Crepe Correcting Body Complex Review: A Detailed Look

By Lydia Noyes
HighYa Staff
Updated on: Apr 29, 2020

Are some parts of your hands, chest, or underarms showing their age and looking more like crepe paper than skin?

If so, Beverly Hills MD Crepe Correcting Body Complex is a nourishing cream that claims to fix crepey skin, without surgery. It also promises, that you’ll be able to smooth the appearance of fine lines and wrinkles, hydrate your skin down to the cellular level, and improve elasticity.

The brand was founded by Dr. John Layke & Dr. Payman Danielpour, who own and operates a private cosmetic surgery center in Southern California.

Today, Beverly Hills MD manufactures a line of anti-aging products. Overall, these products seem to have a positive reputation and average 4-5 stars each here at HighYa.

In fact, the company reports that 92% of Crepe Correcting Body Complex customers claimed their skin looked firmer, 96% claimed it looked smoother, and 100% said that their skin appeared more youthful after just one application.

The cream purportedly accomplishes this using a blend of advanced, highly effective ingredients that both deeply hydrate your skin and stimulate collagen production, while still being gentle enough for all skin types.

Crepey skin can quickly reveal your age, even if the rest of your skin looks years younger. But can you expect Beverly Hills MD Crepe Correcting Body Complex to help, or are you paying too much for an underperforming cream? Learn from our analysis to get the answer.

Pros
  • Overwhelmingly positive customer reviews
  • Works as described for many users to remove crepes and wrinkles
  • Discounts for buying in bulk
Cons
  • Doesn’t work for everyone
  • You might need to purchase lots of jars due to small size and needing to use lots of product

Analysis of Ingredients

Crepe Correcting’s label references the following ingredients:

Water, Cetearyl Alcohol, Caprylic/Capric Triglyceride, Lactococcus Ferment Lysate, Glycerin, Cyclopentasiloxane, Niacinamide, Hordeum Distichon (Barley) Extract, Butylene Glycol, Dimethicone, Glyceryl Stearate, PEG-100 Stearate, Lens Esculenta (Lentil) Fruit Extract, Pyrus Malus (Apple) Fruit Extract, Avena Sativa (Oat) Bran Extract, Aloe Barbadensis Leaf Juice, Vulgaris (Watermelon) Fruit Extract, Phellodendron Amurense Bark Extract, Santalum Album (Sandalwood) Extract, Sodium Hyaluronate, Ceteareth-20, Ribose, Phenoxyethanol, Chlorphenesin, Acrylates/C10-30 Alkyl Acrylate Crosspolymer, Caprylyl Glycol, Ethylhexylglycerin, Hexylene Glycol, Citrullus Allantoin, Cyamopsis Tetragonoloba (Guar) Gum, Xanthan Gum, Tetrasodium Glutamate Diacetate, Sodium Lactate, Glycolipids, Tocopherol, Carrageenan, Soybean Phytosterols, Sodium PCA, Sea Salt, Fragrance.

Overall, the majority of these ingredients fall into one of three categories:

  • Skin conditioning agents – Including moisturizers, lubricants, and emollients. In general, these ingredients are intended to moisturize dry skin, as well as to help it retain moisture over several hours.

  • Fragrances – These ingredients help the Body Complex smell better.

  • Preservatives – Just like in food, these ingredients help the cream last longer, while also preventing the buildup of microbes and bacteria.

A few other ingredients stand out enough to deserve some extra attention.

Lactococcus Ferment Lysatee is a probiotic ingredient that comes from gram-positive bacteria. It’s considered to be beneficial for skin care because it will purportedly increase the growth speed and overall quality of the skin’s epidermis layer. However, there’s not yet clinical evidence to support these claims.

Lens Esculenta (Lentils) aren’t only good for your diet. This skincare ingredient has been found to increase moisture and decrease the signs of fine lines and wrinkles, which makes it popular as a skin conditioning agent.

Santalum Album (Sandalwood) Extract has long been used topically to treat skin inflammation and infections. It’s commonly found in products for treating acne and eczema.

Phellodendron Amurense Bark Extract is another traditional ingredient used to combat inflammation. It’s also thought to have properties that might fight off cancer cells and inhibit tumor growth.

Sodium Hyaluronate (also called hyaluronic acid) is commonly added to topical skincare products to boost collagen production so that your skin firms up and loses its wrinkles. There have been impressive results for patients who have it injected into their skin, but there’s less evidence that it will be as effective in topical products like the Crepe Correcting Body Complex.

Even when accounting for these ingredients, there’s not much in this product that is unique compared to other skincare products, or that has proven benefits for filling in wrinkles to eliminate a crepey appearance.

