What is ActivatedYou Advanced Restorative Probiotic?
Called one of the most potent formulas on the market, ActivatedYou Advanced Restorative Probiotic by Akasha Naturals colonizes your system with billions of healthy bacteria and promises to improve digestion and comfort, increase energy levels, and boost mood.
And once your body is balanced, Akasha Naturals tells us you’ll also experience enhanced immune function, more radiant skin, and reduced health problems.
All you have to do is take one capsule of ActivatedYou Probiotic per day with a full glass of water (preferably with food), and its 30 billion CFUs of 30 different bacteria strains will deliver a science-based approach to whole person wellness.
Even though ActivatedYou was developed by a team of board-certified medical doctors and licensed alternative medicine practitioners, does this mean it really is a life-changing formula? Or, does it amount to little more than great marketing for an otherwise mundane probiotic supplement?
Our goal in this article is to help you make a more informed decision about ActivatedYou by Akasha Naturals. So, let’s get to it, shall we?
The Basics Behind Probiotics
ActivatedYou Advanced Restorative Probiotic promises to provide wellness from the inside out. How, exactly, will it accomplish this? Before diving into the supplement itself, let’s talk about probiotics as a whole.
The Latin word probiotic means ‘for life.’ Why?
While you might think of your body as wholly ‘yours,’ the reality is that about half of the cells in your body belong to bacteria; microscopic single-celled organisms that serve a host of different functions.
Most bacteria in humans are found in the digestive tract (commonly referred to as the gut), where they help digest food, make vitamins, support immune system function, and help our brain work. In a very real way, we’re only alive because of these bacteria and at our healthiest when their levels are balanced.
And that’s just it: Whether due to less-than-stellar nutrition, too much stress, a recent illness, or a round of antibiotics, it’s not uncommon for our gut to contain too much “bad” bacteria, leading to side effects like decreased energy, bloating and other digestive issues, or getting sick.
Enter supplements like ActivatedYou. These products contain anywhere between a few hundred million and several billion CFU (colony-forming units, or the number of individual bacteria cells per dose), along with one or more different bacteria species.
By taking these supplements on a regular basis, they're supposed to help reintroduce beneficial bacteria and balance your gut. The result? Often, probiotic users can expect improved digestion, reduced constipation, boosted immune response, and reduced irritable bowel syndrome (IBS) symptoms.
While we found limited clinical evidence drawing a direct relationship between increased CFU count and improved health benefits, what about the specific bacteria strains found in ActivatedYou? Will they provide any unique health improvements?
Which Bacteria Strains Are Found In ActivatedYou? Are They Effective?
Each capsule of the ActivatedYou Probiotic contains 30 billion CFU of the following bacteria strains:
Lactobacillus acidophilus LA410, Propionibacterium freudenrichii subsp shermanii, Lactobacillus acidophilus La-14, Lactobacillus acidophilus, Lactobacillus brevis LBR-35, Lactobacillus bulgaricus LB-87, Lactobacillus bulgaricus, Lactobacillus casei Lc-11, Lactobacillus paracasei Lpc-37, Lactobacillus paracasei LAFTI-26, Lactobacillus plantarum Lp-115, Lactobacillus rhamnosus LR-32, Lactobacillus rhamnosus GG, Lactobacillus salivarius LS-33, Lactobacillus reuteri, Lactobacillus gasseri Lg-36, Lactobacillus fermentum, Lactobacillus lactis LL-23,
Bifidobacterium adolescentis, Bifidobacterium Bifidum BB710, Bifidobacterium breve, Bifidobacterium breve Bb-30, Bifidobacterium infantis, Bifidobacterium infantis Bi-26, Bifidobacterium infantis, Bifidobacterium lactis (animalis) BL-04, Bifidobacterium lactis Bi-07, Bifidobacterium longum BL-05, Lactobacillus helveticus,
Streptococcus thermophilus St-21
While all of the bacteria above come with complicated Latin names, keep in mind that the first word (e.g. Lactobacillus) simply references the genus, or family. The second word references the specific bacteria strain.
Taking a Closer Look at the Lactobacillus Family & Its Role In ActivatedYou
With this said, Lactobacillus is undoubtedly the most popular family found in probiotic supplements today (including in ActivatedYou), which is a lactic acid-producing bacteria commonly found in dairy products like cheese, yogurt, and milk.
Further, acidophilus is the most popular strain of Lactobacillus bacteria and has been shown to address several different causes of diarrhea, IBS, and urinary tract infections, as well as provide some antifungal properties.
