About BioTrust

Established in 2012, BioTrust is a nutritional supplements provider based in Aurora, Colorado that specializes in natural, high-quality ingredients that supply just the right dose. BioTrust founders Josh Bezoni and Joel Marion are best-selling authors, whose books and multiple television appearances have helped countless people around the world lose weight and stay healthy.

See Also: Your Complete Guide on How to Buy a Nutritional Supplement

The company’s mission is to help empower men and women through proper nutrition and decreased body fat, which will ultimately transform their health. BioTrust also helps contribute nutritious food, clean water, and proper medical services to families in need through their charitable mission, which donates a portion of every dollar received to these causes.

BioTrust Features

Co-founders Josh Bezoni and Joel Marion, who are avid users of nutritional supplements, discovered that many natural products in the marketplace do not contain nearly as much of an active ingredient as advertised on the label. Many consumers likely assume that all nutritional products are closely regulated and approved by the FDA, but which is not always the case. The BioTrust website uses the following as an example: “A product may claim 100 mg of an exotic fat-burning ingredient while containing only 20 mg, or in many cases, none at all.” The company believes that most other nutritional supplement companies operate under shady business practices, and are only out to make a quick buck by scamming unsuspecting customers.

In response to this, BioTrust was created to provide the highest quality, most genuine nutritional supplements available on the market. BioTrust claims all of their products are completely free of hormones, antibiotics, and other artificial ingredients, and work by providing just the right “scientific dose” for each essential ingredient. The company guarantees that all products contain the exact dose as listed on the packaging, and their “7-Stage Research and Testing Protocol” ensures this through:

  1. World class formulators
  2. Using only the scientific dose
  3. All-natural raw ingredients
  4. Raw ingredient testing
  5. FDA-registered manufacturing
  6. Third-party quality assurance testing
  7. Scientific Advisory Board review

Products Offered Through BioTrust

BioTrust offers a wide range of nutritional supplements depending on your needs, including products for weight loss, building muscle, and overall health, which can be delivered via pills, protein cookies, as well as protein bars. Their BioTrust Gear section also includes t-shirts, blender bottles, and vitamin chests.

A few of BioTrust's most popular items include:

  • BCAA Matrix
  • BioTrust Low Carb
  • IC-5, an advanced insulin for carbohydrate management
  • Leptiburn, an advanced fat-burning hormone support supplement
  • Pro-X10, an advanced probiotic and GI health formula used to building muscle, lose fat, and for overall health

BioTrust Pricing

Supplement prices through BioTrust vary widely, depending on the product purchased. For instance, bottles range anywhere from $49 to $67, while cookies and protein boxes range between $30 and $40. In addition to supplement prices, customers will also be assessed shipping charges.

For all products purchased through BioTrust, customers have the option of buying two and getting the third at no charge, and/or purchasing four products and receiving two free. If you’re unsatisfied with your purchase for any reason, BioTrust offers a 1-Year Money Back Guarantee Program, which allows you to return the unused portion for a full refund.

Pros:

  • All-natural supplements that contain exact amounts of advertised ingredients
  • Supplements are subjected to a “7-Stage Research and Testing Protocol”
  • Wide selection depending on your needs
  • Purchase any two products and receive the third free, and/or purchase four and receive two free.
  • 1-Year Money Back Guarantee Program

Cons:

  • Some consumer complaints on customer service
  • Too much upselling during the checkout process according to some
  • Some consumers have complained that the product does not work as promised

76 Customer Reviews for BioTrust

Average Customer Rating: 4.0
Rating Snapshot:
5 stars: 47 4 stars: 5 3 stars: 2 2 stars: 2 1 stars: 20
Bottom Line: 65% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 1-11 of 76
Sort reviews by:

