About HiSmile

By HighYa Staff
Updated on: Mar 28, 2018

You want a whiter smile, but your teeth and gums are too sensitive for hydrogen peroxide.

The good news is that HiSmile manufactures a line of peroxide-free teeth whitening products that use sodium bicarbonate instead, which can provide a pain-free alternative. No more irritation to your gums or mouth.

Despite its gentleness, the company claims their teeth whitening systems can deliver noticeable results in as little as 10 minutes by removing extrinsic (i.e., surface) stains, and can make your teeth up to eight shades whiter within six applications.

Add to this HiSmile’s 100 percent clinically proven results and patented mouth guard, and you’ve got a safe, easy, and effective way to whiten your teeth in the comfort of your own home.

But before you hand over any money, there are some things you need to know. First, we’ll talk about the price of their different products.

HiSmile Products, Pricing, & Refund Policy

Overall, HiSmile currently offers five different natural, vegan products, which come with a 30-day money back guarantee (from the date of purchase), if customers don’t achieve teeth that are at least two shades whiter. According to the company, here’s what you’ll have to do to request one:

  1. Take a clear photo of your teeth before using.
  2. Use exactly as instructed.
  3. Take a clear photo after you've completed all whitening applications.
  4. Send your before and after photos to the company, along with a photo of the used products.
  5. Once approved, your refund will be processed.

Peroxide Free Teeth Whitening Kit

HiSmile’s kit includes 3 x Teeth Whitening Gel syringes, 1 x Mouth Tray and LED Light, a Teeth Whitening Shade Guide, and a step-by-step Instruction Manual. Here’s how it works:

  1. Apply 1/4 of the gel to the face of the top of the mouth guard, and 1/4 of the gel to the face of the bottom of the mouth guard.
  2. Then, place the guard in your mouth and turn the LED light on. After 10 minutes, the light will turn itself off and beep.
  3. Afterward, rinse your mouth and mouth guard.

The kit will give you six applications (two applications per syringe). The company recommends using the gel every day (consecutively) for the first six applications, followed by one weekly application to maintain results.

HiSmile’s Whitening Kit is priced at $79.99 AUD, $59.99 USD, £49.99, €54.99.

If you’ve ordered HiSmile’s Whitening Kit previously and only need individual pieces, these are available for purchase as well:

Day & Night Toothpaste

The Day formula contains something called a Micro-Shield wax that promises to prevent stains from occurring, while the night toothpaste is said to use “charcoal and other natural ingredients to remove stains and detoxify the mouth.” Features a pleasant peppermint flavor.

Pricing: $19.99 AUD, $15.99 USD, £11.99, €13.99 (available on subscription for 30 percent off).

Teeth Whitening Gel Syringes

These use a blend of sodium bicarbonate and sodium chlorite to provide whitening, along with light activators like pomegranate, aloe vera, and chamomile, to help whiten up to eight shades in 10 minutes, without sensitivity. For use with HiSmile’s LED Light & Mouth Tray.

Three gel pens are priced at $29.99 AUD, $23.99 USD, £18.99, €21.99 (available on subscription for 30 percent off).

Peroxide Free Teeth Whitening Pen

HiSmile’s Teeth Whitening Pen can be used for touch-ups when you’re on the go, and is also great for hard-to-reach areas. Contains the same peroxide-free formula found in the syringes.

Priced at $29.99 AUD, $23.99 USD, £18.99, €21.99 (available on subscription for 30 percent off).

Coconut Whitening Mouthwash

Features sodium bicarbonate as its key whitening ingredient, along with coconut to extract toxins from your teeth and gums. Application only takes about two minutes.

Five coconut tubes and an instruction manual will cost you $29.99 AUD, $23.99 USD, £18.99, €21.99 (available on subscription for 30 percent off).

How Do HiSmile’s Prices Compare to Other At-Home Whitening Kits?

