Beverly Hills MD Deep Wrinkle Filler Review

By HighYa Research Team
Published on: Mar 16, 2018

Beverly Hills MD Deep Wrinkle Filler uses a sophisticated blend of powerful ingredients—including their exclusive bio-lifting technology—to instantly fill in the look of deep wrinkles, blur the appearance of fine lines, deliver a smoother appearance, and nourish skin for lasting results.

Other unique technologies include a wrinkle-smoothing polymer blend, along with a diamond micro-powder that makes wrinkles “virtually invisible to the naked eye.” Together, the company claims this formula is so effective that it was once a celebrity-only secret, and that its results will only get better with continued use.

To apply, gently pat Deep Wrinkle Filler into any wrinkles, fine lines, cracks, or creases you'd like to conceal. As it goes on, you’ll experience a smooth, satiny feel that melts into the skin within one minute. Then, you can continue your normal beauty regimen.

The Beverly Hills MD website makes Deep Wrinkle Filler seem like the answer to a wide variety of aging-related skin concerns.

But, will it deliver the results—and the value—you need? This is the central question we’ll help you explore in this article.

What’s the Relationship Between Wrinkles and Diamonds?

Without going into unnecessary detail, many of the most common signs of aging (wrinkles, sagging and loss of elasticity, crepey skin, etc.) are caused by the loss of two main proteins; collagen and elastin.

And according to the Mayo Clinic, in addition to genetics, some major causes of this protein loss (i.e., premature aging) include sun exposure, smoking, stress, and poor dietary and fitness habits.

Furthermore, areas of the skin that are exposed to the sun and that undergo similar, repeated movements (e.g., smiling, raising eyebrows, flexing wrists, etc.) can form deep wrinkles that might be considered especially unsightly.

» Read More: How to Treat Wrinkles, Creases, Lines, & Folds

To potentially help mitigate the appearance of deeper wrinkles, without the use of injections, lasers, or surgical procedures, skin care products like Deep Wrinkle Filler implement ultra-fine diamond powder. TheCut’s Cheryl Wischhover explains this serves two purposes:

First, it exfoliates by sloughing off the top layer of dead skin cells, which can help prevent pore clogging, speed up the skin renewal process, and leave you with a temporarily brighter complexion.

Second, they can provide optical diffusion, which is a fancy way of saying that the ingredients “sit on the surface of the skin and disguise fine lines and imperfections by reflecting light.”

However, Ron Robinson, a cosmetic chemist and the founder of BeautyStat, who was interviewed for the article, emphasizes that diamond powder “can definitely provide luminosity and brighten the skin, but “it’s not the best brightener that could be used in skin-care.””

With these details as our foundation, let’s explore exactly what you’ll find in the Deep Wrinkle Filler formula.

Taking a Closer Look at Deep Wrinkle Filler’s Ingredients

The Beverly Hills MD website lists the following ingredients for Deep Wrinkle Filler:

Deionized Water, Dimethicone Crosspolymer, Dimethicone, Cyclohexasiloxane, Butylene Glycol, Pyrus Malus (Apple) Fruit Extract, Glycerin, Cetyl PEG/PPG-10/1 Dimethicone, Dimethicone Crosspolymer, Cyclopentasiloxane, Disteardimonium Hectorite, Propylene Carbonate, Caprylyl Methicone, Ceramide NG, PEG-10 Phytosterol, Palmitoyl Hexapeptide-12, Polymethylsilsesquioxane, Diamond Powder, Magnesium Sulfate, Sodium Gluconate, C12-15 Alkyl Benzoate, Tribehenin, Disodium Acetyl Glucosamine Phosphate, Phytic Acid, Capryl Glycol, Ethylhexylglycerin, Hexylene Glycol, Silica, Sodium Hyaluronate, Helianthus Annuus (Sunflower) Extract, Vitis Vinifera (Grape) Seed Oil, Olea Europaea (Olive) Fruit Oil, Oryza Sativa (Rice) Bran Extract, Panthenol (Vitamin B5), Rosmarinus Officinalis (Rosemary) Leaf Extract, Squalane (Plant-Derived), Chrondus Crispus (Seaweed) Extract, Tetrahexyldecyl Ascorbate, Chamomilla Recutita (Matricaria/Chamomile) Flower Extract, Tocopherol (Vitamin E), Tuber Aestivum (White Truffle) Extract, Fragrance (Parfum), Phenoxyethanol, Sodium Chloride, Citric Acid

According to websites like EWG.org, Paula’s Choice, and Truth In Aging, the majority of these ingredients work as common skin conditioners and moisturizers, surfactants, stabilizers, solvents, and emulsifiers.

