NewDay USA Reviews

  This company has claimed this profile, is getting alerted on any new customer reviews entering this page, and may engage in dialogue with its customers to address their matters.

Companies cannot pay money or provide goods in order to remove or alter customer reviews.
NewDay USA

Overall Rating

4.0

247 Customer Reviews

Summary

NewDay USA is a mortgage lender that claims to provide a wide range of financial products that can help you save money and achieve your financial goals.

Write a Review

Customer Reviews

4.0 Stars out of 247 Reviews
5 Star:67% 4 Star:5% 3 Star:2% 2 Star:4% 1 Star:19%
75% Recommend This Company
Start your review of NewDay USA:
Sort Reviews By
This company is actively collecting reviews from its customers. All reviews submitted are subject to moderation and approval to ensure they meet our Review Guidelines.

Posted on Jan 7, 2021

Great experience using NewDay USA

By Frederic R., Roswell, GA, Verified Reviewer

From our initial contact with NewDay, we were assigned a single contact person who guided us through the entire process from start to finish. He carefully explained each step of the process, letting us know what to expect next. He was always very proactive in letting us know how our application was going. He was also very helpful in answering any questions, or addressing any concerns that we had throughout the process.

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Single point of contact throughout the process was beneficial

We were dealing with a well-informed Account Representative

The entire process ran very smoothly and expeditiously

No “cons” were specified in this review

Posted on Jan 7, 2021

Super fast and easy

By Oneida K., Virginia Beach, VA, Verified Reviewer

Our account executive, Mr. Korczynski, was great to work with; he was very knowledgeable and thorough. The entire process was fast and convenient, he made sure we knew what to expect at every step of the process.

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Veteran oriented

Fast

Great communication

No “cons” were specified in this review

Posted on Jan 7, 2021

Refi

By Lawrence R., Leesburg, FL, Verified Reviewer

I called to get a refi quote and in less than one week we were setting a closing date. The whole process went smoothly and pleasantly, Gabrielle was personable and professional.

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Supporting the military

Promptness

Better than fair offer

No “cons” were specified in this review

Posted on Dec 20, 2020

Unacceptable

By Joel Z., Prescott, AZ, Verified Reviewer

Experience #1: Closing papers lost, identities jeopardized. Second closing necessitated.

Experience #2: Mortgage sold to another company before the first mortgage payment made.

Experience #3: Property tax escrow fouled up to point over an hour on phone with new mortgage holder required. Problem still not resolved.

This is how NewDay USA treats vets!

Length of Use: 6–12 months

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

No “pros” were specified in this review

Representatives consistently contradicted and corrected themselves

Unacceptable responses to client requests for correction of errors

Poor communication

Company Response from NewDay USA

Dec 29, 2020

Hello Mr. Zobitz,

A manager will be reaching out to discuss your concerns. If you don’t hear from a manager in the next 48 hours, please reach out to customerservice@newdayusa.com. Thank you for your patience, and we look forward to speaking with you.

Posted on Nov 4, 2020

Respect, integrity, caring, outstanding

By Sal G., Danbury, CT, Verified Reviewer

Joe Hall and the entire NewDay team had only one thing on their mind, making my dream of homeownership come true. Joe just made everything so simple. In the beginning, when I first started looking into buying this home I thought that it was something that could never happen, but NewDay showed me it was. I believe God puts people on your path to help make your prayers come true and Joe Hall and the people at NewDay were definitely on that path.

Length of Use: 3–6 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Patience with someone who knows nothing about buying a home, never making me feel like I was a burden, it was always all about me

Expertise, I had confidence in what NewDay was doing for me

With me every step of the way, it all seems so simple

No “cons” were specified in this review

Helpful Review? 1 Person Has Voted

Posted on Nov 1, 2020

Refinanced my VA insured mortgage to a much lower rate!

By Dominick M., Gold River, CA, Verified Reviewer

Our experience refinancing our loan with NewDay USA was excellent from beginning to end! This is mainly due to the exceptional service and personal attention we received from NewDay USA agent Tayler Noel Reno. She was very responsive to all our questions and communicated with us by phone and email in a very timely manner. During this process, she became like our best friend!

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

The excellent interest rate that is going to save us thousands of dollars over the life of our loan

The computer technology employed worked very well, including the e-signing of documents which was very easy

Working with our representative agent Tayler Noel Reno

No “cons” were specified in this review

Posted on Oct 29, 2020

Great experience!

