Mott & Bow Reviews

  This company has claimed this profile, is getting alerted on any new customer reviews entering this page, and may engage in dialogue with its customers to address their matters.

Companies cannot pay money or provide goods in order to remove or alter customer reviews.
Mott & Bow

Overall Rating

3.3

55 Customer Reviews

Summary

Mott & Bow manufactures and sells premium denim at allegedly lower costs than big brand names. Learn what customers are saying about this company.

Write a Review

Customer Reviews

3.3 Stars out of 55 Reviews
5 Star:38% 4 Star:20% 3 Star:7% 2 Star:1% 1 Star:32%
62% Recommend This Brand
Start your review of Mott & Bow:
Sort Reviews By

Posted on Dec 13, 2016

Poor sizing & fit, poor service.

By Jakob, NC, Verified Reviewer

I am a bit of a denim nerd and I had heard a lot about Mott & Bow, mostly positive when I ordered my first pair. I purchase mostly raw denim but was hopeful this could be a nice "comfy" alternative. They're pretty well constructed, unremarkable in a good way (no fancy thread colors etc) but their sizing is quite inaccurate. I currently measure a 34 in my waist but after trying on two pairs of these in 34 and 33, they were still off by quite a bit. However, as I went down in waste, the leg opening in the thigh area became very constricted. I am an athlete and these are apparently not made for folks with athletic built. They look quite odd in the thigh area if you get the waist size right. Overall, they are just not very flattering jeans.

Most disappointing however, is their service. They're pretty slow to ship, even slower to exchange, and they count the refund period from your original order date so in my instance, they had to make an exception to accept a refund even though I had received my exchange just two weeks ago. And I had to pay the return shipping. This kind of service policy isn't very competitive in today's service-oriented market.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Company Response from Mott & Bow, Inc.

Nov 28, 2018

Hi Jakob, just following up with you. Since your review, we've launched new styles that we're confident you'll love. Take a look at our Straight Wooster and Broome dark blue jeans. Both of these styles will provide that extra comfort you're looking for the thigh area without compromising the waist area. Let us know if you have any other questions and we'll be happy to help. P.S. We include a return prepaid shipping label on every original order.

Helpful Review? 8 People Have Voted

Posted on Dec 1, 2017

Shady unethical practices and unauthorized charges

By Marina Vassiliades, San Diego, CA, Verified Reviewer

Do not order from this company. I will make sure everyone knows.

I loved their jeans after my initial order. I placed a second order for $253 for 3 pairs of jeans, and I was charged 3 times without my consent or authorization.

They are thieves and do not make things right at all. Their solution was to insult me by offering a coupon code for 20% off a future purchase. My bank account is still missing almost $900 because I was charged 3 separate times. They say they issued 2 credits but 1) they never advised me of 3 charges nor were authorized as there was no reason for 3 charges and 2) the money is still not in my bank account where it belongs.

Their service is horrible. Grace is the thief, Diana from "customer experience" doesn't care at all. They are a disgrace. Not worth it if something goes wrong as they don't care! Lesson learned and I will let everyone know about their horrible shady practices.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Company Response from Mott & Bow, Inc.

Dec 5, 2017

Hi Marina,

We're glad we could solve this case in your favor:

1. As we previously explained, we made a mistake on charging one of your orders twice (duplicated order). Nevertheless, we found and amended the mistake immediately (meaning, a full refund was issued right away after the charge was made). In regards to the third order, this was a backorder which was cancelled and refunded on your request.

2. We verified that all these three credits are now back in your bank account, so we're all square.

Once again, we express our deepest apologies for this misuderstanding and guarantee you that we never meant to do you any harm. Contrary to this, our aim is, has and will always be to help our customers and work our hardest to ensure their satisfaction.

We look forward to serving you again in the near future.

Warmest regards,

Mott & Bow

Helpful Review? 8 People Have Voted

Posted on Jan 6, 2018

Inconsistent quality, sizing, and customer service

By Sydney, Los Angeles, CA, Verified Reviewer

I never go online and write bad reviews, but my experience with this company has been so frustrating, and I do not want anyone else to experience what I did. I ordered the Janes in size 26 and 27. The 26 fit but was painted on and not flattering. The 27 fit beautifully, but there was an issue with the dye. The seam on one inner calf was bright white, which really stood out against the dark dye. There was also a dye issue along the seam of the pocket.