L. brevis can help reduce the buildup of dental plaque, bulgaricus is resistant to antibiotics, and rhamnosus might help women lose weight, reduce atopic dermatitis in children, and help prevent allergy development.
L. casei may help eliminate pathogenic bacteria in the intestines and prevent antibiotic-associated diarrhea; L. paracasei could also inhibit pathogens and treat ulcerative colitis, and L. plantarum can help maintain intestinal permeability and produce antimicrobial substances.
L. reuteri helps prevent the growth of some bacteria, as might gasseri, while L. fermentum may reduce cholesterol.
What About the Bifidobacterium in ActivatedYou?
Second in popularity only to Lactobacillus, Bifidobacteria is another probiotic family whose strains have been clinically shown to deliver a wide range of benefits. The family was originally discovered way back in 1899 by pediatrician Henry Tissier.
B. adolescentis and infantis seem to be especially useful for treating IBS; bifidum can reduce cholesterol, and breve and lactis help treat ulcerative colitis, while longum is helpful for preventing the growth of pathogenic organisms.
Finally, There’s Streptococcus
While you probably associate the Streptococcus genus with nasty illnesses like strep throat and scarlet fever, one strain, called thermophilus, can help reduce IBS and necrotizing enterocolitis in preterm infants.
Certainly sounds like a lot of benefits associated with these strains! But will they cause any side effects?
Will You Experience Side Effects With ActivatedYou Probiotic?
Despite all the potential benefits provided by probiotics, you’ll generally have to worry little about any meaningful, ongoing side effects. If you experience anything while the good bacteria balance out the bad, it likely won’t be worse than mild gas and/or bloating.
However, if you have an immune disorder, are pregnant, or are the parent of an infant with short bowel syndrome, it might be a good idea to avoid probiotics.
Also, it’s always a smart idea to talk with your doctor before you begin taking any new nutritional supplement!
How much will you pay for all these potential benefits?
How Much Does ActivatedYou Probiotic Cost?
ActivatedYou is priced as follows:
- 1 Bottle (30 capsules): $69.99 (free S&H)
- 3 Bottles: $188.97 (free S&H)
- 6 Bottles: $356.95 (free S&H)
All orders come with a 90-day money back guarantee, less S&H charges. You can request a refund by calling customer support at 800-720-8403.
How to Choose the Right Probiotic for You—Does ActivatedYou Make Your List?
Here’s your three-step mini guide for finding a probiotic supplement that delivers on its promises, whether you’re thinking about ActivatedYou or a product from another manufacturer:
Step 1: Talk With Your Doctor
Yes, we mentioned it earlier, but it’s important enough to reiterate here: If you’re experiencing poor digestion or any of the symptoms that come along with it, you need to make an appointment with your doctor.
While your issues could certainly be caused by an imbalance in your gut bacteria, they might also indicate other medical issues that your physician can help diagnose and adequately address—before they get any worse.
While there, you can also discuss whether or not a probiotic supplement could help. And if so, any strains you might want to focus on—and whether or not ActivatedYou contains them.
Step 2: Are Factors Like CFU Count & Number of Strains Important?
When searching online for probiotic supplements, you’ll find some formulations— like ActivatedYou, Probiotic America, and MetaBiotic—that contain dozens of bacteria strains and 30+ billion colony-forming units.
What’s the point? There are two:
First, there’s a lot of overlap in the benefits provided by each bacteria strain found in probiotic supplements. So, whether you’re taking a formula with five strains or 50—unless your doctor recommends a specific strain based on your diagnosis, you’ll likely experience similar benefits.
Second, there doesn’t seem to be a lot of clinical evidence showing that ingesting more bacteria (10 billion vs. 30 billion CFU, for example) necessarily translates into greater real-world health benefits.
In the end, make sure that you don’t pay more for one probiotic brand than another, just because of its higher CFU count.
Step 3: What About Price? Customer Feedback?
While shopping around, you'll notice that there can be vast price differences between probiotic brands.
For example, PerfectBiotics and ProbioSlim will cost you nearly $70, while you can pick up a bottle TruBiotics at your local pharmacy for as little as $14.50. ActivatedYou falls somewhere in the middle at $40.
Which begs the question: Will paying more for a probiotic supplement provide better health benefits? There are far too many factors here to allow us to adequately answer this question, which means it’s largely up to you to decide.