By Chrsity P., Stockton, CA, Verified Reviewer

At first, my husband and I thought refinancing our home was pretty scary, especially in today's day and age with scammers trying to get you to buy into their scam. I did mention this to our agent Joe during our first phone call meeting but immediately he gave me his credentials plus NewDay's background and information. For this, I became less skeptical. Also, during the refinance process from the beginning to the end, our agent kept us well informed as to what stage we were in, plus he was very professional every step of the way. With Joe's help, he made refinancing quick and easy for us. Thanks, Joe!

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Professionalism

Helpful

Respectful

No “cons” were specified in this review

Posted on Oct 19, 2020

Totally unhappy

By Robert S., DeRidder, LA, Verified Reviewer

NewDay USA makes it sound so easy to get refinanced with no appraisal and no money down. That's false. I was even going to be charged for it. I had to do all my running to get the paperwork that was needed. This process took months. There was always something else they needed. I went with another company and was approved in a couple of weeks. I hate that I wasted my time with these people.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

No “pros” were specified in this review

Unprofessional

Lies

Treated like a number, not a person

Company Response from NewDay USA

Nov 13, 2020

Hello Mr. Smith,

Thank you for this feedback, we regret we were unable to help you with your financial goals at this time. We apologize for any inconvenience it may have caused.

Helpful Review? 2 People Have Voted

Posted on Oct 16, 2020

Can't miss with NewDay

By Barry S., Boca Raton, FL, Verified Reviewer

From start to finish my experience with NewDay was first-rate. Colon Hall took the time to answer all of my questions and always called me back on a timely basis. Belle Mathews was great when it came to coordinating all of the details involved with the closing. While there are always some hiccups when buying a house, getting the financing taken care of was smooth and easy.

Length of Use: 3–6 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

They call you back promptly

They answer your questions accurately

They genuinely care about helping you

No “cons” were specified in this review

Posted on Oct 13, 2020

VA Refi

By Kelly S., Melbourne, FL, Verified Reviewer

Kyle was professional, helpful, knowledgeable, and very easy to work with. He was very organized, and on top of everything, always communicated with us. This was by far the easiest transaction and I feel that we made a great choice in using this company.

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Ease

Excellent communication

Quick

No “cons” were specified in this review

Posted on Oct 12, 2020

Refinance

By Melvin P., Woodburn, OR, Verified Reviewer

Well-organized structure in processing home purchase and refinancing.

Staff is highly qualified, very pleasant and caring in assisting clients. Client satisfaction extremely high in trust and results.

All communications were professional, and very comfortable in understanding each step and enjoyable rapport with staff.

I have very high regard for NewDay USA and I thank all staff for their personal friendly care of clients with a strong feeling of commitment.

Length of Use: 6–12 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Commitment

Honesty

Determination

No “cons” were specified in this review

Posted on Oct 5, 2020

Good communication

By Robert E., Deming, NM, Verified Reviewer

Annie Sullivan was very easy to work with and always kept us up to date. When a question was asked they answered rapidly.

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Communication

Took a long time to process

Posted on Oct 4, 2020

Refinance of home mortgage

By Larry M., Oklahoma City, OK, Verified Reviewer

Angelo, our contact at NewDay, was very helpful from the beginning at explaining the process. The application was completed with his help and was quick and almost stress-free.

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Angelo kept in close contact with us, emailing and phoning on a regular basis

All our questions were answered promptly

We were never treated in a condescending manner but were instead made to feel valued and important

No “cons” were specified in this review

Posted on Oct 4, 2020

Happy refinance customers

By Michelle S., Powhatan, VA, Verified Reviewer

We are pleased with the professional handling from beginning to end. This has been a pleasant experience. Hayden Royer did a great job through the process. He answered all of our questions and provided us with proper information. Rithy Key, the notary, was also very professional when handling our closing.

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Professionalism

Patience

Informative

Ease of the entire process

No ability to float for a lower interest rate

Posted on Sep 29, 2020

Misleading TV commercial

By Robert A., Fresno, CA, Verified Reviewer

Just one call can save you $3000 per year, that's $250 per month. I am a Veteran with a V.A. Loan and the best they could do is a savings of $19.00 per month. They advertise "no" W-2's or Tax Forms or Proof of Income, this is "not" true. NewDay wanted proof that I am a Disabled Veteran and proof of that income as well as my wife's proof of income, including any other income. They also wanted proof of eligibility even though I have a V.A. Loan that is verifiable. They also wanted to know what branch of service that I had been in, for how long, and had I been a Reservist or a Regular. And for the savings of $19.00 per month, it was going to cost me a little over $4000. Are you kidding me?! Do I look or sound like an idiot?! I don't think so. NewDay should be forced to stop the false TV advertising. And to the Admiral, do you have no shame?

