• 54 Customer Reviews
  • 13% Recommend This Company
1.6 out of 5
5 star: 11% 4 star: 1% 3 star: 0% 2 star: 7% 1 star: 79%

 Our Promise to You

To safeguard you and ensure helpfulness and relevance, our compliance team manually assess every customer review before it goes live.

We have a zero-tolerance policy for fake reviews, and companies cannot control or alter any reviews at any time.

Sort reviews by:

  • Beware! They do identity theft!

    • By Lee S.,
    • Mississippi,
    • Sep 17, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    If Vivint knocks at your door, call the police! On January 25th I received an unexpected visit from a technician of Vivint company claiming that he was called to my address to repair the doorbell camera. Neither I nor my wife knew anything about it. He saw that we don’t have a camera. He looked surprised, then he left. We never signed any contract with Vivint or even knew about its existence.

    For the next couple of months, we were receiving bills from Vivint. My wife called them immediately after the first bill to clarify it. They promised to take care of it but never did. My case was supposed to be sent to their fraud department. When we called again, they denied that there was any case created for me. We contacted them many times trying to resolve it. They told us that there is another person name on the contract, not mine, (Robert H) who I didn’t know. They said that we don’t have to worry about it since MY NAME IS NOT on the contract. They refused to give us any more details, refused to send us copy of a contract or tell us how to login to an account created in my name. They refused to remove my name from this fake account.

    We didn’t realize how serious it was until we received a bill from a collection agency for over $3400 for Vivint services. So I called Vivint again. They were putting me on hold for 45 minutes and hanging up on me. After a couple more phone calls, I finally told them that if they put me on hold again, I will sue them. It seemed to help and they put me in touch with Vivint employee called Landon, who is supposed to investigate it. He asked me for a copy of my driving license to compare the signature on the agreement. I thought to myself, why does he want to compare my signature if the contract wasn’t even in my name?

    Finally, he sent me a copy of a contract. The account number on this contract didn’t match the account number on the bills they sent me. My name was on this contract and my address. Under my name was a phone number, which was not mine. There was also a forged signature, completely different than my real signature. The email address and the phone number belong to Robert H who was a second person on this contract. Landon kept asking me if I know this guy and I kept saying that I don’t know him. So he told me that H is my friend on Facebook and accused me of lying about all of it. He said that the technician who came on January 25th installed the equipment and I stole it. I was in shock. Later my sister told me who is H. I looked to my Facebook and I realized that this is somebody who lives in my town and I know him only from the community. I only knew his face, but I didn’t associate his name.

    I think that Vivint did research on me and this man and created a fake account. I don’t know if H is involved, or is he just another victim. I have now identity theft reported and police investigating it. I am sure that they do it to many people. It looks like routine procedure. Sending a technician to your home, then bills, delaying resolving it until collection agency steps in and then accusing you of stealing. They take advantage of a fact that people don’t really know some of their hundreds of friends on Facebook!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Vivint is a fraud

    • By Sara W.,
    • San Antonio, TX,
    • Sep 17, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    We signed up for Vivint 29 months ago with a 24-month contract. Vivint now says we have a 60-month contract and cannot cancel without a $3000.00 penalty. Our contract that we signed with Verle says 24 months, but the contract they show has someone else’s name on the agreement with 60 months.

    When we signed up it sounded great, but not so much.

    Our system has not worked properly since the first month. We have scheduled techs to come out, but they never show up. Our screen on the main monitor has been blank for 6 months! Customer service says that they can fix it remotely. No, they cannot.

    Beware of this company.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Beware everyone. It's a scam.

    Overall Experience:

    Please don’t sign any contract with the Vivint. They are scammers. Say NO to whoever comes to your door from Vivint. Scammers big time. The salesmen are so pushy. Their main job is to sign you under contract and you are screwed as soon as you do that. Don’t waste your hard earnings.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Amazing!