These issues were not present on the size 26, so I notified the company and they said they would send a replacement. I was so pleased with their quick response. They said all I had to do was drop the package off at FedEx and they will send the new ones out as soon as they receive it. Easy returns as promised on their website.

I brought the package to FedEx in the original box it was shipped in, however, and was told by FedEx they do not accept that packaging. I was told it had to go to USPS. I dropped it off at USPS.

A week and a half later I had not heard anything, so I contacted the company. They said that there was a delay because somehow the package ended up at USPS and had to be picked up by FedEx and then shipped to them. Uh yeah, FedEx didn't accept the package.

So finally the new package arrives. I excitedly try on the 27s. They are HUGE at the waist. At least two sizes bigger at the waist, same fit through the legs, and SAME DYE ISSUE on one calf. I contact the company saying I must have gotten a bad pair because of the drastic size difference. I then had to suffer through 12 back and forth email exchanges with two different people telling me that, "In regards to your comments, since all the jeans are handcrafted (no jean is exactly the same), there could be a slight variation from one to another in size terms." When I clarified that the variation was not at all slight, I was told: "Please bare in mind that as stated before all the jeans are handcrafted, so slight variations in size are normal."

Clearly I was not being heard. Another part of the back and forth was the customer service asking me FOUR different times if I would consider a store credit at this point. Each time, in a very kind way, I told them no. They continued to ask. This was all after they said they will not process an exchange on an exchange and left me no other option (I understand the policy, but this pair was REALLY off in size, so this seems silly and it's not my fault, quality control missed this glaring mistake).

I was finally told, "Once we receive them and our warehouse department determines they are in pristine conditions, your request will be fulfilled." The word "pristine" reads a bit passive-aggressive, no? I then had to pay $7 in return shipping and believe I will also be charged a restocking fee on jeans that should quite frankly not be restocked due to the sizing issue. So I'm out $13 and a lot of time.

At the time of writing this, I have not yet received a refund, though I expect to soon. I was told the refund had been initiated before I mailed the package but then received an email saying they got the package and aren't sure if I want a refund or exchange. Aside from the fact that I was told the refund had been initiated, I had also been told that an exchange was not possible. I also declined a store credit four times.

My opinion is that this whole ordeal has been such a huge waste of time and money. There are many other companies out there doing the same thing as this one but with much better customer service and policies. I have learned that promptness does not equate to good customer service.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Company Response from Mott & Bow, Inc.

Jan 10, 2018

Hi Sydney,

On behalf of the team, we offer our sincere apology for the misunderstanding and mishandling of your case. We usually take pride in offering a premium customer experience and we are sorry we did not deliver. A full refund (no deductions were made) has been processed. Additionally, we added a store credit to your M & B account in case you decide to give us another try in the future. We certainly hope you can give us another try.

Thank you so much for letting us know about your case. Regarding the shipping situation you encountered, it must be a new FedEx representative that did not have the correct information, as the same transaction happens hundreds of times a week without any issues. Nonetheless, we are sorry you experienced this problem. Let us know if we can be of further assistance.

Best,

Mott & Bow

Helpful Review? 8 People Have Voted

Posted on Apr 14, 2017

Worst service ever

By Jason, Verified Reviewer

While the jeans are of decent quality and they have some nice washes, it is simply not worth the time and hassle of going through the rigmarole of finding the right fitting jeans. Their jeans do NOT fit true to size, nor do they offer a detailed fit guide like most other online companies.

One pair I received was tagged a 29 x 30, and the actual measurements were 31 x 29. When confronted about this, the customer service rep stated that there are "shrinkage tolerances" and was neither apologetic nor helpful about getting the right fit.

Since this pair was already an exchange (the first pair I ordered in a different style didn't fit right either), I had to pay out of pocket for the return shipping. On top of this, they use slow standard shipping. The process of receiving and returning my order took well over a month!

I ended up returning everything and asking for a refund. They said they would do this once they received my return, which was several weeks ago and I haven't gotten anything yet!

I finally e-mailed them back today, and they said my request is being processed and I'll have my refund by the end of the day. How convenient. We'll see if that happens. In all honesty, I feel like they wouldn't have given me anything had I not contacted them.

