• 488 Customer Reviews
  • 86% Recommend This Company
4.4 out of 5
5 star: 78% 4 star: 7% 3 star: 1% 2 star: 1% 1 star: 9%

 Our Promise to You

To safeguard you and ensure helpfulness and relevance, our compliance team manually assess every customer review before it goes live.

We have a zero-tolerance policy for fake reviews, and companies cannot control or alter any reviews at any time.

Sort reviews by:

  • Not received my order

    Overall Experience:

    I had some concerns about not receiving my order in a timely manner, that is in the timeframe I was led to believe. After reading some unflattering reviews, I'm skeptical that I might ever receive them. Disappointed that I was not more careful and feel I might have been scammed.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Jun 24, 2020

      Company Response from 4Patriots, LLC

      Our records reflect this order was received on 1/19/2018. The customer requested order status on 1/30/2018 via email. His orders shipped successfully on 2/5/2018. The order reflects delivered to the order provided address without any further contact from this customer.


  • Have not gotten my order

    Overall Experience:

    I ordered food from this company on January 22nd, and they have not delivered it. They take your money, and you don't get anything in return. On my bank statement it says "Food4Patriots.com 08007280008 tn 37212."

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Jun 24, 2020

      Company Response from 4Patriots, LLC

      Our records reflect this order was purchased on 1/21/2018 and shipped on 2/4/2018 with a successful noted delivery via USPS.


  • Scam

    Overall Experience:

    I only ordered the first minimum part to see how it worked out and was supposed to pay like $50 and they charged me for $495. I am thinking this is some sort of scam and I have not gotten anything from them. YET. I am so ticked.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Jun 24, 2020

      Company Response from 4Patriots, LLC

      Hi Connie,

      Our records reflect both orders were submit self-service online on 2/17/2018. You then contacted us on 2/23/2018 stating the order was placed in error and to please cancel. We advised the order had already shipped and would need to be refused at delivery. You advised you were unable to refuse on 2/26/2018 by leaving us a voicemail. We scheduled for the pickup of this order to be returned to our warehouse on 3/7/2018. A refund was then issued in full for the $497 once the warehouse processed your return.

      Best,

      Sarah


  • Rip off

    • By Matthew M.,
    • Alabama,
    • Oct 15, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I ordered the 72-hour meal kit and it never came. After my fifth email, I got an email saying according to their records I received it. While I totally agree with the thought behind what they do, there are many other companies that are more reputable. Never again from them! Walmart has a 72-meal bucket, lasts for 25 years, for $20. Yes, I've tried it out, not too bad, so I bought 10!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Jun 24, 2020

      Company Response from 4Patriots, LLC

      Hi Matthew,

      We appreciate the feedback provided regarding your order experience. Our records reflect the 72-hour kit you purchased from us on 4/10/2017 was shipped on 4/13/2017. I apologize, but we did not receive any notifications by email or phone that your order was never received. Can you please respond to this concern at help@4patriots.com with the order number you did not receive so we can further investigate?

      Best,

      Sarah


  • Horrible shipping and customer service leaves little to be desired

    • By Joseph K.,
    • Philadelphia, PA,
    • Feb 11, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I ordered items from them, took longer than one month to receive order and it was still missing pieces. Shipping is horrible. Will never purchase from them again due to lack of proper communication from shipping and customer service.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Jun 24, 2020

      Company Response from 4Patriots, LLC

      Hi Joseph,

      Thank you for submitting feedback regarding your purchase with us on 12/30/2018. Due to the holidays, our warehouse was behind but your order was shipped on 1/14/2019 which was within our shipping window. Our records reflect that you contacted us for status on your orders which we advised they were scheduled for delivery on 1/21/2019. You then notified us again on 1/22/2019 that the order received was not complete. We then reshipped the missing kit along with several free items for the delay on 1/29/2019 and issued a $10 refund to your payment method. The replacement order was also shipped within our 7-10 business day shipping standard.

      Best,

      Sarah


  • Get ready for the spam and outrageous fear videos.

    • By Eric L.,
    • Cottondale, AL,
    • Feb 13, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I heard about Food 4 Patriots on the radio about a year ago. So I thought ok, you get 72 hours of food for shipping and handling. That turned out to be about 19 bucks.

    I got the food. First thing I noticed 90% of it was soup. So you need water, and you need fire. In an emergency you should have water, but do you know how much water weighs. Ok, so you need to be able to boil water, or have life straws. I have not tried the food, the packaging itself left a lot to be desired.

    Now the bad. My inbox gets 3-4 emails a day from these people. Here buy our solar guide, by our solar stove, buy our solar cell phone charger. So forth and so on. Each email has videos and they are all gloom and doom, hoping to prey on you so you buy more of their stuff, and the price is subjective. Yes, they are a real company, and you do get real stuff. Price is my question, the quality of the food is another. I just don't like their emails and their videos of the gloom and the doom.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Scam? Non existent customer service.

