• 243 Customer Reviews
  • 75% Recommend This Company
4.0 out of 5
5 star: 67% 4 star: 5% 3 star: 2% 2 star: 4% 1 star: 19%

 Our Promise to You

To safeguard you and ensure helpfulness and relevance, our compliance team manually assess every customer review before it goes live.

We have a zero-tolerance policy for fake reviews, and companies cannot control or alter any reviews at any time.

Sort reviews by:

  • This company is actively collecting reviews from its customers. All reviews submitted are subject to moderation and approval to ensure they meet our Review Guidelines.
  • Disappointed

    • By Rayford M.,
    • North Carolina,
    • Jan 10, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    From the beginning, we were told we would close 11/13/19. This time came and at the last minute we're told we needed more documents and then we will close. This time came and then the last minute we needed more documents then we could close. This happened four or five times. When we finally closed later December we furnished pay off for several items. When checks were issued they were wrong. It is now January 7th and still hadn't been resolved.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Refinance

    • By Randall C.,
    • The Villages, FL,
    • Jan 8, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    From start to finish the process was simple and painless. I never had to leave my home, even for closing. NewDay managed to save me $350.00 per month by refinancing at a lower rate. I highly recommend this company. It is also nice to know they are here to help veterans. Thank you!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • HORRIBLE EXPERIENCE

    • By Marc R.,
    • Massachusetts,
    • Dec 12, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    The experience was horrible. Our rep Uchenna Ezealaji​ seemed to be inexperienced and everything felt disjointed and pieced together. I would not recommend NewDay, a very disappointing experience. I can't wait NOT to recommend AND will be telling everybody I know about my poor experience.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Jan 21, 2020

      Company Response from NewDay USA

      Thank you for your feedback regarding your experience with NewDay USA and bringing this to our attention. Our goal is to provide excellent customer service and based on your comments we have fallen short of this goal.


  • Poor Veteran/Customer Service

    • By Keith Z.,
    • Tampa, FL,
    • Dec 10, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Always needed one more thing...process delayed and interest rate lock expired. Agent had to re-lock rate but would not get new rate even after Feds lowered interest rates another 1/4%, closed on Saturday, the 23rd of November, Agent stated loan will fund on Friday, the 29th of November and consolidation checks will be delivered Saturday, the 30th of November by overnight carrier. Monday, December 2nd has come and gone with no overnight delivery. Called agent and asked for the name of the carrier and tracking number but he was unable to provide and can not confirm if anything had even shipped out. So still waiting...without any information. And this was a VA Refinance with significant cost and funding fees. Big mistake!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Outstanding service

    Overall Experience:

    Mr. Kye Graver, the NewDay USA loan specialist assigned to work with us, was exemplary in every manner. He was very timely with his phone calls, follow up and execution of necessary documents.

    His product knowledge and awareness of CA laws, regulations, as well as the product model of NewDay USA interfacing with the VA and it's requirements indicated that Kyle was very SAVVY representing your amazing company exceedingly well - Admiral Sir.

    Mrs. Matthews, my dear spouse of 46 years, and I felt that Mr. Kyle Graver represented the company with integrity and honesty. "As advertised."

    All along the way working toward the closure of the refinance of our loan from the USAA aka PHH mortgage of 12 years ago at 6.5 % to a new 4.25% interest, Mr. Graver guided us easily step by step both electronically as well as in written documents.

    The speed in which we received paper documents is unsurpassed in my experience. It is as though you have a direct line to the US PONY EXPRESS" metaphorically speaking of course - LAUGH!

    Regrettably, with the recent fires we have sustained here in Southern CA recently, it did push us back 2 weeks due to the power grids being shut done and evacuation orders always looming.

    Fortunately, we were not impacted directly by the fires so we did not have to evacuate but, caution was always warranted etc. resulting in the appraiser being backed up 2 weeks, which was just fine. The VA Appraiser was AMAZING!

    In closing, as a former service-connected disabled US Marine who attended OCS in Quantico, VA, during the Vietnam era and as Lt. Commander "DECORATED", I value honesty, integrity, and what the Admiral espouses the company to represent.

    Also, your female spokesperson, a former US Marine as I was appraised of a "Ms. Tatianna" is a great spokesperson for the NewDay USA and because of her credibility, the Admiral's testimonials and its advertising on FOX NEWS with Hannity and with Laura Ingram, we decided to take the "plunge" and work with you all.

    THE BEST DECISION IN WHICH VICKI AND I HAVE EVER MADE IN A LONG TIME!

    Hands down!

