• 17 Customer Reviews
  • 47% Recommend This Product
3.2 out of 5
5 star: 41% 4 star: 5% 3 star: 0% 2 star: 41% 1 star: 11%

 Our Promise to You

To safeguard you and ensure helpfulness and relevance, our compliance team manually assess every customer review before it goes live.

We have a zero-tolerance policy for fake reviews, and companies cannot control or alter any reviews at any time.

Sort reviews by:

  • Biggest Beachbody dud ever

    Overall Experience:

    First off, we were all lied to. We were told that this would be 80 days of 80 different workouts. This is a flat out lie. There are truly only 3 weeks worth of workouts. The rest of the time is just changing the number of reps of those workouts. This was false marketing and a major disappointment. You have to do the exact same moves for a month, before moving onto the next month’s moves.

    Second, Autumn is unbearably obnoxious. You would think that a high-profile Beachbody trainer, given the unique opportunity to provide the longest live-format workout program on the Beachbody On Demand platform, would take this task seriously. Quite the contrary: she laughs and jokes with the cast and crew so often that she forgets what move she is on and what rep number she is on in every video. There are so many times throughout the entire program that she is giggling so much about stupid inside jokes with her cast and crew, that she messes up the pacing of the workout and inserts an inappropriate laugh break into the video.

    Yet, when you absolutely need a break from a hard move, she moves on so quickly that you have to pause the video to grab appropriate equipment for the next move. Her pacing is nonsensical. There is no rhythm of sets with defined breaks. No, it’s laugh breaks or no breaks at all. It’s a waste of time.

    Not to mention that her constant horsing around is utterly distracting from the workout. How can someone perform the hard moves, be motivated to keep going, and feel confident about achieving progress, when Autumn can’t even take her own workout seriously? Let me get this straight. The viewer/customer is NOT in on the inside jokes, nor are they funny when she tries to explain to the camera, nor should we even be joking when there is a hard workout to be done.

    Speaking of hard workouts, an unfocused, clownish trainer is NOT the personality type you need when doing compound movements with weights, where an injury is a big risk. There are infinite tips that an experienced trainer can give you regarding form for each move. Well, instead of helping you with form to prevent injury, Autumn is laughing up a storm and asking a crew member to pick up her dumbbell for her. Yeah, really motivating.

    Because of her complete inattention to pacing, form, and proper breaks, you feel one of two ways after each workout: 1) overtrained and extremely fatigued, or 2) bored and not having worked up a sweat at all.

    After the first month, I had to start muting the audio and playing music instead, to avoid her cringe-worthy, unwelcome jokes. This didn’t mean that I was spared the laughing fit breaks, though; I only was spared having to hear the lame jokes. After the second month, a couple of weeks into phase 3, she managed to penetrate through the muted audio to finally execute the biggest dealbreaker ever: she began joking around and doing inappropriate moves onscreen. I did not pay a lot of money on BOD, Beachbody equipment, Shakeology bundles, and dumbbells to watch my trainer spank the air as if there was a butt in front of her and do other suggestive moves onscreen.

    This was the last straw for me. I quit the program at Day 60 and immediately segwayed into the Insanity program. I am so much happier with Shaun T as a trainer. He gives timed breaks, is motivating, talks about form nonstop, and gives tips on how to modify or get more out of your workout. Because of this, I am getting quicker results. He makes Autumn look like a joke.

    I absolutely do not recommend 80 Day Obsession for anyone. It is a waste of time, and you can spend 80 days or more doing another workout with a trainer who actually takes exercise seriously. Or you could even go to a gym and do your own workout and take your own self seriously.

    I would also like to mention that this program doesn’t even work for weight loss or visible toning. I was in an accountability group on Facebook with hundreds of other people doing 80 Day Obsession. We were not even told how the structure of the program would help with weight loss by the coaches in the group. We were all just told to “trust the process,” over and over and over. Dozens of women who followed the program and nutrition to a T (at 100% compliance, with no cheating, like I did) were frustrated for TWO MONTHS (mind you, this is a 3-month program) by actual weight GAIN and no change in clothing fit. It was then that we were told that we would “shred” in month 3. What a joke. Phase 3 doesn’t even make you break a sweat. I sweated more doing Insanity’s first workout than any 80 Day Obsession video, including the phase 3 videos.

