About Quip Toothbrush

By Derek Lakin
HighYa Staff
Updated on: Jun 21, 2018

Advertiser Disclosure: Quip pays a monthly fee to HighYa to lease ad space only on this URL. Advertisements displayed on this page are provided by quip. Should a reader click on a quip advertisement and make a purchase on quip's website, HighYa DOES NOT earn any commission.

Quip Toothbrush is an online subscription service that promises to help you simplify your oral health. How?

First, Quip's attractively designed electric toothbrushes include only the features you need and exclude those you don't. You'll have just one mode (a 2-minute timer with 30-second intervals), gentle vibrations with no harsh rotations, a slim design that's travel-ready, and replaceable heads with soft, round tip bristles.

Second, Quip’s subscription plans (more about this soon) come with anti-cavity fluoride toothpaste that includes “only the ingredients your teeth need.” And since you’ll only need a pea-sized portion, the company claims one tube can last you up to 3 months.

Finally, Quip claims they’ve partnered with dentists to provide proper oral care advice, which can help improve your routine, technique, upkeep, and more.

Although Quip Toothbrushes are the result of “years of research and design,” does this mean they’re worth the price? Should you opt for a single purchase, or for monthly refills? What are customers saying? In this Quip Toothbrush review, we'll take an in-depth look at what you might expect so that you can make a more informed decision.

What Features Does a Quip Toothbrush Provide?

According to their website, Quip is out to simplify the process of caring for your teeth. Instead of focusing their research and development on bristle angles or other features that might provide 0.25% better performance, Quip claims they wanted to address the core factors that lead to teeth problems; namely:

  • Brushing too hard
  • Not brushing long enough
  • Not brushing twice a day
  • Not replacing your brush often enough

As a result, they “set about creating a more honest, accessible and simple oral care line that would cut out the excess to help focus on the basics that really matter.”

Quip Toothbrush Features

Powered by a single AAA battery that will last up to 3 months, Quip’s motor features the same vibration frequency (15,000 RPM) that you’ll find with most standard vibrating toothbrushes. Quip also uses a single pulse every 30 seconds to remind you to change quadrants (upper left, bottom left, upper right, bottom right), although this isn’t necessarily unique among electric toothbrushes. It also features a 2-minute timer to remind you to stop brushing, so you don’t damage your teeth or gums.

The base/handle of each Quip Toothbrush is available in either durable matte-finished ABS plastic or precision CNC'd aluminum. Quip’s soft brush head (there are no medium or firm options, which the company claims can damage your teeth and gums) attaches to each base and features 1,200 DuPont nylon bristles inserted into 34 tufts.

All Quip Toothbrushes also come with a travel cover that mounts to any glossy surface via a reusable suction strip, which also doubles as a storage container.

What’s the price for all these features?

How Much Do Quip Toothbrushes Cost?

Quip Toothbrushes are available in 6 colors: Silver Metal, Slate Metal, Copper Metal, Gold Metal, Green Plastic, and Blue Plastic. Each purchase includes the option to sign up for automatic brush and toothpaste refills, or just the toothbrush itself at a slightly higher price.

Starter Sets

Electric Starter Set – Includes one electric brush, travel cover mount, large toothpaste, and small toothpaste, with replacement brush heads, toothpastes, AAA batteries once every three months: $25 ($40 without refills) for plastic handle, or $40 for a metal handle ($55 without refills)

Electric Brush Starter Set – Includes one electric brush and travel cover mount, with a replacement brush head and AAA battery once every three months: $30 for a plastic handle ($35 without refills), or $45 for a metal handle ($50 without refills)

Annual Prepaid Deals

Electric Annual Set – Includes electric brush, travel cover mount, large toothpaste, small toothpaste, and replacement brush heads, toothpastes, AAA batteries once every three months, prepaid: $50 for a plastic handle, or $65 for a metal handle

Electric Brush Annual Set – Includes an electric brush, travel cover mount, and replacement brush heads and AAA batteries once every three months, prepaid: $40 for a plastic handle, or $55 for a metal handle

Group Sets

Electric Couple Set – Includes two quip electric brushes and small and large toothpastes, with replacement brush heads, toothpastes, and AAA batteries once every three months:: $40 for plastic handles, or $75 for metal handle ($100 without refills)

Electric Family Set – Includes four quip electric brushes and small and large toothpastes, with replacement brush heads, toothpastes, and AAA batteries once every three months: $125 for plastic handles, or $150 for metal handles ($200 without refills)

Additional Items

  • Toothbrush Head: $5 (same price, with or without refills)
  • Toothpaste 4.7oz: $5 (same price, with or without refills)
  • Travel Cover Mount: $5
  • White Plastic Manual Toothbrush: $10 ($5 refills every three months)

Keep in mind that refill plans are optional, ship free, and can be canceled at any time, although they cannot be paused. Without a refill plan, shipping will cost you $5.

