3 people found this review helpful

    Worked in a way I wasn't expecting

    • Denver, CO,
    • Aug 30, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I purchased the Revitalizing Blend Hair Vitamins for my hair, not expecting much but definitely wanted to give it a try. Honestly, I didn't notice much of a difference regarding my hair. However, I have been dealing with a bit of dandruff for years and it is completely gone after taking these vitamins for a few weeks. I stopped taking the vitamins and it came back. I purchased them again and the dandruff is gone once more. Surprising, but it works in that aspect!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 8 out 8 people found this review helpful

    Dried hair, not as good customer service as they claim

    • New York,
    • Jul 23, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I almost never leave reviews unless it’s an amazing or very terrible experience. I’ve been using Hair La Vie products for over a year now believing all the reviews for great customer service on their website. Each shampoo bottle I’ve opened so far has had different density, but it worked ok. It did dry my hair a lot though, which I think increased my hair fall rather than help it.

    My last order placed in January, I ordered three bottles of shampoo and two bottles of conditioner and last night I just opened the third shampoo bottle. The shampoo seemed to be 90% water! It was clear!

    I decided that I no longer want to use a product that is different between each order, so I called customer service to return the items that I haven’t used. They told me that their policy is 90 days. I understand this to be the rule if it was just me disliking their product, but not when it comes to them sending me a faulty bottle! I will not be ordering again, and I am very disappointed. It also seems like no hair salon carries their line, which makes me doubt the validity of the brand altogether.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 3 out 4 people found this review helpful

    Shampoo & Conditioner duo

    • Jun 13, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I don’t understand when people write this shampoo didn’t lather, as it lathered a lot for me.

    I seldom blow dry my hair and never use styling products.

    I have fine hair and was looking for a great shampoo that would help strengthen it.

    I tried this shampoo and conditioner to help me keep my hair healthy as I haven’t cut my hair in 2yrs.

    I finally got a trim and the hairdresser was so impressed with how healthy my hair was due to the fact I was not regularly trimming it. I had no split ends and the hairdresser kept commenting on how great my hair felt.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 9 out 9 people found this review helpful

    Causes breakage close to scalp!

    • Santa Barbara, CA,
    • May 23, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I have been using for about a month, shampoo and conditioner. I have no problem that it does not lather up. My problem is it leaves the hair tangled. I have never had so much breakage close to the roots of my hair. Now I have breakage all over. I was using Wen for many years and decided to give this a try. So sorry I did! It cleans well, but it has damaged my hair, a lot! Not pleased at all. It’s going to take a long time to get my hair back to normal. Extremely disappointed!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 9 out 9 people found this review helpful

    Positive results

    I am a 48-year-old causation woman with fine, loosely curly hair. A few years ago I suffered significant hair loss due to Thyroid issues, but despite medical treatment and using WEN SixThirteen, I continued to show no improvement with the genetically uncharacteristic balding pattern above each of my temples. The simplicity and fragrance of SixThirteen’s single-product-system continued to seduce me until I learned of several lawsuits against WEN regarding hair loss. That news prompted immediate discontinuation of the product and a thorough web search for hair products that did not have ingredients that were potentially hazardous to my health; and thus, my experience with Hair La Vie’s shampoo and conditioner began. I’m thrilled to report that I no longer have any balding issues and my hair is healthier, softer, and smoother than it has ever been - EVER!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 23 out 24 people found this review helpful

    False advertising

    I tried the products as instructed. It did absolutely nothing for my hair. I called and was told since I had purchased the products past the ninety days I could not get a refund. I believe they pay models to say their products works. The products I purchased from them was not true to advertising. I would never recommend this product to anyone.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


Showing 1-11 of 50

Write a Review for Hair La Vie!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review