About Nucific BIO X4

Billed as a 4-in-1 weight management probiotic, Nucific BIO X4 claims to be a “revolutionary new compound” containing 4 proven nutrients that provide digestive support, suppress appetite, and support weight loss management. This includes:

  • 39 billion colony-forming units (CFUs) of a proprietary Digestive Enzyme Blend that helps your body easily digest carbs, fats, and proteins,
  • Green tea to boost your metabolism, and
  • Caralluma Fimbriata to suppress cravings.

Despite these benefits, Nucific’s BIO X4 is claimed to cause no known side effects, contains only 100% pure ingredients, and is made without lactose, gluten, or fillers.

According to the manufacturer, you should take one capsule of BIOX4 with each meal (3 capsules daily), and as long as you exercise regular and don’t eat too many carbs or sweets, you’ll begin experiencing results within 1-2 months.

Whether you’re just starting with a weight loss regimen or have been at it for years, can Nucific BIO X4 provide the digestion support you need to break through your barriers? Consider the following:

Is BIO X4’s Ingredients Effective for Weight Loss?

According to BIO X4’s product label, the supplement contains:

  • Probiotic Blend: 4 billion CFU per capsule – Lactobacillus acidophilus, L. rhamnosus, L. plantarum, Bifidobacterium lactis, B. animalis.
  • Digestive Enzyme Blend: 88mg – Amylase (from Aspergilus Oryzae), Bromelain, Lipase (from Rhizopus Oryzae).
  • Weight Management Blend: 100mg – Green Tea Extract (50% EGCG)
  • Craving Control Blend: 166mg – Caralluma Fimbriata Extract

As we detailed in our Probiotics Buyer’s Guide, probiotics have been used for decades for the treatment of irritable bowel syndrome, allergic response, H. Pylori infection, boosting immune response, and more, and have reams of clinical data proving them to be effective.

Note: Although BIO X4’s website claims that it contains 39 billion CFUs, each capsule only contains 13 billion. In other words, by taking 3 capsules per day, you’ll cumulatively be ingesting 39 billion CFUs. This is important because some consumers shop for probiotics specifically based on the number of actual CFUs each dose provides, and Nucific’s claim might be a bit confusing.

Amylase is “an enzyme that catalyses the hydrolysis of starch into sugars,” and bromelain “is an enzyme found in pineapple juice and in the pineapple stem” that’s used for “reducing swelling (inflammation), especially of the nose and sinuses, after surgery or injury,” and more. Finally, lipase “is an enzyme that catalyzes the hydrolysis of fats (lipids).”

While there are multiple studies related to the oral administration of amylase, clinical support for many of BIO X4’s claims appears to be on the slim side. Likewise, except for treating osteoarthritis and preventing muscle soreness after exercise, there isn’t enough clinical evidence showing that bromelain can provide other benefits.

And other than treating digestive problems related to pancreatic disorders, there is insufficient clinical evidence showing that lipase can provide any other benefits. Similarly, there isn’t enough clinical evidence showing that caralluma can provide any benefits, either.

Finally, epigallocatechin gallate (EGCG), the main ingredient in green tea, is often touted as providing a wide range of benefits, although there is insufficient evidence supporting any of them.

BIO X4 Side Effects

As with most nutritional supplements, even though many of BIO X4’s ingredients may not provide the benefits claimed by the manufacturer, they should be well tolerated by most individuals.

However, the probiotics in BIO X4 may cause a temporary increase in bloating or gassiness, although this side effect should resolve itself over the course of a couple days. Caralluma might also lead to gas, constipation, or stomach pain, which should subside after a week of use.

Green tea extract generally contains at least some caffeine, depending on how it’s processed, so this might be relevant for users who are sensitive to stimulants.

Nucific’s Arbitration Agreement

Finally, it’s important to note that by placing your order for BIO X4, you’ll automatically be bound by an arbitration agreement.

Although this is a fairly common practice among companies who sell most of their products online, if you experienced any damages from using BIO X4, this means that your legal recourse against Nucific would be extremely limited, including becoming part of a trial by jury or joining a class action lawsuit.

What’s the Customer Buzz about Nucific BIO X4?

BIO X4 was a very new product at the time of our research (Nucific’s URL was registered in April 2015 and the company’s trademark was filed in June of 2015), so there weren’t any online reviews available.

Since Nucific is such a new company, they also weren’t listed with the Better Business Bureau.

