About BioTrust

Established in 2012, BioTrust is a nutritional supplements provider based in Aurora, Colorado that specializes in natural, high-quality ingredients that supply just the right dose. BioTrust founders Josh Bezoni and Joel Marion are best-selling authors, whose books and multiple television appearances have helped countless people around the world lose weight and stay healthy.

See Also: Your Complete Guide on How to Buy a Nutritional Supplement

The company’s mission is to help empower men and women through proper nutrition and decreased body fat, which will ultimately transform their health. BioTrust also helps contribute nutritious food, clean water, and proper medical services to families in need through their charitable mission, which donates a portion of every dollar received to these causes.

BioTrust Features

Co-founders Josh Bezoni and Joel Marion, who are avid users of nutritional supplements, discovered that many natural products in the marketplace do not contain nearly as much of an active ingredient as advertised on the label. Many consumers likely assume that all nutritional products are closely regulated and approved by the FDA, but which is not always the case. The BioTrust website uses the following as an example: “A product may claim 100 mg of an exotic fat-burning ingredient while containing only 20 mg, or in many cases, none at all.” The company believes that most other nutritional supplement companies operate under shady business practices, and are only out to make a quick buck by scamming unsuspecting customers.

In response to this, BioTrust was created to provide the highest quality, most genuine nutritional supplements available on the market. BioTrust claims all of their products are completely free of hormones, antibiotics, and other artificial ingredients, and work by providing just the right “scientific dose” for each essential ingredient. The company guarantees that all products contain the exact dose as listed on the packaging, and their “7-Stage Research and Testing Protocol” ensures this through:

  1. World class formulators
  2. Using only the scientific dose
  3. All-natural raw ingredients
  4. Raw ingredient testing
  5. FDA-registered manufacturing
  6. Third-party quality assurance testing
  7. Scientific Advisory Board review

Products Offered Through BioTrust

BioTrust offers a wide range of nutritional supplements depending on your needs, including products for weight loss, building muscle, and overall health, which can be delivered via pills, protein cookies, as well as protein bars. Their BioTrust Gear section also includes t-shirts, blender bottles, and vitamin chests.

A few of BioTrust's most popular items include:

  • BCAA Matrix
  • BioTrust Low Carb
  • IC-5, an advanced insulin for carbohydrate management
  • Leptiburn, an advanced fat-burning hormone support supplement
  • Pro-X10, an advanced probiotic and GI health formula used to building muscle, lose fat, and for overall health

BioTrust Pricing

Supplement prices through BioTrust vary widely, depending on the product purchased. For instance, bottles range anywhere from $49 to $67, while cookies and protein boxes range between $30 and $40. In addition to supplement prices, customers will also be assessed shipping charges.

For all products purchased through BioTrust, customers have the option of buying two and getting the third at no charge, and/or purchasing four products and receiving two free. If you’re unsatisfied with your purchase for any reason, BioTrust offers a 1-Year Money Back Guarantee Program, which allows you to return the unused portion for a full refund.

Pros:

  • All-natural supplements that contain exact amounts of advertised ingredients
  • Supplements are subjected to a “7-Stage Research and Testing Protocol”
  • Wide selection depending on your needs
  • Purchase any two products and receive the third free, and/or purchase four and receive two free.
  • 1-Year Money Back Guarantee Program

Cons:

  • Some consumer complaints on customer service
  • Too much upselling during the checkout process according to some
  • Some consumers have complained that the product does not work as promised

66 Customer Reviews for BioTrust

Average Customer Rating: 4.0
Rating Snapshot:
5 stars: 43 4 stars: 3 3 stars: 2 2 stars: 2 1 stars: 16
Bottom Line: 71% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 1-11 of 66
Sort reviews by:

  • 3 out 3 people found this review helpful

    Protein Shake Days Enhance Weight Loss

    • by Lorraine,
    • New Jersey,
    • Mar 10, 2015

    Josh Bezoni and Joel Marion are serious about losing weight and being fit. Since I have a bad back, I am limited as to the extent to which I can exercise. After reading multiple articles about calorie cycling and intermittent fasting, I embarked upon a weight loss plan, incorporating the guidelines set forth in the article while using the chocolate protein powder on "shake days." I am currently continuing the diet plan recommended by the two founders of BioTrust. I eat high protein and low carb meals for most of the days of the week, keeping my caloric intake between 800 and 1,000. I have found that the food substitutions used to plan meals are sustainable over the long term.

    I eat between the hours of 11 a.m. and 7 p.m. only on my non-fasting days. The day before I have a fast day, which I do two days per week, I have a modified "cheat day," during which I jack my caloric intake up to 1,200 and my carb intake to about 125 grams but no more. The next day is a fast day - black coffee with coconut oil in the morning, then just water for the rest of the day. The day after a fast day I do a shake day, during which I have my first Bio-Trust shake at 11:00 a.m., mixing the chocolate protein powder with flax seed and raspberries, unsweetened coconut almond milk and crushed ice. I have a second shake at 3:00 p.m. and a third shake at 7:00 p.m.