Compared to some of the other teeth whitening products we’ve reviewed here at HighYa, including Whitening Coach, Action Pro White, and many others, HiSmile’s kit is about half the price.

However, the ASOTV whitening kit Dial-a-Smile comes in less than HiSmile, while other tray-based bleaching systems can be purchased locally for as little as $11.

Granted, all of these use hydrogen peroxide, while HiSmile uses sodium bicarbonate. But whether we’re talking about tooth sensitivity or whitening results, is there any difference between these two ingredients?

Hydrogen Peroxide vs. Sodium Bicarbonate

Most at-home teeth whitening kits use carbamide peroxide, which breaks down into hydrogen peroxide. In turn, this creates an oxidation reaction that dissolves stains and lifts them away.

The sodium bicarbonate (more commonly known as baking soda) in products like HiSmile, on the other hand, basically acts as a mild abrasive to scrub away stains from the surface of your teeth.

Comparing their effectiveness, carbamide/hydrogen peroxide is generally more effective at removing stains, especially those that may be older and located deeper within your teeth. However, it can cause some tooth and gum sensitivity, although this usually subsides quickly after treatment.

Overall, after undergoing exhaustive clinical testing, peroxide is considered very safe by the ADA for use in at-home whitening products.

Interestingly, since it’s an abrasive (however mild), extended use of sodium bicarbonate can lead to irreparable enamel damage. Sure, you might not experience any immediate tooth or gum sensitivity, but over the long term, using a baking soda-based whitening system can be much more harmful to your teeth than a peroxide-based one.

In all, this means that peroxide-based whitening systems will likely provide you with better, safer whitening results than ones like HiSmile—if you don’t suffer from tooth or gum sensitivity.

What are HiSmile’s customers saying about their results?

Are Customers Speaking Out About HiSmile?

Since writing our original article, more than 80 HighYa readers provided their feedback about HiSmile, giving the company an average rating of 3.3 stars. Common compliments referenced ease of use, effective results, and solid customer support, while complaints often related to no results. In most instances, a company representative responded directly to this feedback.

TheBlondePerfectionist.com noted that HiSmile was "incredibly easy" to use and that they experienced results by the second application. Ultimately, they were "blown away" by how effective it was.

Similarly, InsincerelyHer.com noted that HiSmile worked fast and gave them “super white” teeth in weeks.

PetiteAnchors didn't see much of a difference with HiSmile, and claimed that "it made no actual difference to my teeth colouring." Granted, the author noted that she had undergone a couple of professional whitening treatments in the past, as well as numerous at-home treatments, and concluded that her teeth simply couldn't get any whiter.

Now, let’s wrap everything up as neatly as the box HiSmile comes in.

Is HiSmile a Pain-Free Way to Whiten Your Teeth?

Can HiSmile provide you with a whiter smile, without sensitivity? With its baking soda-based whitening gel, it’s certainly possible.

Will it provide you with similar (or better) results than other peroxide-based at-home whitening kits? Again, it’s possible, although hydrogen peroxide is generally more effective at removing stains underneath your enamel, which could provide more shades of whitening.

Will HiSmile’s LED light provide any better or faster whitening results? Almost certainly not.

Given all of this, will HiSmile provide a solid value for the money? If tooth and gum sensitivity is your number one concern (and you’ve already tried a peroxide-based kit), then baking soda-based products might be your only option.

The catch here is that you could potentially achieve similar results using a DIY baking soda paste, which can be made for just a couple dollars. Or, you can purchase a tube of baking soda toothpaste from several different national companies for not much more.

Despite these concerns, the before and after pictures features on HiSmile’s Instagram page indicate that the company has hundreds of satisfied customers. Although due to the abrasive nature of the baking soda in HiSmile’s gel, we’re hoping they don’t continue using the product for too long, or they might permanently damage their enamel.

Sign Up for HighYa Newsletter

Sign up for HighYa newsletter and get our best content delivered in your inbox as well as 3 free eBooks to help you save money and shop smarter. Enter your email below to get started!


