What is VitaPulse?

Created by Princeton Nutrients, VitaPulse is a natural supplement that promises to provide advanced antioxidant support to help maintain healthy cardio function and cholesterol levels, protect against cellular damage, decrease inflammation, and boost mitochondrial health and cellular energy.

Taken together, this means that VitaPulse may help protect you from heart disease, which is responsible for about 1 out of every 4 deaths in the United States.

In order to accomplish this, VitaPulse contains just 3 ingredients: NAC, PQQ, and CoQ10. On top of this, the manufacturer claims you’ll only need to take 1 capsule of VitaPulse per day, without any unwanted side effects.

At this point, you might reasonably believe that VitaPulse is your ticket to avoiding heart disease. But is this really the case? Let’s take it step by step.

What Are Antioxidants and Are They Beneficial?

As mentioned on the VitaPulse website, antioxidants are substances that can prevent or slow cell damage by inhibiting oxidation (i.e. electron loss) and the free radicals this process can release.

Common antioxidants found in everyday foods include vitamins A, C, E, folate, and beta-carotene.

Despite the key role that antioxidants play in the human body, there remains mixed clinical evidence as to whether or not antioxidant supplementation can provide any real-world benefits, especially related to widespread chronic conditions such as cancer, heart disease, cognitive decline, arthritis, diabetes, osteoporosis, and obesity.

But what about the specific antioxidants found in VitaPulse? Are they beneficial to your health?

A Clinical Look at VitaPulse’s Ingredients

According to the product label on the VitaPulse website, the only ingredients contained in the supplement are:

  • CoQ10 100mg
  • N-Acetyl Cysteine (NAC) 250mg
  • PQQ Na2 (Pyrroloquinoline Quinine Disodium Salt) 10mg

NAC (short for n-acetyl cysteine) is derived from the amino acid l-cysteine, which acts as a protein building block. NAC is a widely used antioxidant, and is often touted as an effective cancer prevention tool.

However, specifically regarding heart health, NAC is only listed as “possibly effective” by WebMD for reducing homocysteine levels, which is thought to be a risk factor for heart disease.

PQQ (pyrroloquinoline quinone) is a chemical that, among other things, may provide some antioxidant and neuroprotective properties according to authoritative websites, although most research appears to have been conducted on mice, not humans.

PQQ may also reduce “the size of damaged areas in animal models of acute heart attack (myocardial infarction),” although they indicate that it doesn’t appear to provide any preventative heart health benefits.

Finally, CoQ10 is the third antioxidant found in VitaPulse, although it’s different from the previous two in that it might also boost metabolism.

However, WebMD specifically notes that the clinical evidence for CoQ10’s heart-related benefits “is conflicting.” Ultimately, while some of this research is promising, it ultimately means that CoQ10 might not provide any heart benefits at all.

But is there even enough of these ingredients to provide any benefits whatsoever? Most health professionals recommend taking 1.2 grams of NAC daily for optimum benefits, although VitaPulse contains less than ¼ this amount.

Similarly, existing studies on CoQ10 have used daily dosages ranging from 50mg to 1,200mg, so VitaPulse is certainly on the lower end of this spectrum.

And to top things off, the manufacturer doesn’t provide any clinical evidence to support their specific claims about VitaPulse, either.

Although the benefits related to VitaPulse’s ingredients might be a little muddled, is it the same story for its side effects?

Potential VitaPulse Side Effects

With just 3 ingredients, VitaPulse should be well tolerated by most users, although the most commonly reported side effect is digestive upset.

In rare instances, we’re told that NAC may cause some users to experience “rashes, fever, headache, drowsiness, low blood pressure, and liver problems.”

What about other antioxidant supplements? Are they as safe as VitaPulse?

Antioxidant Supplement Options

A quick online search for the phrase “antioxidant supplement” or “heart health supplement” will reveal hundreds upon hundreds of products, many of which are priced lower than VitaPulse.

