About BioTrust

Established in 2012, BioTrust is a nutritional supplements provider based in Aurora, Colorado that specializes in natural, high-quality ingredients that supply just the right dose. BioTrust founders Josh Bezoni and Joel Marion are best-selling authors, whose books and multiple television appearances have helped countless people around the world lose weight and stay healthy.

See Also: Your Complete Guide on How to Buy a Nutritional Supplement

The company’s mission is to help empower men and women through proper nutrition and decreased body fat, which will ultimately transform their health. BioTrust also helps contribute nutritious food, clean water, and proper medical services to families in need through their charitable mission, which donates a portion of every dollar received to these causes.

BioTrust Features

Co-founders Josh Bezoni and Joel Marion, who are avid users of nutritional supplements, discovered that many natural products in the marketplace do not contain nearly as much of an active ingredient as advertised on the label. Many consumers likely assume that all nutritional products are closely regulated and approved by the FDA, but which is not always the case. The BioTrust website uses the following as an example: “A product may claim 100 mg of an exotic fat-burning ingredient while containing only 20 mg, or in many cases, none at all.” The company believes that most other nutritional supplement companies operate under shady business practices, and are only out to make a quick buck by scamming unsuspecting customers.

In response to this, BioTrust was created to provide the highest quality, most genuine nutritional supplements available on the market. BioTrust claims all of their products are completely free of hormones, antibiotics, and other artificial ingredients, and work by providing just the right “scientific dose” for each essential ingredient. The company guarantees that all products contain the exact dose as listed on the packaging, and their “7-Stage Research and Testing Protocol” ensures this through:

  1. World class formulators
  2. Using only the scientific dose
  3. All-natural raw ingredients
  4. Raw ingredient testing
  5. FDA-registered manufacturing
  6. Third-party quality assurance testing
  7. Scientific Advisory Board review

Products Offered Through BioTrust

BioTrust offers a wide range of nutritional supplements depending on your needs, including products for weight loss, building muscle, and overall health, which can be delivered via pills, protein cookies, as well as protein bars. Their BioTrust Gear section also includes t-shirts, blender bottles, and vitamin chests.

A few of BioTrust's most popular items include:

  • BCAA Matrix
  • BellyTrim XP
  • Brain Bright
  • BioTrust Low Carb
  • Metabo379
  • IC-5, an advanced insulin for carbohydrate management
  • Leptiburn, an advanced fat-burning hormone support supplement
  • Pro-X10, an advanced probiotic and GI health formula used to building muscle, lose fat, and for overall health

BioTrust Pricing

Supplement prices through BioTrust vary widely, depending on the product purchased. For instance, bottles range anywhere from $49 to $67, while cookies and protein boxes range between $30 and $40. In addition to supplement prices, customers will also be assessed shipping charges.

For all products purchased through BioTrust, customers have the option of buying two and getting the third at no charge, and/or purchasing four products and receiving two free. If you’re unsatisfied with your purchase for any reason, BioTrust offers a 1-Year Money Back Guarantee Program, which allows you to return the unused portion for a full refund.

Pros:

  • All-natural supplements that contain exact amounts of advertised ingredients
  • Supplements are subjected to a “7-Stage Research and Testing Protocol”
  • Wide selection depending on your needs
  • Purchase any two products and receive the third free, and/or purchase four and receive two free.
  • 1-Year Money Back Guarantee Program

Cons:

  • Some consumer complaints on customer service
  • Too much upselling during the checkout process according to some
  • Some consumers have complained that the product does not work as promised

Tired of Wasting Money? Want to Learn to Shop Smarter?

Join over 3 million HighYa readers who receive weekly how-to guides, tips & reviews and get a FREE COPY of our 145 Scam Hacks e-book. Enter your email below to get started!

139 Customer Reviews for BioTrust

Average Customer Rating: 3.4
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 70 4 star: 13 3 star: 6 2 star: 9 1 star:  41
Bottom Line: 61% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 1-11 of 139
Sort reviews by:

  • 4 out 8 people found this review helpful

    Weakness from taking this product

    • Denton, TX,
    • Jun 22, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    Soon after I started taking this product, I experienced muscle weakness and fatigue. The muscle weakness reminded me of overworking my muscles in a workout. After I stopped taking the product my strength improved and within a week I was back to normal.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (4)
    View all 4 commentsHide comments
    • Jun 23, 2017

      Tim Skwiat, Director of Nutrition and Exercise

      Hi Mr. Ford,

      My name is Tim Skwiat from BioTrust Nutrition. I am very sorry to learn that you experienced anything less than a favorable outcome using our product. Can you please contact our Customer Service Department at your earliest convenience? You can reach us by phone at 800-766-5086 or online, visit BioTrust.com and click on the Support tab in the upper right-hand corner).

