Read 543 Focallure Customer Reviews and Complaints (Page 8)

Write a Review
Average Consumer Rating: 2.9
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 172 4 star: 89 3 star: 27 2 star: 27 1 star:  228
Bottom Line: 50% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 78-88 of 543
Sort reviews by:

  • This company is actively collecting reviews from its customers. All reviews submitted are subject to moderation and approval to ensure they meet our Review Guidelines.
  • 7 out 7 people found this review helpful

    AWFUL!

    • Bloomington, IL,
    • Mar 20, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I have absolutely nothing nice to say about Focallure. On 2/23 ordered "free" (NOT FREE, shipping + second box full price + shipping on that one). It’s been 29 days, I’ve been charged for the full price box already (3/12 got shipping confirmation for March box, but they are supposed to ship between 5th-10th), and STILL NOTHING on the February box! I canceled because I didn’t like their business practices, and if you don’t cancel by the 20th, you get charged on the 1st for the next month. It took me a week and THREE emails (you have to email), to get it canceled. In that email, I kindly addressed some concerns so that I could possibly help them see a customer's standpoint. Zero acknowledgment that I even said anything.

    It doesn’t matter how amazing these products are, I do not want to support this business by giving them any more money. I looked it up (should have before) and they have two stars and an F on the BBB. I try to see the best in people and companies, but this one is unethical, deceiving, and could care less about you, they just want your money, and that’s ALL they care about. I get that you have to make money, and have certain policies, and snags happen so shipping might get delayed. But this is completely ridiculous. The fact that they didn’t try to make things better, or at the very least acknowledge the problems, on top of all these issues. That is bad business.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Mar 28, 2019

      Company Response from Focallure, LLC

      Hello Sarah,

      I am from customer happiness team. I see you have left a negative review about Focallure.

      We are sorry that you had to face issues with our company.

      We have processed your February box and canceled the future subscription as well.

      Our company values put customer satisfaction as a top priority, and we are committed to our customer.

      Thanks.


  • 0 out 1 people found this review helpful

    Best products out there

    • Massachusetts,
    • Mar 19, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I couldn't say it anymore to my friends and family so I thought I would share here. I loved everything about the box. So happy will get it again. Every item was something new that I would have never thought of buying on my own.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Mar 28, 2019

      Company Response from Focallure, LLC

      Hello Malanie,

      Thanks for your review.

      We are thankful that you liked our product.

      Thanks.


  • 1 out 1 people found this review helpful

    Still haven't received it

    • Michigan,
    • Mar 18, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    It's been forever and I still haven't gotten my boxes yet. I'm excited to see what I get when it comes. I'm not sure what else I can say as I have not received anything yet. I hope it's amazing.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Mar 28, 2019

      Company Response from Focallure, LLC

      Hello Korin,

      I am from customer happiness team. I see you have left a negative review about Focallure. Our company values put customer satisfaction as a top priority, and we are committed to our customers.

      I would be thankful to you if you can please share your order number so I can look into the matter.

      Thanks.


  • 3 out 3 people found this review helpful

    Terrible service

    • Dundalk, Ireland,
    • Mar 18, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I read about the offer of first BabeBox free pay shipping only. So I paid shipping 18th February, received a confirmation email, heard nothing else. Payment was taken on the 1st of March for the March box, even though I hadn't received my first box. Eventually, I got a reply to all my messages and they admitted on the 6th of March that they hadn't even sent my February box. That and my March box would be sent within four days, it's now the 12th of March. I've received no dispatch emails. Now ignoring my messages asking for a complete refund total scam. Avoid.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Mar 28, 2019

      Company Response from Focallure, LLC

      Hello Katrina,

      I am from customer happiness team. I see you have left a negative review about Focallure.

      We are sorry that you had to face issues with our company.

      I just confirmed with the warehouse, your March order is shipped and February order is processed and it will be shipped today.

      Our company values put customer satisfaction as a top priority, and we are committed to our customer.

      Thanks.


  • While the idea is great...

