About BioTrust

Established in 2012, BioTrust is a nutritional supplements provider based in Aurora, Colorado that specializes in natural, high-quality ingredients that supply just the right dose. BioTrust founders Josh Bezoni and Joel Marion are best-selling authors, whose books and multiple television appearances have helped countless people around the world lose weight and stay healthy.

See Also: Your Complete Guide on How to Buy a Nutritional Supplement

The company’s mission is to help empower men and women through proper nutrition and decreased body fat, which will ultimately transform their health. BioTrust also helps contribute nutritious food, clean water, and proper medical services to families in need through their charitable mission, which donates a portion of every dollar received to these causes.

BioTrust Features

Co-founders Josh Bezoni and Joel Marion, who are avid users of nutritional supplements, discovered that many natural products in the marketplace do not contain nearly as much of an active ingredient as advertised on the label. Many consumers likely assume that all nutritional products are closely regulated and approved by the FDA, but which is not always the case. The BioTrust website uses the following as an example: “A product may claim 100 mg of an exotic fat-burning ingredient while containing only 20 mg, or in many cases, none at all.” The company believes that most other nutritional supplement companies operate under shady business practices, and are only out to make a quick buck by scamming unsuspecting customers.

In response to this, BioTrust was created to provide the highest quality, most genuine nutritional supplements available on the market. BioTrust claims all of their products are completely free of hormones, antibiotics, and other artificial ingredients, and work by providing just the right “scientific dose” for each essential ingredient. The company guarantees that all products contain the exact dose as listed on the packaging, and their “7-Stage Research and Testing Protocol” ensures this through:

  1. World class formulators
  2. Using only the scientific dose
  3. All-natural raw ingredients
  4. Raw ingredient testing
  5. FDA-registered manufacturing
  6. Third-party quality assurance testing
  7. Scientific Advisory Board review

Products Offered Through BioTrust

BioTrust offers a wide range of nutritional supplements depending on your needs, including products for weight loss, building muscle, and overall health, which can be delivered via pills, protein cookies, as well as protein bars. Their BioTrust Gear section also includes t-shirts, blender bottles, and vitamin chests.

A few of BioTrust's most popular items include:

  • BCAA Matrix
  • BioTrust Low Carb
  • IC-5, an advanced insulin for carbohydrate management
  • Leptiburn, an advanced fat-burning hormone support supplement
  • Pro-X10, an advanced probiotic and GI health formula used to building muscle, lose fat, and for overall health

BioTrust Pricing

Supplement prices through BioTrust vary widely, depending on the product purchased. For instance, bottles range anywhere from $49 to $67, while cookies and protein boxes range between $30 and $40. In addition to supplement prices, customers will also be assessed shipping charges.

For all products purchased through BioTrust, customers have the option of buying two and getting the third at no charge, and/or purchasing four products and receiving two free. If you’re unsatisfied with your purchase for any reason, BioTrust offers a 1-Year Money Back Guarantee Program, which allows you to return the unused portion for a full refund.

Pros:

  • All-natural supplements that contain exact amounts of advertised ingredients
  • Supplements are subjected to a “7-Stage Research and Testing Protocol”
  • Wide selection depending on your needs
  • Purchase any two products and receive the third free, and/or purchase four and receive two free.
  • 1-Year Money Back Guarantee Program

Cons:

  • Some consumer complaints on customer service
  • Too much upselling during the checkout process according to some
  • Some consumers have complained that the product does not work as promised

Want to Learn to Shop Smarter and Scam-Proof Your Life?

Join 1,203,040 HighYa readers who receive weekly how-to guides, tips & reviews and get a FREE COPY of our 145 Scam Hacks e-book. Enter your email below to get started!

105 Customer Reviews for BioTrust

Average Customer Rating: 3.5
Rating Snapshot:
5 stars: 57 4 stars: 8 3 stars: 3 2 stars: 6 1 stars: 31
Bottom Line: 63% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 1-11 of 105
Sort reviews by:

  • Not convinced

    • Fort Worth ,
    • Jan 21, 2016

    I have used these products in stages as the shipments arrive. I have seen no difference in my weight. If you buy several of the supplements it is very hard to know which to take when especially if you eat out. They all have different doses that you take at different times. The cookies and protein shakes are quite good. I think I will get a commitment from my husband that we stay at home and adhere to the complicated regimen for two weeks and then if I see no difference back it all goes.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • Great return policy

    • Long Grove, IL,
    • Jan 17, 2016

    I bought 6 bottles of Bio Trim XP and it didn't work for me. I contacted company and they gave me no problems with the return of my money. They gave me three options of how to take the return. I did the one that was most convenient for me. If the products work for you I think you're dealing with a great company.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Feb 8, 2016

      Tim Skwiat, Director of Nutrition and Exercise

      Hi Peter,

      I hope this finds you in the best of health! My name is Tim Skwiat, and I am the Director of Nutrition and Exercise with BioTrust Nutrition. First and foremost, please accept my most sincere apologies for not responding and reaching out to you sooner. Although your review is dated 17 Jan 2016, it was just published Thursday, Feb 4th.

      With that being said, I am very sorry to hear that the BioTrust supplement that you used did not exceed your expectations. Our products are designed to work, as we spend an immense amount of time researching the most effective ingredients and scouring the globe for the most pure and potent forms.

      As individuals vary, however, so too do results, and that's precisely why we stand behind our research-backed supplements 100 percent with our money-back guarantee. Along those lines, I am glad to hear that you are completely pleased with our refund policy and that you are very satisfied with our customer service. We greatly appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback.

      With that being said, at BioTrust, it is our goal to ensure that you enjoy a completely positive all-around experience, and in our pursuit of excellence, I can't help but notice that you did not give us a 5-star rating. Along those lines, is there anything that I can do for you to take your experience to the next level?