    • By Beverly O.,
    • Oregon,
    • Mar 4, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    BEWARE! After a lengthy video presentation, I ordered the free 72-hour meal for shipping costs only and then opted for the 3-month supply. However, after supplying my credit card information, an automatic notice that my shipment was processed without a preview screen of charges. I immediately called customer service found on the website to verify the amount of charge on my card. All numbers on the websites found lead back to the same "call room" reps that state they cannot assist as they have no information about "online" orders, have no corporate numbers, have no supervisors, and have no additional contact numbers.

    I also left an email request to verify the same with no response and am still waiting for the call back after being prompted while on the wait line phone queue that will obviously never happen.

    Public records at the Tennessee Secretary of State verifies this business located 1204 Elmwood Ave in Nashville per website. Registered contact persons are; Jacque Davis, Erin, and Allen Baler. The registered agent is James M@Azcox and listed address is 216 Centerview Dr. Brentwood, TN 37027.

    To date, I have canceled my credit card and ordered a replacement as I do not know with whom they might share data, information. I also filed a complaint with the Nashville Better Business Bureau, and with the Tennessee State Atty's office. All complaints are related to the inability of this company to address simple customary concerns such as what amount was charged to my credit card and for what product.

    SCAM? I don't know if the product is of quality or if it would be delivered at all. I do know for certain that there is no Customer Service, Public Relations department, corporate secretary or involved owners to assist with billing concerns.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Jun 24, 2020

      Company Response from 4Patriots, LLC

      Beverly,

      Thank you for your feedback regarding your online shopping experience.

      Our records reflect two orders that were received on 2/25/2019 via self-service. Both the $14.95 charge and $497 charge are reflected prior to submitting the individual orders and also shown on the email confirmations we send within a few minutes of receiving your order. There was no obligation to purchase either kit and the option to decline was presented near the add to cart option. I am sorry the number you contacted us on was for the sales team only and could not resolve any customer service concerns. We have now updated our call handling and increased our phone team to handle these requests.

      The orders were both canceled on the same day per your phone request with our rep. We issued the refunds in full to your payment method used through our secure payment system. Our system also sent over refund notifications reflecting these amounts for your records to the email address provided at the time of order.

      Best,

      Sarah


  • I ordered a Halo XT flashlight for 27 bucks, they took $300 out of my account

    • By Louis Z.,
    • Colorado,
    • Mar 8, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I placed an order for a Halo XT flashlight for $27.00 I checked my account and $300 was taken out, what the heck! You want to start a war! In their promotion they have you scroll forever, try to go to check out to see what the damage is, no checkout. The DOJ needs to get involved as well as the FBI. Their spokesperson comes off as a good old boy Patriot, what a phony front man.

    Then try to call, you're on hold, no one answers, pathetic customer service.

    Beware, scumbags at work.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Jun 24, 2020

      Company Response from 4Patriots, LLC

      Hi Louis,

      Thank you for submitting feedback regarding your purchase. Our records reflect that two orders were received in error on 3/1/2019 via self-service which we corrected for you by phone on 3/2/2019. The refunds for those two orders were issued in full that day and the corrected order placed per your request. That order reflects it was shipped on 3/5/2019 and successfully delivered.

      Best,

      Sarah


  • Scam

    • By Leni R.,
    • Bakersfield, CA,
    • Mar 8, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I ordered the food and my shipping and billing address was switched. I called and the lady said she would switch it. Almost two months later I still haven't received anything or gotten an email about the status of my order. I called customer service to inquire about my purchase and was on hold for over twenty minutes, I finally hung up and did not talk to anyone. They answer fast to take your order but do not answer customer service for problems. I am very dissatisfied with this service. I'm glad I didn't waste my money and purchase a bigger bundle of food.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Jun 24, 2020

      Company Response from 4Patriots, LLC

      Hi Leni,

      Thank you for submitting feedback regarding your order with us. We received both your order and request to change your address on 1/7/2019 by phone. We updated the address at that time to reflect the one starting with 9308 and shipped it successfully on 1/16/2019.

      If you did not receive this order, please contact our customer service at 800-304-4202 so a replacement can be sent.

      Best,

      Sarah


  • Scam. So quick to take my money, never asked where I PREFERRED to get package sent!

    • By Kenneth J.,
    • Miami, FL,
    • Mar 12, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    So quick to take my money, never asked me where I PREFERRED to get the package sent.

    NOW I have been on hold for two hours, trying to get the address to ship to my other my credit card address! Talked to sales department, could not help.

    Down home sales talk! City type SCAM TACTICS!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Jun 24, 2020

      Company Response from 4Patriots, LLC

      Hi Kenneth,

      Thank you for submitting feedback regarding your purchase on 3/4/2019 that was made via self-service online. The option to include a different shipping address is provided at the time of sale, but I am sorry it was missed. This information is also reflected in the order confirmation we send immediately after purchase in case any changes are needed.

      You contacted us on 3/18/2019 regarding the status, which we advised the order has been shipped but could not be delivered due to the wrong address. We then requested you to provide your shipping address so a new order could be sent out, but we did not receive your response. Your payment method was refunded in full, and the original order was returned to our warehouse by the carrier.

