• 240 Customer Reviews
  • 75% Recommend This Company
3.9 out of 5
5 star: 66% 4 star: 5% 3 star: 2% 2 star: 4% 1 star: 20%

 Our Promise to You

To safeguard you and ensure helpfulness and relevance, our compliance team manually assess every customer review before it goes live.

We have a zero-tolerance policy for fake reviews, and companies cannot control or alter any reviews at any time.

Sort reviews by:

  • This company is actively collecting reviews from its customers. All reviews submitted are subject to moderation and approval to ensure they meet our Review Guidelines.
  • Totally unhappy

    • By Robert S.,
    • DeRidder, LA,
    • Oct 19, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    NewDay USA makes it sound so easy to get refinanced with no appraisal and no money down. That's false. I was even going to be charged for it. I had to do all my running to get the paperwork that was needed. This process took months. There was always something else they needed. I went with another company and was approved in a couple of weeks. I hate that I wasted my time with these people.

    Pros and Cons:

    • No “pros” were specified in this review
    • Unprofessional
    • Lies
    • Treated like a number, not a person

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Can't miss with NewDay

    • By Barry S.,
    • Boca Raton, FL,
    • Oct 16, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    • Length of Use: 3–6 months
    Overall Experience:

    From start to finish my experience with NewDay was first-rate. Colon Hall took the time to answer all of my questions and always called me back on a timely basis. Belle Mathews was great when it came to coordinating all of the details involved with the closing. While there are always some hiccups when buying a house, getting the financing taken care of was smooth and easy.

    Pros and Cons:

    • They call you back promptly
    • They answer your questions accurately
    • They genuinely care about helping you
    • No “cons” were specified in this review

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • VA Refi

    • By Kelly S.,
    • Melbourne, FL,
    • Oct 13, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    • Length of Use: Less than 3 months
    Overall Experience:

    Kyle was professional, helpful, knowledgeable, and very easy to work with. He was very organized, and on top of everything, always communicated with us. This was by far the easiest transaction and I feel that we made a great choice in using this company.

    Pros and Cons:

    • Ease
    • Excellent communication
    • Quick
    • No “cons” were specified in this review

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Refinance

    • By Melvin P.,
    • Woodburn, OR,
    • Oct 12, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    • Length of Use: 6–12 months
    Overall Experience:

    Well-organized structure in processing home purchase and refinancing.

    Staff is highly qualified, very pleasant and caring in assisting clients. Client satisfaction extremely high in trust and results.

    All communications were professional, and very comfortable in understanding each step and enjoyable rapport with staff.

    I have very high regard for NewDay USA and I thank all staff for their personal friendly care of clients with a strong feeling of commitment.

    Pros and Cons:

    • Commitment
    • Honesty
    • Determination
    • No “cons” were specified in this review

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Good communication

    • By Robert E.,
    • Deming, NM,
    • Oct 5, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    • Length of Use: Less than 3 months
    Overall Experience:

    Annie Sullivan was very easy to work with and always kept us up to date. When a question was asked they answered rapidly.

    Pros and Cons:

    • Communication
    • Took a long time to process

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Refinance of home mortgage

    • By Larry M.,
    • Oklahoma City, OK,
    • Oct 4, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    • Length of Use: Less than 3 months
    Overall Experience:

    Angelo, our contact at NewDay, was very helpful from the beginning at explaining the process. The application was completed with his help and was quick and almost stress-free.

    Pros and Cons:

    • Angelo kept in close contact with us, emailing and phoning on a regular basis
    • All our questions were answered promptly
    • We were never treated in a condescending manner but were instead made to feel valued and important
    • No “cons” were specified in this review

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Happy refinance customers

    • By Michelle S.,
    • Powhatan, VA,
    • Oct 4, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    • Length of Use: Less than 3 months
    Overall Experience:

    We are pleased with the professional handling from beginning to end. This has been a pleasant experience. Hayden Royer did a great job through the process. He answered all of our questions and provided us with proper information. Rithy Key, the notary, was also very professional when handling our closing.