      We know that you chose BioTrust for a reason, Peter, and I want to do everything I possibly can to help you achieve your health and fitness goals, starting by making myself available to you as your personal nutrition and exercise coach. At your convenience, can you please e-mail me at tskwiat@biotrust.com? It would be my absolute pleasure to join you on your journey and provide you with the guidance, support, and encouragement to make sure that you achieve your goals.

      Thank you, Peter; I look forward to hearing from you.

      My best,

      Coach Tim

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 8 out 8 people found this review helpful

    Over Charged

    • California,
    • Jan 16, 2016

    Please be very careful when ordering BioTrust! As I was placing my order of three bottles of Belly Trim XP, they offered me a better deal for six bottles at the price of $29.00 each. Being vulnerable and desperate to loose the weight, I took the deal. They continue to offer me other products along the way. Thank God I declined. Suddenly, I received an email with a receipt of $309.95, when my order was only suppose to be the six bottles for $29.00 each, totaling $174.00. I emailed BioTrust immediately to inform them there was an error in my order. My credit card was charged $309.95 right away. Since I ordered very late at night, their customer service was closed. In the morning I received a very long email about options, but unfortunately my order was already processed and has shipped.

    I am very disappointed in BioTrust for these reasons:

    1) I feel they are taking advantage of the over-weight population. In other words, vulnerable fat people like me that are desperate to loose weight.

    2) They do not give you the option to review your order before submitting, they just send you a receipt with charges.

    3) I should have read other reviews before ordering.

    Good luck, but I will not recommend it. I did not have an opportunity to try the product, but just by placing the order I was disappointed on how they want to take advantage of people. Company should not be called BioTRUST.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (3)
    View all 3 commentsHide comments
    • Feb 4, 2016

      Tim Skwiat, Director of Nutrition and Exercise

      Hi Carina,

      I hope this finds you in the best of spirits! My name is Tim Skwiat, and I am the Director of Nutrition and Exercise with BioTrust Nutrition. First and foremost, please accept my most sincere apologies for not responding and reaching out to you sooner. Although your review is dated 16 Jan 2016, it was just published yesterday (4 Feb 2016).

      I keep a close eye on review websites like this in an effort to ensure that our outstanding customers like yourself enjoy a completely positive all-around experience. It’s our goal to provide our customers with world-class customer service, which has earned BioTrust an A+ rating with the Better Business Bureau.

      With that in mind, I’m terribly sorry to hear that we got off on the wrong foot, and I want to do everything I can to help make this right for you. First, I’d like to offer to send you a complimentary three-month supply of the products of your choose—completely free of charge. After all, I know that you came to us for a reason, and we truly want to help you improve your health and body composition.

      Along those lines, I want you to try our research-backed supplements so that you can experience them for yourself. Also, I want to make myself personally available to you as your Nutrition and Exercise Coach. I’ll be here to provide you guidance, accountability, and support every step of your journey. Can you please reach out to me at your convenience at tskwiat@biotrust.com?

      To speak briefly to your experiences about the ordering process, I do apologize if you found this to be confusing. As you now understand, the 6 bottle for $29/each deal was not intended to replace your initial 3-bottle order; rather, it is an additional heavily discounted bundle that we provide our customers as a courtesy stock-up option. After all, all of our products are backed by a one-year money back guarantee. So, if you achieved your fat loss goal after three months, you could return the remaining six bottles, and we’d cheerfully provide you a refund. In fact, we’d celebrate with you in achieving your goal!

      With all of that being said, I do want you to know that your feedback is of tremendous value to us. I greatly appreciate you taking the time to share your personal insight. At BioTrust, we strive for excellence in all aspects of business, and it is our goal to do everything we do with integrity. Feedback like yours can help us enrich the customer experience; thank you, Carina.

      I look forward to hearing from you soon, and more importantly, I look forward to helping you be the best version of you!

      My best,

      Coach Tim

    • Feb 8, 2016

      Ella Greene

      What address do we use to return the product? I wouldn't think it would go to Fulfillment Center in Aurora CO.

    • Feb 9, 2016

      Tim Skwiat, Director of Nutrition and Exercise

      Hi Ms. Greene,

      I hope this finds you doing well! My name is Tim Skwiat, and I am the Director of Nutrition and Exercise with BioTrust Nutrition. Although this is a third-party site not associated with BioTrust, we keep a close eye on it and other review sites so that we can provide our outstanding customers with world-class customer service. After all, our number one priority is that you are completely satisfied and enjoy an all-around positive experience.

      That being said, I am remiss to hear that your inquiry revolves around returning your purchase. I would be interested to learn more about what product(s) you used, and also, I would love to learn more about you and your goals. After all, I know that you turned to BioTrust for a reason, and our ultimate goal is to help you achieve yours. Along those lines, I want to make myself available to you as your personal coach, and you can reach me directly at tskwiat@biotrust.com.

      With that being said, all of our customers are completely protected by our one-year money-back guarantee. You can find the details of our return policy by visiting our main website (BioTrust[dot]com), scrolling to the bottom of the page, and selecting the "Return/Exchange Policy" option.

      Before sending any products back, please contact our Customer Service department. One of our Customer Care Specialists will provide you with a RMA that you will need to include with your return shipment. If the shipment does not contain the RMA, our returns department will not be able to process your refund. Our Customer Service Department can be reached via the following channels:

      (800) 766 - 5086

      Support@BioTrust.com

      You can also contact Customer Service directly through our website by clicking on the "Support" tab at the top right-hand side of the page.

      I hope that you find this helpful, Ms. Greene, and if there is anything else that I can do to help, please don't hesitate to let me know. I hope that you have a wonderful day.

