About Nucific BIO X4

By Derek Lakin
HighYa Staff
Updated on: Jun 3, 2019

Billed as a 4-in-1 weight management probiotic, Nucific BIO X4 claims to be a “revolutionary new compound” containing 4 proven nutrients that provide digestive support, suppress appetite, and support weight loss management. This includes:

  • 39 billion colony-forming units (CFUs) of a proprietary Digestive Enzyme Blend that helps your body easily digest carbs, fats, and proteins,
  • Green tea to boost your metabolism, and
  • Caralluma Fimbriata to suppress cravings.

Despite these benefits, Nucific’s BIO X4 is claimed to cause no known side effects, contains only 100% pure ingredients, and is made without lactose, gluten, or fillers.

According to the manufacturer, you should take one capsule of BIOX4 with each meal (3 capsules daily), and as long as you exercise regularly and don’t eat too many carbs or sweets, you’ll begin experiencing results within 1-2 months.

Whether you’re just starting with a weight loss regimen or have been at it for years, can Nucific BIO X4 provide the digestion support you need to break through your barriers? Consider the following:

Are BIO X4’s Ingredients Effective for Weight Loss?

According to BIO X4’s product label, the supplement contains:

  • Probiotic Blend: 4 billion CFU per capsule – Lactobacillus acidophilus, L. rhamnosus, L. plantarum, Bifidobacterium lactis, B. animalis.
  • Digestive Enzyme Blend: 88mg – Amylase (from Aspergilus Oryzae), Bromelain, Lipase (from Rhizopus Oryzae).
  • Weight Management Blend: 100mg – Green Tea Extract (50% EGCG)
  • Craving Control Blend: 166mg – Caralluma Fimbriata Extract

Probiotics have been used for decades for the treatment of irritable bowel syndrome, allergic response, H. Pylori infection, boosting immune response, and more, and have reams of clinical data proving them to be effective.

Note: Although BIO X4’s website claims that it contains 39 billion CFUs, each capsule only contains 13 billion. In other words, by taking 3 capsules per day, you’ll cumulatively be ingesting 39 billion CFUs.

This is important because some consumers shop for probiotics specifically based on the number of actual CFUs each dose provides, and Nucific’s claim might be a bit confusing.

Amylase is “an enzyme that catalyses the hydrolysis of starch into sugars,” and bromelain “is an enzyme found in pineapple juice and in the pineapple stem” that’s used for “reducing swelling (inflammation), especially of the nose and sinuses, after surgery or injury,” and more.

Finally, lipase “is an enzyme that catalyzes the hydrolysis of fats (lipids).”

While there are multiple studies related to the oral administration of amylase, clinical support for many of BIO X4’s claims appears to be on the slim side.

Likewise, except for treating osteoarthritis and preventing muscle soreness after exercise, there isn’t enough clinical evidence showing that bromelain can provide other benefits.

And other than treating digestive problems related to pancreatic disorders, there is insufficient clinical evidence showing that lipase can provide any other benefits. Similarly, there isn’t enough clinical evidence showing that caralluma can provide any benefits, either.

Finally, epigallocatechin gallate (EGCG), the main ingredient in green tea, is often touted as providing a wide range of benefits, although there is insufficient evidence supporting any of them.

BIO X4 Side Effects

As with most nutritional supplements, even though many of BIO X4’s ingredients may not provide the benefits claimed by the manufacturer, they should be well tolerated by most individuals.

However, the probiotics in BIO X4 may cause a temporary increase in bloating or gassiness, although this side effect should resolve itself over time.

If you continue to experience bloating or gassiness, WebMD states to try decreasing your daily dosage of probiotics. Caralluma might also lead to gas, constipation, or stomach pain, which should subside after a week of use.

If you start to feel abdominal pain or discomfort, discontinue use and speak to your doctor.

Green tea extract generally contains at least some caffeine, depending on how it’s processed, so this might be relevant for users who are sensitive to stimulants.

