About Nucific BIO X4

By Derek Lakin
HighYa Staff

Billed as a 4-in-1 weight management probiotic, Nucific BIO X4 claims to be a “revolutionary new compound” containing 4 proven nutrients that provide digestive support, suppress appetite, and support weight loss management. This includes:

  • 39 billion colony-forming units (CFUs) of a proprietary Digestive Enzyme Blend that helps your body easily digest carbs, fats, and proteins,
  • Green tea to boost your metabolism, and
  • Caralluma Fimbriata to suppress cravings.

Despite these benefits, Nucific’s BIO X4 is claimed to cause no known side effects, contains only 100% pure ingredients, and is made without lactose, gluten, or fillers.

According to the manufacturer, you should take one capsule of BIOX4 with each meal (3 capsules daily), and as long as you exercise regular and don’t eat too many carbs or sweets, you’ll begin experiencing results within 1-2 months.

Whether you’re just starting with a weight loss regimen or have been at it for years, can Nucific BIO X4 provide the digestion support you need to break through your barriers? Consider the following:

Is BIO X4’s Ingredients Effective for Weight Loss?

According to BIO X4’s product label, the supplement contains:

  • Probiotic Blend: 4 billion CFU per capsule – Lactobacillus acidophilus, L. rhamnosus, L. plantarum, Bifidobacterium lactis, B. animalis.
  • Digestive Enzyme Blend: 88mg – Amylase (from Aspergilus Oryzae), Bromelain, Lipase (from Rhizopus Oryzae).
  • Weight Management Blend: 100mg – Green Tea Extract (50% EGCG)
  • Craving Control Blend: 166mg – Caralluma Fimbriata Extract

As we detailed in our Probiotics Buyer’s Guide, probiotics have been used for decades for the treatment of irritable bowel syndrome, allergic response, H. Pylori infection, boosting immune response, and more, and have reams of clinical data proving them to be effective.

Note: Although BIO X4’s website claims that it contains 39 billion CFUs, each capsule only contains 13 billion. In other words, by taking 3 capsules per day, you’ll cumulatively be ingesting 39 billion CFUs. This is important because some consumers shop for probiotics specifically based on the number of actual CFUs each dose provides, and Nucific’s claim might be a bit confusing.

Amylase is “an enzyme that catalyses the hydrolysis of starch into sugars,” and bromelain “is an enzyme found in pineapple juice and in the pineapple stem” that’s used for “reducing swelling (inflammation), especially of the nose and sinuses, after surgery or injury,” and more. Finally, lipase “is an enzyme that catalyzes the hydrolysis of fats (lipids).”

While there are multiple studies related to the oral administration of amylase, clinical support for many of BIO X4’s claims appears to be on the slim side. Likewise, except for treating osteoarthritis and preventing muscle soreness after exercise, there isn’t enough clinical evidence showing that bromelain can provide other benefits.

And other than treating digestive problems related to pancreatic disorders, there is insufficient clinical evidence showing that lipase can provide any other benefits. Similarly, there isn’t enough clinical evidence showing that caralluma can provide any benefits, either.

Finally, epigallocatechin gallate (EGCG), the main ingredient in green tea, is often touted as providing a wide range of benefits, although there is insufficient evidence supporting any of them.

BIO X4 Side Effects

As with most nutritional supplements, even though many of BIO X4’s ingredients may not provide the benefits claimed by the manufacturer, they should be well tolerated by most individuals.

However, the probiotics in BIO X4 may cause a temporary increase in bloating or gassiness, although this side effect should resolve itself over the course of a couple days. Caralluma might also lead to gas, constipation, or stomach pain, which should subside after a week of use.

Green tea extract generally contains at least some caffeine, depending on how it’s processed, so this might be relevant for users who are sensitive to stimulants.

What’s the Customer Buzz about Nucific BIO X4?

BIO X4 was a very new product at the time of our research (Nucific’s URL was registered in April 2015 and the company’s trademark was filed in June of 2015), so there weren’t any online reviews available.

