• 11 Customer Reviews
  • 55% Recommend This Company
3.3 out of 5
5 star: 54% 4 star: 0% 3 star: 0% 2 star: 9% 1 star: 36%

 Our Promise to You

To safeguard you and ensure helpfulness and relevance, our compliance team manually assess every customer review before it goes live.

We have a zero-tolerance policy for fake reviews, and companies cannot control or alter any reviews at any time.

Sort reviews by:

  • Terrible community advisors and admins on Facebook

    • By Justin J.,
    • Alexandria, VA,
    • Jan 26, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I've done and complete the Kinobody Program, and it's legit, and it works. Now the High Protein, Low Carb and Fats are pretty tough and works.

    But the most terrible thing is the people in the community. They are very emotional and take everything to the max when it comes to offending someone. I was removed from the Facebook community for telling a user to stop using a specific form because they could bruise and damage muscle tissue. Later an admin commented and suggested that I tell him how to fix. I told the admin that it's not my responsibility to show him. And I don't have to listen to what you tell me to do, and suggested that the user can go on YouTube and learn the proper form. Five minutes later I was removed. They have very poor admins, and I stress that people should avoid the community.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Waste of time

    • By James C.,
    • United Kingdom,
    • Oct 24, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I have been training for over 15 years now and along the way I have obtained a number of workout plans, some paid for, some not.

    I have to say I haven’t even tried this workout yet but already it seems an utter load of jargon. He overcomplicated things when it would be very easy to cut out 60% of the pages given to you and just give you a strong workout plan, which you can work through over the course of your workout journey.

    After reading it, I am struggling to see an actual written workout plan and schedule that I can actually follow.

    The plan is all over the place, and you’re left wondering what you have actually purchased aside from some very scientific explanations that we as customers don’t really need to know. It appears to be him just inflating his own massive ego by writing complicated information, that we don’t need.

    I can guarantee the plan offered by Athlean x Jeff Cavaliere will be a much more honest option where he isn’t fleecing you for as much as you can before you even lift a weight. It will have structure and a plan to follow daily.

    As previously stated, this program leaves me feeling like I have to take all the information from the Kino plan and somehow devise the routine myself, which is why I bought the damn thing in the first place - so I don’t need to do that!

    An absolute waste of time and money.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Kinobody is in the sales business, not the fitness business

    • By Alexander K.,
    • Seattle, WA,
    • Aug 14, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Kinobody seems to focus spending probably 90% of its yearly budget on sales videos, sales pitches, graphic media, an attractive website, and about 10% of its budget on creating a working fitness program.

    In fact, after purchasing the packet, you are left unsure of whether or not you even have the product. Their system pushes you to buy three other programs before even showing you the product that you paid for. They direct you immediately back into more sales pitches.

    If you can finally figure out how to get to the program, you will spend a measly half hour reading through the entire program; only to realize they supply you with a couple of really common workouts that you can learn from going to the gym and watching someone for 20 minutes. The majority of the writing seeks to disparage other programs, and then not offer a more effective alternative.

    You will spend two hours of frustration, searching for the actual program, only to realize that this one limp chapter of a couple of workouts that you looked at eight times during your search actually is the entire thing. Enjoy doing the same two days split for the next three months.

    They pretend like they are offering more options in exercises and movements by showing a list of alternative workouts, but they do not detail which of the normal lifts they are supposed to replace. You will see these alternate workouts and think "I would really like to do this one or that one, how do I implement them into the program?" It doesn't tell you how.

    I read through the whole thing before finishing a cup of coffee and immediately wanted my money back. But after reading reviews, I soon discovered that their money back guarantee is yet another sales pitch and that it is an incredible hassle to get the refund. I decided my time is worth more than that and just became comfortable with the fact that I lost that money.

    The worst part? As someone who has worked out regularly for 12 years, I can tell you that if you follow this program, yes, your biceps and chest will probably grow, so Kinobody gets to pretend like they are effective. However, I can also tell you that if you go outside and lift a rock over your head 20 times a day, you're going to grow muscle. Kinobody fails at optimizing growth potential by providing a full comprehensive program for peole who want to ge the most of their workouts.

    Well done Kinobody, I hope you're all millionaires with 100% profit and 0% product value. Add the money I sent you to the pile.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Horrible! Never purchase!

    • By Brian F.,
    • Dallas, TX,
    • Jul 11, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I admire Greg, and his YouTube videos are generally helpful. However, his company is run very poorly and I've had literally the worst customer service experience ever with Kinobody, which is why I'm writing this review.

    He advertises a 30-day money back guarantee, but when you reach out and try and get your money back, they make you jump through holes or simply don't respond. I've had to reach out to my credit card company to get them to take the funds from Kinobody, so I can get my money back.

    Huge waste of time and unnecessary stress. NEVER buy anything from Kinobody!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Absolutely effective

    • By Justin R.,
    • Canton, OH,
    • Jun 13, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    My wife sent me a video promotion of the aggressive fat loss program. I used to be in amazing shape in my late teen/early 20s. It easily got away from me as I am no 26, married and have three little ones. The workout routines are achieved in a little over an hour only three times per week!

