Bombfell Reviews

  This company has claimed this profile, is getting alerted on any new customer reviews entering this page, and may engage in dialogue with its customers to address their matters.

Companies cannot pay money or provide goods in order to remove or alter customer reviews.
Bombfell

Overall Rating

4.6

158 Customer Reviews

Summary

Bombfell is a monthly subscription service using tech and personal stylists to help men select clothes that best suits them. Learn how customers are rating this service.

Write a Review

Customer Reviews

4.6 Stars out of 158 Reviews
5 Star:82% 4 Star:7% 3 Star:0% 2 Star:1% 1 Star:7%
90% Recommend This Service
Start your review of Bombfell:
Sort Reviews By

Posted on Dec 24, 2016

Beware, it's a scam!

By Tony , Rome, NY, Verified Reviewer

I used Bombfell once. I did not like the clothes so I returned them as directed. My bank acct was then charged for a very large amount. I've tried contacting them to have this corrected and have received nothing but a perpetual runaround.

Stay away from this company!

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Company Response from bombfell, Inc

Mar 1, 2017

Hi Tony,

We're very sorry to hear about your negative experience with Bombfell. We looked into your account, and it shows you were charged because the tracking information for your return shipment did not update within the return drop-off deadline, and we never received your returns at our warehouse. However, our records show that you contacted our support team on Dec. 5th and we responded the following day, and we reached a resolution and issued a full refund back to your credit card on Dec. 8th.

Hope that clears up any misunderstanding -- if you have any additional questions, you can always reach us at support@bombfell.com. Thank you.

Best, Team Bombfell

Helpful Review? 20 People Have Voted

Posted on Jul 7, 2017

Unauthorized charges

By CJ Bin, Maryland, Verified Reviewer

They charged my card $430 without my consent and would not give me a refund right away. I marked my items for return, and they charged me an obscene amount. Stay away from them! They are not honest at all. There isn't even phone customer service to talk to anyone. Shady!

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Company Response from bombfell, Inc

Jul 14, 2017

Hi CJ,

We're very sorry to hear about your negative experience with Bombfell. The initial charge was made because tracking did not update on your return shipment and after a period of time, we charge for the items. We know you have been in communication with the client services. As of today, you have received a full refund back to your card.

Hope that clears up any misunderstanding and thank you for your patience. If you have any additional questions, you can always reach us at [email protected]

Cheers,

Team Bombfell

Helpful Review? 6 People Have Voted

Posted on Sep 7, 2017

Don't use this service!

By Bill Hattan, Arizona, Verified Reviewer

I tried out this service, and I urge anyone to NOT use this company. It's been over one month, and I still don't have my refund back on my Visa card. Very frustrating experience to say the least!

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Company Response from bombfell, Inc

Sep 8, 2017

Hi Bill,

It seems that this issue has been resolved on both ends and your refund was issued! We hope this was not too much of an inconvenience.

Thank you for your patience and if you have any additional questions, you can always reach us at support@bombfell.com.

Cheers, Team Bombfell.

Helpful Review? 3 People Have Voted

Posted on Sep 8, 2017

Never buy Bombfell

By Skylar Brenton, New Hampshire, Verified Reviewer

This is either a scam, or the most unprofessional unprepared attempt at a company I've ever seen. They charged me $400 without notice for a package I never received, then informed me it happens often! As of right now they won't even refund me. Do yourself a favor and don't give these people your card information.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Company Response from bombfell, Inc

Sep 12, 2017

Hi Skylar,

It seems that this issue has been resolved on both ends and your refund was issued! We hope this was not too much of an inconvenience.

Thank you for your patience and if you have any additional questions, you can always reach us at support@bombfell.com.

Cheers, Team Bombfell

Helpful Review? 8 People Have Voted

Posted on Sep 25, 2017

Three tries to cancel, not worth the hassle

By Steve Hufford, Verified Reviewer

After discovering that Bombfell sells widely available brands at a notable markup, I canceled and decided to buy clothes from other online retailers. Then I received a shipment of clothes from Bombfell, so I returned the clothes and canceled again. Then the cycle repeated itself, this time with clothes that don't even fit my profile sizes. The product selection doesn't appear to be done by an actual person, and I get stuff that clearly isn't what I asked for. That has the makings of a scam to me, and I'm still trying to figure out how to cancel the service. Now I happen to be trying to do that with $400 in clothes that aren't in my size that need to be returned.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 4 People Have Voted

Posted on Oct 31, 2017

Ugly clothes

By Cesar, Tioga, ND, Verified Reviewer

I thought that it was going to be better clothes than Walmart or clothes that you don't see everywhere, but is not different from cheap stores and a lot more expensive. I was very disappointed to see just regular clothes. It looks like someone returns them over and over till they found the person to keep them by mistake.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 3 People Have Voted

Posted on Mar 4, 2018

Not recommended...