      Best,

      Sarah


  • Rip off scam!

    • By Jamie R.,
    • Mobile, AL,
    • Mar 30, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I did not read anywhere advertised that for the 72-hour survival kit that there was a $15.00 shipping charge! After I placed this supposedly FREE offer, my debit card was charged $15.00! I immediately emailed and called by to have my funds reversed and order canceled to no avail. I was contacted ONE TIME via email asking for the confirmation number and zip code - NOTHING! Either they refund my monies or send items to my address, it has been over two WEEKS!

    SCAM!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Jun 24, 2020

      Company Response from 4Patriots, LLC

      Hi Jamie,

      We previously offered our 72-hour kit for FREE with paid shipping and handling of $14.95 which is shown prior to check out. There was no obligation to complete the purchase. We refunded your payment method $14.95 on 3/27/2019 and still sent the kit to you for free as it had already processed at our warehouse.

      Best,

      Sarah


  • Order

    • By John H.,
    • Bridgeton, MO,
    • Apr 7, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Food 4 Patriots is a joke - they bill and charge your account and you never receive the product. Don’t know why they are still in business. Would not recommend anyone ordering from them. Massive ripoff. Won’t answer the phone when you call.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Jun 24, 2020

      Company Response from 4Patriots, LLC

      Hi John,

      Thank you for providing feedback. Our records reflect we received your order on 3/27/2019. On 4/3/2019, you notified us by phone requesting order confirmation as you did not receive an email from us. It was determined that the wrong email address was on file which was corrected and the confirmation resent for your records. The kit was then shipped on 4/5/2019. We did not have any other contact with you regarding your order. If you did not receive your order in April of 2019, please let us know at 800-304-4202.

      Best,

      Sarah


  • Not what was ordered, no customer service.

    • By Gary H.,
    • Levittown, PA,
    • Apr 30, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I am disappointed with my experience. I ordered the 72-hour food kit in order to try a few meals before I purchase a larger food kit. My order confirmation had 3 items, 2 of which I was looking forward to trying. My order conformation gave me the recipe of an item which was in my pack and ways to spice it up. When I finally received my kit, all 3 items in it WERE NOT the items on my order or confirmation.

    I did get a lot of macaroni and cheese. When I emailed customer service they never got back to me and now 8 days later I have sent a few emails with NO RESPONSE. Good luck if you chose this company!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Jun 24, 2020

      Company Response from 4Patriots, LLC

      Hi Gary,

      Thank you for your feedback regarding your purchase. Prior to 2019, the kit you purchased did include different items, however, the three meals included with the kit you received were correct. These three meals are also shown prior to purchase. We issued a refund for $14.95 due to confusion on 4/29/2019 to your original payment method.

      Best,

      Sarah


  • Got mostly breakfasts

    • By Steve Z.,
    • Gastonia, NC,
    • Apr 25, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I have ordered several times from this company and have received what was advertised. After the pandemic hit, they were out of stock, but I was on the notification list, and was notified that the four-week food kits were back in stock and ready to be shipped. My wife and I decided we would order a kit for our youngest son and his family and for our daughter's family. The kits were delivered promptly, and there the nightmare begins. In my shipment most of the items were substitutions. I did not get the creamy potato soup, loaded baked potato soup, chili mac, the berry cream of wheat, nor the energy drink; in short, two-thirds of what was advertised consisted of substitutions "of equal value".

    When I opened the storage container, it smelled of oatmeal. I checked each package to see if a pouch had burst. Nope. Just a lot of oatmeal substitutions. The "equal value" substitutions included pancake mix, banana chips, powdered whey milk, a couple of pouches of creamy chicken soup, and a pouch of broccoli casserole. And missing were the $80.00 in free gifts. Rather expensive breakfast and snack items for $197.00. I contacted my children, and that was pretty much the same story: mostly items NOT advertised in the kits, and none of the free gifts. Oh, I was also supposed to get $25 off an order over $100.00. That didn't happen either. $591.00 down the drain. I wrote to customer service on the 21st of April 2020, and have yet to receive a reply. I am totally disappointed in a company that has received such great reviews. I will probably divide up my kit and send it to my kids.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • 4-month supply

    • By Charles R.,
    • Georgia,
    • Apr 28, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I ordered and got my order but mostly breakfast items, and I did not receive any of the free gifts either. I was supposed to get 3 free 72-hour kits, 4 library books, and a $25 gift certificate with each order that I did not receive. Very dissatisfied and disappointed.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Jun 19, 2020

      Company Response from 4Patriots, LLC

      Hi Charles,

      We appreciate your feedback regarding your 4-week Survival Food kit purchase. I am sorry that your original order did not meet your expectations due to the substitutions made to ensure your order was shipped in a timely manner and for the missing bonus items. I do see that Liz was able to resolve your concerns on 5/20/20 and 8)72-hour kits were sent to you. These kits reflect they were delivered on 5/26/20 as shown here: https://www.fedex.com/apps/fedextrack/?tracknumbers=393112883147.