While they can work to make your skin more healthy, they won’t necessarily undo some of the existing damage.

Pricing and Money-Back Guarantee

Crepe Correcting Body Complex is priced as follows:

  • 1 Jar (4-oz): $100
  • 2 Jars: $175.98 ($87.99 per jar)
  • 3 Jars: $239.97 ($79.99 per jar)

Like all Beverly Hills MD products, Crepe Correcting Body Complex comes with a 60-day money-back guarantee policy, minus any shipping costs.

In order to request a refund, you’ll need to call customer service at 877-828-5528.

Analysis of Customer Reviews

More than 250 customers have weighed on the Crepe Corrector, and together their reviews average 4.6 stars. More than 90% of users say they would recommend this product to others; here’s what they had to say.

Common Compliments:

  • Works great for boosting skin hydration and removing wrinkles
  • Users experienced long-term results
  • Helps many users look younger than their actual age
  • Leaves skin very soft

Common Complaints:

  • Not all users experienced results, even after using multiple jars
  • Too drying for some
  • Each jar will only last a few weeks with regular use

Overall the majority of customer reviews seem to come from people who believed that this product worked as described to nourish and restore their skin to remove a crepey appearance.

Though some found that the product was too expensive for how much they had to use at a time, most people seemed satisfied enough with their purchase to reorder.

Popular Alternatives

Those who like to shop around can consider numerous options besides the Crepe Correcting Body Complex for targeting their loose skin. Two popular options include InvisiCrepe and Crepe Erase; how do they compare?

InvisiCrepe contains many of the same ingredients as the Body Complex, and it costs $60 for a four-ounce jar. It’s designed to be used daily to keep your skin hydrated and to eliminate the signs of fine lines and wrinkles.

Reviewers are fans of InvisiCrepe, as this product has earned 4.4 stars after more than 150 reviews. 95% of all users share they would recommend it to a friend.

Crepe Erase is also an anti-aging skincare system. The company offers an extensive product line, but a ten-ounce container of Advanced Body Repair Treatment will cost $79, which is less than half the price per ounce of the other two.

You can apply it similarly to the other two brands. Though it’s usually sold through subscription on the company website, you can purchase it from other retailers (like Amazon) to avoid it.

However, it is rated at just two stars after 150 customer reviews. Common complaints include that the product doesn’t work and leaves their skin the same and slightly moisturized.

Based on this customer feedback, we suggest you consider either the Crepe Correcting Body Complex or InvisiCrepe if you’re looking for a luxury product to rehydrate your skin. Both have earned stellar reviews and won’t lock you into an auto-ship program.

The Bottom Line

Overall, the Crepe Correcting Body Complex is a well-reviewed skincare product from a reputable company. There’s substantial clinical evidence that its ingredients will work to moisturize your skin and keep it looking it’s best.

Saying that, you need to keep your expectations realistic when you use it. This product isn’t a substitute for plastic surgery, and it won’t make you look like a 20-year-old if you’re in your sixties.

Extra hydration can go a long way towards restoring your skin, so we recommend this product if your face, arm, and chest need some extra care and attention.

» See Also: Can Creams Really Help Crepey Skin?


Customer Reviews

Start your review of Beverly Hills MD Crepe Correcting Body Complex:
  • 271 Customer Reviews
  • 93% Recommend This Company
4.6 out of 5
5 star: 78% 4 star: 13% 3 star: 1% 2 star: 2% 1 star: 4%

 Our Promise to You

To safeguard you and ensure helpfulness and relevance, our compliance team manually assess every customer review before it goes live.

We have a zero-tolerance policy for fake reviews, and companies cannot control or alter any reviews at any time.

Sort reviews by:

  • This company is actively collecting reviews from its customers. All reviews submitted are subject to moderation and approval to ensure they meet our Review Guidelines.
  • Unbelievable

    • By Barbara Maxwell,
    • Flagler Beach, FL,
    • Feb 16, 2016
    Overall Experience:

    I can't see any difference in my skin after using a whole jar. The claims made are unbelievable. A total waste of money.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Feb 17, 2016

      Company Response from Beverly Hills MD

      Hi Barbara, I'm Samantha at Beverly Hills MD. I am truly sorry that you did not see the results you were expecting. For rare cases such as this, we are always happy to extend our 60 Day Money Back Guarantee. Please do not hesitate to reach out at samantha@beverlyhills-md.com if you ever have any questions, thanks Barbara.