By John Schaffer, Kansas City, KS, Verified Reviewer

Everything started out just fine. The first shipment about nine months ago was full of exciting goodies that actually fit pretty well. The stylist did a fair job for a guy who is a tough fit.

The honeymoon was over about a month ago, when I was traveling for three weeks straight and was struggling to get my return back. I contacted them, which is a bit of a problem since they don't have a contact phone, and they gave me an extension. Long story short, the return was in the mail, and they went ahead and charged me nearly $300 for the clothing that was in route to them. They received it, confirmed, and won't return the money.

You mess with my money? We have a problem. With nobody to speak to directly, I'd proceed with extreme caution. I'd just stay far away. I'm out $300, and they won't return emails. There are plenty of other options out there. Make sure they have real contact information, and not just an email.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Company Response from bombfell, Inc

Mar 13, 2018

Hi John,

Thanks for sharing your experience with our service.

We're very sorry for any confusion here. We saw your note about not receiving any email responses from us and having your money withheld. Our records show that we responded to your messages on this issue, and our team made a special exception to our procedure by issuing you a refund before we processed your return. Please check your spam or junk folder for emails from support@bombfell.com in case they may have landed there.

That email was sent on March 2nd, a couple days before this review was posted. Refunds generally take 1 to 3 business days to process. Please touch base with your bank if you still haven’t seen this post at this time.

We do our best to respond to any client concerns within 24 hours of contact and at no point intended on withholding a refund for those returning items. If you have any other questions, please touch base with us at support@bombfell.com. We’d love to talk more about how we can make this right for you.

Thanks,

Team Bombfell

Helpful Review? 4 People Have Voted

Posted on Mar 8, 2018

This idea BOMBED and FELL far from the mark.

By Melissa Nicholson, Asheville, NC, Verified Reviewer

We thought this would be a fun idea for a 45th birthday gift. IT. WAS. NOT.

The "stylist" said that they were out of jeans (?!?!) and chose the dorkiest khaki shorts possible. What a waste of time, filling out the questionnaire and then having to cancel everything and get the money back. I bet a college student would be happy for $20 to pick out some stylish but appropriate clothes for a 45-year-old man. Even a clever kid from a 3rd world country with access to the internet would know to order some jeans from any other site and have them sent to a customer. I should have known, in fact, I did know, but I was trying to try something new.

This is NOT the way to go. Save your precious time. This BOMBED and FELL far from the mark. It doesn't even deserve a star for wasting precious imaginary internet space.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Company Response from bombfell, Inc

Mar 13, 2018

Hi Melissa,

Thanks for leaving feedback on your experience with Bombfell.

We appreciate you highlighting this area of improvement. Our inventory in size 35x34 pants and jeans is very limited because it’s a hard size to come by. We’re always looking for more vendors to partner with and we strive to improve this in the future!

We’re sorry to hear the styling didn’t work out for you in this case. It definitely seems like your stylist may have been thinking in a different direction than what you were hoping, but the positive is that we’re always open to feedback! We will make sure to review this order with the stylist so that she can improve in the future as well.

We’re definitely sorry for any disappointment, so we made sure that your styling fee was refunded, as we mentioned in our reply to you on March 6th.

We want to make sure that even in the rare case that things go wrong, we do our best to make them right again. Let us know if you have any further questions at support@bombfell.com and we can assist you further there!

Thanks, Team Bombfell

Helpful Review? 2 People Have Voted

Posted on Jul 29, 2018

Bad!

By Eric G., Seattle, WA, Verified Reviewer

This company is terrible. Here's why...

It takes forever to get your stuff. When you do finally get your package, the items are disappointing, to say the least. Poor quality and fit, and overpriced.

My first order, one shirt was too small and thin. Another shirt was like a boat sail with too much torso material. The pants were giant, way below feet and I could put a large book inside the waist. Huge!

