About Nucific BIO X4

By Derek Lakin
HighYa Staff
Updated on: Jun 3, 2019

Billed as a 4-in-1 weight management probiotic, Nucific BIO X4 claims to be a “revolutionary new compound” containing 4 proven nutrients that provide digestive support, suppress appetite, and support weight loss management. This includes:

  • 39 billion colony-forming units (CFUs) of a proprietary Digestive Enzyme Blend that helps your body easily digest carbs, fats, and proteins,
  • Green tea to boost your metabolism, and
  • Caralluma Fimbriata to suppress cravings.

Despite these benefits, Nucific’s BIO X4 is claimed to cause no known side effects, contains only 100% pure ingredients, and is made without lactose, gluten, or fillers.

According to the manufacturer, you should take one capsule of BIOX4 with each meal (3 capsules daily), and as long as you exercise regularly and don’t eat too many carbs or sweets, you’ll begin experiencing results within 1-2 months.

Whether you’re just starting with a weight loss regimen or have been at it for years, can Nucific BIO X4 provide the digestion support you need to break through your barriers? Consider the following:

Are BIO X4’s Ingredients Effective for Weight Loss?

According to BIO X4’s product label, the supplement contains:

  • Probiotic Blend: 4 billion CFU per capsule – Lactobacillus acidophilus, L. rhamnosus, L. plantarum, Bifidobacterium lactis, B. animalis.
  • Digestive Enzyme Blend: 88mg – Amylase (from Aspergilus Oryzae), Bromelain, Lipase (from Rhizopus Oryzae).
  • Weight Management Blend: 100mg – Green Tea Extract (50% EGCG)
  • Craving Control Blend: 166mg – Caralluma Fimbriata Extract

Probiotics have been used for decades for the treatment of irritable bowel syndrome, allergic response, H. Pylori infection, boosting immune response, and more, and have reams of clinical data proving them to be effective.

Note: Although BIO X4’s website claims that it contains 39 billion CFUs, each capsule only contains 13 billion. In other words, by taking 3 capsules per day, you’ll cumulatively be ingesting 39 billion CFUs.

This is important because some consumers shop for probiotics specifically based on the number of actual CFUs each dose provides, and Nucific’s claim might be a bit confusing.

Amylase is “an enzyme that catalyses the hydrolysis of starch into sugars,” and bromelain “is an enzyme found in pineapple juice and in the pineapple stem” that’s used for “reducing swelling (inflammation), especially of the nose and sinuses, after surgery or injury,” and more.

Finally, lipase “is an enzyme that catalyzes the hydrolysis of fats (lipids).”

While there are multiple studies related to the oral administration of amylase, clinical support for many of BIO X4’s claims appears to be on the slim side.

Likewise, except for treating osteoarthritis and preventing muscle soreness after exercise, there isn’t enough clinical evidence showing that bromelain can provide other benefits.

And other than treating digestive problems related to pancreatic disorders, there is insufficient clinical evidence showing that lipase can provide any other benefits. Similarly, there isn’t enough clinical evidence showing that caralluma can provide any benefits, either.

Finally, epigallocatechin gallate (EGCG), the main ingredient in green tea, is often touted as providing a wide range of benefits, although there is insufficient evidence supporting any of them.

BIO X4 Side Effects

As with most nutritional supplements, even though many of BIO X4’s ingredients may not provide the benefits claimed by the manufacturer, they should be well tolerated by most individuals.

However, the probiotics in BIO X4 may cause a temporary increase in bloating or gassiness, although this side effect should resolve itself over time.

If you continue to experience bloating or gassiness, WebMD states to try decreasing your daily dosage of probiotics. Caralluma might also lead to gas, constipation, or stomach pain, which should subside after a week of use.

If you start to feel abdominal pain or discomfort, discontinue use and speak to your doctor.

Green tea extract generally contains at least some caffeine, depending on how it’s processed, so this might be relevant for users who are sensitive to stimulants.