The company provides a lifetime guarantee on all Quip Toothbrushes that are associated with an active refill plan, along with a 30-day refund policy.

Pro tip: According to Quip's website: "We charge shipping ($5 for a single brush plan, $10 for a couples plan and $15 for a family plan) to cover the return shipping cost and deduct it from your credit card refund unless you ship using your own means."

To request a refund, customer service can be reached at help@getquip.com or via online chat.

Although Quip isn’t the lowest priced electric toothbrush on the market, it’s certainly near the bottom. Outside of price though, what are customers saying about its performance?

Quip Toothbrush Reviews

Quip had been on the market for well over a year at the time of our research, and featured on many high-profile websites, including TechCrunch, Engadget, Popular Mechanics, and more. In most of these instances, they were high-level overviews or only provided insight into the company’s business model.

However, the author of this Fast Company article (and her husband) had a chance to try out a Quip Toothbrush and found: “As a user of one of the fancier models of the Sonicare electric toothbrushes, the Quip brush didn't feel as powerful or as satisfying to me. However, my husband, who uses a manual toothbrush, found the brush to be a step up from his everyday routine.”

Stephen Pulvirent over at Bloomberg had an opportunity to use a Quip Toothbrush for a while, and claimed that it looked great and that he “genuinely enjoyed” using it. He didn’t love the taste of the toothpaste though, and noted that the plastic model “felt hollow and a little too lightweight.”

In the end, the author felt that Quip’s toothbrush is “practical, reasonably priced, and still gives you that much-needed dose of mild, self-satisfied futurism.”

Finally, Dave Lee provides us with a quick but informative video review of his experience with Quip’s subscription service. He noted that he didn’t like Quip’s first generation toothbrushes, but that these second gen versions seemed to be a big upgrade.

Overall, he felt that the metal handle was nicely weighted, the head felt secure when attached, it has a stronger head vibration, and that they did a “really good job” on the aesthetics. In the end, he claimed to have had a “really solid brushing experience.”

Who Founded Quip?

Quip was founded by industrial designer Simon Enever and product designer Bill May, who wanted to help people take better care of their teeth by simplifying the process. Simon came from NY-based design agency ECCO, whereas Bill previously worked for Lifetime Brands.

Prior to launching as Quip, it appears the company initially attempted to raise funding through an Indiegogo crowdfunding campaign under the brand name byDefault, which didn’t meet its goal of $60K.

Is Quip a Serious Electric Toothbrush Contender?

When it comes down to it, Quip is upfront and honest about the results you might expect: “The truth is, a correctly used, soft bristle $5 manual toothbrush is just as effective as a $25 quip electric toothbrush which is just as effective as a $250 electric one! The issue is, us humans aren't the best at using them!”

And this is where the company seems to shine. Based on what we learned during our research and from customer reviews, they seem to offer a quality product at a reasonable price, along with a convenient refill program that can be easily canceled at any time. They also come with mostly positive online customer feedback.

To top everything off, Quip’ toothbrushes come with a 30-day refund policy, so you’ll only be out of few dollars in S&H for giving them a try.

Tell us about your Quip experience by writing a review below!

Sign Up for HighYa Newsletter

Sign up for HighYa newsletter and get our best content delivered in your inbox as well as 3 free eBooks to help you save money and shop smarter. Enter your email below to get started!


Read 524 Quip Toothbrush Customer Reviews and Complaints

Write a Review
Average Consumer Rating: 4.2
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 372 4 star: 52 3 star: 9 2 star: 21 1 star:  70
Bottom Line: 82% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 1-11 of 524
Sort reviews by:

  • Editor’s Note: It is our understanding that this company has been asking its customers to leave feedback on HighYa. We assure you that each of these reviews has still been subjected to the same verification & vetting process that all submitted reviews go through. Learn More Here
  • 11 out 16 people found this review helpful

    Nice looking but not effective,

    • New York,
    • Aug 16, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    I was really happy with my toothbrush for the first three months after which it stopped working as well as it had been. I emailed the company to inform them of my issues and they were apologetic but unhelpful. It's a great website and idea but sadly the product still needs a lot of work.