Since Nucific is such a new company, they also weren’t listed with the Better Business Bureau.

Nucific BIO X4 Pricing & Refund Policy

The BIO X4 supplement is priced as follows:

  • 1 Bottle (30-day supply): $49
  • 3 Bottles: $129
  • 6 Bottles: $240

According to the product’s website, all orders over $50 come with free shipping.

All Nucific products come with a 90-day refund policy. Although no further details were provided, you’ll need to contact Nucific’s customer service department at 888-679-5520 or support@nucific.com in order to request a refund.

Can Nucific BIO X4 Support Digestion & Weight Management?

While BIO X4’s probiotics will likely provide some level of digestion support (e.g. reducing some types of inflammation, boosting immune response, etc.), unless your intestinal flora is severely out of whack, any benefits you’ll achieve will likely be minor. On top of this, all of the supplement’s other ingredients have insufficient evidence to back up Nucific’s claims.

Considering this, it’s our opinion that BIO X4’s price isn’t in line with any benefits you can realistically expect to achieve from using the supplement.

Sign Up for HighYa Newsletter

Sign up for HighYa newsletter and get our best content delivered in your inbox as well as 3 free eBooks to help you save money and shop smarter. Enter your email below to get started!

Read 1354 Nucific BIO X4 Customer Reviews and Complaints

Write a Review
Average Consumer Rating: 4.4
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 868 4 star: 329 3 star: 40 2 star: 37 1 star:  80
Bottom Line: 90% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 1-11 of 1354
Sort reviews by:

  • Editor’s Note: It is our understanding that this company has been asking its customers to leave feedback on HighYa. We assure you that each of these reviews has still been subjected to the same verification & vetting process that all submitted reviews go through. Learn More Here
  • 180 out 183 people found this review helpful

    BIG important information missing in original presentation

    • South Carolina,
    • Oct 19, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    I did go through the lecture, watched the video & then decided to place my order but not for weight loss. I liked what it had in the way of ingredients to get balanced for total health. Having previously been a personal trainer & a gymnastics coach I know the importance of working out but this actually didn't focus at all on that, it was more about first having a healthy digestive system & then what main things nowadays to stay away from.

    I have no doubt many people do buy the product for weight loss because of everything I saw. Which is why I am now upset & unsure about this because after I received the product it says to call a number before you begin with valuable information. To my surprise, I listened to the recording tell me very important things for success & 1 was to drink 2 glasses of water BEFORE each meal (not simply take a capsule with each meal as stated on the bottle) as well as another major "tip" working out at least 30 minutes EVERY day!

    Well, especially if you purchased this for weight loss & haven't been working out OR drinking this much water (especially before each meal since it even says it will make you eat less) just doing these things alone without the product should assist with weight loss as well as ANY other health benefits if you haven't done any of what is being advised!

    There were other things, like make sure to take the pills consistently, that is understandable. I do NOT understand these other things being SO emphasized when they were not even mentioned before & I can't tell you how many times they were told over & over again how important it was to see results! I then started doing more research for reviews (probably should have before I bought this) & these things are shown everywhere else but on that main site?

    So again, that is very disappointing that now all of a sudden it's imperative to drink this extra water before eating AND exercise every day to see results when that was never advised in the original presentation. I won't be able to see if this product does what I ordered it for until I have it more than 2 days, but I had to write what I do know already.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (3)
    View all 3 commentsHide comments
    • Nov 5, 2016


      Hi. I'm looking for reviews and yours has seemed like you know a little about all of this. I'm researching to see if I'd like to order it. Now that you've had it for almost 3 weeks, how do you feel about it?

    • Nov 5, 2016


      Thank you, your review has been the most informative so far.

