Read 217 NewDay USA Customer Reviews and Complaints (Page 2)

Write a Review
Average Customer Rating: 4.0
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 145 4 star: 14 3 star: 6 2 star: 8 1 star:  44
Bottom Line: 75% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 12-22 of 217
Sort reviews by:

  • This company is actively collecting reviews from its customers. All reviews submitted are subject to moderation and approval to ensure they meet our Review Guidelines.
  • Thank you Admiral Lynch for helping us buy our home

    • By Judy T.,
    • Oct 5, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    Thank you Admiral Lynch. It is an honor to business with your fine company. We love our new home and are very grateful.

    Your team, led by Sarah, was spot on with their projections and follow-ups.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 1 out 1 people found this review helpful

    Process longer than what is promised

    • By Jorge P.,
    • Ontario, CA,
    • Oct 2, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I started the refinance prices in July 2019 and ended in late September?

    I don’t believe that is acceptable and a lot more should have and could have been done to avoid putting an undue burden on the family.

    Although I understand there are special circumstances my loan was placed on hold for a bit and my closing date of the end of August 2019 got pushed to a month later; almost as if you set mine aside to work on someone else who may have been smooth sailing.

    Kevin was great but at times when I expressed concern he’d turned the issue back at me, i.e. when I express concern about the cash out being less than we expected, he would say, and I’m paraphrasing, I didn’t promise you that, remember...well, no, I don’t remember because it’s been a bit since we had talked.

    Again, happy and grateful you worked with me but felt a lot of times you thought you were doing me a favor. I had over $200k in equity, it’s my equity, not yours, so actually my business is doing you the favor.

    Just keep in mind I’m the customer and you are providing the service, so don’t try and make me feel like I’m stuck with you or that you are doing us a favor.

    Overall, I give you guys a 7.5 on a scale of 10.

    Customer service and time could have been better.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • Great company, characterized by excellent individual effort

    • By David H.,
    • Fair Play, SC,
    • Sep 28, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    Ours was a really tough case. We needed to refinance what turned out to be a "not so good deal" mortgage on our home. It was a carryover from the 2005 time frame. My business partner had prodded me to call NewDay USA. Finally, I did. I am a 64-year-old veteran. My only other dealing with a "military-oriented" service company has been with USAA insurance. They are 5 stars all the way, I am their customer for life. I am happy to report that I now view NewDay USA in the same light. The facilitator for us was SM. He was pleasant, professional and effective. While disciplined and directionalized like a machine, he always had a positive outlook and we really looked forward to our updates. We respected what he had to say because of his subject matter expertise and his presentation. I will confidently refer other people to NewDay USA.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 1 out 1 people found this review helpful

    Outstanding work

    • By Anthony R.,
    • Wyomissing, PA,
    • Sep 28, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I am a veteran of the USAF from back during the '60s. I have never used the VA for any home mortgages but needed a little more something this time around.

    I received mailings from NewDay and many others all along. I even received many emails and phone calls from companies that I considered bothersome and not very upfront. I even tried my former mortgage holder who turned me down and that was with almost 30 years of mortgage payments with NEVER a late or missed payment.

    I decided to give NewDay a try and from the very beginning because their message was clear and seeming loved to work with veterans. Well, NewDay was very helpful and seemingly trustworthy from the very beginning. I am a finance guy, so I know a little about the subject matter and they are very totally honest, hard-working, and very competitive. They answered my questions in full every time. They were very thorough in checking my credit history, my income, and basically all underwriting. I have no other adjectives to use except that NewDay is an excellent company and works very well for the veterans.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 3 out 4 people found this review helpful

    Not a pleasant experience

    • By Diane D.,
    • Lake Havasu, AZ,
    • Sep 12, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I have refinanced thru NewDay before and it was a very pleasant experience but this time I believe my Loan agent Kevin Clough dropped the ball on many occasions.

    We were supposed to close on the 18th of July and did not close until the end of August. He did not return my emails or phone calls and just kept giving pat answers which he had never followed up on to make sure it was done and did not follow up on my solar lien leaving me to finally handle it at the last minute to close. Weeks after he was informed of and given to documents needed to take care of. This experience has left a bad impression with me about NewDay.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Sep 12, 2019

      Company Response from NewDay USA

      Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We apologize for any miscommunication that occurred and regret that you were not fully satisfied with your experience.


  • 3 out 3 people found this review helpful

    Our Loan officer was Zach Emswiller

    • By Timothy K.,
    • California,
    • Sep 10, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    Zach and NewDay did an outstanding job handling our refinance from start to finish. We really appreciated Zach's outstanding communication skills throughout the enter process. My wife and I were very nervous and not sure if a refinance was the right move for us. NewDay and Zach helped along the whole way. Outstanding job! Thank you for your support and excellent service.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 1 out 1 people found this review helpful

    Knowledgeable and patient

    • By Ayliah C.,
    • Florida,
    • Sep 7, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I highly recommend NewDay after the outstanding service I received from Mark J. The process took a month to complete but he was there for me every step of the way, patiently answering my many questions, providing helpful feedback and expertly explaining every step of the loan process. Regardless of how impatient I was at times, he always remained professional and courteous, and was always on top of things with regular updates.

    Before I started the cash out process, I had debated proceeding for over six months of financial difficulties but Mark and NewDay helped me feel confident in my decision and the loan I received has been life-changing.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 1 out 1 people found this review helpful

    Very good experience, everyone we dealt with was very professional

    • By Mark M.,
    • Florida,
    • Aug 31, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    My wife and I from the very first phone call had a great experience in dealing with NewDay. Daniel Fleming, who was our contact agent, was very professional and kept us informed as the process proceeded. Everything went flawlessly and without any problems.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 1 out 1 people found this review helpful

    Review of NewDay services

    • By George K.,
    • Uriah, AL,
    • Aug 9, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    Matthew Ahearn and Zachary Bean provided the best of service to me and they answered all my questions fully and courteously. Zachary was patient with me while I was involved in the application process and followed up with me every step of the way. They made it easy for me to complete the application process. I could not ask for better service from any company for any reason. NewDay USA gets an A+ from me and I am grateful for the opportunity to work with you. May God bless and prosper you. Respectfully submitted, Navy LT George Samuel Kouns, General Medical Officer USS John F. Kennedy CV67 and Head of military sick call at Seabees Headquarters Port Hueneme, California.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 1 out 1 people found this review helpful

    Home refinance

    • By Duane W.,
    • Ericson, NE,
    • Aug 8, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    Our experience with NewDay USA was very positive. Jacob and Matt were very thorough and helps us through the process. They let us know what documents we needed and made sure to follow through until everything was in and posted. The loan was dispersed on time just as they had said it would be. Thanks.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 1 out 1 people found this review helpful

    NewDay refinancing loan

    • By William W.,
    • Louisille, KY,
    • Aug 7, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I was going to write a personal letter to the Admiral on our experience.

    I would like to personally commend Zachary Scott who worked with us on our loan. He has been the most polite, professional person we have ever worked with. He answered our many questions in a very timely and thorough manner and I might add with a lot of patience. He made it a truly enjoyable experience working with NewDay on our loan. Your company said and did everything in a professional and again, timely manner. Thanks to all.

    We would be happy to recommend NewDay to anyone.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

Showing 12-22 of 217

Write a Review for NewDay USA!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review