Crepe Correcting Body Complex Review: A Detailed Look

By Lydia Noyes
HighYa Staff
Updated on: Apr 29, 2020

Are some parts of your hands, chest, or underarms showing their age and looking more like crepe paper than skin?

If so, Beverly Hills MD Crepe Correcting Body Complex is a nourishing cream that claims to fix crepey skin, without surgery. It also promises, that you’ll be able to smooth the appearance of fine lines and wrinkles, hydrate your skin down to the cellular level, and improve elasticity.

The brand was founded by Dr. John Layke & Dr. Payman Danielpour, who own and operates a private cosmetic surgery center in Southern California.

Today, Beverly Hills MD manufactures a line of anti-aging products. Overall, these products seem to have a positive reputation and average 4-5 stars each here at HighYa.

In fact, the company reports that 92% of Crepe Correcting Body Complex customers claimed their skin looked firmer, 96% claimed it looked smoother, and 100% said that their skin appeared more youthful after just one application.

The cream purportedly accomplishes this using a blend of advanced, highly effective ingredients that both deeply hydrate your skin and stimulate collagen production, while still being gentle enough for all skin types.

Crepey skin can quickly reveal your age, even if the rest of your skin looks years younger. But can you expect Beverly Hills MD Crepe Correcting Body Complex to help, or are you paying too much for an underperforming cream? Learn from our analysis to get the answer.

Pros
  • Overwhelmingly positive customer reviews
  • Works as described for many users to remove crepes and wrinkles
  • Discounts for buying in bulk
Cons
  • Doesn’t work for everyone
  • You might need to purchase lots of jars due to small size and needing to use lots of product

Analysis of Ingredients

Crepe Correcting’s label references the following ingredients:

Water, Cetearyl Alcohol, Caprylic/Capric Triglyceride, Lactococcus Ferment Lysate, Glycerin, Cyclopentasiloxane, Niacinamide, Hordeum Distichon (Barley) Extract, Butylene Glycol, Dimethicone, Glyceryl Stearate, PEG-100 Stearate, Lens Esculenta (Lentil) Fruit Extract, Pyrus Malus (Apple) Fruit Extract, Avena Sativa (Oat) Bran Extract, Aloe Barbadensis Leaf Juice, Vulgaris (Watermelon) Fruit Extract, Phellodendron Amurense Bark Extract, Santalum Album (Sandalwood) Extract, Sodium Hyaluronate, Ceteareth-20, Ribose, Phenoxyethanol, Chlorphenesin, Acrylates/C10-30 Alkyl Acrylate Crosspolymer, Caprylyl Glycol, Ethylhexylglycerin, Hexylene Glycol, Citrullus Allantoin, Cyamopsis Tetragonoloba (Guar) Gum, Xanthan Gum, Tetrasodium Glutamate Diacetate, Sodium Lactate, Glycolipids, Tocopherol, Carrageenan, Soybean Phytosterols, Sodium PCA, Sea Salt, Fragrance.

Overall, the majority of these ingredients fall into one of three categories:

  • Skin conditioning agents – Including moisturizers, lubricants, and emollients. In general, these ingredients are intended to moisturize dry skin, as well as to help it retain moisture over several hours.

  • Fragrances – These ingredients help the Body Complex smell better.

  • Preservatives – Just like in food, these ingredients help the cream last longer, while also preventing the buildup of microbes and bacteria.

A few other ingredients stand out enough to deserve some extra attention.

Lactococcus Ferment Lysatee is a probiotic ingredient that comes from gram-positive bacteria. It’s considered to be beneficial for skin care because it will purportedly increase the growth speed and overall quality of the skin’s epidermis layer. However, there’s not yet clinical evidence to support these claims.

Lens Esculenta (Lentils) aren’t only good for your diet. This skincare ingredient has been found to increase moisture and decrease the signs of fine lines and wrinkles, which makes it popular as a skin conditioning agent.

Santalum Album (Sandalwood) Extract has long been used topically to treat skin inflammation and infections. It’s commonly found in products for treating acne and eczema.

Phellodendron Amurense Bark Extract is another traditional ingredient used to combat inflammation. It’s also thought to have properties that might fight off cancer cells and inhibit tumor growth.

Sodium Hyaluronate (also called hyaluronic acid) is commonly added to topical skincare products to boost collagen production so that your skin firms up and loses its wrinkles. There have been impressive results for patients who have it injected into their skin, but there’s less evidence that it will be as effective in topical products like the Crepe Correcting Body Complex.

Even when accounting for these ingredients, there’s not much in this product that is unique compared to other skincare products, or that has proven benefits for filling in wrinkles to eliminate a crepey appearance.

