Knix Reviews

Knix

Overall Rating

1.7

82 Customer Reviews

Summary

Knix is a company that sells intimates in categories such as underwear, bras, and tops. See how customers are reviewing this company.

Write a Review

Customer Reviews

1.7 Stars out of 82 Reviews
5 Star:9% 4 Star:2% 3 Star:2% 2 Star:15% 1 Star:69%
13% Recommend This Company
Start your review of Knix:
Sort Reviews By

Posted on Jul 14, 2019

Horrible customer service and return policy - deceptive practices

By Toni S., Georgia, Verified Reviewer

I ordered 2 bras to try since Knixwear kept popping up on my social media feed. Evidently, when I used the promo code, I suddenly became unable to return my bras. Fast forward...I received my 2 bras and excitedly tried one on. It is THE MOST HORRIBLY FITTING BRA EVER! I went back to my order email which not only showed $0 under discounts it also said NOTHING about not being able to return my purchase. I went to the website and when I put my return info in, it said I was unable to return it. So I emailed the company...they said they "tried to make their sale return policy as clear as possible." But for the first time user, it was NOT clear. They're luring you in as a new customer and then having zero quality customer service is both deceptive and wrong. I would definitely tell anyone to not order anything from Knix!

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 7 People Have Voted

Posted on Jun 19, 2019

Defective item; very dissatisfied

By Heather H., Moose Jaw, Saskatchewan, Canada, Verified Reviewer

I ordered two evolution bras at the end of April as part of their buy one get one half off promotion. I ordered the size based on the online quiz you take on their website. When the bras arrived I thought they seemed a bit large but they were comfortable so I figured I’d give them a chance. I actually retook their online quiz and this time the results were 3 sizes smaller than the last time even though I’d given the exact same answers.

So fast forward a month and a half to June and these bras are completely useless. They have completely stretched out and don’t regain their shape even after careful washing - not one but BOTH bras have the exact same problem. Both bras are completely unwearable now as they offer no support whatsoever. For the amount of money I paid, this is ridiculous. I emailed customer service and was told that because it was more than 30 days I couldn’t return or exchange them despite the fact that they are useless to me and I’m out $70. The equally useless customer service rep Hannah instead offered me 20% off my next order. I have assured them I will never be ordering anything from this company again and I have also informed the BBB which unsurprisingly they are not accredited with.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 5 People Have Voted

Posted on Jun 13, 2019

Poor fit, bad return policy

By Courtenay M., New Jersey, Verified Reviewer

I purchased six pair based on their size chart (and my regular underwear size), but they are way too small. Turns out you cannot return/exchange them - no exceptions. I totally understand not being able to return the pair I tried on, but the rest are in sealed packages?! Complete waste of $100+. FYI...the competitor brand allows returns - go with them.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 9 People Have Voted

Posted on Jun 7, 2019

Refuse to exchange/return swim wear

By Jaime A., New Jersey, Verified Reviewer

I purchased a two-piece bathing suit and the top was too big. I tried to exchange it and was told that all swim wear is final sale. I paid full price. There was no warning that swim wear was final sale. The woman at customer service told me that I should have spoken to a Knix salesperson before purchasing a size. They stole $100 from me.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 5 People Have Voted

Posted on May 31, 2019

Poor return policy

By Delores G., Carlsbad, CA, Verified Reviewer

Ordered 2 items from this company. Neither one was right for me. One item (according to their policy ) was not returnable (panties) and other item was a bra which I tried to return. Info was given to me that I could donate it to a shelter. Their was a pop up that said "OK got it thanks". No way to get pop up off unless you hit "OK got it thanks". What happened then is that the return process stopped. When I tried to go back in both items were now under not returnable. Researched other reviews and I am not the only one with this problem. Complaints have been lodged with BBB. This company is unethical! DO NOT BUY FROM KNIX!

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 5 People Have Voted

Posted on May 8, 2019

Disappointed with fit of underwear

By Mary S., Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada, Verified Reviewer

I bought 2 pairs of essential highrise seamless underwear online and was very disappointed with the fit. I am size 4, so followed your guideline and got size Small underwear. The underwear rides up, seams can be seen through clothing and they are very uncomfortable! At $50 to have 2 pairs shipped I was extremely disappointed and would not buy this product again.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 4 People Have Voted

Posted on Apr 23, 2019

Unhappy customer

By Beth L., Michigan, Verified Reviewer

I bought a package of leak-proof underwear. Nowhere did it say it was non-returnable before I purchased. I bought bras from them in the past and exchanged with no issue. I followed their size guide and it corresponded with my normal size, so I ordered. $75. I received them and they are too small. When I clicked the exchange button, it told me they are ineligible. I emailed customer service and this is what they said:

"Thanks for reaching out and sorry to hear the underwear is not a good fit. Our underwear can absolutely fit a little bit snugly at first but it is intended to. It relaxes with wash and wear! I would encourage you to give them a wash and another try.

