• 229 Customer Reviews
  • 75% Recommend This Company
4.0 out of 5
5 star: 66% 4 star: 6% 3 star: 2% 2 star: 4% 1 star: 19%

 Our Promise to You

To safeguard you and ensure helpfulness and relevance, our compliance team manually assess every customer review before it goes live.

We have a zero-tolerance policy for fake reviews, and companies cannot control or alter any reviews at any time.

Sort reviews by:

  • This company is actively collecting reviews from its customers. All reviews submitted are subject to moderation and approval to ensure they meet our Review Guidelines.
  • NewDay is a great partner to work with

    • By Kathleen D.,
    • Kapolei, HI,
    • Aug 4, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    • Length of Use: Less than 3 months
    Overall Experience:

    Everything was explained and made clear. All questions were answered. Despite delay issues due to the pandemic, NewDay was clear about possible impacts and managed to get the job done.

    Pros and Cons:

    • The people we worked with
    • They made it easy
    • The respect for veterans
    • No “cons” were specified in this review

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • No contact from agent

    • By Robert C.,
    • Green Bay, WI,
    • Jul 30, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I'm already skeptical about giving my SSN over the phone. Once I gave the agent all the information I haven't been able to contact the agent since. This is making me feel like I've been scammed by this company. Please be prompt about your response. Thank you.

    Pros and Cons:

    • No “pros” were specified in this review
    • Lack of communication from agent

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Refi

    • Length of Use: Less than 3 months
    Overall Experience:

    I had a bad experience with two companies prior to calling NewDay. Your rep Chaz was totally different. He kept us informed of progress on our account and actually did better in the end than he had predicted he would do.

    He was polite and consistent in his updates and when he said something would happen, it happened. We closed and are very pleased with the result.

    Pros and Cons:

    • Effectiveness of your agent
    • Your reputation as a company
    • No “cons” were specified in this review

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Practically painless process! Outstanding customer service.

    • By Patricia K.,
    • Clinton, IL,
    • May 23, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Required documentation was, as advertised, minimal! I had everything needed here at home and was able to email all documents directly to my loan representative right away.

    My representative, Kyle Jackson, was from the start, and throughout the process nothing but knowledgeable and professional. This, along with his kind, calm manner put me at ease very early on, and certainly invoked my confidence in NewDay USA.

    Kyle's communications with me were both clear and often. I wasn't left wondering about anything, or with unanswered questions. For instance, when there was a delay in the title search, he checked in with a phone call every couple of days to keep me informed.

    Having recently taken early retirement due to health issues, this re-fi will help tremendously by lowering my monthly mortgage payment amount.

    I'm a believer in NewDay USA's advertised assertion that what they do is a calling to help veterans, as well as in the sincerity of Admiral Lynch.

    My sincere thanks for a painless and quick re-fi experience.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Great service

    • By Stephen W.,
    • Ruckersville, VA,
    • Apr 7, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    From start to finish, David Bronson, our Account Executive, was there to help. The whole processes was seamless and was completed in less than 45 days. Thanks for a great experience!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Home refinance

    • By Peter D.,
    • Huntsville, AL,
    • Apr 6, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    It all started with me receiving an email from NewDay. So I inquired about home refinance and use extra equity to pay off debts. Immediately I received a phone call from Mr. Eugene Davis from NewDay. From my first conversation with him to my last was everything I was hoping to expect from your company. He was very professional, trustworthy, and kept me updated throughout the whole process. The BEST experience I've had in my home refinancing. I own another home and I'm debating of refinancing with New Day also. Again, KUDOS to Mr. Davis and the NewDay company.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Horrible experience

