Start your review of Vroom:
  • 264 Customer Reviews
  • 30% Recommend This Service
2.2 out of 5
5 star: 21% 4 star: 4% 3 star: 5% 2 star: 11% 1 star: 57%

 Our Promise to You

To safeguard you and ensure helpfulness and relevance, our compliance team manually assess every customer review before it goes live.

We have a zero-tolerance policy for fake reviews, and companies cannot control or alter any reviews at any time.

Sort reviews by:

  • Recent purchase

    • By Maria V.,
    • Piperton, TN,
    • Apr 16, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I just bought a Nissan Rogue and the sensors are not working, neither is the Bluetooth, they told me to go to Nissan to get it inspected and the main reason we decided to take the risk and buy it online was because of the COVID-19. Now I have to go out and expose myself to get the car checked when the car arrived with the passed sticker on the window. Obviously they lied and they just put the sticker without passing the inspection...now I don't even know if later something else will not be working. Zero confidence. Thank you.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Worst car buying experience of my life!

    • By Bryce A.,
    • Portland, OR,
    • Apr 15, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I am not one to leave bad reviews. In fact, I co-own a company in an industry where I understand how reviews can really impact your company. However, this experience took me to a point that I cannot NOT write a review. I put $5k on my GMC. I was told that my delivery would happen within 10-14 days. Day 10 and I still didn't hear anything. I kept calling and the same response was "Your car is being prepared, we will update you once it shipped." Finally after the 20th time of calling over a 10-day period (after the initial 10 days), I was not only given any information. I was also hung up on twice after asking to speak to a manager. THEN I was told my vehicle would be here on a MONDAY. Monday comes, no delivery and no information from VROOM. Then I was told TUESDAY. They again had no information and NO DELIVERY. Then finally on the third delivery attempt. NOPE, just kidding, no delivery and no information.

    FINALLY, on the 4th delivery email, I finally got the vehicle. But that's not it. The vehicle didn't come with two keys as I was told it would. Also, the vehicle was extremely dirty on the inside and all they could tell me was "sorry we detail the cars before they leave." I would recommend NEVER purchasing a car from this company!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Good first experience with Vroom

    • By Bryant B.,
    • Alabama,
    • Apr 9, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I bought a 2016 Corvette recently with Vroom. I was a little wary of using an online vendor, but I am completely satisfied with Vroom.

    a) Fast, I reserved the car late on a Monday, signed the paperwork on Sat, and the vehicle was delivered from Texas to Alabama on Wednesday.

    b) I enjoyed the pricing structure. I've always felt I got screwed in a dealership.

    c) The process allowed me to properly quote the financing options instead of getting hotboxed in a dealership, along with deciding on an extended warranty.

    d) Communication - they called me at least once a day as we moved through the process for deciding to contract to delivery.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Mostly smooth

    • By Matt L.,
    • California,
    • Apr 8, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Competitive-priced purchase, some challenges with accurate feature/condition info prior to purchase, but great after-purchase experience and Vroom resolved all my issues satisfactorily.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Love it

    • By Cary C.,
    • Beebe, AR,
    • Apr 8, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Best car purchase I’ve ever had. Researched the vehicle, read the Carfax, viewed the original window sticker and made my purchase. Best car buying experience I’ve ever had. Definitely recommend.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Great overall

    Overall Experience:

    My experience with Vroom was overall great. The customer service reps were great, the delivery guy was great and I love my car.

    Con: they provide an estimated delivery time but that could change at the last minute and they could come earlier so you have to be flexible. Also the process of having to wait for the contact to come in the mail and wait for them to get it back instead of an electric signature. But other than that, it was great and I would refer anyone to them.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Inconvenient - the exact opposite of what it should be

    • By Zak B.,
    • Bozeman, MT,
    • Apr 7, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I'll break my review into three parts:

    Pre-Purchase:

    - Great! Everything was smooth, my online salesman was helpful without being overbearing.

    - Contract signing is done via overnight FedEx - wish this was digitized.