A Look at Consumer Reviews of Nucific BIO X4

As of 6/3/19, over 1,350 customers left their reviews of BIO X4 here on HighYa, for an average rating of 4.4 stars. On the Better Business Bureau, we found 261 customers reviews for an average rating of 4 stars.

Nucific also has an A+ rating with the BBB based on 70 customer complaints.

Nucific BIO X4 Pricing and Refund Policy

The BIO X4 supplement is priced as follows:

  • 1 Bottle (30-day supply): $99
  • 3 Bottles: $261.36 ($87.12 per bottle)
  • 6 Bottles: $487.08 ($81.19 per bottle)

According to the product’s website, all orders over $50 come with free shipping.

All Nucific products come with a 90-day refund policy. You'll have to send your unused portion left back to the company. You’ll need to contact Nucific’s customer service department at 888-679-5520 or support@nucific.com in order to initiate the refund process.

The Bottom Line: Can Nucific BIO X4 Support Digestion and Weight Management?

While BIO X4’s probiotics will likely provide some level of digestion support (e.g. reducing some types of inflammation, boosting immune response, etc.), unless your intestinal flora is severely out of whack, any benefits you’ll achieve will likely be minor.

Keep in mind that, according to Harvard Medical School, the recommended dosage of CFUs is 1 to 10 Billion CFU Per capsule several times a week.

We recommend speaking to your doctor since you may be taking up to 39 Billion CFUs per day with you BIO X4 probiotic, which appears to surpass the allowed intake.

On top of this, all of the supplement’s other ingredients have insufficient evidence to back up Nucific’s claims.

Considering this, it’s our opinion that BIO X4’s price isn’t in line with any benefits you can realistically expect to achieve from using the supplement.

» Recommended Reading: Best Grains, Fruits, and Vegetables That Improve Digestion


Read 1362 Nucific BIO X4 Customer Reviews and Complaints

Write a Review
Average Consumer Rating: 4.4
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 871 4 star: 329 3 star: 41 2 star: 38 1 star:  83
Bottom Line: 90% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 1-11 of 1362
Sort reviews by:

  • This company is actively collecting reviews from its customers. All reviews submitted are subject to moderation and approval to ensure they meet our Review Guidelines.
  • 180 out 183 people found this review helpful

    BIG important information missing in original presentation

    • South Carolina,
    • Oct 19, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    I did go through the lecture, watched the video & then decided to place my order but not for weight loss. I liked what it had in the way of ingredients to get balanced for total health. Having previously been a personal trainer & a gymnastics coach I know the importance of working out but this actually didn't focus at all on that, it was more about first having a healthy digestive system & then what main things nowadays to stay away from.

    I have no doubt many people do buy the product for weight loss because of everything I saw. Which is why I am now upset & unsure about this because after I received the product it says to call a number before you begin with valuable information. To my surprise, I listened to the recording tell me very important things for success & 1 was to drink 2 glasses of water BEFORE each meal (not simply take a capsule with each meal as stated on the bottle) as well as another major "tip" working out at least 30 minutes EVERY day!

    Well, especially if you purchased this for weight loss & haven't been working out OR drinking this much water (especially before each meal since it even says it will make you eat less) just doing these things alone without the product should assist with weight loss as well as ANY other health benefits if you haven't done any of what is being advised!

    There were other things, like make sure to take the pills consistently, that is understandable. I do NOT understand these other things being SO emphasized when they were not even mentioned before & I can't tell you how many times they were told over & over again how important it was to see results! I then started doing more research for reviews (probably should have before I bought this) & these things are shown everywhere else but on that main site?

    So again, that is very disappointing that now all of a sudden it's imperative to drink this extra water before eating AND exercise every day to see results when that was never advised in the original presentation. I won't be able to see if this product does what I ordered it for until I have it more than 2 days, but I had to write what I do know already.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 97 out 108 people found this review helpful

    Deceptive practices

    • Durham, NC,
    • Feb 15, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    I was totally impressed with the video, which convinced me to decide to purchase BIO X4. Not surprisingly, in the online ordering process, I was offered a discounted price per bottle if I added more to my order. This came in the form of a "pop-up" screen offering three more bottles for 30% off. I thought this was a last chance opportunity before confirming my order (which I had not yet done).