In other words, while they might deliver benefits like moisturization and improved skin feel, they’re not necessarily something you wouldn’t find in many other anti-aging formulas.

The notable exceptions are palmitoyl hexapeptide-12, which Paula's Choice reports is a "blend of the fatty acid palmitic acid with several amino acids, including glycine, histidine, and lysine. Theoretically, many peptides have a skin-restoring ability, and this is one of the newer synthetic options that is believed to help skin look and act younger."

There’s also diamond powder, which we discussed above, as well as disodium acetyl glucosamine phosphate, a precursor for N-acetylglucosamine-6-phosphate (NAG6P), which promises to work similar to ingredients that draw moisture to the skin, such as hyaluronan.

Speaking of which, sodium hyaluronate is a salt version of hyaluronic acid, an ingredient that can help reduce trans-epidermal water loss.

Could Deep Wrinkle Filler’s Ingredients Cause Side Effects?

Based on what’s written on the Beverly Hills MD website, Deep Wrinkle Filler is formulated with gentle, non-irritating ingredients that are appropriate for all skin types—even sensitive skin.

And from what we learned on sites like Paula’s Choice and Truth In Aging, these ingredients likely won’t cause side effects worse than mild, temporary redness and irritation at the application site (no additional specifics provided).

However, Beverly Hills MD points out that you should always consult with your dermatologist before beginning any new skincare routine, and that you should try a patch test before regularly using Deep Wrinkle Filler.

How Much Does Deep Wrinkle Filler Cost?

As of Nov. 19, 2018, Deep Wrinkle Filler’s formula is priced as follows:

  • 1 Bottle: $125
  • 2 Bottles: $206 ($103 per bottle)
  • 3 Bottles: $294 ($98 per bottle)

All US orders come with free shipping, as well as a 60-day money back guarantee, less return S&H. In order to request one, customer support can be reached at 877-828-5528 or support@beverlyhillsmd.com.

What Are Online Customers Saying in Their Deep Wrinkle Filler Reviews?

On the Beverly Hills MD website, Deep Wrinkle Filler held an average rating of 4.7 stars, based on 64 customer reviews. Most compliments appeared to revolve around effective results (reduced appearance of wrinkles, smoother skin, etc.), while the relatively few complaints frequently related to less improvement than expected, and that the formula worked better on some facial areas than others.

As a company, Beverly Hills MD has been in business since 2015 and manufacturers a long list of other beauty-related products, including Crepe Correcting Body Complex, Dark Spot Corrector, and Lift + Firm Sculpting Cream.

They held an A+ Better Business Bureau, based on 10 customer reviews and 36 closed complaints, as of 3/8/18. Most seemed to reference refund and service-related concerns, although a representative responded with a solution in each instance.

Beverly Hills MD Deep Wrinkle Filler vs. the Competition

While we obviously didn’t encounter any formulas exactly like Deep Wrinkle Filler during our research, we did find dozens of third-party diamond-infused anti-aging creams on marketplaces like Google Shopping and Amazon—many of which also contained other lifting and tightening ingredients. Price-wise, most seemed to fall somewhere between $20 and $50.

How can you figure out if one of these options will deliver meaningful benefits, and whether or not paying more for one will deliver better results?

The first thing to do is maintain realistic expectations. Returning to cosmetic chemist Randy Schueller’s interview in The Cut article cited earlier, he points out that “to get luminizing benefits from certain diamond powders, products should ideally contain about five percent of the diamond mix, which realistically, probably isn’t happening.” No percentages were listed for Deep Wrinkle Filler.

Along these same lines, it’s also important to keep in mind that any benefits provided by diamond powder-infused creams will only be temporary, and will go away once washed off at the end of the day.

Next, keep in mind that while diamond powder might be an expensive ingredient, there doesn’t seem to be any clinical evidence that paying more for one (some of these creams can exceed $500) will provide better wrinkle masking or blurring.