Nucific BIO X4 Pricing & Refund Policy

The BIO X4 supplement is priced as follows:

  • 1 Bottle (30-day supply): $49
  • 3 Bottles: $129
  • 6 Bottles: $240

According to the product’s website, all orders over $50 come with free shipping.

All Nucific products come with a 90-day refund policy. Although no further details were provided, you’ll need to contact Nucific’s customer service department at 888-679-5520 or support@nucific.com in order to request a refund.

Can Nucific BIO X4 Support Digestion & Weight Management?

While BIO X4’s probiotics will likely provide some level of digestion support (e.g. reducing some types of inflammation, boosting immune response, etc.), unless your intestinal flora is severely out of whack, any benefits you’ll achieve will likely be minor. On top of this, all of the supplement’s other ingredients have insufficient evidence to back up Nucific’s claims.

Considering this, it’s our opinion that BIO X4’s price isn’t in line with any benefits you can realistically expect to achieve from using the supplement.

Tired of Wasting Money? Want to Learn to Shop Smarter?

Join over 3 million HighYa readers who receive weekly how-to guides, tips & reviews and get a FREE COPY of our 145 Scam Hacks e-book. Enter your email below to get started!

708 Customer Reviews for Nucific BIO X4

Average Customer Rating: 4.4
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 472 4 star: 157 3 star: 18 2 star: 20 1 star:  41
Bottom Line: 90% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 1-11 of 708
Sort reviews by:

  • 170 out 173 people found this review helpful

    BIG important information missing in original presentation

    • South Carolina,
    • Oct 19, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    I did go through the lecture, watched the video & then decided to place my order but not for weight loss. I liked what it had in the way of ingredients to get balanced for total health. Having previously been a personal trainer & a gymnastics coach I know the importance of working out but this actually didn't focus at all on that, it was more about first having a healthy digestive system & then what main things nowadays to stay away from.

    I have no doubt many people do buy the product for weight loss because of everything I saw. Which is why I am now upset & unsure about this because after I received the product it says to call a number before you begin with valuable information. To my surprise, I listened to the recording tell me very important things for success & 1 was to drink 2 glasses of water BEFORE each meal (not simply take a capsule with each meal as stated on the bottle) as well as another major "tip" working out at least 30 minutes EVERY day!

    Well, especially if you purchased this for weight loss & haven't been working out OR drinking this much water (especially before each meal since it even says it will make you eat less) just doing these things alone without the product should assist with weight loss as well as ANY other health benefits if you haven't done any of what is being advised!

    There were other things, like make sure to take the pills consistently, that is understandable. I do NOT understand these other things being SO emphasized when they were not even mentioned before & I can't tell you how many times they were told over & over again how important it was to see results! I then started doing more research for reviews (probably should have before I bought this) & these things are shown everywhere else but on that main site?

    So again, that is very disappointing that now all of a sudden it's imperative to drink this extra water before eating AND exercise every day to see results when that was never advised in the original presentation. I won't be able to see if this product does what I ordered it for until I have it more than 2 days, but I had to write what I do know already.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (3)
    View all 3 commentsHide comments
    • Nov 5, 2016

      Vicki

      Hi. I'm looking for reviews and yours has seemed like you know a little about all of this. I'm researching to see if I'd like to order it. Now that you've had it for almost 3 weeks, how do you feel about it?

    • Nov 5, 2016

      Stacey

      Thank you, your review has been the most informative so far.

    • Nov 9, 2016

      E.C.S

      Hi ladies! Thank you for reading my review. I hope my update will help. I've been even less impressed with the company. I don't think they can answer any questions that aren't already in the "instructions". Unfortunately, the rep before responding said my message was a statement & not an inquiry, asked me what was my question & then to explain it? Only to receive a message saying they never had a customer with that issue & proceeded to list what the product does which had nothing at all to do with my question.

      Now as for the product, I've tried it several ways (since the bottle says with food) but that "important" recording says without. My reactions have varied between serious headaches, heartburn, & trouble with sleep. Again, why I stopped listening to the guy (who said it was best to take on an empty stomach) then I didn't get a serious headache, but at times I have still gotten heartburn. Already having sleep issues & knowing about EGCG giving energy I make sure to take it early enough. However over these weeks I have had some more frequent heartburn that was only once in a blue moon. I honestly believe that there are plenty of other supplements out there. Actually, I've done the research already & they are known as "super foods", natural supplements, foods, plants, etc., that can assist. This "doctor" who has a team of people there to answer questions really don't even know what they are doing. In actuality who IS this doctor & what does she really know? It's very sketchy & I'm quite done with this now that I've really given it a true chance. Not worth the price when I've seen what I have, no real benefits & nothing good from the company itself.

