Jump To:
Our Editorial Review
Customer Reviews

ActivatedYou Morning Complete

  This company has claimed this profile, is getting alerted on any new customer reviews entering this page, and may engage in dialogue with its customers to address their matters.

Companies cannot pay money or provide goods in order to remove or alter customer reviews.
ActivatedYou Morning Complete

Overall Rating

4.3

719 Customer Reviews

Summary

With a blend of 8 proprietary formulas, including superfoods, veggies, and probiotics, Morning Complete by ActivatedYou claims to deliver all-in-one health.

Write a Review

ActivatedYou Morning Complete Review - Is It Safe and Effective?

By Anthony Dugarte, M.D., C.S.C.S

Updated on: Jun 22, 2020

Morning Complete by ActivatedYou is a green apple-flavored dietary supplement drink allegedly helps provide you with more energy as well as the digestive benefits commonly accomplished by probiotics and probiotics.

To use, add one scoop of Morning Complete’s in eight ounces of your choice of liquid (ActivatedYou recommends water or green tea) and consume

This article reviews the available medical literature to examine the effectiveness and safety of the ingredients found in this supplement. Learn if it’s right for you.

Ingredients

Overall, Morning Complete’s easy-dissolve formula is comprised of eight different proprietary blends, each of which contains anywhere between two and nine ingredients.

Because of the sheer number of ingredients here, we’ll divide each blend into its own section. We’ll then discuss any related clinical evidence that we discovered in our review of the available literature.

Prebiotic and High Fiber Blend, 4.05g

Compared to probiotics (more in a second), prebiotics are non-digestible fibers that may support overall health by serving as food for the friendly bacteria found in your digestive tract.

Morning Complete contains chicory root fructooligosaccharides and cinnamon bark, which are common prebiotic ingredients.

Fructooligosaccharides are thought to reduce hunger by making you feel full. This benefit was seen at 16g doses over 3-4 months, though doses less than 10g did not affect appetite.

Probiotic-boosting effects seem to be possible even at lower doses; 4-15g/day improved constipation and increased friendly gut bacteria in healthy subjects.

Unfortunately, as ActivatedYou only offers the total for the blend, we do not have information for the amounts of each ingredient.

The amount of fructooligosaccharides is likely much smaller than doses that were proven successful in both curbing appetites and boosting probiotics.

Green Superfoods Blend, 735mg

A mix of vegetables ActivatedYou claims can help optimize nutrient intake and overall wellness, including spinach, broccoli, kale, mulberry leaf extract, alfalfa leaf, barley grass, and berberine HCl (from Berberis aristata root).

These plants contain many essential vitamins, nutrients, and other substances. A few examples include:

  • Spinach – High levels of calcium, phosphorus, potassium, vitamins A and C, and riboflavin.
  • Broccoli – Strong antioxidant abilities due to the presence of ingredients like ferulic acid, vitamin C, sulforaphane, and indole-3-carbinol.
  • Kale – Lutein, beta-carotene, calcium, magnesium, phosphorus, potassium, vitamin C, vitamin A, iron, folate, protein, and fiber.

The berberine included in this blend is an ammonium salt from plants found in Europe, Asia, and Africa. They may offer anti-inflammatory, neuroprotective, and diabetes fighting effects.

A randomized trial, demonstrated that 500mg of berberine three times daily over a 3-month span improved insulin sensitivity, waist circumference, and insulin secretion in subjects with metabolic disease.

As this particular blend totals 735mg and includes 5 other ingredients, it’s safe to say that the berberine content does not come close to the 1500mg doses found to be successful in the study.

Metabolic Enhancing Blend, 390mg

This Morning Complete blend promises to help support a healthy body weight using a mix of green tea leaf extract, ginger root, white tea leaf extract, turmeric root extract, bitter melon fruit extract, and black pepper.

Green tea is a common ingredient in products that claim to have metabolism-boosting effects, though this ingredient is thought to offer many other effects.

Caffeine and catechin, an antioxidant, are likely responsible for many of green tea’s effects.

