Read 47 Dexcom Customer Reviews and Complaints (Page 3)

Write a Review
Average Customer Rating: 1.1
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 0 4 star: 0 3 star: 1 2 star: 3 1 star:  43
Bottom Line: 0% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 23-33 of 47
Sort reviews by:

  • Customer Service is garbage

    • By Klyde B.,
    • Portland, OR,
    • Mar 18, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I have gone through the run around with this company many times, but my most recent experience has been the worst by far.

    I called to reorder my supplies three weeks ago. They said I had a zero copay and then confirmed my address numerous times. I hadn’t heard or seen my supplies delivered after a week. I called again to check the status. I was informed that they were delivered (that was a lie).

    The gentleman then read me the shipping address which was confirmed numerous times previously. They shipped my supplies to someplace in San Diego. I’ve never lived in California so how they messed that up so badly is astounding. I was told it would be corrected but is now on backorder. Oh and now they’re charging me $150 because magically I have a copay now.

    I told them I wanted to speak to a supervisor immediately and was given an email address...Never heard back from them or anyone else in the company. I called again this morning to find out what was going on. Still magically owe a copay, and they’re still on back order.

    They are in the business of supplying one product and one product only, and they’re out of them. How is that even possible? They’ve been on a 10-day backorder for the past 30 days, complete garbage. I still haven’t heard from a supervisor or even an apology. If my insurance would cover a different CGM, I would tell this company to piss off.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Horrible and dishonest customer service

    • By Terri W.,
    • Daytona Beach Shores, FL,
    • Mar 22, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    It took Dexcom over 4 months to process my order even though they already had approval and documentation from my insurance company and physician. They sent the wrong system. They lie about everything, and when you try to order your replacement transmitter, I wish you all the luck in the world getting it.

    I have been trying for over a week to get the order placed, and after several hours and three phone calls, they still have not placed the order. Then they hang up on you.

    All they care about is taking your money, not the patient. They lie about insurance coverage and refuse to transfer you to a supervisor when they can’t or won’t process your orders.

    Horrible company, and good luck reaching someone that speaks understandable English.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Terrible customer service/great product

    • By John M.,
    • Sierra Vista, AZ,
    • Jul 26, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    The DEXCOM transmitter is a bit bulbous but the systems as a whole are great. What takes away from the DEXCOM systems is their support service. Their service center is a shared call center in the Philippines. When you call you are put on hold almost immediately. The hold times last until the line drops. If you are fortunate enough to actually speak to someone they are difficult to understand and painfully courteous. Understanding they are merely the messengers, it is difficult to have them understand and respond to the urgency of the call. Since MEDICARE is a prime payer for thier products I contacted them for assistance in getting the supplies I required and rely on. They too have experienced the less woefully poor support. In the end my supplies are guaranteed to arrive a week after my last set expire. I'm looking for a more responsive state side supplier.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Horrible customer service

    • By Heather O.,
    • Michigan,
    • Aug 29, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    Requested a call back after 10 minutes last night, nobody ever called back. Last 2 sensors failed and I have absolutely nothing. Holding now for 30 minutes again while I'm at work. Have had supplies shipped to the wrong address 3 times. They don't care about me what so ever.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Horrible customer service

    • By Niall M.,
    • Charlotte, NC,
    • Oct 15, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    Worst customer service imaginable. No follow-up. If you place an order for supplies, be prepared for (i) lengthy delays, often with no order shipped often until your 2nd, 3rd or 4th call; (ii) broken promises regarding shipment dates, and (iii) totally non-responsive customer service. FYI…even the SUPERVISOR’S promise (my FOURTH call) to ship "by tomorrow" was broken. Long-standing backlog on inventory causes lengthy delays between order and shipment, but the company has done nothing to come up with a solution. A billion-dollar company like Dexcom could increase manufacturing if it cared, but it obviously does not. It sells all it can make and has no competition. This is what happens when consumers have no real choice and is a perfect example of the ugly side of patent protection. Unless you have hypoglycemic insensitivity (like most potential Dexcom users) go with Libre instead of Dexcom!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Dexcom - WORST CUSTOMER SERVICE EVER!

    • By Patrick K.,
    • Chandler, AZ,
    • Oct 25, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    The Dex product is good. However, Dex customer service will be the worst you have ever experienced. If you call CS, you will be on hold for at least 20 minutes EVERY time (with what may be the worst hold music ever - it's all I can do to not hang up!). Worse is trying to reorder supplies. It is next to impossible to get Dex to send supply reorders on time. They let reorders sit, and they don't email or call with updates.