Based on what we learned in step two, though, it might be rare for a supplement priced 3-4X higher than the competition to deliver 3-4X greater benefits.
Perhaps the most surefire method of discerning how much value a probiotic might provide is by checking out customer feedback on consumer review sites like HighYa. After all, displeased customers rarely keep quiet, so if a supplement isn’t delivering value, their feedback should soon start appearing online.
Does the fact that ActivatedYou is formulated by a doctor boost its value?
Who Is Dr. Edison de Mello?
The Akasha Center for Integrative Medicine is based out of Santa Monica, CA and was founded by Dr. Edison de Mello, a licensed psychotherapist who also acts as the Center’s Chief Medical Officer.
Dr. de Mello graduated with his MD from Albert Einstein College of Medicine in Bronx, NY and has operated Akasha Natural Supplements since 2012.
While the Akasha Naturals website places a lot of emphasis on medicine and science, it’s important to point out that it features at least one section detailing detoxing and cleansing, which authoritative websites indicate is a waste of time.
Given all the territory we've covered here, where does this leave you regarding ActivatedYou?
Will ActivatedYou Advanced Restorative Probiotic Revolutionize Your Health from the Inside Out?
If you’re suffering from indigestion and other gut-related issues, authoritative websites indicate there are reams of clinical evidence indicating a probiotic supplement might help.
This is part of the reason why you’ll find probiotics available all over the Internet, as well as at pharmacies and other retailers near you.
This also means that you have a dizzying number of choices when deciding which probiotic is right for you. Fortunately, if you follow our three-step outline above, it can make the process a whole lot easier.
From this perspective, it’s not clear that ActivatedYou Probiotic really is “one of the most potent formulas on the market.” But if it’s not—or if it doesn’t live up to your expectations—the good news is that Akasha Naturals seems to stand behind it with a 90-day return policy.
Did you try the ActivatedYou Advanced Restorative Probiotic from Akasha Naturals? Did it help you find relief, or did another brand deliver better results? Talk about your experience below by writing a review!
Editor’s Note: It is our understanding that this company has been asking its customers to leave feedback on HighYa. We assure you that each of these reviews has still been subjected to the same verification & vetting process that all submitted reviews go through. Learn More Here
37 out 40 people found this review helpful
In my opinion, ActivatedYou is just another scam to make money off of desperate consumers. I could not tell I was taking anything. Don't waste your money. I was very disappointed in the product.
Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friendView all 3 commentsHide comments
Aug 25, 2017
Hi there, Lisa. I am so sorry that you did not experience the full benefits that ActivatedYou has to offer. As with all of our products, it may work well for some and not for others. We wholeheartedly stand by our 90-day money back guarantee, to ensure that no customers feel that they wasted their money in any way. Just for giving our product an honest try, I would love to give you a full refund. Please e-mail me directly at firstname.lastname@example.org and I can begin the refund process immediately. I look forward to hearing from you Lisa!
Sep 8, 2017
The infomercial with Maggie Q., was very informative and seemed genuine and credible. When you plug in the 90-day money back guarantee, my feeling was "what do I have to lose?" I just started taking the product this week. I purchased the three bottle pack (3- month supply) for $107. Just a suggestion, or comment on your up selling technique during the ordering process, that approach is a huge turn off!
Offer your new customers who purchase the three bottle pack a 90-day option to purchase those same items at the discounted prices. Most consumers are reluctant to spend additional dollars on a new product. This will significantly reduce your return ratio while increasing their comfort level, and it fits very well with your 90-day guarantee.
It's all about planting positive seeds. If your customer likes the product, they will comfortably exercise the 90-day option to purchase additional products. If they don't like the product for whatever reason, they will return one, three bottle pack for a refund. It's much better than six to ten additional bottles that they never opened. This will minimize and eliminate most customer feedback. Customer satisfaction and loyalty should always be the number one priority. Your infomercial and positive reviews are huge assets. Use them wisely!
Sep 13, 2017
Hi Ronald! Thank you so much for leaving us a valuable review of your ordering experience. We appreciate all feedback to ensure that we are always improving our customer's experience navigating our site. I will do my best to implement these suggestions! Please feel free to email me at Chloe@activatedyou.com if you have any more ideas or concerns!
25 out 30 people found this review helpful
The ordering process has scam written all over it!