I have never dealt with such incompetent customer service in my life. Mott & Bow claims that they offer a fair price on their denim, but be prepared to pay the remainder with your dignity.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Company Response from Mott & Bow, Inc.

Nov 28, 2018

Hi Jason, thanks for the review. We're sorry to hear about your experience. This is not common in our service. Could you please email us to help@mottandbow.com? This review doesn't contain any information on how to contact you or your order number. Thanks!

Helpful Review? 7 People Have Voted

Posted on Mar 15, 2017

Disappointed in customer service

By Brittany Avants, San Antonio, TX, Verified Reviewer

I just ordered my first pair of Mott & Bow jeans yesterday and have already run into a problem. When I added the jeans to my cart, I also added a "try on" size. Although there was a "try on" size showing on the page, the cart still showed 1 item, which I thought was normal since you are not paying for two pairs of jeans.

When I checked out the system it made me create an account, which I did. After creating the account, I notice on the checkout page that it listed my pair of jeans but there was no mention of the "try on" size, nothing that said "try on" size: blank; just no mention at all. Since I had never used this site I before I assumed (which I take responsibility for) that the "try on" size just didn't show because the cart showed one item and you don't pay for "try on" sizes.

I placed my order, and when I got my confirmation, it showed the jeans I bought but then it had, "Size: No try on size." Customer service closes at 6 pm Eastern Time, which my order was placed after that, so I sent an email immediately asking if they could add the "try on" size prior to shipping. I have yet to receive a response to my email, so I decided to call this morning. I was basically told it was my fault and there was nothing they could do; that if the jeans didn't fit I would just have to return them, which they charge a restocking fee for because I only bought one item (restocking fees are charged if the full order is returned).

I am going on a trip which I wanted to bring the jeans on and although I understand I can reorder the jeans in a different size if these do not fit, I do not have time to wait for a second order. I honestly felt this was an easily resolvable matter on the merchant’s end, but apparently, customer service isn’t a high priority here.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Company Response from Mott & Bow, Inc.

Nov 28, 2018

Hi Brittany, thanks for the review. We're sorry for the confusion with the try-on program. You will see the option to add a try-on pair to your order right after choosing the main size (just look for the drop-down menu below the main sizes and next to ''Free Try-On Size''). In case you want to modify your order during non-business hours, please send us an email and we'll make to sure to do our best to accommodate all the requested changes. If you place the order during business hours and need to make any changes, please contact us within thirty minutes of placing your order to make sure we catch it before it ships (+1- 855-798-9009/ help@mottandbow.com). Let us know if you have any other questions, we're always happy to help.

Helpful Review? 6 People Have Voted

Posted on Feb 9, 2017

Horrible service

By OK, Minnesota, Verified Reviewer

I'd give them zero stars if I could. I returned two pairs that I got for Christmas because they were too large. They sat in the box on my dresser until I could ship them back. Mott & Bow stated that they smelled and would not be accepted. Now they are charging me $40 to ship them back to me.

It is a company with awful customer service. I'd buy from anyone but them. The bottom line is, if you buy from them and encounter an issue, you are screwed.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Company Response from Mott & Bow, Inc.

Nov 28, 2018

Hi Minnesota, thanks for the review. We apologize for this bad experience, which is definitely not reflective of our service. Could you please email us to help@mottandbow.com? This review doesn't include your email or order number, and we'd like to contact you and make it right. Thanks!

Helpful Review? 6 People Have Voted

Posted on Feb 22, 2017

Not for me.

By Jon, New York, Verified Reviewer

I ordered the first pair of jeans. I tried returning them, and they stated that I couldn't because I used a discount code. When I called their customer service, I spoke with the same two people. The jeans were terrible quality.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Company Response from Mott & Bow, Inc.

Nov 28, 2018

Hi Jon, thanks for the review. Could you please confirm if the code applied was ''final sale.". This is the only code for which returns are not allowed. Let us know.

Helpful Review? 6 People Have Voted

Posted on May 26, 2017

Not a fan of the $12 fee

By Matt Hawkinson, Chicago, IL, Verified Reviewer

Took a shot in the dark with ordering jeans online. They fit very tight, and material was different from what I saw online.

Here is what the cost is if you don't like the jeans:

Total Order: $113.20.

Shipping Cost: $7.00.

Restocking Fee: $5.00.

