Tummy Tuck Belt Review: Does It Really Work?

By HighYa Research Team
Updated on: Aug 16, 2019

By helping you to slim your belly without changing your lifestyle, the Tummy Tuck Belt is a slimming system claims to be a 10-minute solution to trimming your waist that “ignites a fat burning chain reaction.”

In fact, the manufacturer claims that the Tummy Tuck Slimming System can continue burning fat for as long as three hours after you’ve stopped using it.

The Tummy Tuck Belt is manufactured by Savvier, LP based out of Van Nuys, CA. Although unaccredited, the company currently holds an A+ with the Better Business Bureau, with 4 complaints closed in the last three years (as of 8/16/19).

Online customer reviews regarding the Tummy Tuck Slimming System appear to be primarily mixed, with the most common complaints citing failure to work, difficulty obtaining a refund, and poor customer service. However, some customers are happy with the product and state that they saw inches reduced from their waist after systematic and consistent usage of the device.

How the Tummy Tuck Belt Works

Made from a soft, flexible, space-age material, the Tummy Tuck Belt applies compression to your midsection, which is claimed to help provide you with an instant slimming look.

Unlike other slimming garments though, the Tummy Tuck Belt is claimed to “ignite a fat burning chain reaction” that continues to reduce your belly fat long after it’s been removed. It claims to accomplish this in one of three ways:

  1. Wear the Tummy Tuck Belt underneath your clothes. This allows you to instantly compress belly fat, without making any alterations to your current diet or exercise level.

  2. Follow the 10 Minute Tummy Tuck Method twice per day, which is claimed to gradually slim belly fat, without any changes to diet or exercise. This entails applying the Thermal Accelerator Cream to your midsection, fitting the Tummy Tuck Belt over your midsection, and then performing 2 minutes of standing abdominal contractions. Then, after 10 minutes have passed, remove the Belt. According to the product’s website, the Thermal Accelerator Cream will continue slimming your belly for up to 3 hours afterward.

  3. For faster results, you can complete the 10 Minute Tummy Tuck Method in the morning, and then add exercise at some other point during the day. The company claims that wearing the Tummy Tuck Belt in combination with exercise makes it 2X more effective at burning belly fat than with exercise alone (see the Bottom Line section for additional details).

The Tummy Tuck Slimming System is available in three different sizes for both men and women, and includes the following:

  • Tummy Tuck Belt
  • 30-Day Supply of Thermal Accelerator Cream
  • Tummy Tuck Instructional Video
  • "You Choose How To Use It" Guide

Tummy Tuck Belt Pricing and Refund Policy

The Tummy Tuck Belt is currently priced at two payments of $19.99 (total of $39.98), plus $9.83 shipping and handling. While standard shipping means that you’ll receive the product in 2-3 weeks, you can also choose 3-5 business day shipping for an additional $14.32.

Keep in mind that beginning 30 days after your original order, you’ll start receiving a 2-month supply of Thermal Accelerator Cream every 60 days, and your credit card will be charged $19.99 plus $6.99 S&H each time.

All Tummy Tuck Belts come with a 30-day money-back guarantee, less shipping and handling charges. While you don’t need to contact the company prior to returning the product for a refund, you will need to contact customer service at 800-305-8988 to cancel your Accelerator Cream autoship program.

Pros

  • Claims to help you slim away belly fat in just 2 10-minute sessions per day.
  • The compression belt can be worn under your clothes for an instant, all-day slimming.
  • 30-day money-back guarantee.

Cons

  • The most common complaints cite failure to work, difficulty obtaining a refund, and poor customer service.
  • Money-back guarantee does not include shipping and handling charges.

Bottom Line: Is the Tummy Tuck Belt a Scam?

First, despite the manufacturer’s claim that the Tummy Tuck Slimming System can help you burn 2X more fat than exercise alone, and that this finding is supported by a university study, no references to this study are made available on the product’s website.

This is a huge red flag, as any university who took part in the study would provide access to these findings, especially if they’re as positive as they’re claimed to be.

Next, the manufacturer does not provide the ingredients for the Thermal Accelerator Cream. Ultimately, this is something you’ll be putting on your body, and you deserve to know what’s in it.

However, we were able to find an ingredient list during our research, though we were unable to verify its accuracy:

Water, Ethoxydiglycol, C12-15, Alkyl benzoate, Glycerin, Caffeine, Stearyl alcohol, Stearic acid, Magnesium silicate, Dimethicone, Glyceryl, Copolymer, Phenoxyethamol, Propylene glycol, Allatoin, Phospholipids, Kola nut.

Next, the company claims “typical results are approx. 0.35" first week and 1" in 30 days without lifestyle change.” This could be misleading since the images used on their website show much more dramatic results.

The fact of the matter, though, is that the images shown on the product’s website aren’t even individuals who used the Tummy Tuck Belt in the first place, as a disclaimer at the bottom expressly states, “Clinical scenes recreated by volunteers that were not paid for their time.”

Finally, if you do order the Tummy Tuck Belt and decide to return it, be sure to track your package. This is because, according to customer complaints we read during our research, the company claimed to have never received packages, even when they actually did.

» See Also: Are Waist Trainers an Effective Shortcut to an Hourglass Figure?