Read 149 HiSmile Customer Reviews and Complaints

Write a Review
Average Consumer Rating: 3.8
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 94 4 star: 9 3 star: 2 2 star: 8 1 star:  36
Bottom Line: 67% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 1-11 of 149
Sort reviews by:

  • Editor’s Note: It is our understanding that this company has been asking its customers to leave feedback on HighYa. We assure you that each of these reviews has still been subjected to the same verification & vetting process that all submitted reviews go through. Learn More Here
  • 51 out 61 people found this review helpful

    Disgusting treatment of customers

    My delivery hadn't progressed for a week, so I emailed them. They told me I should call Australia Post. Australia Post tells me that HiSmile has only issued a manifest but didn't actually give them a physical parcel to send. So I email HiSmile asking them to follow up. They tell me to wait.

    So I wait. The delivery progressed as soon as I mentioned the issue to them. Then I email them asking for a resolution to my complaint, and why should I pay for delivery when they haven't delivered it on time, and I've had to spend time resolving their issue?

    They responded to tell me that I should visit nearby post offices to find my parcel. The delivery details clearly say it's in transit so why tell me to visit the post office? I have chronic health issues which make it difficult for me to leave the house and their treatment of me is plain cruel. They've not once offered to follow up on the whereabouts of my parcel or offered to treat me with any respect. It's one big cruel joke to them.

    I've paid for an item I haven't received, I've had to follow-up on the delivery that has never arrived, and they clearly get a rise out of torturing those with chronic health problems. Apparently, that's fun.

    I would be happy to share their email correspondence with the media. Not a good look.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Sep 11, 2017

      Mollie, Customer Experience Specialist

      Hi Verity,

      Very sorry to hear you are not happy. Someone from customer care has responded to your emails. Please let me know if you need any more assistance.

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 39 out 39 people found this review helpful

    Poor poor customer service and steal your money

    • Dec 4, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    They steal your money and don't have enough courage to even talk to you about their mistakes. They take advantage of innocent people that come to their site to put money in their pockets and instead they rip it from your hands and give nothing in return.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (10)
    View all 10 commentsHide comments
    • Dec 4, 2017

      Mollie, Customer Experience Specialist

      Hi David,

      Sorry to hear you feel this way. Please email one of our customer care team members at help@hismileteeth.com and we will be able to help sort out any issues.

    • Dec 5, 2017

      Joelye

      They steal money and do not send the product. They don’t respond to their emails and do not have a phone number. I am reporting to trading standards. Shameful company.

    • Dec 5, 2017

      Cassy McSmith

      HiSmile also stole my money. Don't waste time with there "support," they are useless and a rip-off. Avoid HiSmile, they are a total scam and post fake reviews everywhere. You can buy a much better and cheaper product on Amazon with reviews from real people who are not paid to do that.

    • Dec 6, 2017

      Mollie, Customer Experience Specialist

      Hi Joelye and Cassy,

      We're sorry that you have not had a pleasant experience with us. We are experiencing a higher than normal volume of customer emails and are responding to everyone as quickly as we can. Your patience is greatly appreciated at this busy time of year.

    • Dec 7, 2017

      Jodie Karla

      Karla,

      I've seen your HiSmile company videos, unfortunately, it's too late for me. Why don't you stop talking about the millions of dollars of profit you've made while your ripping of customers like us! You can pay Instagram people for fake reviews but you can't look after your customers. Disgusting behavior, and whoever runs your crappy business has no clue or just in it to make a quick dollar.

    • Jan 7, 2018

      Julie Weaver

      Their return policy is trash.

      To qualify for our money back guarantee simply follow the instructions below:

      1. Take a clear photo of your teeth before using our products.

      2. Use our products exactly as instructed.

      3. Take a clear photo after you’ve completed all applications.

      4. Email help@hismileteeth.com with the before and afters attached.

      5. Once approved, send back your product.

      6. Refund will be processed once we have received it

      Please ensure that you take your before and after photo in similar lighting conditions as we will not approve your refund if there are drastic differences in lighting.

