About Focallure

By Autumn Yates
HighYa Staff Published on: Apr 7, 2017

Focallure is a a one-stop online shop for all of your beauty needs, offering premium products, including makeup, skin care, teeth whitening, and even a strapless push-up bra, all at not-so-premium prices.

Beyond quality and affordability, Focallure states that they stand out from other online cosmetics retailers by offering the following:

  • Cosmetics inspired by French trends. Focallure states that their makeup and skin care lines closely follow those you can find in France.
  • Selling only cruelty-free products. Focallure promises that their cosmetics haven’t been tested on animals.
  • Exceptional customer service. Focallure states that customer satisfaction is of the utmost importance and that their representatives are available 24/7 to answer questions or offer assistance.
  • Made and sold in the USA. Focallure states that their products are manufactured and shipped from the U.S., listing a company address in Las Vegas, Nevada.
  • Free shipping on all orders over $25. Focallure ships worldwide, and offers free shipping on any order over $25 both in the U.S. and internationally.

So, what kind of products does Focallure sell? The website lists four major categories of products: makeup, cleansing, teeth, and Lifting Bra-Lifty. Here’s an overview of each.

Focallure Cosmetics for Face, Lips, and Eyes

Makeup appears to be the website’s largest category consisting of exclusively Focallure-brand products. Within Focallure’s cosmetics menu, you can find subcategories listing makeup for the face, lips, eyes, and accessories.

1. Focallure Face Collection

Focallure sells three products in their face collection, each of which is available in three shades. They are a foundation stick, concealer, and face setting powder.

  • Focallure Foundation Setting Powder ($15): Claims to be free of parabens, sulfates, and phthalates. Available in three shades.
  • Focallure Face Contour Highlighter ($18): Claims to be non-greasy and non-creasing, as well as paraben and fragrance-free.
  • Focallure Complete Coverage Concealer ($13): Full-coverage formula that claims to be enriched with Matrixyl 3000, a compound that includes peptides to support the skin’s youthful appearance and elasticity.

2. Focallure Lipstick Collections

Focallure states that their lip colors are naturally waterproof and easy to use. There are two available formulas:

  • Focallure Matte Lipstick ($13): Chubby-pencil style lipstick that claims to be free of parabens, sulfates, and phthalates. Available in 12 shades.
  • Focallure Matte Liquid Lipstick ($14): A liquid-to-matte formula that promises intense color and all-day wear. Also free of parabens, sulfates, and phthalates. Available in 12 shades.

3. Focallure Eyes Collection

Focallure offers a wider range of eye makeup, including several shades of shadow palettes, eyeliners, brow filler, and false lashes:

  • Focallure Ultimate Eyeshadow Palette ($18): Available in four tones, each palette contains 10 eyeshadows that range from matte, to shimmer, and sparkle.
  • Focallure Waterproof Eyeliner Pencil ($17): Promises to be 100% waterproof and smudge-proof, while sweat and tear-resistant.
  • Focallure Double-Take Brow Pencil ($16): Retractable brow pencil is available in three shades. Claims to be free of parabens, sulfates, and phthalates.
  • Focallure Long-Wear Gel Liner ($9): Long-wearing, gel-based liner is available in five unnamed shades. Some guesswork required to figure out which color you’re ordering.

4. Focallure Accessories

Focallure’s website lists a variety of cleansing and anti-aging products that appear to not be associated with the brand. These include a 5-in-1 Facial Cleansing Brush ($20.95), a Chinese-brand charcoal whitening toothpaste ($14.95), a blackhead and pimple remover ($5.99), along with many other products that all fall under the category of “beauty.”

What We Spotted When Shopping Focallure

At HighYa, we’ve reviewed the websites of hundreds of cosmetics products and brands, as well as an extensive collection articles that inform on related topics, like evaluating the difference between designer and knock-off cosmetics.

We also write about how to help you recognize potential sources for trouble when ordering online. In fact, it was just recently that we published How to Tell If an Online Store Is Legit: 11 Steps to Check Any Website—which is why several aspects of shopping Focallure stood out as possible yellow flags.

As we started our standard process of reviewing each cosmetics category, we couldn’t help but notice a that the written content describing categories had a higher than average frequency of grammatical errors.

