About Nucific BIO X4

Billed as a 4-in-1 weight management probiotic, Nucific BIO X4 claims to be a “revolutionary new compound” containing 4 proven nutrients that provide digestive support, suppress appetite, and support weight loss management. This includes:

  • 39 billion colony-forming units (CFUs) of a proprietary Digestive Enzyme Blend that helps your body easily digest carbs, fats, and proteins,
  • Green tea to boost your metabolism, and
  • Caralluma Fimbriata to suppress cravings.

Despite these benefits, Nucific’s BIO X4 is claimed to cause no known side effects, contains only 100% pure ingredients, and is made without lactose, gluten, or fillers.

According to the manufacturer, you should take one capsule of BIOX4 with each meal (3 capsules daily), and as long as you exercise regular and don’t eat too many carbs or sweets, you’ll begin experiencing results within 1-2 months.

Whether you’re just starting with a weight loss regimen or have been at it for years, can Nucific BIO X4 provide the digestion support you need to break through your barriers? Consider the following:

Is BIO X4’s Ingredients Effective for Weight Loss?

According to BIO X4’s product label, the supplement contains:

  • Probiotic Blend: 4 billion CFU per capsule – Lactobacillus acidophilus, L. rhamnosus, L. plantarum, Bifidobacterium lactis, B. animalis.
  • Digestive Enzyme Blend: 88mg – Amylase (from Aspergilus Oryzae), Bromelain, Lipase (from Rhizopus Oryzae).
  • Weight Management Blend: 100mg – Green Tea Extract (50% EGCG)
  • Craving Control Blend: 166mg – Caralluma Fimbriata Extract

As we detailed in our Probiotics Buyer’s Guide, probiotics have been used for decades for the treatment of irritable bowel syndrome, allergic response, H. Pylori infection, boosting immune response, and more, and have reams of clinical data proving them to be effective.

Note: Although BIO X4’s website claims that it contains 39 billion CFUs, each capsule only contains 13 billion. In other words, by taking 3 capsules per day, you’ll cumulatively be ingesting 39 billion CFUs. This is important because some consumers shop for probiotics specifically based on the number of actual CFUs each dose provides, and Nucific’s claim might be a bit confusing.

Amylase is “an enzyme that catalyses the hydrolysis of starch into sugars,” and bromelain “is an enzyme found in pineapple juice and in the pineapple stem” that’s used for “reducing swelling (inflammation), especially of the nose and sinuses, after surgery or injury,” and more. Finally, lipase “is an enzyme that catalyzes the hydrolysis of fats (lipids).”

While there are multiple studies related to the oral administration of amylase, clinical support for many of BIO X4’s claims appears to be on the slim side. Likewise, except for treating osteoarthritis and preventing muscle soreness after exercise, there isn’t enough clinical evidence showing that bromelain can provide other benefits.

And other than treating digestive problems related to pancreatic disorders, there is insufficient clinical evidence showing that lipase can provide any other benefits. Similarly, there isn’t enough clinical evidence showing that caralluma can provide any benefits, either.

Finally, epigallocatechin gallate (EGCG), the main ingredient in green tea, is often touted as providing a wide range of benefits, although there is insufficient evidence supporting any of them.

BIO X4 Side Effects

As with most nutritional supplements, even though many of BIO X4’s ingredients may not provide the benefits claimed by the manufacturer, they should be well tolerated by most individuals.

However, the probiotics in BIO X4 may cause a temporary increase in bloating or gassiness, although this side effect should resolve itself over the course of a couple days. Caralluma might also lead to gas, constipation, or stomach pain, which should subside after a week of use.

Green tea extract generally contains at least some caffeine, depending on how it’s processed, so this might be relevant for users who are sensitive to stimulants.

Nucific’s Arbitration Agreement

Finally, it’s important to note that by placing your order for BIO X4, you’ll automatically be bound by an arbitration agreement.

Although this is a fairly common practice among companies who sell most of their products online, if you experienced any damages from using BIO X4, this means that your legal recourse against Nucific would be extremely limited, including becoming part of a trial by jury or joining a class action lawsuit.

What’s the Customer Buzz about Nucific BIO X4?

BIO X4 was a very new product at the time of our research (Nucific’s URL was registered in April 2015 and the company’s trademark was filed in June of 2015), so there weren’t any online reviews available.

Since Nucific is such a new company, they also weren’t listed with the Better Business Bureau.

Nucific BIO X4 Pricing & Refund Policy

The BIO X4 supplement is priced as follows:

  • 1 Bottle (30-day supply): $49
  • 3 Bottles: $129
  • 6 Bottles: $240

According to the product’s website, all orders over $50 come with free shipping.

All Nucific products come with a 90-day refund policy. Although no further details were provided, you’ll need to contact Nucific’s customer service department at 888-679-5520 or support@nucific.com in order to request a refund.

Can Nucific BIO X4 Support Digestion & Weight Management?

While BIO X4’s probiotics will likely provide some level of digestion support (e.g. reducing some types of inflammation, boosting immune response, etc.), unless your intestinal flora is severely out of whack, any benefits you’ll achieve will likely be minor. On top of this, all of the supplement’s other ingredients have insufficient evidence to back up Nucific’s claims.