      My best,

      Coach Tim

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 3 out 4 people found this review helpful

    IC-5

    • Gulf Shores, Al,
    • Jan 11, 2016

    I've been using IC-5 for 3 months and have noticed that when I'm having an urge to eat carbs (which seems to be a habit I need to discount) taking this product has proven to be successful for me.

    And, I've purchased 3 more bottles for my husband and have ordered once per month. It has worked for me.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 4 out 7 people found this review helpful

    Don't work as promised

    • Seattle, WA,
    • Jan 3, 2016

    This is a simple review. My experience with their product is that it does not deliver what is promised. It is also over priced by about a factor of 4. And the constant upselling and spam emails from them just cluttered up my life.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (2)
    View all 2 commentsHide comments
    • Jan 18, 2016

      Tim Skwiat, Director of Nutrition and Exercise

      Hi George,

      I hope this finds you doing well and in the best of health. My name is Tim Skwiat, and I am the Director of Nutrition and Exercise with BioTrust Nutrition.

      I keep a close eye on review websites like this in an effort to ensure that our outstanding customers like yourself enjoy a completely positive all-around experience. It’s our goal to provide our customers with world-class customer service, which has earned BioTrust an A+ rating with the Better Business Bureau.

      With that being said, I am remiss to hear that your expectations were not met with the BioTrust supplements in which you invested. It's our goal to produce the world's purest, most effective supplements that are bigger, badder, and better than anything else on the market. All of our products are based on the most recent, best available science, and we only use ingredients in the precise amounts that have been demonstrated in research on real humans just like you to be markedly effective and safe.

      With that being said, I want to do everything I possibly can to make sure that you're completely taken care of. As a nutrition coach—available directly to help you achieve your health and fitness goals—I would be curious to learn more about your expectations of the products you used and how you measured your progress along the way.

      For starters, it may be helpful to know which products you were using to support your health and fitness goals. What did you set out to accomplish using these products? How did you use them? What measurements did you take (e.g., blood chemistry profiles, scale weight, body composition, girth measurements, etc.)?

      With regard to the pricing of our products, I’ll be happy to provide you some additional information that can help you and other customers explain why our premium, research-backed supplements are priced the way they are. For starters, there’s a HUGE quality control issue in the dietary supplement industry. The overwhelming majority of companies choose to cut corners in order to increase profit margins.

      For instance, most companies don’t choose the best forms of ingredients nor do they provide them in efficacious amounts based on research on real humans like you and I. BioTrust only chooses the best ingredients and provides them in the amounts and forms that science has demonstrated to be effective.

      We perform extensive raw ingredient and finished product testing to ensure that the identity, purity, and potency of each ingredient in all of our products. Many companies don’t do this, and as a result, what’s on the label is not truly in the bottle. In addition, we conduct extensive contaminant testing using advanced laboratory techniques to ensure that our products exceed even the most stringent standards for contaminants (e.g., heavy metals, pesticide residue, solvents, bacteria, mold, etc.). Other companies do NOT do this, and subsequently, this raises tremendous concerns about what you’re truly putting into your body.

      We only work with the highest-tier manufacturers, which all strictly follow the Good Manufacturing Practices (cGMP) for dietary supplement and food manufacturing. Using only the best GMP-certified manufacturers ensure that our products are accurately labeled, are free from contaminants (e.g., bacteria, pesticides, glass, etc.), and have been manufactured to ensure identity, purity, strength, and composition. I can’t begin to tell you how many companies use manufacturers that are not GMP compliant or cut corners here in order to save money. In fact, we audit all manufacturers before and during our work with them, and we have had to turn down relationships with many of them due to the fact that they did NOT meet our extensive quality criteria.

      Lastly, while the scientific data on each product’s ingredients provides convincing evidence of their effectiveness and thousands of customers can attest to each product’s real-world application, testing the products in a manner like this further demonstrates product safety and efficacy. Although this is very rare in the industry and it is a very expensive, arduous process, we believe that it is a great service to our customers, and this is yet another example of putting the "TRUST" in BioTrust.

      With all of that being said, we offer our great customers many opportunities to save money on our products. For instance, we regularly have e-mail and mail promotions whereby customers can save 15 – 20 percent (or more) on their orders. We also offer special discounts on bundles (e.g., 3- and 6-bottle bundles) of products, as well as discounted rates when customers choose our Ship-N-Save option. All of these are efforts to help provide even more value to our customers.

      As you can see, we’re very passionate about what we do and helping great folks like yourself, George. That’s why I’m so sorry to hear that your expectations weren’t met and why I’d like to do everything I can to help you. You see, we use these products ourselves, we share them with our family and friends, and we wholeheartedly recommend them to our clients.

      With regard to e-mail, we sincerely appreciate your feedback, and I’m sorry to hear that you don’t enjoy receiving health and nutrition tips on a regular basis. The overwhelming majority of our subscribers appreciate the information, but we understand that it’s not for everyone. That’s why you’re more than welcome to unsubscribe or reduce the volume of e-mails (e.g., 2 days per week) at any time. You can do this by visiting the Customer Support page on our website or by using the links at the bottom of any e-mail that we send out.

      As far as the recommended upsells, we greatly appreciate your feedback on that as well. Again, most customers greatly appreciate the suggestions, as they may not be familiar with our entire product line. Further, these recommendations are complimentary products that other customers have chosen with similar goals/purchases. You’re never obligated to choose any additional products; however, we feel that it again offers our customers even more value by helping them better understand how synergistic products may further enhance their health and body composition.