      We take adverse event reporting very seriously. In fact, we work directly with a third-party medical team, which reviews all customer service logs and adverse event reports for best-in-class safety and compliance.

      With that in mind, if you could please contact our Customer Service Team at your earliest convenience. We sincerely appreciate your cooperation in documenting your experiences. Of course, we will also provide you with a full refund of your purchase price.

      You may also email me directly at tskwiat@biotrust.com. Thank you, Mr. Ford.

      Sincerely,

      Tim Skwiat

    • Jun 23, 2017

      Bill Ford

      I was contacted by BioTrust regarding this post and they are giving me a full refund. I appreciate the rapid response. Their rep was very nice and helpful.

    • Aug 6, 2017

      Kelly

      I just registered on the BioTrust website. The page informed us that we would need to view an email and confirm the account. Our dependable computer is no longer able to open the emails or allow us to the BioTrust page. WTH?

    • Aug 8, 2017

      Tim Skwiat, Director of Nutrition and Exercise

      Hi Kelly,

      I hope this finds you doing well. My name is Tim Skwiat with BioTrust Nutrition. I'm sorry to hear that you're having difficulty accessing our website and your account. Can you please contact our customer service at your convenience at (800)766-5086, one of our customer care specialists will cheerfully assist you. Thank you Kelly!

      My best,

      Tim

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 6 out 7 people found this review helpful

    Complete nonsense

    • United States,
    • May 29, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    Don't waste your money. My wife and I both used this product as directed for four months and only had average weight loss. Me 221 pounds to 200, and her 132 pounds to 122. We both exercised an average of four times a week and ate healthy meals. This product had nothing to do with the weight loss. We've lost this type of weight many times without any outside products, but it sounded so amazing that we thought we'd try it. What a waste of $240. Don't buy this product!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • May 29, 2017

      Tim Skwiat, Director of Nutrition and Exercise

      Hi Gerrod,

      I speak on behalf of the entire BioTrust Team, I want to say congratulations to you and your wife on the on the tremendous progress that you both made. You and your wife lost 9.5 percent and 7.5 percent of your initial body weight. Respectively, anywhere you look in the scientific literature, you'll find that weight loss between five to ten percent of initial body weight results in substantial, meaningful improvements in overall health outcomes. Fantastic job!

      Perhaps, even more, important than "weight loss" is "quality" weight loss. In other words, the real goal is to drop fat mass and maintain or even increase lean body mass for the ultimate long-term benefits in improving the way you look, feel, and perform. Did you or your wife notice anything different about how your bodies changed this time, your body fat percentage, how your clothes fit and how you look?

      Having said that, I'm very sorry to hear that you feel like your investment was a complete waste of money. For best results (both acute and long-term), we most certainly recommend that our products be used in conjunction with healthy eating habits and regular exercise. Along these lines, we publish daily articles on our blog to help promote a healthy lifestyle. In other words, we're much more than a supplement company.

      That being said, you are completely protected by our one-year money-back guarantee. Basically, if a customer like yourself, isn't completely satisfied, you can get a complete refund even on empty bottles. All you have to do is contact our Customer Service Department, and one of our Customer Care Specialists will cheerfully assist you with the refund process. You can contact us by phone at 800-766-5086 or you can select the "Support" tab in the upper right-hand corner of our main website biotrust.com

      Finally, you mentioned that this is not your first weight-loss rodeo. And as a nutrition and exercise coach, I want to make myself available to help and make sure it's your last. There's no question, that weight-loss maintenance can be the most challenging aspect of the equation for many folks. That's why I want to share my personal email address tskwiat [at] biotrust.com so that you can contact me directly. I'd be happy to set up a time to talk with you and your wife to provide you with free personal coaching. I look forward to hearing from you Gerrod.