To give them a chance, I returned the items and requested either other sizes or different styles. These had problems too. The new shirt style had a weird front pocket way up by my clavicle, and the second button was choking. This time the same pants length was at ankle bone and waist couldn't even be closed. The other shirt was fine, regarding fit, but nothing better than Walmart. Honestly.

Then, to make matters worse, I get an email saying two of the three items returned from the first order was never received according to the "warehouse people," and that I would be charged.

What? Why would I keep stuff that I didn't like and that didn't fit? On that first order, I even gave detailed feedback to the "personal stylist" (puh-leez). From what I can tell, the stylists seem to be bots. It's like they have some computer program that picks out random crap.

Stay away from this company! It will not in any way at all be a better experience than just going to a local store. That is unless you like overpriced, poor quality garments that don't fit.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Company Response from bombfell, Inc

Jul 31, 2018

Hi Eric,

Thanks so much for sharing your feedback about your Bombfell experience! We are always looking to improve the Bombfell experience for every client.

The feedback about shipping speed, particularly on the West Coast where you are, has been taken into account and we're now upgrading our shipping speed for those locations farthest away from our warehouse. So this will remedy the issue going forward!

We care very much about making sure every client is accommodated in the best way possible and that things end positively in their favor. We can confirm that you have not been charged for the items you mentioned to as noted in our email reply to you on July 25th.

Our stylists work hard to find the best pieces for you, so we'll make sure we keep in mind your fit experience as we continue to learn and grow here at Bombfell. The styling team is definitely full of real people who do their best to bring high-quality garments to you that will work for your style!

If you have any other questions or concerns, please reach out to us at support@bombfell.com, and we are happy to talk with you further.

Thanks,

Team Bombfell

Helpful Review? 3 People Have Voted

Posted on Aug 15, 2018

Auto shipped 9 months after I closed my account

By Rob C., Los Angeles, CA, Verified Reviewer

I tried Bombfell in July 2017, got a few nice shirts but they were a tad expensive, so I told my "stylist" that I needed to stop this service. So, in October 2017 I closed/ canceled my account...or so I thought. Last month (July 2018) I was notified by the person who took over my old apartment (I moved in November) that a Bombfell package had arrived with my name on it. How could that be? I emailed Support on July 25th and they "claim" that my account was not actually canceled but on a "9-month pause," and they sent me an email letting me know of this and that a random package of clothing that I did not request or have any say it was sent to me. Of course, I got no such email. How do they send a package without a confirmation from me? And now they auto-charged me $238.17, so I just called my credit card company and filed a dispute, because forget them.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Company Response from bombfell, Inc

Aug 28, 2018

Hi Rob,

Thanks for your review. We're definitely sorry for any inconvenience caused by the previous iteration of our timed pause feature. We're always looking to take feedback from our clients and improve our service! This feature has now been revised to give the timed pause process more customization, with we hope that this will create clarity about the feature being a temporary halt of the account. We thank you so much for trying our service, and if you have any other questions or feedback, please let us know at support@bombfell.com!

Thanks, Team Bombfell

Helpful Review? 1 Person Has Voted

Posted on Sep 11, 2018

Items available elsewhere usually 30-50% less than Bombfell. Stylist didn't listen to input.

By Jeremy L., United States, Verified Reviewer

I moved to Bombfell after trying another service thinking I would like it better - boy was I wrong. After signing up for the service and requesting that I receive absolutely NO Henleys, my original order had a Henley in it. I don't know if a stylist even read my form. I had taken a lot of time to fill out my form, provide pictures and as much information as I can.

My biggest gripe was that when I did receive the clothes, they were way overpriced. A simple online search found two Polo shirts available online at over 50% less and a pair of pants for about 25% less. A lot of the clothes can be found at Asos and H&M.

I've decided to cancel my Bombfell account and move on...

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 3 People Have Voted

Posted on Sep 28, 2018

Not impressed with Bombfell

By JR S., Brooklyn, NY, Verified Reviewer

I did not have a good experience with Bombfell and do not recommend.

The pieces I received were sloppily put together, and I didn’t feel like it was worth the money I was outputting. I also found the customer service too amateurish. This whole experience did not feel premium - really disappointed.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Company Response from bombfell, Inc

Oct 8, 2018

Hi JR,

Thank you for reviewing your Bombfell experience, we're sorry to hear that the selections made for you weren't what you were expecting!