      Did you receive these kits?

      Thank you for allowing us the opportunity to resolve your order concerns. We hope to serve you again!

      Best,

      Sarah


  • It’s only an EXPENSIVE BATTERY BOX. Beware. Do not buy.

    • By Patricia L.,
    • Alabama,
    • May 5, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Bought a solid generator. It would not charge with solar panels. I was unable to get any help from customer service. After over a dozen phone calls finally reached someone who said since I paid for half of it, they would cancel my remaining payments. So a $1000 for an expensive battery box or send it to them for $300 in shipping to return it. I cut my losses and took their offer. Two months later I had someone call wanting the rest of the payments. She denied anyone at the company would have me stop making payments. She said she would have the person who was in charge of helping to get the solar panels working to call me and I needed to resume my payments. Well, no one called to help me get it to work (so I did NOT SEND THEM MORE MONEY). Now they have sent it to collections. They are all about the money period. If something doesn’t work, why should I have to pay to send it back? And why did they not keep their settlement agreement? Why didn’t the person who specializes in getting this to work not call me? I am beyond dealing with them. If you look them up (I should have done this first) they have at least FIVE COMPANY NAMES. This company and their customer service are HORRIBLE. What I got for my money was AN EXPENSIVE BATTERY BOX and a bunch of hassle. Oh, and something sent to collections two years later. DON'T DO IT. Don’t make my mistake and buy it or trust anything they say! Try to post a review and look at their threat and loophole to keep negative reviews off!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Jun 25, 2020

      Company Response from 4Patriots, LLC

      Hi Patricia,

      Thank you for providing feedback regarding your experience with our company. We entered into a mutual agreement with you for the Patriot Power Generator in February of 2018. Unfortunately, the agreement was not paid in full after numerous attempts to collect on the debt for over a year. Our 365-day money-back promise would have provided a free return of the generator and a refund of all payments made at that time.

      We finally spoke with you on 5/9/2019, in which you refused to pay the outstanding balance or return the unit to us. We did decline to service your generator as the 1-year warranty, which starts from the date of purchase, had expired. We ended our relationship with you due to the nonpayment of your account and the failure to return the generator. Your account was turned over to a collection agency this year due to balance as our last resort to collect on the debt.

      Best,

      Sarah


  • Not what I ordered.

    • By Brian V.,
    • Florida,
    • May 18, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Ordered a 4-week supply got nothing but oatmeal, mac and cheese, rice, pancakes, no Chile mac, stew, soups of any kind, no dinners. Not what was advertised. All you would have to do is respond, and maybe send me what I didn't get. But you don't respond, it's like you hide, apparently your company lacks respect, character in your customer service, don't use the word "patriot" unless you know its meaning. Thanks for reading my complaint, as a business owner for 30 years I do know something of making clients happy and it's not by ignoring.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Jun 24, 2020

      Company Response from 4Patriots, LLC

      Hi Brian,

      Thank you for providing feedback regarding your recent purchase. I am sorry if you did not receive my response to your concerns on May 22, 2020, when you contacted us directly. We are advising on the product page before purchasing in several areas that we are substituting items to ensure fast shipping. Still, each kit will contain at least 184-servings of equal or greater nutritional value. This information is shown here on our site:

      https://4patriots.com/collections/food/products/4-week-survival-food-kit.

      If you did not receive at least 184-servings, please let me know so I may have missing meals sent out to you as soon as possible. Our 100% money-back offer also covers your order for a full year. If you would prefer to receive a refund, please send the kit along with your name, address and order number to:

      4Patriots

      Attn: Returns Department

      2449 S 6755 W Suite E

      West Valley City UT 84128

      A refund will be applied to your payment once the warehouse processes your return.

      Best,

      Sarah


  • Customer scam

    • By Gordon B.,
    • Idaho,
    • May 19, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I have purchased several things from 4Patriots and at times received coupons worth $25.00 to $40.00 good towards my next purchase and each time I attempted to use these coupons, I was unable to apply them. I contacted 4Patriots about this problem directly and THEY informed me that the coupons DID NOT apply to ME. Even though the coupons were sent to my address and had my name on them, they told me they did not apply to me. I believe in supporting my brother and sister patriots, but when I am doing my part and they choose to do their supporters like this, I do not believe that 4Patriots is serious about being fair in supporting their customers who are loyal to them. I had planned on purchasing their 4-week emergency food supply but now, by their actions, I am not so sure how loyal and fair 4Patriots are to their customers. In the future, I will find another loyal patriot to support. I find this review to be fair and honest as they were to me. As my order number was not supplied because I canceled my order, I will supply the coupon code offer in my name in the review.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Jun 19, 2020

      Company Response from 4Patriots, LLC

      Hi Gordon,

      I am sorry that you have not been able to use your coupons. I apologize for any confusion regarding the discounts but I would be happy to explain how they work. The $25 off can be applied to any order exceeding $100 or the $40 off is for the purchase of a 4-week kit at $197 - both must be used by phone orders as they are not valid online. Unfortunately, I am only locating one order for a free 72-hour kit with paid shipping & handling on 1/21/20 which does not qualify for any discounts or additional promotions. Can you please respond with your other order numbers so I may investigate further?