    Pros and Cons:

    • Professionalism
    • Patience
    • Informative
    • Ease of the entire process
    • No ability to float for a lower interest rate

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Misleading TV commercial

    • By Robert A.,
    • Fresno, CA,
    • Sep 29, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Just one call can save you $3000 per year, that's $250 per month. I am a Veteran with a V.A. Loan and the best they could do is a savings of $19.00 per month. They advertise "no" W-2's or Tax Forms or Proof of Income, this is "not" true. NewDay wanted proof that I am a Disabled Veteran and proof of that income as well as my wife's proof of income, including any other income. They also wanted proof of eligibility even though I have a V.A. Loan that is verifiable. They also wanted to know what branch of service that I had been in, for how long, and had I been a Reservist or a Regular. And for the savings of $19.00 per month, it was going to cost me a little over $4000. Are you kidding me?! Do I look or sound like an idiot?! I don't think so. NewDay should be forced to stop the false TV advertising. And to the Admiral, do you have no shame?

    Pros and Cons:

    • No “pros” were specified in this review
    • False ads
    • Scam

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • No customer service

    • By Stephanie W.,
    • Farmington, MO,
    • Sep 14, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    On Monday, August 24, 2020, I submitted an online request to start the loan process with NewDay. By Wednesday, I had heard nothing so I completed a second online request. By Friday, August 28, 2020, nothing so I called NewDay using the number listed on their website. I spoke with a lady named Megan who assured me someone would be calling me within 24 to 48 hours. By September 3, 2020, I had not received a phone call, email, nothing from NewDay. So, I called and spoke with a man named Clarence. He could not help me so he transferred me to their cashout/loan team. The man I spoke with apologized, told me how busy they were, and assured me someone would get back with me shortly. Well, it is now September 8, 2020, and no one has bothered to call, email, anything.

    It is irritating that NewDay touts their care for veterans and wanting to help veterans when my husband is a Vietnam veteran and they have shown no caring for his service whatsoever. I had to give them one star as that was the least I was allowed. However, if it were up to me they would have 0 stars. They are a horrible company to tout their caring for veterans and then not even return a phone call.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • My VA Loan

    • By Randall P.,
    • Powder Springs, GA,
    • Sep 10, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    • Length of Use: Less than 3 months
    Overall Experience:

    Our experience with NewDay USA was excellent. NewDay USA strived to work in getting our loan approved from day one. Kept us apprised of all the developments in processing our VA Loan. NewDay USA did not try to sell me on any loan consolidations.

    Pros and Cons:

    • Highly professional organization
    • No “cons” were specified in this review

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Prolonged process due to virus

    • By Wayne G.,
    • Harrisburg, PA,
    • Aug 17, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    • Length of Use: 3–6 months
    Overall Experience:

    After two previous calls in the past, I was able to start the process for refinancing our mortgage. May 6, 2020, was the day the first online papers were signed, starting the refi process. Our first experience with NewDay was flawless, this time it was a horror show because of the virus. Joe did good while we where challenged with delay after delay, starting with paperwork signing, insurance, and taxes.

    The one thing that had angered us a bit was I had asked early on in the process about an additional decrease in interest rates and would we be given the lower rate. Joe had said that we would qualify for that reduction in rate.

    Before the final paper was processed I asked Joe if the rate had dropped, he said yes but we where not able to get it as we were locked into the loan. May 6 to July 31, that was not the two weeks getting a refi is done. We should have been given the rate reduction once the rate changed.

    Pros and Cons:

    • Vets helping vets
    • The Admiral
    • Very inference process
    • Too long, not your fault
    • I had to do more than I did the first time
    • Not enough information back and forth

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • NewDay is a great partner to work with

    • By Kathleen D.,
    • Kapolei, HI,
    • Aug 4, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    • Length of Use: Less than 3 months
    Overall Experience:

    Everything was explained and made clear. All questions were answered. Despite delay issues due to the pandemic, NewDay was clear about possible impacts and managed to get the job done.

    Pros and Cons:

    • The people we worked with
    • They made it easy
    • The respect for veterans
    • No “cons” were specified in this review

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • No contact from agent

    • By Robert C.,
    • Green Bay, WI,
    • Jul 30, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I'm already skeptical about giving my SSN over the phone. Once I gave the agent all the information I haven't been able to contact the agent since. This is making me feel like I've been scammed by this company. Please be prompt about your response. Thank you.

    Pros and Cons:

    • No “pros” were specified in this review
    • Lack of communication from agent

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Refi

    • Length of Use: Less than 3 months
    Overall Experience:

    I had a bad experience with two companies prior to calling NewDay. Your rep Chaz was totally different. He kept us informed of progress on our account and actually did better in the end than he had predicted he would do.

    He was polite and consistent in his updates and when he said something would happen, it happened. We closed and are very pleased with the result.

    Pros and Cons:

    • Effectiveness of your agent
    • Your reputation as a company
    • No “cons” were specified in this review

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Practically painless process! Outstanding customer service.