Unfortunately all of our underwear is final sale and isn't eligible for return or exchange. If you'd like to try another size I'd be happy to offer you 10% off your new order. Here's a discount code you can apply to the order..."

I will NEVER buy from this company again! What a waste of money!

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 6 People Have Voted

Posted on Mar 29, 2019

Eight in one

By Tracey F., London, Ontario, Canada, Verified Reviewer

I purchased this bra last April and I was SO excited when it arrived. When I first put it on I was amazed at how comfortable it was and was so happy with my purchase that I was planning on replacing all my bras with Knix.

However, after wearing for a day, I found that the band under the cups is continually folding in half which is uncomfortable and necessitates having to adjust/unfold the strap.

The design of the bra itself is more like a sports bra with no separation between cups, your breasts squish together like a uni-breast, and I found that I was constantly needing to separate and position my breasts. Therefore I really found that the fit is more like a sports bra.

I have only worn it about three times since I purchased it and will only do so when I'm relaxing at home. Very disappointed with my purchase. I saw it in my drawer this morning and this prompted me to write a comment today. The cost was significantly more than I would normally spend on a bra and I'm so disappointed.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 4 People Have Voted

Posted on Mar 29, 2019

Terrible. And won’t take returns!

By Amy J., Victoria, British Columbia, Canada, Verified Reviewer

Buyer beware. This company does NOT stand behind their products! No returns/refunds/credits. Pretty hard to tell how it will fit if you can’t try it on. And the fit was terrible. The inside pads flip inside out and shift all around. The worst.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 5 People Have Voted

Posted on Mar 22, 2019

Amazing period panties

By Irina K., Toronto, Ontario, Canada, Verified Reviewer

I ordered a set of leakproof period panties. I am also a customer of Thinx so had something to compare to but wanted to try a Canadian brand. At first glance, they seemed a little cheap looking. However, I quickly changed my mind when I put them on. They are super comfortable and really are seamless. I've never been one to wear these kinds of underwear to work (just in case) but I have started wearing the Knix ones.

As for customer service, I have had a great experience. I was missing an item in my order and they quickly resolved the issue and offered me a great solution. Couldn't be happier with the result.

Overall - I would recommend trying these for all women. The sizes do stretch so the fit will adjust. Personally I had no issues, but I do see a lot of complaints about it.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Posted on Mar 11, 2019

Favorite underwear

By Anna P., Alberta, Canada, Verified Reviewer

I initially bought the evolution bra through the Kickstarter campaign without any real expectations. Now it's the only underwear I buy! The first bra eventually wore through the strap loops (after wearing it almost daily for a year), and I sent them photos and they gave me credit to buy a new one. I then bought their leak-proof underwear and except for on really heavy flow days it does everything it needs to. I team it up with a menstrual cup and haven't bought any other sanitary products now for 2 years. My dealings with customer service, they are excellent, but it was over a year ago and reading other reviews it seems it may have slipped, but I recommend these to friends all the time.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Posted on Mar 6, 2019

This was my answer. Thank you!

By Sue G., Easton, PA, Verified Reviewer

I am a senior citizen, wear a 42DD and have a lot of problems finding a blend of comfort and support. Underwires are painful and non-underwires droop. I can’t tell you how many bras, stores, fittings, I’ve had over the years and nothing was perfect. Til now. I ordered the largest size Knixwear bra last year just to try. I didn’t have high expectations. Wow, was I mistaken. The bra was totally comfortable, held it’s shape - and mine - washed well and was supportive. I hardly know I have it on. I ordered a couple more and now that all I wear. I’m ready to order again. Thank you! Knixwear works.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 1 Person Has Voted

Posted on Feb 22, 2019

Just smart marketing

By Frankie S., Australia, Verified Reviewer

It looks to me that Knix is just smart marketing. I ordered 2X evolution reversible bras. They fit terribly, size was incorrect. But I didn't bother exchanging as the fabric was so FLIMSY there was zero support, and it was nipple city and an ugly shape.

Customer service was lovely and refunded right away with no need to send back. I sold on eBay, so I guess free money...

I was so close to buying their new sports bra just now, when I realized that I've tried them before and they're just smart marketing. Don't fall for it!

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 3 People Have Voted

Posted on Feb 17, 2019

Just OK

By Andrea M., New Brunswick, Canada, Verified Reviewer

I purchased the 8 in 1 sports bra in a size 5 as suggested by the company sizing chart. The product shipped super quick and got here within 2-3 business days. I had to add an adjuster on the band, not a big deal, but the cup was small. I filled in to exchange it for a size up (6), and a message popped up to say there was no need to return the last one and to donate it or give to a friend.