      We are happy to place an order for you by phone using either of the mentioned discounts at 800-304-4202.

      Best,

      Sarah


  • Charged for an order not ordered nor received

    • By Lawrence R B.,
    • Williamsport, PA,
    • Jun 30, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    • Length of Use: Less than 3 months
    Overall Experience:

    I contacted 4Patriots by email and NO RESPONSE. Sending followup today. I did not order nor sign for a monthly order. I had decided to accept the 2nd order and possibly continue. However, given their lack of response, I am demanding a refund of their fraudulent charge to my checking account. They must be hurting for cash hoping you don't notice the fraudulent charge.

    Pros and Cons:

    • Supposedly a Patriot Organization - was recommended to me
    • An unauthorized $99 charge to my checking account for a 4 week supply that I did not order
    • Lack of response to my email complaint
    • No receipt of the "supposed product" order

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Jul 31, 2020

      Company Response from 4Patriots, LLC

      Hi Lawrence,

      Thank you for providing feedback.

      I am sorry for any confusion regarding your purchase. The 4-week kit was purchased on 5/11/20 using our split payment of $99 each. With the first payment due at order and the other in 30-days. Only one 4-week kit along with 2 bonus 72-hour kits are sent for this purchase.

      Upon review of your order, it was signed for by BBellmore on 5/18/2020 as shown here:

      https://www.fedex.com/apps/fedextrack/?tracknumbers=392764942294

      You may return the order for a full refund if you prefer. Please see our return policy here:

      https://4patriots.com/pages/refund-policy

      Best,

      Sarah


  • Never got product

    • By David B.,
    • Sweetwater, TN,
    • Jul 13, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    They sent me an email stating I received the order but I haven't received half my order. The small one of course, but the big one for six hundred something dollars I guess vanished in thin air. I tried to call customer service, waited on hold for an hour twice, never reached anyone. Then they sent me an email saying I got my package. Wow.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Jul 14, 2020

      Company Response from 4Patriots, LLC

      Hi David,

      Thank you for providing feedback. The 6-piece shipment was delivered via FedEx on 7/6/2020 and notes the boxes were given to you at delivery as shown here:

      https://www.fedex.com/apps/fedextrack/?action=track&action=track&tracknumbers=394338116749

      We responded to an email you sent us on 7/10/20 but have not heard back from you. Please contact customer service at 800-304-4202 option 2.

      Best,

      Sarah


  • Updated review

    Just glad this experience is over...

    • By Michelle F.,
    • Riverview, FL,
    • Aug 5, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    • Length of Use: 1–2 years
    Overall Experience:

    UPDATED: Company finally, a month later after the BBB's intercession, agreed to refund my order as well as pay the postage to ship items back...hence, honoring their 100% money-back guarantee.

    Regarding my original review: As you can see it has been removed by me as unfortunately included in the company's response dated today, 08/04/2020, to my BBB claim I initially filed on 07/14/2020, they have "kindly" requested for me to remove my negative review stating it contained untrue information about their business practices and I quote:

    “If this is not removed, we will need to take action as we will not allow anyone to spread inaccurate information about our company across the internet.”

    So, while my review according to my experience was not inaccurate, and as I do have pictures to prove my concerns/claims, which are also documented and on file with (including pictures) with the BBB, I have redacted my original experience per their "friendly" request, and of course to avoid them "needing to take action" as honestly, who has time or money for that? I don't, or clearly I wouldn't, have fought a month to get back a few hundred dollars?

    Bottom line: I just wanted my money back and their food picked up! I absolutely never wanted to go through hours of emailing and responding to claims, rebuttals, etc. just to get what their guarantee promised...100% money back (requiring customers to pay to ship large totes back due to defective/inaccurate product would in no way be 100% money back IMHO!). That said, I am just glad this experience is over and can only say without hesitation that I definitely will never do business with this company again.

    Pros and Cons:

    • No “pros” were specified in this review
    • Poor customer service
    • Not clearly listing packaging dates on pouches
    • Packages not vacuum sealed and puffy with air
    • Took filing a complaint with BBB to receive refund
    • Missing items, meals, and poor substitutions due to shortages

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Aug 12, 2020

      Company Response from 4Patriots, LLC

      Hi Michelle,

      For transparency purposes, it is only fair to provide all of the facts that led us to this point.

      On 7/3/20, you completed your purchase with us online. One of your orders did contain a promotional item (Sun Kettle) that was on backorder and set to ship on or around 7/22/2020. I am sorry if you did not receive the email we sent regarding the delay or the clause at the bottom of your order confirmation stating this information.

      You initially contacted us after hours on 7/14/20 regarding the contents received, threatening to post negative information on several listed social media channels, seek legal resolution, dispute the charge with your bank, etc. if we did not respond to you within 24-hours. We responded to you with substitution details and offering to replace damaged meals, but you were not satisfied with our response and elected to file a claim with the BBB after-hours.

