• 78 Customer Reviews
  • 28% Recommend This Company
2.2 out of 5
5 star: 23% 4 star: 5% 3 star: 1% 2 star: 7% 1 star: 62%

 Our Promise to You

To safeguard you and ensure helpfulness and relevance, our compliance team manually assess every customer review before it goes live.

We have a zero-tolerance policy for fake reviews, and companies cannot control or alter any reviews at any time.

Sort reviews by:

  • Paid a fortune and my bracelet keeps coming undone

    • By Denise D.,
    • Heathsville, VA,
    • Apr 27, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    We went into the Effy store in the Bahamas and bought $9,000 worth of three pieces of jewelry. My bracelet keeps coming unlatched and falling off of my arm so I’m afraid to even wear it.

    I also have a ring that is missing stones. I honestly thought Effy was a great name in jewelry but I will never buy it again.

    They also didn’t tell us the credit card is only good at the store in the Bahamas if we did want to buy more.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Apr 29, 2019

      Company Response from Effy Jewelry

      Hi Denise,

      Would you kindly reach out to me at Andream@effyjewelry.com so that I may assist you? I am sorry that you are having difficulty with your purchases but rest assured that Effy Jewelry comes with a lifetime warranty and we will repair/adjust your jewelry for you. Please forward your receipt information and I will get back to you promptly!

      Best,

      Andrea


  • Garbage

    • By Michele D.,
    • Illinois,
    • May 14, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I got an Effy ring for Christmas that was purchased at Macy’s. Less than two months later, one of the diamonds fell out. I brought it back to Macy’s. They sent it to the manufacturing who had it for over two months! I just got it back two weeks ago and now, one of the big stones has fallen out. Macy’s will not refund. So boo to Effy and double boo for Macy’s who obviously doesn’t stand by their products. Piece of garbage, do not buy.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Jun 5, 2019

      Company Response from Effy Jewelry

      Hi Michele,

      While we make every effort to ensure the integrity of our repairs, sometimes we may have an issue. Would you kindly contact me via email andream@effyjewelry so that we can get this fixed for you? I look forward to assisting you. Best, Andrea.


  • Extremely unhappy with purchase

    • By Julie U.,
    • Grovetown, GA,
    • Jun 10, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I bought an Effy diamond ring on a cruise (cost as much as the cruise). I have worn it less than one month and two of the side diamonds fell out. I am extremely disappointed, I honestly will never by another piece of Effy Jewelry!

    I tried to contact customer service by phone and the website and neither are working.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Jun 26, 2019

      Company Response from Effy Jewelry

      I am sorry for the issues you are having but please know Effy Jewelry comes with a lifetime warranty and we will repair your item at no charge. Would you kindly reach out to me at andream@effyjewelry.com so that we may arrange the repair? We will need your receipt information and item number. Looking forward to assisting you.


  • Never buy anything Effy. Junk.

    • By Debrah M.,
    • Prince George, British Columbia, Canada,
    • Jun 26, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I bought a ring on a cruise, I thought it was beautiful. After two months I had lost a couple of stones, it was so disappointing, and after two years it has broken on the band, has a split. I had shown all my friends and told them how great Effy was when I first got the ring. I’m sorry but now I’m going to tell them never buy Effy, it’s way overrated and priced for the poor quality! I’m very upset and don’t know what to do with it as there aren’t any dealers in my area.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Jul 15, 2019

      Company Response from Effy Jewelry

      I am sorry for the issues you are having but please know Effy Jewelry comes with a lifetime warranty and we will repair your item at no charge. Would you kindly reach out to me at andream@effyjewelry.com so that we may arrange the repair? We will need your receipt information and item number. Looking forward to assisting you.


  • FAULTY RING

    • By Nadjana F.,
    • Munich, Germany,
    • Jul 22, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I bought a ring on a cruise ship at the end of May 2019 and wore it for the first time recently. It kept catching on clothing and upon closer examination, I discovered that one of the small claws is not covering the gem stone. Its end is standing upright away from the stone and catches on the material. If also scratches upon touch.

    This is very clearly a manufacturing fault.

