Beverly Hills MD Dermal Repair Complex Review: Is It Safe and Effective?

By Anthony Dugarte, M.D., C.S.C.S
Updated on: Apr 17, 2020

HighYa is supported by our readers. When you buy something through a link on this page, we may earn an affiliate commission. Learn more.

What Is Dermal Repair Complex?

Beverly Hills MD Dermal Repair Complex is an anti-aging dietary supplement that is advertised to help address the root cause of visible aging in women over 40: hormonal changes, which can cause collagen and elastin to break down.

Over the span of normal aging, women begin producing less and less estrogen. Estrogen plays a role in maintaining skin moisture and structure. Thus low levels can be associated with signs of aging.

To combat this, Beverly Hills MD claims that their complex contains a precise and potent combination of all-natural ingredients that help balance hormones, energize skin cells, and strengthen your skin’s structure.

The company states that you need to take two capsules of the supplement daily, with a meal, and you’ll experience refreshed and revitalized skin from the inside out.

The benefits include increased firmness and smoothness, reduced sagging and drooping, improved elasticity, and diminished wrinkles.

Will Dermal Repair Complex help you look younger? Are there any side effects you might experience? We’ll cover all of this and more in this article.

How Effective Are Dermal Repair Complex’s Ingredients?

According to the supplement facts label posted on its website, every 2-capsule serving of Dermal Repair Complex contains the following ingredients:

  • Vitamin A 1,000IU
  • Vitamin B1 10mg
  • Vitamin B2 (Riboflavin) 10mg
  • Vitamin B3 (Niacinamide) 50mg
  • Vitamin B6 10mg
  • Folic Acid (Vitamin B9) 800mcg
  • Biotin (Vitamin B7) 2,500mcg
  • Vitamin B5 (Pantothenic Acid) 20mg
  • Dermal Repair Blend 620mg: Hydrolyzed Collagen, Saw Palmetto Powder, Methylsulfonylmethane (MSM), Wild Yam Extract, Hyaluronic Acid, Silica

In this section, we’ll touch on the alleged “6 advanced ingredients” to help you determine if the scientific support is in-line with the claims made by Beverly Hills MD.

Saw Palmetto

This plant is found in the southern United States and often in supplements that claim to support prostate and male sexual health. Saw palmetto extract may also combat the unwanted effects of aging.

The link to skin health may be related to the hormone dihydrotestosterone (DHT). Elevated DHT levels are elevated to many unwanted effects such as acne, male pattern baldness, and the skin discoloration commonly associated with pregnancy.

Some research has suggested that Saw Palmetto may limit hair loss by inhibiting the activity of 5-alpha reductase (5α-R), an enzyme that converts testosterone to DHT.

While it seems logical that reducing DHT levels can help avoid some of the unwanted skin effects related to this hormone, the support for Saw Palmetto use in this setting is lacking.

MSM

This sulfur-containing compound is included in various dietary supplements as it may reduce inflammation, as well as strengthen the collagen found in tendons, ligaments, and muscles.

While much of the available research has investigated the alleged benefits for joint health, some studies examined the potential anti-aging effects of MSM.

In patients with rosacea, a condition causing skin redness, those treated with silymarin and MSM experienced improvements regarding skin redness, itching, and hydration over 1 month.

More work is needed to be able to draw strong conclusions regarding MSM’s role in skin health.

Hydrolyzed Collagen

Collagen is a major component of bones, tendons, cartilage, and skin. When hydrolyzed, it is reduced to smaller particles.

Thought to benefit joint and skin health, hydrolyzed collagen may reduce wrinkles.

According to this study, a low molecular weight collagen (1000mg) beverage was investigated. In 64 female subjects, those that used the beverage for 12-weeks improved skin hydration and elasticity, as well as decreased wrinkles.

Hydrolyzed collagen’s potential benefit regarding skin health was also recently put to the test in a randomized trial. In women aged 35 or older, those that consumed 2.5g of collagen experienced better skin hydration, elasticity, roughness, and density when compared to placebo.

While the available research demonstrates promise, doses much larger than those included in Dermal Repair Complex were studied.

Hyaluronic Acid (HA)

Hyaluronic acid is a naturally occurring compound that helps retain water molecule levels in your skin cells, and it may also play a role in cell development and wound healing.

