About BioTrust

Established in 2012, BioTrust is a nutritional supplements provider based in Aurora, Colorado that specializes in natural, high-quality ingredients that supply just the right dose. BioTrust founders Josh Bezoni and Joel Marion are best-selling authors, whose books and multiple television appearances have helped countless people around the world lose weight and stay healthy.

See Also: Your Complete Guide on How to Buy a Nutritional Supplement

The company’s mission is to help empower men and women through proper nutrition and decreased body fat, which will ultimately transform their health. BioTrust also helps contribute nutritious food, clean water, and proper medical services to families in need through their charitable mission, which donates a portion of every dollar received to these causes.

BioTrust Features

Co-founders Josh Bezoni and Joel Marion, who are avid users of nutritional supplements, discovered that many natural products in the marketplace do not contain nearly as much of an active ingredient as advertised on the label. Many consumers likely assume that all nutritional products are closely regulated and approved by the FDA, but which is not always the case. The BioTrust website uses the following as an example: “A product may claim 100 mg of an exotic fat-burning ingredient while containing only 20 mg, or in many cases, none at all.” The company believes that most other nutritional supplement companies operate under shady business practices, and are only out to make a quick buck by scamming unsuspecting customers.

In response to this, BioTrust was created to provide the highest quality, most genuine nutritional supplements available on the market. BioTrust claims all of their products are completely free of hormones, antibiotics, and other artificial ingredients, and work by providing just the right “scientific dose” for each essential ingredient. The company guarantees that all products contain the exact dose as listed on the packaging, and their “7-Stage Research and Testing Protocol” ensures this through:

  1. World class formulators
  2. Using only the scientific dose
  3. All-natural raw ingredients
  4. Raw ingredient testing
  5. FDA-registered manufacturing
  6. Third-party quality assurance testing
  7. Scientific Advisory Board review

Products Offered Through BioTrust

BioTrust offers a wide range of nutritional supplements depending on your needs, including products for weight loss, building muscle, and overall health, which can be delivered via pills, protein cookies, as well as protein bars. Their BioTrust Gear section also includes t-shirts, blender bottles, and vitamin chests.

A few of BioTrust's most popular items include:

  • BCAA Matrix
  • BellyTrim XP
  • Brain Bright
  • BioTrust Low Carb
  • Metabo379
  • IC-5, an advanced insulin for carbohydrate management
  • Leptiburn, an advanced fat-burning hormone support supplement
  • Pro-X10, an advanced probiotic and GI health formula used to building muscle, lose fat, and for overall health

BioTrust Pricing

Supplement prices through BioTrust vary widely, depending on the product purchased. For instance, bottles range anywhere from $49 to $67, while cookies and protein boxes range between $30 and $40. In addition to supplement prices, customers will also be assessed shipping charges.

For all products purchased through BioTrust, customers have the option of buying two and getting the third at no charge, and/or purchasing four products and receiving two free. If you’re unsatisfied with your purchase for any reason, BioTrust offers a 1-Year Money Back Guarantee Program, which allows you to return the unused portion for a full refund.

Pros:

  • All-natural supplements that contain exact amounts of advertised ingredients
  • Supplements are subjected to a “7-Stage Research and Testing Protocol”
  • Wide selection depending on your needs
  • Purchase any two products and receive the third free, and/or purchase four and receive two free.
  • 1-Year Money Back Guarantee Program

Cons:

  • Some consumer complaints on customer service
  • Too much upselling during the checkout process according to some
  • Some consumers have complained that the product does not work as promised

Tired of Nutritional Supplements Rip-Offs? Want to Learn to Shop Smarter?

Join over 2 million HighYa readers who receive weekly how-to guides, tips & reviews and get a FREE COPY of our 145 Scam Hacks e-book. Enter your email below to get started!

124 Customer Reviews for BioTrust

Average Customer Rating: 3.5
Rating Snapshot:
5 stars: 66 4 stars: 12 3 stars: 4 2 stars: 7 1 stars: 35
Bottom Line: 65% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 1-11 of 124
Sort reviews by:

  • 1 out 1 people found this review helpful

    Biotrust smoothie powder

    • Pinehurst, NC,
    • Sep 28, 2016

    Biotrust is the real deal. I am type 2 diabetic and today before lunch (12:30pm), I checked my blood sugar and it was a whopping 215! Knowing I had already taken my Victoza that morning and had not had any sugar to cause this, I remembered the Biotrust, which I had only had for about a week. I grabbed the container of Strawberry/Banana and promptly put 4 scoops into 12 oz of water, shook it up and drank it down. At 5:30pm, I checked my blood sugar and it was a totally normal 111. The time-released smoothie had dropped my blood sugar 104 points, into the totally normal zone, in just 5 hours, without any other medicine. I am thrilled with this product and will try others since this worked so well today in my hour of major need. Biotrust, YOU ROCK.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 2 out 2 people found this review helpful

