About DailyBurn

DailyBurn is an online fitness destination for men and women that’s claimed to provide 16 different exercise programs and more than 100 workouts—all from elite expert trainers—that can keep you motivated and give you better results in less time, using daily routines, meal plans, recipes, and supplement recommendations. Because of this, DailyBurn dubs itself as a “digital fitness solution” that acts as your complete resource for working out, whether at home or on the go (we’ll talk more about this in a moment).

Maybe you’re looking to improve your fitness based on a New Year’s resolution, or perhaps you’ve been working out for a while and are just looking to spice things up by trying something new. Whatever the case may be, is DailyBurn a quality website that can help you reach your goals? We’ll answer this important question shortly, but first, let’s take a look at how DailyBurn works.

Understanding how DailyBurn Works

In order to access DailyBurn’s fitness library, you’ll need to answer a few basic questions on the company’s home page. This includes entering your current weight, your goal weight, and your gender, age, and email address. Then, you’ll need to indicate your previous level of workout experience, what type of body you’re looking to achieve, how much time you have available to work out, and more. Finally, based on your answers to these questions, DailyBurn will display a recommended trainer and fitness program, at which point you’ll be able to watch a video preview in order to get a better idea if it’s right for you.

Then, if you decide to sign up for DailyBurn’s free trial (more about this in the Pricing section), you’ll gain access not just to your recommended program, but also to their library of more than 100 workout videos across all programs, which are sorted by:

  • Goals (strength, weight loss, stay fit, etc.)
  • Difficulty (beginner, intermediate, advanced)
  • Duration (anywhere from 2 weeks to 3 months)
  • Workout length (between 15 and 50 minutes)

If you’d like full details about any of the programs, all you need to do is click on them and you’ll be taken to their home page.

Regardless of the program you choose, DailyBurn’s videos can be streamed through your laptop, phone, tablet, and even devices like Roku, Xbox, and more (a full list of supported devices can be found here). And as you move through your chosen program, DailyBurn is claimed to visualize your progress (e.g. number of workouts completed, weight lost, calories burned, etc.) using graphs and encouraging messages.

So, can you achieve your fitness goals using DailyBurn? Probably so. But is it right for you? Consider the following:

Mind Your Connection

After signing up for DailyBurn’s free trial and testing out some of their content, we found that their videos look crisp and clear; even when viewing them in full screen mode on a PC. However, it’s important to keep in mind that you’ll probably need a fairly fast internet connection to stream the content without any lag, which means that viewing them over your carrier’s plan may eat up (no pun intended) a lot of data, and/or could lead to some frustrating viewing experiences when trying to workout when using anything other than a Wi-Fi connection.

In short, while DailyBurn’s content may be accessible from almost anywhere, your user experience may not be equally enjoyable in all locations.

You Need to Be Self-Motivated

It’s also important to keep in mind that, while some of DailyBurn’s fitness tools can provide you with a much needed motivational boost, for the most part, you’ll be on your own throughout the entirety of your program.

Because of this, if you tend to lack self-motivation when working out, the independent nature of DailyBurn may not be idea for achieving your fitness goals. In other words, DailyBurn may be able to show you the path to fitness, but it’s up to you to get off the couch and put in the effort.

It’s Not Just About Working Out

Speaking of which, achieving your fitness goals is often just as much (if not more) about proper nutrition than it is about the types of exercise you’re doing, so it’s good that DailyBurn’s programs address both. In other words, as long as you have the motivation to stick with it, DailyBurn’s well-rounded programs appear to address all of your needs.

Are Consumers Talking About DailyBurn? What’s the Buzz?

Since writing our original review, numerous HighYa readers have expressed their opinions about DailyBurn, most of which seem to be positive. With an average rating of 3.5 stars, some of the most common compliments appear to relate to the variety of workouts and programs available, low price for what you get, positive results from sticking with the programs, and the ability to access content wherever you are.

On the other hand, some of the most common customer complaints related to DailyBurn appear to reference difficulty cancelling free trials without being charged, in addition to excessive emails (note: we didn’t receive too many emails after signing up for DailyBurn’s trial).

Outside of HighYa, DailyBurn appears to have an equally positive online customer reputation. The company isn’t rated with the Better Business Bureau, although they do hold more than 20 closed complaints (as of 1/7/15), most of which appear to reference billing problems/cancelling trials or subscriptions.

DailyBurn Pricing & Refund Policy

When initially signing up for DailyBurn, you can opt for a free 30-day trial, which gives you full access to your recommended program, as well as to DailyBurn’s complete library of videos, articles, and nutritional information. When signing up for your trial, you’ll also have the ability to add 1-on-1 coaching guidance for an additional $15 per month, which can be declined if you’re not interested.

