About BioTrust

Established in 2012, BioTrust is a nutritional supplements provider based in Aurora, Colorado that specializes in natural, high-quality ingredients that supply just the right dose. BioTrust founders Josh Bezoni and Joel Marion are best-selling authors, whose books and multiple television appearances have helped countless people around the world lose weight and stay healthy.

See Also: Your Complete Guide on How to Buy a Nutritional Supplement

The company’s mission is to help empower men and women through proper nutrition and decreased body fat, which will ultimately transform their health. BioTrust also helps contribute nutritious food, clean water, and proper medical services to families in need through their charitable mission, which donates a portion of every dollar received to these causes.

BioTrust Features

Co-founders Josh Bezoni and Joel Marion, who are avid users of nutritional supplements, discovered that many natural products in the marketplace do not contain nearly as much of an active ingredient as advertised on the label. Many consumers likely assume that all nutritional products are closely regulated and approved by the FDA, but which is not always the case. The BioTrust website uses the following as an example: “A product may claim 100 mg of an exotic fat-burning ingredient while containing only 20 mg, or in many cases, none at all.” The company believes that most other nutritional supplement companies operate under shady business practices, and are only out to make a quick buck by scamming unsuspecting customers.

In response to this, BioTrust was created to provide the highest quality, most genuine nutritional supplements available on the market. BioTrust claims all of their products are completely free of hormones, antibiotics, and other artificial ingredients, and work by providing just the right “scientific dose” for each essential ingredient. The company guarantees that all products contain the exact dose as listed on the packaging, and their “7-Stage Research and Testing Protocol” ensures this through:

  1. World class formulators
  2. Using only the scientific dose
  3. All-natural raw ingredients
  4. Raw ingredient testing
  5. FDA-registered manufacturing
  6. Third-party quality assurance testing
  7. Scientific Advisory Board review

Products Offered Through BioTrust

BioTrust offers a wide range of nutritional supplements depending on your needs, including products for weight loss, building muscle, and overall health, which can be delivered via pills, protein cookies, as well as protein bars. Their BioTrust Gear section also includes t-shirts, blender bottles, and vitamin chests.

A few of BioTrust's most popular items include:

  • BCAA Matrix
  • BioTrust Low Carb
  • IC-5, an advanced insulin for carbohydrate management
  • Leptiburn, an advanced fat-burning hormone support supplement
  • Pro-X10, an advanced probiotic and GI health formula used to building muscle, lose fat, and for overall health

BioTrust Pricing

Supplement prices through BioTrust vary widely, depending on the product purchased. For instance, bottles range anywhere from $49 to $67, while cookies and protein boxes range between $30 and $40. In addition to supplement prices, customers will also be assessed shipping charges.

For all products purchased through BioTrust, customers have the option of buying two and getting the third at no charge, and/or purchasing four products and receiving two free. If you’re unsatisfied with your purchase for any reason, BioTrust offers a 1-Year Money Back Guarantee Program, which allows you to return the unused portion for a full refund.

Pros:

  • All-natural supplements that contain exact amounts of advertised ingredients
  • Supplements are subjected to a “7-Stage Research and Testing Protocol”
  • Wide selection depending on your needs
  • Purchase any two products and receive the third free, and/or purchase four and receive two free.
  • 1-Year Money Back Guarantee Program

Cons:

  • Some consumer complaints on customer service
  • Too much upselling during the checkout process according to some
  • Some consumers have complained that the product does not work as promised

88 Customer Reviews for BioTrust

Average Customer Rating: 3.7
Rating Snapshot:
5 stars: 52 4 stars: 6 3 stars: 2 2 stars: 5 1 stars: 23
Bottom Line: 66% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 1-11 of 88
Sort reviews by:

  • 6 out 6 people found this review helpful

    Bad company to do business with

    I ordered Leptiburn and was swamped with product. I had two unopened bottles and two in the packages that were sent by the company. I sent two bottles back and no refund. I called and asked why after I was sent a third bottle. I was informed they do not stop sending product unless you call and request a stop order. I asked about my refund and they said you have to request a refund and I said I am requesting one. After much back and forth they said I would get a refund minus shipping, and after three requests to stop sending me anything I was informed I must call back after each shipment arrives to get an RA number. I will not do business with this company again. They have no customer service and that makes you believe the whole company is crooked.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (2)
    View all 2 commentsHide comments
    • Aug 20, 2015

      Tim Skwiat, Director of Nutrition and Exercise

      Hi Mr. Martin,

      I hope this finds you in the best of health. My name is Tim Skwiat, and I am the Director of Nutrition and Exercise with BioTRUST Nutrition. I just came across your review, and I wanted to reach out to you immediately to provide you with my personal assistance.

      I keep a close eye on independent review sites like this because our number one goal is to ensure that our outstanding customers like yourself are completely satisfied. In fact, BioTRUST has an A+ rating with the Better Business Bureau, a reflection to our commitment of excellent customer service.

      We welcome all customer feedback and testimonials, and while the majority of that is positive, we accept negative criticism with open arms as well. We are committed to excellence, and who better to tell us how to improve than our loyal customers.

      With that said, I am very sorry to hear about your experience, and it really troubles me to know that you have been left with such a bad taste in your mouth. Along those lines, I want to let you know that we’ll be doing everything we possibly can to make this right for you.

      I have forwarded your comments to our Customer Service department for review, and I have requested that your subscription be cancelled and that you be refunded for any products that you have returned. In reviewing your order history, it appears that when you placed our order for LeptiBURN back in March, you elected our Ship-N-Save option, which is an optional monthly subscription program provides customers with 15 percent off and free shipping. As mentioned, I have requested that this subscription be cancelled immediately.

      With regard to the refunds, the details of the process can be found on the BioTRUST website. It is important that customers who are requesting a refund contact our Customer Service department to obtain a Return Merchandise Authorization (RMA) number. This is because returned product gets sent back to our distribution center, and the RMA number is the means by which the folks there can request that we process the refund for the appropriate customer. In other words, the RMA is a very important identification code to ensure that your refund is processed accurately and efficiently. I am working with Customer Service now to make sure that your refund s processed as per your request.

      With all of that being said, I know that you came to us for a reason, Mr. Martin, and that’s to improve your health, body composition, and performance. Along those lines, I want you to know that I’m here for you, and I will be every step of the way to guide and encourage you on your journey. With that in mind, please feel free to contact me directly at your convenience at tskwiat@BioTRUST.com. I’ll be happy to do everything I can to help you achieve your body transformation goals. We’re here to help and happy to do so.

      My best,

      Coach Tim

      Director of Nutrition and Exercise

    • Aug 20, 2015

      Tim Skwiat, Director of Nutrition and Exercise

      Hi Mr. Martin,

      I hope this finds you in the best of health. My name is Tim Skwiat, and I am the Director of Nutrition and Exercise with BioTRUST Nutrition. I just came across your review, and I wanted to reach out to you immediately to provide you with my personal assistance.