  • Hidden Charges

    I am wading through the paperwork to get a delivery of my order. Australian Post has sent me correspondence that I must fill out import declarations, and pay charges because the item has been held until I do so, as well as duty and taxes. I did not realize any of this and nowhere on my order was it pointed out that this would be the case. It is very deceptive regarding what it all actually costs you. I have no idea yet how much more I have to pay out, so I am very unimpressed with the lack of upfront info. I'm sure I'm not the only one who has been caught like this. It is the first time I have ordered anything from BioTrust, and will probably be the last.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 1 out 1 people found this review helpful

    Biotriust works

    • by Elizabeth,
    • Phiadelphia, PA,
    • May 20, 2015

    I have been using BioTrust products for quite some time and have noticed definite benefits! I have been able to keep my weight down despite often overindulging in comfort foods with my favorite IC-5, Leptiburn and Metabo379. I also take Omega Krill which I especially like since I can take it without food and early in the morning with my multivitamins. And proX-10 has definitely helped my digestive system. One great result I noticed with another Biotrust product, Belly Trim, is about 3 months after I started taking Belly Trim 3 times a day after meals, I noticed that my roots (80-90%) were growing out my original hair color. Now you may say, so what -- but I had gone completely white/silver grey more than 10 years ago and have never seen dark roots grow on my head of their own volition. I did not take anything different in my diet but the Belly Trim. I checked the ingredients and it lists primary ingredient as Safflower Oil. I then saw online that a concoction of Flaxseed Oil would make roots grow out in their original color. Could it be the Safflower Oil doing a similar thing? I don't know -- I'm no scientist, but I like it! Thank you, BioTrust, for your products. I am a very satisfied customer!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 12 out 12 people found this review helpful

    Customer Complaint

    I would like to share my experience on BioTrust with other customers/prospective customers.

    To be honest my complaint is an administration one and not with the products themselves. I am not at all happy with the way charges have been administered for products purchased from BioTrust. I originally ordered products via the website which should have totalled $174USD. I contacted BioTrust immediately by e-mail because order was incorrect as all of the boxes had been ticked on the website. I was offered 2 options for product and chose Option A which I confirmed and $84 was to be credited back to my credit card. To date this has not happened. My credit card was charged as $622.92NZD. Furthermore NZ Customs charged me fees on top of this of $197.94NZD which was equated on $735USD because BioTrust had charged this as the value of the goods.

    I have been trying to sort this out with BioTrust and will also need to pay NZ Customs so I can get my goods released and then try to negotiate with them over the $735USD charged (by my calculations the total should have been $510USD.

    So I guess it is fair to say I am not a happy customer.

    NZ Customers need to be aware of the extra charges by NZ Customs on any goods over $400NZD. It does make purchase of USA products from BioTrust very expensive. Also it is recommended that you are vigilant over the charges that are charged to your credit card from BioTrust. It seems to be a very difficult and not user friendly process to get any over charges corrected.

     

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • May 7, 2015

      Tim Skwiat, Director of Nutrition and Exercise

      Hi Colleen,

      I hope this finds you doing well! My name is Tim Skwiat, and I am the Director of Nutrition and Exercise with BioTRUST Nutrition. I wanted to follow up with you right away to provide you with my personal assistance:

      I keep a close eye on independent review sites like these because our number one goal is to ensure that our outstanding customers like yourself are completely satisfied. In fact, BioTRUST has an A+ rating with the Better Business Bureau, a reflection to our commitment of excellent customer service. With that said, I am very sorry to hear about your experience, and I want to let you know that we’ll be doing everything we possibly can to make this right for you.

      We welcome all customer feedback and testimonials, and while the majority of that is positive, we accept negative criticism with open arms as well. We are committed to excellence, and who better to tell us how to improve than our loyal customers.

      One thing that I noticed in your review is that you mentioned that you accepted an $84 refund, but that had not happened. Although refunds happen immediately on our end, it can take up to 3 – 5 business days for them to be reflected on your statement. A credit to your account for $84 was issued in our system on April 9, 2015. I've sent you an e-mail with an image of the transaction history, including a reference number for the credit to your account.

      Have you happened to reach out to your credit card company about this? This concerns me, and I want to make sure that this is fully taken care of.