Given its mechanism of action, HA has been studied to determine its potential to benefit vaginal, joint, and skin health.

In women aged 45-60, those that consumed a 0.45% HA solution over 40-days experienced better skin elasticity and skin hydration, and also decreased skin roughness and wrinkle depth.

Similarly, 120mg daily of HA improved skin wrinkles, luster, and suppleness over the course of 12-weeks.

While there is support for the use of HA in combatting the unwanted effects of skin aging, more work is needed to identify the sustainability of results in the long-term.

B Vitamins

B Vitamins are found in meat, seeds, and nuts. They’re a common addition to a variety of dietary supplements due to their role in brain health, nerve function, energy, weight loss, and more.

Topical B3 reduced wrinkles, red blotchiness, and skin yellowing, as well as improved elasticity in women that applied it daily over 12-weeks.

Oral preparations have been tested in human subjects as well.

A mixture of fermented papaya and antioxidants contained 17mcg of B6, 2mcg of folic acid, and 240mcg of B3.Those that consumed this mix daily for 90-days experienced improvements in skin elasticity and moisture.

In another study, women that consumed a supplement blend containing 150mcg of biotin and other vitamins, minerals, and extracts improved skin elasticity over 12-weeks.

Though these studies included other ingredients that may benefit skin health, the B vitamin doses were effective even at doses much lower than those included in Dermal Repair Complex.

Vitamin A

Vitamin A is present in whole milk and liver, as well as in a variety of fruits that contain a reddish-orange pigment. Vitamin A is often included in dietary supplements as it is essential in bone growth, eye health, cell functions, and antioxidant support.

Regarding its role in skin health, Vitamin A and its derivatives (carotenoids) have been tested.

Topical vitamin A derivatives were effective in preventing against the collagen breakdown associated with UV exposure.

The ability of oral carotenoids to offer protection from harmful UV rays is dependent on both the dose and duration of treatment. According to this review, treatment regimens lasting 7-weeks or longer and dosing >12mg daily were found to be the most effective.

Dermal Repair complex offers .3-.6mg, well below the doses that were proven to be successful for sun protection.

Will Dermal Repair Complex Cause Any Side Effects?

The ingredients included in Dermal Repair Complex’s blend are easily obtained from a balanced diet and are also found in commonly used supplements like multivitamins. Thus, they are generally safe when used as directed.

Saw Palmetto is well tolerated at the doses as offered in Dermal Repair Complex, though side effects like stomach pain, nausea, headache, fatigue, and dizziness have been reported.

B vitamins are water-soluble and easily removed in the urine when consumed in excess. Toxicity is, therefore, less common, though nausea, vomiting, and skin redness can occur.

Collagen and hyaluronic acid are similarly safe when used as directed. Serious adverse events were not reported in the studies described above.

Though these ingredients are unlikely to cause you serious harm, it is still best to speak with your doctor before use.

There is no evidence that Dermal Repair Complex’s blend can alter your hormone levels into a dangerous range. However, you should still proceed with caution when interested in using a supplement that claims to act on enzymes involved in regulating hormones.

Pricing

Beverly Hills MD offers Dermal Repair Complex directly from their website. The current pricing options are reflected below:

  • 1 Bottle: $39.95 (1-month supply)
  • 3 Bottles: $102
  • 6 Bottles: $186

Even more savings are possible for first-time customers. Enter your name and email address to save up 60% off their regularly priced products.

Regardless of the number of bottles purchased, your order will come with free shipping, as well as a 90-day satisfaction guarantee (less S&H charges). To request a refund, you’ll need to call customer service at 877-828-5528.

Beverly Hills Dermal Repair Complex is also available at Amazon.

Beverly Hills MD Dermal Repair Complex

Buy Beverly Hills Dermal Repair Complex from Amazon:

Dermal Repair Complex costs $59.99 for 60 capsules, with free shipping. Beverly Hills MD suggests you take two capsules each day.

$59.99 (60-Count)

The Bottom Line

Dermal Repair Complex offers a number of ingredients that have been included in both topical and oral preparation for supplements with alleged anti-aging capabilities.

With the exception of Saw Palmetto, scientific support for most ingredients is available, though the dosing included in Dermal Repair Complex may differ from those tested in clinical research.