I just placed my order a few moments ago, so I can't vouch for the effectiveness of this product. However, as I placed my order, I was led to page after page (five in total) of more "exclusive offers/pricing" and add ons. "Wait! For just a little more money, you can add on six more bottles!" "Wait! For just a little more money, you can add three bottles of our Good Morning supplement to your order." This was very reminiscent of my experience ordering Magic Tracks. And of course, to get to the "special online pricing," I had to first listen to a ridiculous infomercial, just as I had to on television for the Magic Tracks. I very nearly abandoned the order process because it started to feel like a huge scam. If you place your order online, be prepared for some heavy duty up-selling attempts.
Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friendView all 5 commentsHide comments
Aug 25, 2017
Hi Karyn, Chloe from ActivatedYou here. Thank you for letting me know about your experience with our ordering process. We rely on valuable responses like yours, to better understand what our customers feel when navigating our site.
The reason we offer so many exclusive offers and prices is that we want to give our customers every chance they can to save on our products! It is just our way of saying, “Thank you” for your interest! Please let me know if you have any other questions, Karyn! You can email me directly at email@example.com.
Sep 14, 2017
Price for one bottle is now $69.99!
Sep 21, 2017
Hi, I just placed my order and I was also was presented with a page, after page of additional offers. I called customer service to let them know that I was only authorizing one charge per month of one bottle of Activated You. I let them know that I was not interested in additional supplements, and vitamins etc. This often happens when you order a product from infomercials. I am hoping that this product works as presented and that I have no problems with the order process and that there are no surprise charges.
Sep 27, 2017
I absolutely get it, but there are better ways of presenting additional offers without making the customer feel as though they are being scammed. Perhaps, at the start of the ordering process, have ONE page that pops up with several additional product offers. "Do you now that we have other great products to help boost your health? Here they are..." When these sites offer, "But wait, for only more money, you can get our exclusive offer" kind of pop-ups, it places pressure on customers because now they're being presented with a product that they haven't had time to research.
That kind of pressure doesn't feel good. It might be an effective marketing scheme, leading to customers buying more products because they don't want to miss out on a great deal, but it does nothing to instill trust in the company. If they instead present a page as the customer BEGINS the ordering process, with other products, their prices, information about those products, etc., then the customer has a moment to read and research before making a decision.
Maybe that might not be as effective as placing undue pressure on the unsuspecting customer, but at least the decision won't be made 'under duress' and the customer won't feel as though he/she has potentially been scammed. The incidences of buyer's remorse would decrease dramatically because customers now feel as though they've made informed decisions about their purchases.
I wonder how many prospective customers bail once these pop-up pages start to appear. I very nearly did. What makes it seem even more like a scam is that the prices keep changing. You're offered one price, and if you don't bite, then you're baited with an even more reduced price for the same product. I like discounts, but not when they are presented this way. My relationship with this company and their products started out with skepticism and distrust.
Sep 29, 2017
Hi Karyn! I truly appreciate your feedback. We rely on comments like yours to improve the ordering experience. So I am passing your thoughts and comments along, and we are going to do our best to implement these improvements in the ordering process. Again, thank you so much for the feedback! Please feel free to let me know if you have any more suggestions at firstname.lastname@example.org.
4 out 6 people found this review helpful
I took it for three days and had severe stomach pains and diarrhea. The invoice said it’s returnable and to contact them. I received a response about probiotics and die off, and I should try it for two weeks and if symptoms don’t get better, stop usage.
First, I’ve been on several probiotics and not had this issue. Second, I feel like they are avoiding my request to return. So we will see how they respond to my question - "Are you saying I can’t return it even though the invoice says I can?”
Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friendView all 2 commentsHide comments
Feb 20, 2018
Hi Kim! Chloe from ActivatedYou here. Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your situation. We wholeheartedly stand by our 90-Day Money Back Guarantee. We do encourage our customers to try the Advanced Restorative Probiotic for an extended period of time to give the body time to adjust. Also, die-off symptoms are very common when starting a probiotic. We would never avoid someone's request to return!
If you are even slightly unsatisfied, we would be more than happy to issue you a full refund. We just like to make sure that our customer's are getting the most out of their experience while on our products, hence the suggestion to continue but it is always up to the customer to decide if they would like to continue. I would be more than happy to issue you a full refund! Please email me at Chloe@ActivatedYou.com if you are interested. Thank you!
Mar 6, 2018
ActivatedYou doesn’t work for me. Nothing has changed since I have started the product. I still have very low energy and don’t feel any of the effects that it should have. I hope that I get my refund. This isn’t a scam. I would feel so violated.