These types of supplements are even so popular that you’ll almost certainly be able to find at least one at your local pharmacy or big box retailer.

Granted, many of these supplements won’t contain the exact formulation found in VitaPulse, but the point is that you have options.

Speaking of which, it’s important to note that another company has created an identical product to VitaPulse named VitaCell 3, which is even priced the same.

Outside of VitaPulse though, are there other ways you can address your heart’s health and prevent heart disease?

Other Methods of Addressing Heart Health

As we mentioned at the beginning, heart disease is a huge problem, so you might be wondering what other options you have for improving your heart health and preventing/treating heart disease. Let’s take a quick look.

From a lifestyle perspective, WebMD recommends adhering to a plant-based diet, while the American Heart Association also recommend eating healthy (such as eating lots of fruits and veggies, and limiting intake of foods with high levels of saturated fats, trans fats, and sodium).

In addition, they note you’ll want to get plenty of exercise (specifically, 2.5 hours of moderate-intensity aerobic physical activity and 75 minutes of vigorous activity per week), avoid smoking, undergo regular wellness exams from your physician, reduce stress, know your family history regarding heart health, maintain a healthy weight, be mindful of snoring, follow your doctor’s orders, and learn the early warning signs of heart attack and stroke.

Other important considerations are understanding if you have a family history of heart disease, watching your weight, and actively managing your blood sugar.

If you already have heart disease, there are several supplements that may be effective in reducing your symptoms (as we briefly discussed in the previous section), including CoQ10, omega 3 fatty acids, pomegranate, magnesium, potassium, and green tea.

Outside of this, surgery might be a viable option, depending on the severity of your heart disease.

Remember though, whether you’re interested in preventing heart disease from occurring or effectively treating it once it does, the best person to speak with is your physician, who can recommend effective preventative measures or treatments based on your specific diagnosis.

Now, let’s learn a little more about the company behind VitaPulse.

Who Makes VitaPulse?

VitaPulse is manufactured by Princeton Nutrients, LLC based out of Woodland Hills, CA. Despite the name similarities, keep in mind that Princeton Nutrients has no direct link to Princeton University.

The company had an A rating with the Better Business Bureau and 5 closed complaints (as of 12/30/16), which referenced everything from advertising techniques to no results.

Since writing our original review, nearly 1,000 HighYa readers provided their feedback about VitaPulse, giving the supplement an average rating of 4.4 stars. Most compliments referenced improved health, such as increased energy and endurance, improved vitality, decreased aches and pains, and reduced cholesterol.

On the other hand, what few complaints there were referenced no results (this is common for nutritional supplements of all stripes, not just VitaPulse) and no response from customer service. For many of these complaints, the company responded quickly in an effort to resolve the issue.

Who Is Dr. Arash Bereliani?

The individual perhaps most associated with VitaPulse is Dr. Arash Bereliani, a board certified cardiologist who operates the Beverly Hills Institute for Cardiology & Preventative Medicine, where he specializes in “integrative cardiology, internal medicine, and health optimization services.”

Dr. Bereliani also acts as Princeton Nutrients’ Director of Research and is the Assistant Clinical Professor in Medicine and Cardiology at UCLA.

In his work at the Beverly Hills Institute for Cardiology & Preventative Medicine, Dr. Bereliani uses functional medicine to help his patients address root illnesses, chronic diseases, and genetics, and also provides nutrition therapy.

As such, this made him a logical choice for helping Princeton Nutrients bring “the highest quality supplements to the greatest number of people.”

Pro tip: For some insight into Dr. Bereliani’s views on the role of supplements in boosting health, be sure to watch this YouTube video.

From a patient perspective, Dr. Arash Bereliani seems to have mostly positive feedback, with a 4.5-star rating on Yelp, a 4.6 rating on HealthGrades, and another 4.6-star rating on Zocdoc.com.

According to his profile on Zocdoc, Dr. Bereliani graduated number one in his Medical School class, and has since received America’s Top Physician awards in 2006 and 2007, and a Patients’ Choice award in 2011.