    • Nov 9, 2016


      Hi ladies! Thank you for reading my review. I hope my update will help. I've been even less impressed with the company. I don't think they can answer any questions that aren't already in the "instructions". Unfortunately, the rep before responding said my message was a statement & not an inquiry, asked me what was my question & then to explain it? Only to receive a message saying they never had a customer with that issue & proceeded to list what the product does which had nothing at all to do with my question.

      Now as for the product, I've tried it several ways (since the bottle says with food) but that "important" recording says without. My reactions have varied between serious headaches, heartburn, & trouble with sleep. Again, why I stopped listening to the guy (who said it was best to take on an empty stomach) then I didn't get a serious headache, but at times I have still gotten heartburn. Already having sleep issues & knowing about EGCG giving energy I make sure to take it early enough. However over these weeks I have had some more frequent heartburn that was only once in a blue moon. I honestly believe that there are plenty of other supplements out there. Actually, I've done the research already & they are known as "super foods", natural supplements, foods, plants, etc., that can assist. This "doctor" who has a team of people there to answer questions really don't even know what they are doing. In actuality who IS this doctor & what does she really know? It's very sketchy & I'm quite done with this now that I've really given it a true chance. Not worth the price when I've seen what I have, no real benefits & nothing good from the company itself.

      Good luck to everyone & wishing you all a healthier life.

  • 97 out 108 people found this review helpful

    Deceptive practices

    • Durham, NC,
    • Feb 15, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    I was totally impressed with the video, which convinced me to decide to purchase BIO X4. Not surprisingly, in the online ordering process, I was offered a discounted price per bottle if I added more to my order. This came in the form of a "pop-up" screen offering three more bottles for 30% off. I thought this was a last chance opportunity before confirming my order (which I had not yet done).

    I accepted the offer for the additional three bottles, and the same screen appeared again (add three more for 30% off). Thinking that it had not accepted my previous click, I accepted the offer again. Once again another screen to add more appeared. This time I clicked "no thanks," only to find that my credit card was set to be charged for three separate orders; an order for one bottle, and two orders for three bottles.

    Seeing (in the top right corner of the screen) that I had not yet reached the "Confirm Order" screen, I clicked on the "My Cart" tab only to find that it was now empty. The "Check Out" tab appeared to still be active. I did not go to the "checkout" screen or confirm my order at any time. Instead, I left the site.

    Being very suspicious, I called the NUCIFIC customer service number and found they had indeed charged my card for the three separate orders. I demanded a full refund. The gentleman started to explain their "90-day money back" policy. I stopped him immediately, telling him I didn't like their practices and wanted only a full refund. He (apparently) complied and sent an email stating that all three orders had been refunded. Normally, there is a confirmation number attached when a refund is issued. The email contained no confirmation number.

    To cover myself, I called my credit card company to report the event (confirmed orders were pending). Since it is Saturday, I will have to wait until next Wednesday to see if the pending orders have been removed and the matter is closed. If instead, a box shows up on my porch, you can be sure I will post part two of this story.

    It's a shame that these type of practices could be hurting the marketing of what seems to be a good product. The information appears valid and well presented, but the ordering process made me smell a rat.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (8)
    View all 8 commentsHide comments
    • Feb 15, 2017


      The same thing happened to me with the popups. I was very disappointed about their business practice. I haven't been on a website that did not allow you to view your shopping cart before you make your final decision. Instead, they just charge your card. Sneaky practice.

    • Feb 16, 2017

      Naomi Benson, Customer Care Manager

      Hello Jay, I am sorry to hear that you did not have a good experience with the ordering process. I would be happy to look into this issue for you to make sure that it has been properly resolved. I apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused you. Please feel free to email me directly at naomi.benson@nucific.com so that I can personally take care of this issue for you. Thank you Jay, and I look forward to hearing from you.

    • Mar 11, 2017

      George T

      The same thing happened to me. The system does not let you check your original order without deceiving you into buying the same or a different product. It's very annoying and frustrating. When I called about this, the customer service department was closed. I wanted to cancel my order but was very excited about using the product. After speaking with the representative, I decided to keep the one bottle that I ordered. I cannot believe a company is successfully using such a technique to deceive people into buying their product. There ought to be a law.