      With regard to your concerns about customs fees (i.e., duties and taxes), I am so sorry to say that this is completely out of our control, Colleen. All International orders are subject to applicable sales tax, duties, and customs charges that are determined by your local government and vary by country.

      Duties, taxes, and/or customs fees represent an additional amount collected upon delivery of orders. Order confirmation details only the amount collected by BioTRUST. By law, duties and taxes shall are based on the full retail price of the products regardless of bundled pricing or other discounts on the order.

      With that being said, in reviewing your customer notes, in addition to the refund, it’s my understanding that, as a courtesy to you our valued customer, our Customer Service team has offered you an in-house credit in the amount of the customs fees that you will pay for your shipment.

      As far as the ordering process, I do want to confirm that we never add any additional products or charges to an order that are not approved by a customer. In other words, only products that are selected by the customer are added to the shopping cart, and the customer must approve the order by submitting credit card information and billing and shipping details. That said, your feedback is incredibly important to us, and I invite you to share any specific feedback that you may have on how we might be able to improve this for you and other customers in the future.

      Most importantly, we know that you came to us to help you achieve your health and fitness goals, and I want you to know that we will be here for you every step of the way to guide you, support you, and encourage you. In fact, you may contact me directly or visit our free Online Coaching Community (www.BioTRUSTBoard.com) to get free help from our certified nutrition and exercise experts. We’re here to help and happy to do so.

      Please feel free to contact me at your earliest convenience (tskwiat@BioTRUST.com) to let me know how I can help you. Thank you, Colleen.

      Sincerely,

      Tim

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 4 out 4 people found this review helpful

    Changed my Life

    • by Mallory,
    • Chicago, Illinois ,
    • Apr 29, 2015

    At age 19 I developed an intolerance to all things dairy, and as 19 year old that might as well have been a death sentence, no late night pizza, why live! Ha! Well luckily enough I was able to change my eating habits and lived though the no dairy phase in my life. My only problem that still existed was when I was out to eat, if I forgot to tell the waitress or waiter that I had an allergy, it's almost impossible to detect butter in something. If dairy was accidentally consumed, the results were not quite so pretty.

    So I was fortunate enough to be connected to the right people and they introduced me to AbsorbMax. I now never leave home without it! I am able to eat freely while traveling, at school, and even at home without the fear of what any type of dairy I have consumed might do to me. I also must preface, I do not have an anaphylactic reaction ever (hence I won't need to go to the emergency room for any treatment) but I would get violently sick, which might be just as bad.

    Now that I take AbsorbMax on a regular basis, I have been able to start re-introducing dairy into my diet and have been INCREDIBLY successful. I recommend this product to all of my dairy intolerant friends because I am living proof that it works!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 5 out 5 people found this review helpful

    BIOTRUST buying Experience

    Many people reviewed Biotrust products as good ones. Some also state that they're getting frustrated with the upselling emails. Yes indeed. I finally clicked on one of the emails and watched the video to the end. I bought it and before the transaction was finalized, the I saw more up-selling. Well to make the long story short, I confirmed that I ordered only six bottles of the Belly Trim and One LeptinBurn. I ended up being overcharged with three additional bottles of Belly Trim totaling to $126. I emailed Biotrust support immediately and requested a refund on this overcharged part. I hope I will not be scammed. Biotrust is an a+ company with the BB and has a one year money back guarantee.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Apr 29, 2015

      Tim Skwiat, Director of Nutrition and Exercise

      I hope this greets you in good health! My name is Tim Skwiat, and I am the Director of Nutrition and Exercise with BioTRUST Nutrition. We keep a close tabs on independent review sites like HighYa.com because our number one goal is to ensure that our outstanding customers like yourself are completely satisfied. In fact, as you noted in your review, BioTRUST has an A+ rating with the Better Business Bureau, a reflection to our commitment of excellent customer service.

      With that said, I am very sorry to read your complaint, and I want to let you know that we’ll be doing everything we possibly can to make this right for you.

