• 121 Customer Reviews
  • 75% Recommend This Company
3.9 out of 5
5 star: 63% 4 star: 11% 3 star: 0% 2 star: 2% 1 star: 21%

 Our Promise to You

To safeguard you and ensure helpfulness and relevance, our compliance team manually assess every customer review before it goes live.

We have a zero-tolerance policy for fake reviews, and companies cannot control or alter any reviews at any time.

Sort reviews by:

  • Super tired of waiting

    • By Tammy R.,
    • Texas,
    • Aug 24, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I ordered in February 2018. I get updates that say shipping is always one month away, but that never happens. Their website says brand new buyers can get them within a month, but original buyers still haven’t gotten them. I haven’t gotten an update in two months. I’m starting to think this is a scam that I have invested $300 in. I love the idea of the product, but how patient are we supposed to be?

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Starting to feel like a scam

    • By John F.,
    • Washington, DC,
    • Aug 27, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Even this write up says "Mass manufactured models now won’t be released until the end of 2016." Fast forward to August 2018 and still no word on when I will get them. I am about to cancel my order and reverse the charges off my credit card.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Vaporware

    • By Daryl D.,
    • Penobscot, ME,
    • Aug 29, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I ordered these more than a year and a half ago. I get no updates and only a "we'll be happy to refund your money" responses. Some people have been waiting since 2015 for the promised product and they just keep delaying it. They advertise for more "buyers" but have not sent out a single piece as far as I can tell. I would not "invest" in these given the opportunity, and I hope other people are not fooled.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Still not shipped! Delayed by 5 months.

    • By Beau J.,
    • Western Australia,
    • Sep 6, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    After having read about this product, I was excited to treat myself to better sleep. Turns out that shipping in June meant nothing to the company with constant slippage to the schedule without any explanation or excuses. Firmly believing that this a scam now. Do not order!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Now feels like a scam

    • By Wendy P.,
    • Ohio,
    • Sep 11, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I bought into these during their Kickstarter in the spring of 2015. I picked these because I wanted the newest thing that wasn't available anywhere else. More than three years have passed, and I still haven't received a pair. It's one thing to make model improvements and slow production a little bit, but what investor is willing to wait four years for the first model of a consumer tech good like headphones? The way technology changes, it seems ridiculous to wait for them to make a pair of 2015 headphones more comfortable and durable when other companies are making something new for 2019 already.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • May 20, 2019

      Company Response from Kokoon

      Hi Wendy, sorry for the delay in getting your product to you. Hopefully you've now received your order but please contact help@kokoon.io if not and we'll help. Best wishes.


  • Poor customer service

    • By Matt G.,
    • London, United Kingdom,
    • Sep 24, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Poor customer service. I ordered this to be delivered around summer last year, but then the delivery date kept being pushed back. They didn't notify the paying customers about the delays directly; they buried the information in a monthly newsletter. When the delivery date was delayed for a fifth time, I complained and asked for a refund. While the complaint was not responded to, the refund was processed relatively quickly. I understand that they still have not fulfilled the orders for a single customer. Amazing that they relied on public support to start production, through Kickstarter, but are so disdainful of customers.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • May 20, 2019

      Company Response from Kokoon

      Hi Matt, thanks for your comments. Sorry for the delays to shipping, we do our best to keep all our customers up to date with progress. If you have any further issues please let us know at help@kokoon.io. Best wishes.


  • Disappointing

    • By Dennis B.,
    • New South Wales, Australia,
    • Oct 7, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I paid in good faith with the promises of delivery. Every time I complain I get the same automated email with the same promises that they started shipping and yet nothing ever comes of it. They are quick to take peoples money and still advertise on their website for pre-orders with the promises of early delivery.

    I feel that I have been conned like many other people.

    They make promises of regular news updates, but I never get them.

    I was very excited by the thought of having a good night sleep, but if I ever get them it will still be disappointing and I would never recommend them to anyone else. So unprofessional.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Incredibly disappointing

    • By Rob G.,
    • San Francisco, CA,
    • Nov 13, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    1. Placed the kickstart order in July 2016 and over two years later, still no headphones.

    2. I emailed Kokoon in July 2018 and received a reply that shipping would occur September 2018. As of mid-November 2018 still no headphones or any communication from Kokoon.