    • Mar 22, 2017


      Hello George T. I agree totally with your comments. There should be no need to play games with the ordering process if the product is legitimate. It only serves to question the customer's trust in the product. Thanks for venting your concerns.

    • Mar 24, 2017


      Same thing happened to me. Their check out process is very deceitful. I have had to call customer service to get a full refund. I won't trust their product if their selling practices are deceiving.

    • Apr 28, 2017


      I too have experienced the same problem with ordering. Although I am not convinced that it was a nefarious act made by the company, I do agree that the ordering process should be simplified. Fortunately, I received an email immediately from my bank regarding the duplicate order, and I was able to call and confirm that I have not placed nor approved the additional orders. It would be nice if the company addressed this issue so that orders placed in the future would not have the same problems. This type of frustration only puts people off and discourages them from buying your product in the future, which means fewer sales for you. No one benefits from this.

    • May 21, 2017


      I haven't placed my order yet. The sales tactic described that the website adds additional products, seems shady to me. I started looking for independent reviews, and so I can see what other products are out there. If this product is so revolutionary and successful, then why have such a cheesy sales tactics? This erodes my trust. It even makes me wonder if Nucific is pulling strings behind the scenes on this website to create an appearance of more positive reviews that there really are.

    • May 30, 2017

      Naomi Benson, Customer Care Manager

      Hi Kejda,

      We're sorry to hear that you have not yet tried BIO X4. We are certain that if you did, you would love all of its great benefits. We're not perfect, although we try really hard to be. We are sorry if you did not like our ordering process. We like to offer special discounts on the additional products you love so that you get the best price possible and don't run out.

      This website is an independent third party website that we have no control over. We are happy that we are able to comment back to customers so we can try and help. If you have any additional questions or concerns, please feel free to contact me directly at naomi.benson@nucific.com.

      Thanks Kejda!

  • 90 out 98 people found this review helpful

    Please read before purchasing!

    • Dallas, TX,
    • Dec 28, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    The only good thing I can say is I didn’t notice any side effects. The bad part of that is, there were no effects at all.

    If you are already a healthy eater with good digestion, this product definitely does nothing. I was not that healthy of an eater when I purchased it, but overall I watch what I eat. I’m sure most of you do, otherwise, you wouldn’t be looking to get something like this waste of money. They pitch it so reasonably with a doctors endorsement and you're thinking, oh it’s just 60 bucks. Then they sucker you into ordering two more bottles before you ever even get your first.

    They also call you within the first month trying to push more products on you. Definitely a scam if I’ve ever seen one. Not saying the product itself is a scam, because I have heard of horror stories about other diet pills, but the way the process all went down felt like a scam. The lack of results, even after switching to a pescatarian diet to help promote low-calorie intake and force some kind of weight loss, proved this product is no more than a vitamin placebo.

    Save your 150 bucks (what you would be out after they annoyingly pop up three more bottles during checkout over and over until you agree), and try something else. Not worth the time or money.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (6)
    View all 6 commentsHide comments
    • Jan 3, 2018

      Naomi Benson, Customer Care Manager

      Hello Hadi, Naomi here with Nucific. I am sorry to hear that you didn't receive the results you had anticipated while taking BIO X4. While most of our customers see results right away, we understand that it may not work the same way on everyone. This is why we always stand by our 90-day money back guarantee. We want to ensure that every customer is given a fair amount of time to experience all of the amazing benefits that BIO X4 has to offer. I apologize that you feel like we are scamming our customers. I can assure you that Nucific is a very reputable company and we always try to do right by our customers. If you feel as though we have wronged you in anyway, I encourage you to send me an email personally at naomi.benson@nucific.com. I would be more than happy to issue you a full refund of your unwanted product. Thank you Hadi, I look forward to hearing from you.