    Upon contacting Customer Service I was asked to provide an estimate for a repair.

    And here comes the "NO GO":

    IF EFFY would even be prepared to accept the cost for a repair, it would be in the form of a "Store Credit".

    So, I have to purchase a new item to be credited (not re-imbursed) with the cost for repair of the faulty one??

    To actually attempt to make even more money out of this situation is outrageous.

    ONCE and NEVER AGAIN!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Buyer beware!

    • By Christina P.,
    • California,
    • Jul 25, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Beautiful ring, but the quality of the craftsmanship is TERRIBLE. I have had to send my ring back for a missing stone FIVE TIMES IN ONE YEAR (this latest will the 5th, and I just got the ring back a few weeks ago from the 4th repair). I had the ring only a few hours when the first stone fell out. Not once has customer service apologized or offered any compensation for having to send it back, where they kept the ring four weeks each time, so many times. Truly disappointing. This was a gift for my 50th birthday, and the ring has spent more time in repair than on my finger. Never again will I purchase jewelry from Effy.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Jul 26, 2019

      Company Response from Effy Jewelry

      Hi Chrisitna,

      I know how disappointed you are and as we told you via our email communication, we are working hard on replacing your ring with a brand new ring in your correct size. We do make every effort to satisfy our guests with the lifetime warranty we provide and we hope to get your new ring to you ASAP! My apologies again.


  • Wish I'd seen reviews before buying!

    • By Kat D.,
    • Canada,
    • Jul 27, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    My partner took me shopping for my birthday and we found what appeared to be a gorgeous diamond ring. Less than three months after purchase a stone disappeared. I had just received my "lifetime warranty" papers in the mail about a week beforehand.

    I opened a ticket on their website and, though I receive far too much promotional mail from them, I have heard absolutely nothing regarding the open ticket.

    Superior craftsmanship? Stones don't fall from rings unless the setting was loose to begin with.

    Very, very disappointed in this expensive piece of jewelry I cannot wear and they, apparently, don't want to fix.

    Next step, take it to a local custom jeweler, have it inspected, replace the stone. From expensive to VERY expensive.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Jul 29, 2019

      Company Response from Effy Jewelry

      Hi Kat,

      I am sorry to hear that you need to have your ring repaired. We will gladly assist you in that! I checked our online inquiries and did not see your ticket requesting service but rest assured we will take care of you. Please forward your inquiry directly to me at andream@effyjewelry.com and I will ensure that we help you. I will need your receipt number as well as the item number of your ring. Looking forward to helping you!


  • Earrings, bracelet, and now pendent

    • By Liane W.,
    • Alberta, Canada,
    • Aug 13, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I have bought many pieces of jewelry from Effy - my wedding ring, a bracelet, earrings with a matching chocolate diamond ring, necklace pendant. Three of the four pieces are already needing repair. The bracelet has already gone in for repair and is broken in exactly the same place. One of the earrings the diamond has fallen out of and the pendant. I just purchased for my 50th birthday has completely fallen apart. I was an Effy fan and am so disillusioned by my purchases. I have spent a bundle on my jewelry and am so disappointed by the quality. We have saved up for these special events in our lives birthday, wedding, wedding anniversary. I will not purchase another piece from this company.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Aug 27, 2019

      Company Response from Effy Jewelry

      Hi Liane,

      So sorry for the trouble your jewelry is causing you. Please reach out to me directly at andream@effyjewelry.com so that we may decide on the best solution for you. Looking forward to assisting you.


  • Purchase of necklace/pendant

    • By Gail S.,
    • Rockledge, FL,
    • Aug 7, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I recently purchased a 14k necklace/pendant with black and white diamonds but after reading a review of Effy, I have concerns about the quality and if the diamonds are real or enhanced. I was not told of an authenticity warranty or that the necklace was to be checked by the retailer every 6 months. Please advise. Thank you.

    At this time I cannot give a fair rating since I do not know the actual quality of my purchase and I have received no authenticity warranty.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Aug 8, 2019

      Company Response from Effy Jewelry

      Thank you for reaching out. All Effy jewelry comes with a lifetime warranty and a certificate of authenticity which we can provide to you. Please email a copy of your receipt and a picture of the item you purchased to my email address: andream@effyjewelry.com and we will assist you promptly. Rest assured that we stand behind the quality of Effy jewelry and we look forward to assisting you.