      My best,

      Tim Skwiat

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 2 out 2 people found this review helpful

    Can't find a way to return unwanted tablets

    I ordered some Belly Trim XP from BioTrust, but as their website is not a customer friendly one because it seemed to keep taking me back to the beginning, I ordered more than I had intended to. Then it would not let me go to the cart to check what I had ordered before I gave my credit card number. As soon as I did that, it took me to the invoice and I could see that I had ordered over AU$1,100 worth of tablets, so I emailed them straight away, but I got an email back saying my order had already been dispatched (WOW what good service!) and that I would need to return them once I got them. I wish it were that easy, I was sent a return form, but I wasn't told I would need US customs clearance to return them OR what custom clearance form I would need.

    So I packed them all up exactly as I was told and arranged for them to be collected by a delivery company at a cost of AU$156. It was returned to me by the parcel company as I did not have a customs clearance form and I have tried every avenue I know to find out which form I need and the form number but to no avail. Hence, I still have the tablets in my possession and no refund. So you have one very unhappy customer.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (2)
    View all 2 commentsHide comments
    • May 23, 2017

      Tim Skwiat, Director of Nutrition and Exercise

      Hi Carole,

      My name is Tim Skwiat, and I am a representative of BioTrust Nutrition. I am very sorry to hear that you had such a hard time placing your order, and you're experiencing difficulty with your return and refund. Most importantly, I'm very sorry to hear that you're a very unhappy customer.

      I am going to have one of our customer care specialists reach out to you as soon as possible, and we're going to do everything we can to turn that frown upside down and make you a happy customer. All I ask is that you allow us the opportunity to make things right for you.

      Also, I want you to know that we take your feedback very seriously. We're in the process of making adjustments to make the BioTrust experience much more customer friendly. Please accept our most sincere apologies for the frustration, expense, and inconvenience this has caused you. I assure you that we will do everything we can to make this right for you. Please feel free to email me directly at any time at tskwiat@biotrust.com.

      Sincerely,

      Tim Skwiat

    • May 26, 2017

      Tim Skwiat, Director of Nutrition and Exercise

      Hi Carole,

      I just wanted to take a moment to update you on the actions that we've taken thus far. We have refunded your account for products that you did not intend to order as well as the shipping charges. The refund amount is $614 USD. While that takes place immediately on our end, it may take 3 - 5 business days to be reflected on your account.

      If you would like to send the remaining bottles that you intended to order back to us, we will gladly refund you the remaining amount of the order, and we will also refund you the customs charges that you incur.

      One of our Customer Care Specialists will be reaching out to you by email. Please keep an eye out for that. You are more than welcome to follow up with her or myself (tskwiat@biotrust.com) should you have any additional questions or concerns.

      Sincerely,

      Tim Skwiat

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 4 out 5 people found this review helpful

    Endless videos and impossible to unsubscribe

    • Barcelona, Spain,
    • Apr 12, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    I bought the protein powder from BioTrust, and the taste is ok but way too sweet (the taste of Stevia is overwhelming).

    I bought ONE package and clearly stated I only wanted it ONCE, but after a month I found they had billed me for a second one. I contacted them via email, and they handled it well; they refunded me quickly and the extra package I had received I got to keep. So far so good.

    After that, I've gotten email after email with endless sales videos and other information I do not want. I've tried, time and again, to unsubscribe, but they kept coming. I emailed them and told them to take my name off their lists and stop sending me emails. Still, they keep coming. I ended up having to block their address to get rid of them!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Apr 14, 2017

      Tim Skwiat, Director of Nutrition and Exercise

      Hi Mia,

      I hope this finds you doing well. My name is Tim Skwiat, and I am a member of Team BioTrust Nutrition. I am very sorry to hear that you are anything short of completely satisfied. It's our goal to provide you with 5-star products, 5-star service, and a 5-star overall experience. Anything less than that is unacceptable to us.

      Having said that, I am unable to locate any customers named Mia from Barcelona, Spain, in our system. Along those lines, would it be possible for you to please email me directly at tskwiat@biotrust.com? I would like to ensure that you are permanently unsubscribed from our email newsletter list. I would also greatly appreciate it if you could let me know how you've attempted to unsubscribe so that I can report any errors to our marketing team.

      I am glad to hear that your order issues were resolved. While we do offer a money-saving Ship-N-Save program (that involves a 15 percent discount and free shipping), this is not an automatic enrollment. In other words, this option would have to be chosen during checkout by the customer. However, I'm glad to learn that this issue was handled to your satisfaction.

      Please contact me at your convenience, Mia. I look forward to hearing from you, and I will do everything I possibly can to ensure that your concerns are handled to your satisfaction.