    Post-Purchase:

    - Didn't get regular updates on prep status - the status of the car before it's picked up to be delivered.

    - It took them 4 weeks to deliver the car - communication was poor, had to call in requesting updates - even escalated to a supervisor that promised me regular updates, never happened.

    Post- Delivery:

    - Car was dirty (expected on an open carrier, not a big deal).

    - Check Engine light on.

    - Tire Pressure Monitoring System Error light on.

    - Vroom expects you to chase down shops, quotes, facilitate all legwork for diagnostic and repair work.

    - Approvals and Payments for repairs were timely - IF you call and make sure they take care of it immediately.

    - Generally unresponsive to email responses on "support tickets."

    - Put a lot of work on you to get the car registered in your state.

    Over-all not sure the convenience factor they hype is worth it. I was shipped a broken car - incredibly disappointing. Took four weeks and daily calls for updates to receive the car. I have to call multiple times a day to be sure work is actually progressing on my support tickets (car is still not fixed presently).

    One day of inconvenience at a local dealership ends up being way less of a burden then this hassle has been (and still is).

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • I wish I went to a dealer

    • By Jacob S.,
    • Arkansas,
    • Apr 7, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Sent me a car that wouldn't turn on. Delivery driver had to jump it to put it on and take it off the truck. Getting it repaired was a hassle. Multiple reps telling me different things. Customer service was rude and didn’t seems to care. I wish I would have gone to a dealer. Also, they push their insurance packages hard. They say they don’t make a commission on the sale of the car, but you can telI based on how hard they push the supplement insurance that the commission comes from the add-ons. I wouldn’t recommend Vroom.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Vroom Vroom!

    • By Diego P.,
    • Michigan,
    • Apr 7, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Vroom was excellent to deal with! Better and fairer than local dealers everywhere. Would definitely work with them. Great customer service, even during the COVID-19 crisis! Amazing.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Exceptional customer service

    • By Danielle M.,
    • Patchogue, NY,
    • Mar 18, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I've had an amazing experience with Vroom and I especially appreciated the customer service Lamarah Thibedeaux provided throughout the process. So first, as a young female professional, I wanted to purchase a new car but I didn't want to go through the hassle of being pressured into a sale by a dealership. With the digit market growing nowadays, we have access to information online that we've never had before. I like to do my research and it paid off this time. Initially, I read the negative reviews of Vroom and I was skeptical but when I came across my dream car, I decided to call Vroom to gather further information and it was all seamless from there. The initial sales representative provided me with the total rundown of the company, how they operate, and what my sale would look like. As a New Yorker, I recognized I would be open to a larger market by purchasing my car online and was receiving a cheaper price than my local dealer. I especially appreciated the convenience of having my new vehicle shipped to my house. When I decided to move forward with the sale, paperwork was overnighted to me. I spent one day reviewing and then sent back. Once the wire cleared for the remaining deposit, Vroom moved forward with having my vehicle shipped. Expected delivery is between 10-14 days and I received mine in 10! After I received my delivery I had a few questions and concerns. That's when Lamarah stepped in as my CS Representative. She was able to efficiently resolve my concerns and provided superior CS. I'm so happy and thankful I decided to purchase my new car through Vroom. Their service is impeccable throughout the whole process. The company's business model is effective in today's digital world and has great potential for further growth! Job well done!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Worst than a regular dealer!

    • By Bokar D.,
    • Jersey City, NJ,
    • Mar 12, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Had to call countless times to find out why I haven’t received my plates and registration yet.

    Took delivery of the vehicle on January 1st, 2020, today is March 10th, 2020 and I still don’t have plates.

    I received a call back from an employee who had an attitude and hung up on me.

    DO NOT PURCHASE A VEHICLE FROM THESE GUYS.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


Showing 56-66 of 264

Write a Review for Vroom!

Share your experience to help others discover great products!

Write a Review
Vroom Review: How It Works, Pros and Cons, Vroom vs. Carvana