Green tea doses ranging from 90-400mg up to 3x daily all seemed to boost energy expenditure to the same degree when combined with 200mg of caffeine.

The combination of 500mg of green tea and exercise improved body weight, BMI, waist to hip ratio, and body fat percentage to a higher degree than accomplished with exercise alone.

Antioxidant Blend, 100mg

This blend contains the following food extracts that could help your body as it ages: Lyceum berry, pomegranate fruit extract, and Polygonum cuspidatum (50% resveratrol).

These antioxidants are thought to fight off free radicals. Molecules thought to be associated with a wide variety of negative effects ranging from aging to cancer.

Pomegranate may offer anti-inflammatory effects. In diabetic patients, those that consumed 250mL of pomegranate juice daily for 3-months had reduced levels of blood tests that indicate inflammation.

Sugar Balancing Support, 100mg

A three-ingredient blend that promises to help maintain healthy blood sugar levels using gymnema sylvestre leaf, fennel seed, and pine bark extract.

Pine bark contains a chemical called pycnogenol, an extract obtained from trees found in France. In a review of 5 trials with over 300 participants in total, 150 mg/d of pycnogenol or greater seem to reduce levels of blood tests associated with inflammation.

Again, this blend consists of multiple extracts that total 100mg. Clearly, the pycnogenol content will not exceed the 150mg dose found to be effective.

Cellular Function and Liver Support, 55mg

This blend contains algal oil DHA powder, organic aloe vera leaf, and milk thistle seed extract.

Silybin is the active ingredient in milk thistle and is thought to safeguard the liver from toxic substances.

In 87 patients with liver cirrhosis, those randomized to receive140mg of milk thistle 3x daily for an average of 41 months lived longer than those that received a placebo. Another study found this same dosing regimen to be associated with few deaths from liver-related diseases.

The milk thistle content of the Cellular Function and Liver Support Blend is much smaller than the doses tested in the current literature.

Adaptogens, 55mg

This Morning Complete blend contains astragalus root extract, rhodiola rosea root extract, and diindolylmethane.

Astragalus is an herb found all across Asia and thought to offer a number of effects like boosting immune function or regulating blood sugar.

While astragalus improved sugar and fat metabolism in diabetic mice, support for these effects in human studies are lacking.

More research is needed to determine the safety and effectiveness in human subjects.

Probiotic Blend, 10 billion CFU

Beneficial bacteria strains play a huge role in our digestive health, as well as our body’s immune response.

So, by balancing the digestive tract using supplements that contain these strains, common benefits include reduced gassiness and bloating, increased energy, improved digestion, and decrease irritable bowel syndrome symptoms.

Morning Complete contains many popular bacteria strains found in standalone supplements, including B. coagulans, L. gasseri, L. plantarum, L. fermentum, L. casei, L. acidophilus, B. bifidum, B. longum, L. rhamnosus, and S. thermophilus.

Lactobacillus acidophilus is commonly included in probiotic blends and is thought to offer relief for diarrhea and stomach discomfort, while also supporting immune function.

A review of 34 randomized studies found that daily doses of L. acidophilus ranging from 2 hundred million to 2 hundred billion were effective at reducing the risk for diarrhea.

It’s important to keep in mind that there are over 20 L. acidophilus strains, and they all behave differently.

As these effects are strain-specific, you can’t predict how Morning Complete’s blend will behave as they do not offer information for the specific strains of each probiotic.

Potential Side Effects

It is challenging to provide details regarding safety as ActivatedYou provides only total amounts for each blend, but not the amounts for each individual ingredient. Additionally, studies detailing long-term use for these products are lacking.

Nonetheless, the available studies we’ve reviewed can offer some takeaways for this product.

Pre and probiotics blends are generally safe, though mild side effects can include stomach pain, gas, bloating, and diarrhea have been reported.

As Morning Complete offers many strains that comprise the 10 Billion CFU total, the individual strains are probably included at safe doses.