    The day after a shake day I go back to low carb, high protein, low calorie eating. So far I'm down almost 15 pounds and on track to lose 18 pounds in six weeks. Staying on track like this will bring me to my goal of 40 pounds lost and an end weight of 128 pounds by Memorial Day. At 5'4" and curvy, this will be perfect! I'm 52 and pre-menopausal, so it's not as easy to lose weight. I will probably add the LeptiBurn to my diet regimen and continue with the IC-5 carb block, as I gradually re-introduce good carbs into my diet, not exceeding 95 carbs per day. I highly recommend the BioTrust products, especially to middle aged women struggling with weight loss.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 3 out 3 people found this review helpful

    Helpful and satisfying products

    • by Eric,
    • Chicago, IL,
    • Mar 7, 2015

    I have been using a handful of BioTRUST products for over a year now. With a high protein and fat diet that is also heavy on veggies, I struggle with digestion and gas issues. AbsorbMax has been a lifesaver. This product alleviates stomach discomfort and decreases gas. I have been using Pro-X10 lately and it also seems to be helping.

    Finally, the protein supplements are amazing. I use Milk Chocolate LowCarb every day because, not only it is delicious and filling, it is packed with a great blend of proteins for extended digestion. I will never buy another protein powder again! The Chocolate Chip Protein Cookies are also so tasty that I am starting to hide them from myself.

    You get what you pay for!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 2 out 2 people found this review helpful

    Awesome customer service

    I received my first order of the dessert trio to find that the carb powder was only two weeks worth and the cookies less than 2 weeks and the protein bars 1/4 of a week's worth. When I told the customer service rep that I just naturally assumed that it was all a month's worth, she spoke with her supervisor and returned to the phone telling me that they would give me a 125% credit on the order I just made towards the next order. They DIDN'T have to do this because it was not their fault since I assumed what I initially. I thought that was awesome and would very much recommend them to a friend. I also cannot wait to try the dessert diet. When my next order of 3 of each comes in, I will.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 5 out 5 people found this review helpful

    Weight loss continues

    • by Danny,
    • Peoria, AZ,
    • Mar 2, 2015

    Good morning Bio Trust nation. Well I had my second weigh in this morning. In my last post I stated I started my weight loss program on 1/2/15 weighing in at a whopping 282.5 lbs.

    I am 6'1" and 59 years old. The first month I lost 21.2 lbs. Today was my second weigh in since starting my program. I lost another 8.9 pounds for the month of February. I believe it would have been more but I know I am putting on muscle mass from weight training. I alternate cardio and weights every day. I increased my weights five lbs for the month and can feel the muscle in my arms.

    So all in all, it's been a very successful month. I am on the two shake a day program with a protein based dinner including snacks nuts and fruit. So far since January 2nd, I have lost 30.1 lbs! I'll be back in a month.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 3 out 4 people found this review helpful

    Ordering and Waiting for the Products I ordered

    • by Edward A Wudarsky Jr,
    • Sun City Center, Florida,
    • Feb 4, 2015

    The only thing that I think you should seriously think about changing is being up front to your prospected customer and tell them you have 11 different products and just the ones they need to start. At that point, you can come in with the other products and explain what is beneficial using each one.

    I have purchased the IC-5, LepitBurn and Low Carb Shake. I'm 69 years old and have 70 lbs. to take off, so the 3 products I purchased seem to fit for what I need to do.

    I can't wait to start.

    All your bad reviews has been about how your sales pitch of each product after you purchase one of your products. My investment is over $800.00, so it better work.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 13 out 13 people found this review helpful

    WOW! True results

    • by Anjp,
    • Peoria, AZ,
    • Feb 2, 2015

    I have always been an active person however, I also have always been a YoYo weight loser and gainer always gaining subsequently more. Within the last six months I had not been weighing myself and honestly letting myself go more than usual. I am 59 years old and 6' 1". After returning from the holidays in Chicago, I stepped on the scale and to my utter shock saw I weighed in at a whopping 282.5 lbs. I was devastated. This was on Jan 2, 2015. I have always used supplements and had remembered reading about BioTrust. Well I made up my mind to jump in and do the program. I do alternating days of interval cardio (Bowflex Tread Climber) and weight training consists of using light weights (10 lbs.) and doing 3 sets of 15 on 12 different upper body muscle groups. I always hated weight training but wanted to give it a go. Nutritionally I do the two shake a day (Vanilla is my favorite) with a protein based dinner by having meat, veggies, and salad. I have eliminated all the carbs and diet soda, which I was a junkie for. For snacks I will eat nuts, cashews, and pistachios on occasion. I also use the IC-5, Belly Fat burner, Pro X10, Leptiburn, and Metabo 379. I also take other vitamins and supplements.

    I am the first to say using the product alone is NOT the answer. I truly believe that Interval cardio and weight training is key. The plus is by doing interval training, I spend less than a half hour per day on my workouts.