    Great Product - Bad Customer Service

    • Wesley Chapel, FL,
    • Sep 23, 2016

    I absolutely loved taking their products - Bellytrim, Metabo 379, LeptiBurn, I-C 5 and Brain Bright. I took them for almost 10 months and really saw results. I had ship-n-save on all the products, however, I had problems with this method for at least 8 of the 10 months that I was a customer. I originally started with Brain Bright and added the other products. Instead of combining my shipments so they would come at the same time each month, which I requested, it kept getting messed up. I'd have to call each month, for months, complaining about it. They were very nice, most of the time, and their compensation was great, but I agreed to use the ship-n-save because of the convenience and it became very inconvenient having to call each month. Finally in June, I called and spoke to a very unpleasant, and I felt rude, customer service representative and I told her I was done and to cancel everything. I had started keeping my empty bottles in February and ended up returning them and took advantage of their 100% Satisfaction Guarantee. I actually felt bad about doing this, but I work in public relations and understand the importance of good customer service. It got to the point that it was more of an aggravation, as well as extremely frustrating, to have to call each month. I do, however, miss their products, and have actually put on weight and inches since I've stopped taking them. Should they get their customer service problems corrected, I may return to using the products again.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 14 out 15 people found this review helpful

    Used BellyTrim - it is a great product.

    • California,
    • Aug 9, 2016

    I have used the BellyTrim for 3 months, it does all it says. I lost 8 pant sizes, from a 48 to a 40. I am so happy. A great company and thanks to all of them.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 22 out 22 people found this review helpful

    Great Customer Service

    • Port Orchard, WA,
    • Jul 25, 2016

    I recently purchased the LeptiBurn BioTrust product. I was unable to finish the video and I didn't understand that the deal was 6 bottles at 49.95 each. I thought I was getting 3 bottles for $49.95 for all 3. There isn't a place to confirm the order which is the only problem I have with the company as yet. Once you put in the information it automatically charges you without any confirmation of what you ordered until after being charged. My bill was over $200 more than I was willing to spend as I never dealt with this company before and I never purchase something online for an amount that I am willing to lose (just in case). I called customer service upon seeing my charge of $200.00.

    My call went through to an actual person (from America) which I greatly appreciate as I can never understand people from other countries. I explained what happened and he was able to stop the order from going through. I was given several choices of options to keep my order with the company as well as completely canceling and refunding the whole amount. This told me that what I read about their refunding was true. I decided to try one bottle to see if I liked it and signed up for a monthly deal for 1 bottle with the option to cancel at any time. I started the product yesterday. I noticed a nice boost in energy and I was able to eat less for lunch as I wasn't very hungry. I am happy so far with the product. I will write another review after I have taken it for a longer amount of time.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 70 out 75 people found this review helpful

    Trust, But Verify?

    • New Jersey,
    • May 14, 2016

    I have purchased numerous BioTrust products over the past few years. I love the website, the presentation, the earnestness with which the owners seem to take the supplement business. Personally, the supplements have not helped me at all. At best, I believe most supplements provide a placebo effect to help people with their goals. I am incredibly fit from working out the past few years, but have lost only minimal weight because my diet simply isn't disciplined enough. That's my bad - but there is nothing a supplement can do to replace what you do and do not put in your body.

    Here's my issue with Biotrust. They go to great lengths to tout how pure the products and the manufacturing is. There is even a 7-step process which is explained to be in excess of good manufacturing procedures. And yet Biotrust has not participated in any of the third-party certification programs such as Labdoor, informed-choice.org, or NSF Certified for Sport? Not only that, while it claims to have exceeded GMP standards, there is no third-party verification of this either.

    This bothers me for a few reasons: 1) the supplement business is completely unregulated and has many unscrupulous characters; 2) the science is totally unproven (Biotrust more than any other firm I have found explicitly insinuates that its products are based in scientific fact - and YET, none of these studies are scientifically accepted double blind tested; 3) at least one of the owners was previously sanctioned by the State of Colorado for misleading consumers through a previous supplement company that was promptly shuttered right before BioTrust was started.

    I see that Tim Skwiat replies to a lot of issues here. I would ask that a response be given as to why Biotrust claims to exceed GMP standards but does not go to the next step of proving that through third-party verification.

    As we know, Biotrust prices are considerably higher than comparable supplements - the explanation is that it spends more money on better ingredients and manufacturing. But with a direct sale model that cuts out the middleman, surely the profit margins are large enough that a third party verification program is really overdue. This is particularly true for a company that has been touted in industry press to have reached $100 million in sales in record time.

    I would really like to trust these products and go on purchasing more of them, but the issues outlined above have never been addressed in any forum that I have found. Tim, can you help me out here? Thanks.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (9)
    View all 9 commentsHide comments
    • May 14, 2016

      Tim Skwiat, Director of Nutrition and Exercise

      Hi Rob,

      I hope this finds you doing well! As you know, my name is Tim Skwiat, and I am the Director of Nutrition and Exercise with BioTrust Nutrition as well as a member of the BioTrust Science Team. I respect your skepticism, and I greatly appreciate the opportunity to address your concerns. Thank you!

      First off, I am very sorry to hear that you have not been completely satisfied with your investment to date. It would be my pleasure to join you on your journey and to provide you guidance, support, accountability, and encouragement. It sounds like you’ve identified at least one area where you may benefit from improvement (i.e., nutrition), and I will gladly assist you with that and any other questions that you have. Please feel free to email me directly at tskwiat@biotrust.com. Or, you can visit us at our free Online Coaching Community (i.e., forum).

      We are very candid about the fact that our products are intended to be combined with an overall healthy lifestyle for best results. After all, we are a nutrition and health company—not just a seller of supplements. That’s why we send out daily newsletters providing tips on how people can eat better and live healthier lives. Along those same lines, we are here for our customers every step of the way, and I invite you to use our expert coaches for help.