Ingredients in the Super Foods blend, like berberine, were tested safely at much higher doses than what is found in Morning Complete. This blend may offer doses that are safe but not effective.

Green Tea’s safe intake level is 338mg; Morning Complete’s total metabolic blend includes multiple ingredients and totals 390mg. The other blends contain ingredients that have been similarly safe in human subjects.

Astragalus has not been extensively tested in humans, however. This ingredient and many of the others included in Morning Complete lack long-term studies.

As the safety of these blends has yet to be characterized over long durations of time, it is best to include your physician in the decision to use this or any dietary supplement.

The Cost

ActivatedYou priced Morning Complete as follows:

  • 1 Bottle: $79
  • 3 Bottles: $213 ($71 per bottle)
  • 6 Bottles: $403 ($67.17 per bottle)

All orders come with a 90-day satisfaction guarantee, less S&H, which you can request by contacting customer support at 800-720-8403.

Morning Complete

Buy Morning Complete from Amazon:

Morning Complete costs $78.52 for one jar, with free shipping. ActivatedYou suggests you take one scoop each day, so one jar is equal to a 30-day supply.

$78.52 (1 Bottle)

Bottom Line: Is Morning Complete Right for You?

Morning Complete’s blends contain numerous ingredients that seem to offer a wide variety of benefits.

It’s important to balance this information by pointing out that all of the supplement’s ingredients are part of proprietary blends, so there’s no way to know if it contains the same amounts found in supporting clinical studies.

While the amounts included are likely safe, they may be too small to offer many of the proposed benefits, however.

Furthermore, at between $67 and $79 per bottle depending on quantity ordered, it certainly isn’t the least expensive whole-health powdered supplement we’ve researched, either.

Unless you’re deficient in the ingredients it contains, most of us don’t need to take a dietary supplement.

Speak with your primary physician to help determine whether or not you’re deficient in any nutrients.

Customer Reviews

4.3 Stars out of 719 Reviews
5 Star:60% 4 Star:27% 3 Star:4% 2 Star:3% 1 Star:4%
89% Recommend This Product
Start your review of ActivatedYou Morning Complete:
Sort Reviews By
This company is actively collecting reviews from its customers. All reviews submitted are subject to moderation and approval to ensure they meet our Review Guidelines.

Posted on Jun 15, 2021

Not happy with this product

By Darlene S., San Diego, CA, Verified Reviewer

Hello, I have been taking this product for at least 4 months now. I have a history of IBS and bad constipation.

At first I thought it was helping me. My constipation was getting a little better, but then my symptoms came back.

I started bloating and having gas and my constipation got worse. This was very disappointing, because I was really hoping that this was the answer to my stomach issues.

However, I was wrong.

Length of Use: 3–6 months

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Easy to mix

Easy to store

Package

Bloating

Taste

Constipation

Posted on May 25, 2021

Not what I was expecting

By Laura E., White Plains, NY, Verified Reviewer

I suffer from bloating and irregular bowel movements. After I saw the very convincing Morning Complete by ActivatedYou on Instagram I decided to try this one supplement that seemed like it would solve all my gut issues. It took a really long time, almost a month, to arrive. I didn't really care because I was planning on taking it after coming back from vacation in Mexico. But now I'm on day 8 and I'm disappointed. On day 2 I got horrible stomach pains. So horrible I thought I almost had to go to the ER. I had not eaten anything heavy that day or the day before or at all in the past week. I had to pretty much lay down for hours and wait for it to pass. During the stomach pain I had to throw up, and also got diarrhea. Fine, I thought that it was cleaning me out and my stomach was just starting to get used to the new ingredients I was introducing to it. But it was really painful.

After that day, COMPLETE CONSTIPATION. I didn't poop for 3 days. The pain was on Tuesday and I didn't poop again until Friday. And today is Monday, I just pooped again since that Friday. I thought this was supposed to regulate my bowel movements? I also don't feel any difference in my body. Since I am so constipated, I am more bloated, I have stomach discomfort, I look like I'm pregnant. It's really disappointing to have these issues while taking Morning Complete because I expected to have better results.