VitaPulse Pricing & Refund Policy

VitaPulse is priced as follows:

  • 1 Bottle (30 capsules): $49 plus $6.95 S&H
  • 3 Bottles: $127 plus free shipping
  • 6 Bottles: $235 plus free shipping

All VitaPulse purchases come with a 60-day refund policy, less S&H charges. In order to request a refund, you’ll need to contact Princeton Nutrients’s customer service department at 866-427-3019.

Now, let’s bring it all together to give you the bottom line about VitaPulse.

Will VitaPulse’s 3 Ingredients Help Protect Your Heart Health?

Although some of VitaPulse’s ingredients may play a role in heart health, ultimately, authoritative websites indicate there remains inconclusive clinical evidence showing that supplementation of these ingredients can improve your health—much less prevent heart disease.

As such, if you’re interested in finding out if these ingredients can work for you, you might want to consider saving money by purchasing them individually from a local pharmacy. Better yet, why not speak with your physician about heart health prior to placing your VitaPulse order?

Price aside, the good news is that VitaPulse seems to come with overwhelmingly positive feedback from their customers and they stand behind their product with a 30-day refund policy. So if you feel like giving it a try and aren’t satisfied, you won’t be out more than a few bucks in S&H.

Add to the conversation about VitaPulse by writing your review below!

Tired of Wasting Money? Want to Learn to Shop Smarter?

Join over 3 million HighYa readers who receive weekly how-to guides, tips & reviews and get a FREE COPY of our 145 Scam Hacks e-book. Enter your email below to get started!

1039 Consumer Reviews for VitaPulse

Average Consumer Rating: 4.5
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 683 4 star: 274 3 star: 35 2 star: 10 1 star:  37
Bottom Line: 94% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 1-11 of 1039
Sort reviews by:

  • 3 out 3 people found this review helpful

    Cholesterol way down

    • Louisiana,
    • Oct 2, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    My doctor put me on Cholesterol lowering drugs when I did a blood test and found my Cholesterol was sky high. I started taking the drug to lower my Cholesterol and started feeling funky. And when I went and read the side effects that the drug has on my body, I freaked and went online to see what was there naturally that I could do to lower my Cholesterol. That's when I came across VitaPulse.

    I've been taking VitaPulse for about 15 months now. I had another blood test done on 8/7/17 (note, I have not been taking the Cholesterol lowering drug my doctor prescribed for the last 14 months) and my doctor was all proud telling me that my blood test showed that my Cholesterol was very low and telling me to keep taking the Cholesterol lowering drug (which I cannot even remember the name of anymore).

    I just had to bust her bubble, "Well doc, I have not been taking that since 14 months ago and definitely have not changed my eating habits (living here in Cajun country who could right?)." She said, "Well, what are you doing?" That's when I told her I started taking VitaPulse, which she had no idea what that was. I told her to go research it online and that it must work, being that I'm not taking your drugs.

    All I can say is YAY! I'm a believer after that blood test!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 1 out 1 people found this review helpful

    Best supplement I ever had

    • Texas,
    • Sep 28, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    Have taken VitaPulse for almost a year now! My cholesterol is down to almost normal, so as my A1C. I have lots of energy and better brain function, am more focused and super energetic. I would strongly recommend this to anyone.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 1 out 1 people found this review helpful

    My cholesterol and LDL did not go down

    • Maddington, Western Australia,
    • Sep 15, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    I had high hopes with VitaPulse and have ordered the product three times. I recently had a blood test, and my Cholesterol was 7.1, which is high, and my LDL was also quite high. Frankly, I was disappointed as my hopes were high thinking I can avoid drugs. I would like an explanation what I should do as I would like to have a natural solution for Cholesterol and LDL.