    • By Willie P.,
    • Indiana,
    • Apr 6, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Your process is anything but streamlined. After the first couple encounters with your representative, I told him I needed a new one due to his lack of being forthcoming, unresponsiveness and appearance of not wanting to meet our needs but only act to want to close the loan. I was notified that we were only waiting on a notary and then after numerous attempts to contact him, he went silent and I had to contact NewDay management to get a new representative assigned. I then found out we were not close to being ready to close. While the new representative was better, she was not quite what I would expect from a company that so highly touts itself. The notary portion for the closing was fine. There was no follow-up call to see if everything went fine at the closing. I would have expected this considering there were so many issues throughout the process. I would not recommend working with this company at all.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Apr 7, 2020

      Company Response from NewDay USA

      Hello Willie,

      Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent refinance transaction with NewDay USA. Our goal is to provide superior customer service, based on your comments, we fell short of this goal. Returning phone calls and emails as well as treating our customers with dignity and respect is expected of our employees.


  • Excellent service

    • By Roy H.,
    • Fort Worth, TX,
    • Apr 6, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    First of all, Johnathan Babula helped me through the whole process. He explained everything I need to know. He answered every question my wife and I asked. I felt blessed that it was him that helped me.

    I'm very pleased.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • I wanted to refinance

    • By James D.,
    • Minnesota,
    • Mar 3, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I wanted to refi, but was uncertain who to contact. I made the call to NewDay and was well received. My agent Nicholas Savignano was helpful and especially diligent. I am very pleased, and I believe the military-style management helps incredibly.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Unprofessional, expensive, and frustrating

    • By Vanessa F.,
    • Alexandria, VA,
    • Feb 5, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I knew going into this that at 1% origination cost NewDay USA was significantly more expensive than other lenders. I expected that NewDay was experienced and the process would be as easy as my last refinance. What I did not realize was that while the nice, respectful agent who was willing to work with me after 5 pm when I got home from work had no experience and no oversight. My home has significantly increased in value, 50%, in six years. I have never missed a payment. I chose to refinance to pay off credit card debt. My agent Cody was right on it, calling me nightly making sure I got my appraisal. After that, he only called when he needed something ASAP. Documents he couldn't accept because they were encrypted, and needed me to re-send my PII unencrypted. Then he didn't even warn me, I just got a call from a random credit agency and I had to chase my agent down to tell me they needed to validate my most recent mortgage payments. (I was...just supposed to trust a random call from a credit agency?) But I did it. So imagine my surprise when I call him the night before my closing - agreed upon and still "cleared to close" on 1/17 on my dashboard - when he tells me no, the company can't close for a week after I electronically signed the electronic copy of the paperwork I had just received. When I follow-up again, he says I'm cleared to close, but he can't schedule the notary. And when I close with the notary on 1/24, I realize that my agent had lied to me (it is on your phone record) about being able to pay my mortgage 1/2 every two weeks when I get paid. Which is called "partial payments" and is not an allowed option on my new mortgage. So now I am sitting at home, filling out the paperwork to go with these stupid creditor checks that I have to mail myself just so you can keep the money for a few more days by not wiring it to me to pay online, and I am very, very angry.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Refi was not what I thought it would be - actual help for a Veteran.

    • By Timothy F.,
    • Hamilton, OH,
    • Feb 5, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    My loan officer Brandon was very helpful, I just feel my rate should have been lower. My appraisal was off by $50k. So I paid your high fees and got basically nothing out of it. Will not recommend to other Veterans. Comps were taken from Hamilton, not where I live, which is Hanover TWP. Huge difference in real estate values.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Feb 6, 2020

      Company Response from NewDay USA

      Hello Timothy,

      We appreciate your review. The appraisal process is certainly a large factor in the loan process, but NewDay is unable to influence any appraiser or appraisal process, and is therefore unable to affect the appraised value of the home. Thank you for the opportunity to respond to your concerns.