2 out 3 people found this review helpful
Feel all the side effects
I have started taking ActivatedYou probiotic about three weeks ago. Unfortunately for me, I am experiencing all the side effects: nausea, diarrhea, constipation, acne breakouts, bloating, and stomach cramps. I have stopped taking this supplement going forward.
Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friendView all 1 commentsHide comments
Apr 24, 2018
Hi Inessa, I'm Chloe from ActivatedYou. Thank you so much for letting me know about your experience with the Advanced Restorative Probiotic. It sounds like you might be experiencing "die off" symptoms. This is very common when someone begins taking a probiotic. In addition, we always suggest that our customers consult their primary physicians prior to beginning a new product to ensure that they do not experience any interactions while taking it. I would be more than happy to issue you a full refund, just for giving our product a try. Just email me at Chloe@ActivatedYou.com and I can begin the refund process right away! Thank you!
7 out 8 people found this review helpful
Worst customer service ever
I purchased the product after seeing all the hype about it online and Maggie's video. I received a product which was not complete and not even a third of the bottle.
I called customer service thinking this would be a quick fix. They told me that the bottles are never full and that I should have 30 scoops in there. I told them there is no way there are 30 scoops in there and the representative actually made me count the number of scoops, which were 20. I expected them to ship me another bottle, instead, they told me to return the bottle to get a refund because they had too much demand so they could not send me a bottle. The representative insinuated many times that there should be 30 scoops in there, like I was lying.
As a first time customer, I am really disappointed by the service, and I am done with this company.
Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friendView all 4 commentsHide comments
May 18, 2018
Hi Dienabou, my name is Chloe with ActivatedYou. Our customer’s experience is our number one priority, I am very sorry that your experience was not a reflection of this. I am also really sorry to hear that you did not receive the correct amount of servings in your jar. While Morning Complete was temporarily on back order, we currently have the product back in stock as of this morning. I would be more than happy to provide a full refund, and no need to return the bottle!
As a courtesy, I will also send you another jar of Morning Complete! Please email me at Chloe@activatedyou.com, so I can begin the refund process, and with any further questions or concerns. Again, I’m very sorry to hear about this. I look forward to making this right!
May 19, 2018
Scoops? I thought they were pills.
May 29, 2018
I ordered this product after seeing a really a convincing clip and review. I was really hopeful and excited to try this product, as I’ve been having stomach issues for years now and thought that just maybe, this could be the real deal to making my digestion better, especially since I have a slow metabolism (hypothyroidism). Special offers were shown towards the middle of my purchase and I had accepted a couple, BUT NONE of them were confirmed in the next step upon closing at the end.
I was turned back to the initial full price of the original probiotic formula 1-month supply bottle and received one confirmation number on the website with the original amount of $76.29 to be charged on my card. Later, via email, I noticed I was charged two other times for the special offers amounts “as add-ons” and provided additional order numbers unbeknownst to me. This was disappointing, but I thought I would just call to cancel the other two charges with the customer service number. I spoke with a gentleman named Martin, an unhelpful rep, and relayed what had happened. I wanted to cancel my order and get a full refund (as I found it shady that upon my purchase online, there was not listed anywhere on the order receipt the additional costs for the full amount that I was going to be charged with the add-ons and additional confirmation info to my card).
Upon speaking with Martin I was told that the items had already been shipped out and that they could not stop it (even though I didn’t receive a tracking number to my email, an excuse which most likely is a total lie). I later was told to get a refund, I would have to return the package but at my own cost as they do not provide a return shipping label. I asked to speak to a supervisor but was informed that there was no one available at the time to help. After all of this, I have to say, I am an extremely discouraged customer, and likely will not be a returning from this horrible first impression. This company seems very much like a scam. What kind of service is this? I’m not even sure the pills are going to work, so this is just an all-around awful lot of money to spend on a con experience.
I am so disappointed that this vibe, is not at all like the clip I saw with Maggie Q., where it’s about people’s health, but rather it seems this is more about sales and trying to get more money out people. I’m sad this didn’t work out but more upset to know that others probably have gone through the same thing and will in the future, and for this reason, I would not give any stars for this review.
Jun 5, 2018
I just watched nearly the entire presentation last evening by Maggie Q with my wife, and when she began speaking about the "button below," I immediately went there to order the 3-bottle special. (I order things online quite often, and I am an online seller through Amazon, as well as through my own business website, so I think I can somewhat judge the functionality of a website.) As I was moving through the order process, I was expecting to see the final order at a cost of $134.00, but a little pop-up from a special program has shown a receipt of over $400!