    ESSENTIALLY "Our experience was that the loan process was seamless and easy."

    As always getting documents and submitting them on a timely basis is essential. Kyle GRAVER made this experience "enjoyable as well".

    We are grateful for the new loan at 4.25%.

    We wish the NewDay USA staff, the Admiral, and to USMC Tatianna and the entire crew there our heartfelt thanks and best wishes to all for a "JOB WELL DONE."

    Many blessings to you all during these special days up coming like Veteran's Day, Thanksgiving, Christmas, New Years.

    Thank you all for your service to this great country as well .

    With honor yours,

    Dr. Bob Matthews

    Lt. Commander/USPHS OSG OHS DOJ /R

    Vicki Ishler Matthews

    Teacher of the year and LEUSD History Day Teach of the Year

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • VA refinance. Excellent communication, smooth process.

    • By John C.,
    • Spokane Valley, WA,
    • Nov 4, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Kevin Lasek was a pleasure to work with. He was readily available and honestly answered all the questions and concerns I had.

    The process went smoothly and at the estimated time.

    I was in communication with another lender and the quick response to questions I had about interest rates and closing fees from Kevin was the determining factor in going with NewDay USA.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Veteran home owner

    • By Jimmie A.,
    • Jacksonville, FL,
    • Oct 10, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I called about an ad I saw about NewDay. The upper echelon appeared to be all veterans. I figured if the company was being run by veterans the veterans could rely on this company to take good care of their clients, namely veterans. At first, it appeared my agent was going a little too fast, but after talking with him I realized that he was there for me every step of the way. If I didn't know how to do the things he asked me to do on my computer, he walked me through everything to get my refi completed. We did have a few hiccups with a couple of third party companies that were hired to do things to facilitate completing our loan. As soon as I noticed them I called my agent and he worked through them in a very timely manner. I am completely satisfied with my experience from beginning to end and I would highly recommend NewDay USA to everyone I know who is looking for financial help.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Fast refinance

    • By Rodger W.,
    • Las Vegas, NV,
    • Oct 7, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    We had a great experience from start to finish! Everything was quick and made flowed quickly. The gentleman (C. Stewart) was great always answered any and all questions we had for him. He always returned our calls very quickly (we had many questions), he answered all, and if he wasn't sure he found out pretty quickly and got back to us in a very timely manner. We had a seamless experience with NewDay USA.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Refinance with NewDay USA!

    • By Ronald H.,
    • Morganton, NC,
    • Oct 7, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I enjoyed the quick turnaround and professionalism of my Account Executive "Will Lyons". I can appreciate his dedication to completing my loan in an exact and premium service.

    Thank you NewDay USA!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Exceptional service

    • By Sylvia T.,
    • Suffolk, VA,
    • Oct 5, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    The service provided by Victoria during our home loan process was exceptional. From the initial phone call to the actual closing of the loan, she answered our questions, addressed any concerns, and worked diligently to provide us the best results. She communicated with us daily, sometimes working into the late evening to meet timelines so we could close on time. Victoria was a blessing to us. We absolutely recommend NewDay USA for home loan needs.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Thank you Admiral Lynch for helping us buy our home

    • By Judy T.,
    • Oct 5, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Thank you Admiral Lynch. It is an honor to business with your fine company. We love our new home and are very grateful.

    Your team, led by Sarah, was spot on with their projections and follow-ups.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Process longer than what is promised

    • By Jorge P.,
    • Ontario, CA,
    • Oct 2, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I started the refinance prices in July 2019 and ended in late September?

    I don’t believe that is acceptable and a lot more should have and could have been done to avoid putting an undue burden on the family.

    Although I understand there are special circumstances my loan was placed on hold for a bit and my closing date of the end of August 2019 got pushed to a month later; almost as if you set mine aside to work on someone else who may have been smooth sailing.

    Kevin was great but at times when I expressed concern he’d turned the issue back at me, i.e. when I express concern about the cash out being less than we expected, he would say, and I’m paraphrasing, I didn’t promise you that, remember...well, no, I don’t remember because it’s been a bit since we had talked.

    Again, happy and grateful you worked with me but felt a lot of times you thought you were doing me a favor. I had over $200k in equity, it’s my equity, not yours, so actually my business is doing you the favor.

    Just keep in mind I’m the customer and you are providing the service, so don’t try and make me feel like I’m stuck with you or that you are doing us a favor.

    Overall, I give you guys a 7.5 on a scale of 10.