      We welcome all customer feedback and testimonials, and while the majority of that is positive, we accept negative criticism with open arms as well. We are committed to excellence, and who better to tell us how to improve than our loyal customers.

      To briefly speak to your chief complaints, I do want to confirm that we never add any additional products or charges to an order that are not selected or approved by a customer. The offers that are extended to customers throughout the checkout process are generated based on purchases made by other customers who have selected similar products.

      This offers customers the opportunity to learn about and purchase other products that they may be unaware of and may complement their goals. What’s more, these special offers are provided at a discounted rate as a token of our appreciation for our valued patrons. These are not added to customers’ carts without authorization.

      With regard to the ordering process portion of your review, when customers place an order with us, we know that they would like to receive their products as soon as possible. This is why we process our customers' order immediately after they are submitted.

      While this means that folks can more swiftly carry on toward their health and fitness goals, it also means that there is no window of time to adjust your order after you place it. After placing an order, it is sent to our warehouse for distribution. The order is then shipped from the warehouse as soon as possible to meet consumer demands.

      With all of that being said, our Customer Service Department has informed me that, as of 27 April 2015, we have issued you a refund as per your request. While this refund takes place immediately on our end, it may take 3 – 5 business days for it to be reflected on your bank statement. In addition to the refund, it is my understanding that you will be able to keep all of the products ordered. Should there be any issue with this, please do not hesitate to contact me directly at tskwiat@BioTRUST.com.

      Most importantly, we know that you came to us to help you achieve your health and fitness goals, and I want you to know that we will be here for you every step of the way to guide you, support you, and encourage you. In fact, you may contact me directly or visit our free Online Coaching Community (www.BioTRUSTBoard.com) to get free help from our certified nutrition and exercise experts. We’re here to help and happy to do so. Thank you for the opportunity to do so!

      Sincerely,

      Tim

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 3 out 4 people found this review helpful

    Excellent Product!

    • by Chris P.,
    • Apr 17, 2015

    I have been using BioTrust low carb shakes now for three months. They have been amazing in helping add protein to my diet and curb hunger cravings. I have now dropped a total of 50 pounds this year. This product plus a good exercise routine and new eating habits have done wonders. I would recommend this product to anyone serious about losing weight.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Apr 22, 2015

      Tim Skwiat, Director of Nutrition and Exercise

      Hi Chris P,

      I hope this finds you doing well! My name is Tim Skwiat, and I am the Director of Nutrition and Exercise with BioTRUST Nutrition.

      On behalf of Josh, Joel, and the entire BioTRUST Team, I would like to thank you very much for your loyal and continued support, and most importantly, I'd like to congratulate you on your incredible, inspiring body transformation progress. That is outstanding, and you are amazing, my friend!

      Kudos to you for getting your "Big Rocks" in place and for committing to a healthy lifestyle. We couldn't be happier for you. If there's anything that I can do to help along the way, please don't hesitate to let me know. You are welcome to contact me at tskwiat@BioTRUST.com. Keep up the fantastic work, Chris!

      My best,

      Tim Skwiat

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 8 out 9 people found this review helpful

    Follow up to "RIP OFF"

    • by Tracy Brendzan,
    • Edmonton, AB, Canada,
    • Apr 14, 2015

    I have been contacted by BioTrust and fully reimbursed for my order. They have been very helpful in tracking my return order, not sure where my prior emails went but I'm very satisfied with the service I received in the end. Thank you.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 14 out 15 people found this review helpful

    Rip off

    • by Tracy Brendzan,
    • Edmonton, AB,
    • Apr 8, 2015

    I purchased a case of their Omega 3 dessert product only to receive a case of product that expired in two months. I returned the product and never received my $400.00 back despite numerous emails to the company.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Apr 13, 2015

      Tim Skwiat, Director of Nutrition and Exercise

      Hi Tracy,

      I hope this finds you doing well! My name is Tim Skwiat, and I am the Director of Nutrition and Exercise with BioTrust Nutrition. I keep a close eye on independent review sites like HighYa.com because our number one goal is to ensure that our outstanding customers like yourself are completely satisfied. In fact, BioTrust has an A+ rating with the Better Business Bureau, a reflection to our commitment of excellent customer service.

