Focallure Reviews

  This company has claimed this profile, is getting alerted on any new customer reviews entering this page, and may engage in dialogue with its customers to address their matters.

Companies cannot pay money or provide goods in order to remove or alter customer reviews.
Focallure

Overall Rating

3.0

602 Customer Reviews

Summary

Focallure offers cosmetics, including mineral makeup, eyeshadow palettes, eyeliners, and skincare. Learn what customers are saying so far.

Write a Review

Customer Reviews

3.0 Stars out of 602 Reviews
5 Star:34% 4 Star:16% 3 Star:4% 2 Star:4% 1 Star:39%
53% Recommend This Company
Start your review of Focallure:
Sort Reviews By
This company is actively collecting reviews from its customers. All reviews submitted are subject to moderation and approval to ensure they meet our Review Guidelines.

Posted on Jun 6, 2018

Scam

By Lisa L., California, Verified Reviewer

They are a scam. I ordered a few things from their site on May 4th. Today is June 3rd. Nothing! I have emailed every week and communicated with a person through live chat several times. They keep stalling and refusing to ship or cancel/refund me. They insist the order is in fulfillment hence, why it can never be canceled. But yet, it also never arrives. So, it is basically in fulfillment week after week. What it really means is I have been scammed out of $50.

I have reported them to BBB and apparently, there are loads of claims filed against them for the same exact reason. They take your money and never ship.

I had to get my bank involved. This compay is a fraud. Their ads are tempting, but everyone needs to steer clear.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Company Response from Focallure, LLC

Jul 23, 2018

Hi Lisa,

We have canceled your order and refunded it. We're extremely sorry that you had to face such difficulties. We may not be able to change the past but if you give us a chance, we will completely make it up to you. Our Customer Happiness Officer will contact you to know more about the issue you faced, and I can assure you that we will do our best to solve each and every issue.

Helpful Review? 2 People Have Voted

Posted on Jun 5, 2018

Item never shipped

By Becky E., Verified Reviewer

This is a complete scam! I ordered the microblading tattoo pen almost three weeks ago. I've emailed them several times as this was a birthday gift. They emailed me back stating order was fulfilled, however, when I signed in to my account it states not fulfilled two weeks after they sent that email. I'm getting emails saying the product is in high demand but still no shipping info. They false advertised and I just want my money back. Do not order from this company.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Company Response from Focallure, LLC

Jul 4, 2018

Dear customer,

We are sorry for the delay. Your order has been canceled and refunded back to your bank account. It can take up to six business days to receive the money (depends on your bank). ​Thank you and have a nice day!

Helpful Review? 2 People Have Voted

Posted on Jun 4, 2018

Total scam

By Caroline S., California, Verified Reviewer

I made the rookie mistake of not googling Focallure after seeing an Instagram ad for one of their eyebrow pencils. I fully believe it's a total scam at this point. I placed my order over a month ago, and it still hasn't even shipped yet. I've emailed their customer support reps at least twice a week since then and every time they write back with a blase non-answer that my order "is a bit behind schedule due to the high volume of orders recently received" and that they "really want to get the item shipped as soon as possible too." They even hit me with an "in fact, we have the same goal."

Can I give less than a one-star review? Do not buy from them. You will never get a product.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Company Response from Focallure, LLC

Jun 5, 2018

Dear customer,

We are sorry for the delay. Your order has been canceled and refunded back to your bank account. ​It can take up to 6 business days to receive the money (depends on your bank).

​Thank you and have a nice day!

Helpful Review? 7 People Have Voted

Posted on Jun 3, 2018

Horrible customer service

By Abbie G., Houston, TX, Verified Reviewer

I ordered the QuikKat Eyeliner Strips on April 23, 2018, for an event. The order said that shipping would take 2-7 days. I reached out to customer service on May 14th to inquire about my order because it still had not been shipped.

On May 15th, I was told that due to a high volume of orders, the product was on backorder but that it would be "shipped at any moment." On May 21st, I reached out because my order had still not been processed. On May 22nd, I was told that my order was now processing and would be shipped "very soon." I was offered a 10% discount (which I never actually received). The same day, I asked for a complete refund and to cancel my order because I ordered it for an event that had already happened. Therefore, I had no need for the product.

On May 22nd, customer service told me that my order could not be canceled and that "soon" it would be shipped. On May 23rd, I again requested that my order be canceled and that I receive a refund, which I believe to be a reasonable request. On May 24th, I received the exact same email as before explaining that my order could not be canceled and that "soon" it would be shipped. The same day, I requested to be directed to a manager.