    3. I sent another email November 7, 2018, requesting a refund in light of what has become a two-year interest-free $419 loan.

    4. Nearly a week later, still no reply.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • May 20, 2019

      Company Response from Kokoon

      Hi Rob, sorry to hear about the issues you've had with your order. If this has not be resolved please do let us know at help@kokoon.io.


  • Still waiting...3 years later

    • By Braden R.,
    • Toronto, Ontario, Canada,
    • Dec 18, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    What a waste. To think of all the things I could have done with the money in the meantime, when you're effectively buying 2015 technology that arrives in 2019.

    If the company had been more honest about their knowledge of production and capabilities, it would not have been so shocking.

    This was the first and last time I ever use Kickstarter.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • May 20, 2019

      Company Response from Kokoon

      Hi Braden, sorry to hear you've had issues with your order and sorry for keeping you waiting. Could you please contact help@kokoon.io and we'll get this sorted for you. Best wishes.


  • Beware of these scam artist!

    • By R.S. L.,
    • Fort Myers, FL,
    • Mar 20, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    It was with great anticipation that I received my headset, and once opened, I found a discount and decided to purchase two more sets as I never even questioned their performance from all the hype. The first night I used them I awoke and went for a walk and halfway into the walk the battery died and I had properly charged them for 12 hours on the initial charge. I wrote the company and they responded immediately stating that they were designed for 12 hours worth of performance (my Bose can go multiple days). I wrote back immediately and asked that they send a new set that they tested before shipping to make sure that once you fall asleep the headset turns off, which is one of their sales claims. Today, I have now written them three additional times asking for help, today I demanded a refund as stated in their sales policy!

    I believe this company, because they are offshore in England, believes that they can prey on Americans with substandard products and then ignore the request for refunds. I would avoid this company at all cost; they are unworthy of anyone's patronizing as they do not provide professional and honest customer service, they are a scam artist and all the world should now. The product is covered in a grey cloth as well as the case, and it is not leather as promised, and it will not take long before you have a dirty filthy headset in your bed and on your pillow. The speakers at higher volumes crack and cannot handle the music for your mobile phone.

    Simply this product is just plain crap! Do not buy unless you like throwing your money away and you should warn your bed mate that you will be transmitting a dirty filthy bacteria host to your bed.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • May 20, 2019

      Company Response from Kokoon

      Hi R.S. Thanks for your comments about Kokoon and I'm sorry to hear you had issues with your order and our customer service. We have added a lot more customer support staff to ensure we can handle queries like this faster in the future. We have also updated our mobile app and headphones to include new features recently like audio power off. Please let us know at help@kokoon.io if you're still facing any issues with your order or refund. Best wishes.


  • Questionable

    • By Helen M.,
    • Australia,
    • Mar 27, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I can’t review the earphones as I haven’t received them yet even though have been promised since January. On the site they are still advertising that they will be shipped if ordered now, yet I ordered mine in September! I really question the ethics and honesty of the company, which makes me question their claims. I wouldn’t recommend on the basis of extremely poor communication and reliability.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • May 20, 2019

      Company Response from Kokoon

      Hi Helen, sorry to hear about the issues you had with your order. Please contact us at help@kokoon.io if you're still having problems. Best wishes.


  • Updated review

    UPDATE

    • By Rita D.,
    • Australia,
    • Mar 29, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Kokoon has relented and will now refund me on both sets and must have added more support staff because I'm getting replies from about 3-4 different people on the following day after I send them an email. It's a nightmare to try and work out what is going on though. Now I am waiting for a return voucher.

    Be aware that the following items need to be included in order to be refunded.

    - Headphones

    - Carry Case

    - Green Kokoon box

    - Eye Mask

    - Micro USB charging cable

    - Audio cable

    - Manual

    - Safety Instructions

    - Welcome Card

    Make sure you keep everything if you want a refund.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • May 20, 2019

      Company Response from Kokoon

      Hi Rita. Sorry to hear we let you down with your order. We have added a lot more support staff in recent weeks and resolved these issues. Please contact us at help@kokoon.io if you've had any further issues with your order and refund. Best wishes.

    • Previous review
    • Mar 23, 2019

    Less than stellar headphones

    I received my headphones early in February 2019 and I must say that I'm not happy. I was not part of the Kickstarter campaign but I purchased on preorder in December 2015.