Finally, after writing about hundreds of skincare and anti-aging products over the years, we’d recommend only doing business with companies who price their products competitively, offer at least 30-day refund policies (with no restocking fees), support their claims with clinical evidence, have a reputation for customer satisfaction, and don’t only sell their products through trials.

Bottom Line About Beverly Hills MD Deep Wrinkle Filler

Based on what we learned from sites like Truth In Aging and Paula’s Choice, Deep Wrinkle Filler contains several ingredients that might help temporarily tighten skin, boost exfoliation and cell turnover, and draw and retain moisture.

The cream also comes from a company in business since early 2012 and with overwhelmingly positive online customer ratings. In the end, this means you might not have much more to lose than a bit of time and return shipping charges if you find that it doesn’t meet your needs and preferences.

Sign Up for HighYa Newsletter

Sign up for HighYa newsletter and get our best content delivered in your inbox as well as 3 free eBooks to help you save money and shop smarter. Enter your email below to get started!


Read 74 Beverly Hills MD Deep Wrinkle Filler Customer Reviews and Complaints

Write a Review
Average Consumer Rating: 4.1
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 39 4 star: 21 3 star: 5 2 star: 2 1 star:  7
Bottom Line: 81% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 1-11 of 74
Sort reviews by:

  • 19 out 19 people found this review helpful

    Not enough filler in tube applicator

    • Seattle, WA,
    • Jan 18, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I have used this for about two weeks. The amount of filler in the applicator is deceiving. About 1/3 of what looks like the wrinkle cream is part of the applicator, which is hard plastic. So beware when ordering that it is a very small amount in the tube and will not last long. The filler has a nice odor, but I haven't seen any improvement yet. I have ordered many different things from this company, but have not seen too many results.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Jan 18, 2019

      Company Response from Beverly Hills MD

      Hi Pam, my name is Samantha with Beverly Hills MD. Thank you for sharing your review; I will pass along your feedback to our product development team. I do want to note that many of our users found this formula works so well, they like to use it in several different areas. That's why we highly recommend stocking up with a 3-pack, which also allows you to take advantage of even bigger savings. If you continue to not see improvement, please email me at sam@beverlyhillsmd.com and I will be more than happy to begin a refund process for you.


  • 11 out 12 people found this review helpful

    It doesn’t work

    • California,
    • Apr 23, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I have been using it twice a day for 3 months. It really does not work at all. Please do not waste your money. Funny thing is, they deleted all negative reviews on their page to make people believe that their products are flawless. What a scam.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Apr 25, 2019

      Company Response from Beverly Hills MD

      Hello Mimi. My name is Sam and I am with Beverly Hills MD. I am sorry to read your review of our Deep Wrinkle Filler. Many of our customers achieve great results while using our products, but we understand that results may vary. I wanted to address one of the points you made in your review because it was very concerning. We absolutely welcome all reviews, both positive and negative, because this is one of the most important ways we can improve upon our products and our customer service. Our #1 priority is to make products that truly make a difference in people’s health and happiness, and we cannot do this without our customer’s valuable feedback. This is why we are always open to all types of feedback. We do receive an inordinate amount of positive reviews on our products because they truly make a difference in our customer’s lives but we would never dismiss a negative review. I hope this clears up any confusion or misunderstanding. If you have any further concerns, please e-mail me at Sam@BeverlyHillsMD.com and I will gladly discuss them with you.


  • 9 out 10 people found this review helpful

    My experience

    • Las Vegas, NV,
    • Dec 11, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I was very excited to get this wrinkle filler, however, it did not work. It did zero, nada, nothing absolutely nothing - to say I was 100% disappointed would be correct!

    I did not do enough research because after doing further research after the fact, I found out that many people had the same experience as me. I don’t usually post reviews, but this was such a rip off it’s ridiculous!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Dec 13, 2018

      Company Response from Beverly Hills MD

      Hi Julie, my name is Sam with Beverly Hills MD. Thank you for taking the time to try our Deep Wrinkle Filler. I'm very sorry to hear that you didn't see the results you were expecting! I'd love to make this right so please email me at sam@beverlyhillsmd.com, and I will initiate a full refund for you. Looking forward to your email!