  • Not impressed

    • By Therese,
    • Winnipeg, Manitoba,
    • Apr 11, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    When I ordered this cream, I ordered one and accidentally hit the "order 3" button when leaving the site. I sent three emails asking them to correct the order. They didn't. I received four creams today. I am sure I will not like this cream due to their lack of ethics. This is disgusting. I would give them less than 1 star if I could. I do not trust them. Are they paying people to give them 5 stars? They had my credit card so I was exploited.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Apr 20, 2016

      Company Response from Beverly Hills MD

      Hello Therese, Samantha here with Beverly Hills MD. I am so sorry to hear about your situation. I truly apologize for any inconvenience we have caused you. It is never our intention to confuse or misguide our customers. I want to reassure you that all of our reviews are 100 percent authentic, we would never ask anybody to post fake reviews of our product, as that would be truly unethical. We never want any of our customers to feel exploited, so we always stand by our money back guarantee. I will personally refund you your entire order and you can keep all of the creams as a token of our apology. Please email me directly at samantha@beverlyhills-md.com, and I promise to help you as quickly as possible.


  • Did nothing, smells terrible

    • By Diana,
    • Potomac Falls, VA,
    • May 13, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I saw no results and cannot continue to use the product. It also has a smell that messes with my sinus. When I clicked the "poor" link in the email requesting feedback I got a 404 page not found, when I clicked on the 'excellent' link I was landed on a good page. I found that very interesting.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • May 16, 2016

      Company Response from Beverly Hills MD

      Hello Diana, my name is Samantha and I am the Customer Care Manager here at Beverly Hills MD. I am so sorry that you were unsatisfied with your BHMD order. No problem, I will go ahead and issue you a full refund, regardless of how long you have been using the product. In regards to the 404 page, I want to thank you so much for brining this to our attention! Our team of developers works very hard to make sure that issues like this never happen. I will be forwarding this to them so that they can make sure it is fixed. As a thank you for taking the time to bring this issue to our attention, I would like to offer you a special thank you gift. Please email me directly at samantha@beverlyhills-md.com, and I will make sure that you are taken care of right away. Thank you!


  • Love at first use

    • By Shelli,
    • Gilchrist, OR,
    • Jul 14, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    The first time I used it I noticed an improvement in my skin. I thought no way can this be working the very first time I used it. I no longer even bother with the stacks of other products that I have bought. This is the only product I will ever use.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Great product

    • By Lori,
    • Florida,
    • Jul 25, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    My skin has never felt so good. The appearance of the dry and scaly look has decreased by 50% in just two weeks. It smells great and doesn't leave any sticky feeling to the touch. I recommend to anyone who has old looking skin and wants their young skin back.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Not a 5 star product

    • By Lynn Naylor,
    • Long Beach, CA,
    • Aug 10, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I clicked on "poor" and was sent to a URL stating "page not found". When I clicked on 5-stars I got to this page page to say that I have seen absolutely no change in my skin tone since using this product for nearly a month. I'm very disappointed.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Aug 17, 2016

      Company Response from Beverly Hills MD

      Hello Lynn, my name is Samantha and I work here at Beverly Hills MD. I am sorry to hear that you did not see an improvement in your skin tone with the Crepe Correcting Body Complex. Please be advised that this product helps skin texture, not skin tone. It does not contain any ingredients that help change skin tone. I have also escalated your complaint to our tech department, so they can fix this glitch right away. Please feel free to email me directly at samantha@beverlyhills-md.com, if you have any further questions or concerns.


  • Crepe wrinkle cream

    • By Cindi ,
    • Grain Valley, MO,
    • Aug 12, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I used this product daily and saw no results. Used on top of legs and the flaps under my arms. Very disappointed with this product. So still having to wear sleeves to hide my arms. Will not order anymore of this. In fact I messed up and ordered 5. Used all of them till empty. No results. Don't waste you money. I'm 60, maybe I'm to far gone to help. LOL.

    The anti wrinkle cream for your face was the bomb, I loved it and could see results. I will order more of this, and recommend to my friends.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Aug 17, 2016

      Company Response from Beverly Hills MD

      Hello Cindi, thank you for providing us with your feedback. I am so sorry to hear that you did not see any positive changes to your skin, with our Crepe Correcting Body Complex. I can understand how frustrating that can be, especially when ordering 5 jars. Please email me directly at samantha@beverlyhills-md.com so that I can make this right for you.


  • Wow!