      Thank you,

      Tim

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 5 out 6 people found this review helpful

    Low carb shake

    This stuff is amazing.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 9 out 10 people found this review helpful

    One BioTrust product did not work for me

    • Florida,
    • Mar 14, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    I purchased BioTrust product called Belly Trim XP back in October of 2016. I took it as directed and did not get results for fat loss around my waist. I am not a fat pig but have the usual 60-year-old, 3-inch fat around my waist. I am not saying it's a bad product, but it did not work for me. I will return the balance of product I purchased.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (6)
    View all 6 commentsHide comments
    • Mar 14, 2017

      Tim Skwiat, Director of Nutrition and Exercise

      Hi Gary,

      I hope this finds you doing well. My name is Tim Skwiat, and I'm a representative of BioTrust Nutrition.

      I'm very sorry to hear that your expectations were not exceeded—let alone met. We formulate our products to work and produce real-world results, using only the highest quality, research-backed ingredients.

      That's why we stand behind our products with our 1-year satisfaction guarantee. If you're not completely satisfied, we'll give you your money back or an equal exchange, whichever your preference. Along those lines, I will have a member of our Customer Care Team reach out to you to help you explore your options.

      Having said that, the ingredients in BellyTrim XP are supported by a substantial body of evidence—both peer-reviewed scientific research and real-world experience. For instance, three separate systematic reviews with meta-analysis (arguably the highest level of scientific evidence) show that conjugated linoleic acid results in significant decreases in body fat and increases in fat-free mass (e.g., muscle).

      With that being said, as individuals vary, so too do results. Along those lines, we'll make sure that you're completely taken care of. Your satisfaction is our top priority. Please feel free to email me directly at tskwiat@biotrust.com if you have any questions or concerns. As I mentioned, one of our Customer Care Specialists will be reaching out to you soon.

      Thank you, Gary.

      Tim Skwiat

    • Mar 15, 2017

      Brenda M. Baca

      I love the BioTrust low carb shakes, they are amazing.

    • Apr 2, 2017

      Ilene Slagter

      Is the low-carb shake safe to drink if you have high cholesterol?

    • Apr 4, 2017

      Nancy cantrell

      I am interested in your new product Ageless Body, but I cannot swallow the large capsule. Do you have any other options?

    • Apr 5, 2017

      Tim Skwiat, Director of Nutrition and Exercise

      Hi Ilene,

      I hope this finds you doing well.

      Like all BioTrust supplements, BioTrust Low Carb is intended for healthy adults. If you are taking prescription or over-the-counter medications and, or being treated for any medical conditions, we advise that you consult with your physician before starting any new supplements or changing your diet.

      Having said that, for all intents and purposes, BioTrust Low Carb is a food product. Specifically, it is a high-quality protein supplement designed to help folks optimize their protein intake, which has myriad of potential benefits. Along those lines, you can find the complete list of ingredients and nutrition facts on our website (which I cannot link to through this website).

      Please feel free to contact me directly at tskwiat@biotrust.com. I will be more than happy to provide you with additional information and help answer any questions that you might have.

      Thank you, Tim.

    • Apr 6, 2017

      Tim Skwiat, Director of Nutrition and Exercise

      Hi Nancy,

      Thank you very much for sharing your question. I'm sorry to hear that the capsule size is a mitigating factor in you taking Ageless Body and benefiting from its research-backed ingredients. At this time, Ageless Body is only available in capsule form.

      You may remove the contents of the capsules for administration. For instance, you could add it to food or drink.

      I hope this helps, Nancy. If you have any additional questions, please don't hesitate to contact me directly at tskwiat@biotrust.com.

      Thank you,

      Tim Skwiat

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 8 out 8 people found this review helpful

    Unhappy with their customer service and flexibility.

    • Canterbury, New Zealand,
    • Mar 8, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    Leptiburn had done nothing for me, so I talked to them (via email) about returning it and being sent some Metabo 360 to try instead.

    I thought I should return the Leptiburn that I hadn't used, but they did not have a visible address for returns, so I went on the Internet and found the address (in large, bold print) for them in Austin, Texas. It turns out that it's the wrong address, and they insist on refunding my money (goodness know how long that's going to take to show up in my account) and didn't want the stuff returning (which I had done with all good intentions, for $NZ 45), and said I had to physically order something else I wanted from their website.

