Read 564 Focallure Customer Reviews and Complaints (Page 2)

Write a Review
Average Customer Rating: 3.0
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 187 4 star: 92 3 star: 27 2 star: 27 1 star:  231
Bottom Line: 52% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 12-22 of 564
Sort reviews by:

  • This company is actively collecting reviews from its customers. All reviews submitted are subject to moderation and approval to ensure they meet our Review Guidelines.
  • 4 out 5 people found this review helpful

    Don't order from them

    • Melbourne, Australia,
    • Aug 9, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    I was intrigued by the idea of magnetic lashes, so I ordered a pair.

    Well, it's been four weeks, and I've received nothing. On the tracking page, my order hasn't moved beyond the "paid" stage. I've sent numerous emails with no response. I'm about to file a claim through PayPal.

    Don't order from them; it's a scam.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Oct 2, 2017

      Company Response from Focallure, LLC

      Hey there Louisa,

      Thank you for your review. I just want you to confirm that you understand, we will do everything possible in order to satisfy you as a customer of Focallure. Please send an email as soon as possible to our VIP Success team at vip@shopfocallure.com.

      Our VIP Success team was founded in order to make customers like you happy once again, and our goal is to serve you in the near future!

      Best regards,

      Natalya

      Beauty Expert


  • 3 out 3 people found this review helpful

    Waiting over a month

    I have been waiting for a month for an order. After emailing and trying to find answers, they keep telling me the same thing, "it's on back order." I ordered two items. Why can't I get the second item, which is not on back order? "Because we send them together." What the heck. So, you're going to make me wait instead of at least sending me one item and saying as soon as more are in stock we'll let you know? They didn't even tell me my item was on back order until I inquired!

    I Google Mapped the address on the order form they sent, and it's a house in Las Vegas (304 S. Jones St). I already emailed PayPal for a refund. I ordered the vamp stamp and a nail stamper.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Oct 2, 2017

      Company Response from Focallure, LLC

      Hey there Clariece,

      Thank you for your review. I just want you to confirm that you understand, we will do everything possible in order to satisfy you as a customer of Focallure. Please send an email as soon as possible to our VIP Success team at vip@shopfocallure.com.

      Our VIP Success team was founded in order to make customers like you happy once again, and our goal is to serve you in the near future!

      Best regards,

      Natalya

      Beauty Expert


  • 3 out 3 people found this review helpful

    Magnetic eyelashes

    I placed an order on July 9th and just received the product today, August 15th. I was really excited to get these as I have short and straight eyelashes. I am 100% disappointed. The lashes have a tiny magnet in the center so when you put them on the ends stick out and hold no shape to your eyes, and it slides off way too easily. You might as well get the glue-on type. It looks horrible.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 2 out 2 people found this review helpful

    Terrible, complacent customer service

    • Sydney, Australia,
    • Aug 16, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    I'm still waiting for my package, but this isn't really my issue. My issue is the badly trained customer service staff with a massive planet sized chip on their shoulder. I connected to the company via the chat facility. The person on the other end, Sophia was her name, didn't even start with a "hello." I gave her my order number and without answering my question sent me a generic company statement about how they have so many orders to fulfill and they have a big back log and thanks for understanding. Cry me a river!

    I challenged her on why she'd just sent me the generic statement rather than taking the time respond to me in a conversational way, the way a human does. No apology, just another random statement about how many customers they attend to and that she was trained in such a manner.

    Eventually, I got out of her that the item hadn't even been processed yet. That's all I wanted, a straight answer. I'd be more understanding about this delay if I felt like "Sophia" cared.

    Sort out your poor logistical and internal management processes and stop making them the customers problem. And finally, train your staff to be more friendly, rather than the "I don't care, box ticking robots" you currently have, and maybe your reviews will be better.

    Sheesh!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Oct 2, 2017

      Company Response from Focallure, LLC

      Hey there Kim,

      Thank you for your review. I just want you to confirm that you understand, we will do everything possible in order to satisfy you as a customer of Focallure. Please send an email as soon as possible to our VIP Success team at vip@shopfocallure.com.

      Our VIP Success team was founded in order to make customers like you happy once again, and our goal is to serve you in the near future!

      Best regards,

      Natalya

      Beauty Expert


  • 3 out 3 people found this review helpful

    Disappointed!

    I ordered lashes over a month ago that were supposed to arrive in 5-7 business days. They did not arrive. I've been trying to track this order and with no luck. This company does not respond. I've tried their Facebook page, and no one answers the messages there either.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Oct 2, 2017

      Company Response from Focallure, LLC

      Hey there Brenda,

      Thank you for your review. I just want you to confirm that you understand, we will do everything possible in order to satisfy you as a customer of Focallure. Please send an email as soon as possible to our VIP Success team at vip@shopfocallure.com.

      Our VIP Success team was founded in order to make customers like you happy once again, and our goal is to serve you in the near future!

      Best regards,

      Natalya

      Beauty Expert


  • 2 out 2 people found this review helpful

    Horrible company!