      As far as the products only resulting in a placebo effect, I respectfully disagree, and I believe this will also address the second point of contention that you make (i.e., “the science is totally unproven”). When we create our supplements, we seek out only the very best ingredients that research (i.e., double-blind, placebo-controlled trials published in peer-reviewed journals) on real healthy humans has shown to be markedly effective and safe. Not only that, we only include amounts of each key ingredient—in the best form—that science has shown to be needed to elicit beneficial effects. We do provide scientific references pertaining to the ingredients on each product page on website, as well as other BioTrust properties (e.g., our Online Community).

      I am not permitted to share links here on this third-party review site; however, if you contact me directly, I will be happy to share citations with you for any product in question.

      While the scientific data on each product’s ingredients provides convincing evidence of its effectiveness (not to mention that thousands of customers can attest to each product’s potency and real-world application), we believe that the most objective evaluation of the effectiveness and safety of multi-ingredient formulas is through well-controlled human studies conducted using the actual products themselves. As you know, this is incredibly rare in the supplement industry. However, we believe that we owe it to our customers to take this step to further demonstrate efficacy and support compliance.

      While these University clinical studies have not been published in peer-reviewed journals at this time, I will be happy to provide you with details of the findings. Again, since I am not able to share documents (e.g., PDF) or links through this website, I ask that you (or anyone else interested) contact me directly for this information. I will be more than happy to share it with you.

      One example of all of this is Metabo379. The primary ingredient (called SIGMALean) is a patented herbal blend that has been shown to be efficacious for weight management in two randomized, double-blind, placebo-controlled trials:

      Stern JS, Peerson J, Mishra AT, Sadasiva Rao MV, Rajeswari KP. Efficacy and tolerability of a novel herbal formulation for weight management. Obesity. 2013;21(5):921-927.

      Stern JS, Peerson J, Mishra AT, Mathukumalli VSR, Konda PR. Efficacy and Tolerability of an Herbal Formulation for Weight Management. J Med Food. 2013;16(6):529-537.

      As you'll see in those studies, folks who supplemented with the SIGMALean Complex for 8 weeks (combined with a modest reduced-calorie diet and moderate physical activity) lost, on average, nearly 4 times more weight than the placebo group (i.e., diet and exercise alone). If that’s not impressive enough, the folks taking the SIGMALean Complex lost over twice as many inches from their waist and hips, significantly improved quality of life, boosted confidence, and optimized health (i.e., decreased cholesterol, triglycerides, blood sugar).

      A third clinical trial has also been conducted, and after 16 weeks, the folks taking SIGMALean lost over 4.6 more weight than the placebo group, and they also lost more than 2.3 inches from their waist and hips. This parallels the findings of the previous studies; in fact, the discrepancy in weight loss is even more significant than the previous studies, demonstrating that prolonged use may yield even better results.

      I also think it’s very much worth pointing out that, in many of our products, we branded ingredients that have been studied in clinical trials that have been published in peer-reviewed studies. One example is Metabo379, and there are many others. For instance, Joint 33X contains three ingredients, all of which have studies published in peer-reviewed journals demonstrating their efficacy. You can find all of those references at our Online Community, and again, I'll be happy to share that link with you via email.

      Other examples include: IC-5 (Zychrome), BioTrust Low Carb (ProHydrolase), OmegaKrill 5X (AstaReal), and Pro-X10 (PreforPro, DE111). What’s more, we’ll be releasing several more products like this later this year, including our anti-aging formula, which contains three branded, research-backed ingredients (CurcuWIN, Sensoril, Setria).

      With regard to your first point of contention (i.e., “the supplement business is completely unregulated and has many unscrupulous characters”), I concur that there are some unscrupulous characters in the supplement industry that have given us all a bad name and led to understandable skepticism such as this. However, I don’t think that it’s accurate to say that the supplement business is completely unregulated.

      This simply is not true. While the Dietary Supplement Health and Education Act (DSHEA) of 1994 makes selling natural dietary supplements legal and limits the power of the FDA over supplements, there is still a vast number of regulations to which compliant supplement companies must adhere to be in good standing with the FDA and to avoid getting into serious trouble.

      These federal government regulations include:

      - Supplement companies must be registered with the FDA. (Many aren’t.)

      - Companies must only use safe, untainted ingredients, such as vitamins, minerals, herbs, botanicals, and amino acids that have been part of our food supply for thousands of years. (Many don’t sell safe products because the ingredients are tainted and untested.)

      - The FDA requires a very strict serious adverse event (SAE) reporting protocol whereby a company must report all adverse reactions that customers report. (Many companies do not do this because it costs money to have the staff and training to handle. BioTrust uses an elite and unbiased third-party team of medical doctors that reviews our reports and data trends, exceeding the strictest levels of FDA compliance.)

      - The FDA requires that supplement companies use manufacturers that follow CGMP (Current Good Manufacturing Processes) guidelines. GMP Certification is a third-party certification program that includes inspection of manufacturing facilities to determine whether specific food safety and quality performance indicators are being met. Most manufacturers are not certified, or they have let their certifications expire.