    I feel that they could "think outside the box" a bit more!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (3)
    View all 3 commentsHide comments
    • Mar 8, 2017

      Tim Skwiat, Director of Nutrition and Exercise

      Hi Marion,

      I hope this finds you doing well. My name is Tim Skwiat, and I am responding on behalf of BioTrust Nutrition. First off, I am very sorry to hear that you are not completely satisfied, and I want you to know that we'll do everything we possibly can to take care of you.

      As far as returning products (either empty or unused bottles), we ask that you contact our Customer Service Department directly so that we can provide you with a Return Merchandise Authorization (RMA) number. This allows us to track where returns are coming from and to provide the appropriate refund.

      Our headquarters are indeed in Austin, Texas, and that's why you see that address on our website. However, our distribution center is in Colorado, and that's where we ask that returned products are shipped. Our Customer Service Department provides the address along with the RMA number and directions for return.

      Having said all that, in reviewing the notes associated with your order, I see that we provided you a full refund ($528 USD) for your order. Our one-year satisfaction guarantee entitles customers to either an exchange or refund. Since you received a refund, we are not able to also provide an exchange. I believe this is why Customer Service suggested that you order from the website.

      That said, I will request that Customer Service sends you two complimentary bottles of Metabo379 for any trouble that you experienced. We value you as a customer, and we want to do everything we can to ensure that you're taken care of. Please feel free to contact me directly at tskwiat@biotrust.com if you have any additional questions or concerns.

      My best,

      Tim

    • Mar 9, 2017

      Marion Hounsome

      Thanks for your time Tim.

    • Mar 10, 2017

      Marion Hounsome

      Thanks for the refund.

      Marion Hounsome

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 9 out 12 people found this review helpful

    Communication issue

    • Donna, Texas,
    • Jan 25, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    Language issue with their support staff (Kevin). He did not answer my question and kept giving me unrelated answers! I told him that I just received my order and had called in as the pamphlet said to do. My question was, "I was wondering if free shipping in 14 days meant from the day that the item was shipped, or from the phone call date?"

    He kept talking about a coupon code, and just did not understand much about my question or the phone call protocol!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Jan 25, 2017

      Tim Skwiat, Director of Nutrition and Exercise

      Hi Lorena,

      I hope this finds you doing well! My name is Tim Skwiat, and I am the Director of Scientific Affairs at BioTrust Nutrition. I am very sorry to learn that you experienced this communication issue when you called in, and I want to assure you that I'm going to do everything I can to make this right for you and take care of you.

      For starters, I have refunded the amount that you paid for shipping. That refund takes place immediately on our end, but it may take up to 5 business days for it to be reflected on your account.

      Secondly, I am going to have one of our customer care specialists follow up with you to make sure that all of your concerns have been addressed. Finally, I would like for you to contact me personally by email at tskwiat@biotrust.com at any time with any questions or concerns that you have. We want to make sure that you enjoy a 5-star experience!

      My best,

      Tim

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 11 out 12 people found this review helpful

    Great product

    • Detroit, MI,
    • Jan 24, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    I have bought several of BioTrust products. I have been satisfied with everything I have bought. Yes, they tend to be expensive, but you get what you pay for. In fact, I am in the process of ordering more products. Until I receive a bad product, I will continue buying.

    I just received ProX10. I have lost weight and inches. My only complaint would be about the chocolate chip cookies, my husband and myself don't care for them, so I won't be ordering any more of those!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 25 out 26 people found this review helpful

    Videos don't tell you what you want to know

    • Tennessee,
    • Jan 20, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    I just recently became aware of BioTrust online. I have listened to a few videos and have made a purchase, which I am waiting to receive, of the LOW Carb Protein Shakes. Since then I have received several emails with more videos to watch and products to buy.

    I received an email entitled "What Bananas Do to Your Body." I watched the entire video (almost 40 minutes) and not once were bananas mentioned.

    First, the background of the video had pictures of bananas and cereal with bananas the entire time I was watching. Then, coming to the end, of course, I was asked to purchase a product. I am not happy about the waste of time this video was because it did not deliver what it said. Now reading some of these reviews on this page, I have become very nervous about the company.

    Last, it would be nice if these videos could be paused or tell us how long they are from the beginning. I became determined to see if they delivered what they advertised and they did not.

    On another subject, I was sure that the video I watched about the LOW Carb Shakes stated that Whey Protein was not good, yet in looking online at the Protein Bars, they state that Whey Protein is an ingredient and that it is good. I would like clarification on Whey Protein, please.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (5)
    View all 5 commentsHide comments
    • Jan 20, 2017

      Tim Skwiat, Director of Nutrition and Exercise

      Hi Kim B.,

      I hope this finds you doing well! My name is Tim Skwiat, and I am the Director of Nutrition and Exercise with BioTrust Nutrition.