    • By Patricia K.,
    • Clinton, IL,
    • May 23, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Required documentation was, as advertised, minimal! I had everything needed here at home and was able to email all documents directly to my loan representative right away.

    My representative, Kyle Jackson, was from the start, and throughout the process nothing but knowledgeable and professional. This, along with his kind, calm manner put me at ease very early on, and certainly invoked my confidence in NewDay USA.

    Kyle's communications with me were both clear and often. I wasn't left wondering about anything, or with unanswered questions. For instance, when there was a delay in the title search, he checked in with a phone call every couple of days to keep me informed.

    Having recently taken early retirement due to health issues, this re-fi will help tremendously by lowering my monthly mortgage payment amount.

    I'm a believer in NewDay USA's advertised assertion that what they do is a calling to help veterans, as well as in the sincerity of Admiral Lynch.

    My sincere thanks for a painless and quick re-fi experience.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Great service

    • By Stephen W.,
    • Ruckersville, VA,
    • Apr 7, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    From start to finish, David Bronson, our Account Executive, was there to help. The whole processes was seamless and was completed in less than 45 days. Thanks for a great experience!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Home refinance

    • By Peter D.,
    • Huntsville, AL,
    • Apr 6, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    It all started with me receiving an email from NewDay. So I inquired about home refinance and use extra equity to pay off debts. Immediately I received a phone call from Mr. Eugene Davis from NewDay. From my first conversation with him to my last was everything I was hoping to expect from your company. He was very professional, trustworthy, and kept me updated throughout the whole process. The BEST experience I've had in my home refinancing. I own another home and I'm debating of refinancing with New Day also. Again, KUDOS to Mr. Davis and the NewDay company.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Horrible experience

    • By Willie P.,
    • Indiana,
    • Apr 6, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Your process is anything but streamlined. After the first couple encounters with your representative, I told him I needed a new one due to his lack of being forthcoming, unresponsiveness and appearance of not wanting to meet our needs but only act to want to close the loan. I was notified that we were only waiting on a notary and then after numerous attempts to contact him, he went silent and I had to contact NewDay management to get a new representative assigned. I then found out we were not close to being ready to close. While the new representative was better, she was not quite what I would expect from a company that so highly touts itself. The notary portion for the closing was fine. There was no follow-up call to see if everything went fine at the closing. I would have expected this considering there were so many issues throughout the process. I would not recommend working with this company at all.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Apr 7, 2020

      Company Response from NewDay USA

      Hello Willie,

      Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent refinance transaction with NewDay USA. Our goal is to provide superior customer service, based on your comments, we fell short of this goal. Returning phone calls and emails as well as treating our customers with dignity and respect is expected of our employees.


  • Excellent service

    • By Roy H.,
    • Fort Worth, TX,
    • Apr 6, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    First of all, Johnathan Babula helped me through the whole process. He explained everything I need to know. He answered every question my wife and I asked. I felt blessed that it was him that helped me.

    I'm very pleased.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • I wanted to refinance

    • By James D.,
    • Minnesota,
    • Mar 3, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I wanted to refi, but was uncertain who to contact. I made the call to NewDay and was well received. My agent Nicholas Savignano was helpful and especially diligent. I am very pleased, and I believe the military-style management helps incredibly.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Unprofessional, expensive, and frustrating

    • By Vanessa F.,
    • Alexandria, VA,
    • Feb 5, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I knew going into this that at 1% origination cost NewDay USA was significantly more expensive than other lenders. I expected that NewDay was experienced and the process would be as easy as my last refinance. What I did not realize was that while the nice, respectful agent who was willing to work with me after 5 pm when I got home from work had no experience and no oversight. My home has significantly increased in value, 50%, in six years. I have never missed a payment. I chose to refinance to pay off credit card debt. My agent Cody was right on it, calling me nightly making sure I got my appraisal. After that, he only called when he needed something ASAP. Documents he couldn't accept because they were encrypted, and needed me to re-send my PII unencrypted. Then he didn't even warn me, I just got a call from a random credit agency and I had to chase my agent down to tell me they needed to validate my most recent mortgage payments. (I was...just supposed to trust a random call from a credit agency?) But I did it. So imagine my surprise when I call him the night before my closing - agreed upon and still "cleared to close" on 1/17 on my dashboard - when he tells me no, the company can't close for a week after I electronically signed the electronic copy of the paperwork I had just received. When I follow-up again, he says I'm cleared to close, but he can't schedule the notary. And when I close with the notary on 1/24, I realize that my agent had lied to me (it is on your phone record) about being able to pay my mortgage 1/2 every two weeks when I get paid. Which is called "partial payments" and is not an allowed option on my new mortgage. So now I am sitting at home, filling out the paperwork to go with these stupid creditor checks that I have to mail myself just so you can keep the money for a few more days by not wiring it to me to pay online, and I am very, very angry.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Refi was not what I thought it would be - actual help for a Veteran.