    • Jan 5, 2018

      Zelda Mack

      I started with BIO X4 as I was making lifestyle changes in food, in exercise, and began the journey to mental health and awareness. As I changed many variables at the same time, I am hard-pressed to report which created the impact I experienced specifically weight loss and digestive stability. This positive experience continued until I went on vacation. My diet was disrupted and my digestive system suffered greatly. Once I returned home, I took BIOX4 and within two days, the discomfort, gas, and bloating disappeared. I quickly resumed familiar dietary consumption to get back on the right course. BIO X4 is a supplement that works for me.

    • Jan 7, 2018


      All you have to see is the response from this company to all complaints. If they really were interested in resolving customer issues, they would leave a direct number to contact them. Total typical avoidance from these nutritional companies.

    • Jan 10, 2018

      Naomi Benson, Customer Care Manager

      Hello Lee, Naomi here with Nucific. I am sorry to hear that you feel as though we handle customer complaints improperly. We do our best to resolve any issues that our customers have with our company. We leave a direct email because a lot of our customers are international and prefer to contact us via email. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a valuable review Lee.

    • Jan 14, 2018

      Ashley Davis

      It's an interesting supplement to provide a good digestive system.

    • Jan 16, 2018

      Bob Westlake

      I googled Nucific and contacted them. Somehow they charged me three times ($240 each) for products I didn't want. Now, I may have ordered those two other medications by accident. I'm not sure. Anyway, I talked to a customer service rep and she canceled all orders that were not in my "want range" and reversed an automatic refund. I checked my bank account and the charges were completely gone. I have no complaints. If you had little or no luck, try it and do what I did. It worked!

  • 94 out 99 people found this review helpful

    Don't waste your money

    • Texas,
    • Dec 15, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    No results, but more disturbing is they tell you that you can return items for refund, but do your math first. I'm still fighting for credits on returns and the company will not respond. Also, beware of how they trick you into purchasing more than the original, "just try." I ended up getting 3 times the amount of product than I originally wanted (note, somehow 3 different order numbers!).

    I have written about 10 emails and they will not respond. They just keep trying to sell me more product.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Dec 17, 2017

      Naomi Benson, Customer Care Manager

      Hi there, Naomi here with Nucific. Thank you for leaving us a review of your experience with BIO X4. I am sorry to hear that our return process fell short of your expectations. I would love to help sort this out for you. It is never our intention to upset our customers or send them more products than they wanted. During the checkout process, it is likely that you accidentally clicked on some of the most commonly purchased products. For most customers, this is a helpful feature because they can see what other people are usually buying, as well as the amount being purchased.

      This does, however, add the product to your order which is why there were multiple order numbers. I can assure you that we always honor our 90-day money back guarantee and try to make things right by the customer when they feel if we have wronged them in some way. Please email me at sam@beverlyhillsmd.com so that I can ensure you receive your full refund as promptly as possible. Thank you, I look forward to hearing from you.

  • 86 out 104 people found this review helpful

    Horrible company to deal with!

    I placed an order for three bottles of the BIO X4 for $129.00 but later decided to go read the reviews. I am so sorry I didn't do that before ordering!

    First of all, the ordering process is a scam. They make you think that you are verifying your three-bottle order but really you are just adding another three more bottles, so after repeated requests for more and I kept saying "no" over and over again! So then, after reading the reviews and the warning not to take if you have kidney or liver failure, I then called up the company within a few hours after I ordered! The customer service representative girl said NO, she could not cancel my order and to just refuse it when I get it. So I said I would like to speak with a manager supervisor, and finally she got me one after ten minutes on hold.

    Jody M then said he would cancel my order and refund my money. But then the next day I got an email saying that my order was shipped! What a scam. Beware of this company!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (7)
    View all 7 commentsHide comments
    • Jul 31, 2017

      Naomi Benson, Customer Care Manager

      Hello Barbara, Naomi here with Nucific. I am so sorry to hear about your experience with our ordering process. I want to assure you that we are 100% an honest company and it is never our intention to confuse any of our customers.