    The Bluetooth connection skips and cuts out momentarily. It does this often enough to be annoying. This just should not be happening. Even cheap headphones perform better in this regard. I thought it might be a low battery issue, but it happens on full charge as well.

    The second problem I have is that if I tip my head back, look up or lie on my back while listening, the headphones fall off my head backwards. The company recommends that you lie on your back if you are wearing them in bed and again, none of my other headphones do this. The Kokoon Headphones are very heavy and a loose fit.

    The third issue I have is that I asked for two black headphones and I received one black and one grey. I can't prove what I asked for so they won't replace or take them back even though it was their mistake.

    Further, Kokoon is taking a week or so to reply to each email. This is just not good enough. We might as well be sending letters to each other via post, not email. The whole exchange of trying to claim a refund is taking months to resolve.

    Since my husband is overseas and was not at home to open and try his headphones, I opened the box later, once I found a problem with my pair and decided I needed to try them also. I have an issue with that pair also. The sound pops when transmission first starts and ends. In this case, they are saying that it's a known issue that will be fixed in the future. I'm just wondering how long that will take since I've had these headphones on preorder for over 3 years.

    Kokoon has refused a refund on this second fault because I notified them outside of the 14-day period, it was 20 days. It appears they are not honoring any warranty period on the headphones other than the 14 days. I was in an email exchange with them where they are taking a week to reply and they did not give me an opportunity to try the second pair of headphones.

    Interestingly, when I described my problems, they asked me if I was using the headphones with other Bluetooth devices. I was not, but if this is an issue, my husband uses an Apple Watch. I didn't receive a reply when I asked if this is going to be an issue.

    In addition, if you do fall asleep with them on, they override the alarm and you don't hear it to wake up. Also, if you have any phone calls coming through, voice won't come through the headphones. Luckily, the noise cancellation is poor so you can at least hear your phone ringing.

    There is no volume control on the set which means that you can't control the sound of appliances that don't have an app or app sound volume control.

    Battery life is not good either. The charge does not last through the night.

    The cords that were provided are too short.

    The presentation and boxing are great, but I don't listen to music with the box or case.

    Please don't buy these headphones. The sound is mediocre. The noise canceling is mediocre. The fit of the headphones is poor. The response to email is less than ideal. Save yourself some heartache, save a bit more money and buy from another brand. The Kokoon Headphones don't do anything that you can't do with a mindfulness app for free and your own headphones.

    (read moreread less...)

  • Completely incompetent company

    • By Daniel T.,
    • Scottsdale, AZ,
    • Apr 10, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I was one of the first seven hundred purchasers and I am still waiting for my delivery. I continue to get empty promises from the company on delivery and I always need to correct them or inform them of my address and order number. Horrible organization, and I have my doubts the product will be any better than the customer service.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • May 20, 2019

      Company Response from Kokoon

      Hi Daniel, thank you for leaving your comments and I'm sorry to hear about the issues you faced. It looks like your order has been delivered now, please contact use at help@kokoon.io if you're having any further issues and we'll get them resolved. Best wishes.


  • Extremely disappointed

    • By Diana V.,
    • Haarlem, Netherlands,
    • May 17, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    After the long wait, the first headset I received had issues with the noise cancellation (the right earpiece made a strange cracking sound). Kokoon refused to do anything about it, they told me to wait for a software update. I continued using the headset without the NC, and then the battery life shortened. After testing and confirming this with their helpdesk, they allowed me to return the headset. Today I received a replacement headset. When I opened the box, the eyemask was missing, the USB charging cable was missing and the headest itself was BROKEN before I even touched it.

    I still like the concept of the product, but this company is very unprofessional and not reliable.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • May 20, 2019

      Company Response from Kokoon

      Hi Diana. Thanks for leaving your comments and sorry to hear about the issues you've had with your headphones. Could you please contact help@kokoon.io as soon as possible and we'll get this resolved for you? Best wishes.


  • Waited years but still not shipped

    • By Alex L.,
    • Melbourne, Australia,
    • Jun 6, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I have waited years for these headphones and it still hasn't shipped. Contacted them but they never responded. Until earlier this year, they have still kept us updated but have since stopped informing us on status. Total scam. Do not purchase or trust.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Jun 7, 2019

      Company Response from Kokoon

      Hi Alex. We're sorry to hear you've not received your headphones yet. Can you please contact us at help@kokoon.io with your order details, so we can look into this for you? Best wishes.