Again I got it in a couple of days, this time the cups fit but the band did not. I contacted Knix and the woman who responded to me explained the sizes are not sequential, therefore a 6 is smaller than a 5 in the band. She said a 7 had larger cups but had a band 1.5” shorter than the 5 and an 8 had the same size cups as the 7, but a larger band. So again, I put in an exchange request, this time for an 8 as suggested to me, and I was told to donate the size 6.

I received the new one in 3 business days. The band is perfect, but the cup is just a smidge too big. Other than a 7, I have no other size option...so I will keep the 8.

All in all, pretty disappointed in their size range. The chart is very inaccurate, and for ease of order, the sizes SHOULD be sequential. The bra itself is soft and supportive, but the band rolls up. Before ordering I would highly suggest you do ACTUAL measurements before ordering and not just go by your current bra size as the chart doesn’t seem to match up. I received it quick, good customer service. I would say it would be a good experience for someone with a smaller build so the band won’t roll, but overall I would not recommend given the inconvenience of back and forth sizing and inaccurate size charting.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 2 People Have Voted

Posted on Jan 23, 2019

Inaccurate sizing, poor customer service = lost customer

By S N., Canada, Verified Reviewer

The website touts 24-hour responses, but I am going on 15 days with multiple attempts to get a response from customer service! With exception to my first attempt (in which the CS agent misread/mis-responded to my inquiry), it's been RADIO SILENCE!

Not only is the sizing chart off, but there is no way to order a new more fitting size - one can only order a new color in the SAME size.

On top of this, I purchased the bra on sale and it won't honor the sale price for the exchange (despite the fact that I used their sizing chart and it was inaccurate).

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 5 People Have Voted

Posted on Jan 20, 2019

TERRIBLE customer service and awful size chart

By Jennifer T., Ontario, Canada, Verified Reviewer

TERRIBLE customer service. I have no idea how the product is because I have been trying for weeks to get the right information from their team to figure out which size I need. It's a guessing game when it comes to self-led returns as the order number on your confirmation emails is not the order number on the return site. You need to be a rocket scientist to work this out. VERY FRUSTRATING!

I am now leaving for vacation without the new bras I bought specifically for this trip.

Customer service says they email back within 24 hours, but in actuality, it's taking 3 to 5 days to hear back. Totally unacceptable.

And the sizing chart...OH MY! COMPLETELY OFF.

I went by my exact measurements and the fit was terrible. I re-measured thinking I had perhaps made a mistake the first time around and then ordered the new sizes only to receive an email from the customer service team after the return was already processed, telling me that the band size was going to be the same on the new size I ordered so had in fact ordered the wrong size again! Had someone contacted me back sooner I could have had the right size right away. Seems like a big waste of money for them to ship back and forth when they could have solved this and sent the right ones!

VERY upset and disappointed.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 3 People Have Voted

Posted on Jan 17, 2019

Horrible company policies

By Colleen L., Massachusetts, Verified Reviewer

My husband made a purchase in November 2018 as a Christmas present. I have stage 4 breast cancer and hoped that this would help after my lumpectomy. The size was way too small. He was trying to exchange, but the website couldn't find the order. After contacting them, the response is that it's been too long to do an exchange. January 12th - mind you, this is the standard products that they are promoting today (the NEW 8 in 1 revolution bra and tank). I only wanted to exchange for a larger size.

This company is a fraud, the sizing is terrible, and I now have $100 in bra/tank that I can never use.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 7 People Have Voted

Posted on Jan 8, 2019

The worst bra I've ever tried on

By Christie L., Philadelphia, PA, Verified Reviewer

And no way to return it. Also, I tried to review my purchase on their site and now I understand why there are so many 5-star reviews - anything less than that does not get published. I tried to give a 1-star review twice and my review has disappeared into the ether. I purchased a super expensive sports bra based on the reviews, thinking it would be better than the average sports bra. Boy was I wrong - this is the worst sports bra I have ever owned. Impossible to put on, too small in the band, too big in the cup (despite following their sizing guide and triple checking to be sure). The material is sort of soft, but it does not provide the support I would expect from a purportedly "revolutionary" high impact sports bra. Save your money and go to Under Armour.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 9 People Have Voted

Posted on Dec 18, 2018

Very unhappy

By Alex P., Ontario, Canada, Verified Reviewer

I purchased two bras at a slight discount after measuring myself according to their website instructions, and neither came close to fitting. They flapped in areas that I have never experienced with a bra before. The material is the most uncomfortable thing I have ever experienced. Because I had purchased them at a (slight) discount, there was no way to be refunded. The bras still cost over $50 each. I will never purchase anything from this company again. I could not stand to wear this material even if the bras fit. These bras are advertised like they are going to revolutionize my life, but instead, because of not being able to be refunded on (what is for me) a huge purchase, I am revolted.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 8 People Have Voted

Posted on Dec 13, 2018

Keeper

By Marion J., Ontario, Canada, Verified Reviewer

I have five Knixwear bras. It took me a while to realize I was ordering a size too small as I am 34C and ordered a 4. Even with that, they are incredibly comfortable. I now have two size 6's and am loving them.

