Read 165 Vroom Customer Reviews and Complaints (Page 6)

Write a Review
Average Customer Rating: 2.0
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 27 4 star: 7 3 star: 5 2 star: 18 1 star:  108
Bottom Line: 23% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 56-66 of 165
Sort reviews by:

  • 5 out 6 people found this review helpful

    Received damaged vehicle

    • Texas,
    • Jun 13, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    Paid nearly $30k for an almost new car with navigation buttons that are stuck in the pressed position and a scratched up wheel rim. Estimate is $800-$1,600 for damage. Vroom has been unresponsive.

    They have yet to help solve the problem. Will be filing a complaint with the Better Business Bureau. Working with customer specialist, Kenya Morales, but she is not of any assistance.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Jul 3, 2019

      Company Response from Vroom, Inc.

      Hi Russel - thanks for the feedback. We're sorry to hear about the issues you've had. If you are still in need of assistance, please email us at feedback@vroom.com and we can further escalate your concerns. Thanks - the Vroom team


  • 7 out 7 people found this review helpful

    Do not buy from Vroom

    • Montana,
    • Jun 11, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    Vroom sold me a car that was supposed to be a clean CarFax car but soon after receiving it I found out the whole front half of the ar was re-painted from a previous accident. The frame was ok but the paint and clear coat have started to peel. They agreed to the lowest bid to fix the paint on the side I noticed but while at the body shop I found out about the rest of the problems lurking with the paint job, which they flatly refused to fix and at this point were not willing to return the vehicle. Do not do business with them!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Jun 11, 2019

      Company Response from Vroom, Inc.

      Hi Gary - thanks for your feedback. We're sorry you've had some issues with your vehicle. I confirmed with our team that we reviewed your request and we still feel the bid we agreed to initially is most appropriate given the work needed. We apologize we can not assist further. The Vroom team.


  • 8 out 9 people found this review helpful

    Basically a scam but you get a car eventually

    • Orange County, CA,
    • Jun 5, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    Basically a scam but you get a car at the end. I cannot express enough how upset I am with them. Looking for a car/purchase/filling out paperwork was easy. I got callbacks quickly and everything was great. I honestly thought I had discovered something that would change the future of car purchases for me. As soon as they have your money things drop off. You are supposed to get daily updates about car location but no, not a single bit of info no matter how many times I myself have to call them. They have no idea where the shipper is. I called maybe 20 times over a 4-day period and every time they said they would get back to me I wouldn't hear from them and I shouldn't be the one to have to call. It was supposed to arrive Friday so I took the day off work to be here for it. They called me at 10 pm to let me know it would be Saturday from 12-4, then again Saturday night no car, they said Sunday. Again I am waiting and have reached out to even get a time frame for the delivery and they have no idea how do they not have contact with drivers? So that's a third day wasted with no idea about what's going on. So Memorial Day I guess I'll be waiting at my house for a 4th day without any info or update.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 8 out 8 people found this review helpful

    Do not buy from Vroom!

    • Highlands Ranch, CO,
    • May 16, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    Buying a vehicle from Vroom was the worst decision and experience I have had. I purchased a 3-year-old (2016) GMC Sierra. The vehicles supposedly pass some "high standard" of inspection and "pass multiple inspections for safety, mechanical, and cosmetic issues before it is sold". When I received my truck (later than was promised in the delivery quote) the tires were completely bald. I was somewhat ok with this as tires do wear and need to be replaced, but most reputable dealers will replace tires before selling a vehicle. I took the truck in to have new tires put on (5 days after getting the truck) only to find out the struts were "pouring" hydraulic fluid, not just leaking but pouring. Also, the brakes were "shot" with 3 mm on the front pads and just under 4 mm on the rear.

    I called Vroom and sent them photos of the struts and brakes to see what they would do about it and got a huge runaround. After calling and emailing multiple times daily, my "new" to me truck has now been in a repair shop for a week, is past the 7-day return period, and needs a ton of work. Before I have even received the title for the vehicle, I am having to put $4000 into repairs on a vehicle I just spent over $40K on and should have had all of these things taken care of before it was ever listed for sale or left the lot.

    I agree with another reviewer the truck only came with one key. It did say in the ad one key. When I asked the sales person about it I was told they say that on all vehicles but many do have 2 keys. They would "look into it" and get back to me. Of course, no one ever got back to me and it came with only one key.

    I would never buy a vehicle from Vroom again, and if you are considering it, I would suggest you think again and look elsewhere.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • May 21, 2019

      Company Response from Vroom, Inc.