For example, the description on the Focallure Face Collection page states:

Our mineral face collection contains natural ingredient makeup easy-to-use and defines, illuminate or enhance your requested features. Our collection has Foundation in 3 colors vary by your skin color, Highlighter and the famous Complete-Coverage® Concealer that also available in the variety of colors.“

Poor grammar alone isn’t a major red flag indicating a poor quality product. Though it’s worth noting as possibly raising questions as to whether or not Focallure was truly made and sold in the U.S. as they claim.

Moving on, as we read through Focallure’s individual product descriptions, we noticed that they sounded surprisingly similar to some of our favorite brands.

For example, here’s the description of Focallure Foundation Setting Powder from their website:

“With just five pure ingredients, Focallure Face Foundation delivers flawless coverage and the creamy minerals are clinically proven to improve the appearance of skin over time. It looks like a powder, feels like a cream, and buffs on like silk, giving skin a natural luminosity while feeling as if you are not wearing any makeup at all.”

From Ulta, here’s the description of bareMinerals Matte Mineral Foundation:

“With just five pure ingredients, bareMinerals SPF 15 Foundation delivers flawless coverage and the creamy minerals are clinically proven to improve the appearance of skin over time. It looks like a powder, feels like a cream, and buffs on like silk, giving skin a natural luminosity while feeling as if you are not wearing any makeup at all.”

Because the bareMinerals brand has been around for over 35 years, we’re pretty confident that they came up with this description first.

Evidence of Focallure appearing to copy cosmetics descriptions from better-known brands can be seen again and again through their website.

For example, Focallure Ultimate Eyeshadow Palettes 1-4 all use the following description:

Loaded with 10 bronze-hued shadows in an insane range of finishes only Focallure could dream up—including matte, satin, shimmer and sparkle, Naked takes neutral eye color to a new level. From the palest champagne to the grittiest gunmetal, it’s everything you need to let eyes go laid-back, beachy vibe, or black-tie drama.

This is a near verbatim use of the description for Urban Decay’s popular Naked Palette, as seen at Sephora:

Loaded with 12 bronze-hued shadows in an insane range of finishes only Urban Decay could dream up—including matte, satin, shimmer and sparkle, Naked takes neutral eye color to a new level. From the palest champagne to the grittiest gunmetal, it’s everything you need to let eyes go laid-back, beachy vibe, or black-tie drama.”

To be clear, modeling your makeup after a better-known brand is the cornerstone of knockoff cosmetics. The appearance of lifting another company’s descriptions doesn’t necessarily mean that Focallure is selling poor quality products.

But it does bring their ethics into question—if Focallure did, indeed, copy the description of more popular makeup brands, can consumers trust their other promises that might be more important, such as a commitment to cruelty-free cosmetics, including sun protection, or being free of talc?

Again, just because a company appears to have copied descriptions doesn’t mean that you’ll receive a poor-quality product. But, it does bring into question the ingredients and methods used to create the product you’ll receive.

We Tried to Contact Focallure Customer Service

To give Focallure a fair chance at responding, we attempted to reach out to their customer service representatives.

Our first attempt was through their Contact page, where we found that there was only a form to request contact—and no phone number listed.

This is another potential yellow flag that we mention in our list of tips when trying to determine if a company is legit. In our experience, legitimate online retailers should list where their business is located, as well as a phone number an email to reach them.

In a final attempt to contact Focallure, we reached out to customer service through their Facebook page.

Per our interaction with the company, the representative who responded stated that no phone number was available. When pressed for any information that could confirm that they were based in the United States, the representative stopped responding. Follow-up questions regarding the product descriptions that appear to be copied were left unanswered.

Focallure Return and Refund Policy—Final or Not?

Prices for Focallure products vary with your purchase. But what if you’re unsatisfied?

To wrap up our research on Focallure, we headed to their Refund Policy page where things take a final confusing turn. At the top of the page, shoppers are told:

“All products are sold ‘as is.’ You assume the responsibility for your purchase, and no refunds will be issued. All sales are final.”

Next, customers are instructed to contact customer service if your product arrives damaged. Following is a list of products for which partial refunds are applicable, including books and CDs—of which we didn’t see any for sale on the website.