    I waited foe over two months to receive my tooth brush (the company emailed me to apologize for the delay, apparently they were in the process of improving the heads) that then only lasted three months. Total waste of time and money.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Apr 1, 2017

      Company Response from Quip NYC Inc.

      Hi NJ,

      It sounds like you had an issue that was caused by the removal or changing of the brush head?

      Quip covers your brush for life, and we ship replacements heads or brushes for the few that need them instantly.

      At no point in 2016 should you have needed to wait for two months (let alone two days) for a brush head! It sounds like there was more to your case. Could you let us know your order number, or some other identifying factor so we can better answer to your experience?

      Thanks so much!


  • 9 out 25 people found this review helpful

    Quip delivery

    • Seattle, WA,
    • Jan 7, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    I can't tell you about the product because I haven't been able to receive it.

    They use USPS mail and if the tracking number says it has been delivered (which it hasn't), they tell you to call the Post Office. The Post Office has an 800 number which they don't answer. When you enter the tracking number it says that it's delivered.

    The customer service representative at Quip would only say, "go talk to your neighbors, maybe they have it." They will not give me a refund until I file a claim with the Post Office. The Post Office won't accept a claim until your package has been lost for 15-20 days.

    Bottom line, they need to step up and use an actual delivery service.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Apr 1, 2017

      Company Response from Quip NYC Inc.

      Hi, Candice.

      We are so sorry to hear about your poor experience with USPS, and I would encourage you to leave this review on their review page also!

      The fact is, they recorded this package as "delivered." Sadly, a number of fraudulent claims online companies get that packages are not delivered when they are. Therefore, we are not able to send out a reshipment (or full refund) until we see a case started with USPS. We do this because that is something you can do instantly. The backup option is not to open a case and, as you say, wait 15-20 days for USPS to admit it as lost, but we do not encourage that.

      The reason we suggest checking with neighbors is that we have been shipping Quip for two years now, and nine times out of ten a "delivered" package that cannot be found is in fact, at a neighbors house.

      We understand the frustration experienced here, and we are deeply sorry you had to go through that. We have tried many service providers over the last few years and can assure you that USPS perform just as well (or in your case, just as bad!) as the others we tried. But we appreciate your feedback.


  • 9 out 12 people found this review helpful

    Dentist told me my dental health deteriorated

    • California,
    • Feb 21, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    I got a Quip Toothbrush one year ago and have since been to the dentist three times. I already had great oral health, but I wanted a convenient toothbrush that I didn't have to remember to buy. Quip seemed like a simple Netflix-style solution to my first world problems.

    I went to the dentist two weeks ago and have a cavity for the first time in ten years. I also have worse gum health than I did. My dentist (who knows me well) asked me what changed. I explained that I switched toothbrushes to Quip. She told me to go back to Sonicare immediately.

    Now that I've really "A and B" tested them, I can actually feel my teeth and gums feel better after I use the Sonicare.

    I'm not sure how the marketing got me, but the $40 I saved on the toothbrush (as compared to Sonicare I had), is not worth the $320 filling I had to get and my poorer dental health.

    Don't buy it.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Apr 1, 2017

      Company Response from Quip NYC Inc.

      Hi Dray!

      We do not know every detail of your oral health; only your dentist knows that, so we would always recommend you go with their advice first and foremost.

      With that said, we hope that they were open with the fact that a toothbrush cannot cause cavities or, in itself, deteriorate your oral health. If they did not discuss this, we would recommend reading through the ADA toothbrush guide and the consumer reports toothbrush guide.

      In short, a manual toothbrush (which Quip is identical in shape and size and design to, just with the addition of vibrations and timer making it electric) is capable of a perfect clean if used correctly, just like even the most expensive electrics on the market.

      So switching from an "ultra" level of vibration like yours, to a "sensitive" one like Quip will not cause a deterioration in your oral health (despite what the ads say, toothbrushes are not magic devices).

      With that said, switching toothbrushes of any kind CAN alter brushing habits and brushing routine. We actually designed Quip specifically to make better brushing and a better brushing routine more simple, and focus on the things that really do improve your oral health (technique, routine, upkeep) and try and ensure people not to believe electric toothbrushes do all the work for you.