      You have 30 days from the date received, to process a money back guarantee application.

      I look forward to hearing from you.

      Umm, that’s an approval process? So sad man.

    • Jan 8, 2018

      Mollie, Customer Experience Specialist

      Hi Monique,

      Thank you for reaching out to us and I am sorry to hear you are unhappy with our refund policy.

      We understand that every customer has different teeth and results may vary, which is why we introduced our money back guarantee to help customers who do not see results. We have these steps listed on our website in both the terms and conditions and the money back guarantee "help" section of our website. We believe we have made the process very simple and it is up to customers to read the policies and terms to ensure this goes smoothly for both our customers and our team.

      We do require both, before and after photos to process any applications under our money back guarantee, which I am sure you can understand, so that we are able to see the results and outcomes that customers have achieved while using the kit. This is to ensure we can offer customers as many options as possible to achieve the results they are hoping for!

      I can see you have been in email communication with us and we had approved your Money Back guarantee application for a refund. We would like to assist you further with this if you would like to email our Customer Care team at help@hismileteeth.com.

      We look forward to hearing from you.

    • Jan 9, 2018

      Julie Weaver

      In the United States money back guarantee, that means if you are unhappy for any reason, you can ship and return the product and receive a full refund. That is a bait and switch tactics and you know it. An approval process is not money back guaranteed.

      guar·an·tee

      ˌɡerənˈtē/Submit

      noun

      1. a formal promise or assurance (typically in writing) that certain conditions will be fulfilled, especially that a product will be repaired or replaced if not of a specified quality and durability.

      You have had enough compliants, and the fact that you contine to use this wording, even though you know it is misleading to your consumers is shameful.

      How can you tell me to be satisfied with the lighting of my teeth?

      Then you are in Austrailia, so to ship something, that could be possibly lost in customs and then not even get your money back is ridiculous, because shipping to an island on the other side of the world is EXTREMELY expensive.

      SMH.

    • Jan 15, 2018

      Mollie, Customer Experience Specialist

      Hi Julie,

      I understand you are disappointed by this, however, as I am sure you can understand every company offering a money back guarantee has terms and conditions so that the policy is fair for all customers.

      The simple steps we have outlined are based on if our customers do not achieve results of 2 shades whiter. this is stated in multiple locations on our website and in order for us to see our customers results, we do require a before and after photo.

      As stated above, I believe your application was approved and from this, you are required to send the product back to us, which you have stated above is a requirement in the US also.

      As we are an Australian based company, it was stated at purchase that your order is shipping from Australia, and as we do not have a US warehouse, we require this product to be returned to us in Australia for a refund.

      We have had no issues with parcels getting lost in customs or returning parcels to us from the US in the past, and we do not believe this would be an issue upon returning your product.

      We recommend seeking different courier prices for shipping the product to Australia if you are concerned about shipping fees.

      I do urge you to contact our customer care team (help@hismileteeth.com) so that we assist you further with this.

      Look forward to hearing from you.

    • Jan 16, 2018

      Julie Weaver

      Even worse, a Youtuber posted on Twitter that HiSmile asked her to do a review but only if it would be a positive review. She declined because she had integrity. So there ya go! They would only send a product if they promised to do a POSITIVE review! Explain that KARLA!