      With that said, I am very sorry to hear about your experience, and I want to let you know that we’ll be doing everything we possibly can to make this right for you. We welcome all customer feedback and testimonials, and while the majority of that is positive, we accept negative criticism with open arms as well. We are committed to excellence, and who better to tell us how to improve than our loyal customers.

      With that being said, I do want to first confirm that we have issued a full refund (for $441) to your account on 4/9/2015. Although the refund is processed immediately on our end, it may take 3 – 5 business days for it to be reflected on your statement.

      I’m also very concerned to hear that the e-mails that you sent to us were not returned. This is unacceptable, as we work very hard to respond as promptly as possible to all of our customers’ e-mails and concerns. In reviewing your case history, I have not been able to locate any e-mails prior to the date of this review (4/8/2015).

      In an effort to investigate this further and to prevent anything like this from happening again, would you be so kind as to send me an e-mail with all of the e-mails that you sent to our Customer Service department? I will make sure that someone looks into this further. Please contact me directly at tskwiat@biotrust.com.

      While I completely understand why you would want to return your bottles of Omega Dessert for a refund, I do want to let you know that the one-year “Best Before” date on the bottle of Omega Dessert applies specifically to the sensory characteristics (e.g., taste, consistency, mouthfeel, etc.) of the product—not the product potency or overall quality. Thus, the product does not expire at that time, as there are multiple layers of protection to prevent these beneficial fatty acids from going bad.

      We only use the freshest oils on the planet, which have been 5-star rated by IFOS, with one of those stars relating to a lack of rancidity. The entire manufacturing process takes place in a nitrogen-blanketed environment (i.e., free from oxygen) and the bottle is flushed with nitrogen when the product is bottled, which ensures all oxygen is removed from the container. Furthermore, the emulsification technology, which ensures 9 times greater absorption than typical fish oil capsules, provides further stability as it protects the delicate fish oils.

      With that being said, research indicates that freezing polyunsaturated oils like those found in Omega Dessert can extend the product’s shelf-life upwards of one year (or longer). If you do choose to freeze Omega Dessert, it’s important that you allow the product to thaw completely and then shake the bottle vigorously for 15 – 30 seconds prior to opening.

      In addition to making sure that you were refunded in full, I have requested that Customer Service send you a complimentary bottle of OmegaKrill 5X, our capsule-based fish and krill oil combo. You should receive a confirmation e-mail within the next couple of days notifying you of the shipment. If you do not, please do not hesitate to contact me directly.

      At your convenience, I request that you please respond with any additional information (about your e-mail communications), questions, or concerns that you may have. I want you to know that I’m here for you, and we are here to help and happy to do so.

      Sincerely,

      Tim Skwiat

      Director of Nutrition and Exercise

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 14 out 16 people found this review helpful

    My Journey with BioTrust

    • by Gregg Wilson ,
    • Enterprise, AL.,
    • Mar 24, 2015

    I started my journey with BioTrust, I believe June, 2014. I weighed 244 lbs. I was wearing size 44 waist jeans. Now I weigh 178 lbs. wearing size 34 waist jeans.

    All my weight loss is contributed to BioTrust supplements, BioTrust Bars and cookies. Plus, fresh fruit and almonds. Every day I start with a bar, fruit and almonds. For lunch I eat a BioTrust cookie with fresh red and green grapes. Then supper I eat Organic cereal, with a banana, blueberries, raspberries and black berries. Maybe once a month I will treat myself to Mexican Food. I don't drink alcohol beverages, but a lot of water. I don't drink diet soft drinks because of Aspartame. No regular drinks, due to the sugar. I use Stevia sweeter and even take a couple of packages with me since no restaurants have it on the table.

    Now, every meal, which I follow all instructions, I take ic-5, LeptiBurn, BellyTrimXP, Metabo 379 and OmegaKrill5X.