    • By Rhonda Bryant,
    • Corsicana, TX,
    • Aug 22, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I can't believe it! My legs, chest, and arms are so improved. I feel more confident when I wear my shorts! I love it.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • No Help Whatsoever

    • By Leslie,
    • Auburn, CA,
    • Aug 24, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I purchased Crepe Correcting Body Complex thinking it would do everything they promised in their lengthy promotional. Sadly, I have seen zero improvement. I applied it to only a few specific places on my arms and legs and kept looking closely week in and week out for the promised results. There is no benefit. I am sending it back.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Aug 29, 2016

      Company Response from Beverly Hills MD

      Hi Leslie,

      I am truly sorry to hear that you did not see the results you were expecting. I am curious to know more about your time with the product, and how long you have been using it, so that I may be able to help.

      Please email me at samantha@beverlyhills-md.com so I can hear more as well as help you with your refund. Thanks Leslie!


  • My Crepey Skin Is Still Crepey

    • By Dawn Hyde,
    • Florida,
    • Aug 25, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Can't believe I fell for the TV ad when I was practically positive it was just another scam for women so desperately wanting to find that smooth skin they took for granted for so many years.

    But... I ordered the Crepe Correction Body Complex. I have faithfully used the creme for 6 weeks, and do not see one iota of improvement on any place I've been using the cream.

    In all the literature I have, or found online, or heard on TV, all of it says 60 day money back guarantee. And added on right behind the 60 day money back guarantee, all info says "That means you can return your order at any point within 60 days, for a full refund of your money." "Within" does not mean you may use it 60 days, and return it the next day, but you need to return it before the 60 days are up.

    Since it has not made the most minute difference in my skin, I am ready to return it now, at the end of 6 weeks. I went online to see exactly how to box it up to send back. I received an online mailing instruction page.

    However, on that page, it is written "Keep in mind, we will only be able to issue a refund for the items returned back to us." So they don't give a full refund for the amount you paid. You get nothing back for the empty jars, or, probably, the partially used jars.

    I also had to contact my bank when I received my order, as it tells you then, you will be automatically sent another shipment each month, and money will be taken from your account if you don't cancel the future ordering plan.

    Too much confusion. Negative results. No, I would never recommend this to a friend or relative or even someone I hardly know.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Aug 29, 2016

      Company Response from Beverly Hills MD

      Hi Dawn,

      My name is Samantha with Beverly Hills MD. I am sorry that our Crepe Correcting Body Complex did not work as you had hoped. Everyone's skin is unique, so certain products may take a bit longer to work for some. We always honor our 60-day money back guarantee, but I am happy to extend to you a refund even if the 60 days has passed. Please email me at samantha@beverlyhills-md.com so that I can help you with this.

      To clarify, our return policy is a 60-day full money back guarantee once we receive the returned items. This means that a customer will receive their full refund once we have receive items, even if the jars are empty or partially used.

      We never automatically bill or refill anyones order unless they sign up for our inner circle program. This is a completely optional service we offer to our customers so that they never have to worry about running out of their favorite product, as well as receive a special discounted price for being our valued customer.

      I hope this helps to clarify any questions you had, and please feel free to email me personally if you have any additional concerns. Thanks Dawn!


  • There's no "correction" here!

    • By Erica,
    • San Francisco, CA,
    • Dec 6, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I am 46 years old, thin, have been thin and active my entire life, have applied lotion after every shower since my 20s, and am just now starting to "crepe." I'm not ready for this crepey business!

    So after slogging my way through the entire Beverly Hills MD online infomercial video, I decided I would try the cream. I figured there was a really good chance that it was a total sham, but for the price, it was worth the risk.

    I applied the cream every single day, religiously; didn't miss a single day for 60 days. I applied the cream to only one side of my body. I applied my regular lotion to the other.

    Again: 60 days. Every single day to one side of my body. After 60 days, there was absolutely NO difference between the two sides of my body.

    Knees: still crepey. Calves: still crepey. Arms: still crepey. Décolletage: still crepey. Arm into armpit over to breast: still crepey.

    The product does smell good, but only hydrates with the same efficacy of regular lotion. Don't waste your money.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Jan 6, 2017

      Company Response from Beverly Hills MD

      Hello Erica, Samantha here with Beverly Hills MD. Thank you for taking the time to comment. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed the smell of the cream. We always work hard to provide our customers with the best formulations. I apologize that the Crepe Correcting Body Complex did not work as you expected. We always stand by our 60-day money back guarantee. Please email me at Samantha@beverlyhills-md.com so that I can personally take care of your refund. Thank you!


Showing 1-11 of 271

Write a Review for Beverly Hills MD Crepe Correcting Body Complex!

Share your experience to help others discover great products!

Write a Review
Beverly Hills MD Crepe Correcting Body Complex Review