About BioTrust

Established in 2012, BioTrust is a nutritional supplements provider based in Aurora, Colorado that specializes in natural, high-quality ingredients that supply just the right dose. BioTrust founders Josh Bezoni and Joel Marion are best-selling authors, whose books and multiple television appearances have helped countless people around the world lose weight and stay healthy.

See Also: Your Complete Guide on How to Buy a Nutritional Supplement

The company’s mission is to help empower men and women through proper nutrition and decreased body fat, which will ultimately transform their health. BioTrust also helps contribute nutritious food, clean water, and proper medical services to families in need through their charitable mission, which donates a portion of every dollar received to these causes.

BioTrust Features

Co-founders Josh Bezoni and Joel Marion, who are avid users of nutritional supplements, discovered that many natural products in the marketplace do not contain nearly as much of an active ingredient as advertised on the label. Many consumers likely assume that all nutritional products are closely regulated and approved by the FDA, but which is not always the case. The BioTrust website uses the following as an example: “A product may claim 100 mg of an exotic fat-burning ingredient while containing only 20 mg, or in many cases, none at all.” The company believes that most other nutritional supplement companies operate under shady business practices, and are only out to make a quick buck by scamming unsuspecting customers.

In response to this, BioTrust was created to provide the highest quality, most genuine nutritional supplements available on the market. BioTrust claims all of their products are completely free of hormones, antibiotics, and other artificial ingredients, and work by providing just the right “scientific dose” for each essential ingredient. The company guarantees that all products contain the exact dose as listed on the packaging, and their “7-Stage Research and Testing Protocol” ensures this through:

  1. World class formulators
  2. Using only the scientific dose
  3. All-natural raw ingredients
  4. Raw ingredient testing
  5. FDA-registered manufacturing
  6. Third-party quality assurance testing
  7. Scientific Advisory Board review

Products Offered Through BioTrust

BioTrust offers a wide range of nutritional supplements depending on your needs, including products for weight loss, building muscle, and overall health, which can be delivered via pills, protein cookies, as well as protein bars. Their BioTrust Gear section also includes t-shirts, blender bottles, and vitamin chests.

A few of BioTrust's most popular items include:

  • BCAA Matrix
  • BioTrust Low Carb
  • IC-5, an advanced insulin for carbohydrate management
  • Leptiburn, an advanced fat-burning hormone support supplement
  • Pro-X10, an advanced probiotic and GI health formula used to building muscle, lose fat, and for overall health

BioTrust Pricing

Supplement prices through BioTrust vary widely, depending on the product purchased. For instance, bottles range anywhere from $49 to $67, while cookies and protein boxes range between $30 and $40. In addition to supplement prices, customers will also be assessed shipping charges.

For all products purchased through BioTrust, customers have the option of buying two and getting the third at no charge, and/or purchasing four products and receiving two free. If you’re unsatisfied with your purchase for any reason, BioTrust offers a 1-Year Money Back Guarantee Program, which allows you to return the unused portion for a full refund.

Pros:

  • All-natural supplements that contain exact amounts of advertised ingredients
  • Supplements are subjected to a “7-Stage Research and Testing Protocol”
  • Wide selection depending on your needs
  • Purchase any two products and receive the third free, and/or purchase four and receive two free.
  • 1-Year Money Back Guarantee Program

Cons:

  • Some consumer complaints on customer service
  • Too much upselling during the checkout process according to some
  • Some consumers have complained that the product does not work as promised

71 Customer Reviews for BioTrust

Average Customer Rating: 4.0
Rating Snapshot:
5 stars: 45 4 stars: 4 3 stars: 2 2 stars: 2 1 stars: 18
Bottom Line: 66% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 1-11 of 71
Sort reviews by:

  • Excellent Product!