On May 25th, I was told to wait "3-4 days" for my order to be shipped. I was not directed to a manager and my concerns were not addressed. Today is now May 31st. It has been six days since I was told to wait 3-4 days for my order to be shipped. It has still not been shipped.

I went to the Focallure website to try to call customer service, but they have no number listed/available to the public. I also tried to write a review on their website. They are clearly censoring the reviews because my review did not show up online. I wrote another one just to make sure it wasn’t a mistake, but that review did not appear on the site either.

I do not recommend this company. The customer service is horrible; concerns are not addressed, promises are made that are not delivered, and the staff refuses to cancel orders upon customer request.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Company Response from Focallure, LLC

Jun 5, 2018

Dear customer,

We are sorry for the delay. Your order has been canceled and refunded back to your bank account. ​It can take up to 6 business days to receive the money (depends on your bank).

​Thank you and have a nice day!

Helpful Review? 5 People Have Voted

Posted on Jun 3, 2018

Sorry but it’s not waterproof or smudge-proof

By S V., Nanaimo, British Columbia, Canada, Verified Reviewer

I had bought five lipsticks at once because it was advertised as a waterproof and smudge-proof lipstick. I had done a video blog recording my steps. When I put it on, wow, they truly are beautiful. But I am a person who only wears stay-on lipsticks and unfortunately, this is not, even though it is advertised as it is. However, though, it’s odd because once I put it on I tried to smudge it and it actually stayed on. But only having it on for two hours I had an iced coffee and it had already smudged. Then when I ate dinner, oh my goodness, no. It was literally all over. Absolutely beautiful colors and beautiful lipstick, but since it is not waterproof or smudge-proof it is not for me.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Company Response from Focallure, LLC

Jul 4, 2018

Dear customer,

Thank you for your review. We will do our best to improve our products.

Helpful Review? 2 People Have Voted

Posted on Jun 3, 2018

Update

By Amy DePretto, California, Verified Reviewer

Here is an update on my order on May 30, 2018. I still have yet to receive my order. I asked to cancel the order and get my full refund but was told my order is getting prepared to ship this week. Then I am told "due to a great number of orders, there is a delay. We will do the best to ship your order as soon as possible." I have asked to cancel my order three times and they refuse to cancel and refund me my money. I have threatened to take them to court, and they just do not seem to care one bit.

To the reader please NEVER order from this company. They do not get you your order in a timely manner and they are in the US (says there email).

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Company Response from Focallure, LLC

Jun 5, 2018

Dear customer,

Sorry for the delay. QuikKat Eyeliner Strips pack of 32, plus a free eyeliner pen price was refunded.

Helpful Review? 9 People Have Voted

Posted on Jun 2, 2018

Terrible company - avoid this sham business

By Lisa C., Tennessee, Verified Reviewer

I ordered a product, and after about a week, I checked the site to see that the product hadn't been shipped. A week later, the same thing. I decided to cancel the order, but every time I emailed the company requesting cancelation and a refund, I was ignored and told it was going to ship soon. It was really odd. I would say, "Please cancel and refund to my credit card" and I would get a response email saying, "Thank you for your patience, we are working to get your order to you soon." It's like they refused to acknowledge my request for a refund.

Finally, they told me I couldn't cancel because the order was in "fulfillment." That was a lie because after reporting them to the BBB and doing a charge-back on my credit card, they sent me a notice of cancellation.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Company Response from Focallure, LLC

Jun 5, 2018

Dear customer,

Please let me know your order number, so I can check all the information.

Thanks.

Helpful Review? 2 People Have Voted

Posted on May 31, 2018

Item never shipped

By Jessica J., Pennsylvania, Verified Reviewer

I placed an order on 3/31/18 for eyeliner strips that have still not arrived. I contacted the company via email on 4/17/18 and the next day received an email apologizing for the delay "we are shipping orders really fast, please give us 3-4 days to ship your order. Thanks for your patience." Today is 5/29/18 and still nothing. I just emailed them requesting a refund. I no longer want the product or to deal with this company at this point.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Company Response from Focallure, LLC

Jun 5, 2018

Dear customer,

We are sorry for the delay. Your order has been canceled and refunded back to your bank account. It can take up to 6 business days to receive the money (depends on your bank).

​Thank you and have a nice day!

