About Nucific BIO X4

Billed as a 4-in-1 weight management probiotic, Nucific BIO X4 claims to be a “revolutionary new compound” containing 4 proven nutrients that provide digestive support, suppress appetite, and support weight loss management. This includes:

  • 39 billion colony-forming units (CFUs) of a proprietary Digestive Enzyme Blend that helps your body easily digest carbs, fats, and proteins,
  • Green tea to boost your metabolism, and
  • Caralluma Fimbriata to suppress cravings.

Despite these benefits, Nucific’s BIO X4 is claimed to cause no known side effects, contains only 100% pure ingredients, and is made without lactose, gluten, or fillers.

According to the manufacturer, you should take one capsule of BIOX4 with each meal (3 capsules daily), and as long as you exercise regular and don’t eat too many carbs or sweets, you’ll begin experiencing results within 1-2 months.

Whether you’re just starting with a weight loss regimen or have been at it for years, can Nucific BIO X4 provide the digestion support you need to break through your barriers? Consider the following:

Is BIO X4’s Ingredients Effective for Weight Loss?

According to BIO X4’s product label, the supplement contains:

  • Probiotic Blend: 4 billion CFU per capsule – Lactobacillus acidophilus, L. rhamnosus, L. plantarum, Bifidobacterium lactis, B. animalis.
  • Digestive Enzyme Blend: 88mg – Amylase (from Aspergilus Oryzae), Bromelain, Lipase (from Rhizopus Oryzae).
  • Weight Management Blend: 100mg – Green Tea Extract (50% EGCG)
  • Craving Control Blend: 166mg – Caralluma Fimbriata Extract

As we detailed in our Probiotics Buyer’s Guide, probiotics have been used for decades for the treatment of irritable bowel syndrome, allergic response, H. Pylori infection, boosting immune response, and more, and have reams of clinical data proving them to be effective.

Note: Although BIO X4’s website claims that it contains 39 billion CFUs, each capsule only contains 13 billion. In other words, by taking 3 capsules per day, you’ll cumulatively be ingesting 39 billion CFUs. This is important because some consumers shop for probiotics specifically based on the number of actual CFUs each dose provides, and Nucific’s claim might be a bit confusing.

Amylase is “an enzyme that catalyses the hydrolysis of starch into sugars,” and bromelain “is an enzyme found in pineapple juice and in the pineapple stem” that’s used for “reducing swelling (inflammation), especially of the nose and sinuses, after surgery or injury,” and more. Finally, lipase “is an enzyme that catalyzes the hydrolysis of fats (lipids).”

While there are multiple studies related to the oral administration of amylase, clinical support for many of BIO X4’s claims appears to be on the slim side. Likewise, except for treating osteoarthritis and preventing muscle soreness after exercise, there isn’t enough clinical evidence showing that bromelain can provide other benefits.

And other than treating digestive problems related to pancreatic disorders, there is insufficient clinical evidence showing that lipase can provide any other benefits. Similarly, there isn’t enough clinical evidence showing that caralluma can provide any benefits, either.

Finally, epigallocatechin gallate (EGCG), the main ingredient in green tea, is often touted as providing a wide range of benefits, although there is insufficient evidence supporting any of them.

BIO X4 Side Effects

As with most nutritional supplements, even though many of BIO X4’s ingredients may not provide the benefits claimed by the manufacturer, they should be well tolerated by most individuals.

However, the probiotics in BIO X4 may cause a temporary increase in bloating or gassiness, although this side effect should resolve itself over the course of a couple days. Caralluma might also lead to gas, constipation, or stomach pain, which should subside after a week of use.

Green tea extract generally contains at least some caffeine, depending on how it’s processed, so this might be relevant for users who are sensitive to stimulants.

What’s the Customer Buzz about Nucific BIO X4?

BIO X4 was a very new product at the time of our research (Nucific’s URL was registered in April 2015 and the company’s trademark was filed in June of 2015), so there weren’t any online reviews available.

Since Nucific is such a new company, they also weren’t listed with the Better Business Bureau.