A Look at Consumer Reviews of Nucific BIO X4

As of 6/3/19, over 1,350 customers left their reviews of BIO X4 here on HighYa, for an average rating of 4.4 stars. On the Better Business Bureau, we found 261 customers reviews for an average rating of 4 stars.

Nucific also has an A+ rating with the BBB based on 70 customer complaints.

Nucific BIO X4 Pricing and Refund Policy

The BIO X4 supplement is priced as follows:

  • 1 Bottle (30-day supply): $99
  • 3 Bottles: $261.36 ($87.12 per bottle)
  • 6 Bottles: $487.08 ($81.19 per bottle)

According to the product’s website, all orders over $50 come with free shipping.

All Nucific products come with a 90-day refund policy. You'll have to send your unused portion left back to the company. You’ll need to contact Nucific’s customer service department at 888-679-5520 or support@nucific.com in order to initiate the refund process.

The Bottom Line: Can Nucific BIO X4 Support Digestion and Weight Management?

While BIO X4’s probiotics will likely provide some level of digestion support (e.g. reducing some types of inflammation, boosting immune response, etc.), unless your intestinal flora is severely out of whack, any benefits you’ll achieve will likely be minor.

Keep in mind that, according to Harvard Medical School, the recommended dosage of CFUs is 1 to 10 Billion CFU Per capsule several times a week.

We recommend speaking to your doctor since you may be taking up to 39 Billion CFUs per day with you BIO X4 probiotic, which appears to surpass the allowed intake.

On top of this, all of the supplement’s other ingredients have insufficient evidence to back up Nucific’s claims.

Considering this, it’s our opinion that BIO X4’s price isn’t in line with any benefits you can realistically expect to achieve from using the supplement.

» Recommended Reading: Best Grains, Fruits, and Vegetables That Improve Digestion


Read 1362 Nucific BIO X4 Customer Reviews and Complaints

Write a Review
Average Consumer Rating: 4.4
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 871 4 star: 329 3 star: 41 2 star: 38 1 star:  83
Bottom Line: 90% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 1-11 of 1362
Sort reviews by:

  • This company is actively collecting reviews from its customers. All reviews submitted are subject to moderation and approval to ensure they meet our Review Guidelines.
  • 24 out 26 people found this review helpful

    Hype?

    • Feb 15, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    I have been taking BIO X4 for three weeks; I have not noticed any wight loss. Since I weigh over 300 pounds, I would think I would have noticed something, even if only a small amount. I am questioning if BIO X4 is all hype.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Feb 16, 2016

      Company Response from Nucific, LLC

      Hi D.B, my name is Naomi at Nucific. I am very sorry to hear that you have not seen the weight loss you were expecting. I do encourage you to keep trying Bio X4, as weight loss tends to vary by individual, and results are best seen after about a month. We always honor our 90 Day Money Back Guarantee, so if you would still like to return the product, please feel free to email me at naomi.benson@nucific.com and I will get your full refund to you right away.


  • 25 out 27 people found this review helpful

    Don't waste your money.

    I tried one whole bottle and saw no results at all. No weight loss, no change in digestion, no change in appetite. Only benefit was it encouraged me to drink more water! I purchased directly through Bio X4 which cost much less than on Amazon. Wish I could give it no stars.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Feb 17, 2016

      Company Response from Nucific, LLC

      Hello Henry, Naomi here with Nucific. Thank you for providing us with feedback about your experience with Bio X4. I am sorry you did not see the results you were looking to achieve. With Bio X4, the more long term results, such as weight loss, may be apparent in some after a couple months of use. Of course, we understand that everybody's bodies are different and that is why we always stand behind our 90 Day Money Back Guarantee. Please feel free to email me at naomi.benson@nucific.com so that I can ensure your complete satisfaction with us. Thank you.