    My advice? Though a great product, avoid Dex because of the horrific customer experience.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Do not drink the Kool-Aid

    • By David H.,
    • United States,
    • Dec 12, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    My frustration with this company and also US MED (once you are assigned a medicare supplier you are stuck) can not be described in language suitable to be printed!

    I am out of supplies and US MED says they don't have any but when I call Dexcom they say they have plenty (G6 system).

    Don't get sucked up and depending on these people as I was.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Unfortunately incompetent

    • By Jeff M.,
    • Appleton, WI,
    • Apr 3, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    There really should be a zero star rating because Dexcom has truly earned it! If you can avoid customer service altogether, I would give it three stars, but unfortunately, you can't. If this company supplied Aspirin or Band-Aids, they would've gone out of business years ago, but they supply potential life-saving devices and handle it with the utmost disregard for all customers. The wait time just to talk to someone can take up to forty minutes, and if you leave a call back number in which they promise to get back to you in thirty minutes, you will be lucky to ever hear back. Once you finally do get connected and transferred several times waiting even longer for someone to pick up, you will find out nothing, or worse, a completely false story.

    Days and weeks later when you don't receive your life-saving supplies, you can go through the entire process again. You constantly get email reminders of upcoming prescriptions needing your doctor's approval, or you need to update your payment method, and when you call you will be told to just disregard the emails. If you try to order anything online, you will find that there is almost always a problem and additional information needed and your back to calling.

    I've been a Type 1 Diabetic for 36 years and I have never had to work with such a completely inept, insufficient and unequipped organization. I have found the device somewhat helpful but will no longer continue to order supplies because you can't count on anything they say or do. If you decide to order anything from them, don't say I didn't warn you!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Customer service is non-existent

    • By Donald M.,
    • Scottsdale, AZ,
    • Apr 4, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    Stay away from this company. As a primary care physician and a type 1 diabetic using an insulin pump, I have been using Dexcom only because I realize the benefit of continuous glucose monitoring and am on Medicare, so it is one of the only systems covered by insurance.

    1. Customer service is non-existent. When you call you will be diverted to a person in the Philippines who is unable to solve any issues. Your account manager will be in Mexico. I tried to call today and let it ring 25 times. No answer and no voicemail. Good luck trying to solve issues with them.

    2. Six weeks and waiting for my reorder of supplies with no clue when they will arrive.

    3. Inferior product. Sensors are supposed to last for three months and never do. Eight weeks average. Good luck trying to get a replacement. The system is not very accurate.

    Bottom line is, there are better products available and if you can afford out of pocket or you are lucky enough to have insurance that will cover a different product, don’t think twice, avoid this one. It is not worth the frustration of dealing with this company.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • I guess I'm not getting Dexcom

    • By Kelly P.,
    • Austin, TX,
    • May 14, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    My doctor mentioned Dexcom during my visit in January 2019. I'd tried them in 2017 and stopped using it because it was too bulky and difficult to change every 7 days. I decided to try them again. I reached out to the representative my doctor gave me for Austin, Texas area. She replied only to get my health insurance information. Then I NEVER heard back from her again. After waiting several weeks, I called the insurance dept at Dexcom to ask if my information had been submitted and where things were in the process. I was then referred to a Candice, then she replied and referred me to Juan. The Juan referred me back to Candice. In the meantime, some random guy named Angel calls and left me a message. I called him back and had to leave a message asking him the same questions I’d ask Candace and Juan. Angel never called me back. Finally, today, I get a call from a 6-digit number and it's Dexcom customer service wanting to "place my order." What order? No, you don't have my authorization to place an order. I have not received any information about the product or what my out of pocket expenses would be. I explain my experiences with the customer service lady and all she says is "so sorry to hear this” in a difficult to understand accent. I don’t know what in the hell. I sent an email to customer service detailing my experience and I’m not even a customer. It seems they don’t want customers and if you become one, beware. Plus they said my cost was going to be $400 every 3 months. When I tried them in 2017, that was not my cost. Something fishy here.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Customer and technical service

    • By Gary H.,
    • Ringgold, GA,
    • Jul 11, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    Been using Dexcom for years. Lately customer service and tech service has gone downhill. It's like pulling teeth to get thru on the phone, then even harder to have your order shipped before you run out. Called tech service several times last night. Appears they no longer offer 24-hour, 7 days per week service. I have encouraged several fellow diabetics in the past to use Dexcom. Sorry but service has really slipped.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


Showing 23-33 of 47

Write a Review for Dexcom!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review
Dexcom