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 47 out 52 people found this review helpful

    Horrible delivery

    • United Kingdom,
    • Nov 1, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    I have placed an order to HiSmile on the 16th of October 2017 and paid for next day delivery. It has been two whole weeks, and the customer team kept on saying that there has been a delay every single time I asked them. This is the worst experience I have had with any online purchase. The customer care replied as if they did not care about their customers. I am still waiting for my parcel.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 41 out 43 people found this review helpful

    No refund as I haven't taken photos before treatment

    • London, England,
    • Sep 7, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    The treatment didn't work for me. I asked for a refund and it was denied as I have not taken pictures before starting the treatment. I am sorry, but I didn't know it was NOT going to work? They should mention it on the box or instructions. PLEASE BE AWARE before buying the product. I am very disappointed.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (3)
    View all 3 commentsHide comments
    • Sep 11, 2017

      Mollie, Customer Experience Specialist

      Hi Tiziana,

      We're so sorry that you were unable to achieve your desired results. As stated in the terms of our website, to qualify for our money back Guarantee you must be able to provide us with before and after pictures. We value your feedback and we will pass on your suggestion along to our product development team.

      Feel free to email help@hismileteeth.com, if you wish to discuss further.

    • Oct 9, 2017

      Devon Mancini

      Absolutely disgusted with this company. I tried it, canceled my subscription due to money problems and I was told it was canceled. Two months later I'm still being charged. I don't have money for this at all and I'm devastated. This time they actually overdrew my account and I'll never use this company again.

      I could ship it back but I am forced to pay to ship. Which would be more than the actual product itself. I'll never subscribe to HiSmile again at this point and I'm forced to cancel the card I used to purchase it.

      Although I received my purchase, in the end, it's an absolute scam. You're forced to continue paying for products you don't even want. I can't begin to express how frustrated, angry, upset I am with this company and I've warned many people against it now. I just wish I had known beforehand.

    • Jan 9, 2018

      Julie Weaver

      Something needs to be done. That is outrageous. They are con artists!

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 39 out 41 people found this review helpful

    Would give zero stars if I could

    • Dec 6, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    Absolutely appalling!

    No answer via email and no product received when paid for express shipping. HOWEVER, you have taken my money! If I do not hear back from this company, I will be reporting to Trading Standards and my bank.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (4)
    View all 4 commentsHide comments
    • Dec 6, 2017

      Cassy McSmith

      I've also had the same bad experience. Lost my money! We need to let people out there know that HiSmile pays reviewers on Instagram and block everyone who speaks the truth. Good luck getting your money back, you might want to move quickly, I doubt they will be in business for too long.

    • Dec 6, 2017

      Mollie, Customer Experience Specialist

      Hey Joelye,

      We are experiencing a high volume of orders from our Black Friday and Cyber Monday sales, so your order will take slightly longer to be dispatched, as I believe would have been stated in your confirmation email.

      Our customer care team have a higher than normal volume of customer inquiries at the moment from the sale period, so please allow at least 72 hours for a response.

      If you let me know the email address you emailed us from, I will make sure that you are responded to ASAP.

      Looking forward to hearing from you!

    • Mar 31, 2018

      Lilly

      They take so long to reply back via email, and there is no other way to contact them. HiSmile is a scam because their products don’t work. I wouldn’t recommend anyone using their products because it is a waste of your time and money.

    • Apr 3, 2018

      Mollie, Customer Experience Specialist

      Hi Lilly,

      Thank you for your message, I am disappointed to hear you have not received a response from us and are also unhappy with your results, I would love to assist you further with this!

      As I am sure you can understand, our office and warehouse were not active with the recent public holidays for Easter, and we ask customers to allow us just a little longer to get back to you.

      However, I am having trouble finding your emails with this name on here. I really would like to hear from you in regards to this review and your inquiry.

      Please contact us at help@hismileteeth.com and reference this review in your email subject so we can assist you as soon as possible.

      Look forward to hearing from you!

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 41 out 47 people found this review helpful

    No response and can't track

    • Faroe Island,
    • Sep 19, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    I saw HiSmile's products everywhere and thought that I would try it out. Everyone got good results and everything so it should work.

    I purchased it on the 14th of this month and got an email saying that the packed was being shipped and I could track it with a link in the email. Only to be thrown back onto my final order side to see a box where it said: "Direct Link tracking number: N/A." And there is no way for me to track my order.

    I thought that maybe something was wrong and emailed HiSmile about my problem tracking my order. I got an email back saying they had gotten my email and would be in touch soon.