      I keep a close eye on independent review sites like this because our number one goal is to ensure that our outstanding customers like yourself are completely satisfied. In fact, BioTRUST has an A+ rating with the Better Business Bureau, a reflection to our commitment of excellent customer service.

      We welcome all customer feedback and testimonials, and while the majority of that is positive, we accept negative criticism with open arms as well. We are committed to excellence, and who better to tell us how to improve than our loyal customers.

      With that said, I am very sorry to hear about your experience, and it really troubles me to know that you have been left with such a bad taste in your mouth. Along those lines, I want to let you know that we’ll be doing everything we possibly can to make this right for you.

      I have forwarded your comments to our Customer Service department for review, and I have requested that your subscription be cancelled and that you be refunded for any products that you have returned. In reviewing your order history, it appears that when you placed our order for LeptiBURN back in March, you elected our Ship-N-Save option, which is an optional monthly subscription program provides customers with 15 percent off and free shipping. As mentioned, I have requested that this subscription be cancelled immediately.

      With regard to the refunds, the details of the process can be found on the BioTRUST website. It is important that customers who are requesting a refund contact our Customer Service department to obtain a Return Merchandise Authorization (RMA) number. This is because returned product gets sent back to our distribution center, and the RMA number is the means by which the folks there can request that we process the refund for the appropriate customer. In other words, the RMA is a very important identification code to ensure that your refund is processed accurately and efficiently. I am working with Customer Service now to make sure that your refund s processed as per your request.

      With all of that being said, I know that you came to us for a reason, Mr. Martin, and that’s to improve your health, body composition, and performance. Along those lines, I want you to know that I’m here for you, and I will be every step of the way to guide and encourage you on your journey. With that in mind, please feel free to contact me directly at your convenience at tskwiat@BioTRUST.com. I’ll be happy to do everything I can to help you achieve your body transformation goals. We’re here to help and happy to do so.

      My best,

      Coach Tim

      Director of Nutrition and Exercise

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 8 out 8 people found this review helpful

    Awful

    • New York,
    • Aug 10, 2015

    I immediately (within a day of starting the pills) got the shakes/jitters, shaky hands, etc., and a hard time sleeping at night. I wasn't sure at first what was happening to me, but then I realized, it was the pills. That was the only thing that was added or changed in my daily life routine. There is a definite correlation between starting the pills and the reaction. I am going to ask for my money back. I'll let you know how it goes. But please note if you do get the jitters, I truly feel this is a side effect of this product and therefore, can't be that safe. Shaking is NOT a good thing.

    As well, the amount of aggressive and annoying up-sell marketing techniques, and consequent numerous emails is terrible.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (3)
    View all 3 commentsHide comments
    • Aug 15, 2015

      Tim Skwiat, Director of Nutrition and Exercise

      Hi Ms. Frogel,

      I hope this finds you doing well. My name is Tim Skwiat, and I am the Director of Nutrition and Exercise with BioTRUST Nutrition. Your review was just published, and I wanted to reach out to you immediately to offer my personal assistance.

      I keep a close eye on independent review sites like this because our number one goal is to ensure that our outstanding customers like yourself are completely satisfied. In fact, BioTrust has an A+ rating with the Better Business Bureau, a reflection to our commitment of excellent customer service. With that said, I am very sorry to hear about your experience, and I want to let you know that we’ll be doing everything we possibly can to make this right for you.

      We welcome all customer feedback and testimonials, and while the majority of that is positive, we accept criticism with open arms as well. We are committed to excellence, and who better to tell us how to improve than our loyal customers.

      Most importantly, I’m very sorry to hear about your experience with our products. Individual responses to dietary supplements (e.g., herbs, vitamins, nutrients), medications, and even foods can be as unique as one’s fingerprints. For instance, some folks are incredibly sensitive to caffeine whereas others have a much higher tolerance.

      With that being said, I want you to know that we take adverse event reporting VERY seriously. At BioTRUST, we develop research-backed products with both effectiveness AND safety in mind. In fact, we work directly with a third-party medical doctor team, which reviews customer service logs and adverse events, to ensure best in class compliance and consumer safety.

      Based on the content of your review, I have requested that a Customer Care Specialist reach out to you as soon as possible to file an adverse event form and collect additional information about your experience. If you would be so kind as to provide any additional information to this agent, it would be greatly appreciated.

      In addition, you mentioned that you’ll be requesting a refund, and I want to assure you that you are protected by our 1-year money back guarantee. I do not see any records in our system of you contacting us for a refund. With that being said, when the agent reaches out to you to collect additional information about the adverse event, I have requested that s/he also discusses your refund/exchange options at that time as well. We want to ensure that you are completely taken care of.

      If you would prefer to contact our Customer Service Department yourself, please feel free to do so:

      (800) 766 – 5086
      Support@BioTRUST.com

      As I mentioned, we’ll be doing everything we can to take care of you. Along these lines, I also want to make myself available to you for additional coaching assistance. I know that you chose BioTRUST for a reason—to improve your health, body composition, and vitality—and I want you to know that I’ll be here for you every step of the way to guide you and support you on your journey. I’d love to get to know you better, learn about your goals, and better understand how I can help you. Please feel free to contact me directly at any time at tskwiat@BioTRUST.com

      I’m here to help and happy to do so.

      Sincerely,

      Coach Tim
      Director of Nutrition and Exercise

    • Aug 24, 2015

      Jon

      Listened to the whole video about IC5. My first reaction is how do you know that I am Insulin resistant? Secondly, I am on a 2.5 year clinical research study with U of Mi. for Amyloidosis. I may be on the placebo or the test drug. Therefore I would have to contact UofM to see if taking IC5 would interfere with study. I also have congestive heart disease - seems the Amyloidosis attached the left lower chamber so my ejection fraction is 25 to 30. With all of that would you still recommend IC5. but again how would I know if I need a product like IC5? Looking forward to hearing from you. Jon Whan

    • Aug 27, 2015

      Tim Skwiat, Director of Nutrition and Exercise

      Hi Jon,

      I hope this finds you doing well! My name is Tim Skwiat, and I am the Director of Nutrition and Exercise with BioTRUST Nutrition. I just received notification of your comment, and I wanted to follow up with you right away by providing my personal assistance.

      I did want to let you know that this website where you posted your question is a third-party review website that is in no way affiliated with BioTRUST Nutrition. With that said, I do keep a close eye on it because our number one goal is to ensure that our outstanding customers like yourself are completely satisfied. In fact, BioTRUST has an A+ rating with the Better Business Bureau, a reflection to our commitment of excellent customer service.

      With that being said, I do want to remind you that our products (including IC-5™) and the information that we provide are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any medical conditions. We recommend that all folks who are taking prescription medications and/or being treated for medical conditions consult with their physician prior to starting any supplements.

      What's more, because you are part of a controlled clinical research study, this also warrants review with the research team conducted the trial.

      With all of that being said, I will gladly provide you with additional documentation about IC-5™ and its ingredients (e.g., scientific references, mechanisms of action, etc.) that you can review with both your medical and research teams. Likewise, I'll be happy to make myself available to you and those teams for any additional questions that you may have.