      That being said, you are completely protected by our one-year money-back guarantee, and our Customer Service team will be happy to assist you with an exchange or return. Based on the information provided (e.g., first name, location), we cannot confirm your account in our system. If you would be so kind as to follow up with me directly and provide a little bit more information (e.g., last name, order number), that would be incredibly helpful in making sure that you’re taken care of. Also, our Customer Service Team can be reached by phone, e-mail, or through our website (BioTrust.com):

      800-766-5086
      Support@BioTrust.com

      I'd also like to make myself personally available to you for additional assistance, and you can contact me directly at tskwiat@BioTrust.com. I'll be happy to assist you with any questions that you have, as well as arrange for a Customer Care Specialist to reach out to you at a time that is convenient for you. Likewise, I will also be glad to help you in any way that I can in achieving your health and fitness goals. After all, our ultimate goal is to help you achieve yours.

      With all that said, I look forward to hearing from you soon, George. Please let me know how I may be of further assistance.

      Thank you,

      Coach Tim

    • Jan 18, 2016

      Roger

      Person didn't say which product(s) he was taking.

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 24 out 25 people found this review helpful

    My personal summary of excellent results

    I am a 64 year old active male with a history of cardiac and weight problems. After bypass surgery, two heart attacks, one knee replacement and several other knee surgeries I had become somewhat sedentary. With BioTrust products my weight loss and inches just accelerated. I started taking the Metabo379 in September and Bellytrim XP in October. This was in addition to the Leptiburn that I was already taking.

    Probably my biggest surprise is how flat my stomach has become in such a short period of time. I started at about a tight 46" waist in September and now have a very comfortable 40" waist. I have cinched my belt by about 8".

    I will follow up with the actual numbers after this. I do find that the products seem to be a little pricey. Consequently, I tend to buy it in greater quantities and utilize their discount offerings. If I calculate the price based on cost per pound loss or inches dropped, this is by far the cheapest regimen that I have ever followed.

    I started keeping a record of all my efforts on 14 August, 2014. At that time I weighed 335 pounds. (6'4"). I had been on a strict vegan diet for over a year with no oils, sugars, meats, fish, etc. I was swimming around an hour a day, 5 days a week. After all of this, I gained weight and topped out at 349.2 on March 24, 2015. Truthfully, I had basically given up.

    At the end of June, 2015 I decided to go on a reduced calorie, no sugar diet, which helped some but just could not break through. At that time I received one of the BioTrust free bottles of Metabo379 which seemed to accelerate my loss and helped to flatten my tummy.

    With those results I bought more in October for my wife (skinny) and me. I also bought some Bellytrim XP which has been great as well.

    Today is December 7th and I weigh 271.4 for a loss from my highest of 77.8 or over 22% of my body weight. I do have a small problem with loss of muscle mass and loose skin. I will probably take another BioTrust product to help with the muscle mass.

    One thing I would like to point out is that I have found customer service to be a top priority. They have an excellent forum for questions and the answers come quickly. When I asked about muscle mass the coaches suggested weight training rather than hawking more products. I like that.

    There is a lot more to say, but this has been too long.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 18 out 19 people found this review helpful

    Results - BellyTrimXP

    • Pagosa Springs, CO,
    • Nov 24, 2015

    I purchased a three month supply of BellyTrimXP for myself and a 3 month supply for my husband. We have one week to go. We have taken the product every day. We have also been taking a decaffeinated green tea capsule and the BioTrust probiotic. I have gone from 146 pounds to 135 pounds and have gone from a 37 inch waist to a 32 inch. My husband has gone from 182 pounds to 169 pounds. He reports that he is now fastening his belt two holes smaller than before. We did not diet but limited sugar, flour, and alcohol to very small quantities.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 17 out 17 people found this review helpful

    Truth be told

    • Holley, NY,
    • Nov 18, 2015

    I have purchased several products now. My first time around I used the product I was a little interested to find out of a good product/company.

    I have emailed and spoken to customer service several times. Never had a issue emails where always returned with in the 24hours as stated it would be. I also always got a solution and answer for times I called customer service. For once a company dose as they advertise.

    I have had some issues applying coupons and getting promotions. But after customer service issues were resolved with about a 80% satisfaction.

    The company has yet to hide anything from me like fine print stuff. Yes, they do push the products but you must remember they're a sales company who are just doing their job. They make it really easy to decline the offers which I have done and excepted. They also make the auto ship option easy to say yes or no to. You're not automatically enrolled unless you agree to be enrolled. Most companies are completely opposite of that.

    All and all, I'm a returning customer a few times over. I would gladly give them a complete 100% satisfaction rating. But seriously, every company can always improve.

    I haven't tried returning any products because if you give them their 90 day break in period you'll feel better and say “wow this stuff is helping”. Please don't eat trash and do nothing because no company has a magic wand in a pill yet.

    Thanks BioTrust for actually backing up your statements and products.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 14 out 15 people found this review helpful

    Product doesn't do what it says

    • Parsons WV,
    • Nov 3, 2015

    This product does not do what they say it is designed to do. I have done every thing they say and it has done nothing but make my Barrett Esophagus ten times worst. I will never buy another thing from this company.

    They try to make you believe that it does work but it's all lies. Don't waste your money.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (8)
    View all 8 commentsHide comments
    • Nov 10, 2015

      Tim Skwiat, Director of Nutrition and Exercise

      Hi Darlena,

      I hope this finds you in the best of spirits. My name is Tim Skwiat, and I am the Director of Nutrition and Exercise with BioTrust Nutrition. I am very sorry to read your review and hear about your experiences using one of our products, and I want to do everything I can to help make this right for you. It's our goal to provide world-class customer service and make sure that our outstanding customers like yourself enjoy a completely positive all-around experience.

      With that said, it is very important that I remind you that our products and the information that we provide are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any medical conditions (e.g., Barrett's Esophagus). Because we are not qualified to provide medical advice and/or answer medical-related questions, we urge folks who are taking prescription medications and/or being treated for medical conditions to consult with their physician prior to taking any new supplements.