    I accepted the offer for the additional three bottles, and the same screen appeared again (add three more for 30% off). Thinking that it had not accepted my previous click, I accepted the offer again. Once again another screen to add more appeared. This time I clicked "no thanks," only to find that my credit card was set to be charged for three separate orders; an order for one bottle, and two orders for three bottles.

    Seeing (in the top right corner of the screen) that I had not yet reached the "Confirm Order" screen, I clicked on the "My Cart" tab only to find that it was now empty. The "Check Out" tab appeared to still be active. I did not go to the "checkout" screen or confirm my order at any time. Instead, I left the site.

    Being very suspicious, I called the NUCIFIC customer service number and found they had indeed charged my card for the three separate orders. I demanded a full refund. The gentleman started to explain their "90-day money back" policy. I stopped him immediately, telling him I didn't like their practices and wanted only a full refund. He (apparently) complied and sent an email stating that all three orders had been refunded. Normally, there is a confirmation number attached when a refund is issued. The email contained no confirmation number.

    To cover myself, I called my credit card company to report the event (confirmed orders were pending). Since it is Saturday, I will have to wait until next Wednesday to see if the pending orders have been removed and the matter is closed. If instead, a box shows up on my porch, you can be sure I will post part two of this story.

    It's a shame that these type of practices could be hurting the marketing of what seems to be a good product. The information appears valid and well presented, but the ordering process made me smell a rat.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Feb 16, 2017

      Company Response from Nucific, LLC

      Hello Jay, I am sorry to hear that you did not have a good experience with the ordering process. I would be happy to look into this issue for you to make sure that it has been properly resolved. I apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused you. Please feel free to email me directly at naomi.benson@nucific.com so that I can personally take care of this issue for you. Thank you Jay, and I look forward to hearing from you.


  • 94 out 99 people found this review helpful

    Don't waste your money

    • Texas,
    • Dec 15, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    No results, but more disturbing is they tell you that you can return items for refund, but do your math first. I'm still fighting for credits on returns and the company will not respond. Also, beware of how they trick you into purchasing more than the original, "just try." I ended up getting 3 times the amount of product than I originally wanted (note, somehow 3 different order numbers!).

    I have written about 10 emails and they will not respond. They just keep trying to sell me more product.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Dec 17, 2017

      Company Response from Nucific, LLC

      Hi there, Naomi here with Nucific. Thank you for leaving us a review of your experience with BIO X4. I am sorry to hear that our return process fell short of your expectations. I would love to help sort this out for you. It is never our intention to upset our customers or send them more products than they wanted. During the checkout process, it is likely that you accidentally clicked on some of the most commonly purchased products. For most customers, this is a helpful feature because they can see what other people are usually buying, as well as the amount being purchased.

      This does, however, add the product to your order which is why there were multiple order numbers. I can assure you that we always honor our 90-day money back guarantee and try to make things right by the customer when they feel if we have wronged them in some way. Please email me at sam@beverlyhillsmd.com so that I can ensure you receive your full refund as promptly as possible. Thank you, I look forward to hearing from you.


  • 90 out 98 people found this review helpful

    Please read before purchasing!

    • Dallas, TX,
    • Dec 28, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    The only good thing I can say is I didn’t notice any side effects. The bad part of that is, there were no effects at all.

    If you are already a healthy eater with good digestion, this product definitely does nothing. I was not that healthy of an eater when I purchased it, but overall I watch what I eat. I’m sure most of you do, otherwise, you wouldn’t be looking to get something like this waste of money. They pitch it so reasonably with a doctors endorsement and you're thinking, oh it’s just 60 bucks. Then they sucker you into ordering two more bottles before you ever even get your first.

    They also call you within the first month trying to push more products on you. Definitely a scam if I’ve ever seen one. Not saying the product itself is a scam, because I have heard of horror stories about other diet pills, but the way the process all went down felt like a scam. The lack of results, even after switching to a pescatarian diet to help promote low-calorie intake and force some kind of weight loss, proved this product is no more than a vitamin placebo.

