About BioTrust

Established in 2012, BioTrust is a nutritional supplements provider based in Aurora, Colorado that specializes in natural, high-quality ingredients that supply just the right dose. BioTrust founders Josh Bezoni and Joel Marion are best-selling authors, whose books and multiple television appearances have helped countless people around the world lose weight and stay healthy.

See Also: Your Complete Guide on How to Buy a Nutritional Supplement

The company’s mission is to help empower men and women through proper nutrition and decreased body fat, which will ultimately transform their health. BioTrust also helps contribute nutritious food, clean water, and proper medical services to families in need through their charitable mission, which donates a portion of every dollar received to these causes.

BioTrust Features

Co-founders Josh Bezoni and Joel Marion, who are avid users of nutritional supplements, discovered that many natural products in the marketplace do not contain nearly as much of an active ingredient as advertised on the label. Many consumers likely assume that all nutritional products are closely regulated and approved by the FDA, but which is not always the case. The BioTrust website uses the following as an example: “A product may claim 100 mg of an exotic fat-burning ingredient while containing only 20 mg, or in many cases, none at all.” The company believes that most other nutritional supplement companies operate under shady business practices, and are only out to make a quick buck by scamming unsuspecting customers.

In response to this, BioTrust was created to provide the highest quality, most genuine nutritional supplements available on the market. BioTrust claims all of their products are completely free of hormones, antibiotics, and other artificial ingredients, and work by providing just the right “scientific dose” for each essential ingredient. The company guarantees that all products contain the exact dose as listed on the packaging, and their “7-Stage Research and Testing Protocol” ensures this through:

  1. World class formulators
  2. Using only the scientific dose
  3. All-natural raw ingredients
  4. Raw ingredient testing
  5. FDA-registered manufacturing
  6. Third-party quality assurance testing
  7. Scientific Advisory Board review

Products Offered Through BioTrust

BioTrust offers a wide range of nutritional supplements depending on your needs, including products for weight loss, building muscle, and overall health, which can be delivered via pills, protein cookies, as well as protein bars. Their BioTrust Gear section also includes t-shirts, blender bottles, and vitamin chests.

A few of BioTrust's most popular items include:

  • BCAA Matrix
  • BellyTrim XP
  • Brain Bright
  • BioTrust Low Carb
  • Metabo379
  • IC-5, an advanced insulin for carbohydrate management
  • Leptiburn, an advanced fat-burning hormone support supplement
  • Pro-X10, an advanced probiotic and GI health formula used to building muscle, lose fat, and for overall health

BioTrust Pricing

Supplement prices through BioTrust vary widely, depending on the product purchased. For instance, bottles range anywhere from $49 to $67, while cookies and protein boxes range between $30 and $40. In addition to supplement prices, customers will also be assessed shipping charges.

For all products purchased through BioTrust, customers have the option of buying two and getting the third at no charge, and/or purchasing four products and receiving two free. If you’re unsatisfied with your purchase for any reason, BioTrust offers a 1-Year Money Back Guarantee Program, which allows you to return the unused portion for a full refund.

Pros:

  • All-natural supplements that contain exact amounts of advertised ingredients
  • Supplements are subjected to a “7-Stage Research and Testing Protocol”
  • Wide selection depending on your needs
  • Purchase any two products and receive the third free, and/or purchase four and receive two free.
  • 1-Year Money Back Guarantee Program

Cons:

  • Some consumer complaints on customer service
  • Too much upselling during the checkout process according to some
  • Some consumers have complained that the product does not work as promised

Tired of Wasting Money? Want to Learn to Shop Smarter?

Join over 3 million HighYa readers who receive weekly how-to guides, tips & reviews and get a FREE COPY of our 145 Scam Hacks e-book. Enter your email below to get started!