      Good luck to everyone & wishing you all a healthier life.

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 88 out 99 people found this review helpful

    Deceptive practices

    • Durham, NC,
    • Feb 15, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    I was totally impressed with the video, which convinced me to decide to purchase BIO X4. Not surprisingly, in the online ordering process, I was offered a discounted price per bottle if I added more to my order. This came in the form of a "pop-up" screen offering three more bottles for 30% off. I thought this was a last chance opportunity before confirming my order (which I had not yet done).

    I accepted the offer for the additional three bottles, and the same screen appeared again (add three more for 30% off). Thinking that it had not accepted my previous click, I accepted the offer again. Once again another screen to add more appeared. This time I clicked "no thanks," only to find that my credit card was set to be charged for three separate orders; an order for one bottle, and two orders for three bottles.

    Seeing (in the top right corner of the screen) that I had not yet reached the "Confirm Order" screen, I clicked on the "My Cart" tab only to find that it was now empty. The "Check Out" tab appeared to still be active. I did not go to the "checkout" screen or confirm my order at any time. Instead, I left the site.

    Being very suspicious, I called the NUCIFIC customer service number and found they had indeed charged my card for the three separate orders. I demanded a full refund. The gentleman started to explain their "90-day money back" policy. I stopped him immediately, telling him I didn't like their practices and wanted only a full refund. He (apparently) complied and sent an email stating that all three orders had been refunded. Normally, there is a confirmation number attached when a refund is issued. The email contained no confirmation number.

    To cover myself, I called my credit card company to report the event (confirmed orders were pending). Since it is Saturday, I will have to wait until next Wednesday to see if the pending orders have been removed and the matter is closed. If instead, a box shows up on my porch, you can be sure I will post part two of this story.

    It's a shame that these type of practices could be hurting the marketing of what seems to be a good product. The information appears valid and well presented, but the ordering process made me smell a rat.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (8)
    View all 8 commentsHide comments
    • Feb 15, 2017

      cmcaninch

      The same thing happened to me with the popups. I was very disappointed about their business practice. I haven't been on a website that did not allow you to view your shopping cart before you make your final decision. Instead, they just charge your card. Sneaky practice.

    • Feb 16, 2017

      Naomi Benson, Customer Care Manager

      Hello Jay, I am sorry to hear that you did not have a good experience with the ordering process. I would be happy to look into this issue for you to make sure that it has been properly resolved. I apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused you. Please feel free to email me directly at naomi.benson@nucific.com so that I can personally take care of this issue for you. Thank you Jay, and I look forward to hearing from you.

    • Mar 11, 2017

      George T

      The same thing happened to me. The system does not let you check your original order without deceiving you into buying the same or a different product. It's very annoying and frustrating. When I called about this, the customer service department was closed. I wanted to cancel my order but was very excited about using the product. After speaking with the representative, I decided to keep the one bottle that I ordered. I cannot believe a company is successfully using such a technique to deceive people into buying their product. There ought to be a law.

    • Mar 22, 2017

      Jay

      Hello George T. I agree totally with your comments. There should be no need to play games with the ordering process if the product is legitimate. It only serves to question the customer's trust in the product. Thanks for venting your concerns.

    • Mar 24, 2017

      Sophie

      Same thing happened to me. Their check out process is very deceitful. I have had to call customer service to get a full refund. I won't trust their product if their selling practices are deceiving.

    • Apr 28, 2017

      Maggie

      I too have experienced the same problem with ordering. Although I am not convinced that it was a nefarious act made by the company, I do agree that the ordering process should be simplified. Fortunately, I received an email immediately from my bank regarding the duplicate order, and I was able to call and confirm that I have not placed nor approved the additional orders. It would be nice if the company addressed this issue so that orders placed in the future would not have the same problems. This type of frustration only puts people off and discourages them from buying your product in the future, which means fewer sales for you. No one benefits from this.