This is followed by additional info on potential refunds, and the statement that they only replace items if they are defective or damaged. If shoppers need to exchange it for the same item, to send an email at support@bestmakeupsponge.com.

Should You Order From Focallure?

Focallure certainly lists some attractive cosmetics products on their website. However, even if you look beyond the considerable number of yellow flags we noticed while exploring their products—particularly duplicate descriptions—you’re still faced with one important question:

Why order from a company that refuses to allow exchanges if you’re not satisfied?

The answer to that question is up to every consumer. However, considering that the prices listed on Focallure are within $1-$5 of the listed prices for brand name products available at your local Sephora, Ulta, or Target, we know where we’d feel more comfortable shopping.

Editor's Note: This Editorial Review was published on April 7, 2017 using publicly available information at the time of research located at www.shopfocallure.com. Information is subject to change on www.shopfocallure.com. Please visit main company website for latest details.

Sign Up for HighYa Newsletter

Sign up for HighYa newsletter and get our best content delivered in your inbox as well as 3 free eBooks to help you save money and shop smarter. Enter your email below to get started!

463 Consumer Reviews for Focallure

Average Consumer Rating: 2.8
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 139 4 star: 73 3 star: 21 2 star: 25 1 star:  205
Bottom Line: 48% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 1-11 of 463
Sort reviews by:

  • Editor’s Note: It is our understanding that this company has been asking its customers to leave feedback on HighYa. We assure you that each of these reviews has still been subjected to the same verification & vetting process that all submitted reviews go through. Learn More Here
  • 22 out 22 people found this review helpful

    Do not buy from them

    • Manchester, England,
    • Apr 6, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I ordered three items from them and nearly two months later hadn't received them. I contacted Focallure and was told it would be sent that day. Another month went by and still no items, so I contacted them again and was told the same thing. When I said I thought they were conning people out of their money, all I got was the same email from a different person. As I had paid through PayPal, I told Focallure I was going to open a case with them and they offered me a 10% refund as that's all they could do as they were unable to give full refunds or cancel orders. Amazing that when PayPal contacted them, they immediately canceled my order and refunded the full amount. Do not buy from them as you are unlikely to receive your products.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (4)
    View all 4 commentsHide comments
    • Apr 12, 2018

      Tina P,

      Dear customer,

      We are not a scam. Due to a great number of orders and customers, we have a delay and we are sorry about that. Please understand. If you have any issues with the order or inappropriate answers from our support team, please contact me directly. I will be happy to help.

      Thank you for your time.

      Tina

      Support director

      tina@shopfocallure.com

    • Apr 21, 2018

      Chelsea Hernandez

      I ordered April 1, 2018. It's now April 21, and I still haven't received my eyeliner strips that were a $40 purchase. All I can do is email them because there is no phone number. I'm having my bank file charges on them after reading all the same complaints. My order number is order #1001208851.

    • Apr 22, 2018

      Renee

      I have now been waiting 6 weeks for a product that I no longer want, the appeal has worn off because of the terrible customer service. All I have been offered is a 7% refund? I just want my money back. When purchasing something you enter into an agreement, I completed my part of the transaction and this company has failed to provide theirs. They will not give me a reasonable response, instead, I get "just wait a couple more days," we will be taking it to consumer affairs.

    • Jul 23, 2018

      Miss Delaney Nicole Kantz

      This same thing has happened to hundreds if not thousands of people based on the reviews I’m seeing. It’s a shame that bad business like this is something that can still happen in our world today.

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 9 out 9 people found this review helpful
    Updated review

    Update

    • California,
    • Jun 3, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    Here is an update on my order on May 30, 2018. I still have yet to receive my order. I asked to cancel the order and get my full refund but was told my order is getting prepared to ship this week. Then I am told "due to a great number of orders, there is a delay. We will do the best to ship your order as soon as possible." I have asked to cancel my order three times and they refuse to cancel and refund me my money. I have threatened to take them to court, and they just do not seem to care one bit.

    To the reader please NEVER order from this company. They do not get you your order in a timely manner and they are in the US (says there email).

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (6)
    View all 6 commentsHide comments
    • May 4, 2018

      Tina P,

      Hello Amy,

      Sorry for the delay. Your order will be shipped separately. You will receive the tracking number within 2-3 days.