  • NewDay is the ONLY way to go

    • By Jeffrey B.,
    • Nevada,
    • Feb 5, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I received a mailing about refinancing my existing VA mortgage. With nothing more than a phone call, the process was in motion. I spoke to a man named Nick Barth and he was my Loan Coordinator throughout the process. Nick was friendly, courteous, professional, and made every effort to ensure that the refinance was completed in a timely manner. He made the entire process easy as pie, so to speak, and kept me informed throughout the process. It took a few subsequent phone calls, uploading a couple of verifications, and the Notary was at my door with the loan package. I never even had to leave my home to complete the loan. Did I mention that I also got a GREAT rate? The new, much lower payment also has already had a significant impact on my budget as well. In a time when customer service seems a lost art, the service I received from Nick Barth and NewDay was a true masterpiece of the service arts. Simply put, if you have a VA loan you wish to refinance, NewDay is the ONLY way to go. Give them a call today then sit back and enjoy watching real masters work, because after that first phone call, watching is basically all you have to do. Well, that and figuring out how to spend all the extra cash in your pocket. Thank you Nick and thank you NewDay for the truly EXCEPTIONAL experience.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • What a terrible experience!

    • By Staci N.,
    • Cincinnati, OH,
    • Jan 20, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    The entire process with NewDay was terrible! Initially, we were told it would take about 30 days to close which turned into almost 90 days. Communication was lacking throughout the entire process. Emails and phone calls would go days or even a week with no return response and we had to constantly reach out to get information. We were told everything was in order multiple times and ready to close and then they would come back to us with something else they needed. Many times we were told one thing and then it was found to be inaccurate. I would not go through this process again with this company. It was very stressful, to say the least.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Jan 21, 2020

      Company Response from NewDay USA

      Thank you for this feedback. Although we try to request the necessary documents with one call, further documentation is sometimes necessary to support provided information. We apologize for the delay in your loan process.


  • Disappointed

    • By Rayford M.,
    • North Carolina,
    • Jan 10, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    From the beginning, we were told we would close 11/13/19. This time came and at the last minute we're told we needed more documents and then we will close. This time came and then the last minute we needed more documents then we could close. This happened four or five times. When we finally closed later December we furnished pay off for several items. When checks were issued they were wrong. It is now January 7th and still hadn't been resolved.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Refinance

    • By Randall C.,
    • The Villages, FL,
    • Jan 8, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    From start to finish the process was simple and painless. I never had to leave my home, even for closing. NewDay managed to save me $350.00 per month by refinancing at a lower rate. I highly recommend this company. It is also nice to know they are here to help veterans. Thank you!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • HORRIBLE EXPERIENCE

    • By Marc R.,
    • Massachusetts,
    • Dec 12, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    The experience was horrible. Our rep Uchenna Ezealaji​ seemed to be inexperienced and everything felt disjointed and pieced together. I would not recommend NewDay, a very disappointing experience. I can't wait NOT to recommend AND will be telling everybody I know about my poor experience.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Jan 21, 2020

      Company Response from NewDay USA

      Thank you for your feedback regarding your experience with NewDay USA and bringing this to our attention. Our goal is to provide excellent customer service and based on your comments we have fallen short of this goal.


  • Poor Veteran/Customer Service

    • By Keith Z.,
    • Tampa, FL,
    • Dec 10, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Always needed one more thing...process delayed and interest rate lock expired. Agent had to re-lock rate but would not get new rate even after Feds lowered interest rates another 1/4%, closed on Saturday, the 23rd of November, Agent stated loan will fund on Friday, the 29th of November and consolidation checks will be delivered Saturday, the 30th of November by overnight carrier. Monday, December 2nd has come and gone with no overnight delivery. Called agent and asked for the name of the carrier and tracking number but he was unable to provide and can not confirm if anything had even shipped out. So still waiting...without any information. And this was a VA Refinance with significant cost and funding fees. Big mistake!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Outstanding service

    Overall Experience:

    Mr. Kye Graver, the NewDay USA loan specialist assigned to work with us, was exemplary in every manner. He was very timely with his phone calls, follow up and execution of necessary documents.

    His product knowledge and awareness of CA laws, regulations, as well as the product model of NewDay USA interfacing with the VA and it's requirements indicated that Kyle was very SAVVY representing your amazing company exceedingly well - Admiral Sir.