  • Worst decision ever

    • By Stephanie N.,
    • Seattle, WA,
    • Jun 12, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    This was the worst decision of my life. After many YEARS of waiting, LITERAL YEARS, they finally said my shipment would be next. This was SIX MONTHS ago. Being a Kickstarter backer means you get first access and it's been available to the general public for quite some time now. The customer service is at times unresponsive and other times complete liars. Such a waste of money that could have been invested in anything else and been better.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Jun 13, 2019

      Company Response from Kokoon

      Hi Stephanie. We're sorry to hear you've had a bad experience. We've checked our systems and can see we have tried to contact you to arrange your delivery, but have been waiting on your response. Sorry if you missed this. Can you please contact us at help@kokoon.io, with your current shipping address and contact phone number, and we'll arrange your shipment as soon as possible. Thanks.


  • Brand new broken out of the box.

    • By Darran J.,
    • Lancashire, United Kingdom,
    • Jun 12, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    A friend gifted me these headphones as he knew I had trouble sleeping. I unpacked the headphones to find the plastic cover over the USB port was broken with 2 tiny screws sticking out. I contacted support who wanted to know the original order number which I don't have. I don't want to bother my friend as he was so kind to get them for me and I feel ungrateful asking him for the details...so it looks like I'll have to put up with the fault.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Jun 13, 2019

      Company Response from Kokoon

      Hi Darran. Sorry to hear your headphones arrived broken. Please contact us at help@kokoon.io, and we'll arrange a replacement pair for you. Thanks.


  • Beware. Terrible customer service and return policy.

    • By Jamie Y.,
    • Texas,
    • Jul 20, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Ordering & Shipping: I was excited enough to try the new Kokoon Headphones. So much so that I placed my pre-order on February 17th, 2016 for $239. At the time they estimated the ship date to be fall of 2016. Over the past 2.5 years I've exchanged countless emails with Kokoon because there's no number to call. Empty promises over and over of them shipping soon but it would never happen. Finally my headphones arrived May 31, 2016. Three years, three months and 13 days after my order date.

    The headphones: They seem to be of good quality. Very nice packaging and presentation. The on and pairing buttons are really small as are the indicator lights. It's difficult to determine if they are actually turned on or off. But I was excited to try them nonetheless. I put them on in bed, selected music and tried to nap. Although they seem slim it wasn't the easiest to lay on my side. After an hour my ear started really bugging me. They have some sensors inside the headphones that rest in the inside of your ear that really irritated mine. My ear is of a normal size. Not super small at all. Uncomfortable enough to return.

    Attempted return: On June 19th I emailed Kokoon requesting a refund on the basis that they hurt my ear. Support declined my request stating that I wasn't within the 14-day return window. I pushed back requesting an exception because they failed to deliver the product 2.5+ years longer than they told me they would. Yet they still declined and are unwilling to give me 5 days of grace with their return policy. 2.5+ years grace vs. 5 days of grace. I'm dumbfounded that they won't acknowledge or take responsibility for their shortcomings. I've had 6 email exchanges with Kokoon and it's super disappointing they have no intention of doing the right thing. There's also no number to call and speak with a live person.

    My warning: Try before you buy. And decide if you want them or not quickly because they will not work with you to return them.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • A lot of waiting and no delivery

    • By Joseph T.,
    • Gothenburg, Sweden,
    • Jul 22, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I cannot give a proper review of these headphones because they never arrived. I have been waiting for over a year, I have been promised delivery several times, but nothing. I have been in contact with customer service on many occasions and they keep saying that they will come soon, but they never do. Save your money - go to a store and buy good headphones. The people at Kokoon cannot tell you anything about delivery times and so far all they have done is blow smoke up my skirt and delay and distract. I have requested my money back, let's see how competent they are when it comes to that request.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Jul 23, 2019

      Company Response from Kokoon

      Hi. Thank you for your feedback.

      We're very sorry for the delay in shipping your headphones. Unfortunately, shipments were delayed due to manufacturing issues we found. We've done our best to keep customers updated on our manufacturing delay, and the issues we faced. The decision to delay shipments was not taken lightly, however, it was necessary due to issues found in manufacturing.