For example, vitamin A and collagen were proven successful at much larger doses. On the other hand, B vitamins were effective even when tested at smaller doses than those included in Dermal Repair Complex.

Nearly 800 reviewers at HighYa rated Dermal Repair Complex 4.6-stars. Happy customers commonly reported effective anti-aging results, ease of use, and gentle ingredients.

On the other hand, some customers complained of a lack of results, high prices, and difficulty obtaining refunds. When customers complained, though, Beverly Hills MD’s support staff seemed to respond quickly in an effort to find a resolution.

But if you decide to take the plunge and give Dermal Repair Complex a try, Beverly Hills MD seems to stand behind their supplement with a 90-day refund policy, so you might not have much more to lose than return S&H. On top of this, most of the company’s customers seem pleased with their experiences.

Descent scientific support, positive reviews, discounted pricing, and a favorable return policy may mean that Dermal Repair Complex is a reasonable option for combatting the unwanted effects of aging.

Nonetheless, we’d strongly recommend making an appointment with your dermatologist before placing your order. The symptoms that you’re experiencing may be related to more than just the effects of aging. Determine the underlying cause before treating them.


Customer Reviews

Start your review of Beverly Hills MD Dermal Repair Complex:
  • 791 Customer Reviews
  • 97% Recommend This Company
4.5 out of 5
5 star: 61% 4 star: 33% 3 star: 3% 2 star: 0% 1 star: 1%

 Our Promise to You

To safeguard you and ensure helpfulness and relevance, our compliance team manually assess every customer review before it goes live.

We have a zero-tolerance policy for fake reviews, and companies cannot control or alter any reviews at any time.

Sort reviews by:

  • This company is actively collecting reviews from its customers. All reviews submitted are subject to moderation and approval to ensure they meet our Review Guidelines.
  • This could make you very sick

    • By Sheila,
    • Washington DC,
    • Jan 12, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I had taken these supplements for about three weeks when I went for a routine colonoscopy. Following that procedure (which wipes out your good stomach bacteria), I experienced diarrhea all day long and I was still taking the supplements. One month later I was admitted to the hospital after suffering diarrhea up to 20 times a day, lost 15 lbs and was severely dehydrated. Another colonoscopy was done and I was diagnosed with microscopic collagenous colitis. Note the word collagenous.

    I had never had any problems like this before. I was released from the hospital after four days and prescribed a steroid used solely for the gut. My doctor expected me to be on this medication for life because this type of colitis is considered an autoimmune disease. But after taking the steroids for ten days, my symptoms cleared. And I continue to have regular bowel movements since. I visited my doctor today, and he was amazed that it had cleared up and his response was that the supplements (which I stopped as of my hospital time) were the cause. Besides, he said the molecular makeup of collagen is too large to be absorbed properly. He called it a scam.

    I’m offering my experience as a warning. You make the choice. Good luck.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Jan 16, 2018

      Company Response from Beverly Hills MD

      Hello Sheila, my name is Samantha and I am writing to you from Beverly Hills MD. I wanted to take the time and address your review as it was very concerning to us. I cannot imagine what you must be going through, it sounds awful. I want to assure you that Beverly Hills MD stands by all of its products with the highest level of integrity. All of our products are third-party tested for quality and purity. We have not seen any type of digestive conditions arise with the Dermal Repair Complex. I want to remind you to always speak to your physician when starting any type of supplement. Especially with something as serious as a colonoscopy, anything you put into your body right after may cause a negative reaction.

      While Dermal Repair Complex does not have the ability to cause any type of auto immune disease, there may have been underlying factors that were irritated by the supplement. This is why we always recommend consulting your physician above all else, especially when dealing with a prior condition. I would be more than happy to issue you a full refund for your purchase. Please email me directly at samantha@beverlyhillsmd.com. Take care Sheila.


  • Might as well been taking water

    • By Peggy O.,
    • Katonah, NY,
    • Aug 2, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I am near the end of my third bottle. I invested over $100, based on their impressive marketing. I actually believed I had nothing to lose. I wasn’t sure if I was supposed to see results right away or after a few months. But honestly, I have not noticed any difference, nor has a single person commented on my glowing skin. I don’t wear make-up, so I was hoping for something- any kind of noticeable change, but it didn’t happen.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Aug 3, 2018

      Company Response from Beverly Hills MD

      Hi Peggy, thank you for taking the time to leave a review! I'm sorry to hear that your experience is not what you expected. We understand that everybody is different so Dermal Repair Complex may work for some but not others. As a thank you for giving our product a try, I'd be more than happy to issue you a full refund! Please email me at sam@beverlyhillsmd.com and we can get that process started right away.