    This may sound boring, but it works for me and I am never ever hungry. On March 30th I am going on a cruise. Yes I plan on cheating on my diet, but I will go back to BioTrust as soon as I get home. I do plan on taking my supplements. I will be gone for 6 days, but I have never been on a cruise.

    I wish everyone Good Luck with your journey. BioTrust is the only way to go to loose weight and stay healthy. Have a great day. Gregg

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 16 out 19 people found this review helpful

    Customer service sucks

    I wanted to just buy 3 bottle of one of their products, but their website automatically added 6 other bottles to my order. I realized this immediately and sent an email to them to take off the 6 bottles. Since it was late at night, I could not call. So, I get an email the next day saying that the products had already shipped and there was nothing they could do to change the order, so I called them. The lady was real nice and she agreed to discount the order by 25%, which I was happy with since I can send it back anyway with the 1 year guarantee. The next day I get an email saying that the package had just now shipped, so their customer service lied to me about when it shipped so they could sell more product to me. If you order from them, be careful how you order and what is on it BEFORE you hit ANY submit button. I feel like I had been scammed just so they could move product. If it doesn't work, I'll send the entire order back and expect a full refund. Buyer beware when it comes to BioTrust.

    Update: Since my original post, I was contacted many times by customer service within the company. I would like to revise my rating to 4 stars for the extra effort afforded me in this matter.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (4)
    View all 4 commentsHide comments
    • Mar 29, 2015

      Belle

      I just wanted to let you know that I've had the "Shipping thing" happen to me before also with many other companies. It seems that once it is processed for delivery it is out of the hands of the seller to change it. That was the lady you talked to probably. Then once it is actually mailed or shipped from USPS or UPS , that is when you get your email notification. So maybe they didn't lie after all. I'm curious to know how you did on the product itself. Could you repost an update here please? Thank you, Belle

    • Mar 31, 2015

      Tim Skwiat, Director of Nutrition and Exercise

      Hi Matthew,

      My name is Tim Skwiat, and I am the Director of Nutrition and Exercise with BioTrust Nutrition. I am terribly sorry to hear about your initial experience and to read your review. Customer satisfaction is our number one priority, and I'm going to do everything I can to make sure that you're completely taken care of.

      When customers place an order with us, we know that they would like to receive their products as soon as possible. This is why we process our customers' order immediately after they are submitted. While this means that folks can more swiftly carry on toward their health and fitness goals, it also means that there is no window of time to adjust your order after you place it.

      After placing an order, it is sent to our warehouse for distribution. The order is then shipped from the warehouse as soon as possible to meet consumer demands. The shipping confirmation e-mails are typically sent some time after the orders have left the warehouse, often when the tracking information becomes available. I apologize that you feel you were lied to, but I assure you that this was not the case.

      In fact, BioTrust has an A+ rating with the Better Business Bureau, a direct reflection of our devotion to excellent customer service. As our customer service team mentioned, you are completely protected by our one-year money-back guarantee. In the event that you're not fully satisfied, the great news is that you've got our industry-best promise on which to fall back.

      With that being said, as one of our valued customers, I want to make sure that you have a completely positive experience from here moving forward. I know that you came to BioTrust for assistance in achieving your health and fitness goals.

      With that in mind, I would like to make myself personally available to you for additional coaching assistance. I encourage you to contact me directly at tskwiat@biotrust.com at your convenience so that we can discuss how you can most effectively and efficiently go about your body transformation.

      I'll be here for you every step of the way to guide you, support you, and encourage you, and I look forward to hearing from you soon.

      To your health,

      Tim Skwiat

      Director of Nutrition and Exercise

    • Apr 6, 2015

      Matthew Menefee

      During the buying process, the screen shows you an option as to how much you should order. One option was for someone who wants to lose 10 to 30 pounds, so I ordered the 3 bottle option because I want to lose 20 pounds. Then they take you to a screen that gives more options to buy more, but why would I if I only want to lose 20 pounds? The process does NOT give you the option to review your order BEFORE it is submitted, so when I got my receipt, about an hour later, I saw that one of the other options was ADDED to my order, so I sent an email immediately, since it was Sunday, to cancel the added products.

