About BioTrust

Established in 2012, BioTrust is a nutritional supplements provider based in Aurora, Colorado that specializes in natural, high-quality ingredients that supply just the right dose. BioTrust founders Josh Bezoni and Joel Marion are best-selling authors, whose books and multiple television appearances have helped countless people around the world lose weight and stay healthy.

See Also: Your Complete Guide on How to Buy a Nutritional Supplement

The company’s mission is to help empower men and women through proper nutrition and decreased body fat, which will ultimately transform their health. BioTrust also helps contribute nutritious food, clean water, and proper medical services to families in need through their charitable mission, which donates a portion of every dollar received to these causes.

BioTrust Features

Co-founders Josh Bezoni and Joel Marion, who are avid users of nutritional supplements, discovered that many natural products in the marketplace do not contain nearly as much of an active ingredient as advertised on the label. Many consumers likely assume that all nutritional products are closely regulated and approved by the FDA, but which is not always the case. The BioTrust website uses the following as an example: “A product may claim 100 mg of an exotic fat-burning ingredient while containing only 20 mg, or in many cases, none at all.” The company believes that most other nutritional supplement companies operate under shady business practices, and are only out to make a quick buck by scamming unsuspecting customers.

In response to this, BioTrust was created to provide the highest quality, most genuine nutritional supplements available on the market. BioTrust claims all of their products are completely free of hormones, antibiotics, and other artificial ingredients, and work by providing just the right “scientific dose” for each essential ingredient. The company guarantees that all products contain the exact dose as listed on the packaging, and their “7-Stage Research and Testing Protocol” ensures this through:

  1. World class formulators
  2. Using only the scientific dose
  3. All-natural raw ingredients
  4. Raw ingredient testing
  5. FDA-registered manufacturing
  6. Third-party quality assurance testing
  7. Scientific Advisory Board review

Products Offered Through BioTrust

BioTrust offers a wide range of nutritional supplements depending on your needs, including products for weight loss, building muscle, and overall health, which can be delivered via pills, protein cookies, as well as protein bars. Their BioTrust Gear section also includes t-shirts, blender bottles, and vitamin chests.

A few of BioTrust's most popular items include:

  • BCAA Matrix
  • BioTrust Low Carb
  • IC-5, an advanced insulin for carbohydrate management
  • Leptiburn, an advanced fat-burning hormone support supplement
  • Pro-X10, an advanced probiotic and GI health formula used to building muscle, lose fat, and for overall health

BioTrust Pricing

Supplement prices through BioTrust vary widely, depending on the product purchased. For instance, bottles range anywhere from $49 to $67, while cookies and protein boxes range between $30 and $40. In addition to supplement prices, customers will also be assessed shipping charges.

For all products purchased through BioTrust, customers have the option of buying two and getting the third at no charge, and/or purchasing four products and receiving two free. If you’re unsatisfied with your purchase for any reason, BioTrust offers a 1-Year Money Back Guarantee Program, which allows you to return the unused portion for a full refund.

Pros:

  • All-natural supplements that contain exact amounts of advertised ingredients
  • Supplements are subjected to a “7-Stage Research and Testing Protocol”
  • Wide selection depending on your needs
  • Purchase any two products and receive the third free, and/or purchase four and receive two free.
  • 1-Year Money Back Guarantee Program

Cons:

  • Some consumer complaints on customer service
  • Too much upselling during the checkout process according to some
  • Some consumers have complained that the product does not work as promised

82 Customer Reviews for BioTrust

Average Customer Rating: 4.0
Rating Snapshot:
5 stars: 50 4 stars: 5 3 stars: 2 2 stars: 4 1 stars: 21
Bottom Line: 67% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 1-11 of 82
Sort reviews by:

  • 3 out 4 people found this review helpful

    Very good company with very good policy and customer service

    • Malaysia,
    • Jun 23, 2015

    This is my second review. Thought I have given low rating for my first purchase on Biotrust unfavorable mobile ordering system, but the product itself I believe is good quality. What I would like to say here is this company has given very good customer service and confidence to their customers, especially on its money back guarantee. I have faced a complicated issue on my second purchase, during which Biotrust's director Sir Tim has stepped in personally to solve my issue. I would like to take this chance to openly thank him for his kind concern. I highly recommend Biotrust to those who really need help in reaching their health and fitness goal. Why? Not only because of the products, but you can always get help whenever you need. You can also get free professional advice from its resourceful forum.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Jun 29, 2015

      Tim Skwiat, Director of Nutrition and Exercise

      Hi WS,

      Thank you very much for taking the time to post this updated review and to share your kind words and compliments. We sincerely appreciate our outstanding customers like yourself, and we want to do everything we possibly can to ensure that you enjoy a completely positive all-around experience.

      We are very grateful for your loyal and continued support and for your endorsement. If there is anything that I can do to assist you in reaching your health and fitness goals, please do not hesitate to contact me directly at tskwiat@BioTRUST.com. We are here to help and happy to do so.

      Thank you once again for your positive testimonial and feedback, WS.

      Sincerely,

      Tim Skwiat
      Director of Nutrition and Exercise

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 1 out 1 people found this review helpful

    Pro X 10 performed for me as well as they claimed it would.

    • Michigan,
    • Jun 20, 2015

    With out going on and on about my personal issues that had me looking into such products. Let me just say that after using many other brands PRO X 10 was the one that did "IT ALL" for me. It lived up to all they said it was. I recommend this to every one I speak with that have issues that deal with digestion. Thank you.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (3)
    View all 3 commentsHide comments
    • Jun 25, 2015

      Tim Skwiat, Director of Nutrition and Exercise

      Hi Mr. Cole,

      I hope this finds you in the best of health! My name is Tim Skwiat, and I am the Director of Nutrition and Exercise with BioTRUST Nutrition.

      I just wanted to take a moment to thank you for sharing your success story and feedback using Pro-X10, our advanced probiotic and GI health formula. Most importantly, I am very glad to hear that you have found it to be so beneficial to improving your health. That's fantastic.

