About Nucific BIO X4

Billed as a 4-in-1 weight management probiotic, Nucific BIO X4 claims to be a “revolutionary new compound” containing 4 proven nutrients that provide digestive support, suppress appetite, and support weight loss management. This includes:

  • 39 billion colony-forming units (CFUs) of a proprietary Digestive Enzyme Blend that helps your body easily digest carbs, fats, and proteins,
  • Green tea to boost your metabolism, and
  • Caralluma Fimbriata to suppress cravings.

Despite these benefits, Nucific’s BIO X4 is claimed to cause no known side effects, contains only 100% pure ingredients, and is made without lactose, gluten, or fillers.

According to the manufacturer, you should take one capsule of BIOX4 with each meal (3 capsules daily), and as long as you exercise regular and don’t eat too many carbs or sweets, you’ll begin experiencing results within 1-2 months.

Whether you’re just starting with a weight loss regimen or have been at it for years, can Nucific BIO X4 provide the digestion support you need to break through your barriers? Consider the following:

Is BIO X4’s Ingredients Effective for Weight Loss?

According to BIO X4’s product label, the supplement contains:

  • Probiotic Blend: 4 billion CFU per capsule – Lactobacillus acidophilus, L. rhamnosus, L. plantarum, Bifidobacterium lactis, B. animalis.
  • Digestive Enzyme Blend: 88mg – Amylase (from Aspergilus Oryzae), Bromelain, Lipase (from Rhizopus Oryzae).
  • Weight Management Blend: 100mg – Green Tea Extract (50% EGCG)
  • Craving Control Blend: 166mg – Caralluma Fimbriata Extract

As we detailed in our Probiotics Buyer’s Guide, probiotics have been used for decades for the treatment of irritable bowel syndrome, allergic response, H. Pylori infection, boosting immune response, and more, and have reams of clinical data proving them to be effective.

Note: Although BIO X4’s website claims that it contains 39 billion CFUs, each capsule only contains 13 billion. In other words, by taking 3 capsules per day, you’ll cumulatively be ingesting 39 billion CFUs. This is important because some consumers shop for probiotics specifically based on the number of actual CFUs each dose provides, and Nucific’s claim might be a bit confusing.

Amylase is “an enzyme that catalyses the hydrolysis of starch into sugars,” and bromelain “is an enzyme found in pineapple juice and in the pineapple stem” that’s used for “reducing swelling (inflammation), especially of the nose and sinuses, after surgery or injury,” and more. Finally, lipase “is an enzyme that catalyzes the hydrolysis of fats (lipids).”

While there are multiple studies related to the oral administration of amylase, clinical support for many of BIO X4’s claims appears to be on the slim side. Likewise, except for treating osteoarthritis and preventing muscle soreness after exercise, there isn’t enough clinical evidence showing that bromelain can provide other benefits.

And other than treating digestive problems related to pancreatic disorders, there is insufficient clinical evidence showing that lipase can provide any other benefits. Similarly, there isn’t enough clinical evidence showing that caralluma can provide any benefits, either.

Finally, epigallocatechin gallate (EGCG), the main ingredient in green tea, is often touted as providing a wide range of benefits, although there is insufficient evidence supporting any of them.

BIO X4 Side Effects

As with most nutritional supplements, even though many of BIO X4’s ingredients may not provide the benefits claimed by the manufacturer, they should be well tolerated by most individuals.

However, the probiotics in BIO X4 may cause a temporary increase in bloating or gassiness, although this side effect should resolve itself over the course of a couple days. Caralluma might also lead to gas, constipation, or stomach pain, which should subside after a week of use.

Green tea extract generally contains at least some caffeine, depending on how it’s processed, so this might be relevant for users who are sensitive to stimulants.

Nucific’s Arbitration Agreement

Finally, it’s important to note that by placing your order for BIO X4, you’ll automatically be bound by an arbitration agreement.

Although this is a fairly common practice among companies who sell most of their products online, if you experienced any damages from using BIO X4, this means that your legal recourse against Nucific would be extremely limited, including becoming part of a trial by jury or joining a class action lawsuit.

What’s the Customer Buzz about Nucific BIO X4?

BIO X4 was a very new product at the time of our research (Nucific’s URL was registered in April 2015 and the company’s trademark was filed in June of 2015), so there weren’t any online reviews available.

Since Nucific is such a new company, they also weren’t listed with the Better Business Bureau.

Nucific BIO X4 Pricing & Refund Policy

The BIO X4 supplement is priced as follows:

  • 1 Bottle (30-day supply): $49
  • 3 Bottles: $129
  • 6 Bottles: $240

According to the product’s website, all orders over $50 come with free shipping.