    • California,
    • Mar 18, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    While the idea of the company is great, execution isn't. I have subscribed to the box and have yet to receive it, but their customer service is very lacking, especially for a company that claims to have exceptional customer service. I sent many emails and dealt with more than one representative, all contradicting each other. I ended up giving up altogether. I look forward to my box coming in the mail in hopes that it will redeem, but until then, I'm most definitely not in love with Focallure.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Mar 28, 2019

      Company Response from Focallure, LLC

      Hello Kathryn,

      I am from customer happiness team. I see you have left a negative review about Focallure.

      We are sorry that you had to face issues with our company.

      I just confirmed with the warehouse, your March order is Delivered and February order is processed and it will be shipped today.

      Our company values put customer satisfaction as a top priority, and we are committed to our customer.

      Thanks.


  • 1 out 1 people found this review helpful

    BabeBox review scam

    • Mar 16, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    So I originally signed up for the "free" starter box ($6.95 shipping), and I wasn't too disappointed with it. It DID take a REALLY long time for it to be sent out and the products really weren't all that great. But what really ticked me off is, after I received my box, I received an email from Focallure offering me a $5 refund and $5 (each) in account credit if I wrote a review on the 4 sites that I received links to in the email and uploaded proof (which I did). This was over a month ago (closer to 6 weeks now). I had to have a new credit card issued, so I haven't provided my new card number to Focallure yet. I've received multiple emails regarding the fact that they can't bill me for this month's box, but I have yet to receive a single response when I ask them if they intend to provide me the credits/refund I was promised. I'm going to be editing my previous reviews, and if anyone else has had this same experience, please reply to this post. I'd love to know if this is an isolated incident or if they've done this to other customers as well.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Mar 28, 2019

      Company Response from Focallure, LLC

      Hello Nicole,

      I am from customer happiness team. I see you have left a negative review about Focallure.

      We have already issued the gift card to you.

      Our company values put customer satisfaction as a top priority, and we are committed to our customers.


  • 4 out 4 people found this review helpful

    Worst customer service ever!

    • Wisconsin,
    • Mar 15, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    DO NOT buy from them. I literally wanted to buy and try ONE item. Upon check out there was a FREE TRIAL BOX in my cart with no way to remove it. I didn't think too much about it at the time, but upon submitting my order I received email confirmation AND another email telling me that I'd subscribed to their "BabeBox," which is not at all what I had wanted.

    I immediately tried to contact them about the shenanigans, asking if they could cancel said box and just send me the product I wanted.

    LITERALLY, I could not talk to a real person. THREE TIMES I received the same scripted email telling me that I had agreed to a trial, to which the first box is free and the second I must pay for...and can cancel after that.

    But I NEVER AGREED to this! These terms were not displayed, and even if they were, they FORCED the box into my cart with no way to remove it!

    Even though I immediately contacted them, it took days for them to respond with complete crap AND they'd already charged my card.

    Unless you're down to have a company force themselves on you and your bank account, STAY FAR AWAY.

    I can't say what their products are like, but with this kind of service, it's a surprise they have any customers at all!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Mar 28, 2019

      Company Response from Focallure, LLC

      Hello Alyssa,

      I am from customer happiness team. I see you have left a negative review about Focallure. Our company values put customer satisfaction as a top priority, and we are committed to our customers.

      I would be thankful to you if you can please share your order number so I can look into the matter.

      Thanks.


  • Love it!

    • Jakarta, Indonesia,
    • Mar 15, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I received this BabeBox after waiting for two weeks (because I'm from Indonesia, so this is common for international shipping). I never subscribed for cosmetics things like this before, but I thought this is very great! Fortunately, I ran out of mascara, and they gave me mascara, lol. Then I've got an eyeshadow palette, whitening gel (I found it interesting), eye mask, and eyeliner. In total, I've got 5 things. And I hope for the next box, I'll receive other things that I needed. For the shipping cost, I thought it'll change depending on what inside the box. Because for the first box I've been charged $5 something, and for the second box, they charged me $7 something. So I guess because of the weight of the items inside. I hope Focallure will always be delivering good items.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Mar 28, 2019

      Company Response from Focallure, LLC

      Hello Ananda,

      Thanks for your review.