      Hi Jeremy - thanks for the detailed feedback. We're sorry to hear about your experience. We've been in touch on another review platform and know our team has reached out to help with repairs. If there's anything else we can do at this point, please let us know. The Vroom team.


  • 8 out 8 people found this review helpful

    NEVER again

    • Missouri,
    • May 14, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    We found a car that interested us, agreed to pay the listed price (absolutely no negotiation of car price or fees whatsoever) and received a price and fee estimate. I found the fees to be somewhat excessive...their title and registration estimates included an additional $25 fee because Vroom requires 60 days to license a vehicle when any other dealership in the nation can do it in 30 days. Vroom, of course, doesn't call it a late fee, but the State of Missouri does. The fees totaled what was explained, however, a $115 fee was not itemized with all of the other charges, both in the initial estimate and the loan docs they wanted signed...just complete ineptitude.

    The rep we initially were dealing with was very nice but seemed to be inexperienced, vacillating on information regarding the process and requirements. Billy informed us that we had to provide proof of insurance plus a valid driver's license, which we did submit, albeit, through numerous attempts at using a "one-time-use" secure link which failed multiple times. Vroom has NO means of emailing or faxing documents (but would allow texting them?)! When the documents were submitted successfully, we were told that the documents had to be submitted in color not black and white (it would have been helpful to know this up front)...yet ANOTHER delay in the process!

    We accepted the dealer financing, submitted an application through their link provided, and were told we would hear from a rep regarding loan disposition within an hour and it took into the next day and numerous calls for updates. ANOTHER DELAY. Then, onto loan documentation...ANOTHER DELAY in getting documents timely. Once received, we immediately e-signed them. We received the original documents via FedEx the next morning and immediately processed these as well returning them to FedEx the same day along with a cashier's check for the down payment and fees.

    Throughout this whole process, it just seemed like the left hand didn't know what the right hand was doing at Vroom across all levels of "service" and the ball kept getting kicked down the field to a new team...far too many people involved in the process from beginning to end. Their website states that you can either pick up the car or have it delivered. They stated that the car would be delivered in 7 days but it might take as long as 14 (or more!) days which concerned us. They would, in no way, allow us to pick up the car, contrary to website information, and always had stock replies as to why. We didn't want to wait over two weeks to receive a car from Vroom when we could have walked into ANY dealership, purchased a car, obtained their financing and driven away within hours.

    We have already heard from the bank through which we obtained financing from Vroom; the bank has booked the loan and they're charging us interest for a car that hasn't even left Vroom's lot yet! This is outright THEFT and seems illegal not to mention unethical! How can Vroom justify paying themselves when they haven't delivered to the customer and still have possession of the car? Assuming this is regular practice, it has the right ingredients for a major class action suit.

    Who knows just when the car will arrive, but it's looking to be 2-3 weeks from the time this whole process started. They MIGHT be able to deliver a car within 7-10 days if you pay CASH. AVOID THIS COMPANY and their poor process at all cost...it's just not worth it.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • May 21, 2019

      Company Response from Vroom, Inc.

      Hi Mike - thanks for the detailed feedback. We are sorry to hear you've been frustrated by our process and we use feedback like yours to help us improve. If you are still in need of assistance regarding the delivery of your vehicle, please email feedback@vroom.com with the name and phone # used for purchase and we can escalate this for you. Again, we apologize for the issues you've had and appreciate your patience. The Vroom team.


  • 11 out 11 people found this review helpful

    Lexus IS350 (no A/C)

    • California,
    • Apr 24, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    We purchased a 2015 Lexus IS350 AWD in February 2019. Everything seemed fine, until we had to use the air conditioning. The A/C did not blow cold air. It actually blew hot air, but we didn’t realize until a month later because it was cold and rainy most of the time. We contacted Vroom about the issue and they said it would be covered by the limited warranty (6000 miles/3 months through Safeguard). However, Safeguard denied the claim because they said it was from an outside force (a rock hitting the condenser). I doubt that is true, and Vroom must have sold us a car with an existing A/C issue. Vroom also refused to cover the repair of the A/C system even though we only had the car for a month. We regret buying a car on Vroom.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • May 13, 2019

      Company Response from Vroom, Inc.

      Hi EJ - we're sorry to hear about these issues and have shared with our team for review. If you can email the name and feedback for your purchase to feedback@vroom.com we can look into this further for you. Thanks - the Vroom team.