      Because this is a third-party website, I have no means to contact you directly to provide this information. With that in mind, if you would be so kind as to reach out to me personally, it would be greatly appreciated. Feel free to e-mail me directly at tskwiat@BioTRUST.com at your convenience. I look forward to hearing from you, Jon.

      My best,

      Tim Skwiat

      Director of Nutrition and Exercise

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 5 out 6 people found this review helpful

    OmegaKrill 5x

    • Melbourne Australia,
    • Jul 25, 2015

    After 5 years of pain from arthritis I have been taking OmegaKrill 5x for 4 months. Then nirvana, suddenly pain has almost gone, also inflammation has almost disappeared. I have been taking many different supplements for years to no avail. I cannot say positively what this is doing, but I believe this works for me.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (2)
    View all 2 commentsHide comments
    • Aug 6, 2015

      Yaffa Collin

      Disappointed! The EPA and DHA percentages were not listed on the bottle despite the high percentages above all such products.

      I have asked to stop sending and despite that you keep sending. I will not pay for any future shipments.

    • Aug 12, 2015

      Tim Skwiat, Director of Nutrition and Exercise

      Hi Mr. Collin,

      I hope this finds you doing well! My name is Tim Skwiat, and I am the Director of Nutrition and Exercise with BioTRUST Nutrition. I wanted to follow up with you immediately to provide my personal assistance.

      I did want to mention that this website is a third-party webpage that has no affiliation with BioTRUST. However, I keep a close eye on independent review sites like these because our number one goal is to ensure that our outstanding customers like yourself are completely satisfied. In fact, BioTRUST has an A+ rating with the Better Business Bureau, a reflection to our commitment of excellent customer service.

      With that being said, I have forwarded your request to stop future shipments to our Customer Service department, and I have asked that the appropriate action be taken immediately. If you were charged for any bottles that you did not wish to receive, can you please let me know? I’d like to make sure that you are refunded appropriately and promptly.

      I do see that one refund in the amount of $39.00 USD was credited to your account on August 6, 2015. That transaction takes place immediately on our end, but it may take 3 – 5 business days for it to be reflected on your statement. If there are any additional refunds that you believe you are due, please let me know.

      I also wanted to take a moment to address your comment about the EPA and DHA content of OmegaKrill 5X. On the Supplement Facts panel of the bottle (and on our website), you can find the amounts of each of these omega-3 fats. For instance, each daily serving (i.e., 3 softgels) contains a total of 456mg of EPA and DHA combined (64mg and 392mg, respectively). But that doesn't tell the entire story because the amount of these omega-3 fats that you actual absorb is what's truly important.

      It’s crucial to point out that OmegaKrill 5X incorporates the research-backed VESIsorb® Absorption Enhancement Matrix, which has been shown to increase the bioavailability of omega-3 fatty acids by greater than 5 times compared to traditional fish oil capsules. In other words, OmegaKrill 5X provides the equivalent of over 2,280mg of EPA and DHA (i.e., 456mg multiplied by a factor of 5) with each daily serving.

      It’s also important to point out that OmegaKrill 5X has earned the prestigious 5-Star rating and certification from The International Fish Oil Standards™ (IFOS™), which is the only third-party testing and certification program for fish oils. IFOS sets the world’s highest standards for purity, potency, and freshness. The IFOS 5-Star system tests products for:

      • Active ingredients (e.g., EPA, DHA) to ensure they meet label claims
      • Contaminants
      • Heavy metals
      • Stability

      You can find the most recent OmegaKrill 5X Consumer Report confirming our 5-Star rating and IFOS certification by visiting the IFOS website. Or, if you contact me directly at tskwiat@BioTRUST.com, I will gladly provide it for you upon request.

      I hope that this is helpful, Mr. Collin. If you have any additional questions, concerns, or information that you’d like to share, please don’t hesitate to let me know. I’m here to help and happy to do so.

      Sincerely,

      Tim

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 15 out 16 people found this review helpful

    I am a 58yr old male and lost 50 lbs in 7 months using Bio-Trust products.

    I set a New Year's Resolution goal of losing 50 lbs in 2015. As of Christmas 2014 I weighed 255 lbs. I am 6 ft tall and 58 years old. I have been an XL to 2XL guy for the past 15 years. In 2014 my 38 waist pants were getting too tight. I decided I had to make a real commitment to making the changes required to get my health, vitality and confidence back. My research led me to BioTrust; first because of the science behind their products but the one-year money back guarantee was the clincher. No other diet supplement manufacturer offered more than a 30-60-90 day guarantee, and that wasn't enough to see the expected results.

    I ordered BioTrust's LeptiBurn, Metabo379, IC-5, BellyTrimXP and eventually the Low Carb protein smoothy mix (Chocolate and Vanilla Creme). I started the supplements as soon as I got them on Jan 13th. By then, I had already lost 10lbs as the first 10 always comes off pretty easy. But then I didn't see much results for about 3 weeks. I was starting to doubt, but I stuck to the BioTrust program which included trying to get 100 grams of protein per day, less than 25 grams of sugar and under 2000 calories. I basically cut out most bread, pasta, and potatoes and any processed sugar. But I am no vegetarian, in fact I don't eat most vegetables.

    I ate a lot of eggs and bacon, protein smoothies, steak and chicken for dinner. I wasn't working out a lot. I played basketball once a week and did some light weights twice a week. But then I started working on some extended home repair projects which meant long hours doing light to medium work on my feet for 10-12 hours a day, besides my sit in a chair day job. The combination of BioTrust supplements, Protein smoothies, reduced calorie and carbohydrate intake, high protein diet and consistent repeated physical labor resulted in losing about 10lbs a month, March, April, May and June. I now weigh 205lbs and have been under 210 for about a month. I have even been having more and more cheat days but haven't gained any weight back. I have had to replace my entire wardrobe resulting in a $500 spending spree at Buckle (you will love this store) trading in my 38-40 inch pants for 32-34 inch jeans/slacks; XL t-shirts for MEDIUM and my 48 suit for a 42. My wife was so thrilled with my transformation that she sprang for a week long Las Vegas 2nd Honeymoon that was indescribable.

    I have given BioTrust my Before and After pictures, but I caution you that the Before picture is pretty ugly and the After picture is pretty awesome. I wholeheartedly recommend BioTrust products and support. I encourage anyone wanting to lose weight to make the commitment to make the changes in your lifestyle and stick to the products and guidance that the BioTrust support staff will eagerly provide.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 5 out 6 people found this review helpful

    Results with Belly Trim

    I have a really good report for you on BellyTrim: So far, since June 6 I've lost 1 inch in girth at my waistline and 3 inches at the hip, where my belly bulges the most. That's just 5 weeks! I'm starting to feel much better now, more energetic, and have taken walks for the past 2 days.

    My husband is taking BellyTrim too. He eats more than I do, but is very active with walking to do errands and working in our yard. His progress is not so dramatic, but he thinks some of his pants are a little looser. We will continue to take it, and we'll let you know how we're doing in a couple of months.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 13 out 14 people found this review helpful

    This product is not helping my weight problem at all.