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

No “pros” were specified in this review

Makes me constipated

Gives me horrible stomach pains

No difference in my body or energy

Posted on May 11, 2021

Goodbye bloating!

By Katherine S., Grand Forks, ND, Verified Reviewer

I drink green tea with my Morning Complete - it tastes much better than with only water. I’m lactose intolerant but still eat some dairy - how is a person supposed to live without cheese? I may have undiagnosed issues with bread too, and always felt like I just gorged on a Thanksgiving dinner - no matter what I ate. Morning Complete helps so much with bloating! I’ve always been regular and that hasn’t changed since starting MC. I don’t have the urge to snack on junk all day either. I have been waking up with a headache every day though, and wonder if it’s related? I do get headaches often, but I usually don’t wake up with one. For now, the feeling of not being bloated overrides the headaches.

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Help with bloating

Curbs appetite

Headaches

Posted on Apr 8, 2021

Love it

By Kelly H., Bayville, NJ, Verified Reviewer

I've only been taking Morning Complete for 3 days, but I actually feel a difference. I feel less hungry, have less cravings, and am less bloated. No matter what I ate, I would feel bloated. I like the stuff. I also feel like I have more energy.

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Posted on Apr 5, 2021

Diarrhea

By Betty B., Lynnwood, WA, Verified Reviewer

After 29 days of taking Morning Complete I got diarrhea, day 4 of it now, everything I drink or eat goes right through me. No symptoms prior.

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Company Response from Chloe Lee

Apr 8, 2021

Hello Betty. I am Chloe from Activated You. I'm sorry to hear that this was your experience. Some may experience "Die-off" symptoms where the bad bacteria are replaced with the probiotics in our formulas. We understand that our products may not be the right fit for everybody, which is why we will always stand by our 90-day money-back guarantee. I would like to escalate your concern to our Customer Relations team to initiate a refund. Please email me at chloe@activatedyou.com so that we can get this taken care of right away for you. Thank you.

Helpful Review? 2 People Have Voted

Posted on Mar 30, 2021

More bloated and now constipated

By Danielle M., Denver, CO, Verified Reviewer

I tried Morning Complete to help with digestive issues. I’ve been taking Morning Complete for a little over two weeks now and have been more bloated, gassy, and now constipated where I never was before taking the product. I’m very disappointed and curious if this product is just a scam. When I purchase Morning Complete I had to decline the three-month supply five times before it allowed me to check out. This made me very apprehensive during the time of purchase as to if this product works the way it claims to do. This was a very disappointing experience.

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

No “pros” were specified in this review

Made me constipated when I never suffered from constipation

Company Response from Chloe Lee

Mar 31, 2021

Hi Danielle, we're sorry to hear about your experience. Thank you for giving Morning Complete. Any additional offers presented during checkout always have a visible option to decline. We appreciate your feedback and are happy to issue a refund for your unwanted items. I've escalated your order to our Customer Relations team who will be reaching out in regards to your return and refund. If there are any outstanding questions, please don't hesitate to reach out to me directly at chloe@activatedyou.com. Thank you.

Posted on Mar 22, 2021

Huge advantages, small downsides

By John H., Seattle, WA, Verified Reviewer

There's one thing that no one here has said yet, so I'll just say it out loud. The reason I use Morning Complete is because, after a few weeks of usage, my bowel movements are now completely solid and non-messy. A clean wipe after almost every sitting. I don't know if that means much to you, but to me, it's a big deal.

All the other benefits people mention here seem consistent, but I can't swear to feeling more alert, or anything like that. I just know that my gut is healthier, I see it, I feel it, and I get the benefits I wanted. That's enough for me.

That said, there is one small downside. Please, if you're using this product, do NOT fart in the house. Please go outside, dig a 6-foot ditch, squat down and fart, and then bury it quickly before your lawn and shrubberies all die. I also am not fond of the taste. I generally drink it down with a hot tea chaser in the morning. My wife is totally ok with the taste, as are others I've talked to. But not me.

