• 20 Customer Reviews
  • 35% Recommend This Company
2.4 out of 5
5 star: 25% 4 star: 10% 3 star: 0% 2 star: 10% 1 star: 55%

 Our Promise to You

To safeguard you and ensure helpfulness and relevance, our compliance team manually assess every customer review before it goes live.

We have a zero-tolerance policy for fake reviews, and companies cannot control or alter any reviews at any time.

Sort reviews by:

  • 21-Day Yoga Body with Sadie Nardini

    • By Carrie M.,
    • Morzine, France,
    • Aug 29, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I have been receiving the DailyOm emails for several months now and enjoy the comforts and insights provided by these writings. I recently signed up for a 21-day yoga course with Sadie Nardini. I have found the format flexible and easy to use, the content excellent and I am feeling enormous benefits from practicing yoga daily. The practices are gentle, yet strengthening with adaptations for all levels. I like the delivery. Overall I am very satisfied with my purchase, which I feel sure will keep me fired up to continue with my self-practice. I intend to find other DailyOm courses to help me with that.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • I love the DailyOM

    • By Gari F.,
    • New York,
    • Nov 28, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I thoroughly enjoy the DailyOM. Their email reminders re: spirituality and emotional/mental awareness are wonderful. I have bought 2 of their classes, Releasing Yourself from Family Karma and Healing Your Inner Child and I have learned a lot about myself through their questioning. I am currently working through the Inner Child course. I think to be successful in their programs, you have to be genuinely interested about the subject at hand and motivated to daily practice/reflection.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Love it

    • By Helene P.,
    • Washington, VA,
    • Jun 17, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I honestly don't know what some of the reviewers are talking about. I am absolutely in love with DailyOM...Some of the videos do take time to load but that is because my connection is slow. I have bought several courses and have not been disappointed.

    DailyOM, thank you for all your hard work, I appreciate all the thought and work that goes into making this site possible.

    Sending hugs.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • It’s been great for me.

    • By Grisha S.,
    • Eugene, OR,
    • Oct 5, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I have taken several courses there, including chakra dancing. They are short courses, which fit in with my schedule. I really appreciate the DailyOM website. They also have these blog posts that they send out daily. I read about 1/3 of them, but I always find them useful when I do get around to reading them.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Excellent site

    • By Donna H.,
    • Canada,
    • Dec 9, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    This site offers a wide range of courses and materials that are so helpful and powerful.

    Thank you, Madisyn Taylor!

    I have taken numerous courses and I would definitely recommend DailyOM to everyone. I especially like the courses and daily inspirations. I am looking forward to listening to the music and meditations.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Spinal reset

    • By Karen K.,
    • Sydney, New South Wales, Australia,
    • Nov 19, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I'm halfway through the 14 days spinal reset course, which I'm really enjoying. I've previously had two bulging discs in my lower lumbar 20 years ago, and sometimes my back gets twingy. This course has been really good in helping me get mobility back into my spine. And it's taught me some great but gentle strengthening exercises.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Very good. Yoga shred for men.

    • By Mathew C.,
    • England,
    • Nov 2, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I was gifted the "21-day yoga shred for men" by a friend. I found the course very good. Each video is quite short, about 20 minutes, including warm up and cool down.

    This is good for people that are familiar with some yoga already and some of the moves range from very easy to hard depending on your experience and fitness base.

    For the price $9.99 for lifetime access I found the videos inspirational and easy to follow. Ideal for re-stimulating your interest in yoga and good for giving you some ideas for sequences.

    I cannot fault it for its value and easy accessibility.

    But some people want everything for free and complain about everything. I suppose it's where you are starting from.

    What other yoga course could you enroll in and participate in for $9.99? Yoga classes are 7 pounds a session at the local dance center where I live, so this seems good value.

    It's certainly stimulated me to practice much more regularly.

    Overall I enjoyed it.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • 21 Day Total Body Challenge

    • By Ann M.,
    • Manchester, NH,
    • Jul 9, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    This program was way above my level of fitness. I contacted them by email almost immediately requesting a refund. I not only did not receive a refund, I never even got a response. Quick waste of $25 for me.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Aug 22, 2018

      Company Response from DailyMedia, Inc.

      Dear Ann, I'm sorry, we did not receive your refund request. If you could kindly email support@dailyom.com we would be happy to provide a refund.