    I wasted my time with 80 Day Obsession. I would be at my goal by now if I had just started (and completed) Insanity or my own gym routine instead.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Beware

    Overall Experience:

    You are told by the coaches that “there are 80 different workouts." So far, this is a lie. We finished the first week and when I went to preview the second week, each day has the same moves, you simply increase reps. I feel like I was misled by my coach. The timed nutrition is difficult to follow, unless you don’t work. I am very upset at how misleading this program is.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Misleading

    Overall Experience:

    This program only gets dramatic results for people who have already been working out for at least 6 months or for skinny people who want to build muscle. The timed nutrition program does not help you lose weight even in the weight loss bracket. The workouts can get annoying because they waste time towards the end joking around and pausing for no reason. There is so much up and downshifting in the cardio flow workouts that you get dizzy. It’s not really 80 days, it’s 90. The bands roll around your thighs and leave bruises. The sliders pop out under your feet frequently. I wasted three months of hard work and doing timed nutrition to lose 5 pounds and a few inches. I could have done that walking my dog.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Mixed feelings

    • By Mel B,
    • Montreal, Quebec, Canada,
    • Mar 10, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I was so excited to start this program. I loved all of Autumn programs, and just love Beachbody in general, so after doing several programs, I was immensely looking forward to this one.

    At first, I loved the new exercises, the variety of loops, sliders, and weights. But then as the program progressed, I started really finding the hour workouts just not enjoyable due to the repetitiveness of the third rounds. I had very good results with 30-minute workouts, and especially 21 Day Fix, so to simply double a workout and call it Obsession started to seem a little annoying to me. I found her less coaching and motivating, and more joking around with the cast. For someone at home working out by themselves, watching someone just laugh and take their time while waiting for the next move just began to get obnoxious for me.

    It's unfortunate for me to even feel badly towards one of her workouts and feel the need to leave a review, but I needed to be honest. I would, however, be lying if I said that I did not get any results. During phase one my body started feeling better than ever, but to not enjoy the workouts as each day went on, I just didn't find it worth it. I'm on day 45 and I really just started to tune out and lose motivation.

    Would I say it's a waste of time? No. There are many enjoyable things about it. Would I recommend it over other programs? No. Will I most likely finish the program but leave out the workouts I despise, such as Cardio Flow? Yes. Sorry Autumn, but this program wasn't my favorite.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • The cons outweigh the pros

    • By N F.,
    • Seattle, WA,
    • May 27, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    It's. So. Boring. Do this program if you enjoy 80 days of Autumn's lovely voice screaming "What happened?" "What's going on back there?" "C'mon guys, WAKE UP, you're so quiet!" First off, no one does workout videos to hear comments from the background crew. Secondly, those fools don't even have microphones, we the audience can't hear them when they do speak up (Autumn can't seem to hear them either). Third, for what I can gather, all their conversations revolve around how the moves are hard and they don't want to do them. Very motivating.

    Sure, it is interesting to use different types of equipment but constantly transitioning between weights, sliders, and loops wastes time and can be frustrating when you're trying to keep up. Plus, those loops slide and leave bruises! You can get a much better burn from shorter workouts with simpler moves and simpler equipment requirements.

    I'm on day 63, so there's no turning back. I'll finish it and NEVER do it again. I see no results and honestly, I see no changes in any of the participants in the videos (but they started out with ideal bodies anyway). I can't wait to get back to my old buddy, Shaun T.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Absolutely love it, and looking forward to repeating it

    Overall Experience:

    I'm halfway through Phase 3, and was a little worried in Phase 1 because I thought it might be a bit too simple. Phases 2 and 3 changed my mind. The workouts ARE different between phases, and the reps and execution of the workouts are different within phases (e.g., sometimes you do 2 sets of 15, sometimes 3 sets of 10, sometimes you change the order, etc.). You truly do not do the same workout twice, and interestingly, it really does make a difference. The nutrition is key. It will require attention and diligence, and you can't expect to exercise your way out of bad nutrition choices, but they can't make the program any clearer.