    • Huntley Montana,
    • Jul 6, 2015

    I have been using your product for several weeks. I have had no luck what so ever. I have been cheated yet again! I have made attempts to get my money returned but has not happed as of yet.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (7)
    View all 7 commentsHide comments
    • Jul 11, 2015

      Tim Skwiat, Director of Nutrition and Exercise

      Hi Cindi,

      I hope this finds you doing well! My name is Tim Skwiat, and I am the Director of Nutrition and Exercise with BioTRUST Nutrition.

      First and foremost, I’m very sorry to hear that you are not realizing the progress that you expected, and I’m terribly sorry to hear that you feel cheated. I want to reassure you that the latter is not true, and I’m here to make sure that you're completely taken care of; in the case of the former, I also want to let you know that I’m going to be here for you every step of the way to ensure your success.

      I did want to mention that this review site is a third-party webpage that has no affiliation with BioTRUST. However, I keep a close eye on independent review sites like this because our number one goal is to ensure that our outstanding customers like yourself are completely satisfied. In fact, BioTRUST has an A+ rating with the Better Business Bureau, a reflection to our commitment of excellent customer service.

      With that in mind, I do want to remind you that, while our products are designed to work and based on extensive amounts of peer-reviewed research, if for any reason your are not completely satisfied, you’re always protected by our industry-best 1 YEAR Money Back Guarantee, which you can learn more about on our website (BioTRUST.com).

      Along those lines, if you would be interested in a refund/exchange, please feel free to contact our Customer Service Department at your convenience, and one of our Customer Care Specialists will gladly assist you:

      (800) 766-5086
      Support@BioTRUST.com

      Generally speaking, we do advise folks take our products as recommended for at least 60 days to full assess their effectiveness. While studies on many of the individual ingredients have been shown in human clinical trials to yield significant results in less time, the research generally suggests more profound health, weight management, and wellbeing benefits with more prolonged, consistent use (e.g., 8 – 12 weeks). Along those lines, one thing that also bears consideration is how progress is being measured (e.g., body composition, waist/hip circumference, food journals, etc.).

      With that being said, I know that you chose BioTRUST for a reason, Cindi, and at BioTRUST, our ultimate goal is to help you achieve yours. With that in mind, I’d like to extend my personal coaching services to you completely free of charge. I’d like to get to know you better, and I’d like to learn more about your goals. In other words, I want to better understand where you are now and where you want to be.

      Our high-quality, research-backed supplements are designed to complement a lifestyle-based approach to optimizing health, body composition, and performance. I’ll be here to help you navigate your journey and optimize your nutrition behaviors, physical activity patterns, stress management, rest and recovery, hydration, and more. In fact, I’ll be here for you every step of the way to guide you, support you, and encourage you.

      With all of that in mind, I encourage you to reach out to me for personal coaching at tskwiat@BioTRUST.com. I’m here to help and happy to do so. Alternatively, if you would like to explore your refund/exchange options, please contact our Customer Service department at your convenience. We look forward to hearing from you and helping you achieve your health and wellness goals.

      Sincerely,

      Tim Skwiat
      Director of Nutrition and Exercise

    • Jul 15, 2015

      Celia Bonhahen

      I do not have a weight issue. I was curious to hear the method used by many online supplement companies. I'd appreciate un-subscribing to all products coming to my email.

    • Jul 16, 2015

      Tim Skwiat, Director of Nutrition and Exercise

      Hi Celia,

      I hope this finds you doing well and in the best of health! My name is Tim Skwiat, and I am the Director of Nutrition and Exercise with BioTRUST Nutrition.

      This review site (HighYa) where you have posted your comment is a third-party website that is not affiliated with BioTRUST Nutrition. If your inquiry pertains to BioTRUST, could you please either contact me directly (tskwiat@BioTRUST.com) or our Customer Service Department:

      (800) 766 - 5086
      Support@BioTRUST.com

      I have attempted to look you up in our system; however, there is no record under the name with which you posted (i.e., Celia Bonhahen). With that being said, if you would be so kind as to contact us at your earliest convenience, we'll be happy to assist you.

      To your health,

      Tim Skwiat
      Director of Nutrition and Exercise

    • Jul 17, 2015

      Howard Fosman

      After operation my wife became anemic. She can not take iron. Do you have something for her problem?

    • Jul 23, 2015

      Tim Skwiat, Director of Nutrition and Exercise

      Hi Mr. Fosman,

      I hope this finds you in the best of health. My name is Tim Skwiat, and I am the director of nutrition and exercise with Biotrust nutrition.

      First, I do want to mention that this is a third-party website that is not associated with Biotrust nutrition. However, I keep a close eye on independent review sites like Highya because our number one goal is to ensure that our outstanding customers like yourself are completely satisfied. In fact, Biotrust has an A+ rating with the Better Business Bureau, a reflection to our commitment of excellent customer service.

      With that said, I am sorry to hear about your wife's recent operation and subsequent health condition. Along those lines, I do want to remind you that our products and the information that we provide are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any medical conditions. We recommend that folks who are taking prescription medications and/or being treated for a medical condition consult with their physician prior to use.

      With all of that in mind, if you have any additional questions or information that you'd like to share, I encourage you to contact me directly at tskwiat@biotrust.com. I would be interested to learn any additional details that you may be able to provide. Likewise, I'd like to make myself available to you and your wife's medical team for any questions that you may have.

      Sincerely,

      Tim Skwiat
      Director of nutrition and exercise

    • Aug 11, 2015

      Jenice Sonflieth

      Hi Cindi,

      I just wanted to chime in because I am also considering BioTrust products and wanted to know if you took advantage of the personal help Mr. Skwiat offered you for guidance and support? And if so, have you seen any positive results yet? I hope to see your reply soon so I know if I should give them a try!

      And Mr Skwiat,

      I think it's awesome you replied to everyone of these comments personally (if you really are the one reading/replying, and not some hired help just following a script)! My biggest concern with online companies is the lack of customer service and product guidance since they never have to deal with consumers face to face. So seeing your messages and offer of personal help (instead of just pushing them off to the phone reps or website) makes me that much more exciting to give your products a try. No companies do that anymore. I realize that part of the reason is that customers aren't loyal anymore, we're always looking for the best deal out there. But in my personal opinion, that is even more of a reason businesses should focus on better customer service and really getting to know the customer's needs to better guide them so that they do end up with better results and hopefully write about their experience on product review sites. :)

    • Aug 15, 2015

      Tim Skwiat, Director of Nutrition and Exercise

      Hi Ms. Sonflieth,

      Thank you so much for leaving your message and for offering me the opportunity to help. I really appreciate it! Please feel free to call me Tim, or better yet, Coach Tim. :)

      I can assure you that I am the one and only 'Tim Skwiat,' and you can read more about my background at the BioTRUST website; or, you can visit me and our other coaches at our Online Community (i.e., Forums); or, you can contact me directly at any time at tskwiat@BioTRUST.com.