      That being said, we take adverse event reporting very seriously. At BioTrust, we develop research-backed products with both effectiveness AND safety in mind. In fact, we work directly with a third-party medical doctor team, which reviews customer service logs and adverse events, to ensure best in class compliance and consumer safety.

      Along those lines, I want to ensure that one of our Customer Care Specialists collects all of the information relevant to your case so that it is appropriately documented and reviewed. Because of the limited amount of information provided (e.g., only a first name, city, and state), I am not sure that I'll be able to accurately locate you in our system. With that in mind, if you have not already, could you please contact our Customer Service department at your convenience:

      (800) 766 - 5086

      Support@BioTrust.com

      Alternatively, you are more than welcome to contact me directly at my personal e-mail address at tskwiat@BioTrust.com.

      I also want you to know that all of our customers are protected by our one-year money-back guarantee. We want you to be completely satisfied with your purchase, and if you are not, then we will cheerfully refund your money or exchange for another of our premium products.

      While I'm not exactly sure to which product you're referring and while it's important to remember that supplements like ours are not intended to treat, cure, or prevent medical conditions, I do want you to know that my teammates and I are here for you, Darlena. Please contact us at your earliest convenience so that we may do everything we possibly can to make this right for you.

      I look forward to hearing from you soon!

      My best,

      Coach Tim

    • Nov 18, 2015

      Jess Price

      I have been getting BioTrust for over a year. The last bottle I ordered, the pills were smaller. I took a picture of them side by side. What did you do?

    • Nov 18, 2015

      Tim Skwiat, Director of Nutrition and Exercise

      Hi Jess,

      I hope this finds you doing well! My name is Tim Skwiat, and I am the Director of Nutrition and Exercise with BioTrust Nutrition. First and foremost, on behalf of Josh, Joel, and the entire BioTrust Team, I'd like to thank you for your loyal and continued support. We truly appreciate our outstanding customers like yourself, and we want to ensure that you have a completely positive all-around experience.

      That being said, I do want to let you know that this website where you've posted your question is a third-party review site with no association to BioTrust Nutrition. I simply keep an eye on this site in an effort to provide all of our customers with the same world-class customer service that has earned BioTrust an A+ rating with the Better Business Bureau.

      With that in mind, we will most accurately be able to answer you question if you contact us directly, and you can reach our Customer Service department through any one of the following methods:

      (800) 766 - 5086

      Support@BioTrust.com

      Visit the BioTrust.com website and select the "Support" option from the toolbar at the top of the page

      If you would prefer to contact me directly, please feel free to e-mail me at tskwiat@BioTrust.com.

      While I can't speak specifically to your question without knowing the product in question, there are times when we make changes to the products based on consumer feedback. Along these lines, one of the most common complaints that folks have with supplements (i.e., pills) is the size of the capsules. In fact, research suggests that capsule size can significantly negatively impact consumer compliance. In other words, if they can't swallow it, then folks won't take it, and therefore, won't get the expected results.

      In general, we choose the most efficient, suitable capsule size for each of our products, and whenever possible, we opt for the smallest size, which tends to be easier for folks to swallow. Bear in mind that a change in capsule size does not mean a change in product effectiveness. Regardless of the size of the capsule, you can rest assured that you are getting the highest quality, most effective product that contains scientifically-backed ingredients in the amounts that research has demonstrated to be effective.

      I hope this is helpful, Jess, and if you have any additional questions, please don't hesitate to contact us. We're here to help and happy to do so.

      My best,

      Coach Tim

    • Dec 28, 2015

      Arturo Reyes

      I used both OmegaKrill and BellyTrim and, frankly, found out that these products are overpriced and didn't meet my expectations. I paid for two supplies of both products and I sincerely felt that they didn't work at all. On the other hand, I've tried calling several times to ask for my money back (as stated with the company's "money return" policy) and I am still waiting for a refund.

    • Dec 28, 2015

      Tim Skwiat, Director of Nutrition and Exercise

      Hello Mr. Reyes,

      I hope this finds you doing well, and I hope that you and your family are enjoying a wonderful holiday season! My name is Tim Skwiat, and I am the Director of Nutrition and Exercise with BioTrust Nutrition. I keep a close eye on review websites like this in an effort to ensure that our outstanding customers like yourself enjoy a completely positive all-around experience. It’s our goal to provide our customers with world-class customer service, which has earned BioTrust an A+ rating with the Better Business Bureau.

      With that being said, I am remiss to hear that your expectations were not met with the BioTrust supplements in which you invested. It's our goal to produce the world's purest, most effective supplements that are bigger, badder, and better than anything else on the market. With that being said, I want to do everything I possibly can to make sure that you're completely taken care of.

      As a nutrition coach—available directly to help you achieve your health and fitness goals—I would be curious to learn more about your expectations of these products and how you measured your progress along the way.

      That being said, you are completely protected by our one-year money-back guarantee, and our Customer Service team will be happy to assist you with an exchange or return. I noticed that you mentioned that you've tried to call several times, and I want to make sure that you have the appropriate contact information. Our Customer Service Team can be reached by phone, e-mail, or through our website (BioTrust.com):

      800-766-5086

      Support@BioTrust.com

      I'd also like to make myself personally available to you for additional assistance, and you can contact me directly at tskwiat@BioTrust.com. I'll be happy to assist you with any questions that you have, as well as arrange for a Customer Care Specialist to reach out to you at a time that is convenient for you. Likewise, I will also be glad to help you in any way that I can in achieving your health and fitness goals. After all, our ultimate goal is to help you achieve yours.

      With all that said, I look forward to hearing from you soon, Mr. Reyes. Please let me know how I may be of further assistance.