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

No “pros” were specified in this review

False ads

Scam

Company Response from NewDay USA

Oct 27, 2020

Hello Mr. Adams,

NewDay USA advertises and offers multiple loan programs to Veterans including a VA Cash Out loan program and a VA Streamline Refi program. The TV advertising that you reference is advertising for a VA Streamline Refinance program also known as the VA IRRRL loan program. VA does not require an appraisal on the loan since the program is designed to allow a veteran to refinance an existing VA loan. Advertisements for other loan products do not have the “no appraisal” language.

Posted on Sep 14, 2020

No customer service

By Stephanie W., Farmington, MO, Verified Reviewer

On Monday, August 24, 2020, I submitted an online request to start the loan process with NewDay. By Wednesday, I had heard nothing so I completed a second online request. By Friday, August 28, 2020, nothing so I called NewDay using the number listed on their website. I spoke with a lady named Megan who assured me someone would be calling me within 24 to 48 hours. By September 3, 2020, I had not received a phone call, email, nothing from NewDay. So, I called and spoke with a man named Clarence. He could not help me so he transferred me to their cashout/loan team. The man I spoke with apologized, told me how busy they were, and assured me someone would get back with me shortly. Well, it is now September 8, 2020, and no one has bothered to call, email, anything.

It is irritating that NewDay touts their care for veterans and wanting to help veterans when my husband is a Vietnam veteran and they have shown no caring for his service whatsoever. I had to give them one star as that was the least I was allowed. However, if it were up to me they would have 0 stars. They are a horrible company to tout their caring for veterans and then not even return a phone call.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Company Response from NewDay USA

Oct 27, 2020

Hi Stephanie,

We are saddened that we were unable to properly communicate with you and assist with your VA Home loan. We would love to look into this matter immediately. Please email customerservice@newdayusa.com. Thank you for sharing this review.

Posted on Sep 10, 2020

My VA Loan

By Randall P., Powder Springs, GA, Verified Reviewer

Our experience with NewDay USA was excellent. NewDay USA strived to work in getting our loan approved from day one. Kept us apprised of all the developments in processing our VA Loan. NewDay USA did not try to sell me on any loan consolidations.

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Highly professional organization

No “cons” were specified in this review

Posted on Aug 17, 2020

Prolonged process due to virus

By Wayne G., Harrisburg, PA, Verified Reviewer

After two previous calls in the past, I was able to start the process for refinancing our mortgage. May 6, 2020, was the day the first online papers were signed, starting the refi process. Our first experience with NewDay was flawless, this time it was a horror show because of the virus. Joe did good while we where challenged with delay after delay, starting with paperwork signing, insurance, and taxes.

The one thing that had angered us a bit was I had asked early on in the process about an additional decrease in interest rates and would we be given the lower rate. Joe had said that we would qualify for that reduction in rate.

Before the final paper was processed I asked Joe if the rate had dropped, he said yes but we where not able to get it as we were locked into the loan. May 6 to July 31, that was not the two weeks getting a refi is done. We should have been given the rate reduction once the rate changed.

Length of Use: 3–6 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Vets helping vets

The Admiral

Very inference process

Too long, not your fault

I had to do more than I did the first time

Not enough information back and forth

Posted on Aug 4, 2020

NewDay is a great partner to work with

By Kathleen D., Kapolei, HI, Verified Reviewer

Everything was explained and made clear. All questions were answered. Despite delay issues due to the pandemic, NewDay was clear about possible impacts and managed to get the job done.

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

The people we worked with

They made it easy

The respect for veterans

No “cons” were specified in this review

Posted on Jul 30, 2020

No contact from agent

By Robert C., Green Bay, WI, Verified Reviewer

I'm already skeptical about giving my SSN over the phone. Once I gave the agent all the information I haven't been able to contact the agent since. This is making me feel like I've been scammed by this company. Please be prompt about your response. Thank you.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

No “pros” were specified in this review

Lack of communication from agent

Company Response from NewDay USA

Oct 27, 2020

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent refinance transaction with NewDay USA. Our goal is to provide superior customer service, based on your comments, we fell short of this goal. Returning phone calls and emails as well as treating our customers with dignity and respect is expected of our employees.

