About Beverly Hills MD Crepe Correcting Body Complex

Are some parts of your hands, chest, or underarms looking more like crepe paper than skin?

If so, Beverly Hills MD Crepe Correcting Body Complex is a rich, nourishing cream that can fix crepey skin, without surgery. You’ll also be able to smooth the appearance of fine lines and wrinkles, hydrate your skin down to the cellular level, and improve elasticity.

In fact, 92% of Crepe Correcting Body Complex customers claimed their skin looked firmer, 96% claimed it looked smoother, and 100% reported that their skin appeared more youthful—after just one application.

The cream accomplishes this using a blend of advanced, highly effective ingredients that not only hydrate deeply, but that also stimulate collagen production, making Crepe Correcting safe and effective for any skin type.

Perhaps just as much as wrinkles, crepey skin can quickly reveal your age, even if the rest of your skin looks years younger. But can you expect Beverly Hills MD Crepe Correcting Body Complex to help, or are you paying too much for an underperforming cream?

Let’s start by taking a look at the causes of aging.

What Causes Aging? Can You Prevent It?

Aging is a natural process, and everyone’s bound to begin experiencing it at some point. But why?

While aging is a complex process, it basically involves two primary parts: genetic and environmental factors, which accumulate as we age and ultimately define how we look. In a very real way, “we are the sum of our life experiences.”

Think about it this way: If you put twins side by side and exposed one to excessive sun (or some other impactful factor like smoking, air pollution, excessive stress, chronic lack of sleep, etc.) while the other was not, you can rest assured that one would look meaningfully older than the other after several years.

This is because these factors (and many other) damage the cellular matrix that gives skin a glowing, moisturized, and full look. Over time, as the damage accumulates, it can make us look old before our time, even among two people with the exact same genetic makeup (as with twins).

And this damage can manifest it in a variety of ways, including lines and wrinkles, dark age spots, and crepey skin.

Is there anything contained in Crepe Correcting Body Complex that can help prevent or reverse this process?

How Does Crepe Correcting Body Complex Work?

Crepe Correcting’s label referenced the following ingredients:

Water, Cetearyl Alcohol, Caprylic/Capric Triglyceride, Lactococcus Ferment Lysate, Glycerin, Cyclopentasiloxane, Niacinamide, Hordeum Distichon (Barley) Extract, Butylene Glycol, Dimethicone, Glyceryl Stearate, PEG-100 Stearate, Lens Esculenta (Lentil) Fruit Extract, Pyrus Malus (Apple) Fruit Extract, Avena Sativa (Oat) Bran Extract, Aloe Barbadensis Leaf Juice, Vulgaris (Watermelon) Fruit Extract, Phellodendron Amurense Bark Extract, Santalum Album (Sandalwood) Extract, Sodium Hyaluronate, Ceteareth-20, Ribose, Phenoxyethanol, Chlorphenesin, Acrylates/C10-30 Alkyl Acrylate Crosspolymer, Caprylyl Glycol, Ethylhexylglycerin, Hexylene Glycol, Citrullus Allantoin, Cyamopsis Tetragonoloba (Guar) Gum, Xanthan Gum, Tetrasodium Glutamate Diacetate, Sodium Lactate, Glycolipids, Tocopherol, Carrageenan, Soybean Phytosterols, Sodium PCA, Sea Salt, Fragrance

Whew, that’s definitely a lot of ingredients! But ultimately, they fall into one of three categories:

  • Skin conditioning agents – Including moisturizers, lubricants, and emollients. In general, these ingredients are intended to moisturize dry skin, as well as to help it retain moisture over several hours.
  • Fragrances – These ingredients help Crepe Correcting Body Complex smell better.
  • Preservatives – Just like in food, these ingredients help the cream last longer, while also preventing the buildup of microbes and bacteria.