      Thank you,

      Coach Tim

    • Jan 10, 2016

      Jim

      I've been using Biotrust for about three months. I was sold on them above others due to their Honesty and testing procedures. I have severe back problems and am unable to exercise. They (customer service) recommended a specific pill, not globs of pills like others.

      Inactivity has driven me crazy as I was a long distance runner since grade school. Thanks to Josh and Joel's people I've lost 17 pounds to date. I find people who slap Biotrust down seem to be basically negative about everything in life. It takes patience, time and a proper diet for anyone to loose weight.

      I have never had any problems with customer service. I wish they were working for me years ago. They are one of the best customer service department's I have encountered! KUDO's for Biotrust.

    • Jan 18, 2016

      Tim Skwiat, Director of Nutrition and Exercise

      Hi Jim,

      I hope this finds you doing great! My name is Tim Skwiat, and I am the Director of Nutrition and Exercise with BioTrust Nutrition.

      Thank you SO much for taking the time to share your feedback about your experiences with our products and customer service. We greatly appreciate it, and we are very excited to hear about the tremendously positive steps you are taking toward improving your health and body composition.

      Positive feedback like yours makes a world of difference to our team, and your testimonial can also have a powerful impact on others. I noticed that you posted your comments in response to the above review. I wonder, if you're feeling up to it, would you consider posting a separate review—including your honest experiences and rating—so that it may be more visible to and impactful on other folks who are looking to improve their health and fitness?

      I'd love to provide you with further coaching assistance to help you to continue to make positive strides in your journey. Please feel free to contact me at any time at tskwiat@BioTrust.com. I'll be here to provide you guidance, support, and encouragement, as well as any health, nutrition, and fitness questions that you may have.

      Keep up the great work, Jim!

      My best,

      Coach Tim

    • Feb 7, 2016

      Peter Samios

      Last week, late at night, I decided I would try your product. As I have never bought things online, I found the site very confusing and to my horror, I realized I agreed to buy your products for over $700 when I received the receipt. All I wanted was to try it. Then to my further horror, I found out that it wasn't $700AUS, but $700US. So misleading. I have now canceled my order as I don't want your product that is based on conning people into more products that they didn't want, and then not telling me that it was in US dollars, not Australian dollars. A very big difference.

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 19 out 21 people found this review helpful

    Poor Customer Service

    • Pllano, Tx,
    • Oct 28, 2015

    On 10-21-15 I started to place an order. During the process, I changed my mind and decided not to order at that time. I tried to backtrack and thought I was successful in making the order not go thru. Later that day I received a confirmation receipt for my order. I immediately tried to email a cancellation too the email address sited on the receipt. This email did not work. I went to the web to try and find another email address. No matter how I wrote it, thinking it might be case sensitive, the email listed DID NOT WORK. After wasting an hour on that, I called the phone number on the receipt and spoke to Chris in Colorado.

    I explained my dilemma​ to Chris and said I just wanted TO CANCEL THE ORDER! Chris gave me a variety of reasons why this would probably be impossible at this time, tried to make me other deals, and finally ended by saying he'd email the shipping department. He assured me that he'd get back to me later that day to tell me how it ended up.

    Over a day later, after NOT hearing back from Chris, I replied to the receipt email. Again I explained that I wanted to cancel the order. In under 5 minutes, I got a standard reply stating that it would be looked into and I'd be gotten back to within 24 hours.

    That night, over 30 hours after speaking with Chris, I received a standard notice that my order had been shipped.

    Finally, on 10-25-15, 4 days after talking to Chris, I got an email from him. By now I had had 6 other promotions emailed to me, but no answers to my question about cancellation. Chris offered to let me keep the product for 50% off or I could return it all for a full refund.

    Within one more minute, I had a survey request in regards to CUSTOMER SERVICE. Needless to say, I did not respond at that time.

    It is now 10-28-15. I have had 7 more emails in regards to selling me more product and/or responding to surveys. I have not received the product nor have I had what I consider a descent response from customer service. I could not be more disappointed.

    If their customer service is any indication of how good the product is, I certainly would not recommend it.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (7)
    View all 7 commentsHide comments
    • Nov 4, 2015

      Tim Skwiat, Director of Nutrition and Exercise

      Hi Dot,

      I hope that this greets you in the best of spirits. My name is Tim Skwiat, and I am the Director of Nutrition and Exercise with BioTRUST Nutrition. I am very sorry to hear about your experience and to learn that you are not completely satisfied with the ordering process and the service you've received thus far.

      You see, I keep close tabs on review sites like this precisely for the reason that we want to ensure that our amazing customers like yourself have an overwhelmingly positive experience and received world-class customer service. It disheartens me to hear about anything less than the best.

      With that in mind, I want you to know that I'm going to do everything I possibly can to make things right for you, and I want to start by offering my personal e-mail address (tskwiat@biotrust.com) so that you can reach out to me at any time with any additional questions, comments, or feedback. I know that you chose BioTRUST for a reason, and I want you to know that we'll be here for you every step of your journey to provide you with guidance, support, accountability, and encouragement.

      We welcome customer feedback with open arms, and while the overwhelming majority of that is positive (e.g., customers telling us about fantastic results), we accept criticism just the same. Who better to tell us how we’re doing than our outstanding customers like yourself. With that in mind, I have shared your review with the appropriate parties, including Customer Service, for additional consideration.

      As the customer service representative with whom you spoke did explain, orders are processed immediately. As you can imagine, the vast majority of folks are quite excited to receive their orders and promote their health and wellness. As a result, there is very little time after an order is placed to make modifications. In the event that a customer makes a mistake in placing his/her order and it can't be caught before going to the shipping department, we do everything we can to provide our customers with additional options.