      Once you complete your order, we do offer our customers the chance to add on additional products at the lowest price possible. This is to ensure that our customers are getting the lowest possible prices on their favorite Nucific products. The option to decline the offers is always clearly printed right next to the button "Accept."

      All orders are typically shipped within 24 hours of ordering, so if a request to cancel the order is made after this time frame, it is likely that your order has already shipped out.

      I would be more than happy to check on your account and ensure that you received a full refund. Please send me an email at naomi.benson@nucific.com. Thank you!

    • Aug 4, 2017


      I ordered four bottles for my husband and he did not lose any weight. He was taking the pills as directed, before every meal but after the weeks and months passed there was no change in his weight at all. It would be easy to tell as he is overweight but not obese. After a few months went by we started to think it was a scam. Unfortunately, we waited too long to ask for a refund.

    • Aug 8, 2017


      After one year of diarrhea and a colonoscopy that did not show any inflammation or anything being wrong, I ordered Bio X4. After three days I started having normal bowl movements. If I miss taking a pill I start to cramp. This stuff works and I am so relieved to have found it. So, thank you to BioX4 people for making it.

    • Aug 9, 2017


      Come on y'all, you do not really believe there is a magic diet pill? I worked for Creative Bioscience. They bought their pills from a company in Georgia that white labels their pills. You can buy them for $6 a bottle if you label it yourself and Creative Bioscience sold it for $59. Now they are at Walmart for $19.99. It is a lie. The diet pill they put you on, you will lose the weight without the pills.

      I can tell you how to lose weight. I will do it for free. I will give you three steps that that will help you. First, do not buy any meat or dairy products that does not state is hormone and steroid free. The steroids make you hungry, and anyone on antidepressants will tell you that. It is not the pill that makes you fat, it is the drugs in the anti-depressants. They make you hungry, so they can hide behind that fallacy that it is not their drug doing it to you, but it is.

    • Aug 13, 2017

      Lucy Douty

      Who is Creative Bioscience and how does it relate to Nucific?

    • Aug 29, 2017


      Yep! This just happened to me. I purchased it but I changed my mind and immediately asked to cancel it! They wait to respond after it has already been processed and shipped, then they say once you receive it just ship it back. It makes zero sense. But yet, the customer service is "so great!" I probably would've tried it, if they responded right away, but now I don't want it at all.

    • Nov 28, 2017

      Larry R. Cassaw

      I am in the process of a re-ordering more. I had my blood work done today. I went from a bad set of numbers to very good numbers. So despite the naysayers, I am pleased enough to order more. Thanks for the formula.

  • 81 out 122 people found this review helpful


    • Chicago,
    • Aug 1, 2015
    • Verified Reviewer

    I have been using the Nucific probiotic bio x4 and I'm loving it so far. I feel so much better already. The customer service is awesome and shipping is super fast. The video makes 100% pure sense! I kept nodding through the whole thing and I usually do not like videos like this. I highly recommend!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (5)
    View all 5 commentsHide comments
    • Aug 31, 2015


      Hi, how long have you taken this? Are you losing weight, how much? $50 is a lot if money for me but I may try it if I find it to be working for others.

    • Aug 31, 2015


      How long have you been using this? Any side effects? How much weight have you lost?

    • Sep 17, 2015

      Rhonda Johnson

      I watched the Video for Bio X 4 and it sounded amazing! I ordered a 90 day supply and was excited to try this product. Although I had no bloating or digestive problems I need the extra energy and weight loss it said I would get. I do workout approximately 3 days per week doing cardio and strength training. I have taken this product for 6 weeks. I don't have any more energy and no increase in weight lose. I spoke with customer service today to get my guaranteed money back and she talks me into trying this product 20 minutes before meals with a full glass of water. I will try this for one more month. If no results I want a refund. I can't tell I've taken a thing! If anyone has had this same issue, please let me know how long it took to see the promised results.