    Customer service and time could have been better.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Great company, characterized by excellent individual effort

    • By David H.,
    • Fair Play, SC,
    • Sep 28, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Ours was a really tough case. We needed to refinance what turned out to be a "not so good deal" mortgage on our home. It was a carryover from the 2005 time frame. My business partner had prodded me to call NewDay USA. Finally, I did. I am a 64-year-old veteran. My only other dealing with a "military-oriented" service company has been with USAA insurance. They are 5 stars all the way, I am their customer for life. I am happy to report that I now view NewDay USA in the same light. The facilitator for us was SM. He was pleasant, professional and effective. While disciplined and directionalized like a machine, he always had a positive outlook and we really looked forward to our updates. We respected what he had to say because of his subject matter expertise and his presentation. I will confidently refer other people to NewDay USA.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Outstanding work

    • By Anthony R.,
    • Wyomissing, PA,
    • Sep 28, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I am a veteran of the USAF from back during the '60s. I have never used the VA for any home mortgages but needed a little more something this time around.

    I received mailings from NewDay and many others all along. I even received many emails and phone calls from companies that I considered bothersome and not very upfront. I even tried my former mortgage holder who turned me down and that was with almost 30 years of mortgage payments with NEVER a late or missed payment.

    I decided to give NewDay a try and from the very beginning because their message was clear and seeming loved to work with veterans. Well, NewDay was very helpful and seemingly trustworthy from the very beginning. I am a finance guy, so I know a little about the subject matter and they are very totally honest, hard-working, and very competitive. They answered my questions in full every time. They were very thorough in checking my credit history, my income, and basically all underwriting. I have no other adjectives to use except that NewDay is an excellent company and works very well for the veterans.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Not a pleasant experience

    • By Diane D.,
    • Lake Havasu, AZ,
    • Sep 12, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I have refinanced thru NewDay before and it was a very pleasant experience but this time I believe my Loan agent Kevin Clough dropped the ball on many occasions.

    We were supposed to close on the 18th of July and did not close until the end of August. He did not return my emails or phone calls and just kept giving pat answers which he had never followed up on to make sure it was done and did not follow up on my solar lien leaving me to finally handle it at the last minute to close. Weeks after he was informed of and given to documents needed to take care of. This experience has left a bad impression with me about NewDay.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Sep 12, 2019

      Company Response from NewDay USA

      Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We apologize for any miscommunication that occurred and regret that you were not fully satisfied with your experience.


  • Our Loan officer was Zach Emswiller

    • By Timothy K.,
    • California,
    • Sep 10, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Zach and NewDay did an outstanding job handling our refinance from start to finish. We really appreciated Zach's outstanding communication skills throughout the enter process. My wife and I were very nervous and not sure if a refinance was the right move for us. NewDay and Zach helped along the whole way. Outstanding job! Thank you for your support and excellent service.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Knowledgeable and patient

    • By Ayliah C.,
    • Florida,
    • Sep 7, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I highly recommend NewDay after the outstanding service I received from Mark J. The process took a month to complete but he was there for me every step of the way, patiently answering my many questions, providing helpful feedback and expertly explaining every step of the loan process. Regardless of how impatient I was at times, he always remained professional and courteous, and was always on top of things with regular updates.

    Before I started the cash out process, I had debated proceeding for over six months of financial difficulties but Mark and NewDay helped me feel confident in my decision and the loan I received has been life-changing.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Very good experience, everyone we dealt with was very professional

    • By Mark M.,
    • Florida,
    • Aug 31, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    My wife and I from the very first phone call had a great experience in dealing with NewDay. Daniel Fleming, who was our contact agent, was very professional and kept us informed as the process proceeded. Everything went flawlessly and without any problems.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Review of NewDay services

    • By George K.,
    • Uriah, AL,
    • Aug 9, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Matthew Ahearn and Zachary Bean provided the best of service to me and they answered all my questions fully and courteously. Zachary was patient with me while I was involved in the application process and followed up with me every step of the way. They made it easy for me to complete the application process. I could not ask for better service from any company for any reason. NewDay USA gets an A+ from me and I am grateful for the opportunity to work with you. May God bless and prosper you. Respectfully submitted, Navy LT George Samuel Kouns, General Medical Officer USS John F. Kennedy CV67 and Head of military sick call at Seabees Headquarters Port Hueneme, California.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Home refinance

    • By Duane W.,
    • Ericson, NE,
    • Aug 8, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Our experience with NewDay USA was very positive. Jacob and Matt were very thorough and helps us through the process. They let us know what documents we needed and made sure to follow through until everything was in and posted. The loan was dispersed on time just as they had said it would be. Thanks.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • NewDay refinancing loan

    • By William W.,
    • Louisille, KY,
    • Aug 7, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I was going to write a personal letter to the Admiral on our experience.