      But this isn't about me, my friend, this is about YOU and YOUR journey, and it would be my privilege to join you, guide you, and support you every step of the way. At BioTRUST, our number one goal is customer satisfaction, and this is exemplified by our dedication to provided our customers with the highest quality, most effective, research-backed supplements, as well as our commitment to unparalleled levels of customer service.

      Beyond our products, we provide our customers with a tremendous amount of free resources, including daily newsletters, free eBooks, recipes, and a completely free online coaching community (where you can get free nutrition and exercise coaching from our expert nutritionists and trainers, as well as social support from folks just like yourself). You see, our ultimate goal is to help you achieve yours, and we leave no stone unturned in our approach to do just that.

      I look forward to getting to know you and to helping you achieve your body transformation goals, Ms. Sonflieth.

      Sincerely,

      Coach Tim
      Director of Nutrition and Exercise

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 9 out 10 people found this review helpful

    Very good company with very good policy and customer service

    • Malaysia,
    • Jun 23, 2015

    This is my second review. Thought I have given low rating for my first purchase on Biotrust unfavorable mobile ordering system, but the product itself I believe is good quality. What I would like to say here is this company has given very good customer service and confidence to their customers, especially on its money back guarantee. I have faced a complicated issue on my second purchase, during which Biotrust's director Sir Tim has stepped in personally to solve my issue. I would like to take this chance to openly thank him for his kind concern. I highly recommend Biotrust to those who really need help in reaching their health and fitness goal. Why? Not only because of the products, but you can always get help whenever you need. You can also get free professional advice from its resourceful forum.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (3)
    View all 3 commentsHide comments
    • Jun 29, 2015

      Tim Skwiat, Director of Nutrition and Exercise

      Hi WS,

      Thank you very much for taking the time to post this updated review and to share your kind words and compliments. We sincerely appreciate our outstanding customers like yourself, and we want to do everything we possibly can to ensure that you enjoy a completely positive all-around experience.

      We are very grateful for your loyal and continued support and for your endorsement. If there is anything that I can do to assist you in reaching your health and fitness goals, please do not hesitate to contact me directly at tskwiat@BioTRUST.com. We are here to help and happy to do so.

      Thank you once again for your positive testimonial and feedback, WS.

      Sincerely,

      Tim Skwiat
      Director of Nutrition and Exercise

    • Jul 9, 2015

      Samiro Xavier

      Dear sirs, just this morning I wanted to make an order for some bottles of Brain Bright but unfortunately, due to the several offers you made my order to be much more than I really wanted. You tend to confuse, which is really not very good of a company professing "trust." Whatever the reason for the wrong order, I wish to cancel the order for the time being, and on receipt of your recognition of this confusion that I made for reasons cited above, I shall make a new order. This is URGENT, please.

    • Jul 9, 2015

      Tim Skwiat, Director of Nutrition and Exercise

      Hi Samiro,

      I hope this finds you doing well and in the best of health! My name is Tim Skwiat, and I am the Director of Nutrition and Exercise with BioTRUST Nutrition. I am very sorry to hear about the difficulty that you had in placing your order for Brain Bright. I want to do everything I can to take care of you and to help make this right for you.

      With that in mind, have you attempted to contact our BioTRUST Customer Service Department directly? This website on which you posted your concerns is a third-party review website that is not affiliated with BioTRUST in any way.

      The best and most efficient way to address your concerns will be to contact our BioTRUST Customer Service Department by phone or e-mail:

      (800) 766 - 5086
      Support@BioTRUST.com

      With that said, I will also immediately pass along this inquiry and the name with which you posted to our Customer Service Team. If this is the same name under which you placed your order, then we should be able to locate the records in our system, and along those lines, one of our Customer Care Specialists could then contact you directly.

      We look forward to assisting you with this matter and helping ensure that you have a completely positive all-around experience. Please feel free to contact us at your earliest convenience, Samiro.

      Sincerely,

      Tim Skwiat
      Director of Nutrition and Exercise

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 5 out 6 people found this review helpful

    Pro X 10 performed for me as well as they claimed it would.

    • Michigan,
    • Jun 20, 2015

    With out going on and on about my personal issues that had me looking into such products. Let me just say that after using many other brands PRO X 10 was the one that did "IT ALL" for me. It lived up to all they said it was. I recommend this to every one I speak with that have issues that deal with digestion. Thank you.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (3)
    View all 3 commentsHide comments
    • Jun 25, 2015

      Tim Skwiat, Director of Nutrition and Exercise

      Hi Mr. Cole,

      I hope this finds you in the best of health! My name is Tim Skwiat, and I am the Director of Nutrition and Exercise with BioTRUST Nutrition.

      I just wanted to take a moment to thank you for sharing your success story and feedback using Pro-X10, our advanced probiotic and GI health formula. Most importantly, I am very glad to hear that you have found it to be so beneficial to improving your health. That's fantastic.

      We sincerely appreciate you and your outspoken support, and we encourage you to keep up the great work in your journey to optimal wellbeing and vitality. If there is anything that I can do to assist you along the way, please don't hesitate to contact me directly at tskwiat@BioTRUST.com. Thank you!

      Sincerely,

      Tim Skwiat
      Director of Nutrition and Exercise

    • Jun 29, 2015

      Joan Pierce

      Is this safe for a 13 year old girl?

    • Jun 29, 2015

      Tim Skwiat, Director of Nutrition and Exercise

      Hi Joan,

      I hope this finds you doing well! My name is Tim Skwiat, and I am the Director of Nutrition and Exercise with BioTRUST Nutrition. I want to take a moment to help you with your recent inquiry.

      Speaking generally, our premium, scientifically-backed supplements, which are made with natural ingredients and are formulated with both safety and efficacy in mind, are designed for use by healthy adults over 18 years old.

      An exception to this would be BioTRUST "food" products, which include BioTRUST Low Carb, BioTRUST Protein Cookies, and BioTRUST Organic Protein Bars, as these may be beneficial supplements to complement good, wholesome nutrition habits and eating behaviors at any age.

      With that said, there's plenty of research to suggest that supplements like omega-3 fatty acids and probiotics are both beneficial and safe for individuals under the age of 18; however, we recommend that anyone under the age of 18 consult their physician and get their parents' approval prior to commencing supplementation.

      I hope that you find this helpful, Joan. If you have any additional questions, please don't hesitate to contact me directly at tskwiat@BioTRUST.com. I'm here to help and happy to do so.

      Sincerely,

      Tim Skwiat
      Director of Nutrition and Exercise

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 4 out 5 people found this review helpful

    metabo379

    • California,
    • Jun 12, 2015

    I used Metabo379 as directed and finished the whole bottle. It didn't work for me. I often see lot of advertisements about BioTrust but scared to order more since the product didn't work on me and I didn't try to return it then because I have to pay extra for shipping.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (5)
    View all 5 commentsHide comments
    • Jun 19, 2015

      Tim Skwiat, Director of Nutrition and Exercise

      Hi Fatima,

      My name is Tim Skwiat, and I am the Director of Nutrition and Exercise with BioTRUST Nutrition. I'd like to make myself available to assist you to make sure that you're completely taken care of and that you achieve your health and fitness goals. After all, our goal is to ensure that you achieve yours.