135 Customer Reviews for BioTrust

Average Customer Rating: 3.5
Rating Snapshot:
5 stars: 70 4 stars: 13 3 stars: 5 2 stars: 9 1 stars: 38
Bottom Line: 63% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 1-11 of 135
Sort reviews by:

  • 2 out 3 people found this review helpful

    Low carb shake

    This stuff is amazing.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 2 out 2 people found this review helpful

    One BioTrust product did not work for me

    I purchased BioTrust product called Belly Trim XP back in October of 2016. I took it as directed and did not get results for fat loss around my waist. I am not a fat pig but have the usual 60-year-old, 3-inch fat around my waist. I am not saying it's a bad product, but it did not work for me. I will return the balance of product I purchased.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Mar 14, 2017

      Tim Skwiat, Director of Nutrition and Exercise

      Hi Gary,

      I hope this finds you doing well. My name is Tim Skwiat, and I'm a representative of BioTrust Nutrition.

      I'm very sorry to hear that your expectations were not exceeded—let alone met. We formulate our products to work and produce real-world results, using only the highest quality, research-backed ingredients.

      That's why we stand behind our products with our 1-year satisfaction guarantee. If you're not completely satisfied, we'll give you your money back or an equal exchange, whichever your preference. Along those lines, I will have a member of our Customer Care Team reach out to you to help you explore your options.

      Having said that, the ingredients in BellyTrim XP are supported by a substantial body of evidence—both peer-reviewed scientific research and real-world experience. For instance, three separate systematic reviews with meta-analysis (arguably the highest level of scientific evidence) show that conjugated linoleic acid results in significant decreases in body fat and increases in fat-free mass (e.g., muscle).

      With that being said, as individuals vary, so too do results. Along those lines, we'll make sure that you're completely taken care of. Your satisfaction is our top priority. Please feel free to email me directly at tskwiat@biotrust.com if you have any questions or concerns. As I mentioned, one of our Customer Care Specialists will be reaching out to you soon.

      Thank you, Gary.

      Tim Skwiat

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 2 out 2 people found this review helpful

    Unhappy with their customer service and flexibility.

    Leptiburn had done nothing for me, so I talked to them (via email) about returning it and being sent some Metabo 360 to try instead.

    I thought I should return the Leptiburn that I hadn't used, but they did not have a visible address for returns, so I went on the Internet and found the address (in large, bold print) for them in Austin, Texas. It turns out that it's the wrong address, and they insist on refunding my money (goodness know how long that's going to take to show up in my account) and didn't want the stuff returning (which I had done with all good intentions, for $NZ 45), and said I had to physically order something else I wanted from their website.

    I feel that they could "think outside the box" a bit more!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (3)
    View all 3 commentsHide comments
    • Mar 8, 2017

      Tim Skwiat, Director of Nutrition and Exercise

      Hi Marion,

      I hope this finds you doing well. My name is Tim Skwiat, and I am responding on behalf of BioTrust Nutrition. First off, I am very sorry to hear that you are not completely satisfied, and I want you to know that we'll do everything we possibly can to take care of you.

      As far as returning products (either empty or unused bottles), we ask that you contact our Customer Service Department directly so that we can provide you with a Return Merchandise Authorization (RMA) number. This allows us to track where returns are coming from and to provide the appropriate refund.

      Our headquarters are indeed in Austin, Texas, and that's why you see that address on our website. However, our distribution center is in Colorado, and that's where we ask that returned products are shipped. Our Customer Service Department provides the address along with the RMA number and directions for return.

      Having said all that, in reviewing the notes associated with your order, I see that we provided you a full refund ($528 USD) for your order. Our one-year satisfaction guarantee entitles customers to either an exchange or refund. Since you received a refund, we are not able to also provide an exchange. I believe this is why Customer Service suggested that you order from the website.

      That said, I will request that Customer Service sends you two complimentary bottles of Metabo379 for any trouble that you experienced. We value you as a customer, and we want to do everything we can to ensure that you're taken care of. Please feel free to contact me directly at tskwiat@biotrust.com if you have any additional questions or concerns.

      My best,

      Tim

    • Mar 9, 2017

      Marion Hounsome

      Thanks for your time Tim.

    • Mar 10, 2017

      Marion Hounsome

      Thanks for the refund.