      On your 7/14/2020 complaint filed with the BBB, you requested for:

      Replacements for damaged meals.

      To provide a refund in full and pay for the return (if we would not replace with fresh items).

      On 7/17/20, our Customer Service Director responded to the notice we received from the BBB.

      1. You stated you did not receive what was advertised and were missing items.

      On the product page before purchasing (on our website) and on the order confirmation email we sent to you, the following information is listed:

      Our #1 priority is shipping your survival food to you as quickly as possible so that it’s there for you when you need it. Right now, the need for Survival Food is more urgent than ever, so we may substitute recipes of similar quality and caloric value to expedite your kit.

      You did not respond to our request for clarification on which items you did not receive or missing servings less than 184. We offered to replace any servings not received and the damaged meal(s). We requested pictures of the damaged items for our quality assurance department for every damaged complaint we receive - yours included. We also provided you with return information on our initial 7/14/20 response since you indicated that your purchase was a financial hardship. Our return information is transparent and listed on our website here, https://4patriots.com/pages/refund-policy, which states, “products should be shipped at your expense.”

      2. You claimed that we advertised our foods as GMO-FREE.

      We do not advertise our kits as GMO-Free, nor do we claim our foods contain organic ingredients. We requested where this information was showing so we could further investigate. You did not provide any further information. We do not add MSG to any of our products. However, MSG occurs naturally in ingredients such as hydrolyzed vegetable protein, autolyzed yeast, hydrolyzed yeast, yeast extract, soy extracts, and protein isolate, as well as in tomatoes and cheeses.

      3. You claimed the foods we sent you were produced in 2012 but did not provide any supporting evidence to your claim.

      4Patriots did not start selling any food until 2014. Due to recent demand, our current inventory is averaging about 2-months old. On the back of each pouch, we provide the manufacture package time, date, batch, and sequence information. This information also was not provided in your claim.

      4. You advised that many meals were leaking into the totes or not sealed correctly.

      We requested which items were damaged along with pictures as we are required to provide to our quality assurance department for such claims. You refused to submit this information as well. Our meals are packaged fresh, and some may have more air than others, depending on the contents. Each pouch will contain an oxygen absorber to remove additional air and preserve the ingredients for 25-years*.

      We attempted to resolve your complaint with the BBB promptly, but you stopped responding after indicating more than once that you were expecting to receive a full refund and to keep the kits. Unfortunately, we are not in the business to provide our products for free. We offered a fair solution by offering to pay for the return postage and applying your refund once the kits were received to our warehouse.

      Due to your lack of response, we applied a full refund in good faith to your payment method on 7/29/2020. We also emailed you return labels for the kits. You neglected to respond or acknowledge this offer. To date, the kits have still not been received to our warehouse.

      On 7/30/2020, after ignoring attempted resolution offers made through the BBB, you provided a negative review. We were forced to give a public legal statement advising you to retract your false claims since you would not respond to any previous communication attempts. We take our reputation very seriously and will not tolerate any lies to be made about our company. You then responded to the BBB advising you were satisfied with the resolution, and you would remove your negative review. You then proceeded to close your claim with them and update your Highya review with more negativity.

      We have decided to end our relationship with you indefinitely.

      * Your survival food is designed to last 25 years on the shelf. Storage conditions impact the shelf life of your food. For best results, always protect your food from heat, air, and moisture. Avoid prolonged exposure to temps above 75 degrees F. Keep food sealed until ready to eat. Shelf life will vary based on storage conditions.

    • Previous review
    • Jul 30, 2020

    SCAM! 8-year-old food, spoiled/leaking. BUYER BEWARE!

    Contacted CS the same day received (ordered two 4-week supply, 4th of July special) because upon inspection, the "free" bonus gifts were missing (listed as shipped on the invoice...NOT!). The tubs were incomplete (not the amount or types advertised), ******* (part of the reviews were redacted). NO WAY this will feed one person for 4 weeks. It's MOSTLY RICE, oatmeal, and pancakes! SPOILED foods. Majority of packages not sealed/airtight with powder and food inside both tubs.

    CS was useless, didn't honor 100% guarantee...as they said I needed to PAY TO SHIP their defective products back to them! I have notified the BBB and now almost a month out, I've not received a refund, return shipping ticket, replacements for damaged items (MOST OF THEM), or the VARIOUS missing items. NOTHING! BUYER BEWARE! I wish I had just ordered from INFO WARS...never had these issues from their products or customer service. I just got sucked in watching a YouTube ad.

    • Aug 5, 2020

      Company Response from 4Patriots, LLC

      Dear Michelle,

      I am checking back with you as the shipping labels we sent to you have not been printed or used as of today. We see you have left negative reviews with information that is untrue (our food was manufactured in 2012). Please print the shipping labels, return the unwanted food back to us, and we will issue a prompt refund.