      Thank you for your patience.

    • May 8, 2018

      Megan Hammond

      I ordered it on April 26th, and I still don't even have a tracking number. Customer service keeps emailing me saying I'll get a tracking number ASAP, and then just keep sending more emails saying how sorry they are because they still don't have a tracking number. I would like a full refund, or I will be reaching out to the bank to get a full refund. This company is a joke.

    • May 9, 2018

      Amy DePretto

      I still do not have a tracking number and are nearly two months in now. I think im going to be reaching out to my bank. You are a joke Tina!

    • Jun 4, 2018

      Joanne G.

      I put an order in at the end of April. I got the runaround each week saying "wait three more days" still nothing. I then asked for a refund, which they told me that they were processing, and I should have received my money two weeks ago.

      Now, instead they have sent my package, I have rung the courier to have this canceled but only the sender can do this. I have emailed them constantly, so I could have this done before it leaves the states. One of them told me they are looking into it and then went offline.

      This company is an absolute disgrace. I just want my money back, I don't want these crappy products! I was promised that my money will be returned to me, that's what I want!

    • Jun 5, 2018

      Tina P,

      Dear customer,

      Sorry for the delay. QuikKat Eyeliner Strips pack of 32, plus a free eyeliner pen price was refunded.

    • Jun 5, 2018

      Tina P,

      Megan Hammond, your order has been canceled.

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)

    • Previous review
    • Apr 26, 2018

    Horrible customer service

    I ordered a couple of items. The site and their emails state that they are located in Nevada. I am in California, not far apart. I ordered mid-March to have my items in time for an event to test them out beforehand and what not. Here we are the Friday before my event, and still NO PACKAGE.

    About a week after ordering I emailed asking where my items where. I was told that I ordered an item that was out of stock and they could not ship my package due to that. First off, why did the site not say sold out? Second, why was I not told that would hold up my order?

    I emailed back after receiving an email saying my order was being processed. I was told we are working hard to get your order to you as fast as we can. All responses that have been received from them seem very robotic. I just want what I ordered in a timely manner. I would understand not getting an order in a week if I ordered from WISH or a place in Europe. But to be a Nevada and I in California its complete BS.

    (read moreread less...)

  • 10 out 10 people found this review helpful

    Scammers

    • Dubai, United Arab Emirates,
    • Apr 5, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I made an order a few months ago, and it arrived after a month. I thought they are somehow a good online business, so I ordered again last March 7, 2018, for items worth $110. But until now they haven't sent me any shipment details! What the heck is going on now?! I have been emailing them and messaging on Facebook, but they keep on giving me the same response!

    You are scamming people of their hard-earned money! You have no conscience! I tried asking for a refund but they offered me a refund of 7%! WHAT? Otherwise, they just want me to wait for my order which they wouldn't even tell when they will ship. I am really sick of their responses! They give you reasons like, there has been a shortage in the items. What the heck? Then why is it even on your website and you let people order them? Isn't that plain scamming? Send me my orders or refund me my money!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (4)
    View all 4 commentsHide comments
    • Apr 12, 2018

      Tina P,

      Dear customer,

      We are not a scam. Due to a great number of orders and customers, we have a delay and we are sorry about that. Please understand. If you have any issues with the order or inappropriate answers from our support team, please contact me directly. I will be happy to help.

      Thank you for your time.

      Tina

      Support director

      tina@shopfocallure.com

    • Apr 15, 2018

      Anita

      Hi Caroline, it is a scam, although I just got the same automated message that you received above. The exact same thing happened to me but instead, they asked me to open a report with the police against the post office. My orders never left the US, and I am in Australia, so it was ludicrous. I lodged a complaint with the U.S. ombudsman, as they are located on Nevada and I was granted my full refund. There were many many similar stories on the website, so it shouldn’t be too hard to get a refund.

    • May 4, 2018

      Tina P,

      Dear Anita,

      This is not an automated message. You can email me directly to my email address if there any questions about the order or something.

    • Jul 23, 2018

      Miss Delaney Nicole Kantz

      I was also told to open a police report with my post office before they would even consider giving me a refund. This company is a total scam.

