• 600 Customer Reviews
  • 53% Recommend This Company
3.0 out of 5
5 star: 34% 4 star: 16% 3 star: 5% 2 star: 4% 1 star: 39%

 Our Promise to You

To safeguard you and ensure helpfulness and relevance, our compliance team manually assess every customer review before it goes live.

We have a zero-tolerance policy for fake reviews, and companies cannot control or alter any reviews at any time.

Sort reviews by:

  • This company is actively collecting reviews from its customers. All reviews submitted are subject to moderation and approval to ensure they meet our Review Guidelines.
  • Frustrating

    • By Deborah R.,
    • Redwood City, CA,
    • Jul 5, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I ordered a brow product in May and still have not received it. I contacted them through email and keep getting the same response that the demand was high and there is a delay, but it would be sent out any day. Still, I have not received the product. This company is a scam, in my opinion. Good thing I paid through PayPal and I’m going to put in a claim to get my money back. Do not order anything from them.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Jul 31, 2018

      Company Response from Focallure, LLC

      Hello,

      We're extremely sorry that you had to face such difficulties. We may not be able to change the past but if you give us a chance, we will completely make it up to you. Our customer happiness officer will contact you to know more about the issue you faced, and I can assure you that we will do our best to solve each and every issue. Thanks.


  • This does not deserve any rating at all!

    • By Maria P.,
    • Virginia,
    • Jul 5, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I have not received the order I placed on May 30th. I was sent an email to ask about my order, and the response I received was “Please do not worry, we have the inventory in hand, and it is being ready for shipping on this moments. Your order status is Submitted for Fulfillment and our warehouse team working around the clock to make sure it will dispatch soon as possible.”

    It has been three weeks since and I have not yet received my order. This is a scam!

    I cannot even give it a rating of one star if only this site will let me, so I am forced to give a scam business a one star!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Jul 31, 2018

      Company Response from Focallure, LLC

      Hello,

      We're extremely sorry that you had to face such difficulties. We may not be able to change the past but if you give us a chance, we will completely make it up to you. Our customer happiness officer will contact you to know more about the issue you faced, and I can assure you that we will do our best to solve each and every issue.


  • Horrible experience

    • By Menuka C.,
    • California,
    • Jul 4, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I purchased the eyebrow pencil on May 19th and they immediately charged my credit card. It is over one month later and I have still not received my product. I contacted them through their site and was told that they would be shipping it out immediately. Two weeks later, still nothing.

    I contacted them again, and this time, I told them that I don't want the product anymore and would like a refund. The next morning, I get a response via email asking me to please be patient and that my item would be shipped out within the next couple of days. By this point, I'm done with this company. Who asks their customer to please be patient after ordering a product over 30 days ago? I responded by stating that I wanted to cancel my order and get a refund. Two more emails later after going back and forth and the company completely ignoring my request, I was sent an email that said that their policy states that cancellations can only be done within 48 hours of the order being placed. I cannot even believe the audacity of these people to send me a response like that after everything that has happened.

    Needless to say, I have filed a complaint with the BBB and the FTC. I have still not received a refund but suffice it to say that I will be contacting my credit card company to dispute the charge.

    I've had some pretty bad experiences with customer service, but this is tantamount to stealing. This company should be shut down. They even stole someone else's video to advertise their product on Instagram!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Jul 31, 2018

      Company Response from Focallure, LLC

      Hello,

      We're extremely sorry that you had to face such difficulties. We may not be able to change the past but if you give us a chance, we will completely make it up to you. Our customer happiness officer will contact you to know more about the issue you faced, and I can assure you that we will do our best to solve each and every issue.


  • Scam, do not buy anything from Focallure!

    • By Cheryl J.,
    • Wisconsin,
    • Jul 2, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I placed my order on May 9th, it is now June 27th. I have not received my order. I have contacted them several times and am told it's in processing. I have requested my money back and they refuse.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Jul 31, 2018

      Company Response from Focallure, LLC

      Hello,

      We're extremely sorry that you had to face such difficulties. We may not be able to change the past but if you give us a chance, we will completely make it up to you. Our customer happiness officer will contact you to know more about the issue you faced, and I can assure you that we will do our best to solve each and every issue. Thanks.


  • Scam

    • By Ms Not H.,
    • Massachusetts,
    • Jul 2, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Focallure is a scam organization. They do not ship items and refuse to process refunds. They have been reported to the BBB for fraudulent activities and false advertising.