We were unable to find an account under JR Stevens in our system, but we would love to see what improvements we could make to the styles selected for you and our service in general. If you'd like to discuss further, please email us at support@bombfell.com. We're happy to assist you in any way we can!

Thanks,

Team Bombfell

Helpful Review? 1 Person Has Voted

Posted on Jul 10, 2018

Way off target

By Donte H., Virginia, Verified Reviewer

Ok, let's start this failed bombing run. I have shopped JCP for a few years now for my work attire of business formal to casual. I saw Bombfell's BS and gave them a shot. The first box was trash, but my lady says give it another chance. The second box was not bad, but why are you sending me winter gear in summer? I was due my next box in mid-June and I iget an email with this BS:

"Hi Donte, Did you hear that joke about the Liberty Bell? Yeah, it cracked me up! Wishing you the best July 4th. Summer is all about being spontaneous and enjoying the weather so I'm here to make sure your outfit matches your good times. Let me know your thoughts and if you want me to make any changes. I'm always open to hearing your feedback :). Cheers, Jazmin"

I'm not due a box until the 11th but they feel the need to send me one with nothing I would buy, well, I take that back, they had one shirt listed "FOUNDRY EASY CARE OXFORD SHIRT $60 $29.99." Now, remember I am an avid JCP shopper. So I go look up the same shirt on JCP's site "The Foundry Big & Tall Supply Co. Long Sleeve Plaid Button-Front Shirt-Big and Tall LIMITED TIME SPECIAL! $12.99sale was $46 | 71% off." You see that they listed the shirt for $60 on sale for $30 when in fact on JCP's site it's $46 on sale for $13, granted it's the 4th sale.

To sum it up, Bombfell is like going shopping with your SO and letting them pick out stuff for you and you paying for it knowing you're not going to wear it. I got lazy and really didn't save any time or money by using this service.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Company Response from bombfell, Inc

Jul 11, 2018

Hi Donte,

Thanks for reviewing your Bombfell experience, I'm sorry to hear that some of the orders you received were not a home run for you!

Bombfell is all about building a relationship with your stylist their goal is to work to make each shipment even more successful than the last. So we'll make sure we take your feedback and work even harder on sharpening this for current and future clients.

Thanks for bringing this pricing discrepancy to our attention as well. It is never our intention to deceive on price/value and we will work with all partners to ensure our messaging is consistent.

If you have any other feedback for us, let us know. I checked our system and saw you reached out about some of your concerns and we replied back. Please touch base at support@bombfell.com if you have any other feedback on how we can better convey the value and convenience of our service.

Best,

Team Bombfell

Helpful Review? 2 People Have Voted

Posted on Jul 18, 2018

Excited at first but DONE after first box

By Joel M., Ohio, Verified Reviewer

I was excited to see they had partnered with JCPenny to help cater to us big guys. I signed up for it then and I loved the clothes my stylist sent. I kept two shirts and returned the rest. I had set up the account to ONLY send on demand...and then the day after the rest got back to Bombfell they charged me ANOTHER 20 bucks and had another box waiting to send. I am like...NO...I don't NEED clothes EVERY 2 weeks and you will NOT charge me a styling fee every 2 weeks! NO WAY! Cancelling.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Company Response from bombfell, Inc

Jul 18, 2018

Hi Joel,

Thanks for leaving feedback about your Bombfell experience.

I checked our system and it looks like you reached out to us about this on July 11th, and we replied back to you within 24 hours to help resolve this concern and refund this styling fee. You're all set in this case!

We're very glad that you loved the items we sent to you, and we'd hate for your Bombfell experience to end on this note. Please email us at support@bombfell.com so we can talk further with you about how we can make this situation right!

Thanks,

Team Bombfell

Helpful Review? 2 People Have Voted

Posted on Aug 2, 2018

Multiple boxes, nothing fits.

By Tyler C., Seattle, WA, Verified Reviewer

I have had two stylists (one of them, I am guessing quit), and three boxes. So far, I have had nothing fit, most clothes are very large. In fact, the pants I got today nearly fell off, even though I noted in the last batch that what I received was too large. I sent articles and pictures of what I wanted to get and nothing comes close to that look. It's very disappointing. I am going to give it one more chance, and then cancel if it does not work out. They also do not provide advice on how to wear clothes. I have asked and still do not receive piece specific instructions. After wasting nearly $60 on "styling fees," I am going to cancel and try out local services.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Company Response from bombfell, Inc

Aug 7, 2018

Hi Tyler,

We appreciate you leaving us a review! Thanks for the feedback on your orders. I'm sorry that the items didn't fit you.

