Start your review of Dexcom G6:
  • 49 Customer Reviews
  • 0% Recommend This Company
1.1 out of 5
5 star: 0% 4 star: 0% 3 star: 2% 2 star: 8% 1 star: 89%

 Our Promise to You

To safeguard you and ensure helpfulness and relevance, our compliance team manually assess every customer review before it goes live.

We have a zero-tolerance policy for fake reviews, and companies cannot control or alter any reviews at any time.

Sort reviews by:

  • Cannot return unopened sensors!

    • By Peter B.,
    • Carmel, CA,
    • Oct 13, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    My girlfriend Lyndsay and I are no longer together. I set-up a delivery for sensors for the G5, so having completely forgotten they would send them, they arrived this week.

    I called Customer Support (very unsupportive in my view), who stated that sensors cannot be returned, even unopened! Apparently this is part of their initial contract when you set-up deliveries, and yet the Packing List states that "no partial or opened products can be accepted for return" - so why do they state this on a shipment of sensors if sensors cannot be returned?

    Appalling, and I would NEVER recommend this company to anybody.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Good product, extremely bad service

    • By Manal S.,
    • Monroe, WA,
    • Nov 8, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    The Dexcom G6 is a really good product. It is, to a great extent, accurate and convenient to have readings every 5 minutes without any calibration. However, their customer service is extremely bad, the worst I have ever experienced.

    First of all, you have to wait way too long to get to speak to a representative. They messed up my billing and it took them 9 months to refund me, 9 months of struggle to get a correct or accurate answer as to what was going on! They are not consistent in what they say. They messed up my order and kept giving me inaccurate information while switching from G5 to G6. One person would say I am not eligible for the upgrade and the other would say it is shipping. Then when I needed a refill, one person said they are one week late in shipping, next week I was told it will ship no later than November 6, he kept repeating "at the latest," and now they say they have 10 business days delay in shipping.

    This is the WORST. I will be moving to another CGM for better service.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Nice but No Support. They don't answer email or calls

    • By Dale K.,
    • Moore, Oklahoma,
    • Nov 24, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I received a CGM from them G5 and it was great, after 2 months the company that supplied me the sensors stopped communicating with me, I can't order any more sensors. I call and get disconnected, their web login doesnt work, I call, they don't return phone calls.

    I write Dexcom about the problem and they don't answer email either. I am stuck with something I cant use.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Rotten support

    • By William M.,
    • Seattle, WA,
    • Jan 20, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    My grandson is diabetic and is a Dexcom device. I downloaded an apparently upgraded app to my Android smartphone successfully but got a mysterious message about not following anyone. When I tried to get help from support I was put on hold (no exaggeration) 18 minutes and then I got a recorded message asking me to participate in a survey. I called another tech support number. This one was busy. I tried again and again. I tried calling marketing, left an email requesting the information. Nothing. I then emailed tech support requesting the information. No response.

    This is an important health device. When it malfunctions or simply doesn't function, is it really too much to respond to customer questions about how to make it work? Really crappy service.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Worst customer service EVER!

    • By John S.,
    • Jan 25, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    The receiver can be up to 120 points off. Customer service is the pits. You can wait for over 2 hours to order supplies...and then the order doesn't show up. Just try getting through to complain.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • The most horrendous customer service in the world

    • By D R.,
    • Denver, CO,
    • Feb 12, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    First, the product is great, it has given me a peace of mind like no other diabetic device.

    In one of the reorder evolutions, Dexcom insisted that my doctor write another script even though the current prescription was still valid. My doctor refused and the battle was on, for months. Eventually, I had to pull the patient welfare card, and pleaded with my doctor to write another script and insisted that I was the one suffering from his refusal to write on a piece of paper. He insisted that I filed a complaint with the state. I fired him and sought the help of another Endo.

    Come to find out my doctor wasn’t the problem, it was Dexcom. Every reorder. and God forbid a new script, insurance reauthorization, there is a major issue. On average I spend three hours talking to Dexcom’s reps for each order. I should be paid by Dexcom as much as I’ve been on the phone with them. I can recite their hold music, "Opus No. 1" by Tim Carlton & Derrick Deel in my sleep (it sounds like it belongs in a bad 90’s movie).