    Based on my results it is hard to recommend this product.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Sep 18, 2017

      Veronica Nicholson, Customer Care Manager

      Hi Rohan, I'm Veronica from Princeton Nutrients. I am so sorry to hear that you did not experience the results you had expected when taking VitaPulse. While a majority of our customers love the amazing benefits of VitaPulse, we do understand that it is not for everyone. I suggest that you consult your primary physician to find out what method would work best for you and your body. I would also love to offer you a full refund, just for giving our product a fair try. Please email me directly at vnicholson@princetonnutrients.com, and I can begin the process immediately. Thank you Rohan!

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 1 out 1 people found this review helpful

    Not what I was hoping for

    I purchased a nine-month supply of VitaPulse in 2016 in hopes that it would lower my cholesterol. Their ad stated that you had 90 days to try it out, which sounded good. I intended to take it and then get a blood test to determine whether my cholesterol had gone down near the end of my trial period.

    Well, laboratories won't just let you schedule your own cholesterol check, at least not where I am. You have to have a medical reason to get the test, and I didn't want to bug my doctor (and get charged) to get him to order the test for me. So, I continued taking the pills and got a cholesterol check about eight months later at my regular doctor's appointment as part of my regular check up. Not only was my cholesterol NOT lower, it was actually a few points higher. I was very disappointed.

    VitaPulse has CoQ10 in it, so it wasn't a complete waste of money. It just didn't do for me what I hoped it would do.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Sep 6, 2017

      Veronica Nicholson, Customer Care Manager

      Hi there Mary Ann, Veronica from Princeton Nutrients here. Thank you so much for leaving a valuable review on your experience with VitaPulse. I am so sorry to hear that you did not experience the amazing results that VitaPulse has to offer. While a majority of our customers love VitaPulse, we do understand that it is not for everyone. Please email me directly at vnicholson@princetonnutrients.com and I will be more than happy to issue you a full refund, regardless of how long it has been. Thank you.

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 1 out 1 people found this review helpful

    VitaPulse results after 12 months

    • Houston, Texas,
    • Aug 10, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    It would appear my overall cholesterol numbers were reduced with VitaPulse, but my actual LDL lipoprotein subfractions increased substantially. I was disappointed this week in this product after having taken it for over 12 months. My LP PLA2 activity also increased, which means my risk for a heart attack was greater than it ever has been. I have had one heart attack six years ago.

    No, I can't recommend this product and will not be purchasing it again. My cardiologist doesn't run overall numbers, he looks at what kind of particles make up your LDL and HDL, which is a detailed picture of what is going on with your heart.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Aug 11, 2017

      Veronica Nicholson, Customer Care Manager

      Hi there Tama, I am sorry to hear that you did not enjoy VitaPulse. While most of our customers see results in the first 30 days, we realize that certain supplements may work differently on some. I would be more than happy to answer any further questions you may have as well as issue you a refund per our 90-day money back guarantee. Please feel free to email me at vnicholson@princetonnutrients.com, so I can begin processing your refund as quickly as possible. Thank you Tama.

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 1 out 1 people found this review helpful

    I have bought six bottles of VitaPulse.

    After buying six bottles of this product and taking it as recommended (in the morning one per day), I found NO difference in my health, energy level nor my blood pressure level.

    I truly was excited to know that there was a product to encompassed a few of my daily vitamin regimen, unfortunately, it wasn't the case for me. I saw NO results or felt any different.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Aug 11, 2017

      Veronica Nicholson, Customer Care Manager

      Hello Linda, Veronica here with Princeton Nutrients. I am sorry to hear that you did not see the results you had expected while taking VitaPulse. We always stand by our 90-day money back guarantee because we realize that some people may not experience that same results as others. Please email me personally at vnicholson@princetonnutrients.com if you would like me to issue you a full refund just for giving VitaPulse a fair trial. I will ensure you are refunded as quickly as possible. Thank you Linda.

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 5 out 5 people found this review helpful

    Great numbers

    • Raleigh, North Carolina,
    • Jul 10, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    I was going to give this a try, and that's all.