  • 11 out 11 people found this review helpful

    Worst Customer Service EVER

    • Poughkeepsie, NY,
    • Apr 9, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I will never buy a car from them again. Their customer service skills lack. They take forever in doing everything except taking your money. Four weeks and still no registration. They move like turtles! I could have driven to Texas, gotten the title and went to my local DMV in a faster time then they breathe. I am so unhappy, I want the car gone.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Apr 25, 2019

      Company Response from Vroom, Inc.

      Hi Anthony - thanks for the feedback. We're sorry to hear you've had issues with registration. If you email your full name and phone number to feedback@vroom.com we can look into this for you if you are still in need of help. Thanks for your patience. The Vroom team.


  • 10 out 10 people found this review helpful

    My car "disappeared" during the delivery process

    • Tennessee,
    • Apr 1, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I ordered the car. Once we got confirmation that it was being delivered Wednesday before 4 pm (took off work to wait here all day) - we then got told it would be here Thursday between 11 am and 1 pm. That time passed. Then it was pushed to Thursday evening/night. Delivery guy never showed. Friday morning we call, it was supposed to be here by 11 am. Guess what? They CANNOT GET IN TOUCH with the delivery guy and CANNOT TRACK the trailer full of cars! Missed 3 days of work for this. Ended up just canceling the order and requested a refund on the delivery fee. I lost more money missing work than my delivery fee cost me. SUPER UPSET about the entire process.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Apr 25, 2019

      Company Response from Vroom, Inc.

      Hi Lacey - thanks for taking the time to provide feedback. We're sorry to hear about your experience as this is not the way we want to do business. It sounds like you decided to return the vehicle. We're sorry to hear that but understand your frustration. If there's anything else we can do for you going forward, please let us know. The Vroom team.


  • 10 out 10 people found this review helpful

    Bad experience

    • Denver, CO,
    • Mar 19, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    As I started my research on which vehicle to purchase and through which company I would buy from, I came across an endless stream of reviews on Vroom that most all revealed that the company was great at selling and bad at following through. I tend to be a glass is half full guy and decided to give them the benefit and wrote the negative reviews off as people that have too high or unrealistic expectations.

    Vroom does have an impressive fleet of vehicles to choose from, and I found one I really wanted. My purchase experience was exactly like all the reviews. Great sale, no follow through. The vehicle took exactly a month to get to me. Not the 14-day they promised. And I finally had to drive 65 miles each way to pick it up in Denver. The vehicle also had an additional 97 miles that someone drove in that 30 day time. I expressed my concerns several times in weighting with absolutely no response from management.

    I don’t think I would recommend Vroom to a friend.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • May 10, 2019

      Company Response from Vroom, Inc.

      Hi - thanks for your feedback. We're sorry to hear you had issues with your delivery. We've shared your feedback with our team and hope you are enjoying your vehicle. The Vroom team.


  • 4 out 5 people found this review helpful

    Amazing up until the delivery process

    • Abilene, TX,
    • Mar 18, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I received excellent customer service from Terri and Jessica through the purchase process. They were terrific, especially Terri who have an enthusiastic personality and was fun to talk with. The process started and ended in precisely seven calendar days, which is remarkable. It was a great experience up until the delivery process, which was awful. I got my vehicle delivered late, almost close to midnight, and no apology for the inconvenience! Also, it was extremely filthy for something that is expensive. Additionally, I was told to "just sign to accept the car." The delivery men rushed me and did not give me the opportunity to inspect my vehicle before they left. Later, I wanted to leave them negative feedback, but unfortunately, the link didn’t work when it was sent via email.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Mar 19, 2019

      Company Response from Vroom, Inc.

      Thank you so much for leaving this rating and review! We will be sure to pass along your comments to the team. If you have any questions or concerns please call us! We sincerely value your business and hope to hear from you soon.

      - Vroom Team


  • 14 out 15 people found this review helpful

    Vroom salesman lied and stole. Do not send them money. Absolutely a scam!

    • Kealakekua, HI,
    • Mar 13, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I had a car quote for delivery to Hawaii. I wired the funds. Ten days later they tried to collect another $1,000. I refused to pay as I had paid 100% of the quoted price, which included delivery. I asked for a refund. They said it would take ten days and they would keep $499.

    These guys are scammers!

    Do not give them money.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • May 10, 2019

      Company Response from Vroom, Inc.

      Hi - thanks for your comments. Our delivery fee is $499. If you decide to return a vehicle, we will refund the purchase price but the $499 is not refundable. We're sorry if you had issues here and will take a look at your account to see what improvements we can make in communication. The Vroom team.


Showing 56-66 of 165

Write a Review for Vroom!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review