  • Upset/trash

    • By Vivian D.,
    • Cruise ,
    • Aug 27, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I purchased a ring on the Carnival cruise line on May 12, 2019. This piece of jewelry is junk. The ring is turning a brassy discoloration. Plus one diamond already fell out. I can’t believe I was that stupid to get suckered into this purchase. $1,200.00 for costume jewelry. I’m so angry and disappointed in myself that I can be robbed. Paying that much money for a poor quality ring.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Aug 27, 2019

      Company Response from Effy Jewelry

      Hi Vivian,

      I am so sorry that you are having an issue with your recent purchase. Please contact me directly at Andream@effyjewelry.com so that I may personally assist you. Your Effy Jewelry comes with a lifetime warranty and we will repair it for you at no charge for life. I am looking forward to helping you.


  • Gold, Ruby Ring

    Overall Experience:

    My husband purchased a Gold Ruby Ring for me on a cruise ship in February 2019 and one of the Rubies has fallen out, and is lost. I am very unhappy as it has only been a few months. I have sent an email to Effy Jewelry to have the ring fixed, and have not heard anything from them.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Sep 11, 2019

      Company Response from Effy Jewelry

      I am so sorry to hear that your ring needs a stone replaced. As you know, all Effy jewelry comes with a lifetime warranty and we repair it for you at no charge. I was unable to find the email that you sent to our company website (customerservice@effyjewelry.com) but if you would forward your inquiry to me at andream@effyjewelry.com I will be more than happy to assist you.


  • Very poor

    • By Jacque V.,
    • West Sussex, England,
    • Sep 13, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    We paid out for a Ring on the 26th of May 2019 when we were on the Royal Caribbean ship Independence at sea Effy Jewelry shop. As this was our 28th wedding anniversary gift from my husband, Effy told us that we could have the ring sized in Southampton. This was not so and we had to send the ring back to the USA and find the nearest FedEx. I had to keep emailing them asking if the ring was coming back.

    I had the ring back 3 days and 2 of the diamonds fell out. I had an independence jewelry shop look at the ring to be told the ring was very poor quality. So I am now getting a refund but not for what we paid for the ring. My husband feels we are being short-changed over the exchange rate. Four months in the whole situation has been very very stressful and upsetting to me.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Sep 26, 2019

      Company Response from Effy Jewelry

      I am sorry for the issues you are having with your Effy ring but please understand that Effy is not responsible for the exchange rate you may be issued from your Credit Card company. That rate is established by the bank.


  • Ring purchase

    • By Linda F.,
    • Sep 17, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I recently purchased a ring on the Carnival Spirit. After only wearing it several times I noticed a diamond was missing and there was a crack on one of the bands. I am really disappointed, after deciding to spend so much money and this happens. After reading the reviews I am a bit worried as I have been trying to find a contact number in Australia so I can have it repaired. I was told by the Effy sales assistant that there were stores in Victoria and Sydney but can’t seem to find any information or contact number. Would someone please contact me.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Sep 26, 2019

      Company Response from Effy Jewelry

      Please contact me at andream@effyjewelry.com and I will take care of your issue promptly!


  • Effy Jewelry and Princess Cruise

    • By Shirley H.,
    • Columbia, TN,
    • Oct 7, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I purchase an Effy ring in January of 2018 while on a Princess Cruise. The ring was very beautiful with a tanzanite stone in the middle surrounded by small diamonds.

    Shortly after I got home I was wearing the ring, showed it to a friend and she notices a diamond was missing. Put the ring up and started calling Effy, you never get to talk with a real person. leave number and contact information and you still don't get a response.

    I have worn the ring probably a total of five times. Now I have two diamond missing. I don't care to explain why I have two diamonds missing from an Effy ring that I paid a thousand dollars for on a cruise ship.