      I do want to remind you that our customers are completely protected by our one-year money-back guarantee, and you are more than welcome to contact our Customer Service Team for a return/exchange:

      (800) 766 - 5086
      Support@BioTRUST.com

      With that being said, the research on Metabo379’s ingredients is quite compelling. In fact, in two randomized, double-blind, placebo-controlled studies (i.e., the "gold standard" of scientific research), folks who supplemented with SIGMALean (the primary ingredient in Metabo379) for 8 weeks combined with a modest reduced-calorie diet and moderate physical activity lost, on average, nearly 4 times more weight than the placebo group (i.e., diet and exercise alone).

      If that’s not impressive enough, the folks taking SIGMALean lost over twice as many inches from their waist and hips, significantly improved quality of life, boosted confidence, and optimized health (i.e., decreased cholesterol, triglycerides, blood sugar).

      With that in mind, we generally encourage folks to give a supplement like Metabo379 an honest chance to work by taking it as recommended (along with good nutrition habits and regular physical activity) for at least 8 weeks (just like the participants did in the research studies mentioned above). Along those lines, I'd be interested to hear more about your lifestyle behaviors and how you measured your progress so that I can most accurately and effectively assist you.

      Moreover, I want you to know that I'll be here for you every step of the way to guide you, support you, and encourage you on your journey to improved health and fitness. At your convenience, please e-mail me at tskwiat@BioTRUST.com, and I'll be happy to help make sure that you're completely taken care of—and on your way to your body transformation goals.

      Sincerely,

      Tim Skwiat
      Director of Nutrition and Exercise

    • Jun 24, 2015

      Valerie

      As a researcher, references are also "gold standard" when citing research. Can you provide a link to this research, or the author and year so I can find it accessing my peer reviewed databases?

    • Jun 25, 2015

      Tim Skwiat, Director of Nutrition and Exercise

      Hi Valerie,

      Thank you very much for sharing your question! Yes, of course, I'll be happy to provide you with the full citations to the two randomized, double-blind, placebo-controlled studies that I mentioned above.

      Stern JS, Peerson J, Mishra AT, Sadasiva Rao MV, Rajeswari KP. Efficacy and tolerability of a novel herbal formulation for weight management. Obesity. 2013;21(5):921-927. doi:10.1002/oby.20211.

      Stern JS, Peerson J, Mishra AT, Mathukumalli VSR, Konda PR. Efficacy and Tolerability of an Herbal Formulation for Weight Management. J Med Food. 2013;16(6):529-537. doi:10.1089/jmf.2012.0178.

      If you have any trouble accessing these studies, please don't hesitate to e-mail me directly at tskwiat@BioTRUST.com, and I'll be happy to provide them to you. Our Metabo379 supplements provides the exact same herbal ingredients in the exact same amount (when taken as directed) as the studies above.

      If you have any additional questions, please don't hesitate to let me know. I'll be happy to help.

      Sincerely,

      Tim Skwiat
      Director of Nutrition and Exercise
      BioTRUST Nutrition

    • Jun 27, 2015

      Valerie

      Hey Tim,

      What concerns me the most is the lack of ethics and code of conduct displayed in these posts. With all due respect, we need to be reflective and aware of marketing manipulation tactics that encompass dieting sales. There are people out there that trust your reviews because you use citations. Technically, Biotrust should be held accountable for the false statements you are making, but we know that will never happen in a world where money trumps human character.

      You wrote:

      "With that being said, the research on Metabo379’s ingredients is quite compelling. In fact, in two randomized, double-blind, placebo-controlled studies (i.e., the "gold standard" of scientific research), folks who supplemented with SIGMALean (the primary ingredient in Metabo379) for 8 weeks combined with a modest reduced-calorie diet and moderate physical activity lost, on average, nearly 4 times more weight than the placebo group (i.e., diet and exercise alone).

      If that’s not impressive enough, the folks taking SIGMALean lost over twice as many inches from their waist and hips, significantly improved quality of life, boosted confidence, and optimized health (i.e., decreased cholesterol, triglycerides, blood..."

      Dr Judith Stern (University of California researcher whose study you use to back up your claims), was not carried out on BioTrust's "SigmaLean", but perhaps on a rival product called "Meratrim"? (I read this in another review of your product). I only read that Dr. Stern et al. used InterHealth Nutraceuticals to obtain their blend in these studies.

      So why did you clearly write "SigmaLean" in your post to Fatima? This is unethical behavior. Others will not go the step further that I did and will trust your words. We all know herbal blends are only as effective as the company that produces them regardless of the similarity of ingredients-you would argue this, would you?

      Then in my response you actually admitted it was not SigmaLean. Why couldn't you be straight up before rather than mislead us in thinking "SigmaLean" actually underwent clinical trials? Shame on you for misusing your power on the web like this to prey on the unlearned folks whom are desperately trying to find good health!

      Whether your product works or not is irrelevant to my plea for higher regulatory measures concerning marketing code of conduct. Companies like BioLean exploit the fact that our government does not oversee false marketing. Very sad. :(

    • Jul 2, 2015

      Tim Skwiat, Director of Nutrition and Exercise

      Hi Valerie,

      Thank you very much for sharing your concerns and for your continued communication. I sincerely appreciate the opportunity to assist you. I will be happy to share additional information and speak to your concerns in an effort to clear up any confusion.

      I do want to thank you for taking the time to review the citations that I shared. By all means, I encourage everyone to review the literature. The only reason that I didn't share the direct links to the full-text studies is because review websites typically flag posts that contain external URLs.

      With that being said, as you already know, the herbal blend used in Dr. Stern's two randomized, double-blind, placebo-controlled human clinical trials is a propriety blend Sphaeranthus indicus flower heads and Garcinia mangostana fruit rind extract, and the SIGMALean complex provides that precise proprietary blend.

      The herbal blend used in the study was 400mg, and participants to it (or a placebo) twice daily. This is precisely the same amount of SIGMALean, and this is also the recommended use for Metabo379.

      As you mentioned, the herbal blend in Dr. Stern's studies was provided by InterHealth Nutraceuticals. As you'll notice on the back of the bottle of Metabo379 (you can also view the label on our website, or I'll be happy to send you a photo), we clearly state that the "active ingredient" (i.e., SIGMALean) is "supplied by InterHealth Nutraceuticals Incorporated."

      As you mentioned, Meratrim is the registered trademark name assigned to the aforementioned proprietary blend of two plant extracts, Sphaeranthus indicus and Garcinia mangostana, which has been shown in the aforementioned randomized, double-blind, placebo-controlled clinical studies to be safe and effective for weight management.

      The difference with Metabo379 is that the patent holders (i.e., InterHealth) of this blend make SIMGALean ONLY for BioTRUST, and it is manufactured in a unique way with special excipients to help it blend better. This is why you'll see the ™ symbol after SIGMALean. In other words, SIGMALean contains the exact same blend of herbal ingredients as Meratrim, and InterHealth has provided BioTRUST with permission to refer to the blend as SIGMALean.