While they can work to make your skin more healthy, they won’t necessarily undo some of the existing damage.

Pricing and Money-Back Guarantee

Crepe Correcting Body Complex is priced as follows:

  • 1 Jar (4-oz): $100
  • 2 Jars: $175.98 ($87.99 per jar)
  • 3 Jars: $239.97 ($79.99 per jar)

Like all Beverly Hills MD products, Crepe Correcting Body Complex comes with a 60-day money-back guarantee policy, minus any shipping costs.

In order to request a refund, you’ll need to call customer service at 877-828-5528.

Analysis of Customer Reviews

More than 250 customers have weighed on the Crepe Corrector, and together their reviews average 4.6 stars. More than 90% of users say they would recommend this product to others; here’s what they had to say.

Common Compliments:

  • Works great for boosting skin hydration and removing wrinkles
  • Users experienced long-term results
  • Helps many users look younger than their actual age
  • Leaves skin very soft

Common Complaints:

  • Not all users experienced results, even after using multiple jars
  • Too drying for some
  • Each jar will only last a few weeks with regular use

Overall the majority of customer reviews seem to come from people who believed that this product worked as described to nourish and restore their skin to remove a crepey appearance.

Though some found that the product was too expensive for how much they had to use at a time, most people seemed satisfied enough with their purchase to reorder.

Popular Alternatives

Those who like to shop around can consider numerous options besides the Crepe Correcting Body Complex for targeting their loose skin. Two popular options include InvisiCrepe and Crepe Erase; how do they compare?

InvisiCrepe contains many of the same ingredients as the Body Complex, and it costs $60 for a four-ounce jar. It’s designed to be used daily to keep your skin hydrated and to eliminate the signs of fine lines and wrinkles.

Reviewers are fans of InvisiCrepe, as this product has earned 4.4 stars after more than 150 reviews. 95% of all users share they would recommend it to a friend.

Crepe Erase is also an anti-aging skincare system. The company offers an extensive product line, but a ten-ounce container of Advanced Body Repair Treatment will cost $79, which is less than half the price per ounce of the other two.

You can apply it similarly to the other two brands. Though it’s usually sold through subscription on the company website, you can purchase it from other retailers (like Amazon) to avoid it.

However, it is rated at just two stars after 150 customer reviews. Common complaints include that the product doesn’t work and leaves their skin the same and slightly moisturized.

Based on this customer feedback, we suggest you consider either the Crepe Correcting Body Complex or InvisiCrepe if you’re looking for a luxury product to rehydrate your skin. Both have earned stellar reviews and won’t lock you into an auto-ship program.

The Bottom Line

Overall, the Crepe Correcting Body Complex is a well-reviewed skincare product from a reputable company. There’s substantial clinical evidence that its ingredients will work to moisturize your skin and keep it looking it’s best.

Saying that, you need to keep your expectations realistic when you use it. This product isn’t a substitute for plastic surgery, and it won’t make you look like a 20-year-old if you’re in your sixties.

Extra hydration can go a long way towards restoring your skin, so we recommend this product if your face, arm, and chest need some extra care and attention.

» See Also: Can Creams Really Help Crepey Skin?


Customer Reviews

Start your review of Beverly Hills MD Crepe Correcting Body Complex:
  • 271 Customer Reviews
  • 93% Recommend This Company
4.6 out of 5
5 star: 78% 4 star: 13% 3 star: 1% 2 star: 2% 1 star: 4%

 Our Promise to You

To safeguard you and ensure helpfulness and relevance, our compliance team manually assess every customer review before it goes live.

We have a zero-tolerance policy for fake reviews, and companies cannot control or alter any reviews at any time.

Sort reviews by:

  • This company is actively collecting reviews from its customers. All reviews submitted are subject to moderation and approval to ensure they meet our Review Guidelines.
  • There's no "correction" here!

    • By Erica,
    • San Francisco, CA,
    • Dec 6, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    I am 46 years old, thin, have been thin and active my entire life, have applied lotion after every shower since my 20s, and am just now starting to "crepe." I'm not ready for this crepey business!

    So after slogging my way through the entire Beverly Hills MD online infomercial video, I decided I would try the cream. I figured there was a really good chance that it was a total sham, but for the price, it was worth the risk.

    I applied the cream every single day, religiously; didn't miss a single day for 60 days. I applied the cream to only one side of my body. I applied my regular lotion to the other.

    Again: 60 days. Every single day to one side of my body. After 60 days, there was absolutely NO difference between the two sides of my body.