In this case, it seems like our inventory of trim styles is not currently able to provide you with the kinds of pieces you need. We're definitely sorry for any inconvenience and we'll keep this feedback in mind as we continue to grow and diversify our inventory!

We'd love to talk more about how we can make this experience right for you. Please email us at support@bombfell.com and we can discuss further!

Thanks,

Team Bombfell

Helpful Review? 2 People Have Voted

Posted on Apr 2, 2019

Nice stuff/limited fit

By C.S. L., Pittsburgh, PA, Verified Reviewer

I’m a bigger guy, typically wearing 2X Long. That said, Bombfell stylists seem to often struggle to find clothes that fit me, or fit well.

Too, more than once, I’ve received damaged goods like a pair of jeans that have a seam coming undone.

With all that said, the clothes are very, very nice (albeit pricey). When I have found something worth purchasing, like a v-neck merino sweater I bought, I really LOVE those items. They’re just far and few between.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Posted on Oct 17, 2018

Great in theory, not as smooth in practice

By AJ C., Seattle, WA, Verified Reviewer

I started using Bombfell because I'm a daytime software engineer and evening volunteer as an assistant coach and at a non-profit, so shopping for clothes is a hard task. I heard about Bombfell through my uncle who uses it and figured I would give it a try. It's great having someone who thinks fashion-forward select some clothes for you, but it seems like their inventory is often limited, and the pieces picked out for me are usually 6/10 or 5/10 on average. Only a few times have I really liked an item.

I also received a flannel with a tear in the cuff, but I'll call that a 1-off.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Company Response from bombfell, Inc

Oct 19, 2018

Hi AJ,

Thanks for providing an overview of your Bombfell experience! We appreciate the feedback about the styling not being exactly to your liking at this time. We reached out to you today with a potential solution to bring the selections more in line with your tastes. Definitely touch base with us if you have any further questions and we can help!

Best,

Team Bombfell

Helpful Review? 2 People Have Voted

Posted on Oct 17, 2018

Great service that makes me wish I had disposable income!

By Zack H., Los Angeles, CA, Verified Reviewer

I am a 40-year-old man that has been buying all of his clothes from Target for the past 20 years. When I think about why, affordability tends to come up. But really it's also about convenience. Going to a mall, going to huge department stores, going to various small clothing stores, it's all a little overwhelming to me. I need my window of choices narrowed way down.

And here is Bombfell, a service that says, "Don't sweat it, we got you." After taking a survey that asks about your fashion preferences, and what you're willing to try, and what you're willing to spend, you're assigned a personal stylist. You get an email introduction which is a nice personal touch. (Shoutout to Stephanie!) Within a day or two, you receive an email detailing your first order. You can either fine tune it, accept it as is, or ask for a whole new order before it ships to you. I asked Stephanie to replace a couple of items that weren't working for me, and she happily and quickly obliged.

Shortly thereafter your order arrives in the mail, and it's Christmas morning. Admittedly, it's the crappy part of Christmas where your Mom gives you a sweater and a pair of socks and makes you try them on, but still. You have seven days to try things on and decide what you want. You don't have to keep anything. If you decide none of it works, you can send it all back, and you're out the $20 styling fee for the order. If you decide to keep anything at all, that $20 fee goes towards the purchase. And there's a sliding scale of discount. The more items you keep, the bigger the discount you get, up to 20% off if you keep 4 items.

In my order, there were some instant classics and successes that I loved, an outright dud, an item I just didn't love enough for the price, and a pair of pants that I thought were the greatest pants I ever experienced, but they were a little too big. I didn't know how the process worked for exchanging for another size, so I emailed Bombfell. I got a very quick response from Megan who explained step by step everything I had to do to exchange. It's fun to note that even the person responding to your emailed question comes with a little "I'm a human being" biography. When you checkout/return your clothes, you're given a little survey that asks detailed questions about how things fit, such as how was the length, the fit in the chest, the arms, etc. And you can let your stylist know what you think about each item, such as too short for my tastes, or love the fit but don't like the color. This seems to indicate that the more I shop with Bombfell, the better my picks are going to be. It makes for a fun experience that made me eager for my next order.