    I would like to personally commend Zachary Scott who worked with us on our loan. He has been the most polite, professional person we have ever worked with. He answered our many questions in a very timely and thorough manner and I might add with a lot of patience. He made it a truly enjoyable experience working with NewDay on our loan. Your company said and did everything in a professional and again, timely manner. Thanks to all.

    We would be happy to recommend NewDay to anyone.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • NewDay USA is outstanding!

    • By Wanda H.,
    • Cleveland, OH,
    • Aug 7, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    NewDay USA got my title straightened out so we could get a refinance. Everyone said it couldn't be done. Everything went so smoothly and Julian was so nice and supportive. Thank you so much.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • NewDay USA, great company

    • By Patrick W.,
    • Blaine, WA,
    • Aug 6, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I am pleased with NewDay USA loans. What an efficient organization. Mr. Justin Tukes was fantastic. Highly professional, thorough, and always kept us updated on the loan process.

    I can't praise Mr. Tukes and NewDay USA enough. The loan process was fast, efficient, and excellent, in my opinion. Thank you NewDay USA for changing our lives for the better.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Job well done, but...

    • By John M.,
    • Port St Lucie, FL,
    • Aug 2, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I’m expressing my thanks to Nick S. He was very patient with me. The refi process was easy enough. My chief complaint would be the disbursement method. We received paper checks that needed to be mailed, no postage paid, minor out of pocket. Why not do it electronically, it’s faster, cheaper, and most deposits that are done before 3 post that same day. Now I have to wait 10 days or more to get the difference back. Sure wish NewDay would get on board with tech.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Aug 5, 2019

      Company Response from NewDay USA

      We appreciate this feedback and apologize if our funding procedures were not clearly explained prior to closing. We regret any inconvenience but we are happy to hear that you were satisfied with your overall experience.


  • NewDay USA Mortgage Refinance

    • By Bram D.,
    • Georgia,
    • Aug 2, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    This was the easiest mortgage refinance that I ever made. My Account Executive was extremely helpful, courteous, and professional. He promptly responded to all of my questions, both by phone and email.

    I would not hesitate to recommend NewDay USA.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • A very smooth transaction

    • By Cynthia G.,
    • Wasilla, AK,
    • Aug 1, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Kyle was very nice and very helpful. He had to take over after the other fella we were working with left the company.

    Both of them were very professional. They both did a great job. Everything went smoothly.

    Thank you all so much.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Poor communication

    • By Stephen R.,
    • Sarasota, FL,
    • Jul 31, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I am very happy with the terms of my new mortgage. My interaction with the person responsible for guiding me through the process was not very pleasant. The fact that I was applying for a VA loan should have made it obvious that I would not be familiar with the process since we only get to do it once. My contact person with NewDay USA was demeaning and arrogant. I was not given clear instructions until after I had completed a task in the way that it made sense to me, only to be told after that it was incorrect. Further, a sense of distrust was implied.

    In my initial contact, I presented a list of debts that I wanted to consolidate. The largest one was not included in the process until I discovered it after the loan amount and payments were already quoted.

    I also requested an additional $3000 to be disbursed to me at closing which was completely omitted. By the time I discovered it I was so frustrated that I just let it go.

    After my closing, I had no idea what was next in the process so I asked. I was told my loan would now be funded. I still had no idea what that process entailed. No one had asked for my banking information to do a direct deposit and I assumed funds would go to my account so that I could pay my debts. So I had to ask again and it was explained that individual checks for each payoff would be overnighted to me and I would mail them. I waited 3 days for my overnight package to be delivered.

    The point is, communication was very poor. It felt like my contact was too busy to spend to much time keeping me updated or answering my questions. Using email for this entire process is ludicrous. I could spend all day writing an email that would contain the same information that a 5-minute phone call could accomplish.

    The young man that handled my process may be doing exactly what he was trained to do. If he was, you should rethink your training.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    • Aug 2, 2019

      Company Response from NewDay USA

      Hi Stephen. We apologize for any miscommunication that may have occurred. Regarding funding, we are required by federal law to wait 3 days after closing before the funds can be disbursed. We appreciate this feedback and regret that you were not satisfied with your experience.


Showing 28-54 of 243

Write a Review for NewDay USA!

Share your experience to help others discover great products!

Write a Review
NewDay USA Reviews