      - The FDA requires companies to test their products to ensure they meet label claims for identity, purity, strength, and composition, as well as to ensure that they meet stringent standards for contaminants. (Manufacturer’s lab results can’t be trusted, as there’s a common practice called “dry labbing,” which involves printing falsified testing results.) However, it’s very expensive, and most companies simply don't want to spend the money for qualified third-party testing; in some cases, they don’t have the knowledge to do it.

      - The FTC requires finished good studies on the actual product (not just the ingredients) if a company is going to make health claims on the product as a whole. (Again, most companies won’t spend hundreds of thousands on studies, and further, they are scared that the studies will reveal that their products don’t work. BioTrust has funded over a dozen clinical studies on our top products proving their effectiveness.)

      To your point, Rob, I have highlighted where other companies fall short in each of these categories. The good news is that the government is cracking down in a big way on these bad supplement companies.

      For starters, in November 2015, as part of a nationwide sweep, the U.S. Department of Justice and its federal partners pursued civil and criminal cases against more than 100 manufacturers and marketers of dietary supplements—both retail and online—and they also arrested 5 offenders. Offenses included not meeting label claims, making illegal health and disease treatment claims, and adulteration of dietary supplements with legitimate pharmaceutical drugs…scary stuff for consumers.

      What’s more, in 2015, the New York State Attorney General's Office went after GNC, WalMart, Walgreens, and Target for selling supplements that did not come close to meeting label claims. 79 percent of the herbal products they tested did not contain the herbs claimed on the label. Although the testing methodology they used is in question, it is still causing a negative ripple effect in the industry.

      In fact, in light of the New York State Attorney General’s crackdown, the FDA recently funded and announced the formation of the Office of Dietary Supplement Programs (ODSP) to aggressively regulate the supplement industry, including going after affiliates and advertisers who promote products that aren’t compliant with the FDA’s manufacturing guidelines and the FTC’s advertising guidelines.

      There’s a new sheriff in town, and he’s going after the bad guys in a big way.

      As far as not participating in any third-party certification programs, that is also not entirely true. For instance, our fish and krill oil combo product OmegaKrill 5X has gone through the rigorous International Fish Oil Standards (IFOS) program and earned its prestigious 5-star rating. You can find documentation of this on the IFOS website, or if you contact me, I’ll gladly provide you with the latest testing results.

      IFOS is the only third-party testing and certification program for fish oils. IFOS sets the world’s highest standards for purity, potency, and freshness, and the IFOS 5-star system tests products for:

      - Active ingredients content (e.g., EPA, DHA) to ensure that they meet label claims

      - Contaminants (e.g., PCBs, Dioxins and furans, radiation)

      - Heavy metals (e.g., lead, mercury, arsenic, cadmium)

      - Stability (e.g., oxidation, peroxide, ansidine, acid value)

      As part of commitment to Quality, after our products are manufactured, sealed, and labeled, we take things a step further by enlisting third-party, independent labs to watch over even our GMP-certified manufacturers. These labs further analyze our completed products using advanced laboratory techniques to verify that the ingredients are in the appropriate amounts as listed on our labels. We also conduct additional potency testing to ensure that our products meet or exceed the true scientific levels listed on the label from the day they are manufactured until their expiration date. Plus we test for stability, allergens, heavy metals, and micros (e.g., E. coli), we develop new testing methods when none currently exist, and more. We spent over $1 million on testing last year alone.

      Regarding your third point of contention, Mr. Bezoni has not only donated millions of dollars to various charities over his business career, but he strives daily to make BioTrust the best company it can be and customer service is our #1 priority. With regard to 2009, he has done national presentations and conferences on how growing a company too quickly can cause operational issues. As with most people in life, we all learn lessons with experience that make us grow and become better. What’s more, this incident has nothing to do with unregulated supplements and has everything to do with managing a fast-growing company years ago.

      Again, if there is a specific product in question, please don’t hesitate to let me know so that we can provide you with documentation that may help alleviate your concerns in this capacity.

      Once again, Rob, I fully appreciate and respect your skepticism, and I am very grateful that you’ve afforded me the opportunity to discuss this with you further. I hope that you find the information above to be helpful in speaking to your concerns, and should you have any additional questions or concerns, please don’t hesitate to let me know. You may contact me directly at any time as well.

      My best,

      Tim

    • May 21, 2016

      Anne Gallagher

      Tim, I have been using BioTrust products since January. I did a great deal of research into the product as there are so many scams out there that promise you the world and yes I am very disappointed in this overall products. I have followed the instructions on the bottle and in the user guide Catalog and to date I have not lost any weight. I also followed the nutrition plans and ideas sent to me. Very disturbing and will not purchase another product. A waste of time and money.

    • May 30, 2016

      Tim Skwiat, Director of Nutrition and Exercise

      Hi Anne,

      I am so sorry to hear that your expectations were not exceeded, and I'm remiss to hear that you're not completely satisfied. As I expressed in detail to Rob above, we expect our products to deliver results, and that's precisely why we stand behind them 100 percent.

      I want to do everything I can to take care of you. Can you please reach out to me directly (tskwiat@biotrust.com) or our Customer Service Department by visiting the Support page on our website or by phone or email:

      (800) 766 - 5086
      Support@BioTrust.com

      My teammates and I will do everything we can to help you. I also know that you chose BioTrust for a reason, and I want to make myself available to you to serve as your personal nutrition and exercise coach. If you email me at your convenience, we'll get the process started and get you headed toward your goals.

      I look forward to hearing from you, Anne.