    It has now been four days, and nothing has happened. I emailed them again today hoping for a response.

    Does anyone know anything about this?

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 38 out 39 people found this review helpful

    Avoid!

    I placed my order 13 days ago and it is still not dispatched! After numerous emails, I have asked for a refund as I fear that my item, which is a Christmas gift, will not be here on time!! I was told 7 days for a refund! This means I cannot replace the gift for another 7 days. They are quick to take your money but not give it back! I have pleaded with them in email and on Facebook and no one cares! I'm quite upset and feel like this is a scam.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (3)
    View all 3 commentsHide comments
    • Dec 6, 2017

      Cassy McSmith

      I feel for you. I also got scammed by HiSmile. They are a marketing con! Good luck getting your money back. Let me know if you had any luck. I'm still waiting months later!

    • Dec 6, 2017

      Mollie, Customer Experience Specialist

      Hi Tammy,

      I can see that one of our customer care team members has processed a refund for you, which may take 2-5 business days to reach you. This is due to the bank holding the funds, which is out of our hands.

    • Dec 7, 2017

      Tammy Campbell

      I totally take back my last comment! I have finally received a refund just as my review was responded to! Good luck to everyone else trying. I had to fight for my money back.

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 38 out 42 people found this review helpful

    HiSmile more like ByeSmile

    • Auckland, New Zealand,
    • Dec 1, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    I ordered the HiSmile during the Black Friday sale on the 26th of November and my order was not dispatched on the 30th, which was bizarre since I PAID for express shipping. And when I complained the sales associate on live chat named Ashton did not answer my question or help me and as a result, I return to my emails just to find that HiSmile had resent my confirmation and delayed the delivery by 4 days!

    This is unreasonable. I paid to have my product ASAP. I feel scammed and definitely would not recommend to anyone as I am waiting for my order. And I mentioned to the sales associate that I am unable to receive it after the 5th of December as I would be overseas, but I was willing to pay more, but instead she just returned with an automated response and resent my confirmation. This is unfair as I ordered based on the guarantee that I would have my order by the 5th the latest, not SHIPPED on the 5th.

    They use Black Friday as an excuse yet I order off websites in America on the same day, and my order is scheduled to arrive this week, and I didn't even have to to pay for express shipping!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (2)
    View all 2 commentsHide comments
    • Dec 2, 2017

      David

      I also have the exact same complaint, word for word. For my Black Friday order, I paid extra money for shipping, and I still haven't received it. It was a gift for my sisters birthday which was yesterday. They do not leave a phone number to reach them because they are cowards and do not have enough courage to talk to you about their failures and poor customer service.

    • Dec 4, 2017

      Mollie, Customer Experience Specialist

      Hi Valentyn,

      As I'm sure you can understand the Black Friday/Cyber Monday 30% off sale our warehouse has been doing the best they can in dispatching all orders. I can see that Ashton has helped you change your shipping address so it reaches you while you are away for the holidays! If you have any further questions, please feel free to reach out to us via email and one of our customer care team members will respond ASAP.

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 36 out 36 people found this review helpful

    No product

    • Elkins Park, PA,
    • Dec 18, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    I placed my order on November 26, and paid for express shipping. The confirmation email said it would be shipped on December 1. Last week I sent an email and was told it was being shipped in a day or two. It has still not been shipped! If the product exists, I hope it’s better than the company’s customer service!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (3)
    View all 3 commentsHide comments
    • Dec 18, 2017

      Mollie, Customer Experience Specialist

      Hi Rich,

      I am really sorry to hear that you have not received your parcel yet, there are slightly longer processing times for orders and we really do value your patience.

      I can see your order and I had one of our customer care team members follow you up with an email, which has some more specific information about your order to ensure this gets to you.

      Thank you and looking forward to hearing from you.

    • Dec 26, 2017

      danny dalving

      I placed an order on December 14th and I still have not received the order. It is December 27th now, how long will it take?