      But it seems like, for whatever reason, Quip made you brush worse. And we are so sorry to hear it! All mouths are different and so are personal preference. As your dentist should tell you, personal preference is the most important thing when choosing a brush, so it sounds like your old brush is the one for you!

      We hope you get back to a better brushing routine and are sorry Quip was not for you!


  • 5 out 11 people found this review helpful

    Do not buy the product

    I purchased the toothbrush with three refills to last a year for US $70, including shipment to the Netherlands, which is already a high amount. When the first delivery arrived in Amsterdam, I had to pay the shipping company EUR 22 on top of the product.

    I submitted a complaint, and customer service canceled the other three refills with a reimbursement of US $10. Therefore, I ended up paying over US $82 for a toothbrush I did not even like.

    I do not recommend the product for the product itself, and because of the experience I had with it.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Apr 1, 2017

      Company Response from Quip NYC Inc.

      Hi Carolina!

      Most importantly, we are sorry you did not have the ideal Quip experience. We know it can always be challenging when ordering an international product.

      Qe are very open with international customers. We show the shipping charge clearly on the shipping page, we also clearly state on our website (and link to from the same area of the shipping page) that you may incur customs import charges that we cannot control, depending on your local area.

      We also offer full refunds within 30 days, so you should have no need to be with a toothbrush that you have had a poor experience with.

      We totally understand your frustrations with these common issues that are a sad part of ordering any product internationally due to the challenges of international shipping. We provide international shipping for those passionate about trying Quip in any country, but we are very clear and forewarning about the challenges and potential costs.

      We are sorry for your experience and are always here to help on help@getquip.com.


  • 7 out 8 people found this review helpful

    Broken in three months

    • Houston, TX,
    • Mar 25, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    Waste of money. It broke after three months, but I already prepaid for the 12 months of brush heads.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Apr 1, 2017

      Company Response from Quip NYC Inc.

      Hi Celesy!

      Did you email help@getquip.com when you had an issue with your brush? If your brush broke at three months, it sounds like you may have had an issue when replacing (as the brush head should be replaced at three months with the refill you receive).

      Either way, your brush is covered for life! So please do email us so we can help you out :).


  • 7 out 11 people found this review helpful

    Awful

    • Seattle, WA,
    • Apr 7, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    Don't buy; it is a waste of money! Not at all like a Sonicare. Cleans teeth like a regular brush.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Apr 9, 2017

      Company Response from Quip NYC Inc.

      Hi again, Eric! We are sorry that our website, the booklet that came with your brush, and our subsequent email exchanges around this subject we were not able to clear up any misunderstandings about Quip's approach, and what affects your oral health.

      As we explained in those email exchanges, the reason we built Quip was to help battle the damaging misunderstanding that electric toothbrushes, and more specifically, the power mode they are set to will magically clean your teeth far better than regular toothbrushes. We also want to battle the misconception that electric brushes particularly, the one you mention should be used differently to a regular toothbrush (as per their product manual and our manual, they shouldn't).

      The quality of "clean" your toothbrush gives you is wholly dependent on how you use it. The truth is, a regular (manual) brush is just as capable of "cleaning" as the most super-powered, expensive electric toothbrush when used well. The issue is that most people don't use them well, and electric brushes help guide better usage and harbor good habits (encourage softer, tooth by tooth brushing for a full two minutes)

      The things that ensure a better clean; brushing gently, going tooth by tooth, wiggling the bristles around the gum line, for two full minutes twice a day, changing your brush head every three months, and visiting the dentist every six months. These habits have a fundamental effect on oral health (whether your brush is set to "sensitive" like Quip or "ultra" like yours). If followed, you can attain a perfectly clean teeth whatever you use. The problem is, the majority get several of the above wrong.

      We simply built Quip to focus on these important habits, and not make our members believe that by simply owning electric toothbrushes, excuse the need to brush well. We want to guide, inspire and automate healthy habits, and improve oral health.

      With all of the above said, personal preference is everything in a toothbrush. If aggressive vibrations and horsepower are things that inspire you to brush well, then your Sonicare is the right brush for you! For many others, they would prefer the same guidance in the form of a more simple, quiet, comfortable and easy to live with a product like a quip.

      I'm sorry that Quip was not for you, but I'm happy to see our help team were able to assist you with your return that was within your 30-day trial period.