      We sincerely appreciate you and your outspoken support, and we encourage you to keep up the great work in your journey to optimal wellbeing and vitality. If there is anything that I can do to assist you along the way, please don't hesitate to contact me directly at tskwiat@BioTRUST.com. Thank you!

      Sincerely,

      Tim Skwiat
      Director of Nutrition and Exercise

    • Jun 29, 2015

      Joan Pierce

      Is this safe for a 13 year old girl?

    • Jun 29, 2015

      Tim Skwiat, Director of Nutrition and Exercise

      Hi Joan,

      I hope this finds you doing well! My name is Tim Skwiat, and I am the Director of Nutrition and Exercise with BioTRUST Nutrition. I want to take a moment to help you with your recent inquiry.

      Speaking generally, our premium, scientifically-backed supplements, which are made with natural ingredients and are formulated with both safety and efficacy in mind, are designed for use by healthy adults over 18 years old.

      An exception to this would be BioTRUST "food" products, which include BioTRUST Low Carb, BioTRUST Protein Cookies, and BioTRUST Organic Protein Bars, as these may be beneficial supplements to complement good, wholesome nutrition habits and eating behaviors at any age.

      With that said, there's plenty of research to suggest that supplements like omega-3 fatty acids and probiotics are both beneficial and safe for individuals under the age of 18; however, we recommend that anyone under the age of 18 consult their physician and get their parents' approval prior to commencing supplementation.

      I hope that you find this helpful, Joan. If you have any additional questions, please don't hesitate to contact me directly at tskwiat@BioTRUST.com. I'm here to help and happy to do so.

      Sincerely,

      Tim Skwiat
      Director of Nutrition and Exercise

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 2 out 3 people found this review helpful

    metabo379

    • California,
    • Jun 12, 2015

    I used Metabo379 as directed and finished the whole bottle. It didn't work for me. I often see lot of advertisements about BioTrust but scared to order more since the product didn't work on me and I didn't try to return it then because I have to pay extra for shipping.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (5)
    View all 5 commentsHide comments
    • Jun 19, 2015

      Tim Skwiat, Director of Nutrition and Exercise

      Hi Fatima,

      My name is Tim Skwiat, and I am the Director of Nutrition and Exercise with BioTRUST Nutrition. I'd like to make myself available to assist you to make sure that you're completely taken care of and that you achieve your health and fitness goals. After all, our goal is to ensure that you achieve yours.

      I do want to remind you that our customers are completely protected by our one-year money-back guarantee, and you are more than welcome to contact our Customer Service Team for a return/exchange:

      (800) 766 - 5086
      Support@BioTRUST.com

      With that being said, the research on Metabo379’s ingredients is quite compelling. In fact, in two randomized, double-blind, placebo-controlled studies (i.e., the "gold standard" of scientific research), folks who supplemented with SIGMALean (the primary ingredient in Metabo379) for 8 weeks combined with a modest reduced-calorie diet and moderate physical activity lost, on average, nearly 4 times more weight than the placebo group (i.e., diet and exercise alone).

      If that’s not impressive enough, the folks taking SIGMALean lost over twice as many inches from their waist and hips, significantly improved quality of life, boosted confidence, and optimized health (i.e., decreased cholesterol, triglycerides, blood sugar).

      With that in mind, we generally encourage folks to give a supplement like Metabo379 an honest chance to work by taking it as recommended (along with good nutrition habits and regular physical activity) for at least 8 weeks (just like the participants did in the research studies mentioned above). Along those lines, I'd be interested to hear more about your lifestyle behaviors and how you measured your progress so that I can most accurately and effectively assist you.

      Moreover, I want you to know that I'll be here for you every step of the way to guide you, support you, and encourage you on your journey to improved health and fitness. At your convenience, please e-mail me at tskwiat@BioTRUST.com, and I'll be happy to help make sure that you're completely taken care of—and on your way to your body transformation goals.

      Sincerely,

      Tim Skwiat
      Director of Nutrition and Exercise

    • Jun 24, 2015

      Valerie

      As a researcher, references are also "gold standard" when citing research. Can you provide a link to this research, or the author and year so I can find it accessing my peer reviewed databases?

    • Jun 25, 2015

      Tim Skwiat, Director of Nutrition and Exercise

      Hi Valerie,

      Thank you very much for sharing your question! Yes, of course, I'll be happy to provide you with the full citations to the two randomized, double-blind, placebo-controlled studies that I mentioned above.

      Stern JS, Peerson J, Mishra AT, Sadasiva Rao MV, Rajeswari KP. Efficacy and tolerability of a novel herbal formulation for weight management. Obesity. 2013;21(5):921-927. doi:10.1002/oby.20211.

      Stern JS, Peerson J, Mishra AT, Mathukumalli VSR, Konda PR. Efficacy and Tolerability of an Herbal Formulation for Weight Management. J Med Food. 2013;16(6):529-537. doi:10.1089/jmf.2012.0178.

      If you have any trouble accessing these studies, please don't hesitate to e-mail me directly at tskwiat@BioTRUST.com, and I'll be happy to provide them to you. Our Metabo379 supplements provides the exact same herbal ingredients in the exact same amount (when taken as directed) as the studies above.

      If you have any additional questions, please don't hesitate to let me know. I'll be happy to help.

      Sincerely,

      Tim Skwiat
      Director of Nutrition and Exercise
      BioTRUST Nutrition

    • Jun 27, 2015

      Valerie

      Hey Tim,

      What concerns me the most is the lack of ethics and code of conduct displayed in these posts. With all due respect, we need to be reflective and aware of marketing manipulation tactics that encompass dieting sales. There are people out there that trust your reviews because you use citations. Technically, Biotrust should be held accountable for the false statements you are making, but we know that will never happen in a world where money trumps human character.