    • By Preston J.,
    • Oxford, AL,
    • Aug 20, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Love it! We had just moved in, and the day after we had gotten all the boxes and furniture in the house, a rep came into the neighborhood and knocked on our door (I wish I could remember his name). I thought he was a UPS delivery guy, so I answered. Best mistake ever! Install was easy and over in three days, one of which was paperwork, and the security service package was super affordable. The only complaint I have about it so far is that the doorbell camera is hypersensitive and will blow up my phone with notifications if a bug flies by. If you value your phone battery, I wouldn't recommend it, but if you value your home's safety and getting value for your cash, I definitely would and have recommended to friends!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Vivint never leaves

    • By Heather Q.,
    • Alberta, Canada,
    • Aug 1, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    It is now two weeks later. I still have Vivint equipment in my home, and two uninstall appointments with no-shows by the Vivint technician. I had an appointment Friday, July 20th to have the equipment removed and the Vivint tech did not show up. I had an appointment today, July 27th, to have the equipment removed and the Vivint tech did not show up. AGAIN!

    I want to cancel services and have equipment removed from my home, but no one at Vivint will give me the correct information. I contacted the company the same day it was installed and the next day to ask again for removal of the equipment and cancellation of the service, and I'm still waiting for the information I need to cancel the service.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • They suck and are very rude

    • By Donald B.,
    • Florida,
    • Jul 12, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Since installed, their system has not worked properly. When they installed the system, they installed products I didn't want or authorize. They sent out about three techs that didn't have a clue what to do. I don't know who gives them work orders, but they have no clue what they are doing. I promise since day one they, knowing Space Monkey was bad, still installed. They promised a new one, but four months later, still no new one. Customer service is a joke, just tell you they will gladly send another idiot to fix issues, which they never do.

    So never get Vivint, ever. You've been warned.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Not a fan.

    • By Kay K.,
    • Texas,
    • Jul 8, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    It has been impossible to reach anyone to actually talk to. We are unable to monitor with the phone app because their system is always down. How is this helping us?! Paying out the wazoo but not getting the best service for the money. Very unhappy.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Horrible company

    • By Teresa S.,
    • Alberta, Canada,
    • Jul 1, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Vivint is a horrible company with awful customer service and an even worse product. We have had the system for two years and it has not worked once as promised. Cameras, doorbell, thermostat, they have all had issues. Phoning customer service takes hours at a time. They are never receptive to anything and really have no clue about what is going on. STAY AWAY FROM VIVINT!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Lousy equipment, lousy customer service

    • By Tyler C.,
    • Denton, TX,
    • Jun 20, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I moved into a new home with an existing contract. The devices are slow and constantly have issues with connectivity and performance. I consider this a breach of contract on the part of Vivint, but they claim the only way to terminate the contract is to pay the total remaining in one lump sum (over $1500). I'm paying $88 a month for a system that doesn't work, and there is little that I can do to change that. My camera monitoring often goes offline for months at a time, and my thermostat does not follow its set program. Any time I have a technician out, they just restart the system and say "it should work a LITTLE better now." I'm so frustrated with this company and the amount of time they've taken away from me.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Scam!

    • By Shana York,
    • Texas,
    • May 20, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I recently had a Vivint Security System installed on 4/24/2018. I began having problems the first day.

    Today is 5/14 and I have had three technician appointments canceled on Vivint's end. One technician that was scheduled didn't even work for work for them, the second tech was double booked, and the third tech's car burst into flames (I kid you not, the is what Vivint told me) due to no fault of my own. I did not receive a courtesy call or anything. I used three days of annual leave from work, and they were indifferent. I paid $1,300 total for equipment and was month to month. Vivint is refusing to refund me my $1,300 because I am outside of the three-day decision window. However, it has been less than four weeks and the system has not been fully operational.

    The company representatives are very unprofessional and unethical. Their business practices are very questionable. I will never recommend them to anyone.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Zero out of five if possible

    • By Darin Williams,
    • Cochrane, Alberta, Canada,
    • Apr 28, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Not even sure where to start. This company is so terrible to deal with.