  • 4 out 9 people found this review helpful

    Did not pass customs and Quip blamed ME.

    • Germany,
    • Apr 13, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    It would have been nice to try, but they failed to properly file through customs. German customs contacted me saying they had a kitchen appliance and needed it to be retrieved (with a fee that cost more than the toothbrush itself) in a week or else they would return it to sender. That was over a month ago. Still, I have no refund (Quip said they needed the return), and they won't refund the shipping either.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Apr 13, 2017

      Company Response from Quip NYC Inc.

      We are so sorry to hear that you had trouble with receiving your package!

      All customs information on your package is correctly stated and paid for. However, as per our guidance on international shipping during checkout, your package may still be subject to customs charges that are out of our control which is an unfortunate side effect risk of ordering items internationally. We can see our help team offered to provide an additional detailed invoice to present to customs to help with releasing a held package if needed.

      We have successfully been shipping to Germany over the last two years and have not received notices of any packages being classified as a “kitchen appliance” as you stated. This is a new one, and our team is looking into. It does seem like a random and unfortunate mix up by the German customs team.

      As our team mentioned, as soon as there is an update on your order that shows it is being sent back to the U.S, we are ready to refund the full purchase.

      At no point have we blamed you for this issue, it has nothing to do with you! This is an unfortunate mix up, and we are so sorry you were inconvenienced because of it. Please do email us on help@getquip.com if you require further help.


  • 11 out 12 people found this review helpful

    Quip Toothbrush

    I purchased three toothbrushes for Christmas. Once I received the replacement brushes three months later, all three brushes did not stay on the toothbrush. Do NOT buy this product. Once you replace the brushes, they fall off. They refuse to provide a return. Do not buy; it's a cheap product.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • May 1, 2017

      Company Response from Quip NYC Inc.

      Hi Miguel, first and foremost, we are sorry to hear that you had an issue with your Quips!

      When an issue like this happens, there is always the chance of a rare defect. However, if it has happened more than once, we need to ensure that it's not an issue caused by a misunderstanding of how the Quip brush head is removed or how the product is used. It is very rare to have one defect, let alone three.

      We can see a considerable amount of back-and-forth between you and our team. We are trying to help you with your replacements for a long time. It seemed they were struggling to ascertain which brush had an issue. At no point did anyone refuse a replacement, as we cover your Quips for one year, or for the life of your plan. Our team was only trying to help.

      We can assure that Quip is far from a cheap product to make, and it is made using the same materials, manufacturers, testing, and procedures as some of the biggest brands in the world.

      We are deeply sorry for your issue. Whatever the cause is, we look forward to continuing to help you in the email conversation we currently have open.


  • 13 out 14 people found this review helpful

    Disappointing product; distasteful customer service

    • Cleveland, OH,
    • May 1, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    I was so excited to buy into Quip's "simplified oral routine," but I ended up disappointed with the product and frustrated with customer service.

    My fiancé and I bought our Quips together. At first, we found the results not particularly impressive, but minimally acceptable. They really didn't do any better than our old $4 disposable battery-operated vibrating toothbrushes, and I felt like the bristles were much too hard. In fact, the only improvement was the timed vibration feature.

    We agreed that we'd continue to give them a chance, but then my fiancé's electronic function stopped working after about a month, and mine stopped a couple of weeks later.

    It took us weeks to get a hold of a company representative. Their phone lines weren't manned, and no one responded to our phone messages or emails. Finally, a representative responded and refused a return/refund, but said I could send them in for repair at my own expense. By this point, we really didn't want to sink any more money into them.

    Good companies usually stand by their products and allow you a return or refund if the product doesn't live up to their promises, but Quip didn't. Had they offered me a return or refund after this process, I would have written my bad experience off as variable personal preference, and I wouldn't have taken the time to write negative reviews.

    My advice is, don't buy from companies who don't stick by their own products.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • May 7, 2017

      Company Response from Quip NYC Inc.

      Hi, Hal!

      We are sorry you didn't love your Quip, although it does sound like there are one or two misunderstandings with our simple replacement process, as well as the toothbrush's role in regards to improving your oral health.

      Whether a toothbrush is $4, $40 or $400, they do not in themselves "do better" than one another. The only way they can produce better results is if they inspire you, and guide you to brush better. The movements or functions themselves are not what improve your oral health, but you brushing better is what will.