      My best,

      Coach Tim

    • Jul 30, 2016

      Jeanne E Bernauer

      I need to know before I order, if any of your products have soy. My oncologist has told me to avoid soy at all costs due to family heredity issues. Please advise me. Thank you very much.

    • Jul 30, 2016

      Sunny

      Again there were no answers provided to the direct inquiry above (i.e.. Proof of certification, etc. as requested). Just a lot of verbiage regurgitating rhetoric from websites.

    • Jul 30, 2016

      Mary F.

      I purchased quite a few supplements last night and now I am worried that they may not work. I have celiacs and I have had more problems with my weight since I was diagnosed. I also have a history of pre-cancerous polyps that have been removed in the last colonoscopies. Is this product appropriate for me, or should I cancel my order? I don't want to antagonize either situation and I would appreciate your input. Thank you for your help.

    • Aug 1, 2016

      Tim Skwiat, Director of Nutrition and Exercise

      Hi Sunny,

      Thank you very much for the feedback. As I invited Rob to do, please feel free to contact me directly at tskwiat@biotrust.com with any questions pertaining to product documentation. I am not permitted to upload any such information to this website. My response does indeed include citations to randomized, double-blind, placebo-controlled studies demonstrating the efficacy of ingredients in some of our products. I'll be happy to provide more citations upon request, as well as unpublished data from finished goods studies that further fortify the products' effectiveness.

      I look forward to hearing from you.

      Sincerely,

      Coach Tim

    • Aug 1, 2016

      Tim Skwiat, Director of Nutrition and Exercise

      Hi Mary F.,

      I hope this finds you doing well. My name is Tim Skwiat, and I am the Director of Nutrition and Exercise with BioTrust Nutrition. Thank you very much for your recent order; we truly appreciate our loyal, outstanding customers like you.

      I do want to remind you that this is a third-party website in no way affiliated with BioTrust. In the future, please feel free to contact me directly (tskwiat@biotrust.com) with any questions that you have. You may also contact our Customer Support team at your convenience:

      (800) 766 - 5086
      Support@BioTrust.com
      BioTrust.com (Support tab in the upper right-hand corner of the page)

      With regard to your question, I do need to take a moment to remind you that our products are made with natural ingredients that have been shown to be both safe and markedly effective, and their use is intended for healthy adults 18 years of age and older. We recommend that folks who are taking prescription medications or being treated for medical conditions show a bottle of any product in question to their doctor or pharmacist for proper approval.

      With that being said, I want to do everything I can to help you and your medical team make the best, informed decision for you. One way that I can help is by supplying you with as much information about the product(s) that you purchased so that you can review it with your doctor. Unfortunately, because this website is not affiliated with BioTrust, I have no way to review your order to provide said information about any product(s) that you purchased. If you would be so kind as to email me directly, I will be happy to assist.

      I look forward to hearing from you soon, Mary.

      My best,

      Coach Tim

    • Aug 1, 2016

      Tim Skwiat, Director of Nutrition and Exercise

      Hi Jeanne,

      I hope this finds you doing well. My name is Tim Skwiat, and I am the Director of Nutrition and Exercise with BioTrust Nutrition. We really appreciate your interest in our products. I do want to remind you that this is a third-party website in no way affiliated with BioTrust.

      In the future, please feel free to contact me directly (tskwiat@biotrust.com) with any questions that you have. You may also contact our Customer Support team at your convenience:

      (800) 766 - 5086
      Support@BioTrust.com
      BioTrust.com (Support tab in the upper right-hand corner of the page)

      With regard to your question, I do need to take a moment to remind you that our products are made with natural ingredients that have been shown to be both safe and markedly effective, and their use is intended for healthy adults 18 years of age and older. We recommend that folks who are taking prescription medications or being treated for medical conditions show a bottle of any product in question to their doctor or pharmacist for proper approval.

      With that in mind, none of our products contain soy protein, phytoestrogens, isoflavones, xenoestrogens, etc. That said, the BioTrust Protein Cookies do contain lecithin derived from non-GMO soy. Also, the fish oil used in OmegaKrill 5X contains Mixed Natural Tocopherols (i.e., vitamin E) derived from highly purified soybean oil. Mixed Natural Tocopherols are antioxidants that serve to protect the fish oil from oxidation and enhance the stability and long-term freshness of the delicate omega-3 fatty acids. With that being said, as allergy sufferers know, soy allergies result from exposure to the proteins found in soy. We ensure that our vitamin E contains no soy proteins.

      I hope that you find this helpful, Jeanne. If you have any additional questions, please don't hesitate to let us know. We are here to help and happy to do so.

      Sincerely,

      Coach Tim

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 102 out 102 people found this review helpful

    100% Money Back Guarantee = 100% Lie

    Just this last weekend I ordered some products from this company (sold on what I was thinking was a Reputable and Honest Company).

    First - the 100 % money back guarantee is 100% crap.

    Second - The buyer does NOT get the opportunity to review the order before it is charged to your account. If customer service is unavailable (not in business hours when I ordered) your only recourse is to email them. I noticed an incorrect item was added on my order when the confirmation page showed after I was charged and I literally called and emailed them with 5 minutes of placing the order, asking that they remove the product and refund the amount of the product onto my card.

    Third - they are quick to reply, which was nice. However, they answer by stating that they ship through a 3rd party company and cannot cancel or change and order once placed.