      In Metabo379, SIGMALean is augmented by BioPerine, which has been shown to enhance bioavailability and absorption of fat- and water-soluble nutrients (e.g., herbal extracts) by up to 60 percent, to improve results and make it more potent and unique.

      As you alluded to, many companies cite research but do not use the same forms of the ingredients used in the studies and/or provide them in efficacious amounts. Using branded, trademarked, and research-backed ingredients like SIGMALean is a demonstration of our commitment to only using the best, most effective, and safest ingredients available on the market.

      If you have any additional questions about the materials used, please do not hesitate to let me know. I want to make sure that I have cleared up any confusion and that you are completely satisfied with my response. If you would like further details (e.g., certificate of analysis), then please feel free to e-mail me at tskwiat@BioTRUST.com. I am here to help and happy to do so.

      Sincerely,

      Tim Skwiat

      Director of Nutrition and Exercise

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 35 out 35 people found this review helpful

    Products promise more than they deliver, overpriced

    • Salt Lake City, UT,
    • May 29, 2015

    The reason I am giving this company a poor - average rating is that I have had both positive and negative experiences with them. First, I'll start with the positive.

    I think they are on the right track to provide quality products made from quality ingredients. So many of the supposed 'health' food supplements are loaded with garbage - high fructose corn syrup, etc. This company strives to keep their ingredients whole and clean, and I really appreciate that. I like the taste of their protein powder and their protein bars well enough, and have learned to attribute the *slightly* better taste to other companies' powders to the extra sugar and crap they put in it. I'm much happier with quality ingredients that will actually improve my health.

    I have always received every order in a timely fashion.

    Now the cons: I find their advertising tactics beyond annoying. Instead of a trustworthy, on the up-and-up company, they come across as a used-car dealership. I appreciate companies that just deal with me in a straight-forward way, instead of constantly trying to ad things to my order on the sly ("Ok, now that you have already purchased our product for the most fabulous price we have to offer, after checkout we'll tell you what the real best price is so you have to buy more. And, we'll tell you about all these other products you just have to purchase right now or never see this wonderful price point again" geez).

    On the point of advertising, BioTrust floods the web with their own reviews (often just advertisements in disguise). You are hard-pressed to find a 'real' review from a 'real' consumer anywhere.

    Their products are too expensive. The jars are already smaller than most other protein powders, and when you open it, it is only half-full. I expect to pay a bit more for better quality, but this company is charging more than they need to, just because they can. I hope they come down in price.

    And the biggest con that prompted me to write this review: I have found that many of their product promise way more than they can deliver, especially those that come in pill form. I tried the Leptiburn, hoping that it would help me lose weight. I started out with the dose recommended, only to find that I felt I had overdosed on caffeine (I had the jitters, was unable to focus, and my sleep became a bit erratic).

    Further, I found that if I didn't closely monitor my food intake like I would if I were just going on a diet without the pills, Leptiburn made no difference in weight loss. Their claim is that you can lose weight without changing your diet, not my experience. If these pills help with metabolism at all, the difference is so minuscule that it isn't worth the hefty price tag. Won't be purchasing these again. I didn't attempt to take them up on their money-back guarantee. Just too much hassle, which I suppose is exactly what they are counting on.

    I have also tried their pro-biotic supplement, because I like the idea behind taking probiotics. Since I have started these, I have had non-stop gastro-intestinal issues. At first I chalked it up to "just needing to cleanse", but after almost two months, it hasn't stopped. Guess I need to re-think taking these as well. I also haven't seen any noticeable improvement in my health in any other area.

    Bottom line: Buyer beware. They have some quality products, but if you think they are some kind of miracle cure, they aren't. You have to plan on changing bad habits and better food intake, because these pills can't compensate for poor diet decisions. I guess it is up to each buyer to decide which products are worth their hefty prices, and which aren't. As for me, I'm just sticking to their protein powders and protein bars, and certainly waiting for their 20% off coupons before I buy.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (3)
    View all 3 commentsHide comments
    • Jun 4, 2015

      Tim Skwiat, Director of Nutrition and Exercise

      Hi Keri,

      I hope this finds you doing well and in great health! My name is Tim Skwiat, and I am the Director of Nutrition and Exercise with BioTRUST Nutrition.

      I'd like to thank you for taking the time to share this well-written, well-thought-out review. At BioTRUST, our number one goal is to ensure that our outstanding customers like yourself are completely satisfied. In fact, BioTRUST has an A+ rating with the Better Business Bureau, a reflection to our commitment of excellent customer service. It's much easier to ensure customer satisfaction when the lines of communication are as strong and clear as yours. So, thank you.

      Overall, we welcome all customer feedback and testimonials, and while the majority of that is positive, we accept negative criticism with open arms as well. We are committed to excellence, and who better to tell us how to improve than our loyal customers.

      If you don’t mind, I’d like to take a moment to speak to your concerns, and I also want to make sure to make myself available to you for any additional questions or concerns that you may have. With regard to our advertising, we appreciate your feedback, and we will be certain to pass it along to our Marketing team, which does extensive testing to find the most customer-friendly methods to deliver high-quality information about our products.

      If you’re not particularly fond of watching the educational videos that we’ve prepared, I invite you to simply visit BioTRUST.com to learn more about our products. There, you can learn about our entire line of premium products made with natural ingredients. You can view the Supplement Facts, ingredients, and recommended use, and you can also read about the products (including all of the supporting research studies) at your own pace.

      With regard to the package options presented during the checkout process, we share these as a courtesy to our customers. For instance, many customers may not know about our entire line of products, and these suggestions during the checkout process provide them with additional options that other customers who have made similar purchases have also chosen. As noted, these are often provided at a special discounted rate as a reflection of our gratitude toward our loyal customers.

      BioTRUST supplements are premium products made with natural ingredients. We only use the best ingredients, in the most effective forms, at optimal levels (i.e., amounts proven efficacious in research studies), packaged in the most efficient delivery systems to create products that are better than anything else on the market from a quality, safety, and effectiveness standpoint.

      Yes, this is reflected in the price tag, but we do offer a number of ways in which customers can take advantage of significant savings. For instance, we offer discounted bundles, monthly ship-and-save (with discounts and free shipping), and regular coupons (as you mentioned) through electronic and regular mail as well as social media outlets.

      Ultimately, we are committed to customer satisfaction—and your results. In addition to our products, we have a number of free resources available to ensure our customers’ success, including our free BioTRUST Community and Coaching Forums, our daily newsletter, and over a dozen free eBooks.

      As far as the reviews that you see online, these are not paid advertisements. BioTRUST has many affiliates who promote our products to their subscribers because they themselves use them, believe in them, and recommend them. Further, there are numerous independents websites online where you can view customer testimonials. There are two verified review sites (including this one) on which BioTRUST has a 4-star (out of 5 stars) rating. What’s more, you are more than welcome to visit out Online Community to interact with other real customers like yourself.