      You wrote:

      "With that being said, the research on Metabo379’s ingredients is quite compelling. In fact, in two randomized, double-blind, placebo-controlled studies (i.e., the "gold standard" of scientific research), folks who supplemented with SIGMALean (the primary ingredient in Metabo379) for 8 weeks combined with a modest reduced-calorie diet and moderate physical activity lost, on average, nearly 4 times more weight than the placebo group (i.e., diet and exercise alone).

      If that’s not impressive enough, the folks taking SIGMALean lost over twice as many inches from their waist and hips, significantly improved quality of life, boosted confidence, and optimized health (i.e., decreased cholesterol, triglycerides, blood..."

      Dr Judith Stern (University of California researcher whose study you use to back up your claims), was not carried out on BioTrust's "SigmaLean", but perhaps on a rival product called "Meratrim"? (I read this in another review of your product). I only read that Dr. Stern et al. used InterHealth Nutraceuticals to obtain their blend in these studies.

      So why did you clearly write "SigmaLean" in your post to Fatima? This is unethical behavior. Others will not go the step further that I did and will trust your words. We all know herbal blends are only as effective as the company that produces them regardless of the similarity of ingredients-you would argue this, would you?

      Then in my response you actually admitted it was not SigmaLean. Why couldn't you be straight up before rather than mislead us in thinking "SigmaLean" actually underwent clinical trials? Shame on you for misusing your power on the web like this to prey on the unlearned folks whom are desperately trying to find good health!

      Whether your product works or not is irrelevant to my plea for higher regulatory measures concerning marketing code of conduct. Companies like BioLean exploit the fact that our government does not oversee false marketing. Very sad. :(

    • Jul 2, 2015

      Tim Skwiat, Director of Nutrition and Exercise

      Hi Valerie,

      Thank you very much for sharing your concerns and for your continued communication. I sincerely appreciate the opportunity to assist you. I will be happy to share additional information and speak to your concerns in an effort to clear up any confusion.

      I do want to thank you for taking the time to review the citations that I shared. By all means, I encourage everyone to review the literature. The only reason that I didn't share the direct links to the full-text studies is because review websites typically flag posts that contain external URLs.

      With that being said, as you already know, the herbal blend used in Dr. Stern's two randomized, double-blind, placebo-controlled human clinical trials is a propriety blend Sphaeranthus indicus flower heads and Garcinia mangostana fruit rind extract, and the SIGMALean complex provides that precise proprietary blend.

      The herbal blend used in the study was 400mg, and participants to it (or a placebo) twice daily. This is precisely the same amount of SIGMALean, and this is also the recommended use for Metabo379.

      As you mentioned, the herbal blend in Dr. Stern's studies was provided by InterHealth Nutraceuticals. As you'll notice on the back of the bottle of Metabo379 (you can also view the label on our website, or I'll be happy to send you a photo), we clearly state that the "active ingredient" (i.e., SIGMALean) is "supplied by InterHealth Nutraceuticals Incorporated."

      As you mentioned, Meratrim is the registered trademark name assigned to the aforementioned proprietary blend of two plant extracts, Sphaeranthus indicus and Garcinia mangostana, which has been shown in the aforementioned randomized, double-blind, placebo-controlled clinical studies to be safe and effective for weight management.

      The difference with Metabo379 is that the patent holders (i.e., InterHealth) of this blend make SIMGALean ONLY for BioTRUST, and it is manufactured in a unique way with special excipients to help it blend better. This is why you'll see the ™ symbol after SIGMALean. In other words, SIGMALean contains the exact same blend of herbal ingredients as Meratrim, and InterHealth has provided BioTRUST with permission to refer to the blend as SIGMALean.

      In Metabo379, SIGMALean is augmented by BioPerine, which has been shown to enhance bioavailability and absorption of fat- and water-soluble nutrients (e.g., herbal extracts) by up to 60 percent, to improve results and make it more potent and unique.

      As you alluded to, many companies cite research but do not use the same forms of the ingredients used in the studies and/or provide them in efficacious amounts. Using branded, trademarked, and research-backed ingredients like SIGMALean is a demonstration of our commitment to only using the best, most effective, and safest ingredients available on the market.

      If you have any additional questions about the materials used, please do not hesitate to let me know. I want to make sure that I have cleared up any confusion and that you are completely satisfied with my response. If you would like further details (e.g., certificate of analysis), then please feel free to e-mail me at tskwiat@BioTRUST.com. I am here to help and happy to do so.

      Sincerely,

      Tim Skwiat

      Director of Nutrition and Exercise

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 30 out 30 people found this review helpful

    Products promise more than they deliver, overpriced

    • Salt Lake City, UT,
    • May 29, 2015

    The reason I am giving this company a poor - average rating is that I have had both positive and negative experiences with them. First, I'll start with the positive.

    I think they are on the right track to provide quality products made from quality ingredients. So many of the supposed 'health' food supplements are loaded with garbage - high fructose corn syrup, etc. This company strives to keep their ingredients whole and clean, and I really appreciate that. I like the taste of their protein powder and their protein bars well enough, and have learned to attribute the *slightly* better taste to other companies' powders to the extra sugar and crap they put in it. I'm much happier with quality ingredients that will actually improve my health.

    I have always received every order in a timely fashion.

    Now the cons: I find their advertising tactics beyond annoying. Instead of a trustworthy, on the up-and-up company, they come across as a used-car dealership. I appreciate companies that just deal with me in a straight-forward way, instead of constantly trying to ad things to my order on the sly ("Ok, now that you have already purchased our product for the most fabulous price we have to offer, after checkout we'll tell you what the REAL best price is so you have to buy more! And, we'll tell you about all these other products you just have to purchase right now or never see this wonderful price point again!" jeesh).

    On the point of advertising, Biotrust floods the web with their own reviews (often just advertisements in disguise). You are hard-pressed to find a 'real' review from a 'real' consumer anywhere.

    Their products are too expensive. The jars are already smaller than most other protein powders, and when you open it, it is only half-full. I expect to pay a bit more for better quality, but this company is charging more than they need to, just because they can. I hope they come down in price.