      So you should choose a brush that helps you brush gently. Brush tooth by tooth for a complete two minutes, two times a day, and it helps to replace the brush head every three months. At Quip, we focused our features on ensuring these crucial good brushing habits were made more simple, affordable, and enjoyable without making people believe they have to spend lots of money on features they don't need.

      As you will read on the ADA website and consumer reports (or ask your dentist), the best brush for you simply comes down to which you enjoy using the most. So for you, as long as it has soft bristles! If you were simply not enjoying Quip like others then maybe it was not the brush for you. But if you did enjoy it, then it was likely helping you brush better and hopefully improving your oral health!

      We are sorry to hear you felt the bristles were hard, although we can assure you Quip uses the same soft bristles and bristle design as many big brands on the market (sourced and assembled in the same facilities).

      We are extremely sorry to hear you had an issue. To have one is rare enough, but to hear of two is incredibly strange.

      Without knowing your whole name, or order number, we cannot see your help ticket history. We can assure you that all email support tickets are answered in 7.5 hours on average, and 15 hours less than the global average, and all by 6 pm each evening (EST time). If you did not experience this, then there is a chance our responses to your emails were landing in your promotions or spam folder. It sounds like you may have discovered that since you were helped out eventually.

      We cover Quip for the life of your plan (or one year without a plan), and so we can assure you, you would have been offered a full replacement whatever the cause. We usually only require three photographs (no mailing in) for a replacement, unless a very strange issue we cannot identify in photo form, at which point we send you a free shipping label (at our expense, not yours).

      We can assure you we stand by our products for life which is why, unlike other brands in the oral care space, cover your Quip for life with free replacements and replacement shipping! We also offer 30-day (60 brushes) return policy for your Quip, if you are not happy.

      We are sorry there was any confusion, as our warranty, on-site instructions, and help emails are very clear about this process and coverage.

      Sorry once again, to hear of your negative experience. We would love to look into your ticket further if you can provide your whole name.


  • 5 out 6 people found this review helpful

    Really bad customer service.

    I bought this quip three months ago, and now the head of the brush falls off at each brushing. This was a $60 toothbrush! They make you jump through hoops for a replacement. I loved it for the first two months, but now it can't be used. I'm going to duct tape it together until I finally get a replacement or my money back. Do not purchase this brush until they fix the problems. Oh, and the holder that you're supposed to stick into a smooth surface falls off constantly. It is a good idea, but bad customer service and cheaply made.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • May 28, 2017

      Company Response from Quip NYC Inc.

      Hi Kathleen! We can see that you called on the 19th. We emailed you that same day asking for three photos to avoid making you send anything in. We could help you instantly. We see you replied late that same day with the photos. We responded the next day saying that we were sending you a full replacement without the need to return your brush because we could see the issue in the photo.

      So that we can learn from your feedback, it would be helpful to know at which point during the 24 hours from your outreach to the replacement timeline was the customer experience was not ideal? What was particularly frustrating? We try to avoid people ever needing to leave the comfort of their own home or ever be without their toothbrush, which is why we find sending a couple of quick photos is ideal.

      We see that there was a conversation around what might have caused the crack. Our help team told you that we only have seen the brush head connection crack upon incorrect brush head removal. They were simply trying to ensure you had seen the video on how to remove the brush head, to make sure it didn't happen in the future. These instructions were not slowing down your replacement, it was just additional helpful information we like to add while you order was processing, to help ensure you have no issues in the future.

      We are sorry you did not have the best experience and we hope your free replacement makes up for this. Always here to help on help@getquip.com


  • 8 out 10 people found this review helpful

    Waste of money

    • Texas,
    • May 22, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    Horrible waste of my money. The first two toothbrush heads snapped in half after about a month each, and now I'm on my third and it won't click down all the way onto the base. The toothbrush literally falls apart in my hands while using it. Save your money and invest in a quality toothbrush.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • May 28, 2017

      Company Response from Quip NYC Inc.

      Hi D Jones,

      We can't find any help tickets in our system under "D Jones." To hear of a brush head snapping even under extremely hard brushing conditions is extremely rare, let alone twice.

      Can you please let us know your order number or send us a help email to help@getquip.com, so we can look into this for you. We are worried that there may be something about how Quip is being used, refilled, handled or stored that may be causing issues.

      Look forward to helping you.


Showing 1-11 of 524

Write a Review for Quip Toothbrush!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review