This also means that there doesn’t appear to be anything especially unique about Crepe Correcting Body Complex’s ingredients that you wouldn’t find in many other anti-aging creams at your local pharmacy. On top of this, there’s not enough evidence showing these ingredients will do anything other than moisturize your skin (we’ll come back around to this in the final section).

How much will these ingredients cost you?

How Much Does BHMD Crepe Correcting Body Complex Cost?

Crepe Correcting Body Complex is priced as follows:

  • 1 Jar: $49
  • 2 Jars: $86
  • 3 Jars: $117

Like all Beverly Hills MD products (more about this next), Crepe Correcting Body Complex comes with a 60-day refund policy, less S&H charges.

In order to request a refund, you’ll need to call customer service at 877-828-5528.

Now, let’s talk about the company behind Crepe Correcting Body Complex.

Who is Beverly Hills MD?

Founded by Drs. John Layke & Dr. Payman Danielpour, who own and operate a private cosmetic surgery center in Southern California, Beverly Hills MD manufactures a line of popular anti-aging products including Dark Spot Corrector, Lift + Firm Sculpting Cream, Wrinkle Repair Night Treatment, and more.

Overall, these products seem to have a positive reputation here on HighYa, with common compliments citing positive results (immediate firming results, younger appearance with regular use) and pleasant consistency (non-greasy, goes on smooth).

On the other hand, some customers complained that the product didn’t work, or that they experienced side effects (breakouts, welts, etc.). Several also weren’t pleased with the high price.

From a company perspective, Beverly Hills MD had a 3.8-star rating here on HighYa (as of 11/2/15), based on feedback from 188 readers. Many of the compliments and complaints seemed to mirror those for the company’s products.

Whenever a customer does complain though, BHMD’s support staff seems to reply to them in an attempt to solve their problems or answer their questions.

Finally, Beverly Hills MD had an A+ rating with the Better Business Bureau at the time of our research, with no closed complaints.

Does this mean you should buy Crepe Correcting Body Complex?

Is Crepe Correcting Body Complex Right for You?

Remember how we talked about the causes of aging at the beginning? Well, the damage caused by those lifestyle and environmental factors can lead to dry skin (among other things), which can cause a lackluster, cracked appearance.

As a result, lines and wrinkles can appear more pronounced, making you look older.

To this end, Crepe Correcting Body Formula seems to contain a variety of emollients and moisturizers that can moisturize skin and hold this moisture throughout the day. So, if your skin is dry, the cream could reasonably help make it look healthier and more vibrant.

With this said, although Beverly Hills MD doesn’t make specific claims about the results you can expect, it’s important to keep your expectations realistic.

Could Crepe Correcting Body Formula help improve crepey skin all over your body? Sure, especially if your skin is dry. Will it immediately get rid of your crepey skin and make you look a lot younger? Probably not.

Have you used Beverly Hills MD’s Crepe Correcting Body Complex? Tell us about your experience by leaving a review below!

READ NEXT: Can Creams Really Help Crepey Skin?

Sign Up for HighYa Newsletter

Sign up for HighYa newsletter and get our best content delivered in your inbox as well as 3 free eBooks to help you save money and shop smarter. Enter your email below to get started!

269 Consumer Reviews for Beverly Hills MD Crepe Correcting Body Complex

Average Consumer Rating: 4.6
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 212 4 star: 37 3 star: 5 2 star: 4 1 star:  11
Bottom Line: 94% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 1-11 of 269
Sort reviews by:

  • Editor’s Note: It is our understanding that this company has been asking its customers to leave feedback on HighYa. We assure you that each of these reviews has still been subjected to the same verification & vetting process that all submitted reviews go through. Learn More Here
  • 3 out 4 people found this review helpful

    Unbelievable

    • Flagler Beach, FL,
    • Feb 16, 2016

    I can't see any difference in my skin after using a whole jar. The claims made are unbelievable. A total waste of money.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (2)
    View all 2 commentsHide comments
    • Feb 17, 2016

      Samantha , Customer Service Director

      Hi Barbara, I'm Samantha at Beverly Hills MD. I am truly sorry that you did not see the results you were expecting. For rare cases such as this, we are always happy to extend our 60 Day Money Back Guarantee. Please do not hesitate to reach out at samantha@beverlyhills-md.com if you ever have any questions, thanks Barbara.