    And the biggest con that prompted me to write this review: I have found that many of their product promise way more than they can deliver, especially those that come in pill form. I tried the Leptiburn, hoping that it would help me lose weight. I started out with the dose recommended, only to find that I felt I had overdosed on caffeine (I had the jitters, was unable to focus, and my sleep became a bit erratic).

    Further, I found that if I didn't closely monitor my food intake like I would if I were just going on a diet without the pills, Leptiburn made no difference in weight loss. Their claim is that you can lose weight without changing your diet - not my experience. If these pills help with metabolism at all, the difference is so minuscule that it isn't worth the hefty price tag. Won't be purchasing these again. I didn't attempt to take them up on their money-back guarantee - just too much hassle - which I suppose is exactly what they are counting on.

    I have also tried their pro-biotic supplement, because I like the idea behind taking pro-biotics. Since I have started these, I have had non-stop gastro-intestinal issues. At first I chalked it up to "just needing to cleanse", but after almost 2 months, it hasn't stopped. Guess I need to re-think taking these as well. I also haven't seen any noticeable improvement in my health in any other area.

    Bottom line: Buyer beware. They have some quality products, but if you think they are some kind of miracle cure, they aren't. You have to plan on changing bad habits and better food intake, because these pills can't compensate for poor diet decisions. I guess it is up to each buyer to decide which products are worth their hefty prices, and which aren't. As for me, I'm just sticking to their protein powders and protein bars, and certainly waiting for their 20% off coupons before I buy.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (3)
    View all 3 commentsHide comments
    • Jun 4, 2015

      Tim Skwiat, Director of Nutrition and Exercise

      Hi Keri,

      I hope this finds you doing well and in great health! My name is Tim Skwiat, and I am the Director of Nutrition and Exercise with BioTRUST Nutrition.

      I'd like to thank you for taking the time to share this well-written, well-thought-out review. At BioTRUST, our number one goal is to ensure that our outstanding customers like yourself are completely satisfied. In fact, BioTRUST has an A+ rating with the Better Business Bureau, a reflection to our commitment of excellent customer service. It's much easier to ensure customer satisfaction when the lines of communication are as strong and clear as yours. So, thank you.

      Overall, we welcome all customer feedback and testimonials, and while the majority of that is positive, we accept negative criticism with open arms as well. We are committed to excellence, and who better to tell us how to improve than our loyal customers.

      If you don’t mind, I’d like to take a moment to speak to your concerns, and I also want to make sure to make myself available to you for any additional questions or concerns that you may have. With regard to our advertising, we appreciate your feedback, and we will be certain to pass it along to our Marketing team, which does extensive testing to find the most customer-friendly methods to deliver high-quality information about our products.

      If you’re not particularly fond of watching the educational videos that we’ve prepared, I invite you to simply visit BioTRUST.com to learn more about our products. There, you can learn about our entire line of premium products made with natural ingredients. You can view the Supplement Facts, ingredients, and recommended use, and you can also read about the products (including all of the supporting research studies) at your own pace.

      With regard to the package options presented during the checkout process, we share these as a courtesy to our customers. For instance, many customers may not know about our entire line of products, and these suggestions during the checkout process provide them with additional options that other customers who have made similar purchases have also chosen. As noted, these are often provided at a special discounted rate as a reflection of our gratitude toward our loyal customers.

      BioTRUST supplements are premium products made with natural ingredients. We only use the best ingredients, in the most effective forms, at optimal levels (i.e., amounts proven efficacious in research studies), packaged in the most efficient delivery systems to create products that are better than anything else on the market from a quality, safety, and effectiveness standpoint.

      Yes, this is reflected in the price tag, but we do offer a number of ways in which customers can take advantage of significant savings. For instance, we offer discounted bundles, monthly ship-and-save (with discounts and free shipping), and regular coupons (as you mentioned) through electronic and regular mail as well as social media outlets.

      Ultimately, we are committed to customer satisfaction—and your results. In addition to our products, we have a number of free resources available to ensure our customers’ success, including our free BioTRUST Community and Coaching Forums, our daily newsletter, and over a dozen free eBooks.

      As far as the reviews that you see online, these are not paid advertisements. BioTRUST has many affiliates who promote our products to their subscribers because they themselves use them, believe in them, and recommend them. Further, there are numerous independents websites online where you can view customer testimonials. There are two verified review sites (including this one) on which BioTRUST has a 4-star (out of 5 stars) rating. What’s more, you are more than welcome to visit out Online Community to interact with other real customers like yourself.

      With regard to LeptiBURN, I am very sorry to learn about your experience. There is a warning on the label that states, “Do not take with any product containing caffeine or any ingredients with a known stimulant effect.” With that being said, we take adverse event reporting like this incredibly seriously, and along those lines, I’d like to make sure that I collect some additional information from you about your experience.

      At BioTRUST, we believe in a lifestyle approach to optimizing health, body composition, and vitality. Such an approach involves good nutrition and health eating habits, regular physical activity, better sleep quality, adequate hydration, and proper stress management. Supplements, which should be selected on an individual basis based on goals and a needs analysis (and we have expert coaches available to help with this), are meant to be an addition. In other words, our scientifically-backed supplements are designed to make a good plan markedly more effective and efficient.

      For instance, in a double-blind, randomized, placebo-controlled study, healthy, overweight participants received 300mg of IGOB131 (the exact same Irvingia gabonensis extract and exact same amount found in two daily servings of LeptiBURN) or a placebo for 8 week. After just 4 weeks, the folks taking the supplement lost, on average, over 8 pounds, and after 8 weeks, they had lost an average of 16 pounds, which was over 5 times the amount of the placebo group.