So, I clicked the back button (maybe more than once). I was trying to figure out the system, I never did what I would consider "enter the final phase of a purchase" and decided to simply close the program, which I did. Then today, I was checking my online bank account after a restaurant declined the only card I carry and found TWO completed orders, each for $134.00. I immediately called the company, and spoke to a representative who was mostly friendly but seemed to "speak the company line" about the difficult process of either stopping one of the two orders, "they are probably in one package" etc.
I finally brought the conversation to an end hoping that I can get one of the orders cancelled, get a return authorization, or cancel the entire order. How this turns out will affect whether I make a call to the Santa Monica BBB. My guess, based upon reading some of the glowing reports found at this website, is that the product will do a lot of good things for a lot of people, but that it might be possible to obtain similar results using a less expensive probiotic obtainable at my local pharmacy.
17 out 18 people found this review helpful
Deceiving charges and awful customer service/return policy
I was excited and eager to use AdvancedYou Probiotic as I saw a clip with Maggie Q and review online about it helping your digestive system!
I am someone who suffers from a slow metabolism because of hypothryroid, and I take medication every day just to make processing food more normal in my system. Pro and prebiotics have been known to help as well, and after seeing other great stories online, I was really hopeful about trying this product.
Towards the end of ordering, I was turned towards special offer pages as options. Being a first time customer, I wanted to use these available deals as they were cheaper than the original price (and who knows if I was happy with the product maybe I would become a member with larger orders at a discounted rate).
Upon checking out, I was redirected to the initial original amount for the probiotic bottle at a cost of $76.29 with taxes and fees and only one confirmation number. Seeing this, I assumed the promotional deals did not go through as I was not given the slashed pricing to my order as advertised (my mistake!).
Later on, I was emailed multiple receipt charges to my card with not only the full price for the product I wanted, but also additional costs for the Special Offer deals. Assuming this was a mistake, I called the company's customer service number to get a refund for these multiple charges. I spoke to a gentleman named Martin, who was not helpful at all. He said that I accepted these offers and mentioned that the package had already been shipped and that there was no way I could get a refund at the time. Which was shocking as it literally was only a few hours since I ordered it that day.
I asked to speak with a supervisor but was told that there was no one available at the time to speak with me about this issue and that they were "closing" (side note: if you are closing, don't answer the phone for customer inquiries, especially without a Supervisor present, you don't know what kind of call it will be about.)
Naturally, I felt that I had been played. The fact that the package was "shipped" but I had NO TRACKING INFORMATION and that I received multiple charges with different confirmation numbers than the one I was provided upon the initial purchase came across extremely shady to me. I expressed my concern and was told that I could get a refund upon returning the package back, but there is not a returning shipping label provided (so I would have to pay my own additional money to send this back to even get a refund!). Being upset I was told to call back the following day to speak with a Manager and that he would note everything in my file.
While I was sleeping, I received overnight a tracking number for one package with all these multiple products. Seeing this when I woke up the very next morning, I called and spoke with another rep, a lady named Belma, who gave her apologies for the situation but said the exact same thing Martin told me the day before which was there was nothing they could do as I had "accepted" these and that I would have to return the package to get my money back. Something I mentioned to her was that I ordered these products on my mobile device with my finger, so (playing devil's advocate) I asked, would this charge still have happened if I had accidentally clicked accept instead of denying on my cell phone? I thought it was a valid question as I could see this as being a problem in the future as a system flaw and stated that it doesn't make any sense to charge people without their knowledge, to which she retorted simply with a "No" and went back to saying she can give me the info I needed if I wish to return this package.
At the end of receiving this return info on the call, I stated that I felt this was a scam and did not believe that this was actually about a healthy product for consumers, but rather about sales for them to justify making more money off of people on deceiving situations like this.
Had I known these special offers would have been charged on top of my initial purchase I would have declined them as I thought these were two deals in place of it and would equate to the original sale amount. I just wanted to try the product before buying more items to see if I was happy with the results. Most (if not all) businesses have the FULL AMOUNT listed upon checking out with one confirmation number distributed at closing listing all items purchased. The fact that I was sent separate email receipts and different confirmation numbers as "Add Ons" for these Special Deals, but was not shown this on the website upon checking out is BS.