    Mrs. Matthews, my dear spouse of 46 years, and I felt that Mr. Kyle Graver represented the company with integrity and honesty. "As advertised."

    All along the way working toward the closure of the refinance of our loan from the USAA aka PHH mortgage of 12 years ago at 6.5 % to a new 4.25% interest, Mr. Graver guided us easily step by step both electronically as well as in written documents.

    The speed in which we received paper documents is unsurpassed in my experience. It is as though you have a direct line to the US PONY EXPRESS" metaphorically speaking of course - LAUGH!

    Regrettably, with the recent fires we have sustained here in Southern CA recently, it did push us back 2 weeks due to the power grids being shut done and evacuation orders always looming.

    Fortunately, we were not impacted directly by the fires so we did not have to evacuate but, caution was always warranted etc. resulting in the appraiser being backed up 2 weeks, which was just fine. The VA Appraiser was AMAZING!

    In closing, as a former service-connected disabled US Marine who attended OCS in Quantico, VA, during the Vietnam era and as Lt. Commander "DECORATED", I value honesty, integrity, and what the Admiral espouses the company to represent.

    Also, your female spokesperson, a former US Marine as I was appraised of a "Ms. Tatianna" is a great spokesperson for the NewDay USA and because of her credibility, the Admiral's testimonials and its advertising on FOX NEWS with Hannity and with Laura Ingram, we decided to take the "plunge" and work with you all.

    THE BEST DECISION IN WHICH VICKI AND I HAVE EVER MADE IN A LONG TIME!

    Hands down!

    ESSENTIALLY "Our experience was that the loan process was seamless and easy."

    As always getting documents and submitting them on a timely basis is essential. Kyle GRAVER made this experience "enjoyable as well".

    We are grateful for the new loan at 4.25%.

    We wish the NewDay USA staff, the Admiral, and to USMC Tatianna and the entire crew there our heartfelt thanks and best wishes to all for a "JOB WELL DONE."

    Many blessings to you all during these special days up coming like Veteran's Day, Thanksgiving, Christmas, New Years.

    Thank you all for your service to this great country as well .

    With honor yours,

    Dr. Bob Matthews

    Lt. Commander/USPHS OSG OHS DOJ /R

    Vicki Ishler Matthews

    Teacher of the year and LEUSD History Day Teach of the Year

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • VA refinance. Excellent communication, smooth process.

    • By John C.,
    • Spokane Valley, WA,
    • Nov 4, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Kevin Lasek was a pleasure to work with. He was readily available and honestly answered all the questions and concerns I had.

    The process went smoothly and at the estimated time.

    I was in communication with another lender and the quick response to questions I had about interest rates and closing fees from Kevin was the determining factor in going with NewDay USA.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Veteran home owner

    • By Jimmie A.,
    • Jacksonville, FL,
    • Oct 10, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I called about an ad I saw about NewDay. The upper echelon appeared to be all veterans. I figured if the company was being run by veterans the veterans could rely on this company to take good care of their clients, namely veterans. At first, it appeared my agent was going a little too fast, but after talking with him I realized that he was there for me every step of the way. If I didn't know how to do the things he asked me to do on my computer, he walked me through everything to get my refi completed. We did have a few hiccups with a couple of third party companies that were hired to do things to facilitate completing our loan. As soon as I noticed them I called my agent and he worked through them in a very timely manner. I am completely satisfied with my experience from beginning to end and I would highly recommend NewDay USA to everyone I know who is looking for financial help.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Fast refinance

    • By Rodger W.,
    • Las Vegas, NV,
    • Oct 7, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    We had a great experience from start to finish! Everything was quick and made flowed quickly. The gentleman (C. Stewart) was great always answered any and all questions we had for him. He always returned our calls very quickly (we had many questions), he answered all, and if he wasn't sure he found out pretty quickly and got back to us in a very timely manner. We had a seamless experience with NewDay USA.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Refinance with NewDay USA!