      Marion Hounsome

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 9 out 12 people found this review helpful

    Communication issue

    Language issue with their support staff (Kevin). He did not answer my question and kept giving me unrelated answers! I told him that I just received my order and had called in as the pamphlet said to do. My question was, "I was wondering if free shipping in 14 days meant from the day that the item was shipped, or from the phone call date?"

    He kept talking about a coupon code, and just did not understand much about my question or the phone call protocol!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Jan 25, 2017

      Tim Skwiat, Director of Nutrition and Exercise

      Hi Lorena,

      I hope this finds you doing well! My name is Tim Skwiat, and I am the Director of Scientific Affairs at BioTrust Nutrition. I am very sorry to learn that you experienced this communication issue when you called in, and I want to assure you that I'm going to do everything I can to make this right for you and take care of you.

      For starters, I have refunded the amount that you paid for shipping. That refund takes place immediately on our end, but it may take up to 5 business days for it to be reflected on your account.

      Secondly, I am going to have one of our customer care specialists follow up with you to make sure that all of your concerns have been addressed. Finally, I would like for you to contact me personally by email at tskwiat@biotrust.com at any time with any questions or concerns that you have. We want to make sure that you enjoy a 5-star experience!

      My best,

      Tim

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 6 out 7 people found this review helpful

    Great product

    I have bought several of BioTrust products. I have been satisfied with everything I have bought. Yes, they tend to be expensive, but you get what you pay for. In fact, I am in the process of ordering more products. Until I receive a bad product, I will continue buying.

    I just received ProX10. I have lost weight and inches. My only complaint would be about the chocolate chip cookies, my husband and myself don't care for them, so I won't be ordering any more of those!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 16 out 17 people found this review helpful

    Videos don't tell you what you want to know

    • Tennessee,
    • Jan 20, 2017

    I just recently became aware of BioTrust online. I have listened to a few videos and have made a purchase, which I am waiting to receive, of the LOW Carb Protein Shakes. Since then I have received several emails with more videos to watch and products to buy.

    I received an email entitled "What Bananas Do to Your Body." I watched the entire video (almost 40 minutes) and not once were bananas mentioned.

    First, the background of the video had pictures of bananas and cereal with bananas the entire time I was watching. Then, coming to the end, of course, I was asked to purchase a product. I am not happy about the waste of time this video was because it did not deliver what it said. Now reading some of these reviews on this page, I have become very nervous about the company.

    Last, it would be nice if these videos could be paused or tell us how long they are from the beginning. I became determined to see if they delivered what they advertised and they did not.

    On another subject, I was sure that the video I watched about the LOW Carb Shakes stated that Whey Protein was not good, yet in looking online at the Protein Bars, they state that Whey Protein is an ingredient and that it is good. I would like clarification on Whey Protein, please.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Jan 20, 2017

      Tim Skwiat, Director of Nutrition and Exercise

      Hi Kim B.,

      I hope this finds you doing well! My name is Tim Skwiat, and I am the Director of Nutrition and Exercise with BioTrust Nutrition.

      It’s our goal to exceed the expectations of our customers with our products and our customer service. We want to provide you with nothing less than a 5-star experience. I'm dismayed to learn that you've provided a rating indicating anything less than that. I hope that you will provide us with the opportunity to do everything we can to make things right for you and ensure you enjoy the type of experience we set out to provide.

      I also want to exterminate any concerns or anxiety you have about our company. I want you to contact me directly at tskwiat@biotrust.com at any time you have a question or concern. I guarantee that I'll leave no stone unturned to make sure that you're completely taken care of.

      I do want you to know that we take customer feedback very seriously. Along those lines, we have submitted your comments and concerns directly to our marketing department for review.

      With regard to your question about whey protein, I'd like to provide some insight. In one of our videos about BioTrust Low Carb, we do discuss a potential "dark side" of whey protein that pertains specifically to supplements that contain ONLY whey protein. For instance, whey is a "fast-acting" protein that has a narrow digestion window, which may limit absorption, and it also results in a large insulin response, which may not be desired by certain populations.