      Another example is Metabo379. The safety and efficacy of its primary ingredients have been demonstrated in two randomized, double-blind, placebo-controlled human studies. Folks who supplemented with SIGMALean (the primary ingredient in Metabo379) for 8 weeks (combined with a modest reduced-calorie diet and moderate physical activity) lost, on average, nearly 4 times more weight than the placebo group (i.e., diet and exercise alone). If that’s not impressive enough, the folks taking SIGMALean lost over twice as many inches from their waist and hips, significantly improved quality of life, boosted confidence, and optimized health (i.e., decreased cholesterol, triglycerides, blood sugar).

      With regard to Pro-X10, I’d be interested to learn more about your experiences. In many cases, your initial intuition is on point. In other words, what you noticed may be attributable to a favorable conversion of the gut microbiota. One of the primary tasks of good bacteria is to damage or kill pathogenic bacteria, something that is done by secreting chemicals, changing the pH of the environment, or simply crowding them out.

      In other words, there’s a constant life and death struggle between good and bad bacteria, and the bad guys don’t always go quietly. Many experts suggest that temporary reactions such as minor bloating or a mild laxative or constipating effect are signs that the beneficial bacteria are remodeling, detoxifying, and improving the gut environment. There are a number of things that one can do to help in a situation like this: decrease (or, in some cases, increase) the amount taken; make sure you’re taking probiotics with food; add digestive enzymes; stay hydrated (i.e., drink plenty of water); and give it some time (which it sounds like you did do).

      With that being said, it may also be important to look into any potential food sensitivities. In certain instances, some folks may experience gastrointestinal issues due to prebiotics (e.g., Actazin), which serve a very valuable function acting as “food” for the probiotics and helping them proliferate. These prebiotics are often soluble fibers may result in digestive symptoms in some people.

      With regard to our refund and exchange policy, all of our customers are protected by our one-year money-back guarantee, and details about the policy can be found on our website. Because we value you as a customer, we have provided you with a full refund. In the future, if you would like a refund or need to exchange for another product, please don’t hesitate to contact our Customer Service department. We stand by our policy 100%.
       
      All of the being said, we’re here for you, and we’re committed to your success. Please let us know how we may be of additional assistance, and you are more than welcome to contact me directly at tskwiat@BioTRUST.com at any time. I'm here to help and happy to do so.
       
      Sincerely,
      Tim Skwiat
      Director of Nutrition and Exercise
    • Jun 12, 2015

      Fatima

      I used the Metabo379. I finished the whole bottle as directed. I didn't lose any weight. I see a lot of ads about Biotrust, but scared to order any more products, since I didn't see any results.

    • Jun 19, 2015

      Tim Skwiat, Director of Nutrition and Exercise

      Hi Fatima,

      My name is Tim Skwiat, and I am the Director of Nutrition and Exercise with BioTRUST Nutrition. I know that you chose BioTRUST for a reason, I'd like to make myself available to assist you to make sure that you're completely taken care of and that you achieve your health and fitness goals. After all, our goal is to ensure that you achieve yours.

      I do want to remind you that our customers are completely protected by our one-year money-back guarantee, and you are more than welcome to contact our Customer Service Team for a return/exchange:

      (800) 766 - 5086
      Support@BioTRUST.com

      With that being said, the research on Metabo379’s ingredients is quite compelling. In fact, in two randomized, double-blind, placebo-controlled studies (i.e., the "gold standard" of scientific research), folks who supplemented with SIGMALean (the primary ingredient in Metabo379) for 8 weeks combined with a modest reduced-calorie diet and moderate physical activity lost, on average, nearly 4 times more weight than the placebo group (i.e., diet and exercise alone).

      If that’s not impressive enough, the folks taking SIGMALean lost over twice as many inches from their waist and hips, significantly improved quality of life, boosted confidence, and optimized health (i.e., decreased cholesterol, triglycerides, blood sugar).

      With that in mind, we generally encourage folks to give a supplement like Metabo379 an honest chance to work by taking it as recommended (along with good nutrition habits and regular physical activity) for at least 8 weeks. Along those lines, I'd be interested to hear more about your lifestyle behaviors and how you measured your progress so that I can most accurately and effectively assist you.

      Moreover, I want you to know that I'll be here for you every step of the way to guide you, support you, and encourage you on your journey to improved health and fitness. At your convenience, please e-mail me at tskwiat@BioTRUST.com, and I'll be happy to help make sure that you're completely taken care of—and on your way to your body transformation goals.

      Sincerely,

      Tim Skwiat
      Director of Nutrition and Exercise

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 5 out 5 people found this review helpful

    I'm impressed

    I was very skeptical about the claims of how great the protein shakes were but thought I would take a chance and purchase a one month supply. I did the same for the protein cookies, after all, who won't want to lose weight all the while drinking milkshakes and eating cookies? So my BioTrust products arrived, very quickly I might add, after days.

    Ok, I thought here goes. I blended up my first milkshake and opened up a frosted oatmeal raisin cookie. I can honestly say that this is the best tasting protein drink I have ever tasted! The cookie was also outstanding. There was no nasty after taste that sometimes accompanies protein shakes and it wasn't chalky or grainy, only creamy and rich tasting. The cookie was soft and tasted like you were eating something bad for the waistline, loved it. I can not say enough about BioTrust products. In fact, I have told all the ladies in my office building about these products because I so strongly believe in the BioTrust company and what they stand for.

    All the ladies say I look great and I know it's because of my continued use of these wonderful products. I have just recently purchased three bottles of the Metabo379 and have lost four pounds in the last two weeks. What's more noticeable for me is how loose my pants are becoming. I'm excited to see where I'll be at after three months is up. So if you're trying to decide if this is something you might want to try, all I can say is take a chance. I did and I couldn't be more pleased!

    I would and have recommended BioTrust to my friends and family! Thank you BioTrust and Josh and Joel for being such an awesome company and helping me make such a positive change in my life.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 5 out 5 people found this review helpful

    Other Ingredients

    • May 23, 2015

    I was quite impressed with how BioTrust stood out against other companies with similar informational spreading through e-mails and videos. The other company that I like, that makes Marine-D3, makes a really good product, that I take for work to keep my mood really high sometimes.