    Do NOT purchase anything from this fraudulent company!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Jul 31, 2018

      Company Response from Focallure, LLC

      Hello,

      I am from customer happiness team. I see you have left a negative review about Focallure. Our company value is to put customer satisfaction as a top priority, and we are committed to our customers. I would be thankful to you if you can please share your order number so I can look into the matter. Thanks.


  • Worst company

    • By Brooke B.,
    • Palm Beach, FL,
    • Jun 29, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    This company did nothing but steal my money. They withdrew the money immediately but never shipped my product. ALL of the negative reviews on the BBB are 100% accurate, and all of them are the same stories. Two months later I’m still fighting them. This company is a fraud, do not order from them, order from a reputable business, I can promise you this is not one. Focallure is 100% a scam.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Jul 31, 2018

      Company Response from Focallure, LLC

      Hello,

      We're extremely sorry that you had to face such difficulties. We may not be able to change the past but if you give us a chance, we will completely make it up to you. Our customer happiness officer will contact you to know more about the issue you faced, and I can assure you that we will do our best to solve each and every issue.


  • Horrible company

    • By Carol N.,
    • San Francisco, CA,
    • Jun 29, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    This company is a fraud! They take your money, say they will ship "soon" but never do! I've emailed them numerous times to request a refund from an order that I paid back on May 14, 2018. Each time they respond, they say there’s a delay and to give them "a few more days." I’ve done my due diligence. I’ve now contacted Channel 7, 7 On Your Side, filed a formal BBB complaint and disputed my charge.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Jul 31, 2018

      Company Response from Focallure, LLC

      Hello,

      We're extremely sorry that you had to face such difficulties. We may not be able to change the past but if you give us a chance, we will completely make it up to you. Our customer happiness officer will contact you to know more about the issue you faced, and I can assure you that we will do our best to solve each and every issue.


  • Beware!

    • By Deb A.,
    • Michigan,
    • Jun 27, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I ordered a product in the beginning of May! It still has yet to arrive. Customer service is awful! They barely answer any of your questions! They go in circles around your question, and they refuse to refund or discount.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Jul 31, 2018

      Company Response from Focallure, LLC

      Hello,

      I am from customer happiness team. I see you have left a negative review about Focallure. Our company value is to put customer satisfaction as a top priority and we are committed to our customers. I would be thankful to you if you can please share your order number so I can look into the matter. Thanks.


  • Focallure is a scam

    • By Janice F.,
    • Kent, WA,
    • Jun 27, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I placed an order with Focallure on May 22nd. I have not received my order. When checking my online status on their page, it shows they never shipped the order.

    When inquiring through email, the same response is always sent back to me. My order is being "processed."

    I demanded my money back and nothing.

    This company is a scam and no phone number is provided. The business address they provided is a home in a residential area.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Jul 31, 2018

      Company Response from Focallure, LLC

      Hello,

      We're extremely sorry that you had to face such difficulties. We may not be able to change the past but if you give us a chance, we will completely make it up to you. Our customer happiness officer will contact you to know more about the issue you faced, and I can assure you that we will do our best to solve each and every issue.


  • Focallure

    • By Lek S.,
    • Stockton, CA,
    • Jun 26, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I placed an order on May 3rd and it is now June 20th and still nothing. I emailed this company a few times and they kept saying your orders are being processed. I ask for a refund, but they claim they cannot do that. Do not waste your money ordering their products! You may never get it in the mail.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Jul 31, 2018

      Company Response from Focallure, LLC

      Hello,

      We're extremely sorry that you had to face such difficulties. We may not be able to change the past but if you give us a chance, we will completely make it up to you. Our customer happiness officer will contact you to know more about the issue you faced, and I can assure you that we will do our best to solve each and every issue.


  • Total scam!

    • By Rose J.,
    • Florida,
    • Jun 25, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I placed an order on May 10th. It's been over a month, and despite many emails from me to them, all they respond is that they are sending it soon. I asked for a refund, and they only offered a 10% discount. Luckily my credit card company refunded my money. DO NOT buy from them.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Jul 31, 2018

      Company Response from Focallure, LLC

      Hello,

      I am from customer happiness team. I see that you have left a negative review about Focallure. Our company value is to put customer satisfaction as a top priority and we are committed to our customers. I would be thankful if you can please share your order number so I can look into the matter. Thanks.


  • Great service

    • By K P.,
    • London, England,
    • Jun 25, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I bought a couple of things in the online sale for a great price! They came quickly (especially since I live in the UK!) and overall I have been very happy with the customer service.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    • Jul 23, 2018

      Company Response from Focallure, LLC

      Dear Customer.