  • 28 out 31 people found this review helpful

    Upset

    Ordered this, changed my mind. Sent several email the same day to cancel order. Never got a response. Sent emails for 2 more days. Nothing. Got home Monday and it's here. Been trying to contact anyone. Nothing. It's getting sent back.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Apr 4, 2016

      Company Response from Nucific, LLC

      Hello Sherry, my name is Naomi and i am the Customer Care Manager here at Nucific. I want to sincerely apologize for the lack of attention you received from our company. I will make sure to personally take care of you and ensure that you receive a complete refund. Our special relations agent will be contacting you shortly to give you more details about your refund. Please feel free to contact me directly at naomi.benson@nucific.com, if you ever have any future questions or concerns. Thank you.


  • 37 out 38 people found this review helpful

    Not for us unfortunately.

    • Mishicot, WI,
    • Apr 6, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    We purchased this product and tried it like we were told. My doctor told me to quit taking this product. It did nothing for my wife as we were told. We called to return this product. We were told we would get a full refund. We were not given a full refund as told before ordering.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Apr 7, 2016

      Company Response from Nucific, LLC

      Hello Andrew, my name is Naomi and I am the Customer Care Manager here at Nucific. Thank you for your honest feedback of Bio X4. I wanted to let you know that I personally made sure your account was fully refunded, as of April 7. I am so sorry that you were not happy with your purchase of Bio X4. While Bio X4 works wonderfully for the vast majority of our customers, we do understand that it may not be for everybody. In that rare instance, we always stand behind our 90 Day money back guarantee. I apologize about the initial lack of clarity you received about the refund. I want to extend my personal email to you, naomi.benson@nucific.com. Please feel free to email me with any future questions or concerns you may have. Take care.


  • 20 out 21 people found this review helpful

    Not a happy camper

    • Winnsboro, SC,
    • Apr 15, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    Hi, I've been taking this now for two weeks and I wake up every day with a headache and feel worse than the previous day. On top of the headache, I'm running to the bathroom constantly and have a lot of bloating and stomach pain. If this is supposed to correct my digestive system, it doesn't seem to be working.

    It's giving more pain than pleasure and feeling the way I do makes me not want to go anywhere for fear I will have an accident.

    My digestive system and head are not happy campers.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Apr 15, 2016

      Company Response from Nucific, LLC

      Hey there Suzanne, my name is Naomi and I am the Customer Care Manger here at Nucific. Thank you for your honest feedback of Bio X4. I am so sorry to hear that you had an unpleasant experience with our product, and I want to step in to make this right for you. I will be more than happy to extend our money back guarantee to you. Please email me at naomi.benson@nucific.com, at your earliest convenience, and I will initiate a refund for you, right away. I look forward to hearing from you. Take care.


  • 25 out 27 people found this review helpful

    No Change

    • Bristol, PA,
    • Apr 18, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    I've been taking this product faithfully for a month now and feel no change. I still lack energy, my appetite isn't suppressed, and I'm still hungry. I'm not satisfied at all. For the money I spent on it, I thought it would work, but it doesn't. Don't waste your time or money.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Apr 20, 2016

      Company Response from Nucific, LLC

      Hello Ana, my name is Naomi and I am the Customer Care Manager here at Nucific. Thank you for providing us with your feedback. I am sorry to hear that you don't seem to notice any of the positive benefits Bio X4 has to offer. Sometimes it takes a little longer to notice the long term benefits of Bio X4, depending on your body, so I do urge you to take them a little bit longer and see if you notice any positive changes. Regardless, I will be glad to extend our 90 Day Money Back Guarantee to you. Please email me directly at naomi.benson@nucific.com, and I will be more than happy to help you out. Thank you!