Now the price part. Again, I've been shopping at Target my whole life, so the notion of spending $80 for a pair of pants was kind of blowing my mind. Likewise, $75 for a shirt is an extravagance for me. But that being said, once the items arrived, I have to concede that there is a world of difference between the clothes my stylist picked for me and the clothes I've been buying, just in terms of quality and material. It's night and day. Still, to keep everything I had been sent, which included a blazer I requested (if I didn't mention it, you can indicate what you'd like, be it shirts, shorts, socks, glasses, blazers, whatever) would have been over $300. As a t-shirt and jeans kind of guy, that's a big leap to make. Then again, I signed up for Bombfell because I want to take steps to improve and expand my wardrobe, so I'm willing to dedicate a little money to the process. But within reason. Like I said, there were things in my first order that I scoffed at and said there is no way I would ever pay that much for that. But again, there were other things that I thought were completely worth it. But you know what you're getting into when you take the introductory survey that asks how much you're willing to spend on particular items. Suffice it to say, there was not an option in my preferred price.

You do get the option of selecting how often you'd like to receive orders though. It's twice a month, once a month, or once every two months. I picked once every two months for budgetary reasons, but the process was so great that I'm eagerly awaiting my next shipment. And again, I wish I had the disposable income to let me stylist go wild on a shopping spree.

So I've only had the one order, but with the one, I'm hooked and sold. The only thing holding back that 5th star for me is the fact that I just can't afford to fully exploit the service. But as far as concept, execution, and service with a smiley picture and friendly biography, Bombfell is a winner.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Company Response from bombfell, Inc

Oct 19, 2018

Hi Zack,

Thanks for sharing your experience! We're so glad that Bombfell has been a winner with you and you've been able to really feel the quality of the items. We want to make sure that we fit into your budget, so definitely make sure to take advantage of our price match policy and our "Keep More, Get More" discount when possible! You can email us at support@bombfell.com if you want to learn more about these. Thanks again for all the love. We appreciate it greatly and we love having you with us.

Best,

Team Bombfell

Helpful Review? 2 People Have Voted

Posted on Oct 24, 2018

Bombfell credit

By John M., Tennessee, Verified Reviewer

Megan was very prompt in responding to my needs, and she offered a credit due to some issues with my initial order. The issues were:

1. A tie/shirt combination that didn't work because the shirt collar is too narrow for the paired tie.

2. A blazer that came in 42 Regular when I had noted 40 slim/athletic in my profile.

My stylist, Maddy, is working on some replacement items that I hope will work. It's early, but so far Bombfell has been friendly and easy to work with.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Company Response from bombfell, Inc

Oct 26, 2018

Hi John,

We're definitely glad to hear that Megan was able to assist you! We will definitely use your feedback incorporate it into the coming selections. If you have any further feedback for us, definitely feel free to reach out to us at support@bombfell.com!

Best,

Team Bombfell

Helpful Review? 2 People Have Voted

Posted on Nov 17, 2018

Had questions...got answers, and clothes.

By Stuart R., Broadway, NC, Verified Reviewer

So I started with StitchFix and was disappointed with what I received then I was told about Bombfell. I had a lot of questions, many were answered on the site, others were answered by the quick staff. From the start, everything is made simple, they are helpful and allowed me to decline items that didn't fit my style before they even left the showroom. It is for this that I would recommend this to everyone.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Posted on Nov 21, 2018

Exceeded my expectations

By Tim R., Los Angeles, Ca]A, Verified Reviewer

I was hesitant about signing up for a clothing service, not wanting to get involved in wrong fits, returns, frustrations, etc.

That all changed with my first, then second orders.

I really loved the selections sent to me, which meant someone (my stylist) actually listened and gave thought to my size and preferences.

My wife really likes the clothes I sport from Bombfell. On the one occasion that a shirt did not fit after the first wash in cold water, they promptly solved the matter.

I’m looking forward to my next order, and clothes for colder weather.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Posted on Dec 3, 2018

Good selection, great customer service

By Jason S., Aventura, FL, Verified Reviewer

I was a Stitch Fix subscriber for a while until their customer service just imploded. I am glad I stopped using them because most of my clothes are falling apart after only several months. I don't wear them that often, just poor quality.