    Save your 150 bucks (what you would be out after they annoyingly pop up three more bottles during checkout over and over until you agree), and try something else. Not worth the time or money.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Jan 3, 2018

      Company Response from Nucific, LLC

      Hello Hadi, Naomi here with Nucific. I am sorry to hear that you didn't receive the results you had anticipated while taking BIO X4. While most of our customers see results right away, we understand that it may not work the same way on everyone. This is why we always stand by our 90-day money back guarantee. We want to ensure that every customer is given a fair amount of time to experience all of the amazing benefits that BIO X4 has to offer. I apologize that you feel like we are scamming our customers. I can assure you that Nucific is a very reputable company and we always try to do right by our customers. If you feel as though we have wronged you in anyway, I encourage you to send me an email personally at naomi.benson@nucific.com. I would be more than happy to issue you a full refund of your unwanted product. Thank you Hadi, I look forward to hearing from you.


  • 86 out 104 people found this review helpful

    Horrible company to deal with!

    I placed an order for three bottles of the BIO X4 for $129.00 but later decided to go read the reviews. I am so sorry I didn't do that before ordering!

    First of all, the ordering process is a scam. They make you think that you are verifying your three-bottle order but really you are just adding another three more bottles, so after repeated requests for more and I kept saying "no" over and over again! So then, after reading the reviews and the warning not to take if you have kidney or liver failure, I then called up the company within a few hours after I ordered! The customer service representative girl said NO, she could not cancel my order and to just refuse it when I get it. So I said I would like to speak with a manager supervisor, and finally she got me one after ten minutes on hold.

    Jody M then said he would cancel my order and refund my money. But then the next day I got an email saying that my order was shipped! What a scam. Beware of this company!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Jul 31, 2017

      Company Response from Nucific, LLC

      Hello Barbara, Naomi here with Nucific. I am so sorry to hear about your experience with our ordering process. I want to assure you that we are 100% an honest company and it is never our intention to confuse any of our customers.

      Once you complete your order, we do offer our customers the chance to add on additional products at the lowest price possible. This is to ensure that our customers are getting the lowest possible prices on their favorite Nucific products. The option to decline the offers is always clearly printed right next to the button "Accept."

      All orders are typically shipped within 24 hours of ordering, so if a request to cancel the order is made after this time frame, it is likely that your order has already shipped out.

      I would be more than happy to check on your account and ensure that you received a full refund. Please send me an email at naomi.benson@nucific.com. Thank you!


  • 81 out 122 people found this review helpful

    Nucific

    • Chicago,
    • Aug 1, 2015
    • Verified Reviewer

    I have been using the Nucific probiotic bio x4 and I'm loving it so far. I feel so much better already. The customer service is awesome and shipping is super fast. The video makes 100% pure sense! I kept nodding through the whole thing and I usually do not like videos like this. I highly recommend!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Dec 2, 2015

      Company Response from Nucific, LLC

      Hey Dani, this is Naomi again! I noticed that you also left a great review along with your comment to the review above. I just wanted to thank you once more, and remind you to contact me at naomi.benson@nucific.com if you ever need anything. Take care.


  • 76 out 85 people found this review helpful

    Very disappointed

    • Manassas, VA,
    • Oct 4, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    I gained 2 lbs within 3 weeks of taking Bio X4. I wrote to "Dr. Amy Lee" and she said she would forward my concerns to the "team". It has been a month and I am still getting their "advertisements" on how great the product is and trying to sell me MORE stuff. This place sounds like a scam. I want my money back - Bio X4 DOES NOT WORK.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Oct 5, 2016

      Company Response from Nucific, LLC

      Hello K. My name is Naomi and I am the Customer Care Manager for Nucific. We always appreciate feedback from our customers and I apologize for your negative experience using Bio X4. Results vary for each individual, especially when trying a new product. Sometimes it can take a little longer to notice results, so we urge our customers to try it for at least a couple months. We always honor our money back guarantee, so please do not hesitate to contact me at naomi.benson@nucific.com if you are still not completely satisfied and I will refund your money right away.