      We are incredibly grateful that you took the time out to leave us this note. Our company value is to put customer satisfaction as a top priority, and we are committed to our customers. It's customers like you that make our job wonderful. We look forward to serving you again.


  • Shady business

    • By Kristen S.,
    • Austin, TX,
    • Jun 22, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I ordered an eyeliner product on like the 4th of April. I received some emails towards the end of the month advising they had some delays and it would be on its way soon. By the time June came around, I sent a reply to their last communication sent on May 4th asking if I could just cancel and get a refund. I no longer needed the item as it had been over two months.

    They ignored my request three times just responding back every other day with an update that they were working on getting it shipped. (They only have email support.) I replied each time that I no longer wanted it. I finally got so frustrated that I reached out to PayPal and my bank to dispute the charge. When PayPal sent the request for proof of shipping, they finally sent it that day. Conveniently they have a no refund policy on cosmetics. So at this point, I have a request in to speak with a manager twice but know they will deny the refund even if I return it. Talk about crappy shady business practices. Very frustrating and disappointing.

    I am still hoping PayPal will do the right thing and refund my money.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Jul 31, 2018

      Company Response from Focallure, LLC

      Hello,

      We're extremely sorry that you had to face such difficulties. We may not be able to change the past but if you give us a chance, we will completely make it up to you. Our customer happiness officer will contact you to know more about the issue you faced, and I can assure you that we will do our best to solve each and every issue.


  • I bought eye brow pen with $43, they said it is waterproof

    • By Abir M.,
    • Alberta, Canada,
    • Jun 22, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    It was the worst thing ever you can spend $1 on, not $43. The pen products can't last more than four days. I sent emails to return it back and I don't get any answer.

    Zero customer service as well.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Jul 31, 2018

      Company Response from Focallure, LLC

      Hello,

      We're extremely sorry that you had to face such difficulties. We may not be able to change the past but if you give us a chance, we will completely make it up to you. Our customer happiness officer will contact you to know more about the issue you faced, and I can assure you that we will do our best to solve each and every issue.


  • Rip-off! Scammers.

    • By Lisa G.,
    • Niles, IL,
    • Jun 22, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I placed an order with these people on 4/3/18 and am STILL waiting for my items! I have emailed them NUMEROUS times because they don't provide tracking or any follow-up and all I get are excuses! They run out of product evidently and just wait to get more in, or at least that's the excuse they give! If they don't have the product, then they shouldn't be selling it! The last response I got from them was it would ship in 3-4 days, it's been 10 and still NOTHING!

    It's June 15th and not only do I still not have my items, they are no longer responding to my requests! Do NOT trust this company!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Jul 31, 2018

      Company Response from Focallure, LLC

      Hello,

      We're extremely sorry that you had to face such difficulties. We may not be able to change the past but if you give us a chance, we will completely make it up to you. Our customer happiness officer will contact you to know more about the issue you faced, and I can assure you that we will do our best to solve each and every issue.


  • Best I have used

    • By Patricia S.,
    • Portland, OR,
    • Jun 21, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I'm an Anastasia Dip Brow user. I recently order Focallure, and I must say it is my new favorite. It is thinner in consistency so applying it is way easier. I was in a wedding in Puerto Vallarta, and even through the sweat and humidity the brows stayed put. I wore it every day, even in the pool, it is the best!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    • Jul 23, 2018

      Company Response from Focallure, LLC

      Hi Patricia,

      We are incredibly grateful that you took the time out to leave us this note. Our company value is to put customer satisfaction as a top priority, and we are committed to our customers. It's customers like you that make our job wonderful. We look forward to serving you again.


  • Focallure - doesn't deliver the product

    • By Margaret C.,
    • Colorado,
    • Jun 18, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I placed an order on May 8th. Shipping was promised within 2-7 days. Credit card charged immediately. Despite promises to ship, it's day 33 and still no product. I wrote asking to cancel. No response. I contacted BBB and my credit card today disputing the charge. There are many others with same experience.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Jul 23, 2018

      Company Response from Focallure, LLC

      Hi Margaret,

      We're extremely sorry that you had to face such difficulties. We may not be able to change the past but if you give us a chance, we will completely make it up to you. Our Customer Happiness Officer will contact you to know more about the issue you faced, and I can assure you that we will do our best to solve each and every issue.