    Knees: still crepey. Calves: still crepey. Arms: still crepey. Décolletage: still crepey. Arm into armpit over to breast: still crepey.

    The product does smell good, but only hydrates with the same efficacy of regular lotion. Don't waste your money.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Jan 6, 2017

      Company Response from Beverly Hills MD

      Hello Erica, Samantha here with Beverly Hills MD. Thank you for taking the time to comment. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed the smell of the cream. We always work hard to provide our customers with the best formulations. I apologize that the Crepe Correcting Body Complex did not work as you expected. We always stand by our 60-day money back guarantee. Please email me at Samantha@beverlyhills-md.com so that I can personally take care of your refund. Thank you!


  • My Crepey Skin Is Still Crepey

    • By Dawn Hyde,
    • Florida,
    • Aug 25, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    Can't believe I fell for the TV ad when I was practically positive it was just another scam for women so desperately wanting to find that smooth skin they took for granted for so many years.

    But... I ordered the Crepe Correction Body Complex. I have faithfully used the creme for 6 weeks, and do not see one iota of improvement on any place I've been using the cream.

    In all the literature I have, or found online, or heard on TV, all of it says 60 day money back guarantee. And added on right behind the 60 day money back guarantee, all info says "That means you can return your order at any point within 60 days, for a full refund of your money." "Within" does not mean you may use it 60 days, and return it the next day, but you need to return it before the 60 days are up.

    Since it has not made the most minute difference in my skin, I am ready to return it now, at the end of 6 weeks. I went online to see exactly how to box it up to send back. I received an online mailing instruction page.

    However, on that page, it is written "Keep in mind, we will only be able to issue a refund for the items returned back to us." So they don't give a full refund for the amount you paid. You get nothing back for the empty jars, or, probably, the partially used jars.

    I also had to contact my bank when I received my order, as it tells you then, you will be automatically sent another shipment each month, and money will be taken from your account if you don't cancel the future ordering plan.

    Too much confusion. Negative results. No, I would never recommend this to a friend or relative or even someone I hardly know.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Aug 29, 2016

      Company Response from Beverly Hills MD

      Hi Dawn,

      My name is Samantha with Beverly Hills MD. I am sorry that our Crepe Correcting Body Complex did not work as you had hoped. Everyone's skin is unique, so certain products may take a bit longer to work for some. We always honor our 60-day money back guarantee, but I am happy to extend to you a refund even if the 60 days has passed. Please email me at samantha@beverlyhills-md.com so that I can help you with this.

      To clarify, our return policy is a 60-day full money back guarantee once we receive the returned items. This means that a customer will receive their full refund once we have receive items, even if the jars are empty or partially used.

      We never automatically bill or refill anyones order unless they sign up for our inner circle program. This is a completely optional service we offer to our customers so that they never have to worry about running out of their favorite product, as well as receive a special discounted price for being our valued customer.

      I hope this helps to clarify any questions you had, and please feel free to email me personally if you have any additional concerns. Thanks Dawn!


  • No Help Whatsoever

    • By Leslie,
    • Auburn, CA,
    • Aug 24, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    I purchased Crepe Correcting Body Complex thinking it would do everything they promised in their lengthy promotional. Sadly, I have seen zero improvement. I applied it to only a few specific places on my arms and legs and kept looking closely week in and week out for the promised results. There is no benefit. I am sending it back.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Aug 29, 2016

      Company Response from Beverly Hills MD

      Hi Leslie,

      I am truly sorry to hear that you did not see the results you were expecting. I am curious to know more about your time with the product, and how long you have been using it, so that I may be able to help.

      Please email me at samantha@beverlyhills-md.com so I can hear more as well as help you with your refund. Thanks Leslie!


  • Smooth & Soft

    • By Connie Thompson,
    • Gooding, ID,
    • Nov 28, 2015

    I can't say enough positive about the Crepe Correcting Body Complex Cream. I love it and it makes my skin feel wonderful. Living in a dry climate with the winter months can take its toll on your skin. This cream has been so wonderful preventing me from having to deal with dry scaly, flaky skin anywhere on my body. It is especially nice to apply following a shower or bath. This cream will probably eliminate my need to see my dermatologist. I am a 70 year old female and "dry" seems to be a descriptive adjective for me. Crepe Correcting Body Complex has been a blessing.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    • Nov 30, 2015

      Company Response from Beverly Hills MD

      Hey Connie! This is Samantha from Beverly Hills MD. I wanted to thank you for your 5 Star review of the Crepe Correcting Body Complex Cream. Here in California, we have to deal with a constant dry climate as well. I know just how much of a relief it must be for you to have finally found something to help your dry skin. If you ever have any questions about our products, please feel free to email me at samantha@beverlyhills-md.com. Thank you!