    If I don't get any help this time, I planned on taking the ring to a local jeweler and having cubic zirconia put in. No, I would not buy another ring from Effy.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Oct 8, 2019

      Company Response from Effy Jewelry

      We apologize for the issue you are having but please know that your Effy Jewelry comes with a lifetime warranty and we will repair your ring at no charge. Please email us at customercare@effyjewelry.com and our guest care agents will assist you promptly.


  • Diamond necklace broke - no return call from customer service

    • By Marisa D.,
    • Carnival Cruise ,
    • Oct 13, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I purchased a beautiful diamond necklace and a few weeks after only wearing it one time I found the necklace is broken. I have been calling for over 4 weeks, since September 11th, no and have not received a call back. I spent a lot of money - now I’m disputing the purchase.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Oct 28, 2019

      Company Response from Effy Jewelry

      We apologize for the issue you are having but please know that your Effy Jewelry comes with a lifetime warranty and we will repair your ring at no charge. Please email us at customercare@effyjewelry.com and our guest care agents will assist you promptly.


  • Overpriced junk

    • By Kate M.,
    • Australia,
    • Oct 14, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Imagine my shock when jewelry purchased on a Princess Cruise, which was quite a substantial amount, when disembarking in Sydney the Customs had a copy of all my jewelry purchases provided by the Princess Cruise line, so please buy your jewelry elsewhere as I had quite a sales tax bill to pay plus credit card charges on top. Effy doesn't tell you this little racket, do they! I was lead to believe that what was purchased was duty-free and did not have to be declared as it was for my own personal use, but no, even little bits from Latitudes shop was included in the amount I was charged, like pieces for the grandkids and friends, and I couldn't do anything about it because Princess provides Customs with your private and personal onboard account. Customs had it in front of them! Effy is very pushy and the jewelry is overpriced in my opinion.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Strike 3 for Effy

    • By Teri P.,
    • Nassau,
    • Nov 22, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I already had two bad experiences with Effy on the quality of their jewelry. I decided to look at their jewelry again. I was looking at their Final Call section and asked to try on a set of three little rings that had diamonds around them. The original price on the tag was $2995.00. They gave me a price of $1080.00. Then the salesgirl said she had something similar and went and grabbed a similar looking ring that had multiple diamond bands but this time they were all attached to each other. I looked at the price tag and it said $1295.00. I thought wow, it should come down to $500-$600.00 and I would probably get it. I asked what the price would be and the manager took it and came back with a price of $1450.00 and I looked at the ring and he had ripped off the price tag. Anyone who shops at these stores is crazy, you are being ripped off. WARNING...DO NOT SHOP HERE!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Overpriced JUNK!

    • By Terri R.,
    • Green Bay, WI,
    • Dec 28, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I can see why Effy ONLY offers a lifetime warranty rather than a money-back guarantee! They'd most DEFINITELY go out of business because their jewelry is overpriced JUNK! My husband paid almost $3000 for a new wedding ring set for me from Younkers before they went out of business, and I have had nothing but PROBLEMS with it ever since! The dipping keeps rubbing off, making the ring look DULL! This should NOT HAPPEN AT ALL, for the price we paid! I finally had a jeweler look at it, and he even said it was of very low quality! You're better off with a ring from a bubble gum machine! SAVE YOUR MONEY! I WISH I could get my money back!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Unpleasant store staff

    • By Ajur Z.,
    • Oranjestad, Aruba,
    • Jan 11, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    The day before my flight I came to purchase a jewelry pendant. Opening hours were claimed to be true before I arrived. However, I arrived to see closed doors past the opening hours and specialists stating that they are busy putting down Christmas decorations and are unwilling to let me come in. I was shocked with such unfriendly, rude, and disrespectful staff. I would never recommend anyone such experience!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Jan 13, 2020

      Company Response from Effy Jewelry

      So sorry for your experience in one of our shops. Unfortunately, due to security issues, we cannot allow guests in the store while we are not open to conduct business. Please reach out to us if you are in need of any items you may see on our website and one of our guest care agents will be more than happy to assist you. You may reach us at customercare@effyjewelry.com.


  • Jewelry sub par

    • By Penny S.,
    • Cartersville, GA,
    • Mar 7, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I purchased a few pieces at Effy aboard Carnival's Fantasy Of The Seas last month. Very high pressure manager.