Total Refund: $101.20.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Company Response from Mott & Bow, Inc.

Nov 28, 2018

Hi Matt, thanks for the review. Please keep in mind that the $5.00 restocking fee is charged once on the whole order, if and only if the entire order is returned. Also, the restocking fee is waived from returns made for store credit. Let us know if you have any questions, we'll be happy to help.

Helpful Review? 6 People Have Voted

Posted on Mar 9, 2017

Poor quality, poor customer service

By Jill Trehub, Boston, MA, Verified Reviewer

I purchased jeans as a Christmas gift and the zipper broke after the third time wearing these jeans. Mott & Bow would not replace the jeans, and offered to refund $20 instead, and asked me to find a tailor and fix them myself.

I was extremely disappointed that they would not stand behind their product and replace the jeans. They were defective, and they should have replaced them. These are expensive jeans, I would not typically spend $100 on a pair of jeans, and would expect to wear them more than three times.

They have poor customer service, and they have lost my family as a customer.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Company Response from Mott & Bow, Inc.

Nov 28, 2018

Hi Jill, thanks for your review. We use YKK zippers, worldwide known for their great quality; we're sorry you had an issue with them. Since we don't have a repair service, we provided credit for you to take them to your local tailor, we offered this option as it's faster than waiting for a replacement, and it's also an easy, inexpensive and quick fix. Please let us know if we can be of any further assistance.

Helpful Review? 5 People Have Voted

Posted on Oct 5, 2017

Beware

By Ana Nguyen, Atlanta, GA, Verified Reviewer

I was really excited about buying these jeans. And with their program, you can pick two sizes and return one, which seems like a great deal. However, the jeans run a little bigger than what you would normally buy. So both of the sizes I chose were wrong.

I emailed them for an exchange and got charged $7. After a week of waiting, they emailed me saying the jeans didn't meet the requirement, meaning I can't exchange it. If I want the jeans mailed back, it'll be a $40 charge including labor fees.

Just be careful with the sizes; it's better to get it right the first time if you don't want to go through all this.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Company Response from Mott & Bow, Inc.

Nov 28, 2018

Hi Ana, thanks for the review. When using our home try-on program, we recommend getting the same size you normally wear on other brands and going one size down for the try-on pair. We also recommend keeping the pair that fits a bit snug at first because all premium jeans give in about half a size with wear. The $7 charge corresponds to the standard shipping costs for main orders. We always cover return shipping for main orders and outbound shipping for exchange orders. We hope this helps clarify. Let us know if you have any other questions, we'll be happy to help!

Helpful Review? 5 People Have Voted

Posted on Mar 13, 2017

They don't publish negative reviews

By Rick, California, Verified Reviewer

I wrote a 3-star review of one of their jeans, and after verifying my email address, the review has still not been published several days later). No wonder they have 5-star reviews on all their denim; they hide the negative reviews!

They are decent jeans, but they are not perfect.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Company Response from Mott & Bow, Inc.

Nov 28, 2018

Hi Rick, thanks for your reviews. All reviews are posted in our site, sometimes it may take a bit of time for the review to display after it has been submitted, so that may have been the reason you did not see it. Sorry about that! Please let us know if you have any questions, we'll be happy to help.

Helpful Review? 4 People Have Voted

Posted on Jul 11, 2017

Awful customer service

By Tony, California, Verified Reviewer

Company has corrected this issue after multiple back-and-forth emails and being directed to the management staff. I've changed my review from 1 star to 3 stars.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Company Response from Mott & Bow, Inc.

Nov 28, 2018

Hi Tony, thanks for upgrading your review! We're happy we could help and look forward to serving you again in the near future. Please let us know if we can be of any further assistance.

Helpful Review? 4 People Have Voted

Posted on Feb 15, 2018

Don't ever buy their products or you will regret it!

By Lilian Samson, Washington, Verified Reviewer

I normally don't write reviews, but they got me this time.

I am so beyond in disbelief that they're still in business. First of all, it's a terrible product. And you'll regret it the moment you'll try it.

But that's beyond of what I experience. It took a month and a half from the time it was ordered to the time I got a "partial" refund back.

Yes, you will risk not getting a full refund back!

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Company Response from Mott & Bow, Inc.