  • Fantastic Product!

    • By Karen Muller,
    • Santa Monica, CA,
    • Nov 15, 2015

    Crepe Correcting Body Complex is an all around terrific product. Applying it is a joy. No greasiness. Just a light cream that goes on easily. My skin soaked it up immediately and radiated a healthy look. In addition, after using it daily my skin was softer and the dry skin and lines faded. Everything looked dewy and younger. I love this product and highly recommend it. It works.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    • Nov 24, 2015

      Company Response from Beverly Hills MD

      Hey Karen! This is Samantha with Beverly Hills MD. I am so happy to hear that this product worked for you! It seems like it truly helped you battle through the dry California heat and rejuvenate your skin. If you have any further questions or comments about any of our products, feel free to email me at samantha@beverlyhills-md.com


  • Non-believer, now a true Blue Fan

    • By Alice Boblitt,
    • Bardstown, KY,
    • Apr 12, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    I'm always weary of the claims made about products, but I'm ever hopeful. The Crepe Correcting Body Complex has really made a difference. I've used it for 4 weeks, and have missed some days and I'm still on the first jar. I will be wearing short sleeve and even sleeveless shirts this summer. The Crepe Correcting Complex has truly worked for me. I am going to continue to use it.

    I'm also using the Lift and Firm Sculpting Cream for the face and neck. Wow, my fine lines are no more. I feel that my jaw line is firmer. I've always had big cheeks which were great when I was younger. As I aged they began to droop. To me it looked like they were drooping over my jaw line. That is not happening anymore. The marionette lines on the sides of my chin are lessening. I could not be happier. I'm reordering both products.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Great product!

    I have noticed in my arms alone about a 50% improvement in one month and in the upper thigh about a 40% improvement. But the added perk is that this is just such a luscious cream and seems to hydrate as well!

    I am 66 and a recently retired nurse with dry skin too and was concerned that this product might be drying after a few hours but just the opposite.

    I have used the product daily as directed for a month and love the results so far.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Product review Beverly Hills MD Crepe Correcting cream

    I didn't really hold much hope that it would do anything for my skin, but I was pleasantly surprised. My forearms and calves are dry, sun-damaged and I'm 64, so OLD tough skin, and no cream or scrubbing made any difference. The Beverly Hills MD cream made the skin on my arms and legs soft with the very first application and they are getting better every time I use the cream.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Wonderful

    I am 78 years old and this lotion has done wonders for my hands and arms. Thanks to the company so much for introducing me to this wonderful lotion.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • My Expierence with Crepe Correcting Body Complex

    I started using the Beverly Hills MD Crepe Correcting Body Complex Dream on March 2 , 2016. You call it "the MD approach to Aging Beautifully" and that is an understatement. I was a swim suit and Lady Marlene lingerie model. As a model you have to be concerned not only with your face but your arms shoulders and legs. Well, I must tell, I noticed a difference in a matter of days. It's now been a month since I started using your crepe correcting product and the results are amazing. I'm still modeling and I would love to send you a photo of what I look like now. I should also point out that I am 71. Thank you for making this incredible product.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Does Everything A Lifting, Firming And Anti Aging Cream Should Do and MORE!

    • By Elizabeth,
    • Woodland Hills, CA,
    • Nov 13, 2015

    I started to use this product hoping to see some lessening of lines and a bit of firming to my eyes and jowl area. I was astonished at how this product surpassed my expectation within just a few weeks of daily use. Immediately it hydrated and plumped my skin but it also brightened and toned. By the 3rd week, people I work with were asking me if I had "something" done because I looked fresher and more glowing. I noticed that the lines around my eyes lessened but the also the eye area was much more firm and lifted. As were my jowls & neck.

    I love this product. It does everything you need in an anti-aging/lifting cream and more. I now have my 75 year old Mom using it and she LOVES it too.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    • Nov 24, 2015

      Company Response from Beverly Hills MD

      Hello! My name is Samantha from Beverly Hills MD and I wanted to thank you for not only being a loyal customer but also for recommending your mom to us. I am thrilled that the Crepe Correcting Creme surpassed your expectations and offered such speedy results. We truly value your opinion here and would love to hear from you if you have any questions or concerns about our products. Please feel free to email me at samantha@beverlyhills-md.com anytime.


Showing 1-11 of 271

Write a Review for Beverly Hills MD Crepe Correcting Body Complex!

Share your experience to help others discover great products!

Write a Review
Beverly Hills MD Crepe Correcting Body Complex Review