  • 70 out 78 people found this review helpful

    Poop galore

    • Sep 29, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    I’m on day two of Bio X4, and I just took the most amazing crap in my life. My only regret is that I hadn’t weighed myself beforehand. It was so amazing I texted my friends about it. This is incredibly gross and TMI, but it’s big news for me. I’ve had constipation problems all my life. I’ve had to go to the hospital due to impaction before. I’ve tried a lot of things to fix this issue. Diet modification. Benefiber. Water. Exercise. Miralax. Enemas. Colonoscopies. Probiotics. Colonics. Ultimately, I’ve been diagnosed with IBS-Constipation. So trust me when I say I don’t poop like that unless I’m sick. It was glorious and easy and can I buy stock in Nucific?

    Granted day two maybe a little early to attribute it to Nucific. Perchance it’s a fluke. I hope not. I know it’s supposed to help with weight loss and that’s great. If I can drop some lbs from this even better. But I bought a supply in the hopes that it’d help with my poop problems.

    The only thing that I didn’t love was the delay in getting the product. At the time that I ordered it said it’d take 24 hrs to ship. Three days later I checked and it hadn’t even been processed yet. That concerned me naturally, and I was totally convinced that I’d been scammed, and I was going to have to fight to the death for my money back. Well, surprisingly customer service was nice and fixed it immediately. Also, I didn’t have to wait to speak to someone for 20 hours.

    So for the people who are interested in Bio X4 because they hope it’ll help with their poop problems, I say go for it. (I will, of course, update in case this was a one hit wonder. But right now I’m so impressed I had to write a review.)

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 61 out 63 people found this review helpful

    Don't waste your money

    • Des Moines, IA,
    • Nov 25, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    While I have not experienced any side effects I have not seen any benefits either. I do not feel any better (or worse), have not experienced less appetite or lost any weight. I bought a 90 day supply and am on the second bottle.

    Since I spent the money I plan on taking them until they are gone but at this point do not plan on buying more. I think this is just another weight loss scam.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 61 out 65 people found this review helpful

    Scam

    • Charlottesville, VA,
    • Feb 10, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    I received the first order of three bottles (90 capsules in each bottle) and signed up for automatic renewal, thinking I'd have time to cancel if I didn't see improvement with those three bottles (which by the way were purchased on 12/31/2016).

    So when the second order of three bottles arrived in my mail on 2/4/2017, I was surprised, to say the least. That is 270 capsules in each order, times two, or 540 capsules sent out in 35 days!

    When I called Customer Service the poor girl was flustered and agreed to cancel my automatic renewal status, having no answer as to WHY I was sent a second order at that time. She did advise, however, that they don't pay return shipping, so although I could return the last three bottles, I would have to pay postage.

    I just got back from the post office, and it cost me $12.75 to send them back.

    In case you're wondering, I had no positive results from taking BIO X4 during that one month that could not have been had by using a good digestive support product purchased from my local Vitamin Shoppe, such as "Digest" by Enzymedica.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Feb 13, 2017

      Company Response from Nucific, LLC

      Hi Tamsin,

      I am truly sorry for this confusion. We offer our customers a heavily discounted price on automatic renewal so that they never run out of the product they love. It looks like your next order was sent out a bit too soon. I am glad that our customer service agent was able to cancel this for you.

      Again I apologize, and please feel free to email directly at naomi.benson@nucific.com if you ever have any additional questions or concerns.


  • 55 out 66 people found this review helpful

    Didn't do what they said.

    I'm on my second bottle, almost finished it. I didn't feel anything different in my body. I feel more hungry and want to snack. I do not recommend this product. It's a money making machine.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Dec 22, 2016

      Company Response from Nucific, LLC

      Hi Savita,

      I am truly sorry that BIO X4 did not give you the results you were expecting. At Nucific, we understand that certain supplements may not work for everyone. This is why we always offer our 90-day money back guarantee.

      Please email me directly at naomi.benson@nucific.com and I will help you with this. Thanks Savita!


Showing 1-11 of 1362

Write a Review for Nucific BIO X4!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review