  • 45 out 58 people found this review helpful

    Bio X4 Really Works

    I just finished my first bottle of Bio X 4. I have lost 15 pounds and feel great. I have followed the advice given by the Bio X4 team and it has been very helpful. I am a 64 year old female at 5' 8" and weighed 180 pounds. I now am down to 160 pounds and can already tell a difference in my energy level. Bio X4 is a fantastic product and I highly recommend it. I have tried other products to no avail. At my age it is hard to lose weight. I noticed immediately a difference in my digestion of meals. I also noticed a major difference in bodily functions. My regularity is normal and daily unlike before when it was sporadic. I am sure Bio X4 will help you if you give it a try. All you have to lose is more days of bad health. God Bless.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 22 out 26 people found this review helpful

    Bio X4 did not work for me

    I have been using the product for 2 weeks and I am now constipated. I was regular when I was using acidophilus. I think I will go back to what worked.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Apr 25, 2016

      Company Response from Nucific, LLC

      Hello Mandy,

      Thank you for leaving us your feedback here on Highya. I am sorry to hear that you are experiencing constipation with Bio X4. I suggest you stop using Bio X4 and consult a physician. Constipation is not a usual side effect of a weight management probiotic, and your physician will be able to help you rule out any potential causes. I will be more than happy to extend our money back guarantee to you. Please email me at naomi.benson@nucific.com, and I will gladly help.


  • 22 out 29 people found this review helpful

    The worst supplement, I gained 20 pounds!

    • Wildomar, CA,
    • Apr 26, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    I am a 5'4 Female at age 49 and throughout my entire life (after having children in my early 20s) I kept my weight between 116-120 lbs. Well this crap made me gain 20 pounds! That is nuts! I am active, fit and am an aerobics Instructor and personal trainer and this is the worst Metabolic supplement I've ever had the UNFORTUNATE discovery of and had tried. Just AWFUL. Don't use this unless you need to gain weight.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Apr 27, 2016

      Company Response from Nucific, LLC

      Hello Mary, my name is Naomi and I am the Customer Care Manager here at Nucific. I am happy to hear that our Special Relations Agent was able to call you and issue you a full refund. I am extremely sorry you had an adverse reaction while on Bio X4. This is so strange, as we have never heard of anybody gaining weight while on a weight management probiotic. I encourage you to speak to a physician, to rule out any other possible health concerns you may not be aware of. I want to extend my personal email to you, naomi.benson@nucific.com. Should you ever have any further questions or concerns, please feel free to email me and I will gladly help you. Thank you so much for your time with Nucific, take care.


  • 10 out 13 people found this review helpful

    Not a fan

    • Vancouver, BC,
    • May 31, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    I have been trying this product for about 2 months and I have noticed absolutely no differences or changes with my body or how I am feeling. I would not recommend this to anyone. It's also such a nuisance to take 3 pills a day, having to take them with you wherever you go. Maybe it works for some people but has done absolutely nothing for me.

    I also did not like dealing with the costumer service, they seemed to only want your money and I was not impressed with the service at all.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Jun 1, 2016

      Company Response from Nucific, LLC

      Hello Nadine, thank you so much for taking the time to leave us your feedback here on Highya. I am sorry to hear that Bio X4 did not work for you. As you mentioned, there is always the rare case that it may not work for everybody. For this instance, we always stand by our 90 Day Money Back Guarantee. Please email me directly at naomi.benson@nucific.com, and I will ensure that your refund is processed in a quick and easy manner. I look forward to hearing from you. Thank you.


  • 25 out 29 people found this review helpful

    Scam

    I ordered one $50.00 bottle of Nucific product. I was charged that $50.00 plus. And then another charge for almost $200.00 for junk I DID NOT order. That was my bill money. Took over a month to finally get my money back. BEWARE if you order from this company. However they probably won't post this review.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Jun 9, 2016

      Company Response from Nucific, LLC

      Hello Patrice, my name is Naomi and I work for Nucific. I want to take the time to apologize for any confusion we may have caused during our order process. We always offer customers special offers, in order to ensure that they are getting the best possible price. I am shocked to hear that it took you a month to get a refund. That is definitely not standard practice, here at Nucific. Please email me at naomi.benson@nucific.com so that I can learn more about your issue and ensure that it never happens in the future. We are a completely honest company and always welcome all feedback, good or bad. This is what truly helps our company grow. Thanks again for your feedback, and i look forward to hearing from you.


Showing 1-11 of 1362

Write a Review for Nucific BIO X4!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review