    • Feb 22, 2016

      Linda Weinstein

      I just tried it tonight and my skin feels hydrated. I will see in a few weeks. I tried Jane Seymore crepe cream and it was way more money but it did nothing. So I'm excited to try this cream. Plus, I have phorisis, it may help. I will keep you all posted.

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 3 out 7 people found this review helpful

    Not impressed

    • Winnipeg, Manitoba,
    • Apr 11, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    When I ordered this cream, I ordered one and accidentally hit the "order 3" button when leaving the site. I sent three emails asking them to correct the order. They didn't. I received four creams today. I am sure I will not like this cream due to their lack of ethics. This is disgusting. I would give them less than 1 star if I could. I do not trust them. Are they paying people to give them 5 stars? They had my credit card so I was exploited.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (3)
    View all 3 commentsHide comments
    • Apr 20, 2016

      Samantha , Customer Service Director

      Hello Therese, Samantha here with Beverly Hills MD. I am so sorry to hear about your situation. I truly apologize for any inconvenience we have caused you. It is never our intention to confuse or misguide our customers. I want to reassure you that all of our reviews are 100 percent authentic, we would never ask anybody to post fake reviews of our product, as that would be truly unethical. We never want any of our customers to feel exploited, so we always stand by our money back guarantee. I will personally refund you your entire order and you can keep all of the creams as a token of our apology. Please email me directly at samantha@beverlyhills-md.com, and I promise to help you as quickly as possible.

    • Apr 22, 2016

      Mandy

      I'm fit, but notice some issues with crepey skin on my stomach after having a baby. I would like to purchase this product, but have some concerns. Is it safe for nursing and pregnant women? Would love some advice.

    • Apr 27, 2016

      Samantha , Customer Service Director

      Hey there Mandy, Samantha here. I am so happy to hear that you are looking to start on your journey to crepe free skin with Beverly Hills MD. While the ingredients in our products are all natural and safe for even the most sensitive skin, we always encourage you to speak to your physician if pregnant or nursing. Your physician will always be the best person to speak to regarding any type of medical advice. Please feel free to email me at your leisure, at samantha@beverlyhills-md.com. Thank you!

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 5 out 5 people found this review helpful

    Did nothing, smells terrible

    • Potomac Falls, VA,
    • May 13, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    I saw no results and cannot continue to use the product. It also has a smell that messes with my sinus. When I clicked the "poor" link in the email requesting feedback I got a 404 page not found, when I clicked on the 'excellent' link I was landed on a good page. I found that very interesting.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • May 16, 2016

      Samantha , Customer Service Director

      Hello Diana, my name is Samantha and I am the Customer Care Manager here at Beverly Hills MD. I am so sorry that you were unsatisfied with your BHMD order. No problem, I will go ahead and issue you a full refund, regardless of how long you have been using the product. In regards to the 404 page, I want to thank you so much for brining this to our attention! Our team of developers works very hard to make sure that issues like this never happen. I will be forwarding this to them so that they can make sure it is fixed. As a thank you for taking the time to bring this issue to our attention, I would like to offer you a special thank you gift. Please email me directly at samantha@beverlyhills-md.com, and I will make sure that you are taken care of right away. Thank you!