Length of Use: 6–12 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Smooth, solid bowel movements

The horrific smell of my farts and stools

Helpful Review? 7 People Have Voted

Posted on Mar 5, 2021

Constipated and headaches

By Tammy W., Johnstown, PA, Verified Reviewer

I am just curious if anyone else has been more constipated since using this product. I’m only on day four but I am more constipated than ever. Getting regular was one of the main reasons I tried this product. I am also having very smelly gas issues. I don’t feel bloated like others have stated. I have also started getting really bad headaches. I didn’t realize this may also be caused by this product until reading some reviews. Any advice would help. Should I just stop taking it? The taste is horrible.

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

No “pros” were specified in this review

Constipation

Headaches

Taste

Company Response from Chloe Lee

Mar 9, 2021

Hello, we’re sorry to hear about your experience. We always recommend speaking to your primary physician before trying a new supplement to ensure it is right for you. Please email me at chloe@activatedyou.com to initiate the refund process and help resolve this right away. Thank you.

Helpful Review? 3 People Have Voted

Posted on Feb 15, 2021

Massive migraines

By Joanna C., New York, Verified Reviewer

Fifteen minutes after taking this product I got immense brain fog and for the next two days had massive migraines. It slowly went away after I stopped taking it but would not recommend for anyone.

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

No “pros” were specified in this review

Headache

Migraine

Exhaustion

Company Response from Chloe Lee

Feb 16, 2021

Hello Joanna, I'm very sorry to hear this was your experience with our Morning Complete. As always we ask that our customers consult their physician prior to starting any new supplement to ensure it is the right fit for them. We understand our formulas may work well for some but not others, which is why we will always honor our 90-day money-back guarantee. I've gone ahead and escalated your issue to our Resolutions team. Please keep an eye out for an email regarding your order. If there are any other questions, my email is chloe@activatedyou.com. Thank you.

Helpful Review? 1 Person Has Voted

Posted on Feb 7, 2021

So much bloating and gas

By Rachel M., Colorado Springs, CO, Verified Reviewer

I had such high hopes that I would become more regular in my BMs and have less gas. I have been using Morning Complete for only 1 month now but I am experiencing so much increased bloating and gas that I had to stop and look it up online. Looks like many people have the same problem. I also just felt overall worse. I just can’t keep going. It was just too much.

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

No “pros” were specified in this review

Bloating/discomfort

Gas

Made me feel awful

Company Response from Chloe Lee

Feb 8, 2021

Hi Rachel, thank you for giving Morning Complete a try! I'm sorry to hear that this was your experience. Some may experience "Die-off" symptoms where the bad bacteria are replaced with the probiotics in our formulas. We do understand that though our products work for many, it may not be the right fit for some. I've gone ahead and escalated your issue to our Customer Relations team. Please keep an eye out for an email to get your refund started right away. Thank you.

Helpful Review? 2 People Have Voted

Posted on Feb 5, 2021

Constipated and gassy

By May T., Iowa, Verified Reviewer

I have never felt any differences in my energy level. I also have been more gassy and constipated. It’s been a couple of weeks and I was hoping my body should be adjusted to it by now; unfortunately, it hasn’t.

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

No “pros” were specified in this review

Price is expensive

Taste

Not as advertised

Company Response from Chloe Lee

Feb 5, 2021

Hi May, thank you for giving Morning Complete a try. We understand that our products may not be the right fit for everybody, which is why we will always stand by our 90-day money-back guarantee. I've gone ahead and escalated your concern to our Customer Relations team to initiate a refund. Please keep an eye out for an email from them. If there are any outstanding questions or concerns, my email is chloe@activatedyou.com. Please don't hesitate to reach out.

Helpful Review? 1 Person Has Voted
Showing 1-11 of 719

Our Promise to You

In order to safeguard you and ensure helpfulness and relevance, our compliance team manually assess every customer review before it goes live.

We have a zero-tolerance policy for fake reviews, and companies cannot control or alter any reviews at any time.