Considering this, it’s our opinion that BIO X4’s price isn’t in line with any benefits you can realistically expect to achieve from using the supplement.

Sign Up for HighYa Newsletter

Sign up for HighYa newsletter and get our best content delivered in your inbox as well as 3 free eBooks to help you save money and shop smarter. Enter your email below to get started!

869 Consumer Reviews for Nucific BIO X4

Average Consumer Rating: 4.4
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 573 4 star: 198 3 star: 24 2 star: 23 1 star:  51
Bottom Line: 90% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 1-11 of 869
Sort reviews by:

  • 1 out 2 people found this review helpful

    Excellent experience with BIO X4

    • Rock Spring, GA,
    • Feb 17, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I started using BIO X4 in October 2017. After a couple of weeks, I noticed I was t having any heartburn and had lots of energy. Since October I am down 17 lbs, and I feel great.

    I no longer want snacks at night and almost no sugar snacks. I am eating mostly whatever I want, but I seem to eat less of it. I have not had any adverse effects at all.

    I love this product.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 0 out 1 people found this review helpful

    Works great on my gut!

    I definitely love this product for what it has done for my gut. I used to have bloating and gas ALL the time, and it is completely gone with the use of this product! I was very scared to try a probiotic because I thought it would wreak havoc on my stomach at first, but this one was definitely much gentler than another one I had tried in the past. I have not really had any benefits from it as far as reduced appetite or weight loss, but I am happy that my gut isn't always throwing gang signs at me anymore!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 0 out 1 people found this review helpful

    Never ate so many fruits and veggies

    Going on 60 days, I have to say I am quite pleased with BIO-X4, along with some dietary changes and exercise regiment. I don't feel hungry as much, and my cravings all but cease to exist. I have lost 10 lbs and still going.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 2 out 2 people found this review helpful

    Excellent for IBS

    • Gold Hill, OR,
    • Feb 15, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    This product has not helped with weight loss but has done a super job of eliminating my IBS. One tablet with each meal and I have no problems at all. I’m very pleased, and have shared the info with my doctor also.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 2 out 3 people found this review helpful

    Better health with Nucific

    • Canoga Park, CA,
    • Feb 13, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I saw their ad on Facebook and tried it. It worked for me, so I shared with my family, and it is working for them too. Thank you. We have easy times with digestion and less blotting. Also, I have seen a change in my blood pressure, and my diabetes is currently under control.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 5 out 5 people found this review helpful

    BIO X4

    • New Mexico,
    • Feb 13, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I just started BIO X4 a month ago and I have lost 10 lbs so far. The best part is I feel better, and I'm not hungry. Nor is my blood sugar off like it's been recently. I have more energy and less depression. I hope this trend continues as I start my second month. I was already on a clean diet but to no avail, and now my work is paying off.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 3 out 4 people found this review helpful

    So far so good

    • Calgary, Alberta, Canada,
    • Feb 12, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    It is too early to tell for sure, but it seems to be making a difference. Less bloating and discomfort for sure. I will likely try one more bottle and then be better able to respond. I am trying to find the right time to take the pill, i.e. 30 minutes prior to eating, with my meal, or shortly afterward.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Feb 12, 2018

      Naomi Benson, Customer Care Manager

      Hey Rick, Naomi here with Nucific. I am happy to hear that you are noticing some positive effects with BIO X4. I'd love to learn more about your results when you have an update. Please feel free to email me at naomi.benson@nucific.com at your earliest convenience! Thank you.

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 3 out 3 people found this review helpful

    Works great for me!

    • Paso Robles, CA,
    • Feb 11, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I was a slave to my bathroom habits. I never knew what was going to happen next. After taking this BIO X4 combo, I feel confident and comfortable as if I am years younger. I can eat anything. Thank you for this product. It works great for me, and I am a customer for life!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 3 out 3 people found this review helpful

    Great stuff

    Really surprised at how fast getting my guts to work right happened.

    Also, it was a nice surprise to find a bottle of Antarctic Krill in my order. Another great product.

    This whole experience has been very nice and very refreshing.

    Thank you.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 3 out 3 people found this review helpful

    I will keep using this product

    I was having a lot of bloating, stomach and back pain. Taking Nucific made a huge difference. I can always tell if I forgot to take it. I feel like my food is actually nourishing me now opposed to just sitting in my stomach. I am not 100% better, but I at least have hope now that my gut is healing and I am going to be better with some more time.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 6 out 6 people found this review helpful

    Feeling great and lost weight!

    Well, I don't know where to start. I will say though that the product does work and as a matter of fact, I felt a difference the very first day in how active and energetic I was. One thing I noticed as I had changed my eating habits and it helps suppress my appetite and feel alive. I just turned 69 years old last month and this product will be with my regime daily. I am glad I bought three bottles. BIO X4 has helped put a new lease on my life. Thanks, guys!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


Showing 1-11 of 869

Write a Review for Nucific BIO X4!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review