      That being said, whey is a very high-quality protein that has been shown to have numerous advantages on appetite control, weight management, sports performance, immunity, and much, much more. For those reasons, we include whey in all of our current protein products, BioTrust Low Carb, BioTrust Protein Cookies, and BioTrust Organic Protein Bars.

      The key, however, is that we combine whey with other proteins for a time-released effect. For instance, in Low Carb and our Cookies, whey is complemented with the slow-digesting micellar casein and moderate-digesting milk protein. Our Bars contain pea and rice proteins, which are considered more moderate-digesting proteins as well. All in all, the goal is to provide you with sustained nutrition for several hours while taking advantage of whey while mitigating any potential disadvantages.

      I hope that this is helpful, Kim. Please feel free to contact me directly if you have any additional questions. I'm here to help and happy to do so.

      My best,

      Tim

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 144 out 146 people found this review helpful

    The BioTrust Experience

    • Seattle, WA,
    • Nov 28, 2016

    I think BioTrust probably has some good products but there is a big downside.

    You go to their website after listening to one of their VERY long winded infomercials. You purchase the product you want and then you are barraged and insulted by multiple (and I do mean multiple!) upsells. Their products are on the expensive end of the supplement world. Chances are, when you pick a package of the supplement you choose, price is a limiting factor. BioTrust doesn't quite get that. They try to make you spend even more money and they ambush you to do it. No hint that you are about to be forced to endure their upsell barrage until AFTER you submit your credit card information. Then they don't give you a choice. You HAVE to sit through the assault in order to get to your final statement. The word "offensive" doesn't quite cover it. You are FORCED to sit through multiple (unwanted) upsells.

    All that did for me was tell me where the true price point for their products SHOULD be -- anywhere from $5 to $15 per bottle less than what I just paid! In other words, I felt like I'd just been taken for a ride by a greasy internet scam. Aside from this upsell assault, what I also found really offensive was this: I bought a 3 bottle package. The six bottle package, while giving me a $5/bottle discount, was just too expensive. So, the upsell comes in and I'm forced to endure it. The upsell I'm offered is an extra 3 bottles at a steeply discounted rate. This discount, had I taken it, would have brought my total expenditure to EXACTLY the same as if I had bought the 6 bottle package in the first place. A package I rejected in the first place because of the price. Why in the world would I now spend up to that amount? There's a rational thought disconnect at BioTrust.

    The thing is, there is an extremely easy fix for this. First, offer the products at an honest price. Don't make your customers think they've just been scammed. Second, think about your customer's perspective! Give the customer a choice, whether or not they want to hear other offers. If they say no, send them directly to checkout. They've already endured a very long and winding infomercial. Most are in no mood to be assaulted and insulted by multiple upsells.

    One more thing about the absurdity of these upsells. If I've never tried the product before, why would I want to buy 6 months or more of it? The time to come back with better offers is a month or two AFTER the initial purchase. If the product works as advertised, you should have no problem making the sale.

    As is, the online experience with BioTrust is HORRIBLE! Among the worst I've encountered online. It was bad enough to make me never want to go back.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (3)
    View all 3 commentsHide comments
    • Nov 28, 2016

      Tim Skwiat, Director of Nutrition and Exercise

      Hi John,

      Happy Holidays! I hope that this finds you doing well. My name is Tim Skwiat, I am the Director of Nutrition and Exercise with BioTrust Nutrition, and I am a member of the BioTrust Science Team.

      First and foremost, I'd like to thank you very much for taking the time to share your honest feedback about your experiences ordering products on our website. We appreciate all customer input, including constructive criticism such as yours. Who better to tell us how we can improve than our trusty customers. Rest assured that your feedback will be passed along to the pertinent parties.

      I completely understand that you take exception to the ordering process. However, the majority of our customers appreciate the opportunity to learn about our other products and to purchase additional products at a discounted rate.