  • Useless

    • By Carolyn L.,
    • Ashburn, VA,
    • Aug 7, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    When I first purchased this product I "accidentally" purchased almost a years worth of product. That was because I misread a promotional section of the ad. I stupidly thought the entire amount was included in the advertised price. I should have remembered the old adage "if it seems too good to be true, it probably is." In any event I was billed a significant additional amount.

    Unfortunately, due to some medical issues I experienced after I received the product, I had to wait to start taking it, and by the time I could and did start, any return guarantees had expired. So, being "stuck" with an enormous number of bottles which they wouldn’t take back for a refund, I started taking the product daily as directed. At first, I thought I saw a slight improvement but within around 2 weeks I decided that was wishful thinking. Nevertheless, realizing I now had nothing to lose, I continued the daily regimen until I had consumed it all (over at least 6 months), and, as my daughter would attest, there was no change whatsoever! I did not keep the receipt once I realized I had no recourse, so I don’t have the order number. If you didn’t require giving it at least one star, I wouldn’t give it any.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Aug 7, 2019

      Company Response from Beverly Hills MD

      Hi Carolyn. My name is Samantha and I am with Beverly Hills MD. I am very sorry to read your review of Beverly Hills MD’s Dermal Repair Complex. We have many satisfied customers that have seen great results while using our products. Doctors Danielpour and Layke work hard to create efficient, effective skincare formulations, but we understand that our products may not work for everyone. We always advise our customers to consult their physician prior to adding any new supplements into their daily regimen, as results may vary. Beverly Hills MD stands by the quality of our products, which is why we offer a sixty-day money-back guarantee. As a courtesy, I would like to offer you a full refund for your order without any need for return. Please reach out to me at sam@beverlyhillsmd.com so that I may get this process started right away. Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. I look forward to hearing from you and I hope you have a wonderful day.


  • Unsure

    • By Laura C.,
    • Clifton, NJ,
    • Aug 16, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I just received my first bottle today...but when I opened it two capsules were cracked and the content dispersed within the bottle. When I checked for an expiration date only saw lot#1108815 and MFG 12/2018...I’m not sure what this means but I don’t feel comfortable taking any of it in case of tampering or expiration. Very disappointed...I was looking forward to trying it.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Aug 19, 2019

      Company Response from Beverly Hills MD

      Hello Laura. I am Samantha with Beverly Hills MD. I am sorry to read your review of Dermal Repair Complex. The state of the product you received is not typical and I will be forwarding your review to the appropriate people. I would like to offer a reship of your purchase at no additional cost. Please email me at sam@beverlyhillsmd.com so that I may get this issue resolved right away. I thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback. We genuinely appreciate your review and the opportunity to improve our customer service. I hope you have a wonderful day and I look forward to receiving your email.


  • Excited!

    • By Suzanne H.,
    • Manchester, TN,
    • Aug 28, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I have just started taking the supplement. I’ve only been taking it for three weeks now, but I’ve read many good reviews about it. I’m excited and ready to see results. I’ll let you know next month if I’m getting the results I hope for.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Seven weeks now...

    • By Laura S.,
    • California,
    • Nov 12, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I would like nothing better than to tell my friends that absolutely they have to get this product. Alas, after 7 weeks, I see nothing different. I had really hoped this time would be different.

    I bought 6 bottles. I will continue to diligently take 2 capsules a day. If I see anything different or improvements I will say as much. But at this point, I can not recommend this product.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Dermal Repair Complex

    • By Shirley P.,
    • Missouri,
    • Nov 27, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I ordered three bottles of the Dermal Repair Complex. I took as directed faithfully. So very disappointed that in the three months' time I have noticed no change whatsoever. Is this enough time to see a viable difference or does it require more time to obtain visible results?