    Eight of ten pieces of hardware have failed and don’t work anymore, including CO detector. The thermostat is junk and never operated normally, the camera stopped working regularly, keypads eat four batteries every 31 days, lamp modules work if they don’t burn your house down, router they install as part of kit cripples my Wi-Fi signal, window sensors fails about every 3-4 months, keypad at front door randomly makes a piercing squeal sometimes in middle of the night, and for the love of everything in this world, do not sign up for automatic reminders ever because they can’t be turned off by anybody on the planet.

    I just called to try and cancel the contract and pay out of the remaining term. Two years left...$1000 to get out or $1000 to stay in and ride it out. They should be paying me to keep this garbage using power in my house.

    Every component that has failed I have had to pay for or start a new contract term to have replaced.

    The only thing I use this system for is to let my toddler look at the weather picture on the panel (which is also never right). By the way the panel I have is also massively out of date too, which goes hand in hand with my out of date cameras, router, thermostat and recalled smoke and CO detectors.

    When I call to speak with a person at Vivint I always start out really patient and explain my problems. The customer service agents are always appalled to see my history and hear my concerns, they promise the world of solutions but NEVER return my call or follow through on anything.

    Just a few minutes ago I was speaking with an Account Manager (whoopty-do) who had me on hold several times and apologized several times too. Then hung up on me when I summarized all that she was able to do to "HELP" me. Good work.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Worst contract ever

    • By Joe,
    • Hope, British Columbia, Canada,
    • Apr 27, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    You sign a five-year contract, and then things start breaking after one year and then they charge you to come fix their crappy product! NEVER AGAIN. I can't wait for my contact to be up!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Worst company ever

    Overall Experience:

    Worst company ever. Do not do business with them.

    I have a security system with Vivint. This company is the worst in customer service and problem-solving. Their cameras and security systems do not work. I had a tech at my home for five hours a couple of months ago. I told him before he left the camera to the front door was still not properly working and he said it just needs to finish uploading, and once that's done, it will work.

    That was a lie. Last night my car that was parked in my driveway, in sight of the front door camera. My car was broken into, and there was no camera footage at all of it.

    I need to cancel this service because the equipment doesn't work. At a time like this and for the amount I paid for these cameras, you would think they would work. This system doesn't even let me see when someone is at my front door; it's constantly just buffering. The WORST experience and worst customer service ever. The three men I spoke with today, none of them could give me any type of resolution or help, and they blamed me for the product not working.

    I will seek legal advice on this matter. Please don't do business with this company. It's a nightmare.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Stay away! Terrible company.

    • By Allyson Rittinger,
    • Medicine Hat, Alberta, Canada,
    • Dec 21, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    A Vivint salesperson came to my door offering a trial. He had me sign a contract using my husband's name even though he was away working. The salespeople use underhanded sleazy tactics to get you to sign a contract.

    When I called to cancel my Vivint account before my trial was up, I was given an appointment date and time for the uninstall to happen. No one showed up, so I called them to ask where they were and was told because I did not confirm my cancellation by email, I am locked into the contract. I made a point of telling them that the contract is fraudulent as my husband is the main applicant and he was not there to sign it.

    After two months, many calls, and many false promises of help, I was told my husband had been removed and now the contract is just in my name. However, I did not sign the contract in all required places. Also, my correct legal name is not in the contract, but they refuse to cancel it. Not only that but all my equipment was installed very poorly (it is visibly crooked on my wall/door) as well as my doorbell camera does not always record video even after it has been rung.

    Vivint has probably the worst customer service I had ever had to deal with, do not get involved with this company in any way.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Do your research! Do not trust this company!

    Overall Experience:

    I should have researched before signing the agreement with Vivint. We were told that we had 30 days to cancel services if we were not satisfied FOR ANY REASON.