    Was told if I would buy a bracelet he (personally) would give me a ring and earrings at no cost to me.

    I decided not to keep a necklace and ring so I took them to Guest Relations, they called him down and I told him I wanted to return the items, he said no no no, just wear them for a month or so and if I still wasn't satisfied to return them for a full refund. As we disembarked I got the itemized bill, before I had just received the credit card bill with the total, I was already off the ship when I saw I was charged for the items he personally gave me and even an item I was promised but never received. So I got out the jewelry to make sure everything was there and I was missing an omega necklace and a bracelet that was $850, there was already a stone missing. Poor quality! Talked to Effy customer service and they said that they checked with the store and that everything was sold under honest terms and the items I was to receive free were not items that the store could give away. Told them their manager (I have his name and email address) said he personally would give them to me. Thank goodness I had friends with me that heard him also. They said I could return them within 30 days and they would exchange them but no refund. What happened to the month or two he said to keep them?

    What a SCAM! What about the broken pieces and the item I was charged for and didn't receive.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Mar 9, 2020

      Company Response from Effy Jewelry

      Hi Penny,

      So sorry for any confusion regarding your recent purchase. Would you please email me directly at andream@effyjewelry.com so that we may sort this out for you promptly? Please include the receipt information as well. I look forward to assisting you!


  • The worst customer service experience

    • By Masha B.,
    • Manhattan, NY,
    • Aug 14, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    • Length of Use: 6–12 months
    Overall Experience:

    I wish I could put zero stars.

    My purchase was a scam. Bought a ring form at Barneys.

    Effy associates advised that I can easily get it stamped, polished, resided, etc. I dropped off the ring at Effy's repair center and was told it should take a few days and I can have it mailed to my home address. Six months later (many calls and emails later) I finally get to reunite with my ring and it is not stamped and not even polished.

    Customer service manager is the rudest person I ever talked to in any service industry. Lesson learned - stay away from this low-quality overpriced jewelry company as they act like a fraud.

    Pros and Cons:

    • No “pros” were specified in this review
    • NTT Data

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Customer service, not!

    • By Dolores B.,
    • Perth, Western Australia, Australia,
    • Sep 30, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    • Length of Use: 1–2 years
    Overall Experience:

    We have been on two Princess cruise ships and my husband has purchased at least $50 AU in the two cruises. These include the tanzanite set, part of the D'Oro set, which are all absolutely beautiful and I get lots of comments. We recently purchased the ring to finish the D'Oro set online through Effy and we have had nothing but trouble trying to get our emails answered. We had so much trouble with FedEx; their customer service is non-existent. We are trying to register for a Certificate of Authenticity and it will not do it. Emails from Michael have been ignored asking for help and also for valuation. When we ring, they always say no one is available, and as we have to stay up late to call as we are in Australia, they can be sure that we will not be purchasing anymore when we next go on another cruise. When we had trouble with FedEx and had to pay more, we had to press the number for sales and then surprise, surprise, they answered as they thought they were going to get another sale, but on the other extensions, no one was available.

    So no, we would not recommend them.

    Pros and Cons:

    • Jewelry
    • Customer service

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Oct 1, 2020

      Company Response from Effy Jewelry

      Hi Dolores,

      I apologize for the difficulty you have had in obtaining the certificates for your purchase. Would you kindly reach out to me directly at andream@effyjewely.com and I will be more than happy to assist you. Please include in your email the receipt number of your purchase as well as what is needed. Looking forward to assisting you!

      Andrea


  • Terrible Customer Service

    • By Katy,
    • Toronto, Ontario, Canada,
    • May 14, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I purchased a sapphire and diamond ring on a cruise and within two weeks of purchase one of the diamonds fell out. It took me a week of emails and voice mails to receive a response from Effy and they told me to insure it and courier it to them at my cost.

    I emailed and left messages asking if they would reimburse the costs since the ring was only a few weeks old and they did not respond until I called the cruise line and complained. I then received a call from customer service and was told that Effy are not responsible for the cost and when I said that that since it was within two weeks of purchase, they must make poor quality jewelry, the customer service rep hung up on me. Do not purchase from Effy.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Quality and customer service are a big letdown!