    In defense of the Dexcom reps, they have been nice but lack the ability to do anything correctly. I’ve had them mistake a third party biller for my insurance, try coding me on Medicare, and one time they were going to ship the devices to my insurance company. It’s a shame, not sure how long they can go on like this.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Nice product. Really, really bad customer service.

    • By Robert P.,
    • Mea, AZ,
    • Feb 25, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I have been a diabetic for over fifty years and need a device such as the Dexcom to alert me of highs and lows. The product works well. The customer service is the worst I have ever seen. They even told me one time that they were not considered a medical necessity by the FDA so they didn't have to follow medical guidelines such as shipping in a timely manner. They never let you know if there is a problem with the order, it just sits until you realize it's not coming. I complained many times to deaf ears, this company is being mismanaged and it is a shame. Not sure how they can continue.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Good product! BAD customer support.

    • By Maria G.,
    • Boston, MA,
    • Mar 7, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    No major complaints about the product, but dealing with anyone at Dexcom is the worse! They are polite and all but NO RESULTS, and it’s like talking to a black hole. 6.5 week’s from the first time I called to place an order and still the supplies haven’t been shipped. Even if you get to the point of “your order is being processed and getting ready for shipping,” it will still take forever. Doesn’t matter that you are “priority,” still no real rush or results. I’ve been calling every day for the past 10 days and have waited over an hour at times. Doesn’t matter how good the product is, it’s not worth the headache or stress. I’ll be looking for a different company that deals better with their customer.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Poor management or is it NO MANAGEMENT?

    • By Stephen B.,
    • Jacksonville, FL,
    • Mar 13, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    After being on hold in excess of 39 minutes my call was answered by someone identifying himself is Alec or Alex. He asked how he could help me and I responded by telling him that I had a problem getting my supplies. At that point, which was exactly 8 p.m. EST, the line went dead. I immediately called back and got a recording: "it was after business hours and to call back during business hours." On my previous call a week earlier I explained that I was completely out the sensors. I was promised to have the sensors in a few days as they would Express ship them to me. If they treat their employees like they treat their customers, this company is doomed.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Customer Service is garbage

    • By Klyde B.,
    • Portland, OR,
    • Mar 18, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I have gone through the run around with this company many times, but my most recent experience has been the worst by far.

    I called to reorder my supplies three weeks ago. They said I had a zero copay and then confirmed my address numerous times. I hadn’t heard or seen my supplies delivered after a week. I called again to check the status. I was informed that they were delivered (that was a lie).

    The gentleman then read me the shipping address which was confirmed numerous times previously. They shipped my supplies to someplace in San Diego. I’ve never lived in California so how they messed that up so badly is astounding. I was told it would be corrected but is now on backorder. Oh and now they’re charging me $150 because magically I have a copay now.

    I told them I wanted to speak to a supervisor immediately and was given an email address...Never heard back from them or anyone else in the company. I called again this morning to find out what was going on. Still magically owe a copay, and they’re still on back order.

    They are in the business of supplying one product and one product only, and they’re out of them. How is that even possible? They’ve been on a 10-day backorder for the past 30 days, complete garbage. I still haven’t heard from a supervisor or even an apology. If my insurance would cover a different CGM, I would tell this company to piss off.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Delayed and G5 transmitter

    • By Faouzi D.,
    • Cuba, MO,
    • Mar 19, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    My doctor sent a prescription on 2/27/2019, and I placed the order on 2/21/2019 since my G5 transmitter expired and the battery died. My insurance has approved it for almost a year. Today is 3/13/2019 and all I have been told, "we'll ship it overnight," I called almost every day, the same lies. Backorder, we will ship it tonight, I get treated like I’m asking for charity. My doctor called them Monday after she found out I was hospitalized for diabetic coma. They assured her the same lies. I regret I got this Dexcom. I will advise any new patients don’t believe Dexcom sales rep and customers service, they are trained to lie.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


Showing 12-22 of 49

Write a Review for Dexcom G6!

Share your experience to help others discover great products!

Write a Review
Dexcom G6