Sign Up for HighYa Newsletter

Sign up for HighYa newsletter and get our best content delivered in your inbox as well as 3 free eBooks to help you save money and shop smarter. Enter your email below to get started!


Read 19 Tummy Tuck Belt Customer Reviews and Complaints

Write a Review
Average Consumer Rating: 1.6
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 2 4 star: 1 3 star: 0 2 star: 1 1 star:  15
Bottom Line: 21% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 1-11 of 19
Sort reviews by:

  • 11 out 16 people found this review helpful

    Lost 1 inch in 30 days

    • Tampa, FL,
    • Jul 25, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    This belt and a cream really work. When I put the cream on with the belt, I can feel warm, sometimes cooling sensation. It worked in 30 days, I lost a whole inch. Some tips; it works better when I do this:

    I put a regular gym belt over it to increase the heat, exercise with it on; not taking it off, wearing overnight or during at least some portion of the day also helps.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 74 out 77 people found this review helpful

    This is a real rip-off

    • Michigan,
    • May 24, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I never received the product and was constantly charged. Had I ordered it I would have needed to read the fine print - it wasn't two payments of $19.99, it's more like a recurring payment of different amounts. This is a REAL RIP off. I'm demanding a FULL refund and filing a fraud report.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 69 out 70 people found this review helpful

    Tummy Tuck

    • Michigan,
    • May 1, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    It's not that good, I bought it and it doesn't work at all. I would not recommend it, it's a scam. I diet and exercise and it didn't help me out. I sometimes would wear it for more than 10 minutes and it still didn't burn any fat at all, and when I tried to get a hold of the company for a return, I couldn't get in touch with them.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 133 out 141 people found this review helpful

    Tummy Tuck free shipping not free

    • Texas,
    • Oct 31, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I ordered Tummy Tuck for $115.00 sometime in early October 2018. I returned the product on 10/18/2018, they received the package according to USPS tracking on 10/20/2018, and they refunded $79.00. I asked why, when I paid $115.00, why a $79.00 refund? I got some B.S. about second party shippers. If my math is right, $115.00 - $69.00 is $6. It cost me $13.35 to ship it back. I think I am done with As Seen On TV.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 136 out 139 people found this review helpful

    Terrible customer service

    • Cape Canaveral, FL,
    • Sep 12, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    Buyers beware! The belt and all the accessories that come with it do work, but the customer service is so bad it outweighs anything positive the about the belt. They will take money out of a debit or credit card without your permission and tell you on the phone that the reason is that you signed up for a membership. I didn't sign up for any membership. Be careful.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 157 out 161 people found this review helpful

    Results

    • Colorado,
    • Jul 21, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    This belt is the biggest crock of crap I have ever seen. I just can't believe I fell for this ripoff. I used the belt for three months faithfully. Plus, I did situps and I did not see any results.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 136 out 138 people found this review helpful

    This item doesn't work

    • Brooklyn, NY,
    • Jul 13, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    A friend gave me to Tummy Tuck Belt as a birthday gift and got themselves two also. It failed to work for me and failed to work for them. I followed the instructions to no avail. The item kept on rolling from the top down in from the bottom up. I had better results using the Genie Slim Panties 360, which actually worked good to help me lose weight and inches after actually wearing it.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 196 out 200 people found this review helpful

    Sucker born everyday

    I received this as a gift. The "space age" material is nothing more than an elastic band like an Ace Wrap. The "thermal accelerator cream" is basically a cream to keep most people from having a reaction to the cheap elastic band, and if you did anyway, they will just say it' part of the "thermal" reaction.

    Also, your first thought when you begin using this crap is to better yourself overall and eat healthily and try to be more active, hence the commercial showing people working out vs. sitting back watching TV. And if you are extremely overweight, you'll never get it on and if you do it will just roll down or up and constrict you. If you really want to lose some weight, just watch what you eat, the caloric intake, drink water and get out and walk! Once you lose some weight, you may feel like doing more exercising other than walking.

    Other than that, the only weight you'll truly lose buying this crap will be out of your wallet!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 247 out 249 people found this review helpful

    Be careful

    I used the Tummy Tuck Belt for instant results, but it didn't even make a difference, and the belt kept riding up. Plus I used the three-step system with NO results. I want to cancel my ongoing shipment, and there is no number to call.

    They want me to send all the products back at my expense, but I just want to CANCEL.

    Be careful what products you purchase. If it sounds too good to be true, it usually is.

    Thank you, a very frustrated ex-customer.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 258 out 261 people found this review helpful

    Bogus - don't believe it, it doesn't work!

    I bought it, followed the plan, and after 90 days, there are still no results! The fat does not "fall off." They are robbing you without a gun.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 288 out 298 people found this review helpful

    Conned Senior

    I think I have been scammed. They have charged me on January 11, 2017, for approximately $87.29 even though they say they did not. Now that I have received the product they say my bill is $67.30. I am a senior and believed what I saw on TV.

    I did not know I would need cream each month for a set amount. I have skin issues. Paid $26.32 in shipping charges for three items in one box, so what's up with that?

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

Showing 1-11 of 19

Write a Review for Tummy Tuck Belt!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review