      With that being said, I know that you chose BioTrust for a reason, and while the ordering process may have left you with a sour taste in your mouth, I'd be curious to know if you've had the opportunity to try our products. Further, I'd like to make myself available to you moving forward as your personal nutrition and exercise coach. You can contact me directly at tskwiat@biotrust.com with any questions, concerns, or comments that you have. Believe me, it will not fall on deaf ears. I'm here to help and happy to do so. I look forward to hearing from you, John, and you can be sure I will do everything I can to help you achieve your health and fitness goals.

      My best,

      Tim

    • Jan 23, 2017

      Jim Zimmerman

      My wife and I are in our early 80's and want to start taking Ageless Body to counteract wrinkles, etc. I had one kidney stone in my life and never want to get another one. Are any of the ingredients in Ageless Body contraindicated for kidney stones?

      Also, my wife cannot swallow large capsules. We need to know the dimensions of the capsules before ordering.

      Thank you very much.

    • Mar 1, 2017

      Tim Skwiat, Director of Nutrition and Exercise

      Hi Jim,

      I hope this finds you doing well! My name is Tim Skwiat with BioTrust Nutrition. Like all our products, Ageless Body is intended for healthy adults over the age of 18. If you take any prescription or over-the-counter medications, are being treated for a medical condition, and/or have any medical-related questions, we advise that you consult with your physician before using the product.

      Having said that, I understand that there's a chance your doctor may not be privy to all the research on the ingredients in Ageless Body. Along those lines, I invite you to email me directly at tskwiat@biotrust.com, and I will gladly provide you with more detailed information that you go over with your doctor.

      With regard to your second question about the dimensions of the Ageless Body capsules, they are size ‘0E’, which are approximately 23.4mm long and 7.66 mm in diameter (0.921” x 0.302”). I will be happy to share a picture and graphical approximation of a capsule if you email me. (I am not able to share pictures on this website.) You may also remove the contents of the capsules for administration (in food or drink).

      I hope this is helpful, Jim. Please let me know if you have any additional questions.

      My best,

      Tim

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 60 out 64 people found this review helpful

    BioTrust

    I have been flooded with emails and have tried to unsubscribe but keep getting new screens. The first said I could limit the number of emails but I wanted no more so I tried again.

    Then I received an offer for a free product. On that screen, there was no further contact information and no option to unsubscribe. I have talked with their customer service on other things and they always try to upsell rather than handle my question.

    There are many excellent products on the market with better customer service and less influx of email. I prefer to work with them.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (3)
    View all 3 commentsHide comments
    • Nov 6, 2016

      Tim Skwiat, Director of Nutrition and Exercise

      Hi P Connell,

      I hope this finds you doing well. My name is Tim Skwiat, and I am the Director of Nutrition and Exercise with BioTrust.

      I would like to start by saying thank you very much for taking the time to share your feedback. We've worked incredibly hard to build our company over the last several years, and there is still room for improvement. Honest, constructive feedback like yours is truly helpful in serving our customers and providing them with the best products and most enjoyable experience.

      I'd like to make myself available to be your personal coach and concierge. I am confident that we have the best products on the market, and I would like to do everything I possibly can to earn your business and help you achieve your health and fitness goals.

      Please contact me at your convenience at tskwiat@biotrust.com. I look forward to speaking with you.

      My best,

      Tim

    • Dec 21, 2016

      Annoyingly Knowledgable Customer

      Tim Skwiat, based on your response above, my first thought is to wonder if you inherited that title, didn't learn much along the way, or maybe you didn't think through your response. Who is always right? If you don't have a customer, you don't have a product.

      A customer provided feedback that you routinely dismiss in the open public hoping to save a single reputation point (Dale Carnegie once said, if you disagree with anyone in public you will always lose even if you're right), but you lost about 20 reputation points showing your lack of experience.

      I am a customer of BioTrust, and I know what products I want. I can't make them on my own, so I have to buy your Glutathione, CoQ10, and Tumeric. I believe your anti-aging product is revolutionary. I understand this enough to suffer through your incredibly horrible website, routinely. I can say this being a geeky computer guy (I did once design websites and had successes and failures to represent my critique here).