    • May 21, 2017

      Kejda

      I haven't placed my order yet. The sales tactic described that the website adds additional products, seems shady to me. I started looking for independent reviews, and so I can see what other products are out there. If this product is so revolutionary and successful, then why have such a cheesy sales tactics? This erodes my trust. It even makes me wonder if Nucific is pulling strings behind the scenes on this website to create an appearance of more positive reviews that there really are.

    • May 30, 2017

      Naomi Benson, Customer Care Manager

      Hi Kejda,

      We're sorry to hear that you have not yet tried BIO X4. We are certain that if you did, you would love all of its great benefits. We're not perfect, although we try really hard to be. We are sorry if you did not like our ordering process. We like to offer special discounts on the additional products you love so that you get the best price possible and don't run out.

      This website is an independent third party website that we have no control over. We are happy that we are able to comment back to customers so we can try and help. If you have any additional questions or concerns, please feel free to contact me directly at naomi.benson@nucific.com.

      Thanks Kejda!

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 84 out 102 people found this review helpful

    Horrible company to deal with!

    I placed an order for three bottles of the BIO X4 for $129.00 but later decided to go read the reviews. I am so sorry I didn't do that before ordering!

    First of all, the ordering process is a scam. They make you think that you are verifying your three-bottle order but really you are just adding another three more bottles, so after repeated requests for more and I kept saying "no" over and over again! So then, after reading the reviews and the warning not to take if you have kidney or liver failure, I then called up the company within a few hours after I ordered! The customer service representative girl said NO, she could not cancel my order and to just refuse it when I get it. So I said I would like to speak with a manager supervisor, and finally she got me one after ten minutes on hold.

    Jody M then said he would cancel my order and refund my money. But then the next day I got an email saying that my order was shipped! What a scam. Beware of this company!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (6)
    View all 6 commentsHide comments
    • Jul 31, 2017

      Naomi Benson, Customer Care Manager

      Hello Barbara, Naomi here with Nucific. I am so sorry to hear about your experience with our ordering process. I want to assure you that we are 100% an honest company and it is never our intention to confuse any of our customers.

      Once you complete your order, we do offer our customers the chance to add on additional products at the lowest price possible. This is to ensure that our customers are getting the lowest possible prices on their favorite Nucific products. The option to decline the offers is always clearly printed right next to the button "Accept."

      All orders are typically shipped within 24 hours of ordering, so if a request to cancel the order is made after this time frame, it is likely that your order has already shipped out.

      I would be more than happy to check on your account and ensure that you received a full refund. Please send me an email at naomi.benson@nucific.com. Thank you!

    • Aug 4, 2017

      Kimberly

      I ordered four bottles for my husband and he did not lose any weight. He was taking the pills as directed, before every meal but after the weeks and months passed there was no change in his weight at all. It would be easy to tell as he is overweight but not obese. After a few months went by we started to think it was a scam. Unfortunately, we waited too long to ask for a refund.

    • Aug 8, 2017

      Sharon

      After one year of diarrhea and a colonoscopy that did not show any inflammation or anything being wrong, I ordered Bio X4. After three days I started having normal bowl movements. If I miss taking a pill I start to cramp. This stuff works and I am so relieved to have found it. So, thank you to BioX4 people for making it.

    • Aug 9, 2017

      Via

      Come on y'all, you do not really believe there is a magic diet pill? I worked for Creative Bioscience. They bought their pills from a company in Georgia that white labels their pills. You can buy them for $6 a bottle if you label it yourself and Creative Bioscience sold it for $59. Now they are at Walmart for $19.99. It is a lie. The diet pill they put you on, you will lose the weight without the pills.

      I can tell you how to lose weight. I will do it for free. I will give you three steps that that will help you. First, do not buy any meat or dairy products that does not state is hormone and steroid free. The steroids make you hungry, and anyone on antidepressants will tell you that. It is not the pill that makes you fat, it is the drugs in the anti-depressants. They make you hungry, so they can hide behind that fallacy that it is not their drug doing it to you, but it is.

    • Aug 13, 2017

      Lucy Douty

      Who is Creative Bioscience and how does it relate to Nucific?

    • Aug 29, 2017

      Callie

      Yep! This just happened to me. I purchased it but I changed my mind and immediately asked to cancel it! They wait to respond after it has already been processed and shipped, then they say once you receive it just ship it back. It makes zero sense. But yet, the customer service is "so great!" I probably would've tried it, if they responded right away, but now I don't want it at all.