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Dec 2, 2019

      Company Response from Beverly Hills MD

      Hello Shirley. My name is Samantha and I am with Beverly Hills MD. I am sorry to read your review of our Dermal Repair Complex. We have many satisfied customers that have seen great results, but we understand that we may not be the best choice for everyone. Beverly Hills MD always advises our customers to consult their physician prior to making any changes to their daily supplement regimen, as results may vary. I would like to offer you a full refund for your purchase without any need for return. Please email me at sam@beverlyhillsmd.com so that I may get started on this right away. Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts. We appreciate all the feedback we receive. I wish you a wonderful day and I look forward to hearing from you.


  • Did absolutely nothing

    • By Miranda P.,
    • North Hollywood, CA,
    • Dec 5, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I was so excited to try the product. I took it every single day, faithfully. Three bottles later, nothing has changed. My hair hasn’t grown. I still break out like crazy, my face is still covered in hyperpigmentation, my joints still ache. I am 42 and was very hopeful I had found the answer to all my problems. I’m severely disappointed.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Dec 6, 2019

      Company Response from Beverly Hills MD

      Hello Miranda. My name is Samantha and I am with Beverly Hills MD. I am sorry to read about your experience with our Dermal Repair Complex. We have many satisfied customers that have seen great results, but we understand that we may not be the best choice for everybody. Beverly Hills MD always advises our customers to consult their physician prior to changing their daily supplement regimen, as results may vary. As a courtesy for your experience, I would like to offer a full refund for your purchase without any need for return. Please email me at sam@beverlyhillsmd.com so that I may get started on this right away. I want to thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We truly appreciate reading your review. I wish you a wonderful day and I look forward to hearing from you.


  • Dermal Repair Complex seems to be working as advertised.

    • By Sharla B.,
    • New York, NY,
    • Dec 10, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    This is the only product from Beverly Hills MD that I am currently using. The results seem to be beneficial and I’m beginning to really notice the difference. Also, the compliments have started to come in from people that I work with and from some of my neighbors, so that’s all to the good.

    I’m working in the theatre district, so continuing to look young for as long as possible is really quite important.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • No improvement in my skin using your products

    • By Rena K.,
    • Victoria, Australia,
    • Feb 5, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I have used all the products I brought from you, they took a month to arrive and I have not found any improvement with my skin. I am very disappointed as I spent a lot of money on your products and they are fake, no improvement at all.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Feb 5, 2020

      Company Response from Beverly Hills MD

      Hi Rena, I'm Sam from Beverly Hills MD. I'm really sorry to hear about your disappointing experience. Due to overwhelming demand, some orders have taken a little longer to ship out than normal. I do apologize for this. I'm also really sorry to hear that you did not see the improvements you were expecting to see since using our products. As with all skincare products, we do understand that they may work well for some and not for others. But this is why we offer a 60-Day Money Back Guarantee! Please e-mail me at Sam@BeverlyHillsMD.com and I'll issue you a full refund right away. I look forward to hearing from you and making this right. Thank you for giving our products a try.


  • Weight gain

    • By Mary J.,
    • Seattle, WA,
    • Apr 2, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I am 70 years old. A couple of years ago, I lost 25 lbs after an adrenal deficiency was corrected. Wanting younger-looking skin, I started taking Dermal Repair Complex. After taking 2 pills a day for a little over a month, I can honestly say that my skin looks the same, but my weight has been creeping back up. For 2 years my weight has been between 114-117, and this morning I was over 120! So - if you want to gain some weight, give it a try!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Apr 3, 2020

      Company Response from Beverly Hills MD

      Hello Mary. My name is Samantha and I am with Beverly Hills MD. I am sorry to read your review of our Dermal Repair Complex. We have many satisfied customers who have seen their desired results, but we understand that results may vary. Beverly Hills MD always advises our customers to consult their physician prior to introducing any new supplements into your daily regimen, as they will be able to make the best recommendations. We stand by our 90-day money-back guarantee for Dermal Repair Complex and are happy to honor that, if you wish to return your product for a refund. Please email me at sam@beverlyhillsmd.com so that I may assist you with the process. Thank you for taking the time to share your story with us. We genuinely appreciate your feedback. Please have a fantastic day.


Showing 1-11 of 791

Write a Review for Beverly Hills MD Dermal Repair Complex!

Share your experience to help others discover great products!

Write a Review
Beverly Hills MD Dermal Repair Complex