    All of our equipment wasn’t installed. A payment was drafted from our checking account before the agreed upon date (3 months early). We tried to cancel within the agreed upon time period, and no one responded until AFTER it was too late. Now they say we didn’t contact them soon enough and we are forced to keep an agreement with this company who has NOT kept their end of the deal. It’s very frustrating because we are trying to protect our credit, but Vivint needs to be held responsible.

    I have filed a complaint with the BBB. And if you look it up, others have too.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Vivint is a bad company

    Overall Experience:

    The worst company ever. They are never there to respond to concerns, called them numerous times, no representatives ever shows up. This is not a reputable company. Just buy a security system from Costco instead of going with Vivint.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • A plague upon humanity

    Overall Experience:

    Do NOT use Vivint! Vivint is extorting me for a service I do not use. I changed companies, had a new panel installed, and called to cancel the service. After getting billed again, I called. They claim I entered into a new contract with them until 2020, which is ridiculous since I have service from another company and do not plan to live in this house that long. If I do not pay (they threatened), I will have to pay the entire amount due plus all legal fees which will be extensive. With this threat, I'm forced to continue paying them for a service I do not use. Please, please do NOT use this service!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Horrible

    • By Mark Giles,
    • White Plains, MD,
    • Sep 1, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    RUN, run as far away from this company as you can. I’ve had nothing but trouble with installation, customer service, and account billing since day one. You name it, this “Mickey Mouse” outfit is horrible at it.

    First, they didn’t finish the installation of equipment, and I spent a month chasing these guys trying to get them to finish the job. After being told numerous time that my situation would be “escalated” and someone would call me back within 24 hours, which never happened, a schedule was finally set to finalize the installation. They never showed.

    Realizing that this was going to be five years of misery if I didn’t cancel now, I called and told them to send a technician to, NOT finish the installation but to rip every piece of equipment out of my house. They tried to pull the “you signed a contract” line. I quickly informed them that a contract was an agreement between two parties and that they had defaulted on their end. I was voiding the contract.

    They finally agreed, they sent a technician to uninstall their equipment, said they would refund my money, and close the account. Two months later, the equipment is gone but they have not refunded my money, and I’m still getting billed for a service that I’m not receiving!

    I repeat, RUN. This company is a disaster. DO NOT get involved! You will regret the day you did.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Do not get roped into a contract with this company!

    • By Tona Ligorio,
    • New Mexico,
    • Aug 30, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Be very wary! First, I would never have knowingly signed a contract for this service. It ends up being a three and a half year contract, and I almost died when I found this out! Secondly, my charges were supposed to be around $40.00 a month and now all of a sudden, they are $54.00 a month. Third, when I try to place the account on hold because I am unemployed, they give you the runaround! They have no care or compassion for your situation and are awful liars. Their sales people are charming and deceitful. Be very, very careful! I have never been in a situation like this one.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Don't. Just don't.

    • By Gonzalo Drinot,
    • gonzalodrinot@gmail.com,
    • Aug 29, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I honestly did like the system, however, the customer service is crap, response time is crap, scheduling is crap, and to top it all of the reps lie constantly. I have phone recordings to prove it too.

    Customer service keeps rescheduling the un-install since if we don't return the equipment in ten business days, then they get to charge us for it. We've rescheduled a couple of times because we get a time frame and then they don't show up. No call to let us know if anything, they just don't show up. Customer service is utterly useless, I even spoke to a manager who literally said if I was going to keep asking questions as to why they had not come he would need to hang up.

    Save yourself a headache and go elsewhere.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Don't sign with this company!

    • By Tara Kogel,
    • Sherwood, Arkansas,
    • Jul 28, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I signed a contract with Vivant on June 2, 2017. The sales guy told us that we have three days to cancel if we change our mind and to just let him know and he would come and take care of it for us. He also mentioned that since my husband is in the military that we can cancel at any time.

    Well my husband and I changed our mind, and I texted the sales guy first thing the next morning June 3, 2017, and told him we decided to cancel, and he kept putting us off for days. He assured us that he scheduled a tech to come out that next Thursday to take the alarm system out. I kept all of the text messages for proof.