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 6 out 7 people found this review helpful

    Never even sent product

    • Hartford, CT,
    • Oct 5, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    I placed an order on 8/23 with the site that said it takes 5-7 days for the shipment. 3 weeks later I sent an email to customer support who said “Sorry for the delay” and that I ordered an out of stock item and my order was now “submitted for fulfillment”.

    Nearly 2 weeks later, I looked back and my order still said only “confirmed”. I emailed back and the excuse this time was high volume and they said my order was now in “processing” and I should get tracking soon.

    Over a week later, my order still shows “confirmed”. It's been nearly 2 months since I placed my order and the status still has not changed from the confirmed status. I am issuing a cancellation from my credit card company.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (6)
    View all 6 commentsHide comments
    • Oct 26, 2017

      Nataly, Beauty Expert

      Hey there Kate,

      Thank you for your review. I just want you to confirm you understand that we will do everything that is possible in order to satisfy you as a customer of Focallure. Please send an email as soon as possible to our VIP Success team at vip@shopfocallure.com.

      Our VIP Success team was founded in order to make customers like you happy once again, and our goal is to serve you in the near future!

      Best regards,

      Natalya

      Beauty Expert

    • Oct 30, 2017

      Kate McKenna

      Thanks Natalya. I have already done that and I am still appalled by your terrible customer service. A few days after I posted this (and a week after I requested a cancellation) I was notified that my order had shipped even though I didn't want it anymore because I made another purchase. It showed up and every box was completely smashed. Absolute garbage.

    • Nov 5, 2017

      Nichole

      I ordered the eyeliner stamp on 9/17. I sent two emails but I never got a response or my product. Very upset.

    • Jan 12, 2018

      Anica

      I also ordered the Magnetic Lashes last year from Focallure, and it never sent them to me, which they claim they did. Then I notified the company, and they told me they’ll refund or resend the product. I told them that I didn’t mind having it resent to me because I was really keen on trying it. What happened then, nothing, absolutely nothing! I never got the first or the second set of Magnetic Lashes, even though they claim to have sent to me. I’m so disappointed and will notify everyone about this scam business!

    • Feb 17, 2018

      Tina P,

      Dear customer,

      Sorry to hear that.

      Can you please let me know your order ID, so I can help you resolve the issue.

      Thank you.

    • Feb 20, 2018

      Kate McKenna

      My order number was 1001156581.

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 8 out 8 people found this review helpful

    Definitely stay away!

    I ordered a set of magnetic lashes from this excuse of a company in July 2017. To date, I have STILL not received them!

    I have emailed them countless times and received an auto-reply stating that someone from their customer service team would be contacting me. BIG SURPRISE, I have not received a call from anyone. The last couple of emails I sent, I said I wanted my money back. Again, BIG SURPRISE, I have not heard from anyone but STILL receive countless emails regarding other products.

    STAY AWAY from this company - they take your money, and you get no product.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (4)
    View all 4 commentsHide comments
    • Oct 26, 2017

      Nataly, Beauty Expert

      Hey there Turgeon,

      Thank you for your review. I just want you to confirm you understand that we will do everything that is possible in order to satisfy you as a customer of Focallure. Please send an email as soon as possible to our VIP Success team at vip@shopfocallure.com.

      Our VIP Success team was founded in order to make customers like you happy once again, and our goal is to serve you in the near future!

      Best regards,

      Natalya

      Beauty Expert

    • Nov 1, 2017

      Lorrie Turgeon

      Natalya, how dare you send the same automated response to all of us that have been scammed by your sorry excuse of a company! When I spoke to the Better Business Bureau they told me they have had hundreds of complaints about you and now they are launching an investigation against you. I still have NOT received my promised refund. The longer it takes the more I will post and ensure that everyone on social media knows what kind of people you are and what a shame of a company you are!

    • Feb 17, 2018

      Tina P,

      Dear customer,

      Your order has been refunded in October. We are sorry that the order has not arrived. Unfortunately, the delivery depends on the carrier and your country customs.

    • Feb 20, 2018

      Lorrie Turgeon

      A refund was promised but NEVER appeared, big surprise again! I suggest Tina R that you check your facts! Oops, I forgot your company Follacure has no morals, scruples, and certainly don't check facts! Biggest Scammers Ever!