      It’s our goal to exceed the expectations of our customers with our products and our customer service. We want to provide you with nothing less than a 5-star experience. I'm dismayed to learn that you've provided a rating indicating anything less than that. I hope that you will provide us with the opportunity to do everything we can to make things right for you and ensure you enjoy the type of experience we set out to provide.

      I also want to exterminate any concerns or anxiety you have about our company. I want you to contact me directly at tskwiat@biotrust.com at any time you have a question or concern. I guarantee that I'll leave no stone unturned to make sure that you're completely taken care of.

      I do want you to know that we take customer feedback very seriously. Along those lines, we have submitted your comments and concerns directly to our marketing department for review.

      With regard to your question about whey protein, I'd like to provide some insight. In one of our videos about BioTrust Low Carb, we do discuss a potential "dark side" of whey protein that pertains specifically to supplements that contain ONLY whey protein. For instance, whey is a "fast-acting" protein that has a narrow digestion window, which may limit absorption, and it also results in a large insulin response, which may not be desired by certain populations.

      That being said, whey is a very high-quality protein that has been shown to have numerous advantages on appetite control, weight management, sports performance, immunity, and much, much more. For those reasons, we include whey in all of our current protein products, BioTrust Low Carb, BioTrust Protein Cookies, and BioTrust Organic Protein Bars.

      The key, however, is that we combine whey with other proteins for a time-released effect. For instance, in Low Carb and our Cookies, whey is complemented with the slow-digesting micellar casein and moderate-digesting milk protein. Our Bars contain pea and rice proteins, which are considered more moderate-digesting proteins as well. All in all, the goal is to provide you with sustained nutrition for several hours while taking advantage of whey while mitigating any potential disadvantages.

      I hope that this is helpful, Kim. Please feel free to contact me directly if you have any additional questions. I'm here to help and happy to do so.

      My best,

      Tim

    • Apr 15, 2017

      j bennetts

      If I try the half price offer at $38, and it doesn't help, do I still get a full refund? I'm a pensioner on an extremely limited budget. I'm suffering from chronic exhaustion and various aches and pains at 78 years old.

      Thank you for your attention,

      J Bennetts

    • Apr 16, 2017

      AL

      I tried to buy this product, but I could not get to the checkout page because of the constant up selling! I don't even know if my purchase went through, but after dealing with all this bullcrap, I hope it didn't!

    • Apr 18, 2017

      Tim Skwiat, Director of Nutrition and Exercise

      Hi J Bennetts,

      I hope you are doing well. Yes, with all purchases, our customers are protected by our one-year money-back guarantee. If you're not completely satisfied, we'll refund your full purchase price, even with empty bottles.

      Having said that, I do want to remind you that our products are intended for use by healthy adults over the age of 18. We advise folks who are taking medications and being treated for any medical conditions, to consult with their physician before taking any new supplements.

      If you have any additional questions, please don't hesitate to contact me directly at tskwiat@biotrust.com.

      Thank you!

      Tim Skwiat

    • Apr 18, 2017

      Tim Skwiat, Director of Nutrition and Exercise

      Hi Al,

      I'm sorry to hear that you're having difficulty with the ordering process. If you have any questions whatsoever, please do not hesitate to contact our customer service team directly at 800-766-5086. One of our customer care specialists will gladly assist you placing a new order or reviewing your order history. Also, please feel free to contact me directly at tskwiat@biotrust.com at any time.

      Thank you,

      Tim Skwiat

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 166 out 168 people found this review helpful

    The BioTrust Experience

    • Seattle, WA,
    • Nov 28, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    I think BioTrust probably has some good products but there is a big downside.

    You go to their website after listening to one of their VERY long winded infomercials. You purchase the product you want and then you are barraged and insulted by multiple (and I do mean multiple!) upsells. Their products are on the expensive end of the supplement world. Chances are, when you pick a package of the supplement you choose, price is a limiting factor. BioTrust doesn't quite get that. They try to make you spend even more money and they ambush you to do it. No hint that you are about to be forced to endure their upsell barrage until AFTER you submit your credit card information. Then they don't give you a choice. You HAVE to sit through the assault in order to get to your final statement. The word "offensive" doesn't quite cover it. You are FORCED to sit through multiple (unwanted) upsells.