I was frustrated that I had to spend time with USPS to return for a refund (which I am waiting on). I also know that this package was NOT actually shipped when I called the second time, as I checked the email with the tracking info and online it stated the label had been created but it was in Pre-Shipment, not in USPS possession yet. So it seems to me, this could have been canceled as I had requested but was refused by the Customer Service team.
This is definitely not a company that will get my business moving forward, which is disheartening as I really was looking forward to receiving this product and seeing if it worked for me or my friends. I am saddened that this is how this company operates and that others may be affected by something like this in the future. I decided it was best to leave this review for others to see a story that conflicts with the perfect five stars on here. This whole experience discouraged me from ever wanting to try this product and overall has been DISAPPOINTING to say the very least.
If I really wanted to I could have called my bank to dispute these charges, but I felt the proper way to go about this was to do what I have done and try to connect with the company's service team first. After the responses I have received, I believed it was best to speak MY TRUTH in an online review to show the REALITY of how this business operates.
Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend
8 out 11 people found this review helpful
This is such a shady company! Why didn't their horrible check out process tip me off? Maybe because they had a professional Hollywood actress give me the sales pitch over the course of a 40-minute video?
When you check out and hit submit, it says "Wait! Do you want to add bottles to your order to get a much cheaper per bottle price?" So you think your order hasn't been submitted yet. But it HAS! If you go back and change your order, you'll be submitting an ADDITIONAL order, all before you ever see a confirmation page! I ended up placing five different orders and only ever saw one confirmation page for the final order. I had no idea I placed that many orders until I saw all the emails in my inbox.
And that money back guarantee? MISLEADING. You can have your money back for the product, but you'll be shipping it back on your own dime. Four pounds of unintentionally ordered product costs $12 to ship back.
Oh, and both times I called customer service I was on hold for over 15 minutes each time waiting to talk to someone. When I called to try to cancel the other orders within 24 hours of placing them, they said it was too late and the orders already shipped. The second time I asked if they could give me a return label since these extra orders were a result of their confusing and misleading online order process, and he said "No, you'll just have to pay to ship them back. We don't send return labels."
Why does a good reputable company need such an infomercial-style misleading checkout process? Horrible, horrible, horrible company! Maggie Q should be ashamed to attach her name to such a shady company.
Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friendView all 1 commentsHide comments
Jun 19, 2018
Hi Amanda, my name is Chloe with ActivatedYou. I’m very sorry to hear that you had this experience. Our customer’s experience is our #1 priority and I’m so sorry to hear that your experience was not a reflection of this. We would absolutely never subject a customer to order a product that they did not wish to order. That would be highly unethical. We offer special deals at checkout to ensure that all of our customers are receiving the best prices available. I am so sorry for the confusion. I take these reviews very seriously so I will look into this matter immediately. Please email me at email@example.com so that we can further discuss your experience and so that I can begin the refund process immediately. Again, I am so sorry for the frustration and miscommunication we have caused. I look forward to hearing from you and making this right!
2 out 2 people found this review helpful
I have been taking this product for almost three months. I was hopeful that it would work for me, but I have seen no changes at all. I was hoping for the better skin and better sleep especially. It's nice that it has been helpful for so many, just not me.
Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friendView all 1 commentsHide comments
Jun 25, 2018
Hi Barb, my name is Chloe with ActivatedYou. Thank you for taking the time to leave a review! We understand that everybody is different so Advanced Restorative Probiotics may work well for some but not others. Therefore, we will always honor our 90-day money back guarantee, no questions asked. Please email me at firstname.lastname@example.org and I would be more than happy to issue you a full refund, just for giving our product a try!
2 out 2 people found this review helpful
My experience with ActivatedYou Advanced Restorative Probiotic is I found it simple to use. Although I took it daily in the morning, I did expect to have daily bowel movement and possible weight loss, which I did not. Overall I felt ok. I was hoping for some notable changes after using the first bottle and thought about returning the order and request s refund, but the follow-up emails were encouraging, and I will be giving it a longer try.
Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friendView all 2 commentsHide comments
Jun 29, 2018
Hi Marie, my name is Chloe with ActivatedYou. Thank you for taking the time to leave a review! I encourage you to continue giving the product a try! Though many of our customers see results immediately, it typically takes three months to experience maximum benefits. Keep us updated with your progress and don’t hesitate to reach out at any time at email@example.com. If you decide that Advanced Restorative Probiotics are not for you, I will be more than happy to provide you with a full refund just for giving our product a try!