      So here is my point, you're outvoted. Your comment about customers liking your educational upsell it is full of zero thought about the actual customer. It only focuses on selling additional products, and just be honest; it's not education, not even close, and to the point that makes it extremely obnoxious. If I want to read about belly fat products I can see the tab over there on my own, (it's not hard to find) so why pop up a video of belly fat when I'm trying to purchase something different?

      Fortunately for you, I am a forceful and stubborn customer, purchasing and shifting through the thrift store junk to buy what I believe is useful. I promise that if I could put a few strategic counters on your website, I can prove the dramatic loss in purchases.

      Customers are getting beaten up by all those offensive plays you have going on and never making it to the purchase page, and (who knows how far down) the never-ending sales pitch.

      But hey, you like the educational upsell, so keep it for yourself, not for your customers, it's not for them.

      By the way, I do have a motive here. If you got rid of that horrible website you'd sell a lot more product because it can sell itself. It might actually cost me less to purchase it down the road since you would end up with a lot more money to purchase ingredients, and would end up being more competitive and able to reach additional markets by adjusting prices.

      Then again, you may decide I'm just another dumb customer that you're going to disagree with in public.

      My best, Annoyingly Knowledgable Customer.

    • Feb 10, 2017

      Tim Skwiat, Director of Nutrition and Exercise

      Hi AKC,

      Thank you very much for taking the time to compose such a thoughtful comment. I appreciate it from both a personal standpoint as well as from a business standpoint.

      Personally, I'm always working to getting better, and candid feedback like yours is truly helpful in that process. By no means is it my intention to dismiss or discount anyone's feedback.

      For instance, in the scenario above, I wanted to acknowledge the fact that we recognize that we have room for improvement, and customer feedback like that provided is tremendously valuable in doing so.

      In all instances where constructive criticism is provided, it is passed along to the appropriate parties within our organization (e.g., Customer Service, Marketing). Along those lines, I will be sure to pass along your feedback to our Marketing department as well.

      Having said all that, you have made it very apparent that I have not been successful in achieving my goal of providing customers like yourself with outstanding customer service. While the harsh reality of feedback like that can be difficult to digest, like I mentioned, it's my goal to strive for constant improvement, and candid criticism like yours is key to doing just that. For that, I thank you.

      My true goal is to take care of all customers' needs, and in the event that something is wrong, make things right. Along those lines, if there is anything that I can do for you, I invite you to contact me directly at tskwiat@biotrust.com.

      I would consider it a privilege to set up a time to talk with you over the phone or face-to-face. You are very well spoken and knowledgeable, and although this is our first meeting, I have the utmost respect for you, and I think there's a lot that you could teach me. I thank you in advance for your consideration.

      Sincerely,

      Tim

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 23 out 29 people found this review helpful

    I LOVE BioTrust

    I take BioTRUST supplements Leptiburn, IC-5, BellyTrim and Metabo379 daily and have for 1-1/2 years. Since August 2015 I have lost 130 lbs. I give the highest credit to Leptiburn and IC-5 as absolute necessities for anyone wanting to lose extreme weight. I also give high credit to BellyTrim for burning inner fat as the weight comes off. It is amazing. I have also used other products and have been a satisfied customer since their inception 5 years ago.

    I have always had a wonderful experience with their phone and Customer Service personnel. In fact, I prefer to call in to place an order just to work with a company that has personal service that is superior in this day and age and to speak to their friendly, easy to understand knowledgeable staff. I did have to make a return and they immediately shipped me a replacement product of my preference.

    Finally, I love working with a company that contributes to those in need, i.e. Make a Wish Foundation. I have often added to my order a donation to their cause.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 18 out 21 people found this review helpful

    Pricey but great!