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 81 out 122 people found this review helpful

    Nucific

    • Chicago,
    • Aug 1, 2015
    • Verified Reviewer

    I have been using the Nucific probiotic bio x4 and I'm loving it so far. I feel so much better already. The customer service is awesome and shipping is super fast. The video makes 100% pure sense! I kept nodding through the whole thing and I usually do not like videos like this. I highly recommend!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (5)
    View all 5 commentsHide comments
    • Aug 31, 2015

      Marcella

      Hi, how long have you taken this? Are you losing weight, how much? $50 is a lot if money for me but I may try it if I find it to be working for others.

    • Aug 31, 2015

      Marcella

      How long have you been using this? Any side effects? How much weight have you lost?

    • Sep 17, 2015

      Rhonda Johnson

      I watched the Video for Bio X 4 and it sounded amazing! I ordered a 90 day supply and was excited to try this product. Although I had no bloating or digestive problems I need the extra energy and weight loss it said I would get. I do workout approximately 3 days per week doing cardio and strength training. I have taken this product for 6 weeks. I don't have any more energy and no increase in weight lose. I spoke with customer service today to get my guaranteed money back and she talks me into trying this product 20 minutes before meals with a full glass of water. I will try this for one more month. If no results I want a refund. I can't tell I've taken a thing! If anyone has had this same issue, please let me know how long it took to see the promised results.

      Thank you.

    • Sep 17, 2015

      Dani D

      I have been taking it for almost two months now. I have lost 11 lbs, and I don't have much more to lose. It tremendously helps suppress my appetite and gives me energy. I still absolutely love it and I hope they never stop making it.

    • Dec 2, 2015

      Naomi Benson, Customer Care Manager

      Hey Dani, this is Naomi again! I noticed that you also left a great review along with your comment to the review above. I just wanted to thank you once more, and remind you to contact me at naomi.benson@nucific.com if you ever need anything. Take care.

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 74 out 83 people found this review helpful

    Very disappointed

    • Manassas, VA,
    • Oct 4, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    I gained 2 lbs within 3 weeks of taking Bio X4. I wrote to "Dr. Amy Lee" and she said she would forward my concerns to the "team". It has been a month and I am still getting their "advertisements" on how great the product is and trying to sell me MORE stuff. This place sounds like a scam. I want my money back - Bio X4 DOES NOT WORK.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (3)
    View all 3 commentsHide comments
    • Oct 5, 2016

      Naomi Benson, Customer Care Manager

      Hello K. My name is Naomi and I am the Customer Care Manager for Nucific. We always appreciate feedback from our customers and I apologize for your negative experience using Bio X4. Results vary for each individual, especially when trying a new product. Sometimes it can take a little longer to notice results, so we urge our customers to try it for at least a couple months. We always honor our money back guarantee, so please do not hesitate to contact me at naomi.benson@nucific.com if you are still not completely satisfied and I will refund your money right away.

    • Nov 8, 2016

      Livin Out Loud

      Dear "Ms. Spin Doctor in Charge,"

      She said no one got back to her. I've done research on your product. You inform people that they need to drink two glasses of water before each meal and exercise 30 minutes per day. Some people can't exercise (I found out that these users need to call a number).

      I'm sure the probiotics work for losing weight. But medical reviews say that these ingredients do not handle the things you say they should. I'm disappointed. I was going to purchase this for both of us.

      Tell the folks all of the facts, and make the doctor's altruistic attitude become whole. Be honest and accurate. It'll make this world a lot better.

      Good luck.

    • Dec 30, 2016

      Morgan Anderson

      I love this product so far! I've always had poor digestion, and even eating a slice of pizza or lasagna would take me a week to pass through my diversion track. It was horrible. My doctor informed me that normally, people should have a bowel movement after every big meal. Well, that never happened to me until I started taking this product. I no longer have hard stools, and it has only been a week.

      The new year is coming up so I'm starting a new diet and exercise regiment, and I know this product with help also. I'm hoping to see some weight loss, but I'm aware that I will need to exercise and eat healthy to achieve this goal. Thank you!