Nucific BIO X4 Pricing & Refund Policy

The BIO X4 supplement is priced as follows:

  • 1 Bottle (30-day supply): $49
  • 3 Bottles: $129
  • 6 Bottles: $240

According to the product’s website, all orders over $50 come with free shipping.

All Nucific products come with a 90-day refund policy. Although no further details were provided, you’ll need to contact Nucific’s customer service department at 888-679-5520 or support@nucific.com in order to request a refund.

Can Nucific BIO X4 Support Digestion & Weight Management?

While BIO X4’s probiotics will likely provide some level of digestion support (e.g. reducing some types of inflammation, boosting immune response, etc.), unless your intestinal flora is severely out of whack, any benefits you’ll achieve will likely be minor. On top of this, all of the supplement’s other ingredients have insufficient evidence to back up Nucific’s claims.

Considering this, it’s our opinion that BIO X4’s price isn’t in line with any benefits you can realistically expect to achieve from using the supplement.

Sign Up for HighYa Newsletter

Sign up for HighYa newsletter and get our best content delivered in your inbox as well as 3 free eBooks to help you save money and shop smarter. Enter your email below to get started!

1103 Consumer Reviews for Nucific BIO X4

Average Consumer Rating: 4.4
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 721 4 star: 258 3 star: 32 2 star: 30 1 star:  62
Bottom Line: 90% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 1-11 of 1103
Sort reviews by:

  • Editor’s Note: It is our understanding that this company has been asking its customers to leave feedback on HighYa. We assure you that each of these reviews has still been subjected to the same verification & vetting process that all submitted reviews go through. Learn More Here
  • Happy with results

    • New York City, NY,
    • Jun 18, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I am happy with the results! I do incorporate several other products into my diet, as well as clean eating and exercise every day, so the combination of everything has paid off! Thank you so much!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • Seems to be good

    • New York,
    • Jun 17, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I have used BIO X4 for around three months or more and I did lose weight. I think the product is good for your body. I believe in the product and hope to continue to lose my goal, which is 3 lbs a week. Some weeks I don't make my goal, but so far I have lost 35 lbs. I still have another 60 lb to go to lose all the weight I would like to. I hope it keeps going slow and steady.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 4 out 4 people found this review helpful

    So far so great!

    • Sault Ste. Marie, Ontario, Canada,
    • Jun 13, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    Hello! I'm a mom of five children, I have been lactose intolerant and have been taking a multi B for stress. I saw an advertisement for the BIO X4 and looked into it and listened to the video and was sold on it. I started the BIO X4 roughly seven weeks ago for the digestion enzymes, mood enhancer, and probiotics that it's packed with, not for the reason of weight loss.

    It took roughly two weeks to notice a difference with my digestion, but when it did, I thought awesome! The mood part of it took a little longer roughly 3-4 weeks before I noticed a difference, but that also is helping!

    I am really excited that I found this BIO X4 because I only take it now and none of my other vitamins and enzymes.

    I feel like a happier and more confident Mom and Wife.

    Thank you.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 4 out 4 people found this review helpful

    Amazing product

    • Bronx, NY,
    • Jun 13, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    BIO X4 is one of the best products I've ever purchased. I was a little hesitant at first to spend the money to try it even though it's all natural and had ingredients I knew were good for me. I took the plunge and have no regrets. My digestive system has been a mess since I was a teen and I also have a tendency to retain a lot of fluids. I'm not a big person but my stomach was always bloated making me look pregnant, and the rest of my body always felt swollen, and I was constantly tired.

    Since I started taking BIO X4, within two weeks, I started to see changes. I wasn't retaining as much fluids, and my stomach started going down. Foods that normally made me feel nauseous wasn't doing that anymore. I also noticed I wasn't having horrible indigestion or heartburn. I feel so much better and also have an abundance of energy.