    • by Chris P.,
    • Apr 17, 2015

    I have been using BioTrust low carb shakes now for three months. They have been amazing in helping add protein to my diet and curb hunger cravings. I have now dropped a total of 50 pounds this year. This product plus a good exercise routine and new eating habits have done wonders. I would recommend this product to anyone serious about losing weight.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Apr 22, 2015

      Tim Skwiat, Director of Nutrition and Exercise

      Hi Chris P,

      I hope this finds you doing well! My name is Tim Skwiat, and I am the Director of Nutrition and Exercise with BioTRUST Nutrition.

      On behalf of Josh, Joel, and the entire BioTRUST Team, I would like to thank you very much for your loyal and continued support, and most importantly, I'd like to congratulate you on your incredible, inspiring body transformation progress. That is outstanding, and you are amazing, my friend!

      Kudos to you for getting your "Big Rocks" in place and for committing to a healthy lifestyle. We couldn't be happier for you. If there's anything that I can do to help along the way, please don't hesitate to let me know. You are welcome to contact me at tskwiat@BioTRUST.com. Keep up the fantastic work, Chris!

      My best,

      Tim Skwiat

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 2 out 2 people found this review helpful

    Follow up to "RIP OFF"

    • by Tracy Brendzan,
    • Edmonton, AB, Canada,
    • Apr 14, 2015

    I have been contacted by BioTrust and fully reimbursed for my order. They have been very helpful in tracking my return order, not sure where my prior emails went but I'm very satisfied with the service I received in the end. Thank you.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 10 out 11 people found this review helpful

    Rip off

    • by Tracy Brendzan,
    • Edmonton, AB,
    • Apr 8, 2015

    I purchased a case of their Omega 3 dessert product only to receive a case of product that expired in two months. I returned the product and never received my $400.00 back despite numerous emails to the company.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Apr 13, 2015

      Tim Skwiat, Director of Nutrition and Exercise

      Hi Tracy,

      I hope this finds you doing well! My name is Tim Skwiat, and I am the Director of Nutrition and Exercise with BioTrust Nutrition. I keep a close eye on independent review sites like HighYa.com because our number one goal is to ensure that our outstanding customers like yourself are completely satisfied. In fact, BioTrust has an A+ rating with the Better Business Bureau, a reflection to our commitment of excellent customer service.

      With that said, I am very sorry to hear about your experience, and I want to let you know that we’ll be doing everything we possibly can to make this right for you. We welcome all customer feedback and testimonials, and while the majority of that is positive, we accept negative criticism with open arms as well. We are committed to excellence, and who better to tell us how to improve than our loyal customers.

      With that being said, I do want to first confirm that we have issued a full refund (for $441) to your account on 4/9/2015. Although the refund is processed immediately on our end, it may take 3 – 5 business days for it to be reflected on your statement.

      I’m also very concerned to hear that the e-mails that you sent to us were not returned. This is unacceptable, as we work very hard to respond as promptly as possible to all of our customers’ e-mails and concerns. In reviewing your case history, I have not been able to locate any e-mails prior to the date of this review (4/8/2015).

      In an effort to investigate this further and to prevent anything like this from happening again, would you be so kind as to send me an e-mail with all of the e-mails that you sent to our Customer Service department? I will make sure that someone looks into this further. Please contact me directly at tskwiat@biotrust.com.

      While I completely understand why you would want to return your bottles of Omega Dessert for a refund, I do want to let you know that the one-year “Best Before” date on the bottle of Omega Dessert applies specifically to the sensory characteristics (e.g., taste, consistency, mouthfeel, etc.) of the product—not the product potency or overall quality. Thus, the product does not expire at that time, as there are multiple layers of protection to prevent these beneficial fatty acids from going bad.

      We only use the freshest oils on the planet, which have been 5-star rated by IFOS, with one of those stars relating to a lack of rancidity. The entire manufacturing process takes place in a nitrogen-blanketed environment (i.e., free from oxygen) and the bottle is flushed with nitrogen when the product is bottled, which ensures all oxygen is removed from the container. Furthermore, the emulsification technology, which ensures 9 times greater absorption than typical fish oil capsules, provides further stability as it protects the delicate fish oils.