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 1 out 1 people found this review helpful

    Love at first use

    • Gilchrist, OR,
    • Jul 14, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    The first time I used it I noticed an improvement in my skin. I thought no way can this be working the very first time I used it. I no longer even bother with the stacks of other products that I have bought. This is the only product I will ever use.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 0 out 1 people found this review helpful

    Great product

    • Florida,
    • Jul 25, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    My skin has never felt so good. The appearance of the dry and scaly look has decreased by 50% in just two weeks. It smells great and doesn't leave any sticky feeling to the touch. I recommend to anyone who has old looking skin and wants their young skin back.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 1 out 1 people found this review helpful

    Not a 5 star product

    • Long Beach, CA,
    • Aug 10, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    I clicked on "poor" and was sent to a URL stating "page not found". When I clicked on 5-stars I got to this page page to say that I have seen absolutely no change in my skin tone since using this product for nearly a month. I'm very disappointed.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Aug 17, 2016

      Samantha , Customer Service Director

      Hello Lynn, my name is Samantha and I work here at Beverly Hills MD. I am sorry to hear that you did not see an improvement in your skin tone with the Crepe Correcting Body Complex. Please be advised that this product helps skin texture, not skin tone. It does not contain any ingredients that help change skin tone. I have also escalated your complaint to our tech department, so they can fix this glitch right away. Please feel free to email me directly at samantha@beverlyhills-md.com, if you have any further questions or concerns.

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 5 out 5 people found this review helpful

    Crepe wrinkle cream

    • Grain Valley, MO,
    • Aug 12, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    I used this product daily and saw no results. Used on top of legs and the flaps under my arms. Very disappointed with this product. So still having to wear sleeves to hide my arms. Will not order anymore of this. In fact I messed up and ordered 5. Used all of them till empty. No results. Don't waste you money. I'm 60, maybe I'm to far gone to help. LOL.

    The anti wrinkle cream for your face was the bomb, I loved it and could see results. I will order more of this, and recommend to my friends.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (2)
    View all 2 commentsHide comments
    • Aug 17, 2016

      Samantha , Customer Service Director

      Hello Cindi, thank you for providing us with your feedback. I am so sorry to hear that you did not see any positive changes to your skin, with our Crepe Correcting Body Complex. I can understand how frustrating that can be, especially when ordering 5 jars. Please email me directly at samantha@beverlyhills-md.com so that I can make this right for you.

    • Sep 7, 2016

      Cindi

      Make this right please.

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 4 out 14 people found this review helpful

    Wow!

    • Corsicana, TX,
    • Aug 22, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    I can't believe it! My legs, chest, and arms are so improved. I feel more confident when I wear my shorts! I love it.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 18 out 20 people found this review helpful

    No Help Whatsoever

    • Auburn, CA,
    • Aug 24, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    I purchased Crepe Correcting Body Complex thinking it would do everything they promised in their lengthy promotional. Sadly, I have seen zero improvement. I applied it to only a few specific places on my arms and legs and kept looking closely week in and week out for the promised results. There is no benefit. I am sending it back.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Aug 29, 2016

      Samantha , Customer Service Director

      Hi Leslie,

      I am truly sorry to hear that you did not see the results you were expecting. I am curious to know more about your time with the product, and how long you have been using it, so that I may be able to help.

      Please email me at samantha@beverlyhills-md.com so I can hear more as well as help you with your refund. Thanks Leslie!

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 31 out 32 people found this review helpful

    My Crepey Skin Is Still Crepey

    • Florida,
    • Aug 25, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    Can't believe I fell for the TV ad when I was practically positive it was just another scam for women so desperately wanting to find that smooth skin they took for granted for so many years.

    But... I ordered the Crepe Correction Body Complex. I have faithfully used the creme for 6 weeks, and do not see one iota of improvement on any place I've been using the cream.

    In all the literature I have, or found online, or heard on TV, all of it says 60 day money back guarantee. And added on right behind the 60 day money back guarantee, all info says "That means you can return your order at any point within 60 days, for a full refund of your money." "Within" does not mean you may use it 60 days, and return it the next day, but you need to return it before the 60 days are up.

    Since it has not made the most minute difference in my skin, I am ready to return it now, at the end of 6 weeks. I went online to see exactly how to box it up to send back. I received an online mailing instruction page.

