About Trim Down Club

Trim Down Club is a site that aims to create a one-stop shop for nutritional advice, healthy living recipes, and additional health and weight loss tools. The site was developed by nutritionists and dieticians. All material on Trim Down Club is based on healthy living and eating through implementation of genuine lifestyle changes, and is focused on creating a club for everyday individuals who are looking to lose weight, gain strength and energy, and to generally feel better.

Trim Down Club Features

Trim Down Club claims to use resources and applications that help members burn fat and keep it off, without subjecting themselves to starvation and other dangerous “extreme” diets. The site also claims that all available diets and exercises are tailored specifically to your body, and steer clear of significant dietary changes or rapid weight loss programs. No additional exercise equipment or dietary supplements are required, and registered members can share ideas and discuss diets, general nutrition, and healthy living through the online forum.

Members will receive the following resources:

  • Trim Down Main Program
  • Trim Down Cookbook
  • “Yes We Can Maintain” Audio MP3
  • Guide to Food Shopping the Proper Way
  • “State of the Art” In-House Apps Such As Menu Planner, Diet Journal, Progress Meter, and More.
  • Access to the Fat Burning Online Forum

Trim Down Club also provides free access to relevant articles and healthy food recipes for all meal categories.

A newly added feature is the ability to speak with a professional, licensed dietician via phone or email, where members can have any of their diet and nutrition-related questions answered. However, it’s important to note that there is an associated fee of $1.50-$3.50 per minute, depending on the person you select.

Trim Down Club Pricing

Trim Down Club charges members a one-time $47.00 fee, which covers them for life. Because the site is a Clickbank affiliate, all major credit cards are accepted, including PayPal, and Clickbank will be the entity that processes your payment. In addition, this service also offers the added benefit of providing a full refund within 60 days of purchase.

Pros:

  • One-time $47.00 fee gives full access to entire site, in addition to a complete set of dietary and nutritional resources, including online forums and direct access to professional dieticians.
  • Open forum for members to share ideas and discuss diets, general nutrition, and healthy living.
  • No additional exercise equipment or dietary supplements required.
  • Trim Down Club is a Clickbank affiliate, which means payment processing is secure, in addition to offering a 60-day refund policy.

Cons:

  • There have been mixed reviews, including some claims that the information provided to paid members is available elsewhere online for free.
  • Though claiming to have been developed by professional, certified nutritionists, the Health Disclaimer page states the site was developed by B2C Media Solutions Ltd in Israel.

See also: 8 Step Guide to Cleansing Your Liver When You Diet

66 Customer Reviews for Trim Down Club

Average Customer Rating: 2.0
Rating Snapshot:
5 stars: 8 4 stars: 4 3 stars: 2 2 stars: 3 1 stars: 49
Bottom Line: 18% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 1-11 of 66
Sort reviews by:

  • 1 out 2 people found this review helpful

    Don't have to join to get recipes

    • by Shannon,
    • dallas, tx,
    • Feb 27, 2015

    I wanted to join just to get the recipes. I'm familiar with the diet concept they are selling but wanted more food choices. I went to the website and I could view a lot of the recipes (with no membership), probably not all but enough to know that I would have to go to a hippie grocery store to get the ingredients. Not for me, but before buying membership I'd check it out to make sure it's doable for you.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 3 out 3 people found this review helpful

    Inquiry

    • by Roger,
    • MA,
    • Feb 23, 2015

    I joined this club in January. Have not been able to access the menu's after 5 weeks. Has anyone else had this problem?

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 10 out 11 people found this review helpful

    Don't bother

    • by Elaine ,
    • Uk,
    • Feb 14, 2015

    Biggest rip off. You need to spend your money and join before you actually get any true info on this site.

    All it advises is to avoid processed food – as if that is a revelation! I knew within minutes this is rubbish and immediately requested refund, due to false advertising, however I won't hold my breath waiting for it.

    If refund will not be forthcoming I will continue to post negative reviews on any site I can find. They should give more information about the content before you spend your money. They make out this will be an easy eating programme to follow if you lead a busy life. I would never make it to work if I had to try and cook these recommended recipes. All I would say now is DON'T DO IT!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Feb 18, 2015

      Irene

      Reading the comments has stopped me wasting my money. Thanks.

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 4 out 6 people found this review helpful

    Talk about a melodramatic waste of time!

    • by Keith,
    • Grand Rapids, MI,
    • Feb 14, 2015

    The Trim Down Club is the most colossal waste of time and money! You are subjected to unbelievably long and protracted, melodramatic videos that are extremely annoying and fraught with marketing hyperbole.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Feb 18, 2015

      Irene

      Stopped me from wasting money. I agree, info from TD was to long and I nearly fell asleep.

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 11 out 11 people found this review helpful

    Got nothing!

    • by Linda Bailey,
    • Pennsylvania,
    • Feb 7, 2015

    I paid $49.80 for this and I have received nothing including no emails. I think I was scammed!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Feb 18, 2015

      Irene

      Thanks for your info, you have saved me money.