    I was skeptical to try Biotrust at first as I had never heard of Leptin but I really wanted to try and lose my belly fat. I exercised everyday and even had my own home gym, but while my arms and legs and butt were great I still had am obvious belly that looked like a beer belly. So I decided to Google how to lose belly fat and came across Biotrust. I was only making 200 a week back then (2013) and still in college but I managed to buy the Leptiburn bundle of 3 and decided if it didn't work with my diet and exercise plan then I would get that 1 year refund back anyway. Well then I noticed with my checkout that it asked if I wanted to do the ship and save thing and I would save an additional % off so I did that too. I also added on the IC5 and BCAA Matrix too and had all three products for three months.

    I ended up losing a lot of weight and pretty much had skinny muscle tone instead of bulging muscles but it worked and I loved it. I even kept buying the IC5 and BCAA Matrix for awhile and still have some from last year but I had to cancel it due to moving issues. I did get a refund on 3 of the bottles too so they keep their promise for that. I really want to go back on Leptiburn now though since I have recently gained weight back by being on new meds and having a job that consumes my hours and eating Wendy's. I know for a fact that Biotrust works though even when you eat bad and can't exercise.

    I would rather spend the money for Biotrust than half price for some knock off caffeine pill.

    Biotrust doesn't affect you the way caffeine pills do or other weight loss pills. It legitimately makes you less hungry and if you do exercise and eat right you will go from flabby belly to a nice trimmed stomach in about 4-5 months.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 27 out 27 people found this review helpful

    BioTrust is not to be trusted - shady business in my opinion

    • Hurst, TX,
    • Oct 22, 2016

    I was told 3 - 6 business days for delivery and the package was held up due to them placing an unreadable shipping label, according to the FedEX exception report. This delayed the shipping by one day, making it where I would get the package 11 days after ordering (Including weekends) and 7 business days after I placed the order.

    I was also supposed to get access to 2 free eBook for healthy recipes which I never got even after requesting that someone please send me the links or whatever for instant download.

    I got a reply back on my dissatisfaction of the delivery time and got a most insincere response and they threw in some coupon to buy more product as if this was supposed to satisfy me.

    The up-selling of even more product offers during checkout was so botched that I had to call them. The order never completed online, but it did go through.

    All I can say is I have never done business with this type of lack luster customer service.

    I do not recommend doing business with these folks. They only want your money, and probably for a product that doesn't even work anyway.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (3)
    View all 3 commentsHide comments
    • Oct 22, 2016

      Tim Skwiat, Director of Nutrition and Exercise

      Hi Roy,

      I hope this finds you doing well. My name is Tim Skwiat, and I am the Director of Nutrition and Exercise with BioTrust Nutrition as well as a member of the BioTrust Science Team. I am very sorry to hear about your experience.

      At BioTrust, our goal is to create natural, science-backed nutrition products that produce real results for our customers, as well as provide our customers with the world-class customer service that has earned us an A+ rating with the Better Business Bureau. To learn that you have received anything less than the best disturbs me.

      Can you please contact me directly at tskwiat@biotrust.com at your convenience? I would like to personally assist you and do everything I possibly can to take care of you and make things right. I look very forward to hearing from you, Roy, and I greatly appreciate the opportunity to earn your trust.

      My best,

      Tim

    • Nov 7, 2016

      Bill Glennon

      I have irregular bowl movements and constipation. My diet consists of fruit and fish or meat and salads. I like oatmeal cookies and some ice cream. I only eat fruit AM and lunch no dinner. What recommendation do you have?

    • Nov 9, 2016

      Tim Skwiat, Director of Nutrition and Exercise

      Hi Bill,

      I hope that this finds you doing well! My name is Tim Skwiat, and I am the Director of Nutrition and Exercise with BioTrust Nutrition. It would be my absolute pleasure to help.

      That being said, this website (where you've shared your question) is a third-party review site not affiliated with BioTrust in any way. Along those lines, I am not permitted to make product recommendations, coaching suggestions, etc., here. However, I can assure you that I can help.

      At your convenience, can you please contact me at my personal email at tskwiat@biotrust.com? I look forward to hearing from you, Bill!

      My best,

      Tim

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


Showing 1-11 of 135

Write a review for BioTrust!

Share your experience to help others avoid scams & discover great products!

Write a Review