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 69 out 77 people found this review helpful

    Poop galore

    • Sep 29, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    I’m on day two of Bio X4, and I just took the most amazing crap in my life. My only regret is that I hadn’t weighed myself beforehand. It was so amazing I texted my friends about it. This is incredibly gross and TMI, but it’s big news for me. I’ve had constipation problems all my life. I’ve had to go to the hospital due to impaction before. I’ve tried a lot of things to fix this issue. Diet modification. Benefiber. Water. Exercise. Miralax. Enemas. Colonoscopies. Probiotics. Colonics. Ultimately, I’ve been diagnosed with IBS-Constipation. So trust me when I say I don’t poop like that unless I’m sick. It was glorious and easy and can I buy stock in Nucific?

    Granted day two maybe a little early to attribute it to Nucific. Perchance it’s a fluke. I hope not. I know it’s supposed to help with weight loss and that’s great. If I can drop some lbs from this even better. But I bought a supply in the hopes that it’d help with my poop problems.

    The only thing that I didn’t love was the delay in getting the product. At the time that I ordered it said it’d take 24 hrs to ship. Three days later I checked and it hadn’t even been processed yet. That concerned me naturally, and I was totally convinced that I’d been scammed, and I was going to have to fight to the death for my money back. Well, surprisingly customer service was nice and fixed it immediately. Also, I didn’t have to wait to speak to someone for 20 hours.

    So for the people who are interested in Bio X4 because they hope it’ll help with their poop problems, I say go for it. (I will, of course, update in case this was a one hit wonder. But right now I’m so impressed I had to write a review.)

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (3)
    View all 3 commentsHide comments
    • Oct 26, 2016

      Jody

      Are you still liking it? Have you noticed the benefits as you continue, or was it a fluke?

    • Nov 5, 2016

      Stacey

      I'd be interested in hearing your update. Are you still satisfied with the product and do you still recommend it?

    • Dec 30, 2016

      Morgan Anderson

      The same thing happened to me as well. On the second day, I swear I crapped probably six times! I love this product.

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 60 out 64 people found this review helpful

    Scam

    • Charlottesville, VA,
    • Feb 10, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    I received the first order of three bottles (90 capsules in each bottle) and signed up for automatic renewal, thinking I'd have time to cancel if I didn't see improvement with those three bottles (which by the way were purchased on 12/31/2016).

    So when the second order of three bottles arrived in my mail on 2/4/2017, I was surprised, to say the least. That is 270 capsules in each order, times two, or 540 capsules sent out in 35 days!

    When I called Customer Service the poor girl was flustered and agreed to cancel my automatic renewal status, having no answer as to WHY I was sent a second order at that time. She did advise, however, that they don't pay return shipping, so although I could return the last three bottles, I would have to pay postage.

    I just got back from the post office, and it cost me $12.75 to send them back.

    In case you're wondering, I had no positive results from taking BIO X4 during that one month that could not have been had by using a good digestive support product purchased from my local Vitamin Shoppe, such as "Digest" by Enzymedica.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Feb 13, 2017

      Naomi Benson, Customer Care Manager

      Hi Tamsin,

      I am truly sorry for this confusion. We offer our customers a heavily discounted price on automatic renewal so that they never run out of the product they love. It looks like your next order was sent out a bit too soon. I am glad that our customer service agent was able to cancel this for you.

      Again I apologize, and please feel free to email directly at naomi.benson@nucific.com if you ever have any additional questions or concerns.

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 60 out 62 people found this review helpful

    Don't waste your money

    • Des Moines, IA,
    • Nov 25, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    While I have not experienced any side effects I have not seen any benefits either. I do not feel any better (or worse), have not experienced less appetite or lost any weight. I bought a 90 day supply and am on the second bottle.

    Since I spent the money I plan on taking them until they are gone but at this point do not plan on buying more. I think this is just another weight loss scam.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 54 out 65 people found this review helpful

    Didn't do what they said.

    I'm on my second bottle, almost finished it. I didn't feel anything different in my body. I feel more hungry and want to snack. I do not recommend this product. It's a money making machine.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (3)
    View all 3 commentsHide comments
    • Dec 22, 2016

      Naomi Benson, Customer Care Manager

      Hi Savita,

      I am truly sorry that BIO X4 did not give you the results you were expecting. At Nucific, we understand that certain supplements may not work for everyone. This is why we always offer our 90-day money back guarantee.

      Please email me directly at naomi.benson@nucific.com and I will help you with this. Thanks Savita!

    • Jan 18, 2017

      Sharon Sobutka

      I've been taking this for two weeks now, and I have noticed a steady weight gain, which began in week two. I'm not happy. This obviously isn't going to work for me. I'm getting very discouraged watching the scale go up, instead of down. How do I request a refund?