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 9 out 12 people found this review helpful

    Cheat money

    • Singapore,
    • Mar 22, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I have ordered my product since mid-February and until now, end of March, I did not receive anything. So, I sent an email in early March to check and they said they will be sending it soon. But, the item still did not arrive. So, I send an email to them again to find that the item is still in their warehouse, and nobody is doing anything with my order. Hence, I asked for a refund, but they said they cannot refund or cancel. What the heck! So this company is just out to cheat money. Don't ever buy anything from them or you will regret it!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (3)
    View all 3 commentsHide comments
    • Apr 12, 2018

      Tina P,

      Dear customer,

      We are sorry for the delay. Your order has been canceled and refunded back to your bank account.

    • Apr 15, 2018

      Anita

      Open a report with the US ombudsman, that’s the only way I got my refund after months of waiting. They told me that they shipped it twice but it never left the U.S. I got my money back within a few days, compared months of asking for them to return my money.

    • Apr 22, 2018

      Nancy Gonzalez

      I ordered three weeks ago and after reading that they ship four days after ordering, I received nothing. I have contacted them twice. I told them to cancel my order but they said they couldn't because it's in the fulfillment center. This is a scam company. I'll never order from them again and I'll be telling everyone I know how they are.

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 10 out 10 people found this review helpful

    Nothing like described

    • United Kingdom,
    • Jun 24, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    The website is all wrong; it has no details of the sizes of the products. They claim to be cruelty-free, but I have checked with PETA, and they are NOT registered, and their products are NOT cruelty-free.

    I got delivered a small tub of sand! It was supposed to be a body scrub, but there was no labeling, just a completely blank pot. Very dodgy. It took over a month to arrive and cost nearly $30. Very poor service.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 8 out 9 people found this review helpful

    Before you buy on Focallure, it sounds great, but it's totally not...

    Ok people, I wanted to do myself something good and spoil myself with some vegan, cruelty-free makeup and I landed on Focallure with their "small prices." So I bought the Magnetic Lashes ($25), the Waterproof glitter lips ($12), one set brushes ($25), and one silicon "sponge" ($2).

    The package came really fast but I was very disappointed when I tried everything. The lashes have no form, and the ends always stay up, and after one time of just trying to put them on, the magnet fell. And you are supposed to use them over and over?

    I can't use them at all, not even with glue because of the form, and this for $25? The lips is the worst thing I have ever tried; it's extremely heavy on the lips, it dries and flakes looking really old and sticky, just awful! The brushes were not sent with the original packaging as they picture it, so that all the brushes where flat and looking horrible when delivered, and the silicon sponge was not the same one I ordered.

    I tell you, people, NEVER, ever buy from there! Of course, I thought it would be easy to return it all and forget about it since I had PayPal, but Focallure sends really cheap and doesn't make international returns, they just wanted to give me 20% back. After complaining, customer service wrote me that I should just put the brushes in water for some days and about the lipgloss complaint, he wrote to me that "that's perfectly fine."

    On all the packages I got say produced by PRC, which is China. China does obligatory animal testing in all cosmetic products. Focallure advises in PayPal not to file for a problem and instead email with them, which I didn't do. I got all my money back and will never buy anything from there. It is not transparent, copying cheap French Sephora trendy trash and somehow selling it as vegetarian and vegan and cruelty-free. Take care where you put your interest and money on. I don't want to support this, rather buy from KatVonD; it's guaranteed, awesome, and the price is pretty much the same.

    Your money, your face, your choice!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (2)
    View all 2 commentsHide comments
    • Apr 12, 2018

      Tina P,

      Hello Shenka,

      Thank you for your review. We will do the best to improve our service.

    • Apr 14, 2018

      Julia

      I agree. I bought the lashes as well, and they are useless.

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 8 out 8 people found this review helpful

    Rip off! Items never shipped.

    • St. Augustine, FL,
    • May 27, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I ordered a product almost a month ago and even paid for faster shipping. The shipping listed as ship 2-7 days, after several weeks not receiving, I contacted the company and was told it was being processed still. Asked to cancel the order since it had not shipped and was told I could not since it was being processed. It would be sent in 3-7 days (policy is to pay for return shipping, meaning I’d pay for shipping twice).