      Sincerely, Brenda

      Customer Service

      DailyOM


  • Very short and wordy

    • By V R.,
    • Ontario, Canada,
    • Sep 26, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I thought it was cheap enough to risk trying. I can’t always get videos to load. I find the instructor to be all over the place, talking way too much and moving around a lot. Videos would be good if they went through the routine, then had an option to watch it with full explanations. Not fluid or any kind of workout, not even a good stretch.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Sep 28, 2018

      Company Response from DailyMedia, Inc.

      Dear VR,

      We are sorry the course you purchased was not a fit for you. We would be happy to exchange your course for a different course or provide a refund for your purchase.

      Please email support@dailyom.com so we can further assist you.

      Sincerely,

      Brenda

      Customer Service

      DailyOM


  • Don't bother with DailyOM

    • By Jessica S.,
    • New South Wales, Australia,
    • Aug 25, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I signed up for a course through DailyOM which was advertised via my Instagram conveniently just after a breakup. Thank you, Siri. The course was "Be Free from Unhealthy Relationships" by Rhonda Findling.

    I paid an elected amount of $15, which I thought was a fair price. I found the content to be general and rubbish. I didn't find it particularly well written, and in some cases the content was unedited. The self-help advice consisted of suggestions such as, "Keep a diary, speak to your friends, don't text him!"

    The advice was basically not to text the guy that you like. One subject was "Lesson 6: Behavioural Things You Can Do To Not Call, Text, or Email." There was even a sound recording attached to the bottom of the lesson plan that made no sense and was inaudible. There was a note that wrote, "Although this audio is addressed to women, it can be applied to men as well. You can interpret what I say on the audio for your own situation." Total rubbish!

    The course ended with this amazingly inspirational quote by Dr. David Simon "Free to Love Free To Heal" LOL! I should have spent my money on a good book via Audible.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Sep 28, 2018

      Company Response from DailyMedia, Inc.

      Dear Jessica,

      We are sorry the course was not a fit for you. We would be happy to exchange your course for a different course or provide a refund for your purchase.

      Please email support@dailyom.com so we can provide further assistance.

      Sincerely,

      Brenda

      Customer Service

      DailyOM


  • I paid for NOTHING

    • By Nilmini B.,
    • Victoria, Australia,
    • Nov 19, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I have purchased two courses.

    The yoga one is absolutely useless! You get better information FREE on YouTube.

    The second one doesn’t work. NONE of the videos load. I have emailed them but never heard back from them.

    Don’t bother with this rubbish!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Junk

    • By Diana D.,
    • Townsville, Queensland, Australia,
    • Jan 21, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Who wrote this? I’ve read two weeks worth and it’s a load of JUNK. I’d love my money back as I can’t be bothered opening up some "lesson" which is five sentences. They are obvious to anyone, and this isn’t helpful to anyone. Can’t join discussion which indicates you’re all messed up and don’t want people writing the truth as I do. Stick your dollars up your dumb butts.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Apr 16, 2019

      Company Response from DailyMedia, Inc.

      Hello Diana,

      We understand that you were deeply dissatisfied with your course purchase and we have taken the steps to refund you. We have sent you an email regarding this.

      In addition, discussion groups are only read by others who have taken the course. If ever there is a tech issue, never hesitate to reach out so we could troubleshoot this. In addition, you can always write to us on Facebook, a public forum, or email us at support@dailyom.com.

      Customer Service

      DailyOM


  • Should have listened to reviewer

    • By Jane W.,
    • Boston, MA,
    • May 11, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I took a course with DO and liked it. I get daily messages and read them when I can. Some are helpful. The other day I signed up for a course and when I began getting lessons, realized right away that it wasn't what I was looking for. Asked for refund - twice - no response and I'm still getting lessons.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • May 28, 2019

      Company Response from DailyMedia, Inc.

      Dear Jane,

      We apologize for the confusion. It appears your original refund requests did not reach us successfully. We have canceled your course and issued a refund.

      The refund transaction is complete, so you should see a credit on your statement soon. The time it takes for the credit to appear will depend on your bank's processing.

      Please let me know if you have any additional questions or if I can assist further.