    • Mar 1, 2017

      Naomi Benson, Customer Care Manager

      Hi Sharon,

      I'm sorry that BIO X4 has not yet given you the results you were expecting. Often times, BIO X4 can take up to a month to experience all of its results. Please email directly at naomi.benson@nucific.com if you still would like a refund, and I will be more than happy to assist you with this.

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 48 out 57 people found this review helpful

    Didn't work for me

    I won't say it's a scam, but it didn't work for me. I was constipated, and I actually put on weight while taking it. They say I have to drink a lot of water to avoid the constipation, but even when I drank a lot of water, I was still backed up. I will admit drinking water made it a little better. And when I say a lot, I mean like a gallon a day. Most days I did about half a gallon, and it wasn't enough. As soon as I came off it, I was much better.

    Also, I stopped taking it for a week, and all the weight I gained came off. It doesn't make me feel full nor does it stop my cravings. There was a point I thought it was but I think that was mind over matter. I really wanted this to work for me. I also got a yeast infection while on this. Obviously, I'm not saying Nucific gave me the yeast infection, but it makes me question the probiotics and billions of cultures they claim are in there.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (7)
    View all 7 commentsHide comments
    • Aug 11, 2017

      Naomi Benson, Customer Care Manager

      Hi there Marcia, thank you for your review of BIO X4. I am sorry to hear that you did not receive the benefits you had anticipated. Due to the probiotics in the supplement, it usually takes about a month for your body to adjust. During that time you may experience slight bloating and gas. While most customers see results after 30 days, it may take a bit longer for others. Regardless, I am more than happy to issue you a full refund just for giving our product a try. Please email me at naomi.benson@nucific.com so that I can begin processing your refund for you. Thank you Marcia.

    • Aug 13, 2017

      Lucy Douty

      It is statistically impossible to have the exact opposite of every claim made by taking this product. Is this a verified and true review?

    • Aug 14, 2017

      Marcia Brown

      I'm just telling you what I believe based on my experience. I'm not speaking negatively about the product because based on the reviews it is working for other people. The customer service is great, so I don't think it's a scam. You can take my review or leave it. That's the joy of this whole process.

    • Aug 16, 2017

      DAN BUSH

      Marcia Brown, I ordered three bottles for my wife. Her doctor just told her that she has pre-diabetes and kidney problems. When I showed her this Bio X4 bottle she told me that she cannot use this. Can I get a refund?

    • Aug 17, 2017

      Donna Schultz

      I started taking it, and I started seeing great results on my second bottle. I suffer from IBS and it made that better. Also, I just felt a lot better in general. I did join a gym, so it may have had some mental impact on me. I work in a law office with a lot of stress usually. I actually deal with stress better as well. I love it and will order it again.

    • Aug 29, 2017

      Callie

      Yep! This just happened to me right after I purchased it. I changed my mind for emergency reasons, and they purposely wait until the product has been processed and shipped before they respond so they get your money. I contacted them four times, immediately after the purchase and there was no response but they conveniently responded right after it was processed.

      I would have probably tried the product, but now I don't want to even support the business. But, they have "great customer service!" I will not be recommending the product for that reason.

    • Sep 5, 2017

      Naomi Benson, Customer Care Manager

      Hi there Callie! Naomi from Nucific here. Thank you for leaving us a review of your experience with our customer service department. I'm so sorry to hear that our email agents weren't able to respond to your inquiry right away.

      I would love to make this right for you. If you are still interested, please email me directly at Naomi.benson@nucific.com and I will personally make sure that you receive a full refund. I look forward to hearing from you!

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 52 out 61 people found this review helpful

    Green Tea Extract

    I have not started to use this as it has Green Tea Extract in it. I should have looked more carefully at the ingredients before I ordered BIO X4. Apparently, according to a CBC news item, Green Tea Extract can cause major liver damage. Please be very cautious when using this product. It does not affect everyone the same way, but look at the risk versus benefit to you before you use this product. I am throwing mine out.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Feb 13, 2017

      Naomi Benson, Customer Care Manager

      Hi Maureen,

      Thanks for sharing your feedback with us. We always recommend speaking with your physician before starting any new supplement regimen, in case certain ingredients might affect you.

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


Showing 1-11 of 708

Write a Review for Nucific BIO X4!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review