  • 9 out 9 people found this review helpful

    Deep Wrinkle Filler

    • Alabama,
    • Feb 19, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I was so excited about ordering this product and I kept looking for the arrival of it, so I could share with friends. However, I am so disappointed! Maybe I was looking for a miracle. My wrinkles around my chin are not "deep" but visible enough to notice. I haven't seen a difference as of yet. Very disappointed.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Feb 20, 2019

      Company Response from Beverly Hills MD

      Hi Effie, my name is Samantha with Beverly Hills MD. I'm sorry to hear that you haven't seen the results you had expected. Because everybody is different, we understand that our Deep Wrinkle Filler may work well for some but not others, which is why we will always honor our 60-day money back guarantee. Please email me at sam@beverlyhilsmd.com and I'd be happy to issue you a full refund.


  • 7 out 7 people found this review helpful

    Using these products

    • Palm Springs, CA,
    • Dec 22, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I have been using these products for some time and I am satisfied with the results and would recommend them to others. I am in my 90th year and friends say I look like I am in my 70s. I do not see it, but others do.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 7 out 8 people found this review helpful

    Better than Botox

    • Beechboro, Australia,
    • Jan 12, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I have been using this product for two weeks and I am very happy. It is better than Botox and no pain to get the same results. I would like to see it cheaper the more orders you repeat on. Great product. Thank you.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 7 out 9 people found this review helpful

    Disappointed

    • Texas,
    • Feb 25, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    Sorry to say that it did not work for me. I was so excited to try the product and was hoping to get good results but did not see a difference! I did the tapping and patting like it suggested but still nothing! There wasn't a large amount of cream in the tube either so again I was disappointed. Glad to see that it does actually work on some people, but unfortunately I was not as lucky as some of you. I even did all the tapping and patting that was suggested but still no luck!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Feb 26, 2019

      Company Response from Beverly Hills MD

      Hi Karol, thank you for giving our Deep Wrinkle Filler a try! We understand that our products may work well for some but not others which is why we will always stand by our refund policy. Please email me at sam@beverlyhillsmd.com and I'd be happy to issue you a full refund!


  • 7 out 8 people found this review helpful

    Not happy

    • Florida,
    • Apr 24, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    Not really a fan. I see nothing. Yes feels smooth, but any cream will do that. Also, they try to sell you soooooo many other wrinkle creams. If this product really works, why should I buy any more? Skeptical...Anyway, good luck. I'm sending it back, $59.00, not happy.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Apr 25, 2019

      Company Response from Beverly Hills MD

      Hello Louisa. I am Samantha Was with Beverly Hills MD. While many of our customers experience great results while using our Deep Wrinkle Filler, we understand that results may vary. Dr. Layke and Dr. Danielpour have formulated a complete line of products to work together for optimal results and address a wide variety of concerns. I would like to offer you a full refund without any need to return your purchase as a courtesy for your experience. Please reach out to me at sam@beverlyhillsmd.com so I can get this process started right away.


  • 6 out 8 people found this review helpful

    Bad packaging

    • Grand Rapids, MI,
    • Dec 20, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    The amount of product I have used is working surprisingly well. I can definitely see the difference daily. My complaint is in the inconsistency of quantity. The fist of two tubes allowed use on two deep wrinkles twice. The second tube seems to have more product, and I've used three days in a row. There is no question that it does as promised. I just wish there were some way I could afford to continue usage.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 6 out 7 people found this review helpful

    Deep Wrinkle Filler

    • California,
    • Dec 21, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I would love to have said it was the best, however, it may be for others, but not in my case. I feel that the wrinkles I have are just too embedded in my skin for any cream to work on me. It has taken some of the shadows away very lightly, so I would imagine that it will work on younger skin. I'm still using it and hoping that a miracle can happen!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Dec 26, 2018

      Company Response from Beverly Hills MD

      Hi Joan, I'm Sam from Beverly Hills MD. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! I'm so sorry to hear that you have not yet experienced the results you had expected while using the Deep Wrinkle Filler. If you decide that you would like to return the Deep Wrinkle Filler, just let me know and I can issue you a full refund right away. Just shoot me an e-mail at Sam@Beverlyhillsmd.com and I can begin the refund process right away. Thank you!


  • 6 out 6 people found this review helpful

    One of the best products

    • Gouverneur, NY,
    • Jan 3, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I just love this product. I use it daily in the am for facial wrinkles. I also use it if I am going out at night as a refresher around my eyes and forehead. It is an awesome product and is excellent for facial wrinkles.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

Showing 1-11 of 74

Write a Review for Beverly Hills MD Deep Wrinkle Filler!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review