If you cancel your DailyBurn trial before the 30 days is up, the company claims you won’t be charged a penny. However, if you decide to stick with your program, you’ll be charged $12.95 per month. According to the company, your membership can be cancelled at any time without further obligation.

Important note: Membership fees may not be your only costs. Some programs may not require any additional equipment, while others may require weights and other devices that could increase your overall cost by $100 or more. Also, your nutrition plan will include recommended supplements (which can be purchased directly through DailyBurn), although these can be purchased through third-parties if you prefer. In fact, they may not be required at all if you so choose.

With this said, DailyBurn does not offer refunds or credits for partial months. In other words, once your cancellation is processed, you’ll continue to have access to the site for the remainder of the month, after which your access will be removed.

Can DailyBurn Help You Achieve Your Fitness Goals?

Chopping to the Point: Given DailyBurn’s positive online reputation with customers, their more than 7 years in business, their wide variety of workout programs and videos (and the expert trainers who host them), as well as their complementary nutrition information and meal plans, it’s very likely that you’ll be able to find fitness success using their site.

However, keep in mind that you’ll need to be self-motivated in order to achieve this success. In addition, based on our research, you might want to cancel your trial a few days before the 30-day mark in order to avoid possibly being charged.

What’s your experience with DailyBurn? Help your fellow consumers be more informed by writing your review below!

SEE ALSO: Forget Diet Pills—Lose Weight by Changing Your Habits

Want to Learn to Shop Smarter and Scam-Proof Your Life?

Join over 2 million HighYa readers who receive weekly how-to guides, tips & reviews and get a FREE COPY of our 145 Scam Hacks e-book. Enter your email below to get started!

59 Customer Reviews for DailyBurn

Average Customer Rating: 2.9
Rating Snapshot:
5 stars: 16 4 stars: 14 3 stars: 2 2 stars: 3 1 stars: 24
Bottom Line: 56% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 1-11 of 59
Sort reviews by:

  • 1 out 1 people found this review helpful

    DailyBurn

    I have been using Daily Burn for about 9 months. I do not follow the programs very strictly. For example, I work out 3-4 times per week rather than the recommended 4-5 you would do on their schedules. I also did not follow the diet. Given those pretty significant variations, I'm pretty happy with the results. I can do the workouts at home when convenient, and although I have not lost much weight (only a few pounds), I have noticeably more muscle and feel a lot better. It seems like a good option if you cannot get to a gym and don't want to spend a lot of money. The trainers and workouts are fun, not obnoxious.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 2 out 2 people found this review helpful

    Working well for me on second time around

    • WA,
    • Jan 19, 2016

    Tried this last year and stopped after roughly a week; not because of the website but because of my own lack of drive. Had no issue with cancelling then, simply sent an email and it was done.

    Have been using it regularly now and it is great. All sorts of options for beginner to advanced as well as the new Daily365. It can be a bit tricky navigating the site at times but I would recommend it to anyone that is serious about getting healthy.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 23 out 35 people found this review helpful

    Scam

    • New York,
    • Jan 11, 2016

    Mr. Bob Harper, your company DailyBurn has been debiting my account for six months and I never received the link. You were taking 55.00 dollars out of my account and the link I received looked like this "@#$%^&*&^%$#@". When I contacted your office, they stopped debiting my account, but did not return my money. I will continue to post until I receive all of my money back. I will also contact the Better Business Bureau and let them know what your company is doing. People please be careful with Bob Harper and DailyBurn.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Feb 4, 2016

      Angela

      You do not need a link to access your account. When you signed up and gave them your credit card info you created a log in and a password. Log in to DailyBurn.com and start working out. It's really simple and I love it.

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 12 out 12 people found this review helpful

    Great Workouts & Meal Plans, Bad Technical Kinks

    • Longmeadow, MA,
    • Jan 9, 2016

    I love the workouts and meal plans provided. I'm seeing a difference. But, I use my Amazon Fire and Playstation 3 with the app on there to do my workouts. It doesn't register my workout on my profile. So it looks like I'm doing nothing.

    If they would fix this problem, so that my completed workouts would sync correctly between different devices' apps and my profile, I would give it 5 stars. Right now, I have to run the workout on my computer WHILE I'm doing the workout on the app so it registers. It's very annoying.

    I did not have any billing issues, and was billed as advertised for their program.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 10 out 11 people found this review helpful

    Loved DailyBurn but...

    • San Jose, CA,
    • Jan 8, 2016

    I loved the DailyBurn videos. I only liked Black Fire, Inferno, Inferno HR and LTF, as those were the most challenging videos (which is what I was looking for). DailyBurn was great in the beginning, but then there were no more new videos after I had used it for three months!

    I canceled my service and hadn't had any problems at all with cancelation, unlike others who have issues.