Helpful Review? 2 People Have Voted

Posted on May 31, 2018

Scam

By Savoy A., Arizona, Verified Reviewer

I placed my order on May 9th, and I have yet to receive it. I contacted their customer service department several times and have gotten conflicting information. The only thing that's consistent is the responses I'm getting are identical to the responses others have gotten, and they reported this company to the BBB. All I want is a refund.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Company Response from Focallure, LLC

Jun 5, 2018

Dear customer,

We are sorry for the delay. Your order has been canceled and refunded back to your bank account. It can take up to 6 business days to receive the money (depends on your bank).

Thank you and have a nice day!

Helpful Review? 3 People Have Voted

Posted on May 27, 2018

Focallure order and experience

By Jennifer J., San Antonio, TX, Verified Reviewer

After seeing a Facebook ad for Focallure metallic waterproof lip gloss, I decided to place an order and try it out. I mean, women are always looking for a good long lasting lip product, right?

I journeyed to their website and found the lip gloss along with various other items available for purchase through Focallure. I ordered 5 tubes if the metallic waterproof lip gloss and a Lifty strapless bra. The pricing was reasonable for all items. The ordering process was simple and the website was user-friendly. I received text updates of the status of my order as well as via email.

My order arrived timely, as expected. I am somewhat satisfied with the lip glosses. The colors are more similar than what I believed I was ordering according to the pictures. Also, the lip gloss does partially come off, leaving a thick lip line of the gloss on. I have not yet tried the bra.

I would recommend others try out the company and their products. My lips do not hold lip color well, of various textures, meaning lipsticks, glosses, liners, etc. This product may work perfectly for someone else.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Company Response from Focallure, LLC

Jun 5, 2018

Dear customer,

Thank you for your review. We are happy to see you with us.

Helpful Review? 2 People Have Voted

Posted on May 27, 2018

Rip off! Items never shipped.

By Janna P., St. Augustine, FL, Verified Reviewer

I ordered a product almost a month ago and even paid for faster shipping. The shipping listed as ship 2-7 days, after several weeks not receiving, I contacted the company and was told it was being processed still. Asked to cancel the order since it had not shipped and was told I could not since it was being processed. It would be sent in 3-7 days (policy is to pay for return shipping, meaning I’d pay for shipping twice).

It is now 8 days later, and it still shows processing. I contacted customer service again about this and was told to contact the same people as the first time when I was told no! I explained that I wanted to know other options and was told they did not have the ability to return or refund! I wanted the product, now I just want ALL my money back!

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Company Response from Focallure, LLC

Jun 5, 2018

Dear customer,

We are sorry for the delay. Your order has been canceled and refunded back to your bank account. It can take up to 6 business days to receive the money (depends on your bank).

​Thank you and have a nice day!

Helpful Review? 8 People Have Voted

Posted on May 25, 2018

Waste of time and money! Stay away!

By Gianna G., Denver, CO, Verified Reviewer

This company is total garbage! I was initially interested in their products because they are cruelty-free and reasonably priced. The website also claims to have excellent customer service and guaranteed satisfaction. All LIES!

I ordered a matte lipstick and foundation. Both colors looked completely different than how they’re shown online. I contacted customer service (by email because they don’t have a phone number) and received a scripted email back stating that because the makeup has to stay at a specific temperature for hygiene concerns, it cannot be returned. I didn’t ask for a return I asked for an exchange. After selecting the option that the email was sent as a bad response, I received an offer for 15% off my next order. So much for complete customer satisfaction!

Why would I want to spend more money on a site that sells awful products and refuses to correct a situation the way they promised for an unhappy customer? Stay away!

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Company Response from Focallure, LLC

Jul 4, 2018

Dear customer,

Thank you for your review. We will do our best to improve our products.

Helpful Review? 2 People Have Voted

Posted on May 25, 2018

Great concept but needs work

By Kimberly H., Eustis, FL, Verified Reviewer

I bought the chestnut color hoping it would work for me as a blonde, but it was way too dark. If I held the pen a certain way I would get less liquid and therefore a lighter overall brow, but it was still too dark for me. I love the concept, but I just think there needs to be a wider range of colors!

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Company Response from Focallure, LLC

Jul 4, 2018

Dear customer,

Thank you for your review. We will do our best to improve our products.

Helpful Review? 1 Person Has Voted

Posted on May 23, 2018

Tattoo brow

By Tamara L., Shawsville, VA, Verified Reviewer

I bought the tattoo brow and I love this product. It not only looks great, it is also smudge proof. You can draw your brows to look natural as well. I like the fact it stays on for several hours or until you take it off yourself. I will purchase this product again.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Company Response from Focallure, LLC

Jul 4, 2018

Dear customer,

Thank you for your review. We are happy to see you with us.