  • Worst customer service in the world

    • By Stephanie R.,
    • North Carolina,
    • Jun 15, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I ordered a product that said 3-7 business day shipping. After 3 weeks my item still has not shipped. I have emailed the company eight times asking for a refund and to cancel my order. They keep telling me

    "Thank you for contacting us.

    We are truly sorry for the inconvenience associated with the delay.

    We checked with our warehouse team and your order is a bit behind the schedule during to the high volume of orders we recently received. But, do not worry, your order is now in "Processing" status and it means you should receive shipping confirmation email with delivery information very soon."

    Don't ever use this company! They will steal your money and never give you the promised product. HUGE SCAM.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Jul 23, 2018

      Company Response from Focallure, LLC

      Hi Stephanie,

      We're extremely sorry that you had to face such difficulties. We may not be able to change the past but if you give us a chance, we will completely make it up to you. Our Customer Happiness Officer will contact you to know more about the issue you faced, and I can assure you that we will do our best to solve each and every issue.


  • Never received item

    • By Jezzra T.,
    • Washington,
    • Jun 11, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Yes, I placed an order on May 2nd, got an email saying it was shipped May 4th. Well, it's now June 7th. It was shipped from the U.S.; it shouldn't take longer than two weeks, AT MOST. I reached out to customer service and keep getting the runaround. I asked for a refund, and no one will help. Horrible experience. Very upsetting and will never purchase anything again and will spread the word and warn others.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Jul 23, 2018

      Company Response from Focallure, LLC

      Hi Jezzra,

      We're extremely sorry that you had to face such difficulties. We may not be able to change the past but if you give us a chance, we will completely make it up to you. Our Customer Happiness Officer will contact you to know more about the issue you faced, and I can assure you that we will do our best to solve each and every issue.


  • Complete scam!

    • By Margo S.,
    • Tel Aviv, Israel,
    • Jun 11, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    After reading these reviews, I now understand that I have also been scammed!

    I'm experiencing the same awful customer support - generic email, refuse to cancel, and I still haven't received the items I paid for.

    What can I do? Is my money lost?

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Jul 23, 2018

      Company Response from Focallure, LLC

      Hi Margo,

      I am from the Customer Happiness Team. I see you have left a negative review about Focallure. Our company value is to put customer satisfaction as a top priority and we are committed to our customers. I would be thankful to you if you can please share your order number so I can look into the matter. Thanks.


  • Where's my order?

    • By Emily W.,
    • Saint Cloud, FL,
    • Jun 9, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I placed this order on April 27, 2018, and we are now on June 6th and I have yet to receive my order. I wrote the company on May 9th asking about my purchased product, because the site says shipping would be 2-5 business days, and being May 9th, we're already 8 days in. The response was I ordered a product that was in high demand and they underestimated the popularity of the product. They are working hard to get my item shipped. "Good news is that you will be on this batch of orders dispatching . You will receive additional email regarding the ETA but it shouldn't take long," was my response on May 12th.

    They offered me a $10 credit, that was nice, but you think I want to order again from this site after my experience? Not likely. On May 19th I get a message saying my order will be shipped at any moment, making me think finally it's packaged and ready to be sent to me. WRONG. Now, May 26th, I'm questioning about a refund. They let me know May 27th they will give me 10% of my $25.00 order, which is $2.50. I don't want to shop here again!

    We're now on June 6th, and I have yet to receive the product that I purchased on April 27th, 2018. And it also isn't telling me my things have been shipped yet. Why is this company still in business? It does NOT follow through with what they have printed on their site. They can't apologize enough, but don't do anything to resolve the matter. It sucks because I was so excited about getting the product. I thought it would be a site I could frequently use, but it doesn't seem that way. Their intentions are probably good, but they need to figure out a better plan in order to satisfy their customers.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Jul 23, 2018

      Company Response from Focallure, LLC

      Hi Emily,

      We're extremely sorry that you had to face such difficulties. We may not be able to change the past but if you give us a chance, we will completely make it up to you. Our Customer Happiness Officer will contact you to know more about the issue you faced, and I can assure you that we will do our best to solve each and every issue.


  • Feel embarrassed - do NOT use this company!

    • By Patricia T.,
    • United Kingdom,
    • Jun 9, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I feel a total fool as I did no research on this company, really wish I had now. I placed my order beginning May and still nothing has arrived. I sent various requests for order status which basically run along the same lines as everyone else who has posted here. I don't hold my breath about either getting a refund of the product as they have now ceased to reply to any recent emails. No telephone number should have been a dead giveaway; I missed that.