    • By Dana Royalty,
    • Lawrenceburg, KY,
    • Feb 14, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    On a cruise three weeks ago, my husband decided to spoil me and buy me a new diamond ring since I lost my engagement ring over ten years ago. We have been married 25 years this year, and he wanted to finally get me another ring. After hearing the jewelry shop workers boast about the amazing quality of Effy Jewelry, the lifetime warranty, and made in the USA brand, we purchased a ring valued at $2,995.

    Just two weeks after getting home, I noticed a rough feel to the band of my 24 karats white gold band on my ring. Upon further inspection, I was shocked to see that it was broken completely into. I was shocked but remembered what the workers said about the amazing customer service. So, I called.

    The lady did apologize as she told me it would take up to six weeks to fix. Okay, that stinks, but it is what it is. She then told me that I would get an email instructing me further. I was expecting a pre-paid shipping code, but instead, they tell ME that I need to pay for a certain shipping and insure the full value of the ring! Seriously?

    I have owned this ring for three weeks, and it broke in half. They should have offered to take complete and total responsibility for anything involved in getting it repaired and back on my finger ASAP! I guess we disagree on what customer service should be.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Very poor organization and customer service.

    Overall Experience:

    On 02.27.17, while cruising on the Carnival Vista, I purchased an Effy white gold blue sapphire bracelet. The paperwork (a receipt and certificate of appraisal), provided on the night before debarking, turned out to be for another item purchased by another customer.

    Upon returning home, I immediately called the Effy's customer service number and ended up speaking to a man who identified himself as "Rafi" and as a manager. When I explained the situation, he seemed not the least concerned about my situation and was more worried that I had another customer's information. In any event, he indicated that he would send the correct documents.

    This was nine days ago, and I have as yet to receive the promised materials. I called again today at 3:00 PM, only to be told by "Jessie" that all managerial and supervisory personnel had gone home. When I asked her what I could do to resolve the matter, she indicated that I should write an email to the address on their website site. How about that for sparkling customer service?

    Don't deal with Effy.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Disappointed

    • By Maria F.,
    • Cherry Hill, NJ,
    • Apr 24, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I purchased a beautiful pair of gold and diamond earrings while on a cruise a couple of weeks ago. On the back of the receipt, it specifically states that should I find an identical product either in another Effy store or on their website for a lesser price, the difference would be refunded. Well, then I was told that they could issue a store credit, no refund. When I insisted, I was then told to send them details of the cruise, folio number, booking number, etc. and they would forward it to the cruise line, and then I would have to deal with their customer relations. The cruise line doesn’t agree since I paid Effy with my credit card and I totally agree with that. Apparently, Effy doesn’t care to stand behind their policies.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Apr 25, 2019

      Company Response from Effy Jewelry

      Hi Maria,

      Would you kindly forward the receipt information as well as the listed price for the identical item to my email address andream@effyjewelry.com so that I can help you? We do offer a price match policy for items purchased within 30 days and we will most certainly honor that.

      I look forward to hearing from you.

      Best,

      Andrea


  • Effy Jewelry service contact information

    • By Mel T.,
    • -Choose a state-,
    • Jul 13, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I too am experiencing a few challenges getting an Effy ring purchased in 2014 repaired. Micro-pave style, first tiny diamond lost 2016, repaired at that time under extended warranty. Have now lost another. Pursuant to my conversation with CS at Hudson's Bay in Canada, am told that Effy CS is on vacation; re-opens the 8th of July.

    Phone number to call is (212) 944-0020.

    Hope this info is helpful!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Jul 15, 2019

      Company Response from Effy Jewelry

      I am sorry for the issues you are having but please know Effy Jewelry comes with a lifetime warranty and we will repair your item at no charge. Would you kindly reach out to me at andream@effyjewelry.com so that we may arrange the repair? We will need your receipt information and item number. Looking forward to assisting you.


Showing 28-54 of 78

Write a Review for Effy Jewelry!

Share your experience to help others discover great products!

Write a Review
Effy Jewelry