    Fourth - The options offered for compensation are not A 100% refund.

    These were the choices given, which to Biotrust constitute a 100% Money Back Guarantee:

    1. Either an immediate 25% credit of your total order can be credited back to your card. (So why can't the full amount be credited back?)

    2. A 50% credit of the total order amount to your account with them that can be used for future product purchases (i.e. if the bill was $120, they would credit you $60).

    3. An exchange of products for up to the amount of the product incorrectly added to the order. (This is the option I chose as I am praying the products are better than their customer service and still want to try the products.)

    None of this actually gave me what I or 99% of America would consider a 100% money back guarantee.

    I sent an email response to customer service to let them know how unhappy I was and how DISHONEST this made Biotrust look and how leery this made me of Biotrust - all before I have even received a product. Again I did quickly receive an email from them stating they were sorry for the confusion. It stated that the Shipping was from a 3rd party company and unable to be changed or canceled and they confirmed they would be resending the product I wanted. From the details in their email, they also made it sound like it was supposed to be a great convenience to me, that they were not going to charge me another shipping fee and from the wording made it sound as if I would normally have to PAY A RETURN SHIPPING CHARGE for any items actually returned to the company.

    So far, they seem very unethical and dishonest in their practices.

    I will update my review on the actual products after I get them and have the chance to use them.

    Lastly, You will get what seems like a million and one emails from them once you order something. The nice little books they show and will "send" you are NOT actual hard copy type books, they are ebooks you have to download. So if you prefer hard copied books or don't have a printer you’re just out of luck.

    So far I a very unimpressed with Biotrust.

    So beware when ordering. Be extremely careful as they are very good at the upsale of products and not making things clear and it is easy (which works to their monetary advantage) to mess up your order and not know till after your money is basically stolen (in my opinion).

    I will state now, that I will be leaving this review on other sites as well to warn the masses before they get ripped off by the billing and selling practices of Biotrust. I am a real consumer and not a bot. I am on Facebook and you can find me by name and message me if you have any other questions.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (4)
    View all 4 commentsHide comments
    • May 13, 2016

      Tim Skwiat, Director of Nutrition and Exercise

      Hi Wendy,

      I hope this finds you in the best of spirits, and I hope that you have enjoyed a nice week. My name is Tim Skwiat, and I am the Director of Nutrition and Exercise with BioTrust Nutrition, as well as a member of the BioTrust Science Team and Fitness Team. I’m reaching out to you today because I received notification from this website that your review was just published today (May 6). [Note: I initially submitted my response on Friday, May 6.]

      I am remiss to read your review, and I’m terribly sorry to learn of your disappointment. My hope is that you allow me the opportunity to do everything I can to take care of you and ensure a completely positive all-around experience.

      Before proceeding, I do want thank you and commend you on leaving such an elaborate review of your experiences. We graciously accept customer feedback with open arms, and while the majority of that is positive, we invite constructive criticism as well. After all, who better to tell us how we can improve than our customers. Our goal is to provide you not only with the highest quality, most efficacious products but also world-class customer service.

      To speak to the theme of your review (i.e., money-back guarantee), we most certainly stand behind our products 100 percent, and your satisfaction is guaranteed. If you are unhappy with the products, we will promptly and cheerfully issue you a refund even on empty bottles. You can find the details of our return/exchange policy on our website; simply select the Return/Exchange Policy link from the bottom of any page on our site.

      As noted there, in order to get said refund, we do require that empty and unused bottles be returned within 1 year accompanied by a return merchandise authorization number, RMA, which will allows our distribution center to associate the returned package with your account. If you decide to return the products immediately after receiving your order, you are more than welcome to do so. Just give our customer service team a call or e-mail, and one of our customer care specialists will cheerfully assist you.

      That said, we know that you came to BioTrust for a reason, and I do hope that you allow us and our products the privilege of accompanying you on your journey to improved health and fitness. After all, you are protected by the one-year money back guarantee, and we will refund even empty bottles; so, it’s worth giving the scientifically-backed products a shot. I would like to make myself available to you as your own personal nutrition and exercise coach. I would consider it an honor to provide you guidance, support, accountability, and encouragement as you progress toward your goals. Please feel free to contact me directly at tskwiat@biotrust.com at your convenience.

      Speaking to your concern about the e-mails, I’m very sorry to hear that you don’t find our daily health and nutrition tips to be beneficial to you. The overwhelming majority of our customers look forward to reading our newsletters, learning about the most recent research, and gathering advice on how they can improve their health and fitness. If you would like to unsubscribe, however, you are more than welcome to do so at any time. You can do so by accessing our Support portal on our website, or you can simply scroll to the bottom of any e-mail newsletter and select Manage Email Subscriptions to your preference.

      With regard to our free reports, I’m sorry to learn about your disappointment. We spend an enormous amount of time and resources in creating these free resources for our customers. We do provide them in electronic format (i.e., eBook), as our customers have informed us that this is their preferred format. This also allows us to provide our customers with the information sooner, and it also allows us the opportunity to create more of these valuable resources faster.

      With all of that being said, Wendy, I invite you to contact me at your convenience. We’re here for you, and our ultimate goal is to help you achieve yours. I look forward to the opportunity to make this right for you and turn your 2-star review into a 5-star experience!