    The user is not off the hook; it requires discipline and perseverance and consistency to change your body. But if you bring those three traits to THIS program, then change you shall. The best thing is that, once the 80 days are over, you can do it again, and it will still be a challenge, because there's always a way to do the workouts better, lift heavier weights, tighten nutrition, etc. The results will keep coming. It is NOT A QUICK FIX. It's WORK. And IT WORKS.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Updated review

    Thought they should get another star

    • By Dave,
    • Colorado,
    • Feb 13, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I just started the first day of phase 2 and it's really a great workout, so I wanted to give it 5 stars. I'm impressed at the strength gains.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    • Previous review
    • Jan 25, 2018

    Thought they should get another star

    I just wanted to add another star. I really loved Cardio and Booty in week two, and it's definitely picking up the pace. I also found out it's structured in three phases, so the first three weeks are intro and strength building for phase two, and phase two should add more advanced moves with plyometrics and weights, and phase three sounded like a more intense version of that. It sounded like she would include some moves I bet come from 21 Day Fix Extreme, and that was a fun workout.

    I would probably give this a five-star review, but I don't love everything about the company's culture.

    (read moreread less...)
    • Previous review
    • Jan 24, 2018

    80 Day Obsession

    So far I'm pretty into 80 Day Obsession and lost 2-3 lbs since I started.

    How it works: The program works where you're essentially targeting the same muscles each day of the week, but Autumn changes up the workouts slightly each time, so it's nice not watching the same video every week. The moves you do each week will be pretty similar but in a different order and using more reps or heavier weight. So far I'm pretty okay with that because week one I was still learning all the moves (not used to bands, so wasn't the fastest changing them week one, but am better now). I am curious to see if in week three we'll do some more new moves but since a lot are new to me anyway, I'd be okay with increasing weights/rep a bit.

    About the Bands: The band you want is really going to depend on your size. The 12-inch bands, which seem to be the standard on Amazon, were not great for me (I think they use 9-inch). 12-inch bands on me might as well not even be there, so that felt like a waste. I just ordered some 10-inch bands that I hope will work better for these workouts (9's are really hard to find I guess, unless on the Beachbody site).

    So far it's kind of a love-hate with bands. I've never used them and they rip my hair out of my legs, but also I am targeting new muscles than I did in other workouts, so I'm interested in seeing it work (I've been able to kind of get the 12s to work, but it's requiring a frustrating amount of focus).

    Pace: Slower than typical Beachbody workouts but also a bit longer on some days. Total Body and Booty seem casual and week one was definitely introductory compared to week two. The Cardio days are more fast-paced as usual, but a lot of Autumn's other videos from 21 Day Fix might have been more my preferred pace, and I find myself thinking I might start skipping some of the days to just go back to 21 Day Fix moves.

    Video: No music in the classes might throw you off. I don't really mind it being gone, either play your own music or focus on the moves. Otherwise, the quality is great and I like how informal the classes occasionally feel; sometimes they all get in a circle with the camera POV in the middle of the circle, which seems unique as far as classes go and kind of makes it feel like you're there.

    Diet: I'll be honest and say I've never followed a single Beachbody workout exactly how they want, but you should get results following a basic healthy Mediterranean diet and doing this as well. If you don't already eat healthy you may want to look into it. You'll need to refuel like after any workout though, so I just drink a protein drink and have a clementine like immediately after the workout and then a light lunch a little later. I typically start the day with a dairy-free chia pudding. Pretty much just don't do this and continue eating pizza and eat the healthy food surrounding your workout window. Just google "is Shakeology a scam" (it's probably good for you, but for what it is, there are less expensive alternatives).

    Conclusion: I think it's a solid program, and being familiar with years of Beachbody workouts, I'm pretty good at ignoring some of their nonsense (they like you to primarily buy their overpriced branded stuff but you don't need to). Also, I think 21 Day Fix (I did four rounds and got ripped) might be the better of the workouts in terms of results, but not sold yet since week one was introductory and I'm definitely liking week two more so far.

    Give it a try and don't be afraid to use heavier weight if you can handle it. Also, watch a band workout to get a good idea of what you'll need; if you're a bit larger the 12-inch bands might be good, but I need like the 9 to 10-inch bands in order to actually feel the resistance.