      Sincerely,

      Brenda

      Customer Service

      DailyOM


  • Horrible

    • By Vanessa J.,
    • Amsterdam, Netherlands,
    • May 13, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Horrible, really. I feel really deceived, you can see that the advertising for the course is made in a way to catch your attention and sell you into something that is way below the expectations they raise. The videos won't load and most of them are recorded classes with the teacher engaged with students. How can you follow that? Want my money back now.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • May 28, 2019

      Company Response from DailyMedia, Inc.

      Dear Vanessa,

      We apologize for the difficulty you experienced trying to stream your course videos. We received your refund request directly to our support@dailyom.com support center and immediately processed your refund. It was processed on May 5th. If you need further assistance, please contact us at support@dailyom.com.

      Sincerely,

      Brenda

      Customer Service

      DailyOM


  • Load of garbage. Should have known better with it being Deepak Chopra.

    • By Glen D.,
    • Jun 20, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    The course advertised was nothing of the kind. Simple words on a page, no videos - no proper content. Nothing. Utter con. I've requested a refund and am waiting for a reply. So far, nothing. 21 quid they wanted for this rubbish.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Jun 25, 2019

      Company Response from DailyMedia, Inc.

      Dear Glen,

      If you have still yet to receive a response for your refund request, please reach out at support@dailyom.com.


  • DailyOM 21-day Yoga Shred is a rip-off

    • By Bee Q.,
    • Oregon,
    • Oct 18, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    This is such a disappointing product. It was advertised as a 20-minute a day workout. Instead of actually producing a Yoga Shred class she posts old instructional videos with poor quality.

    Only on day 3, and already frustrated with her instructions to do twenty minutes of an old one hour video. The instructions are to begin when the class actually starts moving, do 20 minutes, and then just lie on our back and rest/cool down. So basically no warm-up, no cooldown, just try to fast forward until you see people moving and play the video for 20 minutes. Trying to fast forward a video on an iPad is frustrating already because the smallest movement causes the video to advance a ton. Just trying to find a good spot to start would take a chunk out of my day.

    I wonder why none of the reviews I read prior to buying showed any of the honest and critical reviews that are in the discussion forum, of which there are many. It seems like DailyOM doesn't even read these and doesn't ever address feedback.

    It looks like she has managed to rake in some good dough without actually doing any work to provide a quality product to her customers. Not very karmic in my opinion.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • They don't acknowledge opt-outs

    • By Scott C.,
    • San Diego, CA,
    • Dec 4, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I tried this DailyOM email over a year ago. My inbox was getting cluttered and I wasn't reading most of them so I opted out. When they kept sending me daily emails, I opted out again...and again. They do not acknowledge my request to opt-out and it's been over a year now. Isn't there a law against this?

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Bad/no communication from DailyOM

    • By Katherine O.,
    • United Kingdom,
    • Dec 6, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I’ve been unable to access my courses because they’ve assigned them to an email account I can’t access. I’ve tried contacting them for nearly a week and have been completely ignored. Total nightmare!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Can't get answers

    • By Rita R.,
    • Mission Viejo, CA,
    • Feb 11, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I actually would give a great review (5 stars) as a student taking courses on the DailyOM, but I have been trying for ages to see how to submit a course and teach it on their platform.

    Maybe they don't allow that? Then, I wonder how they have all of the teachers of the many courses they offer?

    If they had a button for "submit your own course" or something similar it would be just lovely.

    It has been a frustrating experience.

    Hope I hear from someone letting me know how to offer a course I wrote on DailyOM.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Forget about "each lesson is yours to keep" and/or decent customer servicer responsiveness, either.

    • By Monica F.,
    • Los Angeles, CA,
    • Mar 17, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I did a couple of classes and the content has been satisfactory. But the course description stating that "Each lesson is yours to keep and you'll be able to refer back to it whenever you want. And if you miss a lesson or are too busy to get to it that day, each lesson will conveniently remain in your account so you won't have to search for it when you're ready to get back to it" is a LIE. Two courses that I had bought and wanted to revisit a year or so later disappeared from my list and I had to reorder one of them. Several attempts to contact the company were met with total silence. Not to mention that their minimum fee has increased by 50%, from $10 to $15. They sell laudable positive content in their programs but fall sadly short in terms of how they treat those who spend money with them.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


Showing 1-20 of 20

Write a Review for DailyOM!

Share your experience to help others discover great products!

Write a Review
DailyOM