    As Jim Cramer (Mad Money CNBC) would say "here's the bottom line" Today, as of February 2, 2015, I weight in at 261.2 lbs. I was shocked! I knew I was losing weight and thought it would be nice to see a 12 lb reduction but a whopping 21.3 lb weight drop was "off the charts" Cramer again.

    I will be faithful to the program and will weigh in again on March 2. Plan your work and work your plan!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 4 out 5 people found this review helpful

    The Best Low Carb Protein Powder

    • by Kellie,
    • Claremont, California,
    • Jan 20, 2015

    I have researched MANY different protein powders on the market today. Most are full of added sugar and artificial sweeteners and GMOs. They have a variety of different proteins on the market today ranging from Pea to Whey. Cheap Whey protein causes many to become bloated and have cramps. BioTrust low carb has a high quality Whey and tastes wonderful and only has 1g of sugar. It has very low carbs per serving and no artificial sweeteners or GMOs. It is sweetened with Stevia which is a plant-based sweetener. This product is pricey but well worth it.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 22 out 24 people found this review helpful

    Questionable Product

    • by Ron,
    • California,
    • Jan 5, 2015

    Belly Trim XP is really questionable as to whether it will work or not. I am about finished with my third and last bottle. My weight at the start was 176 pounds and still is 176 pounds, my waste measurement was approximately 42 plus inches, and it has not changed. Depending on one's body chemistry, this product might work for some and not for others.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (2)
    View all 2 commentsHide comments
    • Jan 22, 2015

      Tim Skwiat

      Hi Ron,

      I hope this finds you doing well! My name is Tim Skwiat, and I am the Senior Nutrition and Exercise Coach with BioTrust Nutrition.

      First and foremost, I would like to thank you for sharing your feedback about your experiences with BellyTrim XP thus far. We sincerely appreciate our outstanding customers like yourself, and we want to ensure that you have a completely positive experience. Ultimately, our goal is to help you achieve yours.

      With that in mind, would you allow me and my fellow Nutrition and Exercise Coaches the privilege of helping you achieve your goals? It would be our honor to do so. You may contact me directly at tskwiat@biotrust.com, or you may register for our FREE Online Coaching Community at BioTrustBoard.com. Either way, i want you to know that we're here for you and with you, and we'll be there every step of the way to help you achieve your goals.

      While the ingredients in BellyTrim XP (and all of our premium supplements) are backed by randomized, double-blind, placebo-controlled human clinical trials, we would cherish the opportunity to learn more about you, your goals, how you're measuring your progress, and various lifestyle factors (e.g., nutrition, physical activity, stress management, hydration) to help make sure that you're on the right track.

      I do want to remind you that as a valued BioTrust Customer, you are completely protected by our one-year money-back guarantee. If you'd like, you can get your money back, or we can explore exchange options that may be more suitable for you and your goals. You'll simply want to get in touch with our Customer Service department if you'd like to choose this path:

      (800) 766 - 5086

      Support@BioTrust.com

      Regardless, Ron, I implore that you don't throw in the figurative towel on achieving your goals. Like I mentioned, we're here to help and happy to do so, and we'll be there for you every step of the way. I encourage you to contact me directly or visit our free Online Coaching Community today so that we can assist you.

      Sincerely,

      Tim Skwiat

      Senior Nutrition and Exercise Coach

    • Feb 18, 2015

      DJ

      You know you actually have to exercise and eat right, too. You can't just take a pill and expect results.

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 4 out 6 people found this review helpful

    The most amazingly delicious body transforming cookies ever made!

    • by Faith fisher,
    • Texas, TX,
    • Nov 30, 2014

    The chocolate chip are my favorite, but both flavors are absolutely and completely delicious! I use to be 65 pound heavier than I am right now and thought I couldn’t splurge on anything or anything GOOD for that matter in order to lose weight. Biotrust protein cookies and ALL of their products for that matter have showed me that that’s a total lie! And I owe it to you all for helping me fulfill every craving in a healthy and DELICIOUS way!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 6 out 9 people found this review helpful

    Genuine Products

    • by Rakesh Mohan,
    • Nov 25, 2014

    Hello All, I have been using most of the Biotrust products for a few months now and I simply love them, rather I would say Biotrust products are the first of their kind in the market which actually deliver as promised! Products have no side affect just tons of benefits, I just hope that people take time to review the posts here and make a wise decision to invest in Biotrust Products or try at least once to see if it works for you. I am sure that I'll continue to use the products on a regular basis.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 12 out 14 people found this review helpful

    The truth will set you FREE! You've tried the rest, now try What WORKS, LeptiBurn!

    • by Kristine Ramirez,
    • Costa Mesa, CA,
    • Nov 25, 2014

    LEGIT!!WORKS! I have not been paid to post to this, I do not work for the company either, I have been using Leptiburn going on 2 years in January. Starting weight: 240Lbs, I'm 5'4. I have 3 kids, I've had a full hysterectomy. Now: I'm 132Lbs. I stand behind this product 100% I take as instructed daily. I recommend this to everyone I know!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


Showing 1-11 of 66

Write a review for BioTrust!

Share your experience to help others avoid scams & discover great products!

Write a Review