    (read moreread less...)

  • Decent exercises, but annoying

    • By Larisa B.,
    • Austin, TX,
    • Jul 7, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I was excited for the workouts as I like Autumn’s 30 Day Fix workouts. The exercises are good, but who has super heavy weights at home? I do at home workouts when I can’t get to the gym and only have up to 20 lbs.

    Mostly, I find the constant chatter annoying and unnecessary. I wish there was music to override all that chatter about body parts, etc, and also to motivate. Exercise is my fun "me time" and music just makes it more fun. Lastly, it is great that the modifier improves and does the advanced moves, but how about also have a modifier who always does the modifications? Preferably someone in their 40s or 50s with injuries and needs to limit jumps and can’t go as deep in lunges, etc. More diversity in the group in terms of age would be great- maybe 1/2 can be Fitness models in 20s and 30s, but 1-2 in 40s and 50s would be great.

    Overall, ok workouts, but I find it too annoying to do more than a few days a week. I am on day 65 so will finish but will move on to other workouts afterwards.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • My absolute favorite!

    • By Ashley Little,
    • Pittsburgh, PA,
    • Feb 9, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I was very nervous and apprehensive about starting this program. The time nutrition seemed a little scary, and I am terrible at finishing programs that are longer than 3 weeks! But one month in and I cannot wait to keep going. First of all, I need a program that is more weights-based than cardio, because I hate cardio. There is cardio in this program but it is more focused on weights and sculpting.

    Secondly, and my favorite part, these were filmed live in late 2017. Which means that they are doing exactly what you are doing and struggling with the same things you are struggling with. They do a weekly video of the cast talking about how their week is going, and it is just so refreshing to see so much honesty in a workout program. The same goes for Autumn. You see so much more of her personality during these workouts. Instead of walking around most of the time, she is like 95% down there doing exactly what you are doing. You also see her have to lighten her weights and struggle with her own issues. The laughing and personal feeling of this program is what makes me so excited to keep going!

    And last, the timed nutrition. I have actually been able to follow this nutrition plan more than any other. I guess I needed someone to tell me exactly what to eat and when to eat it. It does require meal prepping and planning, which is something I was terrible out. But the plan is forcing me to things I have never done before, and it makes me feel more confident in my ability to stick with this for another two months!

    P.S. As far as the "80" different workouts. Yes, through every phase the moves are the same, but the way the workout is structured is different every day (with the exception of Cardio). However, the cast is showing up every day that you so it feels different every time!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Excellent program if you put in the effort

    • By Lauren P.,
    • Kansas City, MO,
    • Aug 29, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    This program is amazing if you put in the work. I am on my second round of 80 Day Obsession. I recommend this program as it is a good mix of low intensity and high-intensity workouts. I work muscles I never knew I had! Doing the program again is much different. I can definitely do moves I couldn't do on my first round. Is the second time around hard? Definitely. Am I better at it? Definitely. You will be sore in this program. You won't want to do it some days (because you will be tired and sore). However, I recommend you push through. This program is one of the best. You definitely get in what you put out of it!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Enjoyed the process

    • By Laura K.,
    • Staten Island, NY,
    • May 1, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I enjoyed going through the 80 Day cycle and the different workouts. Yes, they were not 80 unique workouts, as each phase had same movements repeated with different reps. Still, I did look forward to the workouts each day and the challenge of finishing an 80-day program.

    I was worried at first because I don't always have an hour to spare in the morning and prefer 45-minute workouts. Well, no worry there, as people said in other reviews there is a lot of downtime. I just did my set and fast-forwarded the video to the next rep. I guess I missed all the inappropriate jokes that way. LOL.

    Seriously, life is too short to worry about some laughter in a workout video. I did my reps and moved on. I don't think I'll repeat the 80 days a second time, but overall it was a pretty good experience for me to get back on road to recovery from a stress fracture.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Love it!