    What I believe seems to seal the deal is these two companies' emphasis on scientifically backed peer-reviewed studies, which I actually don't see very often touted by other companies' advertisement attempts. (This science aspect seems ESPECIALLY worthy of ordering if it's relating to compounds that people are already really familiar with, like Ginkgo Biloba regarding BioTrust, and Omegas/VitaminD regarding the Marine-D3 company I alluded to earlier.)

    However, I merely assumed that BioTrust's method of delivery would not include things that I do not like, considering literally everything else about their presentation lit my mind, as possibly making it even the 2nd best company that has the overall most products to choose from (QNHshop being 1st). But I got the product, looked at the other ingredients, and saw pretty much every single ingredient in the Other Ingredients section that extremely does not bode well for me. Then I fear that there will be tablets instead of capsules once I open it, and viola, they end up being tablets after I open up the bottle, and stare it down like some kind of horrific thing/contraption that could barely ever even contains any of the active ingredients. There are 12 of these monstrosities; I don't even want to name what they are, because there seems to be an aggressive campaign by some groups out there that tries to make people believe these aren't bad ingredients. Well I for one agree that a few of these specifically (or more?) could prevent proper absorption of not just the active ingredients, but build up in the intestinal walls over time and prevent absorption of anything that is ever eaten! At least there's no artificial sweeteners.

    I will be trying it anyway (three bottles worth, ugh), since I want to see if I can feel the effects of the active ingredients. But I'll stop taking it if I feel any side effects from these inactive ingredients. My personal recommendation is to contact the company before buying, to see what the method of delivery is; maybe some of their products aren't tablets/overloaded with other ingredients.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • May 28, 2015

      Tim Skwiat, Director of Nutrition and Exercise

      Hi Keith,

      I hope this finds you doing well! My name is Tim Skwiat, and I am the Director of Nutrition and Exercise with BioTRUST Nutrition.

      First and foremost, on behalf of Josh, Joel, and the entire BioTRUST Team, I'd like to thank you for your recent order. You sound like you put an extraordinary amount of time and effort into your research of supplements, and we applaud you for doing so. As you cited, we do too, and if you're interesting in reviewing any of the randomized, double-blind, placebo-controlled studies that we cite, please don't hesitate to let me know; I'll be happy to share them with you for your reference.

      Also, I'd like to thank you for taking the time to share this well-written, well-thought-out review. I keep a close eye on independent review sites like these because, at BioTRUST, our number one goal is to ensure that our outstanding customers like yourself are completely satisfied. In fact, BioTRUST has an A+ rating with the Better Business Bureau, a reflection to our commitment of excellent customer service. It's much easier to ensure customer satisfaction when the lines of communication are as strong and clear as yours. So, thank you.

      Overall, we welcome all customer feedback and testimonials, and while the majority of that is positive, we accept negative criticism with open arms as well. We are committed to excellence, and who better to tell us how to improve than our loyal customers.

      While you didn't mention a product specifically, I am going to assume that your review pertains to Brain Bright, as it is our only tablet formulation. Along those lines, it is my understanding that our R&D department is considering a transition to a capsule-based formula in the future.

      With that being said, I'd be happy to address any of the "other ingredients" that may concern you. As you mentioned, there are folks on either side of the fence that may lead you to believe one thing or another about these ingredients.

      At BioTRUST, we are a science-driven company, and all of our products, including Brain Bright, are made with natural ingredients and designed with both safety and efficacy in mind. This goes for the inclusion of Excipients as well.

      All of those used are considered safe and inert, and they are included in accordance with the FDA's law that they "meet the same requirements as substances added to conventional foods." In other words, these ingredients must be used either in accordance with a food additive regulation or be considered GRAS for the intended use.

      Further, each of these ingredients may be located in the Pharmaceutical Excipients handbook where extensive information, including safety data and regulatory acceptance, can be found.

      With that being said, I'll be happy to make myself available to you for any additional information or questions that you may have. When it comes to optimizing your health, fitness, and vitality, we know you have many choices, and we sincerely appreciate you choosing BioTRUST. I want you to know that we're here for you every step of the way, and if there's anything that I can do to guide or support you, please don't hesitate to let me know. I can be reached by e-mail at tskwiat@BioTRUST.com.

      Thank you, Keith!

      Sincerely,

      Tim Skwiat

      Director of Nutrition and Exercise

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 5 out 5 people found this review helpful

    Hidden Charges

    I am wading through the paperwork to get a delivery of my order. Australian Post has sent me correspondence that I must fill out import declarations, and pay charges because the item has been held until I do so, as well as duty and taxes. I did not realize any of this and nowhere on my order was it pointed out that this would be the case. It is very deceptive regarding what it all actually costs you. I have no idea yet how much more I have to pay out, so I am very unimpressed with the lack of upfront info. I'm sure I'm not the only one who has been caught like this. It is the first time I have ordered anything from BioTrust, and will probably be the last.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Jun 1, 2015

      Tim Skwiat, Director of Nutrition and Exercise

      Hi Greg,

      I hope this finds you doing well! My name is Tim Skwiat, and I am the Director of Nutrition and Exercise with BioTRUST Nutrition. I wanted to reach out to you as soon as possible with my personal assistance.

      I keep a close eye on independent review sites like Highya.com because our number one goal is to ensure that our outstanding customers like yourself are completely satisfied. In fact, BioTRUST has an A+ rating with the Better Business Bureau, a reflection to our commitment of excellent customer service.

      With that said, I am very sorry to learn about your displeasure, and I want to let you know that we’ll be doing everything we possibly can to make this right for you. I do want to mention that there is a notice for International Customers that is posted on our website, and it can be located by visiting the "International Customers" page on our website:

      www.BioTRUST.com/International-Customers

      With regard to your concerns about customs fees (i.e., duties and taxes), I am so sorry to say that this is completely out of our control, Greg. All International orders are subject to applicable sales tax, duties, and customs charges that are determined by your local government and vary by country.