      With regard to LeptiBURN, I am very sorry to learn about your experience. There is a warning on the label that states, “Do not take with any product containing caffeine or any ingredients with a known stimulant effect.” With that being said, we take adverse event reporting like this incredibly seriously, and along those lines, I’d like to make sure that I collect some additional information from you about your experience.

      At BioTRUST, we believe in a lifestyle approach to optimizing health, body composition, and vitality. Such an approach involves good nutrition and health eating habits, regular physical activity, better sleep quality, adequate hydration, and proper stress management. Supplements, which should be selected on an individual basis based on goals and a needs analysis (and we have expert coaches available to help with this), are meant to be an addition. In other words, our scientifically-backed supplements are designed to make a good plan markedly more effective and efficient.

      For instance, in a double-blind, randomized, placebo-controlled study, healthy, overweight participants received 300mg of IGOB131 (the exact same Irvingia gabonensis extract and exact same amount found in two daily servings of LeptiBURN) or a placebo for 8 week. After just 4 weeks, the folks taking the supplement lost, on average, over 8 pounds, and after 8 weeks, they had lost an average of 16 pounds, which was over 5 times the amount of the placebo group.

      Another example is Metabo379. The safety and efficacy of its primary ingredients have been demonstrated in two randomized, double-blind, placebo-controlled human studies. Folks who supplemented with SIGMALean (the primary ingredient in Metabo379) for 8 weeks (combined with a modest reduced-calorie diet and moderate physical activity) lost, on average, nearly 4 times more weight than the placebo group (i.e., diet and exercise alone). If that’s not impressive enough, the folks taking SIGMALean lost over twice as many inches from their waist and hips, significantly improved quality of life, boosted confidence, and optimized health (i.e., decreased cholesterol, triglycerides, blood sugar).

      With regard to Pro-X10, I’d be interested to learn more about your experiences. In many cases, your initial intuition is on point. In other words, what you noticed may be attributable to a favorable conversion of the gut microbiota. One of the primary tasks of good bacteria is to damage or kill pathogenic bacteria, something that is done by secreting chemicals, changing the pH of the environment, or simply crowding them out.

      In other words, there’s a constant life and death struggle between good and bad bacteria, and the bad guys don’t always go quietly. Many experts suggest that temporary reactions such as minor bloating or a mild laxative or constipating effect are signs that the beneficial bacteria are remodeling, detoxifying, and improving the gut environment. There are a number of things that one can do to help in a situation like this: decrease (or, in some cases, increase) the amount taken; make sure you’re taking probiotics with food; add digestive enzymes; stay hydrated (i.e., drink plenty of water); and give it some time (which it sounds like you did do).

      With that being said, it may also be important to look into any potential food sensitivities. In certain instances, some folks may experience gastrointestinal issues due to prebiotics (e.g., Actazin), which serve a very valuable function acting as “food” for the probiotics and helping them proliferate. These prebiotics are often soluble fibers may result in digestive symptoms in some people.

      With regard to our refund and exchange policy, all of our customers are protected by our one-year money-back guarantee, and details about the policy can be found on our website. Because we value you as a customer, we have provided you with a full refund. In the future, if you would like a refund or need to exchange for another product, please don’t hesitate to contact our Customer Service department. We stand by our policy 100%.
       
      All of the being said, we’re here for you, and we’re committed to your success. Please let us know how we may be of additional assistance, and you are more than welcome to contact me directly at tskwiat@BioTRUST.com at any time. I'm here to help and happy to do so.
       
      Sincerely,
      Tim Skwiat
      Director of Nutrition and Exercise
    • Jun 12, 2015

      Fatima

      I used the Metabo379. I finished the whole bottle as directed. I didn't lose any weight. I see a lot of ads about Biotrust, but scared to order any more products, since I didn't see any results.

    • Jun 19, 2015

      Tim Skwiat, Director of Nutrition and Exercise

      Hi Fatima,

      My name is Tim Skwiat, and I am the Director of Nutrition and Exercise with BioTRUST Nutrition. I know that you chose BioTRUST for a reason, I'd like to make myself available to assist you to make sure that you're completely taken care of and that you achieve your health and fitness goals. After all, our goal is to ensure that you achieve yours.

      I do want to remind you that our customers are completely protected by our one-year money-back guarantee, and you are more than welcome to contact our Customer Service Team for a return/exchange:

      (800) 766 - 5086
      Support@BioTRUST.com

      With that being said, the research on Metabo379’s ingredients is quite compelling. In fact, in two randomized, double-blind, placebo-controlled studies (i.e., the "gold standard" of scientific research), folks who supplemented with SIGMALean (the primary ingredient in Metabo379) for 8 weeks combined with a modest reduced-calorie diet and moderate physical activity lost, on average, nearly 4 times more weight than the placebo group (i.e., diet and exercise alone).

      If that’s not impressive enough, the folks taking SIGMALean lost over twice as many inches from their waist and hips, significantly improved quality of life, boosted confidence, and optimized health (i.e., decreased cholesterol, triglycerides, blood sugar).

      With that in mind, we generally encourage folks to give a supplement like Metabo379 an honest chance to work by taking it as recommended (along with good nutrition habits and regular physical activity) for at least 8 weeks. Along those lines, I'd be interested to hear more about your lifestyle behaviors and how you measured your progress so that I can most accurately and effectively assist you.

      Moreover, I want you to know that I'll be here for you every step of the way to guide you, support you, and encourage you on your journey to improved health and fitness. At your convenience, please e-mail me at tskwiat@BioTRUST.com, and I'll be happy to help make sure that you're completely taken care of—and on your way to your body transformation goals.

      Sincerely,

      Tim Skwiat
      Director of Nutrition and Exercise

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 7 out 7 people found this review helpful

    I'm impressed

    I was very skeptical about the claims of how great the protein shakes were but thought I would take a chance and purchase a one month supply. I did the same for the protein cookies, after all, who won't want to lose weight all the while drinking milkshakes and eating cookies? So my BioTrust products arrived, very quickly I might add, after days.

    Ok, I thought here goes. I blended up my first milkshake and opened up a frosted oatmeal raisin cookie. I can honestly say that this is the best tasting protein drink I have ever tasted! The cookie was also outstanding. There was no nasty after taste that sometimes accompanies protein shakes and it wasn't chalky or grainy, only creamy and rich tasting. The cookie was soft and tasted like you were eating something bad for the waistline, loved it. I can not say enough about BioTrust products. In fact, I have told all the ladies in my office building about these products because I so strongly believe in the BioTrust company and what they stand for.

    All the ladies say I look great and I know it's because of my continued use of these wonderful products. I have just recently purchased three bottles of the Metabo379 and have lost four pounds in the last two weeks. What's more noticeable for me is how loose my pants are becoming. I'm excited to see where I'll be at after three months is up. So if you're trying to decide if this is something you might want to try, all I can say is take a chance. I did and I couldn't be more pleased!

    I would and have recommended BioTrust to my friends and family! Thank you BioTrust and Josh and Joel for being such an awesome company and helping me make such a positive change in my life.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


Showing 1-11 of 88

Write a review for BioTrust!

Share your experience to help others avoid scams & discover great products!

Write a Review