Helpful Review? 1 Person Has Voted

Posted on May 23, 2018

Lasts!

By Christine S., Warren, NJ, Verified Reviewer

I have only used this once, but I’m amazed at how vibrant the color was and how long it lasted. It really didn’t come off on what I was eating or drinking. It didn’t even fade from the center of my mouth like most lipsticks can after three hours. There were only two slight downsides.

1. It almost always felt a little tacky and dry on my lips.

2. You have to wash it off, you can’t wipe it (which I guess is a good thing as well!).

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Company Response from Focallure, LLC

Jul 4, 2018

Dear customer,

Thank you for your review. We are happy to see you with us.

Helpful Review? 1 Person Has Voted

Posted on May 23, 2018

I have eyebrows!

By Jennifer W., El Paso, TX, Verified Reviewer

I’ve been eyebrow-less for the better part of two decades (curse you 1990’s! *shaking fist*). This magic little pen gives me coverage where little hairs just refuse to grow back! I was going to give in to microblading, but I’m so happy with this, I think I’ll have to cancel my appointment and spare myself the pain! I love this eyebrow pencil/marker thing!

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Company Response from Focallure, LLC

Jul 4, 2018

Dear customer,

Thank you for your review. We are happy to see you with us.

Helpful Review? 1 Person Has Voted

Posted on May 23, 2018

Review

By Melissa A., Michigan, Verified Reviewer

Very good and promising. I highly recommend it to anyone.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Company Response from Focallure, LLC

Jul 4, 2018

Dear customer,

Thank you for your review. We are happy to see you with us.

Helpful Review? 2 People Have Voted

Posted on May 23, 2018

Lovely

By Erika Leigh H., North Canton, OH, Verified Reviewer

I bought the long wear matte lipstick and the colors are beautiful, they look exactly like the pictures on the models. You can definitely wear them for a long time. Once you eat they sort of wear off in the center of your lips but for the price, they are well worth it! I wanted an alternative to LipSense because they dry out my lips when I wear them matte and they can real a real pain to apply. Also, matte is my FAVORITE!

This is for sure an excellent alternative, and it doesn't break your bank. Highly recommend them! They are freaking lovely.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Company Response from Focallure, LLC

Jul 4, 2018

Dear customer,

Thank you for your review. We are happy to see you with us.

Helpful Review? 1 Person Has Voted

Posted on May 22, 2018

Waterproof lip gloss

By George K., Verified Reviewer

I received the four waterproof lip gloss today. I wore one of the pinks, it was thick and kept my lips moist.

However, it wasn’t waterproof; I had to reapply it three times. I do love the colors enough that I can overlook having to reapply them.

I am planning on buying the waterproof lipstick next.

If you sell the concealer and foundation, I will try them as well, especially if they are waterproof.

I believe for the price, they are well worth it.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Company Response from Focallure, LLC

Jul 4, 2018

Dear customer,

Thank you for your review. We are happy to see you with us.

Helpful Review? 1 Person Has Voted

Posted on May 22, 2018

Sold on Wish - red flag

By Brida F., Washington, Verified Reviewer

I ordered a couple of lipsticks from the Wish app before I was aware of the dangers of "fakeup" online. One was a liquid lipstick from Focallure. It was definitely sent from China (you can tell from return address and postmarks). The other lipstick from the same seller turned out to be a "Kylie" liquid lip for $1. After learning about fake cosmetics and how they are created by cartels in unregulated factories, and have been found to contain human and rat feces and urine amongst other unpleasentness, I threw both lipsticks in the trash after only hand swatching them. People have suffered with eyes swelling shut and throats swelling closed from these cosmetics made purely for profit with no concern for the customer. The seller refunded me presumably to shut me up and because they knew I was right. Focallure is definitely not made and sold from the USA, and I wouldn't trust the ingredients at all. Please be safe!

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Company Response from Focallure, LLC

Jul 4, 2018

Dear Brida,

We are sorry to hear about your experience. However, we want to tell you that we, at shopfocallure.com, are an authentic distributor of Focallure Cosmetics in the USA. We really don't have any control over fake replicas sold on other websites. We would request you to reconsider your review on our page. We would surely like to have you as our customer.

Thanks.