    I ran out of the tablets and was without for almost three weeks. It was not a good thing. Bloating and water retention started again. I ended up purchasing four bottles to ensure I will always have BIO X4 in hand. The tablets have also helped with maintaining my weight and I feel and look great! I highly recommend it.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 4 out 4 people found this review helpful

    No results

    • California,
    • Jun 13, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I've been using Nucific's BIO X4, and I've seen no results since I've used it. I haven't lost or gained any weight and still crave the bad foods I've always craved. Maybe this pill is not for me, but I do regret spending so much on something that doesn't work.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 2 out 2 people found this review helpful

    Beneficial

    • Washington,
    • Jun 13, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I feel the Bio X4 Is a valuable addition to my supplement regimen. The addition of healthy bacteria has benefitted food digestion and normal elimination functions. I experience no negative side effects and since I am trying to maintain a healthy weight I believe Bio X4 has supported this as well. I am currently using my second supply of six bottles.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 4 out 4 people found this review helpful

    Love the product!

    • Rochester, MI,
    • Jun 12, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I watched the Nucific video with hesitance the first time months prior to the second, which was when I bought two bottles of the enzyme/probiotic/green tea supplement. I have been a healthy eater and fitness person for years, finding that after four kids and all my efforts, I was as good as I was going to get. And I was pretty happy with it, but after taking this with meals for the past two months, I’m shocked at the changes I’m seeing. Like I said, I do work out, but now it’s actually SHOWING! My abs are ripped and popping out, and my arms and legs are showing (unbelievable) definition!

    I don’t really feel much different as far as tired goes or anything, I was trying this product based on the video totally selling me that it was possible I could lose my little stomach fat and feel better bloated-wise. I do notice feeling less bloat regardless of my cycle, and even if it’s placebo, I believe in this product! Also, it tastes awful even though it’s in your mouth for two seconds, so I’m lead to believe it’s really good for you.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 1 out 1 people found this review helpful

    Unexpected

    • Englewood, FL,
    • Jun 12, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I purchased my first bottle (and I actually, accidentally, purchased two) because it appeared to cover a variety of things I was interested in, i.e. probiotics, enzymes, etc. The idea that it also would, in theory, help me lose weight was a big bonus. I took them according to the label (two before each meal, rather than one). After the first bottle I saw very little change in anything. In the middle of the second bottle I came to an astounding realization. I had not used a laxative or suppository, which I have relied on for years, in almost two weeks. My bathroom issues were working themselves out. I have since ordered three more bottles because I don't want to run out. Although they have not successfully helped me lose any weight, and they are pretty expensive, the relief this product has brought me is absolutely worth it.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 4 out 4 people found this review helpful

    Love BIO X4

    • Buffalo, NY,
    • Jun 11, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I’ve been taking this and the Digestive and Carb and just started the beef bone broth and started at 165! Today I weighed 143! My mood has changed tremendously, and I have more energy and more peace within myself! I am very happy with this program and really not "dieting" as they say! Thank you, Dr. Amy Lee, for all your hard work and concern for me!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 1 out 1 people found this review helpful

    Experiencing more energy and losing weight.

    • Monroe, WI,
    • Jun 11, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    My wife and I began taking BIO X4 about two months ago. We both have been experiencing weight loss at a slow speed. We also have found ourselves with more energy and have been having regular bowel movements.

    In the past, I was diagnosed with attention deficit disorder. It may be my imagination, but I seem to be able to stay more focused. Hats off to this formula.

    Our only concern is the price. My wife and I are on a budget, and we would love to continue to take BIO X4. Hopefully, they will find a way to make it more affordable.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 1 out 2 people found this review helpful

    Surprisingly, it's working for me

    • Virginia,
    • Jun 11, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I bought the first bottle of BIO X4, hoping I'd see a difference in sugar cravings and better digestion. I hoped also as a side benefit I might lose a pound or two.

    I used the first bottle, then ran out. Right about the time I ran out, I had started to notice that I felt more energetic, I had thinned down a bit around my stomach area, although I don't own a scale, so I don't know if I actually lost weight. My clothes were fitting a little better.

    I waited a few weeks then decided to buy three more bottles. I've again noticed better digestion, fewer sugar cravings, possibly some weight loss.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


Showing 1-11 of 1103

Write a Review for Nucific BIO X4!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review