      My best,

      Coach Tim

    • May 23, 2016

      Marie Johnson Yarbrough

      I hope I do not have to wait for the shipment to come in order to get it off my card. Your company is not open now and cannot be contacted. I am very upset. I am afraid to order anything in the future. I was just trying, but this is awful. Something that was just suppose to be $4.95 shipping, is $203.45. I will have no problem telling BBB if it is not corrected.

    • May 30, 2016

      Bertha Poirier

      I got the sample to replace my breakfast with. I got the chocolate low carb and it is absolutely delicious with milk and banana blended. And I don't have to cook, just shake. I also got a sample of Shakeology from Beachbody, which is good, but for my taste buds I loved Biotrust. I want to order more but it's the pricing I don't trust.

    • May 30, 2016

      Tim Skwiat, Director of Nutrition and Exercise

      Hi Marie,

      I hope this finds you doing well. My name is Tim Skwiat, and I am the Director of Nutrition and Exercise with BioTrust Nutrition. I do just want to take a moment to clarify that we NEVER charge customers for anything that they don't select during the ordering process; however, it sounds like you may have had some difficulty when placing your order.

      If you have not already, please contact our Customer Service Department using the Support page on our website (BioTrust.com) or by phone or email:

      (800) 766 - 5086
      Support@BioTrust.com

      We will do everything we possibly can to take care of you and make sure that you are completely satisfied. Our products are designed to work, and we stand behind them with our 100 percent money back guarantee.

      Please also feel free to contact me directly at tskwiat@biotrust.com. I will make sure that you're taken care of.

      Sincerely,

      Coach Tim

      -----

      Hi Bertha,

      Thank you SO much for wonderful feedback! We are so excited to hear that you're enjoying BioTrust Low Carb; that's fantastic. As I mentioned to Marie above, we NEVER charge customers for anything that they do not select during the ordering process.

      If you're interested in purchasing BioTrust Low Carb, then just head over to our website (BioTrust.com) and select the number of containers and the flavor(s) that you prefer. You can access the product page by selecting the Products tab at the top of the page. We do provide customers with additional money-saving options and deals during the checkout process, but you're NEVER obligated to opt in for any of them.

      If you'd prefer to place your order by phone, please feel free to call our Customer Service Department at the phone number provided above. If there's anything else that I can do for you, please don't hesitate to contact me directly at the email address provided above.

      Thank you, Bertha!

      Coach Tim

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 20 out 22 people found this review helpful

    A program that works, with outstanding supplements

    I am a believer in BioTrust, it's system and products.

    This path to belief began with an email I received from BioTrust regarding their "One Day Diet" program. I had been slowly gaining weight for a number of years, and was at 249 lbs, was wearing 2XL shirts and 40" waist pants. So I decided that I give it a try, knowing with the money back guarantee it was a low risk test.

    I set a goal to get to 185 lbs, which is what I weighed when I graduated high school (I am now 60). I have never been much of a dieter, I don't like vegetables, and generally love carbs. So the idea of 2 smoothies and a dinner with meat and either sweet potatoes or beans, sounded like something I could do (these are the general parameters of the One Day Diet). Plus the one cheat day a week, and one cheat week a month being a integral part of the program sealed the deal

    So I ordered the Low Carb Protein Powder and Belly Trim and started the process. I lost 20 lbs pretty quickly, in about 6 weeks. I got down below 200 lbs (down 49 lbs) in about 7 months.

    At the point I reached 200 I began to use the Bio-Trust Forum and the coaching provided therein. This is one of the things I wished I could have done over, I should have started using the Forum immediately.

    Back to the saga, so at 200 lbs, with input from the coaches, I added ProX10 and the Omega Krill, and swapped the Belly Trim for Metabo 379 and continued to follow the One Day Diet Plan.

    Recently, I achieved my initial goal of 185 lbs. I now wear Large shirts and wear 34" waist pants. This was after 88 weeks on the One Day Diet program.

    I fully expect that to maintain my weight at this level, I will have to continue the One Day Diet for a number of days every month (part time). This is because I find it easier and healthier for me to do this rather than trying to modify my "normal diet" to something that would support maintaining this weight.

    After all, I still love fried food, pie and ice cream, (which I partake of on cheat days and cheat weeks) and still don't like vegetables, although now I will eat broccoli now and then.

    Hope this helps you to believe as well, I am sure their other programs can be just as effective, so if the One Day Diet doesn't fit you, then take a look at their other programs, use the Forum and Coaching, they are great.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 16 out 18 people found this review helpful

    Did not work for me, but worked for my wife.

    Hello, I purchase the BellyTrimXP and the Metabo379. I used these products for seven straight weeks and had no results, so I let the remaining of the products sit on my shelf until one day I started to mix up a drink of cinnamon, honey, apple cider vinegar and purified water. This reduced my appetite. My wife who is a Registered Dietitian noticed and decided that she wanted to drink what I drank, because she has problems losing weight herself, but will never take any pills or supplements. I also add lemon juice to the mixture. Since I have to mix both of our drinks every morning, after two weeks I started adding the BellytrimXP to hers and she has noticed that her belly has went down considerably. I am glad that I did not throw the remaining products away. I will tell her one day what I did, but it is fun just watching her lose weight without doing any extra work. I am always trying to get her to go for a walk or exercise but she always finds something else too do. Please let me know if you think that I should stop, so far she has lost twelve pounds.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Apr 29, 2016

      Tim Skwiat, Director of Nutrition and Exercise

      Hi Larry,

      I hope this finds you doing well! My name is Tim Skwiat, and I am the Director of Nutrition and Exercise with BioTrust Nutrition. Thank you very much for taking the time to share your honest review and rating based on your personal experiences.