Posted on May 21, 2018

Best lip color ever!

By Kathy Varnum, Tallahassee, FL, Verified Reviewer

I purchased two lip products, one in rose gold and the other in gold. I love the colors! They go on feeling light, lasts forever and doesn't dry out my lips. I love them! I definitely plan to order other colors. I really wanted a true Rose Gold color, and Follacure has it and at a good price. I tried other brands of lipstick in rose gold, and the didn't have any rose tones. Happy!

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Company Response from Focallure, LLC

Jul 4, 2018

Dear customer,

Thank you for your review. We are happy to see you with us.

Helpful Review? 1 Person Has Voted

Posted on May 21, 2018

A little piece of magic

By Consuelo Hernandez, Richardson, TX, Verified Reviewer

I saw the Facebook advertising and was intrigued by the idea of a long-lasting lipstick and decided to give it a try. The delivery took a bit longer than expected but I think the wait was worth it. I bought an amethyst color and a red lip crayon. I tried the amethyst first, and it looks amazing! The color was vibrant and very smooth, unlike other long lasting lipstick I have tried, that require lip gloss coats on top to keep hydrated. Now, this product does not last 24 hours, but it holds pretty well for an evening. I eat, drink and make out with my BF, and it survived without making me look like a clown. It faded a tiny bit, but a quick retouching swipe got me back to shiny amethyst lips in no time. The brush it uses shapes well to the contour of my lips, so I don't need to line them first which is a big plus.

The crayon was my favorite though. It is very creamy, and it makes your lips look luscious and healthy. It does not hold as much as the stick, but lasts way longer than any lipstick you buy at the store for the same price. I definitely plan to order more of both kinds; I have a feeling the metallic will look amazing! If there's anything I would suggest to improve, it would be the shipping time. Other than that, these puppies are worth every penny.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Company Response from Focallure, LLC

Jul 4, 2018

Dear customer,

Thank you for your review. We are happy to see you with us.

Helpful Review? 1 Person Has Voted

Posted on May 21, 2018

Great microblading eyebrow pen

By Angie Choi, Los Angeles, CA, Verified Reviewer

The tattoo pen worked great and stayed on my brow without smudging and was very easy to use. The texture felt like I was painting with liquid eyeliner and dried quickly. The four-prong tip was comfortable on my brow, and I liked how I could feel the four prongs, so I knew where to brush against my eyebrow instead of it being soft like a brush. My only issue was that the color was a bit darker than I wanted.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Company Response from Focallure, LLC

Jul 4, 2018

Dear customer,

Thank you for your review. We will try to improve the images that are shown on the website. We are happy to see you with us.

Posted on May 21, 2018

Eyebrow pencil

By Elizabeth, Bay Area, CA, Verified Reviewer

I just received my new brow pen. It is actually much darker than I thought and it comes out fast. I have to get used to applying the pen to the brows and perfecting the drawing method.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Company Response from Focallure, LLC

Jul 4, 2018

Dear customer,

Thank you for your review. We are happy to see you with us.

Posted on May 20, 2018

Patented Microblading Tattoo Brow Ink Pen

By Sara Moore, Costa Mesa, CA, Verified Reviewer

I bought this item, and the color is way too dark for me. The company will not allow returns! If you have any doubt about this product, do not spend your money. I mean CVS, Rite Aid, and Target offer returns on all cosmetics. I believe if they stood behind their product they would want happy customers, at the very least they could offer store credit.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Company Response from Focallure, LLC

Jul 4, 2018

Dear customer,

Thank you for your review. We will do our best to improve our service.

Posted on May 20, 2018

Update

By Linda Pater, Kentucky, Verified Reviewer

I got it in the mail and tried it. It wiped right off when I took a drink of water.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Posted on May 20, 2018

Waterproof lipstick

By Jennifer Monceaux, Deridder, LA, Verified Reviewer

It's really waterproof! I love it! I got the matte liquid lipstick number 08...it's almost like a nude pink but not bright. I really like it! It's so hard for me to find a color that's not too dark or light. It's perfect! And I love that I can lick my lips as much as I want and it's still there! Thanks again!

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Company Response from Focallure, LLC

May 21, 2018

Dear customer,

Thank you for your review. We are happy to see you with us.

Showing 244-270 of 602

Our Promise to You

In order to safeguard you and ensure helpfulness and relevance, our compliance team manually assess every customer review before it goes live.

We have a zero-tolerance policy for fake reviews, and companies cannot control or alter any reviews at any time.