      We have now resolved these issues and are shipping out to customers. We're very sorry you've not received yours yet. Please contact us at help@kokoon.io and we'll look into this.

      Best wishes

      Kokoon


  • Just another failed Kickstarter campaign that doesn't deliver a product

    • By Chryss T.,
    • Los Angeles, CA,
    • Jul 23, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I ordered my Kokoon Headphones in January of 2018 with great excitement. My order was to part of the "second production batch" with shipping beginning in March 2019.

    In May, I received an email stating that there was a small manufacturing defect, but that it was resolved, with manufacturing and shipping to be completed in May.

    I received an email on May 22, 2019 stating that my product was ready to ship and requesting an address confirmation. I confirmed my address on June 7th and received a response email confirming my confirming and stating I'd receive a notification upon shipping.

    On July 1st, I received another email stating that there was another DELAY IN MANUFACTURING and promising THIS batch would be completed by the end of this month.

    Do not trust this company unless you have $300 to toss into the wind and who knows how long to wait for the ocean to drift it back to you.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Jul 23, 2019

      Company Response from Kokoon

      Hi. Thanks for leaving your feedback.

      We're very sorry for the delays we faced with manufacturing recently. Unfortunately, due to defects found in our most recent manufacturing run, we were forced to delay shipment in order to have the units reworked, and brought up to standard. This was not a decision we took lightly, and we're very sorry for the delay this caused to your shipment, however, we could not allow a below standard product to ship.

      We are now shipping out units, please contact us at help@kokoon.io for information on your order. Best wishes, Kokoon.


  • Worst company ever

    • By Dimitri G.,
    • Paris, France,
    • Jul 30, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I was an early backer of the project and I haven't received my headphone yet after 4 years of waiting. The only answer I receive from Kokoon is: "Sorry, wait more time, until when? No idea".

    If anybody comes here to inquire about trust on Kokoon company? Forget it. Go buy elsewhere.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • SCAM

    • By Diana D.,
    • New Jersey,
    • Sep 17, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    What a joke! After waiting almost a year I get these and all they are are crappy heavy headphones with stupid off the shelf horrible relaxation audios. And since you only have 14 days to return and I was traveling when they arrived I'm stuck with them! Save your money! This is a scam!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Sep 19, 2019

      Company Response from Kokoon

      Hi Diana

      We're really sorry to hear you don't like the headphones. We have sent you an email regarding this, please do let us know if there is anything else we can help you with.

      Best wishes

      Kokoon


  • Waiting

    • By Jen B.,
    • New York,
    • Sep 19, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Is this a vapor product? I've seen a lot of reviews, but if I do an image search I see only marketing photos. No one is posting their "I'm a happy owner" photos. And support has been giving me the run-around for months (after waiting for years and nearly giving up).

    Can't ANY of you people who supposedly have these post a photo? Instagram? Just a link here?

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Sep 19, 2019

      Company Response from Kokoon

      Hi Jen.

      We're very sorry for the wait for your headphones. We've looked into this and can see from tracking however that your headphones are showing as delivered. We'll follow up by email now, to ensure they have reached you.

      Best wishes

      Kokoon


  • Never worked properly

    • By Joaquim S.,
    • Paris, France,
    • Feb 7, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Waited so long for a mundane headphone that doesn't do the job. They firstly promised a developer version that will allow using API to get the data from the EEG but during the long time of production, they remove the option without notice to the customers. Without proposing to reimburse the headphones. Only because I claim they pay back the difference between consumer version and developer version.

    After I receive it, the EEG was not ready. One more year to wait and finally when the app and the firmware are supposedly ready, the EEG never worked, always indicating "Syncing sleep data" during more than 5 months.

    Now, the time to return passed. So, I just learned, never put money in Kickstarter. This kind of company abuses the trust of the customer. So don't be surprised to find anybody on your next fundraising.

    In the end, I have to admit the only good thing: the relaxation song in the app, that's all.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Updated review

    Not what I was hoping for but customer service recently first rate

    • By Brenda F.,
    • Australia,
    • Jun 9, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    • Length of Use: 2+ years
    Overall Experience:

    Initially, I found these headphones impossible to sleep in and didn't get good support from the company. However, that has changed. After some months I found that I could sleep for a while in the headphones if I somehow angled my head and shoulders so that I was part on my back and part on my side. This way they didn't cut into my jaw the way they had originally. However, they still aren't comfortable enough for me to sleep through the night as I had hoped.