    Do NOT use this company!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Jul 23, 2018

      Company Response from Focallure, LLC

      Hi Patricia,

      We're extremely sorry that you had to face such difficulties. We may not be able to change the past but if you give us a chance, we will completely make it up to you. Our Customer Happiness Officer will contact you to know more about the issue you faced, and I can assure you that we will do our best to solve each and every issue.


  • Worst company ever, and a solution fora refund

    • By Urs B.,
    • Jun 9, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I just wanted to reach out to everyone who’s experienced the same thing as me; ordered a product, it was never sent, a month (or more) went by with a string of automated bs emails telling you it’s "processing." I reported them to the BBB and filed a complaint online (it’s an easy process). They made the company refund me. It seems like a lot of people on here are asking for refunds, which I did as well, and are being refused them, so please report them to the BBB and you’ll get your money back and hopefully, the will not be able to continue pulling this crap! Screw you Focallure, good luck everyone. This is the WORST company ever! Scam.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Jul 23, 2018

      Company Response from Focallure, LLC

      Hi Urs,

      We're extremely sorry that you had to face such difficulties. We may not be able to change the past but if you give us a chance, we will completely make it up to you. Our Customer Happiness Officer will contact you to know more about the issue you faced, and I can assure you that we will do our best to solve each and every issue.


  • Buyer beware - you won't get your item and they do not respond to refund requests!

    • By Katie B.,
    • Chicago, IL,
    • Jun 7, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Over three weeks later and my item is not here, and it hasn't even shipped. I've been asking for a refund for the past week, and I keep getting generic "customer service" email responses. I'm pretty sure this place just takes your money and you never get your items. Stay away, this is not a legitimate business.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Jul 23, 2018

      Company Response from Focallure, LLC

      Hi Katie,

      I am from Customer Happiness Team. I see you have left a negative review about Focallure. Our company value is to put customer satisfaction as a top priority and we are committed to our customers. I would be thankful to you if you can please share your order number so I can look into the matter. Thanks.


  • They are totally scam

    • By Fanny L.,
    • Sydney, New South Wales, Australia,
    • Jun 6, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Two months of waiting and I never received anything.

    I sent them emails, more than 10. All they ask is just to wait and be patient. I called DHL, and clearly, they said the sender should have given a refund or resent the packages. Focallure is totally a scam, and now they never reply to my message.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Jul 23, 2018

      Company Response from Focallure, LLC

      Hi Fanny,

      We're extremely sorry that you had to face such difficulties. We may not be able to change the past but if you give us a chance, we will completely make it up to you. Our Customer Happiness Officer will contact you to know more about the issue you faced, and I can assure you that we will do our best to solve each and every issue.


  • Scam

    • By Lisa L.,
    • California,
    • Jun 6, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    They are a scam. I ordered a few things from their site on May 4th. Today is June 3rd. Nothing! I have emailed every week and communicated with a person through live chat several times. They keep stalling and refusing to ship or cancel/refund me. They insist the order is in fulfillment hence, why it can never be canceled. But yet, it also never arrives. So, it is basically in fulfillment week after week. What it really means is I have been scammed out of $50.

    I have reported them to BBB and apparently, there are loads of claims filed against them for the same exact reason. They take your money and never ship.

    I had to get my bank involved. This compay is a fraud. Their ads are tempting, but everyone needs to steer clear.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Jul 23, 2018

      Company Response from Focallure, LLC

      Hi Lisa,

      We have canceled your order and refunded it. We're extremely sorry that you had to face such difficulties. We may not be able to change the past but if you give us a chance, we will completely make it up to you. Our Customer Happiness Officer will contact you to know more about the issue you faced, and I can assure you that we will do our best to solve each and every issue.


  • Item never shipped

    • By Becky E.,
    • Jun 5, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    This is a complete scam! I ordered the microblading tattoo pen almost three weeks ago. I've emailed them several times as this was a birthday gift. They emailed me back stating order was fulfilled, however, when I signed in to my account it states not fulfilled two weeks after they sent that email. I'm getting emails saying the product is in high demand but still no shipping info. They false advertised and I just want my money back. Do not order from this company.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Jul 4, 2018

      Company Response from Focallure, LLC

      Dear customer,

      We are sorry for the delay. Your order has been canceled and refunded back to your bank account. It can take up to six business days to receive the money (depends on your bank). ​Thank you and have a nice day!


Showing 217-243 of 600

Write a Review for Focallure!

Share your experience to help others discover great products!

Write a Review
Focallure