Posted on Jul 9, 2020

Refi

By Robert and Pam B., Portsmouth, VA, Verified Reviewer

I had a bad experience with two companies prior to calling NewDay. Your rep Chaz was totally different. He kept us informed of progress on our account and actually did better in the end than he had predicted he would do.

He was polite and consistent in his updates and when he said something would happen, it happened. We closed and are very pleased with the result.

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Effectiveness of your agent

Your reputation as a company

No “cons” were specified in this review

Posted on May 23, 2020

Practically painless process! Outstanding customer service.

By Patricia K., Clinton, IL, Verified Reviewer

Required documentation was, as advertised, minimal! I had everything needed here at home and was able to email all documents directly to my loan representative right away.

My representative, Kyle Jackson, was from the start, and throughout the process nothing but knowledgeable and professional. This, along with his kind, calm manner put me at ease very early on, and certainly invoked my confidence in NewDay USA.

Kyle's communications with me were both clear and often. I wasn't left wondering about anything, or with unanswered questions. For instance, when there was a delay in the title search, he checked in with a phone call every couple of days to keep me informed.

Having recently taken early retirement due to health issues, this re-fi will help tremendously by lowering my monthly mortgage payment amount.

I'm a believer in NewDay USA's advertised assertion that what they do is a calling to help veterans, as well as in the sincerity of Admiral Lynch.

My sincere thanks for a painless and quick re-fi experience.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 1 Person Has Voted

Posted on Apr 7, 2020

Great service

By Stephen W., Ruckersville, VA, Verified Reviewer

From start to finish, David Bronson, our Account Executive, was there to help. The whole processes was seamless and was completed in less than 45 days. Thanks for a great experience!

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Posted on Apr 6, 2020

Home refinance

By Peter D., Huntsville, AL, Verified Reviewer

It all started with me receiving an email from NewDay. So I inquired about home refinance and use extra equity to pay off debts. Immediately I received a phone call from Mr. Eugene Davis from NewDay. From my first conversation with him to my last was everything I was hoping to expect from your company. He was very professional, trustworthy, and kept me updated throughout the whole process. The BEST experience I've had in my home refinancing. I own another home and I'm debating of refinancing with New Day also. Again, KUDOS to Mr. Davis and the NewDay company.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Posted on Apr 6, 2020

Horrible experience

By Willie P., Indiana, Verified Reviewer

Your process is anything but streamlined. After the first couple encounters with your representative, I told him I needed a new one due to his lack of being forthcoming, unresponsiveness and appearance of not wanting to meet our needs but only act to want to close the loan. I was notified that we were only waiting on a notary and then after numerous attempts to contact him, he went silent and I had to contact NewDay management to get a new representative assigned. I then found out we were not close to being ready to close. While the new representative was better, she was not quite what I would expect from a company that so highly touts itself. The notary portion for the closing was fine. There was no follow-up call to see if everything went fine at the closing. I would have expected this considering there were so many issues throughout the process. I would not recommend working with this company at all.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Company Response from NewDay USA

Apr 7, 2020

Hello Willie,

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent refinance transaction with NewDay USA. Our goal is to provide superior customer service, based on your comments, we fell short of this goal. Returning phone calls and emails as well as treating our customers with dignity and respect is expected of our employees.

Posted on Apr 6, 2020

Excellent service

By Roy H., Fort Worth, TX, Verified Reviewer

First of all, Johnathan Babula helped me through the whole process. He explained everything I need to know. He answered every question my wife and I asked. I felt blessed that it was him that helped me.

I'm very pleased.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Posted on Mar 3, 2020

I wanted to refinance

By James D., Minnesota, Verified Reviewer

I wanted to refi, but was uncertain who to contact. I made the call to NewDay and was well received. My agent Nicholas Savignano was helpful and especially diligent. I am very pleased, and I believe the military-style management helps incredibly.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 1 Person Has Voted
Showing 1-27 of 247

Our Promise to You

In order to safeguard you and ensure helpfulness and relevance, our compliance team manually assess every customer review before it goes live.

We have a zero-tolerance policy for fake reviews, and companies cannot control or alter any reviews at any time.