    DailyBurn -- word of advice, get more new challenging videos and I'll return.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Feb 4, 2016

      Angela

      You should give it another try. They have a new workout every morning now.

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 37 out 43 people found this review helpful

    Billed even though canceled

    • Austin, TX,
    • Dec 9, 2015

    I signed up and canceled the exact same day because it didn't have what I was looking for. Yet today I was still billed for my membership. When I log into the website it shows my membership is not active. Sent an email and waiting to hear back. Will be filing a charge back with my credit card as soon as it shows it is completed. NOT a good business practice, wish I read the reviews of the issues before I signed up.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 33 out 42 people found this review helpful

    Started Me Up Again on my Weight Loss Journey

    • Arizona,
    • Dec 4, 2015

    I had gained about 20 extra pounds, that's a lot for someone who is 4'11"! I saw a commercial about Daily Burn and I signed up that night. Daily Burn kept me excited about losing weight and I liked the first program I had chosen, cardio sculpt. I worked out 5 or 6 times a week and my body was changing. I looked tighter and my body's shape was changing for the better. After approximately four months of Daily Burn, though, I realized that it lacked the cardio I really wanted for weight loss.

    Most videos are more aimed toward muscle building which is great but I really wanted some cardio that really got my heart racing. I only found two videos that really did that. Because of the lack of cardio, I canceled my subscription to Daily Burn and signed up for Crunch Live instead. I am more satisfied there.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 27 out 39 people found this review helpful

    Definitely not as advertised

    • Nov 13, 2015

    I signed up for DB and used it exactly twice. I would have been fine paying the 12.95 as stated, because I honestly forgot to cancel my subscription. Imagine my surprise when I get an alert that my bank account has overdrafted, and they charged me a whopping $64! Add the $35 in overdraft charges and I am not a happy camper.

    A strongly worded letter later, I've received a response stating that my payment will be refunded within 5 days. Further explanation states that I somehow "upgraded" my account, which is amazing, considering the fact that I did two workouts and didn't even explore the account whatsoever. Must have been ghosts...yeah.

    In any case, I am satisfied to have been refunded, but they will not contact my bank to get the overdraft charges reversed. Can't win them all, I guess.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 18 out 19 people found this review helpful

    It works for me

    • Denver, CO,
    • Oct 17, 2015

    Right now I'm on my third month using DailyBurn and I've seen a big difference. I love that they have shorter workout outs for people who may not have a lot of time. The workouts are both fun and challenging, with personal trainers that were upbeat.

    I did however have a concern with the billing as I was billed more than the website said the standard prescription fee was. However, after sending them a email saying I was angry about change in price, it didn't take them long to refund the difference and keep me on the plan I wanted.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 21 out 27 people found this review helpful

    Canceled the plan online

    • Arizona,
    • Oct 17, 2015

    It's good until you use the service. It is a great way to exercise but when it comes to cancellation, it doesn't cancel on first request. I dad to call them and was advised it was on hold but now we are cancelling it.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 12 out 17 people found this review helpful

    Canceled the plan online

    • Arizona,
    • Oct 15, 2015

    DailyBurn is good until you use the service. It is a great way to exercise but when it comes to cancellation, it doesn't cancel on the first request. I had to call them and was advised it was on hold but now they are are cancelling it.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (4)
    View all 4 commentsHide comments
    • Oct 22, 2015

      Tamara , Manager, Customer Support

      Hi Caridad, so sorry to hear. We don't have a phone line, so I'm unsure of who you had spoken with about your account. Either way, please send support@dailyburn.com a note to make doubly sure that you account has been cancelled.

    • Oct 31, 2015

      Cabrina Trim

      I want them to cancel what this is. They have been taking my money off my card without permission. I would like for to stop payment through this DailyBurn. Cancel please. I am going to have to get my lawyer to deal with this matter. I never signed up for DailyBurn. I want my money back that they keep taking from me. I am so pissed that there's no number to contact.

    • Dec 29, 2015

      Sharon

      I subscribed to Daily Burn, but when I cancelled they continued to charge my account. There is no way to reach them by phone. Do not use this service. I am going through too much hassle to get the charges to stop. What a pain!

    • Jan 18, 2016

      Ang

      Im shocked by the bad reviews here. I have been with Dailyburn three months now. I've never been wrongly charged, but then I like to keep track of my accounts to be sure they are in order. I do the live classes daily on Roku and with the aid of the awesome community on Facebook I've had awesome success! Its like you have people holding you accountable to show up and work hard. I've tried DVDs and other things but I really lack motivation. For me Dailyburn really filled that need.

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


Showing 1-11 of 59

Write a review for DailyBurn!

Share your experience to help others avoid scams & discover great products!

Write a Review