      For instance, you are completely protected by our one-year money back guarantee, and upon receiving your shipment if you still do not want the product, you can simply ship it back (with the appropriate RMA number) and get a complete refund. Even better, as in your situation, you got to keep all of the products you ordered and get a 50 percent refund. Even if you're not completely satisfied after using the products—but I'm confident you will be—just let us know, and we'll be happy to refund you for the remainder of your order total.

      With regard to the e-mails, we're really sorry to hear that you don't care to receive them. Most customers appreciate our daily newsletters, which provide money-savings coupons and free nutrition tips and health information. Along those lines, you are more than welcome to unsubscribe at any time. If you scroll down to the bottom of any of those e-mails, you'll have the option to manage your subscription. Alternatively, you can call or e-mail us at your convenience:

      (800) 766 - 5086
      Support@BioTRUST.com

      With all of that said, please let me know how I can assist you, Dot. We are truly here to help and happy to do so, and it would be my absolute privilege to right this ship and restore your trust in BioTRUST.

      Sincerely,

      Coach Tim

    • Nov 8, 2015

      Ramona

      Does this really help your brain?

    • Nov 9, 2015

      Tim Skwiat, Director of Nutrition and Exercise

      Hi Ramona,

      I hope this finds you doing well! My name is Tim Skwiat, and I am the Director of Nutrition and Exercise with BioTrust Nutrition. Thank you very much for your interest in our premium, scientifically-backed supplements. I will be more than happy to assist you with any questions that you may have.

      I do want to note that this review site where you've posted your question is an independent, third-party website not associated with BioTrust. I simply keep an eye on websites like these in an effort to supply our customers with the world-class customer service they deserve and to ensure their complete satisfaction.

      With that being said, I'll be happy to answer any questions that you have about our products and provide you with additional information. If you would be so kind, could you please e-mail at tskwiat@biotrust.com? I believe that may be a more suitable platform to discuss your questions while adhering to the Terms & Conditions provided by this website.

      Thank you very much, Ramona. I look forward to hearing from you soon!

      My best,

      Coach Tim

    • Dec 3, 2015

      Dr. John E. Hart

      I was impressed with the hyperbolic promises of what BioTrust would do to decrease my belly fat. I was totally turned off by the progression of hard-sale ads for other BioTrust products once I had ordered the Belly-Trim XP. I have no interest in weight loss or other ancillary health issues. I had the impression that my trial order of Belly-Trim XP would allow me 30 days to see if the promised results materialized. Imagine my disappointment when the required regimen was for 4 capsules a day. The 120 capsules would only allow a 15 day trial. This misleading advertising is a total turnoff for me, since it obligates someone interested in trying the product to order a second bottle of capsules to meet the minimum trial requirements. I am also appalled that the printing on the BioTrust bottle is in such a small font that even someone with the finest visual acuity could never read the print without a magnifying glass. I am certainly not going to order another bottle of BioTrust, their minimum requirement, and consider BioTrust a total sham.

    • Dec 4, 2015

      Tim Skwiat, Director of Nutrition and Exercise

      Hi Dr. Hart,

      I hope this finds you in the best of health. My name is Tim Skwiat, and I am the Director of Nutrition and Exercise with BioTrust Nutrition. I keep an eye on this review site to ensure that all of our superb customers enjoy a completely positive all-around experience, and along those lines, I'm looking forward to doing everything I can to ensure that you do as well.

      With that in mind, I'd like to provide some additional information here, and I'd also like to make myself personally available for any further questions that you may have. Please feel free to contact me directly at tskwiat@biotrust.com.

      I noticed that you expressed concern over the number of servings in a bottle of BellyTrim XP. To confirm, each bottle contains 120 softgels, and the daily recommended directions are to take 2 softgels twice daily for a total of 4 softgels per day. In other words, each bottle of BellyTrim XP contains a 30-day (i.e., 120 / 4 = 30) supply (not a 15-day supply).

      With regard to your comments pertaining to the print size on the bottle, we greatly appreciate this feedback, and I will be sure to pass it along to the appropriate parties. We consider all customer feedback to be incredibly helpful, and it's valuable insight like yours that permits us to continue to improve to meet the needs and desires of our customers. Thank you!

      Please also remember that, like all of our customers, you are completely protected by our one-year money back guarantee. If, for some reason, you are not fully satisfied, please feel free to contact our Customer Service team, and one of our representatives will cheerfully assist you with a refund or exchange.

      I hope to hear from you soon, Dr. Hart!

      My best,

      Coach Tim

    • Jan 7, 2016

      Cheryl Jones

      Have purchased BioTRUST Belly Trim XP and have only just begun to take the supplement. Now see ad for Leptiburn and am confused about 2 products which describe the same thing. What is the difference and why one product over the other?

    • Jan 18, 2016

      Tim Skwiat, Director of Nutrition and Exercise

      Hi Cheryl,

      I hope this finds you doing great! My name is Tim Skwiat, and I am the Director of Nutrition and Exercise with BioTrust Nutrition.

      I keep a close eye on review websites like this in an effort to ensure that our outstanding customers like yourself enjoy a completely positive all-around experience. It’s our goal to provide our customers with world-class customer service, which has earned BioTrust an A+ rating with the Better Business Bureau.

      As mentioned above, this is a review website that is independent of BioTrust, and as a result, I am not permitted to discussing the specifics of our products. With that being said, I want you to know that we'll be here for you every step of your journey to provide you guidance, support, and encouragement.

      Along those lines, I will be more than happy to provide you with some additional information pertaining to your question, as well as any additional questions that you may have regarding our products. At your convenience, could you please e-mail me directly at tskwiat@BioTrust.com? That will allow me the best opportunity to address your question about LeptiBurn and BellyTrim XP, as well as provide you the guidance to make the best possible decision for you.

      Thank you very much, Cheryl. I look forward to hearing from you soon!