      Thank you.

    • Sep 17, 2015

      Dani D

      I have been taking it for almost two months now. I have lost 11 lbs, and I don't have much more to lose. It tremendously helps suppress my appetite and gives me energy. I still absolutely love it and I hope they never stop making it.

    • Dec 2, 2015

      Naomi Benson, Customer Care Manager

      Hey Dani, this is Naomi again! I noticed that you also left a great review along with your comment to the review above. I just wanted to thank you once more, and remind you to contact me at naomi.benson@nucific.com if you ever need anything. Take care.

  • 76 out 85 people found this review helpful

    Very disappointed

    • Manassas, VA,
    • Oct 4, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    I gained 2 lbs within 3 weeks of taking Bio X4. I wrote to "Dr. Amy Lee" and she said she would forward my concerns to the "team". It has been a month and I am still getting their "advertisements" on how great the product is and trying to sell me MORE stuff. This place sounds like a scam. I want my money back - Bio X4 DOES NOT WORK.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (3)
    View all 3 commentsHide comments
    • Oct 5, 2016

      Naomi Benson, Customer Care Manager

      Hello K. My name is Naomi and I am the Customer Care Manager for Nucific. We always appreciate feedback from our customers and I apologize for your negative experience using Bio X4. Results vary for each individual, especially when trying a new product. Sometimes it can take a little longer to notice results, so we urge our customers to try it for at least a couple months. We always honor our money back guarantee, so please do not hesitate to contact me at naomi.benson@nucific.com if you are still not completely satisfied and I will refund your money right away.

    • Nov 8, 2016

      Livin Out Loud

      Dear "Ms. Spin Doctor in Charge,"

      She said no one got back to her. I've done research on your product. You inform people that they need to drink two glasses of water before each meal and exercise 30 minutes per day. Some people can't exercise (I found out that these users need to call a number).

      I'm sure the probiotics work for losing weight. But medical reviews say that these ingredients do not handle the things you say they should. I'm disappointed. I was going to purchase this for both of us.

      Tell the folks all of the facts, and make the doctor's altruistic attitude become whole. Be honest and accurate. It'll make this world a lot better.

      Good luck.

    • Dec 30, 2016

      Morgan Anderson

      I love this product so far! I've always had poor digestion, and even eating a slice of pizza or lasagna would take me a week to pass through my diversion track. It was horrible. My doctor informed me that normally, people should have a bowel movement after every big meal. Well, that never happened to me until I started taking this product. I no longer have hard stools, and it has only been a week.

      The new year is coming up so I'm starting a new diet and exercise regiment, and I know this product with help also. I'm hoping to see some weight loss, but I'm aware that I will need to exercise and eat healthy to achieve this goal. Thank you!

  • 70 out 78 people found this review helpful

    Poop galore

    • Sep 29, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    I’m on day two of Bio X4, and I just took the most amazing crap in my life. My only regret is that I hadn’t weighed myself beforehand. It was so amazing I texted my friends about it. This is incredibly gross and TMI, but it’s big news for me. I’ve had constipation problems all my life. I’ve had to go to the hospital due to impaction before. I’ve tried a lot of things to fix this issue. Diet modification. Benefiber. Water. Exercise. Miralax. Enemas. Colonoscopies. Probiotics. Colonics. Ultimately, I’ve been diagnosed with IBS-Constipation. So trust me when I say I don’t poop like that unless I’m sick. It was glorious and easy and can I buy stock in Nucific?

    Granted day two maybe a little early to attribute it to Nucific. Perchance it’s a fluke. I hope not. I know it’s supposed to help with weight loss and that’s great. If I can drop some lbs from this even better. But I bought a supply in the hopes that it’d help with my poop problems.

    The only thing that I didn’t love was the delay in getting the product. At the time that I ordered it said it’d take 24 hrs to ship. Three days later I checked and it hadn’t even been processed yet. That concerned me naturally, and I was totally convinced that I’d been scammed, and I was going to have to fight to the death for my money back. Well, surprisingly customer service was nice and fixed it immediately. Also, I didn’t have to wait to speak to someone for 20 hours.