      We are thankful that you liked our product.

      Thanks.


  • A bit of a rocky start

    • Maryland,
    • Mar 14, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I received an email offering a free BabeBox from Focallure, so I thought I’d check it out. The cart wouldn’t let me advance so I thought maybe I needed to BUY something to get the free box (there’s always a catch). After checking out, I realized the BabeBox was not on my order, only the duo eyeshadow I selected was. I contacted customer support via email, but by the time they responded the order was already shipped and nothing could be done. I couldn’t return it so I was kinda ticked...I decided I would still give the BabeBox subscription a try so I placed my order (no problems this time), and was given an offer for a nice discount on my subsequent BabeBoxes. They make sure you know up front that in order for the first box to be free you have to get at least a second box. I am hoping the contents of the boxes are good because I subscribed to Sephora’s PLAY! box in the past and wasn’t too happy with the contents. Aside from the eyeshadow issue, customer service has been helpful and sounds like they value their customers, so I hope this all works out!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Mar 28, 2019

      Company Response from Focallure, LLC

      Hello Michelle,

      I am from customer happiness team.

      I am sorry that you had to face issues with our team.

      Our company values put customer satisfaction as a top priority, and we are committed to our customers.

      We hope that you like the product and give us a five-star rating.

      Thanks.


  • 0 out 1 people found this review helpful

    Wow

    • Ottawa, Ontario, Canada,
    • Mar 11, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    Definitely amazing. A top tier service. Couldn't replace it with anything like it. I feel very proud to have this. I show all my friends when they come over to visit. I've gotten all of them hooked on it too! I personally believe that anybody who tries this will love it as much as I do.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Mar 28, 2019

      Company Response from Focallure, LLC

      Hello Chantal,

      Thanks for your review.

      We are thankful that you liked our product.

      Thanks.


  • 4 out 4 people found this review helpful

    Such a SCAM! Bad customer service.

    • Boston, MA,
    • Mar 6, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I saw an advertisement on my Instagram from Focallure beauty box. They were offering a free beauty box for first time members and all you had to do was pay for the shipping which was $6.95. I signed up to receive my first free box and was really looking forward to it because I was on the hunt for a new beauty box subscription. I was going to see how it was, and then if I liked it, I'd continue receiving it.

    My box said that it was delivered via the tracking number and I never received the box even though it said it was delivered. I contacted customer support to see if they would send me another one and I'd pay for the shipping. I got a response back from customer support that said "We are unable to do anything from our end. Open a file with the police against the post office and send it to us."

    I then emailed back and said I would like to cancel the subscription because you are AUTOMATICALLY signed up to receive the box every month unless you cancel after getting your free box. I got this response back..."Unfortunately, according to our Babebox policy, to receive a free box, you need to be subscribed for at least 1 month. We are able to cancel your subscription only after the first charge then you will receive one more Babebox and will not be charged anymore."

    So I'm being charged $29.00 for another month before I can cancel the subscription. This is a complete rip-off and not fair to customers at all. This is all such a scam! It never said anywhere that I couldn't cancel this membership until I paid for 1 month.

    It's all ridiculous and I highly recommend not signing up for this box. The customer service is terrible and who knows if I'll even receive this box in the mail this time.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Mar 28, 2019

      Company Response from Focallure, LLC

      Hello Cassondra,

      I am from customer happiness team. I see you have left a negative review about Focallure.

      We are sorry that you had to face issues with our company, We could not cancel the subscription at that time because:

      As per the terms of babe box: You can cancel your membership at any time. However, if you have received your first trial box for free, you will be charged full price if you cancel it before your second month.

      We have shipped your box.

      Our company values put customer satisfaction as a top priority, and we are committed to our customer.

      Thanks.


Showing 78-88 of 543

Write a Review for Focallure!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review