Feb 19, 2018

Hi Lilian,

Thanks for the feedback. We're sorry about your bad experience. You are right in that we were delayed in your refund. The reason that happened is we contacted you to offer a free exchange, so we could help you find the right product. We waited a few days and after not receiving a response we proceeded with a refund. Again, we regret that our outreach was misunderstood. We invite you to check your spam folder to corroborate the legitimacy of all the information provided above. Please let us know if you want to give us another chance, we'd gladly love to help you out in any way we can. Call us at 855-798-9009 or send us an email to help@mottandbow.com.

Best,

Mott & Bow

Helpful Review? 4 People Have Voted

Posted on May 27, 2018

Better like what you buy

By Roumen V., Tallahassee, FL, Verified Reviewer

The sizing of their jeans is incredibly inconsistent across the same style, let alone different styles. If you do not have a decision on a return within the five days allotted by the try-on program, you have to pay for your own return shipping. If you choose to return everything in the order (because of sizing problems), you may be charged the original cost of shipping and a restocking fee. Aside from quality control issues involving consistency, the jeans are okay. However, this company does NOTHING to ease the hassle of online shopping for jeans. They will take every penny they can.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Company Response from Mott & Bow, Inc.

Nov 28, 2018

Hi Roumen, thanks for the review. We always want to help our customer find their perfect fit and are happy to extend our 30-day return policy if needed. Just contact us in advance to let us know and we'll help. Different styles of the same size may not look the same on a flat surface but we're confident they'll all fit well. Our pattern makers take into consideration a fabric's elongation capacity when designing jeans. For example, the Wooster jeans have almost twice the stretch of the Staple jeans (these are the two styles you tried). This means the Wooster jeans may look smaller but should fit the same as the Staple. We hope this helps clarify. Let us know if you have any other questions. We'll be happy to help!

Helpful Review? 4 People Have Voted

Posted on Jun 27, 2018

Decent jeans - terrible customer service!

By David W., San Francisco, CA, Verified Reviewer

A friend told me about Mott & Bow and I gave them a try. Their return system that allows you to buy an extra pair in a different size is a little strange, given that it doesn't let you try different waist AND length sizes. That's okay because they offer a decent return policy.

Wait until you try to make returns, however.

One pair of Slim Crosby jeans fit great, however, my hands turned blue. After trying to rinse/wash them with some vinegar (that was their support teams recommendation), to "set the dye," they continued to turn my hands blue and even turn furniture blue around my apartment. I tried to request an exchange, however, they refused.

I ordered two new pairs, as the fit of the Crosby was great. I was hoping this was a dye issue and maybe they had fixed it. I tried on the pair, and my hands again turned blue. The second time I tried them on the rivet on the pocket ripped. I put in a request to return them, and they told me that they had "no way of knowing how many times I've worn them so they couldn't process a return OR exchange."

In an era where internet companies with low margins are disrupting industries, this is NOT the type of customer experience a disruptive company needs to have.

They have lost what would have been a loyal customer due to terrible customer service. I'm also going out of my way to tell friends about them too, because their jeans aren't cheap. Levi's new 511 fit is almost the same and is cheaper!

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Company Response from Mott & Bow, Inc.

Jul 2, 2018

Hi David,

Thanks for the feedback. It’s typical of very dark jeans to transfer color based on the nature of the indigo dyeing process. Usually around the fifth wash is when you will see indigo transfer stop if it is happening. As for the fallen rivet, we're very sorry about this issue, this is not common to our products. We've issued a refund for the returned item and sent you a replacement. We hope you remain a valued customer and give us a chance to regain your trust in the brand.

Grace

Helpful Review? 4 People Have Voted

Posted on Feb 15, 2017

Love my Mott & Bow jeans

By Erica, Atlanta, GA, Verified Reviewer

I tried one pair of Mott & Bow high rise women's jeans, and I love them! The are very tapered at the ankle, so I love the slimming silhouette. I am 45 years old and had a 21-year-old niece ask me where I got my jeans. They are very simple and stylish. I am ordering two more pairs now.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 2 People Have Voted

Posted on Mar 22, 2018

Collects fuzz and lint better than a lint roller.