      We are also kindly asking that you remove your negative review from the site "Highya" as it contains untrue information about our business practices. If this is not removed, we will need to take action as we will not allow anyone to spread inaccurate information about our company across the internet.

      Please respond so we can move this closer to a happy resolution for all.

      Thank you,

      Amanda Carden

      Director of Customer Service

      4Patriots

      amanda.carden@4patriots.com

    (read moreread less...)

  • An objective look

    • By Charisma,
    • Jul 1, 2015
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    We are all human beings and as such we are creatures of habit. Until that changes we will always allow ourselves to be subjected to, and more often than not, taken over by our own minds and emotions when it comes to doing things that make our lives more enjoyable and sustainable. The marketing industry spends billions of dollars every year educating themselves on human weaknesses for exactly that reason. The single most important thing someone in sales can learn is what drives the human heart and mind. Once they understand that they can manipulate just about anyone into buying or doing something that they believe will be for the benefit of their own well being. The same holds true with Food 4 Patriots. This company is an associate marketing business. Regardless of where they are located or who owns them, their goal is marketing and sales. Are their tactics genuine and legitimate? That is certainly questionable by anyone as they portray themselves as the owners of the products in which they are distributing, which is not the truth. The true creators and owners of the product is the Patriot Pantry food company. If you search for "My Patriot Supply" you will find all the information about the company there you need.

    Unfortunately, Patriot Pantry will most likely not give you the refunds for your purchase(s) unless you purchased directly from them. If you used Food 4 Patriots as your means of buying the products then you are pretty much stuck with having to try and request your refund through them.

    The only suggestion I have here is to really consider things and do some research before you buy something online. I know, it seems pretty obvious right but it's still quite amazing how many do not do this before buying online. These marketers know what drives us and they will use it against us in every way imaginable. I am not exempt from this either. I am a military veteran myself so I familiarize with other patriots, however this should not deter us from what is the logical thing to do. Logically we want to prepare. Logically we have the obligation to ourselves and our loved ones to conduct the proper research and not let our emotional thoughts override our logical ones.

    The truth of the matter is there is ALWAYS going to be a marketer and there is ALWAYS going to be a consumer that wants something that will put them in a better position in life (either physically or mentally or both) or satisfy a need and as long as we, as the consumer, just buy without doing some homework and research on things, then the marketer will win out every time. There are a lot of good survival foods out there these days. Take the time and do some homework before you spend the money and you'll be amazed at the things you'll learn, like portion sizing versus cost per portion. The agricultural industry has moved over to portion sizing because they can get the same amount of money for a lessor amount of food. Remember when canned vegetables were in 16-ounce cans and now they are in 14.5 ounce cans and cost the same as the 16's? Think about that when you consider how much is enough. That's just one example and there are many more.

    Okay enough ranting. The real questions - do I like the food? Is the pricing fair? Is it a good quality? Would I recommend to others?

    I do enjoy the food. It does take some time to prepare correctly. You will need to have water available. It is a little bland for my taste but I generally like really spicy foods.

    I compared the pricing of the products from Food 4 Patriots directly with the pricing from the vendor and they are close to the pricing but Food 4 Patriots is definitely charging more. From the looks of things, the extra costs are for their eBooks and markups on the original product. They are not paying for the shipping either, the vendor is, so I'm sure that is fitting somewhere into their profit margin as well.

    The quality is comparable to some of the military rations I have had but not quite as good as some of the other vendors. It doesn't have the meat products that would generally be accompanied with some of the other survival food products, however those could be purchased from another vendor and be a good add-on to these products if so desired.

    I would recommend the products themselves however I would recommend that if you decided to purchase these products that you do so directly from vendor. By doing so you could then communicate directly with the owner of the product if issues came about.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Dec 3, 2015

      Company Response from 4Patriots, LLC

      Hi Charisma,

      I am the customer service manager at Food4Patriots. You are right. We do use all sorts of marketing techniques to spread the word about our business. Marketing does not always equate with ill intent, though. We market our products, but we stand behind our products because we believe they will help people. We are partners with My Patriot Pantry, but we are two separate companies.

      I can promise that it is not difficult to receive a refund from Food4Patriots if you are unsatisfied with your order in any way.

      For instructions on receiving a refund, you can email us at help@food4patriots.com. You can also call us at 800-304-4202 Monday through Friday from 8 a.m. to 7 p.m. CST or Saturdays from 10 a.m. to 4 p.m.

      Thanks and have a wonderful day!


  • Low quality

    • By Peter,
    • Jan 15, 2016
    Overall Experience:

    Ordered the 72 hour packets offered through an ad in the NRA publication American Rifleman. The lead in by the rep when I called gave me pause because it was geared at scare tactics and a heavy sell of their other products. This continued even after I gave my CC number and I started feeling a little nervous because I had to repeatedly confirm with the rep that she was not adding other items on to my order. Luckily, the sale went through OK, but I still don't like them having my information now that I've read that they are nothing, but a glorified marketing firm. Shortly after the purchase I started receiving barrages of spam emails, luckily the unsubscribe links seemed to work because I haven't been bothered by them, but I have received two catalogs in the mail so far. I've called them and asked to be removed from their lists and they once again tried to sell me a bunch of stuff.