    After about five days we could no longer reach the sales guy, so I decided to call Vivant myself. When I called, I was told that there was never a request to uninstall my system or to cancel. I then discovered that we were supposed to submit a cancellation notice paper and that he left us three days before they could cancel and that since it was way past the three days, I could not cancel my contract.

    I was completely lied to by the sales jerk by telling me that he would take care of it for me. I did also discover that he did not tell me the whole truth about the military being canceled at any time. The rest of the truth is it is only if you are deployed.

    I threatened to sue their company after them refusing to cancel my policy and for lying about everything. I asked to speak to a manager and explained that I had text messages between me and the sales guy of my request to cancel multiple times. Her name was Kierra Royall and she informed me that they would honor the text messages for proof of my request to cancel. I sent screenshots of all of the texts and emailed a request to cancel my policy as requested immediately. An appointment was scheduled to remove the alarm system later that month. I was assured my account would be canceled so I didn't think about it anymore.

    Vivant came and removed the alarm system and left a mess, but I didn't notice until later that they left their sign in our yard. On July 5th I was pissed when they took money out of my account the following month even though I was assured it was canceled. I called Vivant again on July 5th and was told that the notes showed that they explained to me that they could not cancel my account. I was furious and demanded to talk to a manager, but she said since it was a holiday they were not available. I called back July 5th and requested to speak to a manager and was told again that they will not cancel my policy. I called yet again a couple of days later and was told by a manager that he apologizes for the inconvenience and will manually cancel my policy and refund all of my money within the next 3-5 business days.

    Well after all of the lies I was really having a hard time believing this was canceled. Five days went by, and there was not a refund or cancellation confirmation as informed there would be. I then called again and was told that the person does not exist and that they will not be able to cancel my policy. The text messages were not good enough. I was lied to yet again.

    I am beyond frustrated, and this company will not get away this. I have all of the proof I need to cancel my contract and refund all of my money. I filed a complaint with the Attorney General in Arkansas and now am leaving one here as well. I am hoping this will do something to hurt that horrible company.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Glorified fraudulent company

    Overall Experience:

    Listen! Do not ever, ever try to sign any contract with this glorified fraudulent company.

    A security company is supposed to give you peace of mind for your home, but this company will make you want to run away from your home. You will be so frustrated you might even start breaking the systems they installed in your home.

    Listen! Do yourself the favor and look elsewhere. If you ignore the cry of all the helpless customers that are stuck with this company because of a stupid contract they made them sign, then you will be running down here in no time to cry as well.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Do not use this service

    Overall Experience:

    I was lied to by a salesman. While serving in the military, I told the salesman that I didn't want the system because I would be getting out of the military in a year and didn't know if I would be able to afford it. He said that wouldn't be a problem, and that I wouldn't have to continue the service after I get out of the military.

    Now two years later I have tried many many times to tell Vivint about this but they don't seem to care, and I am still paying the bill. They want to charge me $2,000 to cancel their service. This is actually more than just continuing to pay for the next couple years. They obviously encourage this type of deceit in their salesman in order to make money.

    Additionally, their service department is completely inept. I called Vivint at least five times to tell them to stop the service at my old residence after I moved, and yet it still took them a year to do so. I would call and tell them to stop, then a month or so later I would get a call from them to say there was a break-in at that address. They were not break-ins, rather Vivint was sending the police to investigate the current residents entering their own home.

    Vivint lies to get customers and wastes the time and money of police because their service staff is either too dumb or lazy to do their jobs.