      I do want to remind you that this website is a third-party review site not associated with BioTrust in any way. I do monitor the site regularly, however, in an effort to provide our wonderful customers such as yourself with world-class customer service.

      With that being said, I'm sorry to hear that you did not achieve the results that you had expected while using BellyTrim XP and Metabo379. I first want to remind you that, like all of our customers, you are completely protected by our one-year satisfaction guarantee. If you're not completely pleased for any reason, please contact our Customer Service department, and we will cheerfully exchange/refund even empty bottles.

      (800) 766 - 5086
      Support@BioTrust.com

      I do want you to know that we're here to provide you help in achieving your goals, and I want you to know that I'll personally be here to guide, support, and encourage you every step of your journey. I'd love the opportunity to get to know you better, do some troubleshooting, and be your personal coach. Please feel free to contact me at tskwiat@biotrust.com.

      I'd like to take some time to explore your goals and why they're important to you. In addition, I'd like to explore your nutrition habits and eating behaviors, physical activity patterns, and other lifestyle factors (e.g., stress management, sleep quantity/quality) so that we can do everything we can to get you moving toward your goals.

      Regarding your wife, that's a clever little trick you've got up your sleeve, and we're glad to hear that she's found BellyTrim XP to be so beneficial in helping her reduce her body fat (even if it's unbeknownst to her). Just to address your potential concern, I don't see any reason that you need to stop adding the contents of the capsules to her drink. There's no problem with administering the supplement that way as long as the recipient doesn't take issue with it.

      I applaud you for all that you're doing to help yourself and your wife improve your health. I must admit that I find it a bit interesting that your wife, who's a RD, is not interested in engaging in physical activity with you. I encourage you to keep leading by example and continue to search for activities that she might enjoy doing with you. Regular physical activity is associated with a long list of amazing health benefits positively affecting virtually every organ and system in the body.

      Please feel free to reach out at your convenience, Larry. I look forward to hearing from you soon.

      My best,

      Coach Tim

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 12 out 14 people found this review helpful

    What a great company and product

    • Scottsdale, AZ,
    • Apr 27, 2016

    I recently discovered BioTrust protein shakes, and they have changed my world. They have helped me start to lose weight, I love the silky smooth taste, and I look forward to enjoying 2 per day. I also recently received a shipment in error, an honest mistake, but you know how it can be when you try to straighten things out with a normal company. Well, I sent ONE email, and I received 3 back, apologizing, trading my original order for more of my order I meant to have, and a thank you note. I was dumbfounded. If every company worked like this we would have the best corporate world on the planet. Thanks BioTrust, I love your product, and your corporate attitude. You're the best.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 8 out 9 people found this review helpful

    Worked for me

    I agree with the comments about up selling. I intended to order Leptiburn but accidentally ordered the carb and belly fat products. I took all three and was somewhat disappointed at first but took them for 30 days. I suddenly realized I had lost weight, 17 pounds. I also took advantage of their free protein mix sample and thought it was very good. Normally I despise those things. In sum, I think it is worth a try but give it at least 30 days.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 10 out 10 people found this review helpful

    Emails

    They are absolutely killing me on emails. I bought a product from them and I didn't even have the product yet and got an email saying it's been so long since we have heard from you. AND they want to sell you other products. If I wanted more products I would have ordered them. And they do this to preserve brain cells. I don't want more info. STOP already.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Apr 30, 2016

      Tim Skwiat, Director of Nutrition and Exercise

      Hi Lynn,

      I hope this finds you doing well! My name is Tim Skwiat, and I am the Director of Nutrition and Exercise with BioTrust Nutrition. First and foremost, on behalf of Josh, Joel, and the entire BioTrust Team, I would like to thank you for your recent order and welcome you to the BioTrust family! We greatly appreciate our outstanding customers such as yourself, and we want nothing more to ensure that you enjoy a positive experience complete with world-class customer service.

      With that in mind, I'm very sorry to learn that you are not enjoying the daily newsletters that you've been receiving. Our goal is to provide our valued subscribers with practical evidence-based health and nutrition information that they can put to use to help them achieve their health and fitness goals. We also send out newsletters with money-savings coupons for our customers as a token of our appreciation for their support.

      With that being said, you are more than welcome to opt out and stop receiving newsletters, you are welcome to unsubscribe at any time. There is a link at the bottom of every newsletter that you can click on to "manage e-mail subscriptions," including the option to stop receiving e-mails entirely. You can also opt out by using the Support page on our website and select "Unsubscribe" from the drop-down menu.

      That said, we also provide customers the option of receiving less frequent e-mails (e.g., twice per week). If you are interested in still receiving valuable health and nutrition information and details about special promotions, just let us know, and we'll be happy to add you to the appropriate list. If there is anything further that I can do to assist you, please don't hesitate to contact me directly at tskwiat@biotrust.com. We're here to help and happy to do so.

      Sincerely,

      Coach Tim

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


Showing 1-11 of 124

Write a review for BioTrust!

Share your experience to help others avoid scams & discover great products!

Write a Review