      Duties, taxes, and/or customs fees represent an additional amount collected upon delivery of orders. Order confirmation details only the amount collected by BioTRUST. By law, duties and taxes are based on the full retail price of the products regardless of bundled pricing or other discounts on the order.

      With that being said, as a courtesy to you our valued customer, we would like to offer you an in-house credit in the amount of the customs fees that you will pay for your shipment. If you would be so kind as to send a photo of your customs fees receipt(s), our Customer Service team will gladly issue you an in-house credit, which can be used toward a future order.

      Most importantly, we know that you came to us to help you achieve your health and fitness goals, and I want you to know that we will be here for you every step of the way to guide you, support you, and encourage you. In fact, you may contact me directly or visit our free Online Coaching Community (BioTRUSTBoard[dot]com) to get free help from our certified nutrition and exercise experts. We’re here to help and happy to do so.

      Please feel free to contact me at your earliest convenience to let me know how I can help you. Thank you, Mr. Lyall.

      Sincerely,

      Tim Skwiat

      Director of Nutrition and Exercise

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 2 out 2 people found this review helpful

    Biotriust works

    • Phiadelphia, PA,
    • May 20, 2015

    I have been using BioTrust products for quite some time and have noticed definite benefits! I have been able to keep my weight down despite often overindulging in comfort foods with my favorite IC-5, Leptiburn and Metabo379. I also take Omega Krill which I especially like since I can take it without food and early in the morning with my multivitamins. And proX-10 has definitely helped my digestive system. One great result I noticed with another Biotrust product, Belly Trim, is about 3 months after I started taking Belly Trim 3 times a day after meals, I noticed that my roots (80-90%) were growing out my original hair color. Now you may say, so what -- but I had gone completely white/silver grey more than 10 years ago and have never seen dark roots grow on my head of their own volition. I did not take anything different in my diet but the Belly Trim. I checked the ingredients and it lists primary ingredient as Safflower Oil. I then saw online that a concoction of Flaxseed Oil would make roots grow out in their original color. Could it be the Safflower Oil doing a similar thing? I don't know -- I'm no scientist, but I like it! Thank you, BioTrust, for your products. I am a very satisfied customer!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 13 out 13 people found this review helpful

    Customer Complaint

    I would like to share my experience on BioTrust with other customers/prospective customers.

    To be honest my complaint is an administration one and not with the products themselves. I am not at all happy with the way charges have been administered for products purchased from BioTrust. I originally ordered products via the website which should have totalled $174USD. I contacted BioTrust immediately by e-mail because order was incorrect as all of the boxes had been ticked on the website. I was offered 2 options for product and chose Option A which I confirmed and $84 was to be credited back to my credit card. To date this has not happened. My credit card was charged as $622.92NZD. Furthermore NZ Customs charged me fees on top of this of $197.94NZD which was equated on $735USD because BioTrust had charged this as the value of the goods.

    I have been trying to sort this out with BioTrust and will also need to pay NZ Customs so I can get my goods released and then try to negotiate with them over the $735USD charged (by my calculations the total should have been $510USD.

    So I guess it is fair to say I am not a happy customer.

    NZ Customers need to be aware of the extra charges by NZ Customs on any goods over $400NZD. It does make purchase of USA products from BioTrust very expensive. Also it is recommended that you are vigilant over the charges that are charged to your credit card from BioTrust. It seems to be a very difficult and not user friendly process to get any over charges corrected.

     

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • May 7, 2015

      Tim Skwiat, Director of Nutrition and Exercise

      Hi Colleen,

      I hope this finds you doing well! My name is Tim Skwiat, and I am the Director of Nutrition and Exercise with BioTRUST Nutrition. I wanted to follow up with you right away to provide you with my personal assistance:

      I keep a close eye on independent review sites like these because our number one goal is to ensure that our outstanding customers like yourself are completely satisfied. In fact, BioTRUST has an A+ rating with the Better Business Bureau, a reflection to our commitment of excellent customer service. With that said, I am very sorry to hear about your experience, and I want to let you know that we’ll be doing everything we possibly can to make this right for you.

      We welcome all customer feedback and testimonials, and while the majority of that is positive, we accept negative criticism with open arms as well. We are committed to excellence, and who better to tell us how to improve than our loyal customers.

      One thing that I noticed in your review is that you mentioned that you accepted an $84 refund, but that had not happened. Although refunds happen immediately on our end, it can take up to 3 – 5 business days for them to be reflected on your statement. A credit to your account for $84 was issued in our system on April 9, 2015. I've sent you an e-mail with an image of the transaction history, including a reference number for the credit to your account.

      Have you happened to reach out to your credit card company about this? This concerns me, and I want to make sure that this is fully taken care of.

      With regard to your concerns about customs fees (i.e., duties and taxes), I am so sorry to say that this is completely out of our control, Colleen. All International orders are subject to applicable sales tax, duties, and customs charges that are determined by your local government and vary by country.

      Duties, taxes, and/or customs fees represent an additional amount collected upon delivery of orders. Order confirmation details only the amount collected by BioTRUST. By law, duties and taxes shall are based on the full retail price of the products regardless of bundled pricing or other discounts on the order.

      With that being said, in reviewing your customer notes, in addition to the refund, it’s my understanding that, as a courtesy to you our valued customer, our Customer Service team has offered you an in-house credit in the amount of the customs fees that you will pay for your shipment.

      As far as the ordering process, I do want to confirm that we never add any additional products or charges to an order that are not approved by a customer. In other words, only products that are selected by the customer are added to the shopping cart, and the customer must approve the order by submitting credit card information and billing and shipping details. That said, your feedback is incredibly important to us, and I invite you to share any specific feedback that you may have on how we might be able to improve this for you and other customers in the future.

      Most importantly, we know that you came to us to help you achieve your health and fitness goals, and I want you to know that we will be here for you every step of the way to guide you, support you, and encourage you. In fact, you may contact me directly or visit our free Online Coaching Community (www.BioTRUSTBoard.com) to get free help from our certified nutrition and exercise experts. We’re here to help and happy to do so.