      I got an email on Monday saying that the products had already been shipped, so I called and again they told me the product was shipped. They offered to give me a discount on the added products, which was fine because I know I can just send it back if I don't need it. On Tuesday, 2 days after I made the initial order, I got an email saying the products had been shipped. This is crazy. There is definitely something wrong with this process.

      If your site is going to take people to a page where products are added to your order, then you should give them the option to review their order BEFORE it is submitted, which it did not. You will continue to have mistaken orders and before the transaction is completed. And saying you shipped it when it probably was not shipped yet makes this sound like a scam. You should give people the option to review their order before it is submitted, and then give people the option to change their order, or cancel it, up until the time it is packaged and put on the truck for delivery. This would be easy to do and you are not doing any customers service by shipping it immediately, that again makes it sound like a scam.

      You obviously have problems with your ordering process and denying that there is a problem is not the solution. If fat people have waited years to address their weight problems, waiting a day or two before the product is shipped is not going to make much difference to them, and shipping it, if it actually was shipped that fast, is only going to piss customers like me off. So far, the jury is still out as to whether any of this will be worth it.

    • Apr 8, 2015

      Matthew Menefee

      Since I posted this, I have been contacted by many customer service reps from the company wanting to assist and resolve my complaint. I really didn't expect that, so I will revise my rating to reflect this.

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 13 out 14 people found this review helpful

    Protein Shake Days Enhance Weight Loss

    • by Lorraine,
    • New Jersey,
    • Mar 10, 2015

    Josh Bezoni and Joel Marion are serious about losing weight and being fit. Since I have a bad back, I am limited as to the extent to which I can exercise. After reading multiple articles about calorie cycling and intermittent fasting, I embarked upon a weight loss plan, incorporating the guidelines set forth in the article while using the chocolate protein powder on "shake days." I am currently continuing the diet plan recommended by the two founders of BioTrust. I eat high protein and low carb meals for most of the days of the week, keeping my caloric intake between 800 and 1,000. I have found that the food substitutions used to plan meals are sustainable over the long term.

    I eat between the hours of 11 a.m. and 7 p.m. only on my non-fasting days. The day before I have a fast day, which I do two days per week, I have a modified "cheat day," during which I jack my caloric intake up to 1,200 and my carb intake to about 125 grams but no more. The next day is a fast day - black coffee with coconut oil in the morning, then just water for the rest of the day. The day after a fast day I do a shake day, during which I have my first Bio-Trust shake at 11:00 a.m., mixing the chocolate protein powder with flax seed and raspberries, unsweetened coconut almond milk and crushed ice. I have a second shake at 3:00 p.m. and a third shake at 7:00 p.m.

    The day after a shake day I go back to low carb, high protein, low calorie eating. So far I'm down almost 15 pounds and on track to lose 18 pounds in six weeks. Staying on track like this will bring me to my goal of 40 pounds lost and an end weight of 128 pounds by Memorial Day. At 5'4" and curvy, this will be perfect! I'm 52 and pre-menopausal, so it's not as easy to lose weight. I will probably add the LeptiBurn to my diet regimen and continue with the IC-5 carb block, as I gradually re-introduce good carbs into my diet, not exceeding 95 carbs per day. I highly recommend the BioTrust products, especially to middle aged women struggling with weight loss.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Apr 5, 2015

      Karen

      Just curious. If you are only eating between 800 to 1000 calories a day, then are you not defeating the purpose of keeping the leptin levels up and keeping the brain from going into starvation mode? I am not trying to be critical but it just seems to be a pretty rigid diet as specially for that little weight loss. No offense, I bet you look great I'm only talking about the numbers in relation to the length of time.

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


Showing 1-11 of 76

Write a review for BioTrust!

Share your experience to help others avoid scams & discover great products!

Write a Review