By Brooke Barclay, Houston, TX, Verified Reviewer

I find it difficult to believe that this is not an overwhelming problem for Mott & Bow. My jeans collect fuzz and lint like it's their job. So much so that I am unable to wear them. Five minutes after leaving the house I am covered in it. God forbid I sit on a fabric couch or chair somewhere, or brush up against anything with fibers, and I will be walking away with half a blanket attached to my thigh.

I called Mott & Bow and asked about returning them. They said that it was too late, and because I had washed them (to try and get the fuzz off) they couldn't be returned, and the same goes for the second try on pair (which had not been worn nor washed yet). But they did suggest that I wash them in vinegar. That does not work. So, now I have about $220 in jeans in my closet that I will never wear. This was an investment for me, so I am NOT HAPPY! I've contacted them a couple of times to complain, and the answer is pretty much "sorry."

It goes without saying that I'll never buy their jeans again and I'll make sure that none of my friends here in Houston fall into this trap either. Furthermore, this BS of trying on a second pair and sending them back within five business days is a TRAP. Don't fall for it. They don't emphasize the 5-day return policy at all, so look in the fine print. They know people are busy and often fail at following through with deals like this and will end up getting stuck with that second pair of terrible jeans.

And they charged my account today (March 20th) for the purchase that was made in December 2017, for that second pair. I thought I had already been charged. So imagine how awesome that is, to get charged almost four months later for a pair of jeans that you HATE, and have been trying to get over the bad decision for months. Like a slap in the face. This is so uncharacteristic of me to leave a bad review for anyone, but I think this company is absolutely shady.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Company Response from Mott & Bow, Inc.

Nov 28, 2018

Hi Brooke, thanks for the review. We're sorry about your jeans. It's common that black and gray jeans attract lint. However, this shouldn't be as severe as described above. Can you please send us a picture of your jeans to help@mottandbow.com? If your jeans are defective, we'd like to make it right for you. Thanks!

Helpful Review? 2 People Have Voted

Posted on Oct 24, 2017

Are these jeans anti-feminist?

By Melissa P, San Francisco, CA, Verified Reviewer

These jeans had a lot going for them—the texture and feel of the denim was good, and felt fairly high quality. Also, the Internet is losing its mind about them, for some reason. But don't believe the hype. These jeans don't like real women. Or at least women who have to, you know, walk around on their legs, and do normal stuff like run down the subway stairs.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Company Response from Mott & Bow, Inc.

Nov 28, 2018

Hi Melissa, thanks for the great feedback! We just wanted to follow-up with you as we have launched many different styles that vary on their elongation capacities (more or less stretch), weights (light/heavy fabrics), and we now have many colors, fits, and sizes. Additionally, we added t-shirts (short and long sleeves) and gorgeous cashmere sweaters. Take a look: https://www.mottandbow.com/womens/best-sellers.html Let us know if you have any questions, we'll be happy to help.

Helpful Review? 1 Person Has Voted

Posted on Feb 9, 2019

Quality jean material but the fit is horrible

By Chris B., Washington, DC, Verified Reviewer

I bought these jeans and got another pair to try, and neither of them fit well. One pair was tight everywhere but especially in the legs, with the waist being roomy and the pants flattening out my butt while the other pair were really tight in the legs but super baggy in the seat and in the crotch area. The material does seem high quality, but the silhouette is awful and not fit for women with even a little bit of hip. The interesting thing about Mott & Bow is that they don't seem to post all reviews on their website. Also, no free return shipping. Two thumbs down.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Company Response from Mott & Bow, Inc.

Feb 11, 2019

Hi Chris, thanks for the review. So sorry to hear the style you tried didn't work out. We offer a variety of styles, and based on your feedback, we suggest sizing down on a style with more elasticity. This way you'll get the right waist size and have that extra room you need on your legs. Check out this great option: Mid-Rise Skinny Ann Medium/Dark Blue. Also, we do include a prepaid return label in every original order so return shipping is free. We're glad to see that you were able to use the prepaid label to send back your return. Additionally, we searched for your review on our website and notice it was automatically blocked by the system's profanity filter, but we'll take care of unblocking it. Let us know if there is anything else we can help you with. :)

Helpful Review? 1 Person Has Voted

Posted on Mar 27, 2019

Shrinking

By Joe M., Greensboro, NC, Verified Reviewer

Not a light shrink, a huge shrink. I would stay away, and the denim is not soft, it is very stiff denim for the price. I contacted them, they referred to how to wash, thanks but no thanks. No help, just no good denim, will keep searching for something to replace my diesel so far no good. They can keep my money, I will move on.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Company Response from Mott & Bow, Inc.