    Thanks, but no thanks, I'll stick with Mountain House for my long term foods. This stuff is fair at best and very high in sodium and preservatives. I'm glad we only got a couple of the sample packs, because we're going to reserve them for last ditch use or for bartering should there be a need.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Mar 2, 2016

      Company Response from 4Patriots, LLC

      Dear Peter,

      Sorry to hear about your experience ordering food from us. My name is Amanda Carden, customer service manager here at Food4Patriots. We take any complaints about customer service very seriously. And I can promise you that we have a secure system where your personal information is not available to anyone, other than your name, address, and order history. We don't use this information in anyway unless you contact us to re-order a product or cancel your order. You can email us at help@food4patriots.com. You can also call us at 800-304-4202 Monday through Friday from 8 a.m. to 7 p.m. CST or Saturdays from 10 a.m. to 4 p.m.


  • Low protein starvation diet

    • By Ken ,
    • Oregon,
    • Mar 12, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Including potatoes, rice, soup and a sugared drink mix, this pack includes a lot of empty calories, and not much protein. This is a four week pack, but only if you plan on eating less than 1,000 calories a day for those four weeks (I did the math, including all the calories from the non-drink items). During an emergency, when you might need to walk, run, build, plant, stay warm, etc, this diet just won't do it. I don't think this is anywhere close to enough food for four weeks. It's more like 12 days worth of food, and even then, with very little protein to build or maintain muscle. The meal I tried was tasty enough, but I tend to doubt the manufacturer's claim of 25-year shelf life, after seeing how woefully short of food this "four week" kit is. On their own, these packs of food are woefully short of nutritional content.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Jan 18, 2017

      Company Response from 4Patriots, LLC

      Dear Ken,

      We are sorry to hear that you were not satisfied with your order. While the food can feed an individual for the time frame determined by the kit purchased (1 week, 4 week, 3 month, etc.) we do recommend having a varied pantry as well to help provide some additional variation. We do offer a 365 day guarantee as well, so if you are not happy for any reason you are welcome to return your kit for a full refund. My name is Rachel, a customer service assistant here at Food4Patriots. Please let us know if you ever need assistance. You can email us at help@food4patriots.com. You can also call us at 800-304-4202 Monday through Friday from 8 a.m. to 7 p.m. CST or Saturdays from 10 a.m. to 4 p.m. Thanks and have a wonderful day.


  • Will not recommend

    • By Karen E.,
    • Texas,
    • Jun 26, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I just received my order and was very disappointed. I wish now I had done some research before I purchased and if I had, I would not have purchased this product.

    After opening the bag and seeing what was in it, I did go online and found bad reviews of the company. I would not recommend this company or product to anyone. Frank Bates is a fictional person; he does not exist. I just read this in a review.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Not happy

    • By Robin S.,
    • Scottsdale, AZ,
    • Jan 21, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I just received my free 72-hour kit, which I did pay $15 for shipping, etc. Not happy. Eight servings of oatmeal at 1/2 cup per serving and 210 calories. Four servings of potato soup at 1/4 cup per serving and 160 calories. And four servings Chicken a la King at 1/2 cup per serving and 260 calories. Mostly you are eating oatmeal and very little of anything else. I was hoping that the 72-hour kit would be a better representation of their products. I am going to look for another company.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Jun 24, 2020

      Company Response from 4Patriots, LLC

      Hi Robin,

      Thank you for submitting feedback regarding your free kit. The three meals contained with every 72-hour kit are shown prior to purchase along with their total servings and nutritional content. I am sorry this was missed.

      Best,

      Sarah


  • Updated review

    Update

    • By Gary M.,
    • St. Johns, FL,
    • Jan 22, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Several days after initial delivery, I have received the additional product. Further updates coming. This looks like growth outgrew the company's abilities to fill orders.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Jun 24, 2020

      Company Response from 4Patriots, LLC

      Hi Gary,

      Thank you for providing feedback regarding your order with us on 12/30/2018. We strive to ship orders within 7-10 business days but shipping times were extended as our warehouse is not open for holidays or weekends. We will always send an email notice if for any reason we cannot meet these standards. Our records reflect the order was shipped within the expected time frame and was noted as received by you.

      Best,

      Sarah

    • Previous review
    • Jan 20, 2019

    Scam

    I ordered the promotion of one week plus a free 72-hour supply of food. It arrived two days ago and it was very disappointing if anyone expected to get ten days of food. It contained nine packages of which two were a drink mix. In reviewing the 72-hour order, I should have received far more servings than my entire order for the week plus. I have written the company and will see how the complaint is handled and will process another review. At present this appears to be a big scam or a company in need of some real quality control.

    (read moreread less...)

Showing 28-54 of 488

Write a Review for 4Patriots!

Share your experience to help others discover great products!

Write a Review
4Patriots