    • Alberta, Canada,
    • Aug 27, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    I wish I could give a negative rating! The order came in a decent time, but it was not what I ordered at all. I have left six messages and have not talked to anyone! There is no number to call, and all you can keep doing is keep messaging their so-called customer service.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Oct 2, 2017

      Company Response from Focallure, LLC

      Hey there Tara,

      Thank you for your review. I just want you to confirm that you understand, we will do everything possible in order to satisfy you as a customer of Focallure. Please send an email as soon as possible to our VIP Success team at vip@shopfocallure.com.

      Our VIP Success team was founded in order to make customers like you happy once again, and our goal is to serve you in the near future!

      Best regards,

      Natalya

      Beauty Expert


  • 1 out 1 people found this review helpful

    Didn't receive my package

    I didn't revive my package from them. Sometimes I know it can take a long time when I order to Spain so I waited a bit to contact them to ask. The answer I got was that they are unable to track my order and that I should have contacted them before. Bad customer service if you ask me.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Oct 2, 2017

      Company Response from Focallure, LLC

      Hey there Botine,

      Thank you for your review. I just want you to confirm that you understand, we will do everything possible in order to satisfy you as a customer of Focallure. Please send an email as soon as possible to our VIP Success team at vip@shopfocallure.com.

      Our VIP Success team was founded in order to make customers like you happy once again, and our goal is to serve you in the near future!

      Best regards,

      Natalya

      Beauty Expert


  • 2 out 2 people found this review helpful

    Don't do it!

    • Pennsylvania,
    • Aug 31, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    I ordered two bras from Focallure. When they arrived, I tried them on. They did not fit. I wanted to return them. Their response was that they were used and I could not return them.

    My suggestion is keep your 43 dollars, go to Walmart and try on something just like them. Don't buy anything from them!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Oct 2, 2017

      Company Response from Focallure, LLC

      Hey there Gena,

      Thank you for your review. I just want you to confirm that you understand, we will do everything possible in order to satisfy you as a customer of Focallure. Please send an email as soon as possible to our VIP Success team at vip@shopfocallure.com.

      Our VIP Success team was founded in order to make customers like you happy once again, and our goal is to serve you in the near future!

      Best regards,

      Natalya

      Beauty Expert


  • 3 out 3 people found this review helpful

    Probably NOT legit

    On 7/20/17, I placed an order for, among other things, magnetic eyelashes (three pairs). My credit card was charged immediately. After a couple of weeks with no correspondence regarding my order status, I contacted the organization via their site. I received a feeble response that I should be patient as the organization was having difficulties with suppliers. As a peace offering, I was given a 10% discount on future purchases.

    A month after I made my original purchase, the organization's website still showed my order as "unfulfilled." I wrote again stating that I wanted a refund because the customer service was so lacking. For example, I felt that the organization should've kept me up-to-date on the status of my order with regards to their suppliers. I am still waiting for a credit. I cannot understand why this organization does not care about follow-up with clients.

    Due to Focallure’s laissez-faire attitude, I've decided that Focallure Cosmetics is a sketchy vendor, and I do not trust them enough to ever do business with them again. I suggest you look elsewhere for beauty products too!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Oct 2, 2017

      Company Response from Focallure, LLC

      Hey there Paula,

      Thank you for your review. I just want you to confirm that you understand, we will do everything possible in order to satisfy you as a customer of Focallure. Please send an email as soon as possible to our VIP Success team at vip@shopfocallure.com.

      Our VIP Success team was founded in order to make customers like you happy once again, and our goal is to serve you in the near future!

      Best regards,

      Natalya

      Beauty Expert


  • 2 out 2 people found this review helpful

    Do not buy

    • Australia,
    • Sep 6, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    I ordered from Focallure. They took my money. Weeks later they sent me a tracking number and said the item has just been posted (?). Still, I have no item, and the tracking number no longer exists. No response from emails I have sent.

    Do not buy anything from Focallure. I would like to know if anyone has ever received anything from this company.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Oct 2, 2017

      Company Response from Focallure, LLC

      Hey there Sharon,

      Thank you for your review. I just want you to confirm that you understand, we will do everything that is possible in order satisfy you as a customer of Focallure. Please send an email as soon as possible to our VIP Success team at vip@shopfocallure.com.

      Our VIP Success team was founded in order to make customers like you happy once again, and our goal is to serve you in the near future!

      Best regards,

      Natalya

      Beauty Expert


  • 2 out 2 people found this review helpful

    Poor communication

    • San Diego, CA,
    • Sep 7, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    I ordered the Focallure magnetic eyelashes and waited over a month to receive them. My issues:

    1. I had to reach out to them to find out they were out of stock instead of hearing from them proactively.

    2. I asked for them to cancel my order, they said they did, and then 24 hours later I received a shipment notice of the product. When I reached out to them, they told me it was too late and there was nothing I could do about it.

    3. I am NOT paying to ship these back. Apparently, I should have read their crappy return policy before touching their site.

    Won't return, don't recommend.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Oct 2, 2017

      Company Response from Focallure, LLC

      Hey there!

      Thank you for your review. I just want you to confirm you understand, we will do everything that is possible in order to satisfy you as a customer of Focallure. Please send an email as soon as possible to our VIP Success team at vip@shopfocallure.com.

      Our VIP Success team was founded in order to make customers like you happy once again, and our goal is to serve you in the near future!

      Best regards,

      Natalya

      Beauty Expert


Showing 12-22 of 564

Write a Review for Focallure!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review