      My best,

      Coach Tim

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 14 out 14 people found this review helpful

    LeptiBurn does not work

    I purchased several bottles of LeptiBurn from Biotrust. It did not work. I called to tell them, and they talked me into giving them more time. Well, it still didn't work. And then time slipped passed me and it's now past their warranty period.

    They said they'd put a note in my file, but they must not have. They would not refund the money.

    Don't waste your money on this. Save your money, eat well, get your exercise and get your sleep. Check with your doctor for assistance if needed.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (3)
    View all 3 commentsHide comments
    • Nov 2, 2015

      Tim Skwiat, Director of Nutrition and Exercise

      Hi Laurie,

      I hope this finds you in the best of spirits and health. My name is Tim Skwiat, and I am the Director of Nutrition and Exercise with BioTRUST Nutrition. I am very sorry to hear that you are not completely satisfied, and I'll do everything I can to take care of you. Ultimately, it's our goal to help you achieve yours, and we are also committed to providing our outstanding customers like yourself with world-class customer service.

      In general, we encourage folks to give our premium, research-backed supplements (like LeptiBURN) an honest chance to work by taking it as recommended for at least 60 - 90 days. Like all BioTRUST supplements, LeptiBURN is made with the highest quality, most effective ingredients, but no product will work miracles overnight. Along those lines, LeptiBURN is designed to work best when combined with a caloric deficit (i.e., reduced-calorie intake, regular physical activity) to help promote optimal fat loss.

      In other words, LeptiBURN helps make a solid weight loss program markedly more effective by counteracting weight loss plateaus and declining leptin levels common with weight-loss diets. What’s more, LeptiBURN promotes increased metabolic rate and fat burning, decreased appetite, and improved feelings of wellbeing.

      That said, studies on the individual ingredients in LeptiBURN demonstrate acute (i.e., within hours and days) increases in metabolic rate and fat burning, and research shows that can add up to significant reductions in body weight, body fat percentage, and waist circumference in as little as 4 weeks. What’s more, studies suggests more profound health, weight management, and wellbeing benefits with more prolonged, consistent use (e.g., 8 weeks). More acutely, LeptiBURN users report improvements in energy levels and feelings of wellbeing and reductions in appetite.

      However, as individuals vary so too may their results, and that's precisely why all of our customers—including YOU—are completely protected by our One-Year Money-Back Guarantee. So, folks can use the product as recommended (e.g., for 90 days, along with good nutrition habits and regular physical activity), and if they find that it's not right for them, there's still plenty of time to take advantage of the One-Year Guarantee.

      With that said, we completely understand how time can slip by, and more importantly, I am very sorry to hear that we did not take the appropriate steps to follow up with you as you were assured. Please accept my most sincere apologies. Along those lines, I want to ensure you that we will do everything we can to take care of you and ensure your complete satisfaction.

      With that in mind, I want you to know that we will provide you with a FULL REFUND for your entire purchase. Also, to make sure this is as seamless as possible, there is NO NEED TO RETURN any empty or unused bottles. Please do with them as you wish.

      With all of that being said, because of the limited amount of information that you've left, can you please contact me directly at tskwiat@biotrust.com so that I can verify your account information? We have thoroughly searched our system for a customer profile that matches the information that you've provided (e.g., first name, city, state); however, it would be immensely helpful if you would be so kind as to provide confirmation of your full name, e-mail address, order number, etc., so that we can ensure your refund.

      Also, I know that you came to us for a reason, Laurie, and I want you to know that I'd also like to make myself available to you for free nutrition and exercise coaching. I want to ensure you that I'll be here for you every step of your journey to provide guidance, accountability, and support. If there's anything that I can do for you, please do not hesitate to let me know.

      I look forward to hearing from you soon, Laurie, and we greatly appreciate the opportunity to make this right for you.

      Sincerely,

      Coach Tim

    • Dec 28, 2015

      Chris

      Please give me a full refund on the products I ordered from you and cancel anything else. I can't take your products anymore, they trigger migraines. I have only used a partial bottle.

    • Dec 29, 2015

      Tim Skwiat, Director of Nutrition and Exercise

      Hi Chris,

      I hope this finds you doing well, and I hope that you and your family are enjoying the holidays. My name is Tim Skwiat, and I am the Director of Nutrition and Exercise with BioTrust Nutrition. I get the sense that you may be under the impression that this website is managed by BioTrust; however, this is a third-party review site that has no affiliation with BioTrust Nutrition.

      Rather, I keep a close eye on review websites like this in an effort to ensure that our outstanding customers like yourself enjoy a completely positive all-around experience. It’s our goal to provide our customers with world-class customer service, which has earned BioTrust an A+ rating with the Better Business Bureau.

      With that being said, I am very sorry to hear that you are not completely satisfied with your order. Of course, you are completely protected by our one-year money-back guarantee. Due to the limited information (e.g., first name only) that has been provided, I'm not able to locate any customer contact details. With that in mind, could you please either contact me directly (tskwiat@BioTrust.com) or our Customer Service department so that we can assist you:

      (800) 766 - 5086

      Support@BioTrust.com

      It's also important that you speak to one of our Customer Care Specialists so that we can appropriately document the details of your experiences. We take adverse event reporting very seriously. At BioTrust, we develop research-backed products with both effectiveness AND safety in mind. In fact, we work directly with a third-party medical doctor team, which reviews customer service logs and adverse events, to ensure best in class compliance and consumer safety.

      Along those lines, I want to ensure that one of our Customer Care Specialists collects all of the information relevant to your case so that it is appropriately documented and reviewed. Thank you in advance for your time and communication. I look forward to assisting you and to ensuring your complete satisfaction.

      My best,

      Coach Tim

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


Showing 1-11 of 105

Write a review for BioTrust!

Share your experience to help others avoid scams & discover great products!

Write a Review