Each time I've had a problem with a size they have immediately sent me a replacement and told me to keep the first one and give it to a women's shelter so it's not wasted. I have never wanted my money back as even when the size was off, they are so much more comfy than my expensive underwire bras.

Their service is excellent. I am very impressed. I have been buying their bras and panties since they started and don't see myself changing to anyone else.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 1 Person Has Voted

Posted on Dec 8, 2018

Bad customer service

By Ann M., Northwood, NH, Verified Reviewer

I sent three email requesting them to address a price issue and never heard back from them. Bad customer service. To add more, at 180 words at least, I’ll say call call call back your customers. Stop hiding and post your phone number for people to call you.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 7 People Have Voted

Posted on Dec 7, 2018

Inaccurate sizing

By Melissa R., Alberta, Canada, Verified Reviewer

I ordered the evolution bra. The material is very thin and flimsy, but it’s soft and does feel comfortable on. The issue is it fits MUCH too small. According to their size chart, I’m a 32DDD which puts me at a size 6.

I can barely squish into the bra. When I’ve finally packed myself in, I’m left with spillage into my armpits, over the top of the bra and left with a weird uni-boob with nipples that show through a t-shirt because the material is so thin.

They don’t do refunds, only exchanges. I’m really not keen at all to size up as I highly doubt one size up will fit any better, and after this experience, I don’t want to bother with the underwear or any other products.

Very misleading and misrepresented, and sizes are completely off.

Spend your money elsewhere!

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 5 People Have Voted

Posted on Dec 7, 2018

Purchased bras and leak proof underwear

By Gina G., British Columbia, Canada, Verified Reviewer

Everything fit small.

I had to put all of the bras on backwards, spin them around, and contort myself to get into the straps.

I was spilling out of the sides of the Catalyst bra, and the straps were maxed out, so there is no way they would have crisscrossed on the back. The pads in the Padded 8-in-1 Evolution bras are insufficient for modesty and float inside the material like a cheap bikini top. The squished the top of my breasts and gave me a deformed uni-boob.

The leak-proof panties were a monumental fail. Three styles leaked in about an hour on a light day. Do not use them as primary protection. Perhaps they would work as a backup for a Diva Cup?

Consider getting a size larger for everything you buy.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 5 People Have Voted

Posted on Dec 5, 2018

Can't get money back, only store credit

By Marjorie O., California, Verified Reviewer

I thought I'd try out Knixwear's products so I bought a bra and panty and a tank. After I received the box, I saw that I couldn't return the panty even if I didn't try it on. That was annoying, but okay.

I tried the bra and the tank and absolutely hate how they shape my body. It flattened my chest and squished it out the sides.

I tried to do a return, but I can only get store credit.

I don't want store credit - getting a different color isn't going to make me like their products! When I wrote to customer service, they reiterated I could only get store credit.

What a waste of money!

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 4 People Have Voted

Posted on Dec 3, 2018

Bad customer service

By Sharon Y., Gobles, MI, Verified Reviewer

I purchased prior to Black Friday and now they are saying I purchased during the Black Friday event and won’t refund my credit card. They have no product that I would be interested in. They need to not be scammers.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 6 People Have Voted

Posted on Nov 30, 2018

Horrible customer service!

By Ashley V., British Columbia, Canada, Verified Reviewer

As of right now, I will not be shopping or recommending Knixwear to anyone due to the extreme lack of customer service! I have been trying since Black Friday to contact someone due to an error in my order. Not only have I not been able to talk to anyone, I have also missed out on the sale and am not even sure if I will be getting my order. I simply wanted to fix the error, the lack of customer service baffles me. Extremely frustrated and disappointed with Knixwear customer service.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 3 People Have Voted

Posted on Nov 29, 2018

Underwear now too small

By Kimber F., Boise, ID, Verified Reviewer

I ordered 5 pairs of black large Knixteen underwear several months ago. They are amazing. When I went to reorder, I was sent similar, but definitely different underwear. The back of the old ones had an X, the back of the new ones have a KT instead. The new ones are much tighter. The new Large is too small for me, and I am a thin woman. I asked customer service but they never would answer why the new underwear is different. That is a ton of money in the trash, as they DO NOT refund or exchange underwear.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 3 People Have Voted
Showing 28-54 of 82

Our Promise to You

In order to safeguard you and ensure helpfulness and relevance, our compliance team manually assess every customer review before it goes live.

We have a zero-tolerance policy for fake reviews, and companies cannot control or alter any reviews at any time.