    • By Timothy F.,
    • Hamilton, OH,
    • Feb 5, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    My loan officer Brandon was very helpful, I just feel my rate should have been lower. My appraisal was off by $50k. So I paid your high fees and got basically nothing out of it. Will not recommend to other Veterans. Comps were taken from Hamilton, not where I live, which is Hanover TWP. Huge difference in real estate values.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Feb 6, 2020

      Company Response from NewDay USA

      Hello Timothy,

      We appreciate your review. The appraisal process is certainly a large factor in the loan process, but NewDay is unable to influence any appraiser or appraisal process, and is therefore unable to affect the appraised value of the home. Thank you for the opportunity to respond to your concerns.


  • NewDay is the ONLY way to go

    • By Jeffrey B.,
    • Nevada,
    • Feb 5, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I received a mailing about refinancing my existing VA mortgage. With nothing more than a phone call, the process was in motion. I spoke to a man named Nick Barth and he was my Loan Coordinator throughout the process. Nick was friendly, courteous, professional, and made every effort to ensure that the refinance was completed in a timely manner. He made the entire process easy as pie, so to speak, and kept me informed throughout the process. It took a few subsequent phone calls, uploading a couple of verifications, and the Notary was at my door with the loan package. I never even had to leave my home to complete the loan. Did I mention that I also got a GREAT rate? The new, much lower payment also has already had a significant impact on my budget as well. In a time when customer service seems a lost art, the service I received from Nick Barth and NewDay was a true masterpiece of the service arts. Simply put, if you have a VA loan you wish to refinance, NewDay is the ONLY way to go. Give them a call today then sit back and enjoy watching real masters work, because after that first phone call, watching is basically all you have to do. Well, that and figuring out how to spend all the extra cash in your pocket. Thank you Nick and thank you NewDay for the truly EXCEPTIONAL experience.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • What a terrible experience!

    • By Staci N.,
    • Cincinnati, OH,
    • Jan 20, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    The entire process with NewDay was terrible! Initially, we were told it would take about 30 days to close which turned into almost 90 days. Communication was lacking throughout the entire process. Emails and phone calls would go days or even a week with no return response and we had to constantly reach out to get information. We were told everything was in order multiple times and ready to close and then they would come back to us with something else they needed. Many times we were told one thing and then it was found to be inaccurate. I would not go through this process again with this company. It was very stressful, to say the least.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Jan 21, 2020

      Company Response from NewDay USA

      Thank you for this feedback. Although we try to request the necessary documents with one call, further documentation is sometimes necessary to support provided information. We apologize for the delay in your loan process.


  • Disappointed

    • By Rayford M.,
    • North Carolina,
    • Jan 10, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    From the beginning, we were told we would close 11/13/19. This time came and at the last minute we're told we needed more documents and then we will close. This time came and then the last minute we needed more documents then we could close. This happened four or five times. When we finally closed later December we furnished pay off for several items. When checks were issued they were wrong. It is now January 7th and still hadn't been resolved.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Refinance

    • By Randall C.,
    • The Villages, FL,
    • Jan 8, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    From start to finish the process was simple and painless. I never had to leave my home, even for closing. NewDay managed to save me $350.00 per month by refinancing at a lower rate. I highly recommend this company. It is also nice to know they are here to help veterans. Thank you!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • HORRIBLE EXPERIENCE

    • By Marc R.,
    • Massachusetts,
    • Dec 12, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    The experience was horrible. Our rep Uchenna Ezealaji​ seemed to be inexperienced and everything felt disjointed and pieced together. I would not recommend NewDay, a very disappointing experience. I can't wait NOT to recommend AND will be telling everybody I know about my poor experience.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Jan 21, 2020

      Company Response from NewDay USA

      Thank you for your feedback regarding your experience with NewDay USA and bringing this to our attention. Our goal is to provide excellent customer service and based on your comments we have fallen short of this goal.


Showing 1-27 of 240

Write a Review for NewDay USA!

Share your experience to help others discover great products!

Write a Review
NewDay USA Reviews