      Please feel free to contact me at your earliest convenience (tskwiat@BioTRUST.com) to let me know how I can help you. Thank you, Colleen.

      Sincerely,

      Tim

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 5 out 5 people found this review helpful

    Changed my Life

    • Chicago, Illinois ,
    • Apr 29, 2015

    At age 19 I developed an intolerance to all things dairy, and as 19 year old that might as well have been a death sentence, no late night pizza, why live! Ha! Well luckily enough I was able to change my eating habits and lived though the no dairy phase in my life. My only problem that still existed was when I was out to eat, if I forgot to tell the waitress or waiter that I had an allergy, it's almost impossible to detect butter in something. If dairy was accidentally consumed, the results were not quite so pretty.

    So I was fortunate enough to be connected to the right people and they introduced me to AbsorbMax. I now never leave home without it! I am able to eat freely while traveling, at school, and even at home without the fear of what any type of dairy I have consumed might do to me. I also must preface, I do not have an anaphylactic reaction ever (hence I won't need to go to the emergency room for any treatment) but I would get violently sick, which might be just as bad.

    Now that I take AbsorbMax on a regular basis, I have been able to start re-introducing dairy into my diet and have been INCREDIBLY successful. I recommend this product to all of my dairy intolerant friends because I am living proof that it works!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 6 out 6 people found this review helpful

    BIOTRUST Buying Experience

    • Malaysia,
    • Apr 26, 2015

    Many people reviewed Biotrust products as good ones. Some also state that they're getting frustrated with the upselling emails. Yes indeed. I finally clicked on one of the emails and watched the video to the end. I bought it and before the transaction was finalized, the I saw more up-selling. Well to make the long story short, I confirmed that I ordered only six bottles of the Belly Trim and One LeptinBurn. I ended up being overcharged with three additional bottles of Belly Trim totaling to $126. I emailed Biotrust support immediately and requested a refund on this overcharged part. I hope I will not be scammed. Biotrust is an a+ company with the BB and has a one year money back guarantee.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (3)
    View all 3 commentsHide comments
    • Apr 29, 2015

      Tim Skwiat, Director of Nutrition and Exercise

      I hope this greets you in good health! My name is Tim Skwiat, and I am the Director of Nutrition and Exercise with BioTRUST Nutrition. We keep a close tabs on independent review sites like HighYa.com because our number one goal is to ensure that our outstanding customers like yourself are completely satisfied. In fact, as you noted in your review, BioTRUST has an A+ rating with the Better Business Bureau, a reflection to our commitment of excellent customer service.

      With that said, I am very sorry to read your complaint, and I want to let you know that we’ll be doing everything we possibly can to make this right for you.

      We welcome all customer feedback and testimonials, and while the majority of that is positive, we accept negative criticism with open arms as well. We are committed to excellence, and who better to tell us how to improve than our loyal customers.

      To briefly speak to your chief complaints, I do want to confirm that we never add any additional products or charges to an order that are not selected or approved by a customer. The offers that are extended to customers throughout the checkout process are generated based on purchases made by other customers who have selected similar products.

      This offers customers the opportunity to learn about and purchase other products that they may be unaware of and may complement their goals. What’s more, these special offers are provided at a discounted rate as a token of our appreciation for our valued patrons. These are not added to customers’ carts without authorization.

      With regard to the ordering process portion of your review, when customers place an order with us, we know that they would like to receive their products as soon as possible. This is why we process our customers' order immediately after they are submitted.

      While this means that folks can more swiftly carry on toward their health and fitness goals, it also means that there is no window of time to adjust your order after you place it. After placing an order, it is sent to our warehouse for distribution. The order is then shipped from the warehouse as soon as possible to meet consumer demands.

      With all of that being said, our Customer Service Department has informed me that, as of 27 April 2015, we have issued you a refund as per your request. While this refund takes place immediately on our end, it may take 3 – 5 business days for it to be reflected on your bank statement. In addition to the refund, it is my understanding that you will be able to keep all of the products ordered. Should there be any issue with this, please do not hesitate to contact me directly at tskwiat@BioTRUST.com.

      Most importantly, we know that you came to us to help you achieve your health and fitness goals, and I want you to know that we will be here for you every step of the way to guide you, support you, and encourage you. In fact, you may contact me directly or visit our free Online Coaching Community (www.BioTRUSTBoard.com) to get free help from our certified nutrition and exercise experts. We’re here to help and happy to do so. Thank you for the opportunity to do so!

      Sincerely,

      Tim

    • May 3, 2015

      Mary McGuinness

      I returned two lots of Lepiburn but I only received one refund into my account. Can you tell me why this happened?

    • Jun 2, 2015

      Tim Skwiat, Director of Nutrition and Exercise

      Hi Mary,

      I hope this finds you in great health! My name is Tim Skwiat, and I am the Director of Nutrition and Exercise with BioTRUST Nutrition. I just came across your comments here, and I want to do everything I possible can to assist you with this and ensure that you're completely taken care of.

      With that in mind, at your earliest convenience, can you please contact me directly at tskwiat@BioTRUST.com? If you would also be so kind as to include your order number and e-mail address (with which you placed your order), I will be happy to look into this and make sure that you get a complete refund.

      Alternatively, you may contact our Customer Service Department, and one of our Customer Care Specialists will gladly assist you:

      (800) 766 - 5086
      Support@BioTRUST.com

      Either way, we will do everything we can to make sure that you're completely taken care of. Further, I would like to make myself available to you for additional coaching. After all, we know that you chose BioTRUST to help you achieve your health and fitness goals, and we are committed to helping you achieve them.

      I look forward to hearing from you soon!

      Sincerely,

      Tim Skwiat
      Director of Nutrition and Exercise

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


Showing 1-11 of 82

Write a review for BioTrust!

Share your experience to help others avoid scams & discover great products!

Write a Review