All Nucific products come with a 90-day refund policy. Although no further details were provided, you’ll need to contact Nucific’s customer service department at 888-679-5520 or support@nucific.com in order to request a refund.

Can Nucific BIO X4 Support Digestion & Weight Management?

While BIO X4’s probiotics will likely provide some level of digestion support (e.g. reducing some types of inflammation, boosting immune response, etc.), unless your intestinal flora is severely out of whack, any benefits you’ll achieve will likely be minor. On top of this, all of the supplement’s other ingredients have insufficient evidence to back up Nucific’s claims.

Considering this, it’s our opinion that BIO X4’s price isn’t in line with any benefits you can realistically expect to achieve from using the supplement.

Tired of Wasting Money? Want to Learn to Shop Smarter?

Join over 3 million HighYa readers who receive weekly how-to guides, tips & reviews and get a FREE COPY of our 145 Scam Hacks e-book. Enter your email below to get started!

721 Consumer Reviews for Nucific BIO X4

Average Consumer Rating: 4.4
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 476 4 star: 163 3 star: 19 2 star: 20 1 star:  43
Bottom Line: 90% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 1-11 of 721
Sort reviews by:

  • 18 out 20 people found this review helpful

    Hype?

    • Feb 15, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    I have been taking BIO X4 for three weeks; I have not noticed any wight loss. Since I weigh over 300 pounds, I would think I would have noticed something, even if only a small amount. I am questioning if BIO X4 is all hype.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Feb 16, 2016

      Naomi Benson, Customer Care Manager

      Hi D.B, my name is Naomi at Nucific. I am very sorry to hear that you have not seen the weight loss you were expecting. I do encourage you to keep trying Bio X4, as weight loss tends to vary by individual, and results are best seen after about a month. We always honor our 90 Day Money Back Guarantee, so if you would still like to return the product, please feel free to email me at naomi.benson@nucific.com and I will get your full refund to you right away.

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 19 out 21 people found this review helpful

    Don't waste your money.

    I tried one whole bottle and saw no results at all. No weight loss, no change in digestion, no change in appetite. Only benefit was it encouraged me to drink more water! I purchased directly through Bio X4 which cost much less than on Amazon. Wish I could give it no stars.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (4)
    View all 4 commentsHide comments
    • Feb 17, 2016

      Naomi Benson, Customer Care Manager

      Hello Henry, Naomi here with Nucific. Thank you for providing us with feedback about your experience with Bio X4. I am sorry you did not see the results you were looking to achieve. With Bio X4, the more long term results, such as weight loss, may be apparent in some after a couple months of use. Of course, we understand that everybody's bodies are different and that is why we always stand behind our 90 Day Money Back Guarantee. Please feel free to email me at naomi.benson@nucific.com so that I can ensure your complete satisfaction with us. Thank you.

    • Feb 18, 2016

      John Rupprecht

      Decent product, but for the money you can get Nature's Way acidophilus + Now digestive enzymes which are broader spectrum. Check independent stores.

    • Feb 24, 2016

      Shirley Bellamy

      I wanted to check before taking BIO X4 if it is safe to take after having gastric bypass surgery, which I had in 2007. I have gained over 60 lbs. of my weight loss back.

    • Sep 24, 2017

      HJ

      I cannot yet comment on the efficacy of this product as I had to stop using it temporarily for other reasons.

      I would like to warn potential users of the additional costs that are added if you live in the UK. I had one hell of a shock when the postman knocked on my door asking for almost £30 in import taxes before the package could be handed over. I felt like between a rock and a hard place, to pay the excess which of course hugely inflated the cost of the product. The savings were gone there and then, or if you do not pay, you are losing the money already paid and the product.

      I asked the company to make it very clear before checkout that there may be huge taxes on import (the free delivery didn't seem to make any mention of it or if it did, it wasn't transparent). If I had known, I would not have ordered as it was not cost-effective. I'm disappointed with the response from the company, only confirming that taxes were payable in the UK. I wanted them to make it clear on their website. Not a lot to ask. Due to costs, I will not be reordering.

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 22 out 25 people found this review helpful

    Upset

    Ordered this, changed my mind. Sent several email the same day to cancel order. Never got a response. Sent emails for 2 more days. Nothing. Got home Monday and it's here. Been trying to contact anyone. Nothing. It's getting sent back.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Apr 4, 2016

      Naomi Benson, Customer Care Manager

      Hello Sherry, my name is Naomi and i am the Customer Care Manager here at Nucific. I want to sincerely apologize for the lack of attention you received from our company. I will make sure to personally take care of you and ensure that you receive a complete refund. Our special relations agent will be contacting you shortly to give you more details about your refund. Please feel free to contact me directly at naomi.benson@nucific.com, if you ever have any future questions or concerns. Thank you.