      With that being said, research indicates that freezing polyunsaturated oils like those found in Omega Dessert can extend the product’s shelf-life upwards of one year (or longer). If you do choose to freeze Omega Dessert, it’s important that you allow the product to thaw completely and then shake the bottle vigorously for 15 – 30 seconds prior to opening.

      In addition to making sure that you were refunded in full, I have requested that Customer Service send you a complimentary bottle of OmegaKrill 5X, our capsule-based fish and krill oil combo. You should receive a confirmation e-mail within the next couple of days notifying you of the shipment. If you do not, please do not hesitate to contact me directly.

      At your convenience, I request that you please respond with any additional information (about your e-mail communications), questions, or concerns that you may have. I want you to know that I’m here for you, and we are here to help and happy to do so.

      Sincerely,

      Tim Skwiat

      Director of Nutrition and Exercise

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 9 out 10 people found this review helpful

    My Journey with BioTrust

    • by Gregg Wilson ,
    • Enterprise, AL.,
    • Mar 24, 2015

    I started my journey with BioTrust, I believe June, 2014. I weighed 244 lbs. I was wearing size 44 waist jeans. Now I weigh 178 lbs. wearing size 34 waist jeans.

    All my weight loss is contributed to BioTrust supplements, BioTrust Bars and cookies. Plus, fresh fruit and almonds. Every day I start with a bar, fruit and almonds. For lunch I eat a BioTrust cookie with fresh red and green grapes. Then supper I eat Organic cereal, with a banana, blueberries, raspberries and black berries. Maybe once a month I will treat myself to Mexican Food. I don't drink alcohol beverages, but a lot of water. I don't drink diet soft drinks because of Aspartame. No regular drinks, due to the sugar. I use Stevia sweeter and even take a couple of packages with me since no restaurants have it on the table.

    Now, every meal, which I follow all instructions, I take ic-5, LeptiBurn, BellyTrimXP, Metabo 379 and OmegaKrill5X.

    This may sound boring, but it works for me and I am never ever hungry. On March 30th I am going on a cruise. Yes I plan on cheating on my diet, but I will go back to BioTrust as soon as I get home. I do plan on taking my supplements. I will be gone for 6 days, but I have never been on a cruise.

    I wish everyone Good Luck with your journey. BioTrust is the only way to go to loose weight and stay healthy. Have a great day. Gregg

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 12 out 15 people found this review helpful

    Customer service sucks

    I wanted to just buy 3 bottle of one of their products, but their website automatically added 6 other bottles to my order. I realized this immediately and sent an email to them to take off the 6 bottles. Since it was late at night, I could not call. So, I get an email the next day saying that the products had already shipped and there was nothing they could do to change the order, so I called them. The lady was real nice and she agreed to discount the order by 25%, which I was happy with since I can send it back anyway with the 1 year guarantee. The next day I get an email saying that the package had just now shipped, so their customer service lied to me about when it shipped so they could sell more product to me. If you order from them, be careful how you order and what is on it BEFORE you hit ANY submit button. I feel like I had been scammed just so they could move product. If it doesn't work, I'll send the entire order back and expect a full refund. Buyer beware when it comes to BioTrust.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (2)
    View all 2 commentsHide comments
    • Mar 29, 2015

      Belle

      I just wanted to let you know that I've had the "Shipping thing" happen to me before also with many other companies. It seems that once it is processed for delivery it is out of the hands of the seller to change it. That was the lady you talked to probably. Then once it is actually mailed or shipped from USPS or UPS , that is when you get your email notification. So maybe they didn't lie after all. I'm curious to know how you did on the product itself. Could you repost an update here please? Thank you, Belle

    • Mar 31, 2015

      Tim Skwiat, Director of Nutrition and Exercise

      Hi Matthew,

      My name is Tim Skwiat, and I am the Director of Nutrition and Exercise with BioTrust Nutrition. I am terribly sorry to hear about your initial experience and to read your review. Customer satisfaction is our number one priority, and I'm going to do everything I can to make sure that you're completely taken care of.