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 18 out 18 people found this review helpful

    It is a scam

    • by Dennis C.,
    • Arizona,
    • Feb 6, 2015

    I wasted my money. I have not received any replies to my emails after four tries and cannot find a phone number for anyone at Trim Down Club. They appear to only be interested in selling products. I am afraid I will not be able able to get a refund without a lot of trouble and time. They have it figured out on how to keep your money. I am totally frustrated with them and hope no one else gets sucked into this scam.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (2)
    View all 2 commentsHide comments
    • Feb 10, 2015

      Anonymous

      Dispute the charge with your credit card company. They will help.

    • Feb 26, 2015

      Betty N.

      Thanks everyone, I almost ordered this, then came across this.

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 31 out 33 people found this review helpful

    Expensive food & too many expensive products

    • by Gloria Mentecki,
    • Milwaukee, WI,
    • Jan 24, 2015

    OK...at first it looked good, inexpensive lifetime plan, menus planned just for me, supposedly based on my preferred foods, and a support community. However, the ins/outs of the plan are very complicated. Everything is not explained and if you have a question you have to figure out where to find the answer on your own because the tech support is pretty much non-existent. I emailed questions 3x, was contacted 1x with an answer to a question I did not ask.

    My "personal" menus needed constant tweaking and frequently needed to be changed totally. To create a new meal is cumbersome, and it frequently stopped working altogether, and took too long.

    Let's talk about the food. If I had followed the menus created for me, I would have had to purchase more food than my fridge and cupboards could hold. I am Diabetic and have to be very strict with my diet and I found their carb counts to be off so I still had to continue to measure my carbs myself as I had always done before. I was hoping I wouldn't have to do it since they were counted by meal for me on the plan. I can't say for certain if it was the plan at fault but in less than 3 weeks I had several scary lows.

    I also object to their emails that include a lengthy video (if you actually watch the entire thing) touting some kind of product that would help you in your endeavor to become healthier. These products are very costly. If you fell for the line handed to you in the video and ordered these products the "Trim Down Club" would easily have cost hundreds of dollars over time. Cheap? I think not.

    This review may be premature because I just unsubscribed and requested a refund today. In my email I gave the plan 7-10 business days to deposit my refund so I may be writing another review in a couple of weeks. Bottom line...Don't waste your money.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (2)
    View all 2 commentsHide comments
    • Jan 28, 2015

      Gloria Mentecki

      I recently wrote a 1 star review of the Trim Down Club for various reasons but not pertaining to a refund. The day I wrote my review I also emailed them and requested a refund. That was January 24. My refund posted into my bank account today. I think the problem MAY be when you email them they ask for your "Order Number". The only time you will see this number is on the first email from "Click Bank" confirming your payment. Seeing that this isn't my first rodeo with online plans like these I saved the email with my order number in case I might need it. They ask for it every time you email them.

      I hope this helps someone get their refund.

    • Feb 15, 2015

      Elizabeth

      Thank you, Gloria. I ordered today and asked for a refund. But it was not easy. I am in hopes I will see my full refund as well.

      The site is simply full of flaws...who needs this?

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 28 out 29 people found this review helpful

    Not such a great deal

    • by Rosie,
    • Scotland,
    • Jan 22, 2015

    Tried this for a couple weeks and put on six pounds! Far too much food and quite expensive. I don't eat dairy foods but not because I am lactose intolerant but because I don't like the taste so the dairy free diet was of no use to me at all. I spent my money foolishly and don't hold out much hope for a return so think it through carefully and be prepared to be continually asked to buy more "easy to use" diets.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 25 out 26 people found this review helpful

    Buyer Beware, scam!

    • by Jeffrey Latham,
    • Michigan,
    • Jan 16, 2015

    I should have took the advice "Buyer Beware". The menu plan did not work for my budget and I wanted a refund. There is no way of acquiring the refund. You have to take measures with a fraud claim through your bank. It is a scam.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 29 out 31 people found this review helpful

    Working for me

    • by Joyce,
    • Ohio,
    • Jan 12, 2015

    I started the program 2 weeks ago and have lost 7 pounds, to me that is remarkable. I work out a little, but nothing major. I needed help combining the right foods together so I follow the meal plans pretty closely with slight modifications. I find it suits my needs to have a weekly menu planned for me so I don't have to try and figure it out and no calorie counting. It is more food than I have ever eaten which I had to get used to. I am sleeping better as well. Just give it time, moderate exercise and follow your menu, weighing yourself once a week. Every nutritionist I know says that correct food combining is the key and that is what this program is all about.

    Update: I recently wrote a good review on this club as I did lose weight. As I tried to pull up my meal plan today, week 5, I was no longer a member. So the $47.00 was a trial? Get on social media and report to all. Let everyone know...

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 23 out 23 people found this review helpful

    Customer Service said, "Allow Days to Respond"

    • by Michael,
    • Riverside,
    • Jan 10, 2015

    My password didn't work. I asked for a reset and the link that was sent to me also doesn't work. I've tried and tried but no result. Then I sent a CONTACT US email and their software said it would take a few days to get back to me. Here I sit blocked out of the website. Frustrating! A phone number would be nice to actually talk to someone. This could be taken care of in minutes if I could talk to a real person.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


Showing 1-11 of 66

Write a review for Trim Down Club!

Share your experience to help others avoid scams & discover great products!

Write a Review