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 29 out 30 people found this review helpful

    Not for us unfortunately.

    • Mishicot, WI,
    • Apr 6, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    We purchased this product and tried it like we were told. My doctor told me to quit taking this product. It did nothing for my wife as we were told. We called to return this product. We were told we would get a full refund. We were not given a full refund as told before ordering.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Apr 7, 2016

      Naomi Benson, Customer Care Manager

      Hello Andrew, my name is Naomi and I am the Customer Care Manager here at Nucific. Thank you for your honest feedback of Bio X4. I wanted to let you know that I personally made sure your account was fully refunded, as of April 7. I am so sorry that you were not happy with your purchase of Bio X4. While Bio X4 works wonderfully for the vast majority of our customers, we do understand that it may not be for everybody. In that rare instance, we always stand behind our 90 Day money back guarantee. I apologize about the initial lack of clarity you received about the refund. I want to extend my personal email to you, naomi.benson@nucific.com. Please feel free to email me with any future questions or concerns you may have. Take care.

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 12 out 13 people found this review helpful

    Not a happy camper

    • Winnsboro, SC,
    • Apr 15, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    Hi, I've been taking this now for two weeks and I wake up every day with a headache and feel worse than the previous day. On top of the headache, I'm running to the bathroom constantly and have a lot of bloating and stomach pain. If this is supposed to correct my digestive system, it doesn't seem to be working.

    It's giving more pain than pleasure and feeling the way I do makes me not want to go anywhere for fear I will have an accident.

    My digestive system and head are not happy campers.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Apr 15, 2016

      Naomi Benson, Customer Care Manager

      Hey there Suzanne, my name is Naomi and I am the Customer Care Manger here at Nucific. Thank you for your honest feedback of Bio X4. I am so sorry to hear that you had an unpleasant experience with our product, and I want to step in to make this right for you. I will be more than happy to extend our money back guarantee to you. Please email me at naomi.benson@nucific.com, at your earliest convenience, and I will initiate a refund for you, right away. I look forward to hearing from you. Take care.

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 18 out 20 people found this review helpful

    No Change

    • Bristol, PA,
    • Apr 18, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    I've been taking this product faithfully for a month now and feel no change. I still lack energy, my appetite isn't suppressed, and I'm still hungry. I'm not satisfied at all. For the money I spent on it, I thought it would work, but it doesn't. Don't waste your time or money.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Apr 20, 2016

      Naomi Benson, Customer Care Manager

      Hello Ana, my name is Naomi and I am the Customer Care Manager here at Nucific. Thank you for providing us with your feedback. I am sorry to hear that you don't seem to notice any of the positive benefits Bio X4 has to offer. Sometimes it takes a little longer to notice the long term benefits of Bio X4, depending on your body, so I do urge you to take them a little bit longer and see if you notice any positive changes. Regardless, I will be glad to extend our 90 Day Money Back Guarantee to you. Please email me directly at naomi.benson@nucific.com, and I will be more than happy to help you out. Thank you!

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 37 out 48 people found this review helpful

    Bio X4 Really Works

    I just finished my first bottle of Bio X 4. I have lost 15 pounds and feel great. I have followed the advice given by the Bio X4 team and it has been very helpful. I am a 64 year old female at 5' 8" and weighed 180 pounds. I now am down to 160 pounds and can already tell a difference in my energy level. Bio X4 is a fantastic product and I highly recommend it. I have tried other products to no avail. At my age it is hard to lose weight. I noticed immediately a difference in my digestion of meals. I also noticed a major difference in bodily functions. My regularity is normal and daily unlike before when it was sporadic. I am sure Bio X4 will help you if you give it a try. All you have to lose is more days of bad health. God Bless.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • May 20, 2016

      Jennifer B

      Marcia, Your review was that product is good, but you only gave the product one star. If this was a mistake, you might want to edit your review! I've not tried this supplement yet, just don't want to see a mistake have a negative impact.

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 16 out 20 people found this review helpful

    Bio X4 did not work for me

    I have been using the product for 2 weeks and I am now constipated. I was regular when I was using acidophilus. I think I will go back to what worked.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (2)
    View all 2 commentsHide comments
    • Apr 25, 2016

      Naomi Benson, Customer Care Manager

      Hello Mandy,

      Thank you for leaving us your feedback here on Highya. I am sorry to hear that you are experiencing constipation with Bio X4. I suggest you stop using Bio X4 and consult a physician. Constipation is not a usual side effect of a weight management probiotic, and your physician will be able to help you rule out any potential causes. I will be more than happy to extend our money back guarantee to you. Please email me at naomi.benson@nucific.com, and I will gladly help.