      When customers place an order with us, we know that they would like to receive their products as soon as possible. This is why we process our customers' order immediately after they are submitted. While this means that folks can more swiftly carry on toward their health and fitness goals, it also means that there is no window of time to adjust your order after you place it.

      After placing an order, it is sent to our warehouse for distribution. The order is then shipped from the warehouse as soon as possible to meet consumer demands. The shipping confirmation e-mails are typically sent some time after the orders have left the warehouse, often when the tracking information becomes available. I apologize that you feel you were lied to, but I assure you that this was not the case.

      In fact, BioTrust has an A+ rating with the Better Business Bureau, a direct reflection of our devotion to excellent customer service. As our customer service team mentioned, you are completely protected by our one-year money-back guarantee. In the event that you're not fully satisfied, the great news is that you've got our industry-best promise on which to fall back.

      With that being said, as one of our valued customers, I want to make sure that you have a completely positive experience from here moving forward. I know that you came to BioTrust for assistance in achieving your health and fitness goals.

      With that in mind, I would like to make myself personally available to you for additional coaching assistance. I encourage you to contact me directly at tskwiat@biotrust.com at your convenience so that we can discuss how you can most effectively and efficiently go about your body transformation.

      I'll be here for you every step of the way to guide you, support you, and encourage you, and I look forward to hearing from you soon.

      To your health,

      Tim Skwiat

      Director of Nutrition and Exercise

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 11 out 12 people found this review helpful

    Protein Shake Days Enhance Weight Loss

    • by Lorraine,
    • New Jersey,
    • Mar 10, 2015

    Josh Bezoni and Joel Marion are serious about losing weight and being fit. Since I have a bad back, I am limited as to the extent to which I can exercise. After reading multiple articles about calorie cycling and intermittent fasting, I embarked upon a weight loss plan, incorporating the guidelines set forth in the article while using the chocolate protein powder on "shake days." I am currently continuing the diet plan recommended by the two founders of BioTrust. I eat high protein and low carb meals for most of the days of the week, keeping my caloric intake between 800 and 1,000. I have found that the food substitutions used to plan meals are sustainable over the long term.

    I eat between the hours of 11 a.m. and 7 p.m. only on my non-fasting days. The day before I have a fast day, which I do two days per week, I have a modified "cheat day," during which I jack my caloric intake up to 1,200 and my carb intake to about 125 grams but no more. The next day is a fast day - black coffee with coconut oil in the morning, then just water for the rest of the day. The day after a fast day I do a shake day, during which I have my first Bio-Trust shake at 11:00 a.m., mixing the chocolate protein powder with flax seed and raspberries, unsweetened coconut almond milk and crushed ice. I have a second shake at 3:00 p.m. and a third shake at 7:00 p.m.

    The day after a shake day I go back to low carb, high protein, low calorie eating. So far I'm down almost 15 pounds and on track to lose 18 pounds in six weeks. Staying on track like this will bring me to my goal of 40 pounds lost and an end weight of 128 pounds by Memorial Day. At 5'4" and curvy, this will be perfect! I'm 52 and pre-menopausal, so it's not as easy to lose weight. I will probably add the LeptiBurn to my diet regimen and continue with the IC-5 carb block, as I gradually re-introduce good carbs into my diet, not exceeding 95 carbs per day. I highly recommend the BioTrust products, especially to middle aged women struggling with weight loss.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 10 out 10 people found this review helpful

    Helpful and satisfying products

    • by Eric,
    • Chicago, IL,
    • Mar 7, 2015

    I have been using a handful of BioTRUST products for over a year now. With a high protein and fat diet that is also heavy on veggies, I struggle with digestion and gas issues. AbsorbMax has been a lifesaver. This product alleviates stomach discomfort and decreases gas. I have been using Pro-X10 lately and it also seems to be helping.

    Finally, the protein supplements are amazing. I use Milk Chocolate LowCarb every day because, not only it is delicious and filling, it is packed with a great blend of proteins for extended digestion. I will never buy another protein powder again! The Chocolate Chip Protein Cookies are also so tasty that I am starting to hide them from myself.