Jul 3, 2018
I have IBS D, I'm lactose intolerant, and I do not have a gallbladder. I purchased the three bottles after watching the video. So after 20 days, I started having bowel movements after every meal, not the big D but coming out like snakes! And yesterday five bowel movements! My bloat is gone, I feel good but I'm not sure about all the bowel movements. I am also on the low FODMAP diet, just to try and control my IBS. Please advise if this is due to bad bacteria in my gut. Thank you.
5 out 5 people found this review helpful
Definitely not for me
I experienced many side effects a few days into taking this probiotic. I had very severe bloating, stomach pains, nausea, diarrhea, and aches. I stopped taking the probiotic after about a week, and the pains continued for another week. It has been a few weeks since I've taken it, and I haven't experienced any more pain. I took this to help with digestion and gas pains, but it just made it much worse. I've never experienced long-term pains like this before. I will not be taking this as it is not for me.
Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friendView all 4 commentsHide comments
Dec 10, 2018
Hi Taylor! I'm Chloe from ActivatedYou. I'm so sorry to hear that you had this reaction while trying our Advanced Restorative Probiotic. As with all products, we do understand that they may work well for some and not for others. But as you can see from the hundreds of positive reviews on this page, many of our customers see the many benefits of taking the Advanced Restorative Probiotic. It does sound like you may have been experiencing "die-off" symptoms. This occurs when you introduce probiotics into your body. Of course, we do understand that our Advanced Restorative Probiotic may not work well for everyone, which is why we wholeheartedly stand by our 90-day money back guarantee. Please email me at Chloe@ActivatedYou.com and I can issue you a full refund right away! I look forward to hearing from you and making this right.
Dec 18, 2018
I've been on this probiotic for about two weeks and it does help my digestive issues, however, I had to stop because it was making me extremely wired. Wired to the point where I cannot fall asleep at night. I am only in my early 30's and pretty fit, I work out five days a week, but I do not have regular bowels so I have been searching for a good probiotic. I tried many and I don't feel that they are effective after the first week. I noticed after taking ActivatedYou, I became very jittery and my heart rate goes up pretty fast. That's not like me at all to not be able to fall fast at night. I discontinued the probiotic for a couple days and began to fall asleep. I am a very petite Asian woman and I'm a little over a 100 lbs. I'm wondering how safe this product is if it is not FDA approved? I'm wondering if this is too potent for my overall size. The high levels of jitteryness is kind of scary and never experienced this with a probiotic before. I'm wonder if anyone is having the same?
Dec 20, 2018
Hi Jamie, Chloe from ActivatedYou here! I am so sorry to hear that you had this experience while trying our Advanced Restorative Probiotic. I would like to make sure that you consulted your primary physician prior to beginning the Advanced Restorative Probiotic, if you haven't done this yet, please do so right away. If you are unable to continue taking the probiotic, I can issue you a full refund. Please email me at firstname.lastname@example.org and I can begin the refund process right away! In addition, the FDA does not regulate dietary supplements. Safety is our number one priority here at ActivatedYou, so all of our products go through rigorous testing for quality, purity and potency at an independent, 3rd-party facility. Please email me at the address above if you have any other questions or concerns!
Jan 1, 2019
I'm considering to purchase this. I found this to be very informative.
4 out 4 people found this review helpful
Charged me 7 times the amount
I ordered ONE bag of ActivatedYou. I was charged three times for the one bag. Then they charged me $90 for an unknown reason. They also made it look like in the check out that I wasn’t getting bonus merch added to the total but I was actually being charged separately $98 and another $46. Customer service was a complete joke. Had me on hold for 20 minutes to speak to a manager who was a douche. Would NEVER EVER buy from here again. They never offered me any consolation. Got my credit card turned off as well from the $400 of pending charges I didn’t authorize. HORRIBLE! Definitely telling anyone I can to never buy here again!
Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friendView all 1 commentsHide comments
Mar 4, 2019
Hi Kelsey, I'm Chloe from ActivatedYou. I am so sorry about the frustrating experience you had while checking out on our site. It sounds like you accidentally purchased a few extra orders at check out. I'm so sorry that this was not clear. I would like to issue you a full refund right away. Please e-mail me directly at Chloe@ActivatedYou.com and I will begin the refund process. I would also like to get a few more details from you regarding your customer service experience to ensure that this never happens again. On behalf of everyone at ActivatedYou, I'm so sorry about this frustrating experience but I look forward to hearing from you and making this right.