Mar 27, 2019

Hi Joe, we're so sorry to hear your jeans shrunk. Most of our denim is pre-shrunk, except for our raw jeans. The Oliver- Raw jeans you tried is one of these raw styles which have never been washed. Unfortunately, these will shrink if placed in the dryer. We also have the Oliver in non-raw (Oliver Dark Blue). We'll be in contact with you shortly to help.

Helpful Review? 1 Person Has Voted

Posted on Sep 14, 2017

Super comfy if they fit you

By Arthur Chan, San Jose, California, Verified Reviewer

I'm accustomed to hunting for jeans with high elastane content and nothing beats these. Soft to the touch and very very stretchy - for jeans. Fit wise, they fit around my waist at the same size to my 3301 slims. I also got a pair of SLIM - OLIVER - RAW, but if you know about raw denim you know this won't stretch at all.

Relatively the Wooster jeans I ordered as well are made to be a little bit slimmer due to extra elasticity, therefore, don't freak out if it's more tapered than others. Allin all, I'm happy with my purchase and I'll be buying more jeans from Mott and Bow, that's for sure!

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Posted on Sep 14, 2017

Good jeans/poor shipping

By John, Piak, Verified Reviewer

Really nice jeans, they're comfortable and good looking. The black pair of jeans I ordered is of better quality than other premium jeans I've owned (7 for all mankind, Paige, etc).

Mott and Bow should consider giving more shipping options. 10 days to 2 weeks to deliver my order is not acceptable. Happy to pay for next-day delivery if that would've been a choice. Other than that, the jeans are good quality and are worth the money invested in them.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Posted on Sep 14, 2017

Great looking jeans, but…

By Travis, Verified Reviewer

The jeans are high-quality and comfortable as they claim they are. However, I wish the jeans came in 31-inch length so I didn't need to take them in for alterations, but realize this is an inventory nightmare.

Consider offering alterations at an additional price! I'd pay more and buy more from you.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Posted on Sep 14, 2017

They finally did it!

By John, Verified Reviewer

I love Mott & Bow jeans and I'm a loyal customer to the brand. They had this special style that I like but they're no longer manufacturing it which is a bummer because I love the stretch on those. So I write an email like two months ago asking for them to reconsider in making more jeans like those and they listened.

I appreciate a company that can take feedback and makes positive changes. The just introduced a new style with the 4-way stretch I like so I'm placing a new order today. Kudos to them!

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Posted on Sep 14, 2017

Comfortable and fit great!

By Maria, Verified Reviewer

I'm curvier on the bottom and I must say was skeptical about these jeans. I've been too lazy to go to a local store, so wanted to give these a try since I had seen positive reviews everywhere. They do not disappoint. The cut for me is fantastic, and goes up high enough to cover my muffin top -- bring on the white t-shirts! I will say that I also got the Mid Rise Skinny. Those fit great as well, however, I am a different size in each style.

Customers should keep that in mind when trying them out and definitely go with the try at home pair for first time orders.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Posted on Sep 14, 2017

Perfect for business casual.

By Alice, Verified Reviewer

These jeans fit well and look good. They are suitable for my day to day at the office (tech company) or on the street. For the price, they seem perfect. There is just the right amount of stretch to be comfortable sitting down. Not too tight or loose.

The stitching is a bit plain but that's fine for the price.

I own a more comfortable pair of jeans but they cost 2x as much. And it's possible these will wear in a bit.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Posted on Sep 14, 2017

Liked these jeans but…

By Diana, Verified Reviewer

I liked these jeans. They are great jeans, but I just don't think they're worth the money. I fell into the whole "slimming" thing but all they are is just tight, stretchy jeans with not a whole lot of slimming. You can tell the quality is good but I don't think it's worth the money. Unless you have that kind of money to spend on jeans, then go for it! Just don't fall into the whole "slimming" train.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Showing 1-27 of 55

Our Promise to You

In order to safeguard you and ensure helpfulness and relevance, our compliance team manually assess every customer review before it goes live.

We have a zero-tolerance policy for fake reviews, and companies cannot control or alter any reviews at any time.