Flip to Bombfell, and while the clothes are more expensive, the quality seems to be there. I haven't liked all of my shipments (on my third), but I have found something in every one that I've kept so far. I did like the engagement (even if it was scripted) from Stitch, but I don't need the fluff, I need good clothes that I wouldn't go out and get myself, that look good and fit right. So far, on the items I've kept, Bombfell has done it. But that's only three stars - meaning, they met my expectations.

Today I had an issue where I completely forgot to ship my returns back and then lost the label. I emailed customer service and a couple of hours later received a very friendly, no worries response with a link to a replacement label. There wasn't anything about missing the return window, we'll have to charge you next time, nothing. Just a helpful person (Janelle) and a clear, correct answer. Now I have them at four stars. If they start crushing my shipments and I buy them all - five.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Company Response from bombfell, Inc

Dec 4, 2018

Hi Jason,

Thanks for your review. We're glad our service is growing on you! We will definitely be incorporating the feedback you've provided on your recent orders and using that to make even better selections in the future. And of course if you have any other questions we can help with, let us know at support@bombfell.com and we'll jump on it as soon as possible.

Thanks again! We love having you with us.

Best,

Team Bombfell

Posted on Dec 4, 2018

The clothes are stylish and the team is prompt

By Dee I., Big Island, HI, Verified Reviewer

I have just started using Bombfell to order clothing for my boyfriend. His closet is stocked and he has good taste, so sometimes it is difficult for me to pick out pieces for him. My first shipment arrived with a sweater and a button up shirt, both of which he liked. I also had to use their customer service because I had an issue with shipping due to the location of my home (very rural). Lisa was helpful, understanding, and quick in responding to my concerns. If they keep it up, I will be very happy to use Bombfell's service long term.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Company Response from bombfell, Inc

Dec 12, 2018

Hi Dee,

Thanks for your review. We're so glad that even with your boyfriend's well-stocked wardrobe we were able to send you pieces that he liked! We're always happy to help with anything you need. Let us know if you have any questions!

Best,

Team Bombfell

Posted on Dec 14, 2018

A little tight

By Steve J., Pasadena, CA, Verified Reviewer

So far this is my first order and overall I'm satisfied. The only problem I have is it seems the arms are tight.

I can't wait until next time, I am very excited, and so far good picks.

I am not sure what else to say yet, being this is my first order.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Company Response from bombfell, Inc

Dec 18, 2018

Hi Steve,

Thanks for reviewing your first Bombfell order! We appreciate the feedback, and we'll definitely incorporate the note on the arm sizing into your upcoming order. If you have any further notes, definitely let us know at support@bombfell.com and we can use that feedback as well!

Best,

Team Bombfell

Posted on Jan 20, 2019

Great company, great service

By Michael M., New York, Verified Reviewer

Bombfell is a good option for those looking to expand their wardrobe but don't have the time. There are a ton of options out there for this, but Bombfell's customer service sets them apart in my opinion.

I've had only great experiences when dealing with Bombfell associates. Everyone I speak with is knowledgable, responds quickly, gets the job done and checks in for any followups. I commend them on their customer service...it's really top notch.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Company Response from bombfell, Inc

Jan 22, 2019

Hi Michael,

We're so glad that your experiences with our client services team has set us apart from the pack. :)

It's been a pleasure having you with us for so long. Here's to many more great orders for you!

Let us know if you need anything else.

Thanks,

Team Bombfell

Helpful Review? 1 Person Has Voted

Posted on Feb 10, 2019

Great response

By Tim M., Massachusetts, Verified Reviewer

I sent an email and got a response answering all my questions. I had seven questions and the reply came to how I listed them. The response was professional and came pretty quickly after I emailed them.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Posted on Apr 23, 2019

Bombfell

By Matt P., Richmond, VA, Verified Reviewer

My wife and I have tried many subscription services. Bombfell allows for the most customization, guaranteeing that you will receive the item that you want. In addition, their customer service is top notch. My recent email communications with Janelle resolved my problem within one day and provided a solution that I was happy with.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Showing 1-27 of 158

Our Promise to You

In order to safeguard you and ensure helpfulness and relevance, our compliance team manually assess every customer review before it goes live.

We have a zero-tolerance policy for fake reviews, and companies cannot control or alter any reviews at any time.