Read 198 NewDay USA Customer Reviews and Complaints (Page 2)

Write a Review
Average Consumer Rating: 3.9
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 132 4 star: 13 3 star: 5 2 star: 7 1 star:  41
Bottom Line: 75% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 12-22 of 198
Sort reviews by:

  • Editor’s Note: It is our understanding that this company has been asking its customers to leave feedback on HighYa. We assure you that each of these reviews has still been subjected to the same verification & vetting process that all submitted reviews go through. Learn More Here
  • NewDay USA, in one word, "awesome."

    • Washington,
    • Jul 10, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    We were amazed with the results of the entire process of getting a new mortgage refinance from NewDay USA. From start to finish the first phone call to discuss details, Sean, the NewDay Executive, was patient and explained in detail what will take place and that they will definitely give 110% effort to make this work, which was reassuring with my very challenging request for refinancing. And to our amazement and after periodic document requests and phone calls, Sean and Ashley from the NewDay USA Executive team were able to get the closing request completed. All done with acceptable cost and rates. Thank you NewDay USA Team.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 1 out 1 people found this review helpful

    Careful

    • Indianapolis, IN,
    • Jul 10, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    Probably one of the worst experiences I’ve ever had.

    I have less than perfect credit so my options were limited, I get that, but the amount of leg work and lack of communication is horrific! Title company couldn’t find a previous mortgage release I had to hunt it down. Went to that back four times to get the documents they wanted and each time it was "that’s not exactly what we need" but it was what they asked for...days for a callback, it’s my loan, keep me in the loop!

    Got a call on Thursday afternoon, all good! We can close as soon as tomorrow night! Then no call until Sunday then it was oh, we need this...oh and I signed the closing discloser that Thursday.

    A lot of mishandling and just bad business. Empty promises and dates they had no meaning of getting to.

    Never felt like I was being taken care of.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Jul 11, 2019

      Company Response from NewDay USA

      Thank you for this feedback. We try to request all of the necessary documentation at the beginning of the process, but further verification is sometimes necessary depending on the unique circumstances of the loan. We apologize for any communication issues and appreciate your patience.


  • 1 out 1 people found this review helpful

    Outstanding service

    • Weslaco, TX,
    • Jul 2, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    Mr. Murphy,

    I would like to thank you and your team for all your help! You have been readily available to me and my family. We were able to purchase our home using the VA program with zero money down! This program is outstanding! You, Steven, and your team have made our dream come true. Once again, thank you! To all my brothers and sisters in arms, they are here to serve us as we have served our country. Mr. Murphy's number is 8665750316.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 1 out 1 people found this review helpful

    Refinancing

    • Vassalboro, ME,
    • Jun 11, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    We had a great experience refinancing with NewDay.

    They made everything easy, simple, and FAST.

    Our point of contact, Eric Manley was wonderful. We had an issue getting a form from the government, Eric and I had a lengthy three-way phone conversation and got it taken care of. No other company would have worked the people and Eric did to help us.

    We thank all involved making it a great experience.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 2 out 2 people found this review helpful

    Job well done!

    • Tigard, OR,
    • May 28, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    Upon calling for a refinance we started with a very nice young man. He was very polite. My wife and I are older folks, one 183 and 176. I mention that because sometimes he would have to explain again, I would say he had great patience with us. We had dealt with you previously and found we had the same type person, therefore, we went with you folks again. The only thing we noticed this time there was longer waits from the young man, in fact, we had to call him more than once. My wife and I thought he might be new. I do have to say, my wife is a natural worrier. So when we're waiting on news it was concerning her. All in all, we were very pleased with our service with you folks. Thank you so much.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 1 out 1 people found this review helpful

    My loan experience

    • Trinidad, TX,
    • May 15, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    My time with Jae White and his team was the best. If you're looking for a loan, call Jae, did a great job! Jae stayed in contact with me and kept me informed at all times. I was able to buy my home and put money in my pocket.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 1 out 1 people found this review helpful

    Refinance and debt consolidation loan

    • California, MD,
    • May 8, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I can breathe again after being let go from a job that hurt me financially. I sought help with NewDay USA Loans representative Michael I., whom went above and beyond helping me get approved with the loan.

    I was behind on payments and the mortgage, but now I am back on good terms. Thank you from me and the family.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 2 out 2 people found this review helpful

    Very helpful

    • Louisiana,
    • May 3, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    After calling for info on the NewDay, I was greeted by Cole Krajeski who explained in detail what my options and approximate costs for a loan to pay off credit card debt would be. The whole ordeal from the start was very simple and explained in a matter even I could understand, which in itself is amazing, as I'm not too quick to grasp things at my age. Cole was very patient and professional and is very easy to talk to. I thank him and everyone else that moved this process through so quickly and smoothly, a truly great experience.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 1 out 1 people found this review helpful

    My experience

    • Fairless Hills, PA,
    • May 2, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    My experience with NewDay was extremely satisfying. After initially going to my local credit union, who were unfamiliar with VA loan process, I decided to call NewDay after seeing one of their television commercials. From start to finish, our loan officer, Destinee, was very engaged and pleasant to work with, she checked in often, and she was very knowledgeable of the steps that were being taken, my wife and I found the entire process to be seamless from start to finish.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 5 out 6 people found this review helpful

    HORRIBLE

    • Oklahoma,
    • Apr 15, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    The lender we dealt with was AWFUL! We are two weeks past a 40-day contract and he is still coming up with answers such as "I don't know." DO BETTER! Find the answers! My seller is beyond frustrated and has considered not signing an extension unless his buyers switch loan companies. He doesn't answer emails very quickly - as in days - not hours. And he is NEVER friendly. My seller, who is an investor who closes 15+ properties a year, will NEVER go under contract with a buyer with a preapproval letter from NewDay USA again.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Apr 16, 2019

      Company Response from NewDay USA

      Hello. Please email customerservice@newdayusa.com to provide the buyer's last name and the property address. We would like to look further into these issues.


  • I salute the admiral for giving us veterans the best gift of our lives and want him to keep it going until every veteran uses his offer.

    • Taft, CA,
    • Apr 7, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    The people of NewDay USA are professional and very helpful. We veterans often need help and sometimes we do not understand what needs to be done, but when a problem arose your people stuck with the program and helped get it done. Many other organizations just treat the situation as a part of the job, but not as a personal issue to help the veteran. You are the best.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

Showing 12-22 of 198

Write a Review for NewDay USA!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review