    All that did for me was tell me where the true price point for their products SHOULD be -- anywhere from $5 to $15 per bottle less than what I just paid! In other words, I felt like I'd just been taken for a ride by a greasy internet scam. Aside from this upsell assault, what I also found really offensive was this: I bought a 3 bottle package. The six bottle package, while giving me a $5/bottle discount, was just too expensive. So, the upsell comes in and I'm forced to endure it. The upsell I'm offered is an extra 3 bottles at a steeply discounted rate. This discount, had I taken it, would have brought my total expenditure to EXACTLY the same as if I had bought the 6 bottle package in the first place. A package I rejected in the first place because of the price. Why in the world would I now spend up to that amount? There's a rational thought disconnect at BioTrust.

    The thing is, there is an extremely easy fix for this. First, offer the products at an honest price. Don't make your customers think they've just been scammed. Second, think about your customer's perspective! Give the customer a choice, whether or not they want to hear other offers. If they say no, send them directly to checkout. They've already endured a very long and winding infomercial. Most are in no mood to be assaulted and insulted by multiple upsells.

    One more thing about the absurdity of these upsells. If I've never tried the product before, why would I want to buy 6 months or more of it? The time to come back with better offers is a month or two AFTER the initial purchase. If the product works as advertised, you should have no problem making the sale.

    As is, the online experience with BioTrust is HORRIBLE! Among the worst I've encountered online. It was bad enough to make me never want to go back.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (3)
    View all 3 commentsHide comments
    • Nov 28, 2016

      Tim Skwiat, Director of Nutrition and Exercise

      Hi John,

      Happy Holidays! I hope that this finds you doing well. My name is Tim Skwiat, I am the Director of Nutrition and Exercise with BioTrust Nutrition, and I am a member of the BioTrust Science Team.

      First and foremost, I'd like to thank you very much for taking the time to share your honest feedback about your experiences ordering products on our website. We appreciate all customer input, including constructive criticism such as yours. Who better to tell us how we can improve than our trusty customers. Rest assured that your feedback will be passed along to the pertinent parties.

      I completely understand that you take exception to the ordering process. However, the majority of our customers appreciate the opportunity to learn about our other products and to purchase additional products at a discounted rate.

      With that being said, I know that you chose BioTrust for a reason, and while the ordering process may have left you with a sour taste in your mouth, I'd be curious to know if you've had the opportunity to try our products. Further, I'd like to make myself available to you moving forward as your personal nutrition and exercise coach. You can contact me directly at tskwiat@biotrust.com with any questions, concerns, or comments that you have. Believe me, it will not fall on deaf ears. I'm here to help and happy to do so. I look forward to hearing from you, John, and you can be sure I will do everything I can to help you achieve your health and fitness goals.

      My best,

      Tim

    • Jan 23, 2017

      Jim Zimmerman

      My wife and I are in our early 80's and want to start taking Ageless Body to counteract wrinkles, etc. I had one kidney stone in my life and never want to get another one. Are any of the ingredients in Ageless Body contraindicated for kidney stones?

      Also, my wife cannot swallow large capsules. We need to know the dimensions of the capsules before ordering.

      Thank you very much.

    • Mar 1, 2017

      Tim Skwiat, Director of Nutrition and Exercise

      Hi Jim,

      I hope this finds you doing well! My name is Tim Skwiat with BioTrust Nutrition. Like all our products, Ageless Body is intended for healthy adults over the age of 18. If you take any prescription or over-the-counter medications, are being treated for a medical condition, and/or have any medical-related questions, we advise that you consult with your physician before using the product.

      Having said that, I understand that there's a chance your doctor may not be privy to all the research on the ingredients in Ageless Body. Along those lines, I invite you to email me directly at tskwiat@biotrust.com, and I will gladly provide you with more detailed information that you go over with your doctor.

      With regard to your second question about the dimensions of the Ageless Body capsules, they are size ‘0E’, which are approximately 23.4mm long and 7.66 mm in diameter (0.921” x 0.302”). I will be happy to share a picture and graphical approximation of a capsule if you email me. (I am not able to share pictures on this website.) You may also remove the contents of the capsules for administration (in food or drink).

      I hope this is helpful, Jim. Please let me know if you have any additional questions.

      My best,

      Tim

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


Showing 1-11 of 139

Write a Review for BioTrust!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review