    Security is now offered through many other avenues to include cable companies, cell phone companies, or DIY from a home improvement store. I recommend exhausting all other avenues before trying Vivint. Even a small barking dog would be a better option than these criminals.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Bad Backup

    Overall Experience:

    Initially, when I got my Vivint security system, I was told that the system was battery backed up for 24 hours. This was never true, in fact, I found out recently that the system was only backed up for 12 hours. The new Sky system is only backed up for 6 to 8 hours. After a prolonged power failure of more than 8 hours, your home will be vulnerable to a break in and you'll be cleaned out. If you are buying a security system for security purposes then don't buy from Vivint. They have lied to me repeatedly in order to get a contract extension and now they refuse to cancel it when caught lying.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Beware of Vivint

    • By Mavis Goetsch,
    • Wailuku, Hawaii,
    • Jun 15, 2015
    Overall Experience:

    Please, please heed the warnings on Vivint. Vivint Inc. is an unethical company. Their salespeople are trained to be deceitful and specialize in preying on the elderly. My parents live on Maui, are in their eighties and had a perfectly good, operational burglar alarm. The clean cut, fast talking Vivint salesman seemed nice and reputable, but he turned out to be a classic scam artist. After softening them up by scaring them with talk of “nearby” burglaries, the sleazy peddler went into high gear explaining all the bells and whistles of the “absolutely free” Vivint burglar alarm. Vivint was very speedy in disconnecting the previous burglar alarm. Unfortunately, the system they put in DID NOT WORK.

     After repeated phone calls to the salesman, “customer service” and Vivint corporate, I was told they needed an electrician to do some work so the alarm would be functional. In the meantime, my parents were scared to death to leave their home, which was now uncovered by a burglar alarm due to Vivint. Vivint promised an electrician, but when no one appeared, the Vivint rep wanted my parents to find an electrician themselves.

    An electrician contacted by Vivint told my Mom that they wouldn’t work for Vivint based on the very poor online reviews. Imagine a company that sells a non-operational burglar alarm, then tries to get the customer to solve the problem. Calling Vivint is useless because no one will do anything but transfer you to another representative. They will not allow you to speak to a supervisor. You only get the run-around with Vivint. And the “free” system? Not so free. My parents are on the hook for $59 per month for 60 months. Even charged them $100 for installation. If something goes wrong with the system, they have to pay $49 for a service call. No getting out of the contract. My parents are on the hook for 5 years. If they need to leave the home due to declining health or sell their house, they are still on the hook for 60 months. My heart bleeds for my parents. After working hard for 80 years, they get taken advantage of by a scam artist trained by an unethical company. Protect yourself and your family by totally avoiding Vivint!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Awesome system! Would recommend

    • By Spencer Richie,
    • St. Petersburg, FL,
    • Jun 3, 2015
    Overall Experience:

    I was looking into a security system. A lot of my friends had them and I thought they would add value to my home. I looked online at the best deals and systems. Obviously I wanted to find the best deal. ADT was my first thought after I saw a commercial on TV. I'm not usually the one to jump on the bandwagon. Later in the week, a young rep for Vivint was in my neighborhood and knocked on my door. He was really professional and explained the issue with the other systems I was looking into. We talked more and after going over the equipment Vivint offers, it really wasn't a question. Now I can control everything about my home and the system is smart enough that my home works with my daily routine smoothly. Now I get to show off to my friends how awesome the Vivint system is (from my phone in THEIR house) while we're looking at they're boring keypad. Now they're just waiting for they're contract to run out to switch over. I would definitely recommend!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • My Vivint experience

    • By Ronni,
    • Long Island, NY,
    • May 27, 2015
    Overall Experience:

    Not the greatest. I have had alarm systems before and aside from initial installation, I have had no other problems. However, not so with Vivint. We have had the techs here a number of times to replace various sensors and the main panel. The techs are very nice and professional. The main customer service is a pain. You must always follow up with them. They do not call you, even though they claim they will. The service is expensive and the contract is very long. I would absolutely look for a local competitor and as soon as I can I will switch. They are not overly concerned with customer complaints but un fairness to them, they are polite and will send a tech out when you complain. However, there are companies that provide the same service for much less.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


Showing 28-54 of 54

Write a Review for Vivint!

Share your experience to help others discover great products!

Write a Review
Vivint