    • By Ronald H.,
    • Morganton, NC,
    • Oct 7, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I enjoyed the quick turnaround and professionalism of my Account Executive "Will Lyons". I can appreciate his dedication to completing my loan in an exact and premium service.

    Thank you NewDay USA!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Exceptional service

    • By Sylvia T.,
    • Suffolk, VA,
    • Oct 5, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    The service provided by Victoria during our home loan process was exceptional. From the initial phone call to the actual closing of the loan, she answered our questions, addressed any concerns, and worked diligently to provide us the best results. She communicated with us daily, sometimes working into the late evening to meet timelines so we could close on time. Victoria was a blessing to us. We absolutely recommend NewDay USA for home loan needs.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Thank you Admiral Lynch for helping us buy our home

    • By Judy T.,
    • Oct 5, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Thank you Admiral Lynch. It is an honor to business with your fine company. We love our new home and are very grateful.

    Your team, led by Sarah, was spot on with their projections and follow-ups.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Process longer than what is promised

    • By Jorge P.,
    • Ontario, CA,
    • Oct 2, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I started the refinance prices in July 2019 and ended in late September?

    I don’t believe that is acceptable and a lot more should have and could have been done to avoid putting an undue burden on the family.

    Although I understand there are special circumstances my loan was placed on hold for a bit and my closing date of the end of August 2019 got pushed to a month later; almost as if you set mine aside to work on someone else who may have been smooth sailing.

    Kevin was great but at times when I expressed concern he’d turned the issue back at me, i.e. when I express concern about the cash out being less than we expected, he would say, and I’m paraphrasing, I didn’t promise you that, remember...well, no, I don’t remember because it’s been a bit since we had talked.

    Again, happy and grateful you worked with me but felt a lot of times you thought you were doing me a favor. I had over $200k in equity, it’s my equity, not yours, so actually my business is doing you the favor.

    Just keep in mind I’m the customer and you are providing the service, so don’t try and make me feel like I’m stuck with you or that you are doing us a favor.

    Overall, I give you guys a 7.5 on a scale of 10.

    Customer service and time could have been better.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Great company, characterized by excellent individual effort

    • By David H.,
    • Fair Play, SC,
    • Sep 28, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Ours was a really tough case. We needed to refinance what turned out to be a "not so good deal" mortgage on our home. It was a carryover from the 2005 time frame. My business partner had prodded me to call NewDay USA. Finally, I did. I am a 64-year-old veteran. My only other dealing with a "military-oriented" service company has been with USAA insurance. They are 5 stars all the way, I am their customer for life. I am happy to report that I now view NewDay USA in the same light. The facilitator for us was SM. He was pleasant, professional and effective. While disciplined and directionalized like a machine, he always had a positive outlook and we really looked forward to our updates. We respected what he had to say because of his subject matter expertise and his presentation. I will confidently refer other people to NewDay USA.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Outstanding work

    • By Anthony R.,
    • Wyomissing, PA,
    • Sep 28, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I am a veteran of the USAF from back during the '60s. I have never used the VA for any home mortgages but needed a little more something this time around.

    I received mailings from NewDay and many others all along. I even received many emails and phone calls from companies that I considered bothersome and not very upfront. I even tried my former mortgage holder who turned me down and that was with almost 30 years of mortgage payments with NEVER a late or missed payment.

    I decided to give NewDay a try and from the very beginning because their message was clear and seeming loved to work with veterans. Well, NewDay was very helpful and seemingly trustworthy from the very beginning. I am a finance guy, so I know a little about the subject matter and they are very totally honest, hard-working, and very competitive. They answered my questions in full every time. They were very thorough in checking my credit history, my income, and basically all underwriting. I have no other adjectives to use except that NewDay is an excellent company and works very well for the veterans.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


Showing 1-27 of 229

Write a Review for NewDay USA!

Share your experience to help others discover great products!

Write a Review
NewDay USA Reviews