    • May 29, 2016

      Barbara

      I had emergency gallbladder surgery over 7 years ago & suffer from intractable diarrhea treated with cholestyramine. Was wondering if Bio X4 would help with this problem?

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 15 out 21 people found this review helpful

    The worst supplement, I gained 20 pounds!

    • Wildomar, CA,
    • Apr 26, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    I am a 5'4 Female at age 49 and throughout my entire life (after having children in my early 20s) I kept my weight between 116-120 lbs. Well this crap made me gain 20 pounds! That is nuts! I am active, fit and am an aerobics Instructor and personal trainer and this is the worst Metabolic supplement I've ever had the UNFORTUNATE discovery of and had tried. Just AWFUL. Don't use this unless you need to gain weight.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Apr 27, 2016

      Naomi Benson, Customer Care Manager

      Hello Mary, my name is Naomi and I am the Customer Care Manager here at Nucific. I am happy to hear that our Special Relations Agent was able to call you and issue you a full refund. I am extremely sorry you had an adverse reaction while on Bio X4. This is so strange, as we have never heard of anybody gaining weight while on a weight management probiotic. I encourage you to speak to a physician, to rule out any other possible health concerns you may not be aware of. I want to extend my personal email to you, naomi.benson@nucific.com. Should you ever have any further questions or concerns, please feel free to email me and I will gladly help you. Thank you so much for your time with Nucific, take care.

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 6 out 9 people found this review helpful

    Not a fan

    • Vancouver, BC,
    • May 31, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    I have been trying this product for about 2 months and I have noticed absolutely no differences or changes with my body or how I am feeling. I would not recommend this to anyone. It's also such a nuisance to take 3 pills a day, having to take them with you wherever you go. Maybe it works for some people but has done absolutely nothing for me.

    I also did not like dealing with the costumer service, they seemed to only want your money and I was not impressed with the service at all.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (5)
    View all 5 commentsHide comments
    • Jun 1, 2016

      Naomi Benson, Customer Care Manager

      Hello Nadine, thank you so much for taking the time to leave us your feedback here on Highya. I am sorry to hear that Bio X4 did not work for you. As you mentioned, there is always the rare case that it may not work for everybody. For this instance, we always stand by our 90 Day Money Back Guarantee. Please email me directly at naomi.benson@nucific.com, and I will ensure that your refund is processed in a quick and easy manner. I look forward to hearing from you. Thank you.

    • Jun 9, 2016

      Gloria Ely

      I purchased this product in March 2016. After determining it did not work for me, I requested a refund (within 90 day refund period) and was ignored. I have sent many requests for refunds and have gotten NO response. I am sorry I purchased this product.

    • Jun 14, 2016

      Naomi Benson, Customer Care Manager

      Hello Gloria, Naomi here with Nucific. I am so sorry to hear that there was a delay in responding to your request for a refund. No problem at all. Please email me at naomi.benson@nucific.com, and I will ensure that your refund is processed in a prompt manner. Thank you!

    • Aug 11, 2017

      Ray Dubuque

      It's a bad sign when a company is supposed to be promoting a GOOD product, has POOR customer service. Why do so many customers have to jump through so many hoops to get their promised refund?

    • Aug 14, 2017

      Naomi Benson, Customer Care Manager

      Hello Ray, thank you for your feedback. I want to assure you that we are a 100 percent honest company and always stand by our money back guarantee. We honor a refund as long as the bottles are shipped back to us, so we know that you gave the product a fair trial. The refund terms are clearly stated on our website. I would be more than happy to answer any further questions you may have. Please feel free to email me at naomi.benson@nucific.com Thank you!

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 16 out 20 people found this review helpful

    Scam

    I ordered one $50.00 bottle of Nucific product. I was charged that $50.00 plus. And then another charge for almost $200.00 for junk I DID NOT order. That was my bill money. Took over a month to finally get my money back. BEWARE if you order from this company. However they probably won't post this review.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Jun 9, 2016

      Naomi Benson, Customer Care Manager

      Hello Patrice, my name is Naomi and I work for Nucific. I want to take the time to apologize for any confusion we may have caused during our order process. We always offer customers special offers, in order to ensure that they are getting the best possible price. I am shocked to hear that it took you a month to get a refund. That is definitely not standard practice, here at Nucific. Please email me at naomi.benson@nucific.com so that I can learn more about your issue and ensure that it never happens in the future. We are a completely honest company and always welcome all feedback, good or bad. This is what truly helps our company grow. Thanks again for your feedback, and i look forward to hearing from you.

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


Showing 1-11 of 721

Write a Review for Nucific BIO X4!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review