    However, on that page, it is written "Keep in mind, we will only be able to issue a refund for the items returned back to us." So they don't give a full refund for the amount you paid. You get nothing back for the empty jars, or, probably, the partially used jars.

    I also had to contact my bank when I received my order, as it tells you then, you will be automatically sent another shipment each month, and money will be taken from your account if you don't cancel the future ordering plan.

    Too much confusion. Negative results. No, I would never recommend this to a friend or relative or even someone I hardly know.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Aug 29, 2016

      Samantha , Customer Service Director

      Hi Dawn,

      My name is Samantha with Beverly Hills MD. I am sorry that our Crepe Correcting Body Complex did not work as you had hoped. Everyone's skin is unique, so certain products may take a bit longer to work for some. We always honor our 60-day money back guarantee, but I am happy to extend to you a refund even if the 60 days has passed. Please email me at samantha@beverlyhills-md.com so that I can help you with this.

      To clarify, our return policy is a 60-day full money back guarantee once we receive the returned items. This means that a customer will receive their full refund once we have receive items, even if the jars are empty or partially used.

      We never automatically bill or refill anyones order unless they sign up for our inner circle program. This is a completely optional service we offer to our customers so that they never have to worry about running out of their favorite product, as well as receive a special discounted price for being our valued customer.

      I hope this helps to clarify any questions you had, and please feel free to email me personally if you have any additional concerns. Thanks Dawn!

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 33 out 34 people found this review helpful

    There's no "correction" here!

    • San Francisco, CA,
    • Dec 6, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    I am 46 years old, thin, have been thin and active my entire life, have applied lotion after every shower since my 20s, and am just now starting to "crepe." I'm not ready for this crepey business!

    So after slogging my way through the entire Beverly Hills MD online infomercial video, I decided I would try the cream. I figured there was a really good chance that it was a total sham, but for the price, it was worth the risk.

    I applied the cream every single day, religiously; didn't miss a single day for 60 days. I applied the cream to only one side of my body. I applied my regular lotion to the other.

    Again: 60 days. Every single day to one side of my body. After 60 days, there was absolutely NO difference between the two sides of my body.

    Knees: still crepey. Calves: still crepey. Arms: still crepey. Décolletage: still crepey. Arm into armpit over to breast: still crepey.

    The product does smell good, but only hydrates with the same efficacy of regular lotion. Don't waste your money.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (3)
    View all 3 commentsHide comments
    • Jan 6, 2017

      Samantha , Customer Service Director

      Hello Erica, Samantha here with Beverly Hills MD. Thank you for taking the time to comment. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed the smell of the cream. We always work hard to provide our customers with the best formulations. I apologize that the Crepe Correcting Body Complex did not work as you expected. We always stand by our 60-day money back guarantee. Please email me at Samantha@beverlyhills-md.com so that I can personally take care of your refund. Thank you!

    • May 6, 2017

      Chalby Swank

      Thanks for your candid review. I gather that customer service took care of you, given the response. I am a realist, and I know that no cream is going to regenerate my depleted collagen, but if the cream manages to plump up my skin to giving that illusion for at least an hour`, it would be worthy of trying.

      Otherwise, the idea that we should be ashamed of our naturally aging, creepy skin is annoying. Like I said, I would love to plump up my skin while wearing my skin revealing outfit, but please don't make me feel bad when I return to normal.

    • Jun 21, 2017

      Erica

      Chalby, no they didn't take care of me. That was lip service on their part in order to appear that they stand by their product.

      Note, that I did the 60-day "test," the exact amount of time that their guarantee is. They won't take the product back after that point. If you're in a dry climate, this cream won't even last the hour that you mention.

      Also of substantial note, their website lists thousands of reviews and not a single one is below three stars. I reviewed the product and gave it one star. It's nowhere to be found. So many of the five-star reviews are just like the fake ones that you can find on Yelp. Beverly Hills MD is a total scam.

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


Showing 1-11 of 269

Write a Review for Beverly Hills MD Crepe Correcting Body Complex!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review