    It is now 8 days later, and it still shows processing. I contacted customer service again about this and was told to contact the same people as the first time when I was told no! I explained that I wanted to know other options and was told they did not have the ability to return or refund! I wanted the product, now I just want ALL my money back!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (2)
    View all 2 commentsHide comments
    • Jun 1, 2018

      Jen W.

      I would write to your bank because they will sort it out.

    • Jun 5, 2018

      Tina P,

      Dear customer,

      We are sorry for the delay. Your order has been canceled and refunded back to your bank account. It can take up to 6 business days to receive the money (depends on your bank).

      ​Thank you and have a nice day!

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 7 out 7 people found this review helpful

    Total scam

    • California,
    • Jun 4, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I made the rookie mistake of not googling Focallure after seeing an Instagram ad for one of their eyebrow pencils. I fully believe it's a total scam at this point. I placed my order over a month ago, and it still hasn't even shipped yet. I've emailed their customer support reps at least twice a week since then and every time they write back with a blase non-answer that my order "is a bit behind schedule due to the high volume of orders recently received" and that they "really want to get the item shipped as soon as possible too." They even hit me with an "in fact, we have the same goal."

    Can I give less than a one-star review? Do not buy from them. You will never get a product.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (3)
    View all 3 commentsHide comments
    • Jun 5, 2018

      Tina P,

      Dear customer,

      We are sorry for the delay. Your order has been canceled and refunded back to your bank account. ​It can take up to 6 business days to receive the money (depends on your bank).

      ​Thank you and have a nice day!

    • Jun 6, 2018

      Urs B.

      I had the exact same thing happen, so I just filed s complaint with the BBB- Better Business Bureau. It forced them to give me a refund after a month of being led on by automated BS emails. File with the BBB!

    • Jun 7, 2018

      Margo S.

      I cannot believe it, but after reading these reviews, I now understand that I was scammed as well. I'm experiencing what everyone here wrote, They refuse to refund me or give me a proper answer to my questions, instead, they just send the same generic email templates. How can we stop this?

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 5 out 5 people found this review helpful
    Updated review

    Update

    The company commented here that they planned to contact me and make the situation right. Well, it’s been a while and nothing. They have not reached out to me and are not answering my emails. Don’t trust them. They are all liars and this company is a scam. DO NOT BUY!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (4)
    View all 4 commentsHide comments
    • Jul 18, 2018

      Tina P,

      Dear Delaney,

      We're extremely sorry that you had to face such difficulties. We may not be able to change the past but if you give us a chance, we will completely make it up to you. Our Customer Happiness Officer will contact you to know more about the issue you faced, and I can assure you that we will do our best to solve each and every issue.

    • Jul 23, 2018

      Miss Delaney Nicole Kantz

      Total crap, no one has reached out to me. This issue was never resolved. I never got my product and the company REFUSED to do anything about it. No one is going to contact me, don’t believe these liars, they will NEVER make it good. Just don’t buy the product, end of story.

    • Aug 3, 2018

      Leonie D.

      I received my eyebrow tattoo pen today black but it was all dried up and had no liquid in it at all. I paid $30.94, my order number is 1001236768. This my sixth order, I am very unhappy.

    • Aug 10, 2018

      Sara B.

      This is absolutely correct! This company is a total scam. This Tina P. is copying and pasting the same responses. Just contact your bank and open a dispute. I've also contacted the FTC about this company, nothing they advertise is accurate. When I googled the address from the emails they provided, it's not a business, but a single family home in Nevada. Also, try complaining to the FTC. They crack down on companies like this.

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)

    • Previous review
    • May 14, 2018

    Do NOT buy

    Whatever you do, do not order from this company. They waited to ship my product for almost a month. I could not speak to anyone as they do not have a phone number listed. Everyone I spoke to her via email clearly did not speak English and was using some form of a translator. I never received my product and this company refuses to issue me a refund.

    I am currently in communication with the lawyer to get my money back. Please, whatever you do, do not buy from them. I would not wish this treatment on even my worst enemy.

    (read moreread less...)

Showing 1-11 of 463

Write a Review for Focallure!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review