    • By Sandra W.,
    • Florida,
    • Aug 2, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I can’t believe how many negative people are on here giving poor reviews. It’s a great workout. If you are pushing yourself and increasing your weights and resistance, you should be successful. I am starting peak weak this week, and I’ve seen my body change so much, and I am sorry I didn’t follow the eating plan...my bad, I have no one to blame but myself with that. Bottom line, what you put into it is what you get out. If you don’t see results, it’s you.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Zero visible results

    • By Stephanie C.,
    • Denver, CO,
    • Dec 3, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I started with A Little Obsessed, and now I’m at Day 35 and have decided to quit. I have been following everything religiously, and notice no visible results except that my legs maybe look a little more toned - and only to me! No one close to me can tell that I have been working out so hard and eating so well. I weighed myself a week ago and I have GAINED weight since starting. I feel stronger and can do more with weights, but I’m so disappointed with my visible results that I’m going to change programs. We all workout to feel better, but if the visible results don’t follow, it just doesn’t stick.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • LOVE this program

    • By Stephanie T.,
    • Winston Salem, NC,
    • Jul 16, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I am on day 70 of my 2nd round of 80 Day Obsession. I am hooked on timed nutrition and the workouts. I have lost over 32 lbs to date. Over 14 inches in my waste alone. My thighs are toning up and my butt is lifting. I know that my body looks better now even though I still have 20 lbs to lose than in it did when I weighed less than currently with lower muscle tone.

    My kids and I both eat more vegetables and drink more water than we have ever previously done, so its contagious. I have loved the Fixate recipes for years and now is no exception.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Workouts too long

    • By Caroline C.,
    • United Kingdom,
    • May 24, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I love all the beach body workouts, or so I thought...I am an insanity instructor so I do love a workout that pushes me to my limits. However, I think the workouts are too long at approx an hour for each give or take a workout. If we are to believe the other beach body instructors we don’t need to be working out for that long each time to see results, and in my experience that is true. I found the workouts repetitive and there isn’t any music, I got really bored and demotivated to finish the workouts.

    If this is your thing then it’s perfect, you will see results but you can get them from a combination of other shorter workouts. Autumn is a fantastic instructor, this wasn’t for me.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Meh

    • By Emma K.,
    • New York City, NY,
    • Jul 26, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I’ve been a fitness enthusiast for close to 10 years, having done many at home programs and worked with personal trainers in the gym. I’m at Day 54 of 80 Day Obsession and felt compelled to write a review.

    As other reviewers pointed out to the cons of this program, I 100% agree. This is not for beginners and even the modifier needs to be modified for those who have injuries, especially knees. You need to have some experience to quickly replace some moves with those that work similar muscle groups so you don’t aggravate whatever injuries you have. The transitions between exercises are quick and often not prompted for proper form until sometimes the second round. Again, you need to know what you’re doing otherwise you will injure yourself. Lastly, the constant chatter and laughter between the cast are extremely distracting. I understand they want to keep it fun and upbeat but this is way overboard. I’m constantly losing count and getting frustrated with the banter. I’m committed to finishing what I started but at this point it’s "80 Day Annoying" for me.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Definitely a game changer

    • By Brooke V.,
    • Fairfield, CT,
    • Jan 20, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I wanted to finally get a routine down so I decided to do this program. I’m 22 and I played soccer for 15 years, but I never really did a standard workout other than playing soccer. I wanted to get toned and get some abs and this program definitely helped with that! I never had abs and definitely was never close to having them so I was so shocked that after 60 days of doing the program, I had them. I didn’t have a 6 pack or anything crazy but you could see the definition. I did not follow the meal plan because it was a bit much for me, but I’m sure my results would have been even better if I did.

    You do need a lot of different weights so that’s a bit annoying, but I purchased the adjustable ones even though they were expensive. Some people skip the bands but I would say they’re a must to getting the best results.

    In terms of weight loss, I didn’t have any weight loss but that wasn’t a goal of mine. I personally don’t judge a program by a number, I judge it by how I look at the end and I honestly couldn’t have been happier.

    The workouts are so long but after finishing the program and doing the follow-up program, I found that it was easy to maintain my results even with shorter and fewer workouts.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


Showing 1-17 of 17

Write a Review for 80 Day Obsession!

Share your experience to help others discover great products!

Write a Review
80 Day Obsession Reviews