    However, my cholesterol dropped from a reading of 254 to 214 without any diet changes. That was in four months. I just bought a six-month supply and can't wait to see my new numbers.

    I usually don't give feedback on anything, be it good or bad, but I thought the benefit I received was worth passing on.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 6 out 7 people found this review helpful
    Updated review

    Non delivery

    • Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada,
    • May 21, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    I got my credit card reversed today (May 18, 2017). Thanks Veronica for keeping your word. It eases a lot of emotional stress on my part. We all want to stay healthy by buying supplements, and it sucks to feel being ripped off. I hope Princeton Nutrients' service will improve.

    Thank you HighYa, you regained my trust on your website. More power to you guys. Thank you again.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (3)
    View all 3 commentsHide comments
    • May 11, 2017

      Veronica Nicholson, Customer Care Manager

      Hello Gamaliel, my name is Veronica, and I work with Princeton Nutrients. I am so sorry to hear that you haven't received your shipment. I would be more than happy to issue you a full refund and reship you two new bottles, free of charge. I can understand how frustrating your experience has been and I want to make this right for you. I assure you that we are a one hundred percent an honest company, and your order looks to have been lost by the courier service. Please contact me directly at vnicholson@princetonnutrients.com, so that I can help you. Thank you!

    • May 12, 2017

      Gamaliel

      Veronica, you should have done that a long time ago. I don't think you will ever give any form of a refund to your customers. So, I posted all the negative comments about Princeton Nutrients on Facebook, and all my friends will know what you did to your customers. You should be put out of business. You gambled with the health of your customers, and then, you took their money. You should all be in jail for this.

    • May 18, 2017

      Gamaliel

      I got my payment reversed today. Thank you HighYa and Veronica. I hope everybody who went through the same ordeal will get their money back, too. Thanks to the internet and Facebook. Hopefully, Princeton Nutrients will improve their product and service. I will take my Facebook post down now.

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)

    • Previous review
    • May 11, 2017

    Non delivery

    I paid for the order in December of last year. I ordered two bottles for a discount. But since then, no delivery. A charged already appeared to my credit card. When you call their number, they give you a tracking number. When you track it online, it says it's on route to Calgary. Until now, no delivery. When we call the supplier, they said there's nothing they can do since they mailed it already. I sense a scam in here. Don't waste your money on this.

    (read moreread less...)

  • 11 out 12 people found this review helpful

    Great benefits

    • Burlington, NC,
    • May 5, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    I started using VitaPulse over a year ago. I take it early morning on an empty stomach just as prescribed. I am 60 years old and run three times a week and lift weights. I stay active and am starting new projects since I feel so alive and full of energy.

    I had a TIS stroke in 2001, and I take Plavix. However, I knew I needed something additional to keep my heart strong. I would recommend VitaPulse to anyone wanting more energy, heart health and blood pressure, and vitals that are always normal.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 6 out 8 people found this review helpful

    Feeling young

    Energy, energy, energy. That is how I feel (at 78 young) after taking VitaPulse for over a year now! My husband (82) and I are quite active. We play tennis two times a week, meeting and greeting at our church, and volunteering wherever needed. Entertaining family and friends. Life is good, and I am thankful that Princeton Nutrients and VitaPulse are part of my daily life!

    "Who dares, wins!" My husband and I are winners!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Jun 10, 2017

      Stacey Alan

      Inspiring! I'd like to try it. Have you seen any measurable difference in heart health?

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 8 out 9 people found this review helpful

    Blood pressure reduction

    • San Diego, CA,
    • Apr 30, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    I am currently under treatment for an autoimmune condition. This has involved considerable pain. I was taking four blood pressure medications. When I started VitaPulse, I have decreased down to two blood pressure drugs.

    The other benefits are increased energy, along with not sleeping as much. This was due to decreased pain and increased energy level. Thank you for this excellent product.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


Showing 1-11 of 1039

Write a Review for VitaPulse!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review