    I started the aggressive fat loss program a little over a week ago, cut 1.5" off my waist and cut almost 9 lbs! This is no joke! Intermittent fasting is absolutely amazing! My energy levels are through the roof! I maintain energy from 530 when I wake up until 1100 when I got to sleep! No crash, no fatigue...at all!

    This program is completely worth the money.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Got exactly what was promised

    • By Rhys A.,
    • Manchester, United Kingdom,
    • May 23, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I have followed the Greek God program for over a year now and it as delivered everything it said it would; big, thick, lean shaped muscle.

    As a supposed 'Ectomorph' this was fantastic to finally see some results from spending just three times, 45 minutes in the gym per week.

    The only improvement I could suggest is all the bonus material be incorporated with the original source material into one linear course; I found myself having jump about between the original source material and the bonus content to get an overall perspective. At most this is a couple extra hours of reading though, and Gregg's writing style isn't boring or waffling.

    Gregg more than makes up for this in teaching the principles of working out 'smart' by maximizing effort and time with the most effective workout techniques for the program.

    A bit does revolve around intermittent fasting, however, this is a non-issue as it is not the main focus or essential to the course, and after four weeks of following it my psychology towards food has completed altered to the point where I still enjoy it but find I don't overeat.

    The last benefit I can think of; Gregg takes the overly complex world of cutting/bulking/maintenance calorie tracking and simplifies this to an equation. End of.

    Overall I would highly recommend.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Amazing programs.

    Overall Experience:

    I was a bit confused by your evaluation. I didn't even buy his program and was able to get a good amount of information scattered throughout YouTube. It took me from fat to lean(ish). I then decided I wanted to try to follow his program to a T and bought his warrior shredding program. This was when I began to get definition in my muscles and when I lost a lot of fat, and my weight stayed the same relatively, but you could see the changes. It is extremely informative and puts it all together. I don't know why it was hard for you to find the information though.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Great programs!

    Overall Experience:

    I am a 27-year-old woman. I started with the Goddess workout at about 145 lbs after gaining weight from being immobile for months after a car accident. For my height of 5'5, I was rather large. I was never that heavy before, and I could feel EVERY bit of extra weight when I moved. I was unhappy and uncomfortable. Doing the Goddess workout for a good 1.5 months helped strengthen my injured leg back to full capacity! And on top of that, I finally got down to my normal weight of 117 lbs, in a month and a half! Intermittent fasting and working with Greg's program and his tips and tricks definitely helped so much!

    I personally want to have more of a ripped physic as opposed to the Goddess look, so I am planning on switching to Greek God in order to build up my strength in a subtle way. So I will definitely be working on my body following Greg's instructions. The man knows what he's talking about. He gives no BS.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Wasn't for me

    Overall Experience:

    I used the Superhero program, and it was not for me. There are definitely some good tips such as rest pause and pyramid sets. Here's what didn't work:

    The program relies on intermittent fasting, which I wasn't able to sustain for more than a week at a time on and off.

    The program includes specialization phases that focus on working certain muscle groups for eight weeks. In theory, this could make sense, but I found that the "non-focus" muscles were lagging behind and as a result, I was losing mass and definition fast.

    I prefer a five-day program, as where this is a three-day schedule. The workouts were not sufficient enough for three days.

    I like to access my workouts on my iPhone while I'm working out and found that the mobile version was not seamless to navigate.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Someone who actually tried the program

    • By Ahmed,
    • Khartoum, Sudan,
    • Jan 21, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    The guys promise you a lean, hard and muscular body like a warrior, a Greek god, or a superhero.

    I used the Greek god program for 11-months and got exactly what he promised, and I'm 100% satisfied. Besides the insane strength gains I've had, I'm now over confident and a ladies man.

    I do want to note that before I used the program, I had an above average body. During the program, I never had to take supplements.

    Kinobody is the future of lifting because it only asks you to train three times per week, and each session will NOT take more than 45 minutes.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • RPT and Long Rests, your review is the exact opposite

    • By dxiner,
    • Orange Beach, AL,
    • Sep 8, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Just pointing out that Greg promotes Reverse Pyramid Training (RPT) which is starting with max weight then reducing by 10-15% for 2 more sets.

    The other part you got wrong is the resting period. He recommends long rest times, 1 - 2 minutes.

    The program is based on the concept that as you are creating a calorie deficit from whichever diet program you are doing, having basic strength training with high protein intake changes the fundamental structure of your muscles and body.

    Having tried this program for 3 months I haven't dropped much weight, however I have lost 3 inches on my waist, gotten leaner abs, and now have the ideal triangle shape upper torso.

    Each program targets diet differently based on the starting point, and the workouts are separated based on overall fitness for the AFB (aggressive fat burning) or GG (greek God) levels.

    Just saying that if you are going to review a product please buy it and actually understand what you are reviewing. Thanks.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


Showing 1-11 of 11

Write a Review for Kinobody!

Share your experience to help others discover great products!

Write a Review
Kinobody