    Recently one of the sides broke and I sought a replacement. Apart from some confusion over how to contact the company they had contracted to transport the returned headset, I couldn't fault the customer service staff who assisted me. They were prompt in their responses and helped me when I wasn't sure where the parcel with my new headphones had got to (with the various delays caused by COVID-19). Top marks to the company for having stepped up in this area.

    One issue I still have is with the active noise cancellation. Unless I am playing music I can hear everything around me with the ANC activated. This was the case both with the original headset and with the new one.

    However, the sound is good. I am not an audiophile but I do know the difference between decent and poor sound quality.

    Pros and Cons:

    • Customer service is now top notch
    • Thought from their advertising that the headphones would be comfortable to sleep in through the night, on my side, otherwise I wouldn't have purchased a pair.
    • Took a lot longer to produce the goods after the crowdfunding was finalized than expected, however, I think the resulting quality was worth it.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Previous review
    • May 23, 2019

    I waited years for headphones that don't do what they were supposed to!

    Impossible to sleep in. They cut into my jaw even though I have what they say is needed i.e. a deep soft pillow. Also they say the headphones have active noise cancellation but unless I am playing music I can hear everything around me. When I sought support from Kokoon I was told that "in quieter environments, it [the ANC] can produce a small hiss so we do not suggest using it in really quiet locations." I don't see how this explains why I can hear everything around when not playing music through the headphones. Re the discomfort, all I got from them were links to their website where they talk about what sort of pillow to get (when I had already told them I have a deep soft pillow). So a total waste of money and time from my perspective.

    • May 29, 2019

      Company Response from Kokoon

      Hi Brenda. Thanks for leaving your feedback. We're sorry to hear you're finding the headphones uncomfortable. It can take a little time to adjust to sleeping in the headphones. While a soft deep pillow is recommended, we've heard from a number of customers that they have actually found thinner pillows to be their personal preference when sleeping with the headphones, so if you have any other pillows, it may be worth trying.

      We're sorry to hear your ANC doesn't appear to be working for you, and for the misunderstanding from our customer service team. Please contact us at help@kokoon.io, we'd like to get this resolved for you as soon as possible. Thanks!

    (read moreread less...)

  • One year and still does not work

    • By Graham B.,
    • United Kingdom,
    • Jun 22, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    • Length of Use: 1–2 years
    Overall Experience:

    Don't buy this as a present. I made the mistake of buying for my wife, having created initial registration, the battery lasted for ten minutes and for the last year we cannot re-login and reset the system so they are only as good as earmuffs.

    Have asked for support but having bought it I am no longer the registered user so cannot change it.

    Very disappointed overhaul.

    Pros and Cons:

    • No “pros” were specified in this review
    • Lack of support
    • Don't follow up
    • Battery life

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Jun 23, 2020

      Company Response from Kokoon

      Hi Graham,

      Thanks for your comment. I'm sorry to hear of your frustration.

      I've looked into your case, and there may have been a misunderstanding. The team is unfortunately unable to investigate an issue with your app account or reset the login, as it seems they have been unable to locate an account with the email addresses you have provided. Our app does not store any personal information by which we can locate your account, other than the email address you used to register it. Also, if you are having issues with the battery, we'd be more than happy to replace your headphones under the warranty. Please contact the team at support@kokoon.io and they will be happy to arrange.

      Best wishes

      Ben


  • Subpar audio

    • By Chad O.,
    • Illinois,
    • Mar 10, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    It took over three years to receive my Kokoon headphones after backing it on Kickstarter. I finally got them a couple of weeks ago and the audio quality is not very good. The finished product also looked like an advanced prototype. I'll be buying the Bose or Sony noise canceling headphones instead. Unless you are really going to use them to help you sleep, I'd suggest you pass.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • May 20, 2019

      Company Response from Kokoon

      Hi Chad. Thanks for your comments. Sorry we took so long to get the product to you! We have just released an update to improve the audio, please make sure your app and headphones are up to date. We also have another update to improve the EQ settings coming soon. Please contact us at help@kokoon.io if you're having any issues and we'll be happy to help. Best wishes.


Showing 1-27 of 121

Write a Review for Kokoon Headphones!

Share your experience to help others discover great products!

Write a Review
Kokoon Headphones