    • Dec 27, 2017

      Mollie, Customer Experience Specialist

      Hi Danny,

      I am so sorry to hear that you have not received your parcel yet! Every country has a different shipping time frame and these timeframes exclude weekends and public holidays, which can result in parcels taking a little longer to arrive with this festive season.

      Our customer care team would love to follow up with you about some more specific tracking information for your order so that we can assist you as much as possible with getting this to you!

      If you are able to email help@hismileteeth.com and reference this review in the email so that we can get back to you as soon as possible.

      Looking forward to hearing from you.

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 33 out 34 people found this review helpful

    Do NOT buy from this seller

    • Barcelona, Spain,
    • Dec 15, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    Their service is awful! I ordered my parcel the 21st of November and today, 15th of December, I am still without it! Seeing that the product is not arriving on time for having my teeth white for Christmas (and looks like forever???), I asked for a solution and they do not give any, only to let them know if I will want to return the product IF it arrives (and obviously, customer is liable for all returning shipping costs). It is not my responsibility! They specify on their website that the product arrives in 6-8 business days and the period is more than over, so I shouldn’t have to spend money over a product that I do not have!

    Please, DO NOT waste your TIME and MONEY with this company!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (4)
    View all 4 commentsHide comments
    • Dec 17, 2017

      Mollie, Customer Experience Specialist

      Hi Alba,

      I am so sorry to hear that you have not received your parcel yet, with our recent sale and peak period there are slightly longer processing times for orders. However, the shipping time frame is still 6-8 business days once your order has been shipped.

      I can definitely see your parcel has been shipped and is on its way to you!

      Our customer care team just followed up with you about some more specific tracking information for your order so that we can assist you as much as possible with getting this to you!

      Looking forward to hearing from you.

    • Dec 19, 2017

      Laszlo

      Terrible company, terrible service! Do I even dare put this on my teeth?

      I've ordered my product with express delivery on December 3rd and today on the 19th of December, there's still nothing. I reached out twice, both of the times it was just some standard response of "peak period" and "will be with you shortly." Considering that I paid extra for the shipping to AVOID peak period, and then they tell me to reach out to customs is absolutely shocking.

      It is not my responsibility to make sure that my product is with me within the promised timeframe. Given that, the response and communication been so disgusting. I will just chargeback and you keep your product.

    • Dec 20, 2017

      Mollie, Customer Experience Specialist

      Hi Laszlo,

      I am sorry to hear you have not yet received your parcel!

      I've looked into your order, I can see you also spoken to our Live Chat team. I would love to assist you further with your order and I have just followed you up with an email with more specific tracking information for your parcel.

      Thank you and look forward to hearing from you.

    • Dec 27, 2017

      Mollie, Customer Experience Specialist

      Hi Alba,

      I can see one of our customer care assistants has been in touch with you via email but we are happy to see that your order was delivered to you by Christmas!

      Happy HiSmiling!

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 33 out 33 people found this review helpful

    Didn't work

    I bought this product for my friend and myself. It arrived late, then we tried it and it didn't work. I thought maybe I did it wrong, so I tried again. Again it didn't work. Avoid this product.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (2)
    View all 2 commentsHide comments
    • Aug 8, 2017

      Mollie, Customer Experience Specialist

      Hi Michael,

      We are very sorry to hear you are unhappy with your results. Results will vary from person to person depending on the type of teeth, conditions of your teeth, and the stains the person has. If you wish to discuss this further, please do not hesitate to email us at help@hismileteeth.com.

    • Aug 16, 2017

      Kellie

      I'm not sure if I would buy it again. I bought the kit which isn't cheap, it's $80. It arrived late after paying express postage. I've used the gels within six days by following the instructions. I went to buy the gels again and they're 3 for $30. I just don't know if it is worth it, plus I can't see a difference at all.

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


Showing 1-11 of 149

Write a Review for HiSmile!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review