    So for the people who are interested in Bio X4 because they hope it’ll help with their poop problems, I say go for it. (I will, of course, update in case this was a one hit wonder. But right now I’m so impressed I had to write a review.)

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (3)
    View all 3 commentsHide comments
    • Oct 26, 2016


      Are you still liking it? Have you noticed the benefits as you continue, or was it a fluke?

    • Nov 5, 2016


      I'd be interested in hearing your update. Are you still satisfied with the product and do you still recommend it?

    • Dec 30, 2016

      Morgan Anderson

      The same thing happened to me as well. On the second day, I swear I crapped probably six times! I love this product.

  • 61 out 65 people found this review helpful


    • Charlottesville, VA,
    • Feb 10, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    I received the first order of three bottles (90 capsules in each bottle) and signed up for automatic renewal, thinking I'd have time to cancel if I didn't see improvement with those three bottles (which by the way were purchased on 12/31/2016).

    So when the second order of three bottles arrived in my mail on 2/4/2017, I was surprised, to say the least. That is 270 capsules in each order, times two, or 540 capsules sent out in 35 days!

    When I called Customer Service the poor girl was flustered and agreed to cancel my automatic renewal status, having no answer as to WHY I was sent a second order at that time. She did advise, however, that they don't pay return shipping, so although I could return the last three bottles, I would have to pay postage.

    I just got back from the post office, and it cost me $12.75 to send them back.

    In case you're wondering, I had no positive results from taking BIO X4 during that one month that could not have been had by using a good digestive support product purchased from my local Vitamin Shoppe, such as "Digest" by Enzymedica.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Feb 13, 2017

      Naomi Benson, Customer Care Manager

      Hi Tamsin,

      I am truly sorry for this confusion. We offer our customers a heavily discounted price on automatic renewal so that they never run out of the product they love. It looks like your next order was sent out a bit too soon. I am glad that our customer service agent was able to cancel this for you.

      Again I apologize, and please feel free to email directly at naomi.benson@nucific.com if you ever have any additional questions or concerns.

  • 61 out 63 people found this review helpful

    Don't waste your money

    • Des Moines, IA,
    • Nov 25, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    While I have not experienced any side effects I have not seen any benefits either. I do not feel any better (or worse), have not experienced less appetite or lost any weight. I bought a 90 day supply and am on the second bottle.

    Since I spent the money I plan on taking them until they are gone but at this point do not plan on buying more. I think this is just another weight loss scam.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 55 out 66 people found this review helpful

    Didn't do what they said.

    I'm on my second bottle, almost finished it. I didn't feel anything different in my body. I feel more hungry and want to snack. I do not recommend this product. It's a money making machine.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (3)
    View all 3 commentsHide comments
    • Dec 22, 2016

      Naomi Benson, Customer Care Manager

      Hi Savita,

      I am truly sorry that BIO X4 did not give you the results you were expecting. At Nucific, we understand that certain supplements may not work for everyone. This is why we always offer our 90-day money back guarantee.

      Please email me directly at naomi.benson@nucific.com and I will help you with this. Thanks Savita!

    • Jan 18, 2017

      Sharon Sobutka

      I've been taking this for two weeks now, and I have noticed a steady weight gain, which began in week two. I'm not happy. This obviously isn't going to work for me. I'm getting very discouraged watching the scale go up, instead of down. How do I request a refund?

    • Mar 1, 2017

      Naomi Benson, Customer Care Manager

      Hi Sharon,

      I'm sorry that BIO X4 has not yet given you the results you were expecting. Often times, BIO X4 can take up to a month to experience all of its results. Please email directly at naomi.benson@nucific.com if you still would like a refund, and I will be more than happy to assist you with this.

Showing 1-11 of 1354

Write a Review for Nucific BIO X4!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review