    You get what you pay for!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 4 out 5 people found this review helpful

    Awesome customer service

    I received my first order of the dessert trio to find that the carb powder was only two weeks worth and the cookies less than 2 weeks and the protein bars 1/4 of a week's worth. When I told the customer service rep that I just naturally assumed that it was all a month's worth, she spoke with her supervisor and returned to the phone telling me that they would give me a 125% credit on the order I just made towards the next order. They DIDN'T have to do this because it was not their fault since I assumed what I initially. I thought that was awesome and would very much recommend them to a friend. I also cannot wait to try the dessert diet. When my next order of 3 of each comes in, I will.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 9 out 9 people found this review helpful

    Weight loss continues

    • by Danny,
    • Peoria, AZ,
    • Mar 2, 2015

    Good morning Bio Trust nation. Well I had my second weigh in this morning. In my last post I stated I started my weight loss program on 1/2/15 weighing in at a whopping 282.5 lbs.

    I am 6'1" and 59 years old. The first month I lost 21.2 lbs. Today was my second weigh in since starting my program. I lost another 8.9 pounds for the month of February. I believe it would have been more but I know I am putting on muscle mass from weight training. I alternate cardio and weights every day. I increased my weights five lbs for the month and can feel the muscle in my arms.

    So all in all, it's been a very successful month. I am on the two shake a day program with a protein based dinner including snacks nuts and fruit. So far since January 2nd, I have lost 30.1 lbs! I'll be back in a month.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 3 out 4 people found this review helpful

    Ordering and Waiting for the Products I ordered

    • by Edward A Wudarsky Jr,
    • Sun City Center, Florida,
    • Feb 4, 2015

    The only thing that I think you should seriously think about changing is being up front to your prospected customer and tell them you have 11 different products and just the ones they need to start. At that point, you can come in with the other products and explain what is beneficial using each one.

    I have purchased the IC-5, LepitBurn and Low Carb Shake. I'm 69 years old and have 70 lbs. to take off, so the 3 products I purchased seem to fit for what I need to do.

    I can't wait to start.

    All your bad reviews has been about how your sales pitch of each product after you purchase one of your products. My investment is over $800.00, so it better work.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 13 out 13 people found this review helpful

    WOW! True results

    • by Anjp,
    • Peoria, AZ,
    • Feb 2, 2015

    I have always been an active person however, I also have always been a YoYo weight loser and gainer always gaining subsequently more. Within the last six months I had not been weighing myself and honestly letting myself go more than usual. I am 59 years old and 6' 1". After returning from the holidays in Chicago, I stepped on the scale and to my utter shock saw I weighed in at a whopping 282.5 lbs. I was devastated. This was on Jan 2, 2015. I have always used supplements and had remembered reading about BioTrust. Well I made up my mind to jump in and do the program. I do alternating days of interval cardio (Bowflex Tread Climber) and weight training consists of using light weights (10 lbs.) and doing 3 sets of 15 on 12 different upper body muscle groups. I always hated weight training but wanted to give it a go. Nutritionally I do the two shake a day (Vanilla is my favorite) with a protein based dinner by having meat, veggies, and salad. I have eliminated all the carbs and diet soda, which I was a junkie for. For snacks I will eat nuts, cashews, and pistachios on occasion. I also use the IC-5, Belly Fat burner, Pro X10, Leptiburn, and Metabo 379. I also take other vitamins and supplements.

    I am the first to say using the product alone is NOT the answer. I truly believe that Interval cardio and weight training is key. The plus is by doing interval training, I spend less than a half hour per day on my workouts.

    As Jim Cramer (Mad Money CNBC) would say "here's the bottom line" Today, as of February 2, 2015, I weight in at 261.2 lbs. I was shocked! I knew I was losing weight and thought it would be nice to see a 12 lb reduction but a whopping 21.3 lb weight drop was "off the charts" Cramer again.

    I will be faithful to the program and will weigh in again on March 2. Plan your work and work your plan!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


Showing 1-11 of 71

Write a review for BioTrust!

Share your experience to help others avoid scams & discover great products!

Write a Review